MonkeyChick
@MonkeyChick how have you been?
Kinda miss your positive energy here
Im doing fine!...Im cycling this mth...kinda busy with revisions coz took up a short enrichment course...
@MonkeyChick how have you been?
Kinda miss your positive energy here
Same here, when u seeing prof for review and when u plan for u third cycle?Yes, go for 3rd try!
Waiting for fairy godma to visit to start the cycle.
What jabs are u on? Saw in another ivf forum got a mummy on elonva which help her to obtain more follies
Jia you, MonkeyChick..will b waiting to hear good news from u soon..Im doing fine!...Im cycling this mth...kinda busy with revisions coz took up a short enrichment course...![]()
Do u mind sharing ur experience with elonva? Did u ask why Prof suggested it? Really is one jab can last for 7 days? Really quite shenFor me, I hv tried both..and both seems to yield similar result..so, most probably I will request to use back elonva for my third cycle.
@bulskie
Is this your first ivf?
May i know your age? What's your AMH reading? Cos your yield stats quite like my 2nd cycle.
@YingchianSame here, when u seeing prof for review and when u plan for u third cycle?
Haa..he never suggest..I asked him whether I can use elonva or not and he said yes.Do u mind sharing ur experience with elonva? Did u ask why Prof suggested it? Really is one jab can last for 7 days? Really quite shen
So, did Dr Chew comment anything on this failed cycle?@Yingchian
Am not under Prof.
Done my review yest and had a long chat with Dr Chew.
Will go for next cycle once AF reports.
Yes my first...I am 34 this yr. My AMH is 4.8 pmol/L.
After Elonva, doc put me on 300iu Menopur from day 8 to 11. I didn't mind jabbing myself but great to skip a week of them hehe
@YingchianSo, did Dr Chew comment anything on this failed cycle?
Haa..he never suggest..I asked him whether I can use elonva or not and he said yes.
It's really one jab last 7 days..so it's much more less injection as compared to other protocol.
U going to start your first cycle? Or already started?
Haa.. I guess prof is open for discussion.. So u can always ask him, whether u are suitable to use elonva or not..Hihi.. So we can actually suggest what drug we want w prof?
Cos i switch fr kkh to prof, n he is suggesting the same drug i used at kkh (which i ended up w only one usable average embryo).. So abit scare use back same drug.. Though dosage is different..in fact Prof suggest lower dosage..
Wow, you're still studying! I'm trying to push away as many duties as possible.Im doing fine!...Im cycling this mth...kinda busy with revisions coz took up a short enrichment course...![]()
How much did elonva cost you? Heard it's more exFor me, I hv tried both..and both seems to yield similar result..so, most probably I will request to use back elonva for my third cycle.
Are you under dr chew? During my cycle, prof will be away during the last phase.. So I'm wondering whether I should stick to dr anu as planned by nuh or should I request for dr chew who is more senior.@Yingchian
Am not under Prof.
Done my review yest and had a long chat with Dr Chew.
Will go for next cycle once AF reports.
I guess with more eggs retrieved will give u a better % of fertilized eggs.. And can have more snow bb.. But it doesn't increase ur chance of BFP. Cos they can't transfer all the fertilized eggs..@Yingchian
My major concern is the low egg reserve. So, based on number rules, it will take a higher yield (eg at least 6 eggs) for better bfp possibility.
One jab costs 2200.. But for me, it's still cheaper to use elonva as compared to my current cycle.How much did elonva cost you? Heard it's more ex
Wow, you're still studying! I'm trying to push away as many duties as possible.
Which stage are u at now?
Are you under dr chew? During my cycle, prof will be away during the last phase.. So I'm wondering whether I should stick to dr anu as planned by nuh or should I request for dr chew who is more senior.
Still can't decide..
@MonkeyChick will ur cycle bump into prof absence too?
Yes, am under Dr Chew.Are you under dr chew? During my cycle, prof will be away during the last phase.. So I'm wondering whether I should stick to dr anu as planned by nuh or should I request for dr chew who is more senior.
Still can't decide..
@comingchampBabiesJJ2015, we are in similar situation. My 1st cycle oso yielded more eggs and better results; 2nd had to abort; 3rd only 1 mature which failed to fertilise. Oso low reserve and max dosage liao, dunno wat else can be done. Then my next will be my last cycle, probably will start next yr.
Think he's away end aug. 28 or 29th till 6th septWhen will Prof be out?My last understanding was tt he wld b in for Aug...
I kept asking to ensure he will b doing the FET for me...hehe...
For that cycle that did not have OR/ET need to pay cash? And it's not considered a cycle right? Meaning will still get co funding for the next 2 cycles?BabiesJJ2015, only 1st cycle got 3 frozen embbies. 2 put in on 1st frozen cycle, last 1 din survive e thaw.
My 2nd fresh cannot use govt funding cos never even get to ER stage. So I still have 1 more govt funding, but no more cpf. So yes, very siong.
I requested dr chew for my fresh as prof was away for my entire stim plus ER period. No regrets. They are all good drs although I had my reasons that I did not quite like Anu.Are you under dr chew? During my cycle, prof will be away during the last phase.. So I'm wondering whether I should stick to dr anu as planned by nuh or should I request for dr chew who is more senior.
Still can't decide..
I did in may and failed... will be doing FET nextHaa..he never suggest..I asked him whether I can use elonva or not and he said yes.
It's really one jab last 7 days..so it's much more less injection as compared to other protocol.
U going to start your first cycle? Or already started?
Any reasons why u don't quite like Anu?I requested dr chew for my fresh as prof was away for my entire stim plus ER period. No regrets. They are all good drs although I had my reasons that I did not quite like Anu.
She always appears to be impatient and in a rush. And others have commented to me that she's always lateAny reasons why u don't quite like Anu?
Think he's away end aug. 28 or 29th till 6th sept
Just checked my email. Prof will be away from 29th aug to 6th sept.Tks for alerting!I will call up Chr to ask again jus to b sure. Im at borderline risk coz is pretty near my tentative ET date...hee
Oh.. So have u personally got her as ur dr? Or entirely attended by dr chew?She always appears to be impatient and in a rush. And others have commented to me that she's always late
Waves!! When is ur EDD?A big shout-out to all... "HELLO"!!! *Waves
I've been so busy at work, haven't been following in here... Hope everyone's doing fine & still going strong ya!
NovWaves!! When is ur EDD?
Same... The few times I met her when prof was away, she's rather impatient & easily frustrated..Oh.. So have u personally got her as ur dr? Or entirely attended by dr chew?
Anybody here has anything to comment abt dr Anu?
Oh man, that sounds scary! Easily frustrated is a doctor's taboo!Same... The few times I met her when prof was away, she's rather impatient & easily frustrated..
Got once she hit the keyboard real hard when cursor couldn't go to where she wanted.
Another time in the lift she got frustrated cos she forgot to press her floor.
Also she was not very interested to gimme advice cos she said I'm Prof's patient, so I consult him better when he return from leave. (I suddenly discovered a cyst via pte gynae, just before starting my jabs so I asked her whether I should cancel that cycle)
But during my (failed cycle) ET, she was cheery & joking in OT.
So I guess it's just her busy dashing-here-&-there that spoils her mood sometimes.
Bfn for fresh ET by dr Anu..Oh man, that sounds scary! Easily frustrated is a doctor's taboo!
You got ur BFP under whose ET then? Who's the one who got BFP under Anu ah?
She did my iui twice last yr when prof away.Oh.. So have u personally got her as ur dr? Or entirely attended by dr chew?
Anybody here has anything to comment abt dr Anu?
So she was impatient with you?? Did u request to change to another dr?She did my iui twice last yr when prof away.
She attended to me twice as well. I had one IUI done by her and I rem she answered a call while the "probe" was still inside me! I dare not even moved!So she was impatient with you?? Did u request to change to another dr?
Omg...She attended to me twice as well. I had one IUI done by her and I rem she answered a call while the "probe" was still inside me! I dare not even moved!
She was also answering call on another visit when doing scan for me. So I don't really like...
Yes!!!! She was answered calls in the OT during my ET too! But it was before the actual procedure started la.She attended to me twice as well. I had one IUI done by her and I rem she answered a call while the "probe" was still inside me! I dare not even moved!
She was also answering call on another visit when doing scan for me. So I don't really like...
Ok with him... no complaints at all although i bfn. Actually all three doctors are good at what they do... just that Anu is probably a bit lacking in bedside manners.Hmm... How abt Dr Chew? Anything abt him?