Prof PC Wong - IVF with Norethisterone

Maomi.. I hate those needle jab too... When I was doing puregon with private gynea, left over puregon were put in those jab and is super pain... Cetrotide not as pain.. BTW you do the jab yourself? Eh just need to jab before 12pm.. so no need to purposely wait up early to jab.

Hi Maomi and miraclez,
Thanks for the advice. My first jab will start this thu.

Hope shun shun Li Li for everyone here!

Prati.. your dosage is lower than mine.. during consultation for IVF, prof also say will give me 112.5 but later increase to 150 when starting jab.. I think maybe I am old..... =(

My next scan this Wed.... good luck...!

Prati, that's my SOIUI dosage ahahah. I don't know yet, will know in the afternoon.

Miraclez, ya lah. Then I was with GlenE. Pain until... but I need to do it before I go to work. So no choice lor, have to wake up earlier, if its the pen type, then no need, this one still need to mix. Yes, I jab myself. Your ER is coming SOOOOOOOONNNNN. Did Prof say when?

you try tomorrow the mixing.. quite fast also.. unless you like me.. jab le need to bed rest a while.. then got to wake up a little earlier.. haha

My ER estimated this Fri or Sat...... yours should be next Tues or Wed ba... excited?? ha...

HAHAHA... I duno, I will let you know tmr when I try. Anyway, CHR called. No increase in dosage. See prof on Thursday.

Can't it be on Monday
I WANT MY HL.... I think the gonal f is making me very lethargic n i'm starting to feel pukey

Maomi: ya.. i started to feel very nausea too feel day back.. Are you feeling bloated?

My E2 level is very high at 16159. My dosage reduce to 83. What is your level?

Bloated still not so bad, just keep feeling hungry. Don't know leh, I didn't ask but they didn't increase or decrease my dosage, still stays at 187.5

Good that you are feeling okie.. maybe your E2 level is normal that's why they din highlight to you...

I keep no appetite due to the bloatedness.. cannot eat.. but i know i need to eat for the follicles.. must jaiyou.. few more days to finish the first part of the race...

Hi all, jus checking, do I need to bring my own ice pack when collecting the med??? Also, what is E2?

Nervous babe, I'm lazy so I just took vit c but not prenatal. I'm also taking immunocal

Hi Maomi,

what is immunocal? from when are we supposed to take.. i thought of taking soem protein powder..not started yet.

Also hair fall is not stopping at all even after stopping nor e.

Prati, it's protein. U can get it at OG but its quite exp. $106 for 30 days. Was recommended by the ivf gals in another thread.

Miraclez, I'm feeling like a fish too. The cetrotide jab, ez to jab but after that abit prickly pain n itchy.

Nervous babe: I am still taking royal jelly and folic acid when on nor-e and jab...

Pratisha: you can try ensure milk too. can get from cold storage. My hair dropping a lot too.

Maomi: ya... will be a bit pain and itchy... and you will feel your body get warm up later like hot flushes.. its all the side effect of cetrotide. I think my skin getting stubborn.. this morning the cetrotide needle refuse to poke in.. so pain......

You feeling bloated also le ah? quickly drink more H2O... maybe more follicles growing le.

Miraclez, starting to bloat but manageable. I think the 2 eggs + immunocal helps. But I can start to feel my ovaries filling up fast.

I dun have the body warming up feeling but I've been feeling cold since last night. Did you try the 'SMILE' on your tummy? That is to alternate positions in a smile format. Nurse karen taught me that day

Feeling extremely exhausted.

Miraclez, imagine there is a smile on your tummy, so one day u jab next to your belly button, next day at a lower spot then following day on the other side.... the dots should form a smile.

Prati, I can't take royal jelly, it screws up my hormones and i break out big time

Prati: really? but I read up that its good and many pcos taking then I started on it.. OMG hope I am not taking the wrong thing....

Maomi: eh... nurse never teach me lei.. I just jab around the area avoiding the same hole... now already brusing and pain at both side....and the flesh getting hard and stubborn.. ha..

miraclez.. not to worry..if u have no probs then u continue..i also read in some forum..so may be they are not correct too.. it may do good to u ..so dont worry

Prati: maybe that the reason for my high E2? since it increase estrogen level. anyway I dunno if e2 = estrogen

Maomi: already blue black le... now massage too late liao... haha... few more days only... Endure Endure!!

Maomi: Among the CHR nurse, i feel nurse karen is the most helpful and loves to give advises. The other nurse and even doctor wont advise to take more protein. So far fm my experience only nurse karen will advise me and even ask me talk to the follicles to grow. I like her lots.

Is it? That day was the first time I met her and that's about it. Yest was Jane, half the time I have to ask her like twice ehehehe.

actually I dunno who is who lei..
The one with short hair( china or Taiwanese accent) is?
The one always tie hair in bun?
The one always just tie low pony tail?
Any more huh?

Short hair that speaks like a China Chinese is Jane. Karen is short hair quite tall, pinoy. SHort short always in bun i think is call serene, can't quite remember. Got tie low pony tail one meh?

still got another short hair and from Philippine? tomorrow I must scan thru them again.. I also not sure who is Jane lo.. I don't see Jane on any of their name tag. ha

Maomi: oh that is Jane..

Ya the tie low pony tail one was there on Monday too.

I have no recollection of Karen at all lei... hmmmm

the Chinese one not the Indian.... I always attended by her.. but I dunno her name.. kekeke At first I tot she is Jane..

hahahahhahhaha the one at the counter is the reception accountant right? i also dont know the name. not interested. lol

munshi is the indian nurse.

So far i only recognize jane, karen and munshi. the rest recognize by face only.

oh... I tot is the one at the counter...haha.. ya she not nurse...

Okie.. now I know who is Jane and munshi... tomorrow I go see who is Karen..

The recept damn rude.. me no like her.. :p

Munshi is the pretty indian nurse?

Maomi & miraclez: Hi5! I tot me and hubby the only feels that day. She always turn a blind eye whenever people is infront of her. Not helpful at all.

Only got one indian nurse right? oklah quite sweet. hehe

Ya lah, then I give her my patient card she will just give me that why must u be here facing!

Ya, I think that's the Indian nurse. Quite friendly looking.

I also don't quite like the short hair nurse with prof. Not helpful. I prefer the bun up gal, think she's call sharon or something?

Yeah.. I like the bun up lady with prof too... I always attended by her de... *touch wood.. please dun change.....haha

Hi Maomi,

Thanks!!! I saw yr reply in another thread. Maybe I should re-phrase my question. My hb n I tried BMS before I start NorE. Jus wondering if there is any chance of getting pregnant when AF did not come. I had cramps late last week but now I dun feel like its coming at all...

Whats bms? Do a preg test
nor-e isn't safe for preg btw.

Miraclez , so gd. I always kena the older nurse
btw, do u know whether I can jab earlier in the morning? Cos need to go for scan in the morning so I guess need to jab much earlier.

Anyway, tsf, if u r not preg, your menses should come tmr or day after. I also stopped the prev sat n menses came on wed. With pills, no symptom is norm