Really not everlasting love?

Bluey17

I feel so stressed and sad.since my second child came.work and family these few months going down the hills.every thing sucks.at work I faced stress from.colleagues and boss.I come back home my mum.and husband grumbling about each other.Hubby super mcp.housework dun touch and dun think about help on night shift. wkend often go in jb. Wkend sometimes is mi and two gals in a big house. We are married 8 years. It is like I taken for granted now.he dun like me grumbling or saying anything about unpaid leave.I every two weeks will breakdown and cry.no body understand and cares for me.I a Christian but if only I can tok to someone. I am a quiet person dun have much friends since young.dun have good childhood.since small happiness far from me.it is true love after a few years is like plain water?

Dear @Bluey17
Sorry to hear about your situation.
How old are your two children? N is the second one planned with your hubby?
How was he like before and after marriage. Were there any drastic changes?
What are the stresses both of you face as a couple? As other forms of stress may trigger unexpected behavior.
If u wish, we can chat via pm instead.

Hey... a big hug to u... pls stay strong.. we r kind of similar..my hb dun seem to forget his past gf..example hug aso i aso need ask him for it.. he is very affectionate to her but not to me.. sigh..
since you are a christian, please pray for strength..how old is ur bb? Maybe you are suffering from post natal depression? If so go seek help and rme to pray pray n pray...

Not sure how old is your 2nd child, could u b suffering fr PND?
From your post, it would seems like your mom is the main caregiver of your kids. Have u consider taking part time cleaner 2 help wif d household chores? At least wif dat off your load, u would b able 2 spend more time wif your kids or hubby.
Love requires hard work, on both parties. When one has kid / kids, they would sometimes take your time away fr your partner. Hence, it's all about how we want 2 wk together 2 keep d love u have 4 one another. Some partners r considerate n understanding, but there would b others who only think of themselves. Find a balance, make time 4 each other.
If u can, mayb also find time 2 go church or care groups, sometimes u may find 'inspiration" or testimonials that r helpful.
There r many who would gladly lend u their ears here.... So b positive.

definitely there is... even my grandpa die sometime ago, my grandma still cry when she thought of him....
my parents still in love with each other after married for more than 30yrs.

you can always talk to your pastor or cell group leader...

“Every happily married person I interviewed on my trip was grateful for his or her spouse, thanking God daily for one another.”
Fawn Weaver, Happy Wives Club: One Woman's Worldwide Search for the Secrets of a Great Marriage

Initially I love my hubby. However, w our issues n his odd behaviour, my love for him is inexorably lessening. To the point tt I've entertained thoughts, serious thoughts, of living separately from him or exiting marriage. I'm unconfident tt we can live tog til ripe old age without having issues. Am I normal to feel this way?

just like a kid who first love his toy at first, slowly get sian of it then slowly just junk it in the cupboard and start to play with newer toys, is it normal?

for a person who doesn't treat his/her spouse as the only one and since you already have a boyfriend, i think the question of living together without having any issues isn't a valid question anymore..

Just to share, a Christian marriage is about giving, not receiving. Have you also done your part in building up the marriage or are u expecting your spouse to do things for you all the time. If my husband doesnt want to help out in housechores, I just do what I can.. Men need you to push them, though you may feel as husband, he should take the initiative. Unfortunately there aren't many with initiatives. Get him involved and give him duty to do and he will do it. The more difficult your spouse is, you are redeeming him by accommodating and serving him. That's what true love is all about, accepting all the differences and bad sides, not only the good.

men r not really initiative.
i am sure if u ask him to help, he will help.
try not to mind about the way he do things.
otherwise the more he will not help.
try it.
let us know the outcome. :)

when he goes into JB, what does he do there? my army friends go there for makan and "special massage" on weekends. so bewarned. anyways, sorry to hear this from you. hope things will turn out better for ya :)