Prof PC Wong - IVF with Norethisterone

U should also bring along your blood test reports unless you don't have any. Then you will have to do all the investigation blood tests.

congrats miraclez! at last you have started your journey. Not as hard as you think once you get used to it right?

tsf0205: how come you start to eat durian b4 stimulation? Better stop eating first coz very heaty. Durian you start eat after ET about 2 days after to aids implantation of the embryo to your uterus wall.

Agree with babydusty. tsf, if you are too heaty, it will affect the lining, that's what my tcm told me.

Btw Miraclez, how long did your menses take to come after you stopped nor-e? I've stopped on sat but hasn't seen any blood yet.

Thanks Babydusty.. Yesterday jab was quite shun li... hope it will be shun shun li li all the way. But dunno is it the side effect of the jab, I am having headache and feeling very tired and moody. I also start to feel a bit nausea.. I hope its not OHSS...

Maomi, I finish my pill on Wed and AF came on Sat. Not sure is it Nor-e but this month AF is do different from normal.. I get very very tired and has no appetite. Usually I eat a lot during AF.

Hey Miraclez, OHSS will not occur that early lah. Prof said OHSS will only happen if he retrieve the eggs, if not menses will come then all chemical will be flushed out of body.

Ok, so looks like I should be expecting the menses by tomorrow or so. I think with pills, usually the AF will be different de.

Maomi: OHSS will only occur after ET. But if got symptom that OHSS may occur then ET will be cancel... I hope it wont happen to me.......

You starting on Thursday ya.. so likely AF will come later or tomorrow.

All the Best.. !!

Hi Maomi and Babydusty,

Its durian season now and it was a treat from a friend so hard to reject. Anyway i did not eat alot... gg to my tcm tonight to get medication for my flu...

My first jab will start next thu. Do u all think i should postpone or proceed? Hopefully can recover in the next 2-3 days.

tsf: haha...I know its durian season but Control on your craving k.. You can eat after your ET.. but also not too much hor.

Quickly get your flu treated and recover. Should not be a problem to start jab next Thurs.

So exciting... we are all starting on the ivf journey....

Wonder how is Nel doing now? .....

tsf0205: ohhhh dats y. hahaha Just proceed, i was having bad flu during the first 4 days of jabs. Doctor Anu said can take normal panadol.

Drink lots of water, sure will get well soon.

Hi everybody, I will be starting the jab on 17th...taking northisterone tablets which will end tomorrow. .having a lot of hair fall after taking the tablet..really worried

Tsf, i did cupping aka ba guan twice this week n last week to get rid of heatiness, feels much better now. Prati, maybe u want to tell prof when u see him? My asthma was aggravated but I just endured. I felt sooooo sick during that 8 days. I'm starting on 13th for my jabs. Looks like we are all cycle mates hehe. Miraclez is the first!

Yeah.. Wonder how's nel

Prati, forgotten to say hi back hehe... Welcome

Morning Ladies..... I done my 2nd jab yesterday myself again...!!

and Yeah.. we are all cycle buddies and will be going thru 2ww together..=)

Pratisha: all the best to you.. I also dropping a lot of hair.. but mine is dropping even before nor-e.. haha... Can share a bit on your fertility condition?

I have PCOS.......

Gayle: can share again on what u eat during stimulation stage and 2ww....? Is egg white still necessary in 2ww... I eating 6 a day now.. feeling so yucky le.... -__-

Pratisha: I have bad PCOS with irregular AF too and I think high AMH is part of PCOS.. so we will have many follicles during stimulation and rish of OHSS.

Are you taking any supplements or seeing any TCM?

just doing accupuncture..used to take some herbal medicines.. but stopped everything now.I will stop accupuncture once the jab starts.

Pratisha, if you are comfortable, Prof say can still continue acupuncture.. I so scare of the needle so I give up acupuncture sometime back...

Miraclez,

To be honest, i didn't follow a strict diet during stimulation and 2ww, just tried to up protein intake by taking more meat/fish.. During jabs, i took 2-4 egg whites a day.. But i didn't take after ET, very jelat already.. hehe.. Anyway, i retrieved only 4 eggs so very low risk of ohss.. I started taking ensure milk daily abt 2-3 mths before ivf and i continued thru with it.. When jabs started, i also started taking 3 brazil nuts on alternate days, continued in 2ww..

Prati & Miraclez, my is mild PCOS with irregular menses and high AMH.

Miraclez, rem to use nicknames only ok :p Btw, my menses came today!

Min, gonna see bb again soon, excited? I'm sick and tired of Ensure after couple of drinks. Very jelat like that
You think 1 pack of immunocal a day works?

When I drink ensure, my stomach will turn and turn.. then after that will LS... So I dun drink everyday...

Min, ya.. egg white very jelat.. I already feeling it on the 2nd day... so I was thinking if need to eat throughout the 2ww I will puke..haha

Btw, how is bb doing? are you still seeing prof?

I taking half boil egg white... take 3 in the morning and 3 in the night.... I put sea salt and pepper to make it taste better... but still getting a bit yucky le... whenever I throw the egg yolk I feel so wasted.. haha

Miraclez

So NUH actually give HL right after ER no matter what's the result? Even nothing has been fertilized?
Unless we din reach the ER stage?
I need to plan my work that's y I m asking, thks

Maomi,

Yup anxious for my scan tmr as have not seen bb for abt 4 wks.. Praying bb grows well and healthy
Now i'm seeing Prof Mahesh, no longer seeing Prof Wong.. I think immunocal is fine too.. I didn't take cos it was so exp.. hehe..

Miraclez,

I put soy sauce and pepper too.. Sometimes will leave 1 egg yolk too so it doesn't taste that icky.. Ya feels really wasted to throw the yolks away, sometimes i take it hardboiled and i give a couple of yolks to my doggy.. hehe..

Nervous babe,

The HL is given right after ER before you are discharged.. You won't know about fertilisation till next day so i guess no matter what, the HL will still be valid..

Prati, yes. Antibiotics.

Min, yeah I know u seeing Prof Mahesh now.... So exciting! I only bought 1 box of immunocal haha, so I guess will have to rely on eggs as well.

Miraclez, so fast must start to take egg whites aldy? My appt was fast today, was here at 730 , done by 830 if didn't have to wait for karen n pharmacy. *roll eyes*

Min: I also give my doggy 1 yolk if the yolk turn out more cooked.. Haha.. Dun dare give too much just in case later she has high cholesterol.. wahaha

Min.. ppl say when you are preggy, your doggy will know.. did you see any different reaction from your doggy on that? maybe like sniff sniff your tummy? ha...

Maomi: so fast done? you mean you collected your jab too?

How many follicles you have on each side and what is your dosage?

Nervous babe and Maomi: ya.. I started taking on Monday.. Day 1 of jab... 3 in the morning and 3 in the night.. I worried of ohss.. so a bit more kiasu...

I already feeling very bloated and my tummy looks like 2-3 month...... so worried of ohss..

Hi, other than prevent OHSS when taking egg whites, what other function does protein help with?

Y mus drink longan red date with ginger tea after ET? This helps to warm the body? Does ginger tea alone help?

It was belived that egg whites helps to improve the quality of our eggs too.. Not sure how true but no harm trying =)

I think LRD tea with ginger is to warm the body and bu some where.... So I try to take every day now... but dunno if must continue after ET..

Ya.. I was no. 1 hahaha. N I've used gonal f before so no prob. I heard prof said 5 something n 6 something... Didn't catch what he said cos too early in the morn... :p

Hey miraclez, I knew I forgotten to reply something, so super bz today, didn't really eat lunch, now gastric
my jab is 187.5 miu, yeah, did it at 9pm, the last slot to jab hahahaha. Karen said must jab btw 6-9pm. Last time when i did iui, i get to choose my timing, as long as its night time n same time everyday. now 6-9pm is really a challenge for me!!!

Hubby was playing with his phone then when he look up after less than 2 mins, I was done. He asked, huh, u done aldy, I said ya. He laughed, wah, experienced liaoz. I'm like how can I now be after 2 soiui... *roll eyes* just took antacid.. Gastric painnnnnnnn

Hi Maomi,

For the scanning on monday , am I supposed to go to CHR or womens clinic?
Will I be able to meet prof ?

Prati, scan is at women's clinic. Prof will be the one scanning. Go early ok? Be there at 730am if you can. Blood test is at CHR