Premature babies support group

thanks mommies 4 ur encouragement & reassurance abt my ger not talking. i know i shouldn't b worrying so much, but i juz dun wan her to b 'lazy' to talk cos can get ard by pointing. nowadays she's v possessive. some things only some pple can touch. for eg. last week when i went back my mom's place, she's having dinner, so i say mommy feed, she cry & cry & refused to let me touch her bowl..n my father bought a tricycle 4 her, but only ah-ma can push her, ah-gong & ah-yi cannot touch the tricycle. sigh.

lindah,
dun worry, u staying w ur mom rt? will she b ard to help out when ur bb comes home? if there's a 3rd party at home & keep an eye on the maid, less likely she'll do funny things.

kkf,
ya,think my ger's motor skills q gd (heehee..sorry har, i buay pai seh). so maybe got to give & take lor. but hor, i think 4 gers, generally v talkative. so if my ger start talking, may be non-stop, then i'll b crying 4 her to keep quiet haha.

kkf, wah! you realli very lucky. my in laws have visited my baby 2 to 4 times? my parents probably 6 to 8 times? the rest of the time, it's just me and hubby. congrats on your baby being discharged...!

jane,disney
actually either my dad or mum will at home to watch so i dont worry abt ill treatment. i worry more about cleanliness.

this maid 'dun hv good hand'. food gets bad easily. dunno y. my mum said because after she wash hands and bowls, never wipe or wait to dry, then use it to hold the soup/gravy... so all the extra liquid left from before will contaminate the soup/gravy. we nag her like crazy but got v little improvement.

but we tahan bcoz she realli dont complain much (compared to ex-maids) and is not naughty. she dun care about holidays and dun care about making frens. she only calls her family once a month. when she go out to buy groceries, she comes home very fast. no stopovers like other maids. ]

so i only worry when she make milk and handle my son lah... dunno whether sterilise well or not. etc... tt's all... and she clear garbage very slow. wait until smelly. aiya. there will always be something not perfect lah. i oso dun like to clear garbage. so cant expect her to be ON abt it!

lindah,
hmm..the sterizling of bottles v impt. esp when our bb still young, v prone to dirty things, then later diarrhea we jia lad. my ger kenna diarrhea last week,pd say due to something not clean. i nag & nag @my mom. cos sometimes, i c her change diapers arldy, will 4get to wash hands then quickly come carry my ger..
since u think this maid ok, then maybe u need to constantly remind her abt the cleaniness of bb. aiyo, the rubbish, i oso buay tahan, esp those diapers w shit 1 haha.. terrible man. my sis until now still dare not change diapers 4 my ger haha..

lindah, maybe for the start your mom will habe to sterlise the bottle and teats herself
as our bbs cannot afford to fall sick. As for myself, even though I have the maid to help out and my mom too, I still prefer to do these things for my boys myself (ie bathing, feeding etc).

Kkf,
hi, thanks , i understand, but i just worry he will just use spoon only if he dont want to suck the bottle, so today start, i wont give him anymore spoon feeding wth milk even he dont want, morning he only finish 40ml milk, and he dont want i just ignore him , never use spoon, 10am finish 1 bowl of brown rice, 2pm, use bottle finish 200ml only, all use bottle, i wont give him any spoon feed, am i do the right way? if he really never suck at all, can i just ignore him and dont use spoon?
i try to cook porriage for them, but they dont like, only eat abt 10more spoon than they make noice? what should i do?YA, i am staying at jb, no yuguo here.
(((((((
I am very tired as his situation like that, example we bring them out yesterday, whole afternoon he only suck 150ml than he dont want. I afraid if every time he will only want spoon feeding, than will have problem when go out. you got any idea which baby after spoon feeding , they dont want bottle feeding? pls help.
Lindah,
didi was correct, if we can , do all the cleaning ourself, cleaning is very important for our baby, everytime i will use stearmer to stem my bottle, one day can steam abt 10time. Sometime the maid will be tired and boring too as she need to do the same work everyday. I also worry my one, but still now she quiet ok.

hahah either bcos monday or something wrong w the weather. i met 3 other pple in my office who say they are feeling tired/sleepy want to go home.

aiya... look like i hv to make the arrangements soon... once he comes home... headache. but worthwhile headache.

disney, our daughters are about the same age. mine doesnt even call me!! she calls my husband many times already but only calls me 2 or 3 times. but she talks rubbish all the time lah. sometimes i entertain her. i talk to her then she replies back. and my sisters and brother love to call her up on the phone cos she'll babble non stop.

that's about all.

she understands my instructions. i try to speak to her in malay (cos mother tongue is more difficult to pick up once you're used to english) and she seems to understand lah. but, she hardly says real words.

costa, i dunno how you can get 80ml twice a day after 1 yr. I can only get 30-60 at one sitting. So boh pian, hv to pump as frequently as I can.

naddy,

hope u dun mind me asking. you and your hubby both malay or your baby is 'campur'? she very fair... a bit like ang moh. ;)

but true, nowadays if dun talk to them in mother tongue quite difficult. my SIL's 2 kids speak in english all the time. then the older one have to be forced to pick up malay when she went to pr sch. the toddler still dont want to speak in malay.

naddy,
at least ur ger talks!!!! sigh.. can't help it i think.

lindah,
it's definitely mon & the weather!! i'm skipping yoga again today. no mood to go.. maybe go manicure instead haha

ok gg back.."see" all mommies tmrw..

Hi jacelyn, I heard my mum said last time, I am a big drinker for milk (can at one go drink two bottles of milk) when I was an older baby. But when i was younger, I refused milk and she got to feed me with spoon too.

My boy got once also like that, refused milk, one day drink very little only. I tried all ways, bought cereal, bought other types of milk powder blar blar blar. I really got a headache trying to make him drink milk that time. He will drink some only when he fall asleep. I forgot how I tide over that period, ha! But eventually after some time, (think half a year), he suddenly like milk again. I also dunno why leh.

So I thought all babies will come to a stage when milk no longer interest them.

So not to worry. You dun have yu guo there in malaysia, but you have other places for babies to tui na? Tui na is good for building appetite and sleeping.

disneymickey you learning yoga ah? I learnt before too but always very lazy, will skip lessons here and there, ha!

Lindah, yeah yeah, sterilising is important. Rotavirus very scary.

Me sooo sianz now. Worksheets, compositions, and my own assignment piling up. Yet I have no mood to mark or do. Die die die.

I am too bothered by not being able to have my next one next year.

Still in office waiting for hb.. so many posts to read.

Dong Cong Cao and Shi Sen
A good friend gave it to me.
She bought from a Chinese Medical Hall. Asked them to grind it to powder form.
Cost about S$140 for one small bottle.
I add about one third of a teaspoon to the milk. Twice to Thrice a week. We stop when the appetite improves,
Started after they turned one year old.

Costa
They are getting naughtier, driving my mum up the wall.
Better send them to school for a few hours in the day to give my mum some peace and quiet.

Hubby reaching soon... to be continued.

disneymickey, thanks for the explanation, I alway think it as weekend car

Mich, seems like the Dong Cong Cao is good, hmm will try when my bbs turn 1.

Mummies, a bit kan cheong here, can I feed my bbs with cereal (ie from Nestle ones) or bottle bbs's food when they are about 3 and 1/2 months corrected ?

didi,
for feeding, my neonat told me not to rush the introduction of solids. i was very eager to start when she hit 4 months corrected. so i waited til about 6 months corrected before i introduced solids.

for our preemies, it's best to delay because their digestive system not as developed as other full-term babies.

lindah,
my husband and i both malays. but my husband is fair and a bit chinese-looking cos both his grandmothers are chinese.

and as for sterilising and washing baby's bottles, maybe you can do it yourself. that way, you can be sure of the cleanliness.

mich,
what is dong cong cao? are they herbs? my husband and i are looking for miracle cures for my daughter's poor poor appetite. many times i slog so hard to cook for her and i ended up eating the food myself. all those annabel karmel recipes ended up being eaten by my husband and i. (www.annabelkarmel.com)

i'm seeing a dietitian again tomorrow and i hope she can give me something miraculous to boost my girl's appetite.

jacelyn,
i just tried the steamed apple just now. how come my apple turned into squashed apple when i squeezed it? no juice came out leh?

what do you mean when you say steam with no water?

what i did was, take a pot, filled it a bit with water. then, put another smaller container in the pot and put the apple in the smaller container.

am i doing it wrong?

i'm a bit goondoo so you have to tell me exactly what to do. heheee..

Hi Naddy,
Yap, double confirm with my mun already. She say must be clear of cough and fever. I also waited very long for his cough to go away. But after visiting the TMC he recovered quit fast together with the used of inhealer. My mun also started giving him soup brew with corcodile bone, meat and some herbs. she say is good for children with astham and frequent cough.

Mummylian
My ger just reached 9mths on 21june, she is a 34 weeker. Just bring her to polyclinic for her growth development montoring. She makes alot of noise in the room and is always trying to take the toys on the table. She is really very playful.

At 9mths, she already know how to sit and crawl. No wonders people say that girl is usually faster than boy. Think ger is more demanding too.

Compare to my boi, my ger is more talktive and active.I think next time my ger will bully her gor gor as she is already doing it now. My boi will always give in to her meimei most of the time. He also does not really allow people to carry her meimei as he is afraid that they will not returned his meimei to him. Think this is caused by my mother-in-law as she always frighten him by saying that she is going to give his meimei away.

For me, i really hate the confinement period caused cannot bath and on air-con. Really cannot tahan the stickyness.

Disneymickey
Dun worry about your ger not talking. My son also started talking very late. But once they started, it will be very fast. Now he talks alot. They learn very fast, they tend to repeat what u say and sometime when u used the wrong words, they already catch and learn it. So now me and my hubby are very careful on the words we used when he is around.

going to my battlefield later again so dropping a post now. Dr argawal has advised my son to be on normal diet, like rice. Anyone has started his/her babies on rice?

I think gal develops faster than boy.

kkf,
i know what you mean about being too bothered. I think I am too bothered too. until cannot think str8. Quite terrible.

Before gvg birth, I considered myself quite sharp one. After that, dunno why. sometimes have to ask a lot of questions before I finally understand what's the problem that pple are expecting me to solve. baby took our brain cells with them. either that or we're just too distracted.

men will say we cannot let our emotions control us, we must control them. and cannot worry too much... easier said than done though. I'm to the point where I re-read my emails and realise - how come i sound so unsure nowadays. usually quite direct and clear. now getting muddled. wishing all problems will go away by themselves. Hv to change my attitude.

costa,
where are you? sorry hor ask about BM like that. should sms you instead. tt's y i say i am very muddled nowadays. not thinking str8 already. hope you're not angry or anything...

Tdy lunch may drop by kkh. 2 weeks since last update from the team doctors. Yest they did throat xray - ordered by ENT. I had to hold his hands and head tight so that the xray guy can do his thing. he was crying and crying. but ok after i carry him and he had pacifier sucking. throat xray anything to worry about? i am gg to ask about CLD and the plan for my baby now. Tdy oso got eye review. hope it regressed.

baby at Full term + 1+ mth (almost 5mths actual), is it normal always lifting his head and nodding nodding one? Like exercising, but I worry he is straining his neck.

Hi mummies, I have a question (esp to mummies who have twins). Currently, my mom is helping me to take care of my elder son and myself taking care of the younger boy. The reason is we are worried about the younger boy will have an episode of desat, so dare not let anyone else to take care of him, but I feel that I might neglect my elder son, so those of you having two kids and above how you spend time equally with both

didi,
dun give solids so early.even for normal bb, according to WHO,only give frm 6mths onwards.when bb 2 young,digestive system not gd yet.so dun give solid 2 early.as for preemies, maybe u can chk w pd when turn 6mths, ask their advice. my pd gave the green light when my ger turns 6mth (non-corrected).

lindah,
ya,like wat naddy say,u can sterilize the bottles urself,to ensure cleaniness. tat's wat i did when i rtn to work. i bought 6milk bottles & filled each of them w my EBM then label them 1 to 6 & bring to my mom's place in the morning. told my mom to feed according to the number (cos i wan FIFO mah). then when i pick my ger up in the evening, wash & sterilize all at nite. but cos i only bought 1 sterilizer, so i do the sterilizing my self lor.

naddy,
think our gers abt same age. share w u wat i cook 4 my ger. i use ikan bilis & chkn breast to cook soup. sometimes will add tomato/spinach/broccoli/fish/carrot/ baby corn & egg, then i'll cook ABC pasta or mee sua separately, when she wans to eat, will heat up pasta in the soup. she loves it. cos my mom always cook porridge or rice 4 her on weekdays, i try to give her non-rice on weekends. i'll b giving her beef again this weekend. my SIL bought some minced beef & fed the kids last week, & my ger is ok with it. so will give some beef this week.

kkf,
ya, got yoga lessons frm office. but sometimes lazy to go heehee.. ya, like wat i wrote above, my mom sometimes will give rice to my ger. i used to b v strict on her diet b4 she turns 1yr. but after 1yr, it's free 4 all. sometimes, when my mom cook soup (for us), she'll scoop up a bowl b4 adding salt, then steam some egg w toufu w meat, then feed my ger rice.

hi linah

that time when my boy was in SCN/NICU..my husband always make a point to make a trip down during the 'walk around' time by the big doc so that we will get to understand our boy progress...

hope today they will give you wonderful news.

didi -- perhaps my boy born really early (at 26weeks) so i really did not let him take any solid until he is about 7mths correct (ie just recently). today my mum is going to first time cook porridge (Plain) for him...and todate he is corrected abt 7mths plus...:p.

if he is ok...soon i shall really come ask the mama here for good food to introduce him. so that can built up his immunity...

disneymickey - i was originally using the steriliser at first too. then i realised my mama house and my house need and i canot possibility buy TWO! so... what i did is i use the 'boiling' method and it works wonderful. all i need is a big metal pot hahaha....and there is NO way my maid could FORGET how to cook 'water' ah. and i am not scare she does not wash clean because via boiling...all the germs sure die hehehe...but if steriliser via machine..i am not that confident..i dunno la, my 5cents worth of opinion. because i heard too many stories of the maid forget to ON the steriliser and thinking that the bottles has been steriliser by switing on the switch only :p

harlo, everyone,
Lindah, you got ask me about bm?i read until blur..where ? mana? no lah, nothg to be angry lah..no worries...

now my supply really dropped drastically until its laughable..its like not more than 40ml or so even after using two sided pumps...

tink maybe the head and neck muscles not strong yet, thats why lidat? did you speak to slt about it? or physio?

regarding throat xray, i dun noe if my boy has done it last time?do you noe why it was ordered for your boy?is it they scared too much tube feeding thru throat and they wanna see how its affected?

tink his eyes will regress by itself...

my boy was at kkh ytday for eye review...he was seen by two doctors.... seems okay...next appt is one year later...

mich,
haha...tink twins are abit hard to handle since its two of everythg...it wld be fun to see them at school..everythg buy double..so cute...

disneymickey,
i gv my boy beef oso..i bot some fresh beef from KK market and then i chop into small pieces and boil in porridge and try to mash it again when cooked...

the kk dietician say beef is good source of iron for bbs, wor...so i thot i just give and try...

i bot some abc pasta but so far, hvnt given to him yet....

when then you started giving rice to yr ger?

jane,
haha.walao, can 4get to turn on the sterilizer?? maybe maid 2 overworked? ya, i've heard of the boiling method. when i brought my ger to taipei when she was 8mths old, i brought sterilizing tablets. my sis (who was working there) got a big basin 4 me, so i soak the bottles w the tablet. when i bring her HK next mth, will not bring any of these. will juz use hot water to wash the teats & bottles. enuff?

gd to start slow on solid feeding. can start w plain porridge. then slowly add 1 new food at a time, for continuous 3-4 days. this way, u can detect any allergy. 'safe' food includes spinach, carrot, pumpkin, potato, broccoli. i did not give fish until after 1yr old. no meat until she got teeth. rem to mesh the food ..

hope ur little boi enjoys 'porridge. supposed to put on weight faster after eating solids. but sad to say, this does not apply to my ger.. after feeding porridge, my ger totally rejected cereals.. my colleague's boy oso dun like milk after eating porridge. he'll rather b hungry & wait 4 porridge than drink milk..

costa,
ya, beef is good source of iron. red meat mah. last sat went pd, pd say must give 1-2 eggs a day. no need to worry abt cholestrol. bb this age needs a lot of protein & cholestrol is good 4 brain.
think i started bit of rice (she always like to come n eat our dinner) when she's abt 10mths old. but only plain white rice. bit frm our bowl. now if we go out, sometimes will bring steam veg, then order white rice, n if go chi restaurant, order a soup, if go jap restaurant, order chawamushi.. wow, go out w her must always eat restaurant haha.. no la, juz joking. last week, steam some brocooli & fish, then we go food court & eat char siew rice, so feed rice frm there, w her veg & fish..

hi costa -- now that your boy is on solid guess BM quality drop is not that bad...

disneymickey -- hahahah...really i heard it from one of the mothers when i was expressing milk in my office keke..so... after that i am NO to steriliser...the tablet method many pple use too.

frankly...sometime my mum she also just flash the bottle with hot water when she urgently need to use the bottle :p

ya, i thot plain porridge is a good start. then i hope soon he can take some form of fruits as in vit C so that he does not go down with cough and flu so often :p. i heard fish is after 1 year too (scare allergy).

hmmm my boy now got about 8 TEETH! can he eat meat? got teeth means can eat meat ah????

i hope he like the porridge too :p cos my mama will put 'those very good grade pork' and cook with the 'new rice'.... shall call back and check later.

i read all the mummies cooking mee sua and such..wow...how nice if my boy get to taste all that keke

disneymickey...wow..dunno when my boy can be like your gal. go out eat chawamushi...i think egg cannot introduce too ealry too tight...if introduce can only eat the egg yolk????

costa... that time you say get 80ml so i asked how come can get 80... mine now every 4-5hours, get 30-40 is good enuf. sometimes get 20 only... And still got long way to go... fenugreek make me have diarheoaee...

dunno y the xray. dunno why the ENT was called as well. i hope it's nothing...

disney, while you were working, you pump 3hrly? Can get good supply 6 times a day?

jane, yes i hope get good news today.

ok. lvg for kkh now.

hi lindah -- stress itself caused decrease in flow too. so..try to relax. and drink more warm thiny (like soup and such). that time i drink lots of papaya soup. basically its papaya cook with pork ribs with small white ikan billis... i drink TONS of it keke (during confinement)...

oh eat fish..fish is very very productive :p

let us know what the doc say when you are back :)

oh mummies, my boy now is corrected about 7mths. then actual is 10mths (he born on 12 Aug 06 edd was 12 Nov 06).

1. April 07 when he was actual 8mths old, his first two teeth come out.

2. now (June 07), he got a total of 8 teeth.

may i know..is it too early or too fast :p how can i help him to upkeep his teeth cleaninless.

any mummies can advise?

Lindah, haha, it must hv been a long time ago...now cannot liao la...susah, habis already...no amt of fenugreek will help

you can try goat rue but i dun noe if its halal or not....

last time i pumped abt every four to five hours and slowly when i went back to work, i pumped onli three times a day and now lagi worse, twice a day...by right, if i had established a good supply at the begining..it wldnt hv dropped so much...anyway....just try yr best, dun stress....

naddy,
dong chong cao is cordyceps..a type of chinese herb...i bot for my own consumption last time but so far, i hvnt got chance to give to my boi yet...

but generally like wat some said here....chinese herbs better try not to give to bb when they are sick/coughing...

disneymickey,
u there?forgot to ask you whether the beef you minced yrself or buy from outside?
that day i wanted to buy minced beef then i tink the machine they used for mincing is for general use and i dun noe clean or not...So i bot the beef itself and cut into small pieces myself..

i think i reali anyhow hantam..i fed my son fish before 1 year actual age....and by right, supposed to feed the same thg a few days..i din..

that day the neo nat asked me wat i fed him, i said rubbish...ha ha...becuz i really anyhow hantam one...

i tried to give egg yolk but my boy dun like..how do you feed yr ger egg?

hi costa...talking abt feeding. i am trying to get KKH dietrican to re-fax me the feeding schedule (with the list of food) so that i can follow keke...

that day 'secretly' give my boy steam eggs (thou they say before one year cannot give egg white) my boy love it :p (thou only two small mouthful) keke...

i hope soon to really give him good solid food cos come july IF if he really ok then the neo nat maybe will consider discharge him ler...so july appointment is veyr important...

kkf,
Thank, ok, i will try to be patient, i stopping to give him milk wth spoon, but still spoon feeding for cereal and brown rice which he like, like yesterday morning he only suck 40ml of milk, 1pm 200ml of milk, and night 150ml milk. all using bottle. I wont give ant spoon feedimg to him anymore, afraid he be habit, hope he can change his feeding back to bottle feeding. some people ask me to change milk brand, dont know need or not?
Naddy,
I just going to ask you hows your baby after taking the apple? my boys very good after taked, look like phelgm no more.......dont know maybe i am too kangjiong, let see few day again, if really ok, i will do one more time for them,
ok, i put water in the pot, stem the apple (apple put into bowl -no water)steam abt 30minit, after that i can see a bit of water in the bowl, the apple still in round but a bit petca i use spoon to press a bit, no need so hard, juices only little bit only. depend of you use waht apple, if you want more juice, maybe can try fuji apple. u try again, let me know if still got problem.
JAne,
how's your boy after taking porriage? let me know the latest news? wah, you boy got 8 teeth? very fast. congrat you ha...
Didi,
I am not understand your youngest boy problem. Are you working or housewife?
For me, i am housewife, so i can take care my baby own, my twins will sleep with me in night,bath, play, all i will do myself, for feeding, i will make turn wth my maid, i wont always feed one person only, which i will make turn, if one of them sick then i will take care him, will tell my other one say brother was sick, i need to take care him, you must guai guai, after that one recover then i will sayang the other one more, as i think i never give enough love to him during his brot sick. Actually quiet difficult to be fair to them, i will try, so long now no problem, maybe i am quiet lucky, two of them look different, each boy got their cute and special style. I read the book say , try to fair, and spend same time and together wth twins baby.
Mich,
i ask my friend to do the powder for me already , cyder plus paoshen, my boys 10month now, can i give them? my friend say dont mix in milk, if not will stick at bottle, will be waste, she ask me to feed them in spoon or mix in spoon wth cereal or brown rice. You mean after one year? dont know i can give him now or not?

jane,
ya, we scare of allergy, so give egg & fish only after 1 yr. u can give fruits like apple & papaya (v gd, can help poo poo). slowly can move to pear & banana. now my ger loves fruits. my mom will oso 'complain' she got expensive appetite, cos she likes cherries haha.. once my mom gave my ger strawberry when she's <1yr, i objected, cos citrus fruits may cause allergy.

my pd din say exactly when can give meat. but i tot got teeth then eat meat safer mah.. u mince the meat, then add a bit of water (rm temperature), then mix until almost dissolve, then add into porridge. started giving her fully cooked egg yolk after 1yr. then when confirm no allergy, now i give the whole egg. will mix the egg into soup, then cut up into small pieces & feed. sometimes my mom steam egg w mince meat. give egg yolk 1st cos ez to dissolve. can't give egg white cos of allergy & oso they may choke on egg white if dunno how to chew yet.

jane,
u can buy those toothpaste 4 bb, i use the gerber brand 1, which comes w a rubber thingy, which u put onto your finger, then u can brush his teeth with it. slowly, u can 'upgrade' to bb toothbrush. a lot of books say dun let bb drink milk to zzz, must brush teeth. so we let her drink last feed, then brush teeth. but soemtimes she cannot finish the bottle, after brushing teeth & lights off, she'll wan to finish the bal milk..but i dun care la, as long as got brush & got drink milk haha
lindah,
when i was working, i reduced to 4x (once b4 i leave 4 work, once ard 10+, once ard 4+, then 1 more time abt 10-11pm). supply ok leh. i went back to work when my ger was 4mths, then i stop pumping (slowly reduce to 3x, then 2x, then 1x) when she's 7mths. but i got supply in the freezer & lasted for another mth.

costa,
the 1st time i gave beef, i bought frm cold storage. but i 4got wat beef is it. it's in strips form. so i throw all into the soup & boil for hrs. then realized it's soooo hard, so i juz cut into minced like tat then feed lor. my SIL bought minced 1 frm market. she say, tell the butcher she wans lean lean kind, 4 bb, then ask the butcher to mince. i oso think the machinese @market may not b clean, but i scared my mom dun like the smell of beef, so won't minced 4 me, & i'll b 2 lazy to mince myself..so close 1 eye lor..
re eye yolk, like wat i say above, i hardboil the egg, mesh the egg yolk into the soup then feed. this way, the egg yolk sort of dissolve into the soup, so bb can't really 'taste' it. maybe this way, ur boy will eat. oso, u can try steaming w toufu (make it softer) & mince meat. then chop into small pieces & mix into porridge or watever food.

hullo hullo.

eye review ok. both eyes at stage one now. thank god! hurray!

slt review still nothing. slt coming every weekday to review and nurses told to do complete tube feed. *sigh* i am the one who sometimes try bottle feed when i come. i think he need practice!

throat xray ok. apparently they do it for every CLD baby who is on oxygen too long. to make sure structure not changed.

canula, they will give him time to rest. probably try again next week. i hope he sticks to it then.

i am thinking whether take no-pay-leave in july so tt can spend more time w him in hospital. go to work like half-hearted also like lose-lose situation for the company and me. but take NPL, then hv to live off savings. part of me say NO... I can wait till he's home. Now it's for me to wait it out. and seek god's help to give me patience, and speed up the process for his lungs to heal and have better capacity.

double posting.

aiya... how to let him tahan the canula ah... somethings are really beyond our control. i talked to him non-stop when i am there. sometimes he gives me this look "Mummy, I will know what to do, lah..."

disney, your supply realli very good. maybe because you direct latch. now, i pump 7.30AM, 12PM, 5PM, 10PM and if I wake up, 4AM. If I get 40ml per pump, lucky already. But there are times when I have meetings or cases, then can only do once in the office during lunch.

lindah,
no leh, i feed EBM only, no direct latch. my hubby laff until peng when i try to latch my ger on. cos hands like legs..haha..
dun stress urself, if hav, then give, if no more liao, then no choice lor. i'm sure FM is enuff.

which pump do you use? i am thinking of buying the Advance PIS. I heard it's better that Ameda. is it true? I am happy with Ameda but the flow reducing lah... so dunno whether changing pump will help at all... hmmm

Hi Jacelyn, me currently is non-working mommy
with my mom and a maid to help out. Usually, when my mom didn't go back home then she will take care of my elder boy day and nite, while I take care of my younger boy day and nite. On weekends, me and my hubby will take care of both and at nite I will feed both (siong man) cause the older boy drinks at three hour interval and the younger boy drinks two hour interval so something like no sleep at all
so now I am trying to change whereby I will get involved in feeding my elder boy and I feel much better

Wow trying to catch all the posts for today.

Lindah, I am thinking of getting no pay leave too, ha! I feel that I m spending too little time with my boy until he doesn't even want me. But money is really a big factor, haiz.

I think it will be better for you to take no pay when he returns home.

Wow, talking about breast milk, you all very good already. From 3rd months onwards, I already had not enough supply and gave up.

Jane your boy got so many teeth liao? My boy 20 months, think not even 8 teeths leh.

Didi, jacelyn and mich, wow, really admire you for taking care of twins! Not easy!

Talking about food, wow, I am a mum who only knows how to cook porridge with fish, and porridge with meat!

Anyway, yu guo chinese doctor says ribs are good for calcium, can add into porridge.

Jane, for eggs, think got to slowly introduce one. First dunno egg yolk or white, then vice versa, then the whole egg, must slowly slowly.

I didn't know fish can be given only after 1 year old. I gave my boy ever since he started on porridge.