Prof PC Wong - IVF with Norethisterone

Hi Maomi.. my morning jab is not at consistent timing too.. cos sometime got to go scan sometime can wake up a little later.. Nurse say as long as it before 12 can le.

Finish my scan today.. ER likely to be this Friday.. Later go back to confirm depending on the bt result. But Prof suggest I do ET next cycle.. Ask me rest just in case will ohss cos of too many follicles..

Hi miraclez, thx! Thought must be at the same time like gonal f like that.

Oh, so r u gonna heed his advice? The Filipino nurse doesn't look Pinoy. Hehe

maomi: yup.. must trust him to judge and I can really feel the uncomfortable.. this morning almost puke.. He was saying if really got ohss and bfp.. the ohss will follow me thru the whole pregnancy cos hormones will go higher n higher... will be worse than now... so I better heed his advice... haha..

biggest 20mm .. got many at 16, 17 and 18.. one 19 n one 20.. but he never measure all.. so I guess those he measured are the bigger one..

must go back confirm if ER on Friday from the BT result.. if yes then they will teach me the jab and book room.etc.. so hor... best for you all to take leave or mc when you do your last scan before estimated ER. I so shock lo.. got to take urgent half day later.

oh... i didn't know that. How many scans did u had? This is your third after starting jabs right?

hmmm... I started jab on 10th (Monday)..scan 14th (fri) then Scan Monday (17th) and today (19th)... so ya.. 3rd scan... you can ask Prof your estimated ER on ur 2nd scan.... then if you know after the 3rd scan will be er then better take leave or mc lo... if not later take urgent leave not so nice..

Thanks Miraclez. Was telling my boss earlier just treat it that I won't be around from Monday onwards. Not sure whether they can back date the HL :p Looks like my final scan should be on Monday. I started on 13 Jun (Thurs), scan 17 Jun (MOn), scan again tomorrow 20 Jun (Thurs). Not sure whether next scan will be Sat or Monday.

Depend on your follicles tomorrow.. but likely to be sat (day 10 of jab)... Monday too far away..

U can check with CHR if they can back date the HL.. U told your boss about this procedure?

Yeah. Told her about it. Thx miraclez. Prati, as long as above 33 or 30, I can't rem. will be icsi by default

I think is above 30 will icsi...

Prati... how are u with the jab? I think you much younger than us right... from no. of follicles and ur dosage given....

maomi.. I not telling cos my office very gossipy... and was going to say cyst removal... lucky haven say.. if not no ET dunno how to explain its cancelled. haha

Hahaha... I just thought be frank easier. Anyway I'm in a very small company now so doesn't matter lah. Last time when in MNC, I go iui only told my immediate boss

Miraclez, may be i have high PCOS..and so prof suggested so low..but worried that the follicle may not be of good quality as the dose is too low..

yeah, that's y Prof don't have a gauge, and when they don't, they usually starts lower. Plus u were saying u have severe pcos right? so that's y

My ER confirm on Friday.. Superfact trigger tonight..maomi that the one that is 50ml... Hahaha...

E2 level is 40000 plus.. So confirm no ET le....

Miraclez...YEAH!!! LAST JAB! AHAHAHAHAH... at least I remembered the 50ml :p FWAH, how come your e2 so high?

Seriously I have no idea, maybe all the symptoms are severe bah, for example maybe both ovaries have got alot of cysts and enlarged, the alot of facial hair or something?

Sorry for the late reply to your questions.. Haven't been on forum recently as hubby was sick so taking care of him.. Most of you are halfway thru the cycle now, jia you jia you!

Nervous babe,

I actually stopped all my supplements after ER.. I was taking vit c, fish oil and coq10 prior to that.. Only continued my folic acid.. I just felt should let the body rest and not pump in too much supplements.. I continued with a glass of ensure milk daily too..

Miraclez,

So you have to stay up late for your trigger jab tonite? Enjoy your jab-free day tmr
All the best for your ER on fri! I didn't take longan red date tea, stopped before stimulation jabs, just felt too many things to take.. haha.. Saw wat you asked about my doggy.. keke.. It was quite interesting actually.. My doggy sleeps in the room with us.. During the 2nd wk of 2ww, when i got up every night to use the toilet, she would actually jump up from her bed, follow me and wait for me right outside the toilet door till i'm done then walk back to the bed with me before going back to sleep.. Usually she would be snoring all the way till morning.. Hubby said maybe she's protecting me and bb

Miraclez: At last your journey of jabs is ending. Its good to follow prof advise to ET next cycle. Can relax your womb too.

Btw i think you will still get the HL leave about 19 days because HL will be given right after ER. Even for us we dont know if our eggs would fertilize and if there are embryos to trf. We only know the next day and also day after. So HL will still be given. Its good for you to have a good rest. Free of everything. Shiok! hehe

Had my trigger jab at 1am.. was so tired to wake up at 12 plus to wait just in case I over slept.. But.... the jab make me awake lo... the poking/ pumping and after jab so pain.. dunno why.. maybe my flesh still sleeping.. ha..

Ya.. today is jab free day.... finally....

Min.. your dog so cute... so its true that they can sense it... but mine follow me every time I go toilet lei... hope when I bfp my dog will react differently too.. sure very cute.. keke

Baby dusty.. ya, they will issue the 19 days HL but I will not be using.. took leave tomorrow le.. I want to use after my ET.. I think more important to rest after ET ba.... but ET is sooooo far away in August........ haiz..

Hey Prati, it went well. Follicles have grown. Still the same number of eggs but the size range from 11 - 14mm. Sat scan again to confirm the ER date. But not gonna go to work on Monday liaoz... ehehheeh :p Btw, were you there this morning as well?

Suprefact is oil jab oso? No right? Can't wait for my turn man. Damn tired already :p

i am having vaginal pain something like a pulling pain ..not sure how to tell.. i have a scan tomorrow morning 7.45.

My ovaries starting to have twitching pain. Like gonna ovulate that kinda feeling

Min and baby dusty.. I check with CHR they say they dun provide MC for hubby during ER day.. May I know who to get the mc from?

maomi.. glad to hear that your follicles are growing well... Ya.. I can actually feel my ovaries now when I bend.. this too many and big liao.. It normal to feel the twitching... How is your lining?

Prati: maybe you want to tell prof tomorrow on the pain... maybe is the lining growing...

babydusty: will rest on sat and sun and hopefully I will be well to go back to work on monday.. if not then will take mc... keke

August still 2 months away.. like lose the drive for IVF.... after going thru so much.. it waiting game again.... =(

yeah Prati, could be.

Miraclez, lining 7mm. Hasn't thicken since Monday scan. But Jane said once I stop the jabs, the lining will thicken.

miraclez: Im not sure coz i never ask for hubby MC on ER. I think one of our sister here did ask. Mayb when you check in day surgery ward, you can ask the nurse there?

Maomi: prof say we only need 7mm for ivf.. so enough le.. mine also maintain thru out...

Babydusty: I remember you or min mention before... Maybe its Min... ya.. will check tomorrow at the ward...Thanks..

Miraclez: Yup i did mention it but I found out for KKH ivf they could ask for MC. Den one of sister, not sure who confirm NUH also can ask during ER.

2 months is good to relax yr body and mind.

Maomi: Lining 7mm is good liao. You can drink red bean soup if you scared too thin.

Thanks Baby dusty, will try to ask tomorrow...if not then hubby will go take mc from gp...

My lower tummy and back so cramp and heavy now....and so tired.... Hope will feel better after ER...

miraclez: actually i feel better the next day after trigger jabs. hahaha mayb that time my follicles not that many. you will have many2 eggs for sure!