Prof PC Wong - IVF with Norethisterone

Yeah... hehehe.... so many meh meh on ivf this round.

Babydusty, how r u coping? Hope you are better now

Lilcookiedough etc... Can't recall hahaha... but i know quite a few mehs.

Babydusty, *HUGZ*.. Are you a meh meh? HAAHAHAHAH, going around asking ppl whether they are goat. Anyway, just to cheer you up :p XOXO Is there way you can convert into a pte patient so that you can see Prof? Maybe he has more experience and can offer some advice?

Maomi: meh meh goat? Not bekk beekkk ah? hahahaha Nope im not goat. im a dog, woof woof! Yup can convert but there is no subsidies, i dont think i can afford without government subsidy for the scans and blood test.

BabyDusty, If you have taken BT before and still valid, when convert with Prof dun need do bt le. and scan all included in the IVF package ya? Cos recently I see prof I dun need to pay. only pay for my nor-e less than $10.

How much u paying for scan now?

Miraclez: Yup2 talking about the before IVF program. I have not start my next step, because I am still in process of beta blood test to go down due to unknown miscarriage.

But what i know, if u bfp, you will consider private. No subsidy also. You cannot downgrade to subsidy right? Because I did bfp, after that clinic G subsidy take over. There is a lot of blood test and scans going on. If i wasnt under subsidy before, i dont know how much it has cost me. Right now, even after subsidy im choking to pay each time. haiz.

Babydusty: sorry to hear about your miscarriage.

Ya.. BFP also cannot downgrade to subsidy patient.

You starting IVF after this?

miraclez: Nope i will do fet. I have one frozen embryo from my recent ivf. just try luck.

I will just use the government subsidy and not the medisave. Will save the medisave for the 2nd time for my 2nd fresh cycle.

Do anyone know estimation how much for nuh fet?

Babydusty, woof woof, you are still young! Jiayou!. Anyway, i think the FET is about 2 - 3K. I did ask Jane before, but I can't quite rem.

Miraclez, I think she's KKIVF. She's on the ivf thread, you can go there to make friends too

Maomi;: im under nuh subsidy. Im in kkh thread also. Im all over ivfs thread to gain some knowledge.

Have not check anything or to think further.

Babydusty, I know, hahaha... we were referring to lilcookiedough.

Nel, one more day!

Miraclez and Moami,

Tomorrow is the day. Seriously, I am having bloatedness and breathlessness since Wednesday. Hard to breathe. So tired. Body is aching.

Pray I will go through this.

Nel, looking forward to your baby dust! Ganbatte... Keep us posted

Nel: bloatedness in 2ww is a very good sign... All the best for your test and hope to catch your bb dust soon.....

Miraclez, I feel sleepy n dizzy ( not as dizzy as utrogestan ) after taking nor e

Maomi: what time you eat Nor-e normally? I okie after taking Nor-e. But with utrogestan I will get very very dizzy n must go to sleep for a while kind.

Morning 10am and night 1010pm. Agree, not as bad as utrogestan but still makes me sleepy

oh.. must take 12 hours apart ah? I take at 7.30am and 9.30pm...

I okie with sleepiness.. but I think it cause a bit of gastric discomfort to me.

Wow sleepy how you manage at office?

I don't think must take 12 hours apart lah... hahaha. I tell u my theory of choose these hours. I drive to work in the morning, and usually reaches office at about 915. So dilly dally abit, 10am, just nice. 10.10 at night is because I usually sleep at about 11 something, so just take about that time lor... ahahaha

OH...

For me I take at 7.30am cos that is when I wake up to drink water and take my RJ and folic acid. so take together. At night 9.30pm is reached home after work and dinner. haha....

Seems like only 2 of us talking here... I think there should be more ladies doing with Prof Wong too ya? ...hmmmmm...

Hi, I'm new in this thread. Introduced here by miraclez. : )
A little introduction abt myself. I'm 32, starting my first IVF fresh cycle in June - short protocol

Had one round of SOIUI beginning of this year but did not succeed. DH has low mobility, low morphology and low count problem.

I will be starting NORE on 5th June. Still thinking on whether to start stimming with elonva or Gonal f.....

Good luck to all of us!!!

HAHA... I'm sure there are more gals. I can't do that first thing in the morning cos I have gastric problem, can't take pills or vits with empty stomach.

Yeah. Done with the counselling. I think abit waste of $$ and time. I wonder where's Nel

Welcome tsf. Miraclez and my intro are right at the top of the thread.

No idea, I guess just eat in moderation. I just did my hair color cos just in case bfp then can't color liaoz... ehehehe.

Welcome tsf... How many days is your Nor-e? and do u have any fertility issue or only on your hub's side? For me I have PCOS.

There is no foods to take or avoid for Nor-e but you may want to take food that can help to improve the quality of the eggs. eg. Royal jelly, brazil nuts, egg white, etc.

Oh good to take folic acid.

Maomi, maybe that's the reason why I have some gastric problem with nor-e when I take in the morning without food.... hmmmm.... did it state that it has to be after food?

Eh.. Not stated but I generally don't take med before food unless otherwise stated hahaha...

hi hi, i was thinking of doing rebonding for my hair too but scare the chemicals will stay long in my body so never do it.

I'm on 11 days of nor-e. I do not have fertility issue

No issue IVF chances should be much much higher....

Ya.. I also dun dare colour n perm my hair though its long over due... Also worried abt chemical staying in body.....

Miraclez, though I do not have issues, but my hubby has.... Still it's not a guaranteed chance of success. Jus go with the flow and see what's the outcome at the end of it : )

Anyone still taking tcm after starting nor-e? My tcm
Doc stopped giving me med already.

tsf, usually tcm will stop giving medication for menses/got to do with womb once u start any hormones pills or jabs as the tcm med works differently so it will clash.

However, if its just for cough and flu, should be ok. As long as u take it 2 hours apart. BUT, remember Prof said that once start stim, MUST STOP all TCM medication. Acupuncture can continue. Which TCM u seeing? I'm seeing Dr Zhao of Raffles. Used to see Dr Zou.

Miraclez, if u think Dr Zou's acu is painful and scary, I tell u Raffles is worst. I think u will faint. Cos its from head to toes. AHAHAHHA