Premature babies support group

costa
I plan to invite some of our church frens,close relatives n frens.Becoz I wan my boi to have the best memories.Now he can't enjoy like other children,but I wan him to know that he has the best love from daddy n mummy.

Fairytale
The book is more suitable for parents whose bbs are first admitted to NICU.
Since your bb is discharged and is already 5.5 mths, I dun think the book will be useful to you.
I bought it from Amazon.com. Cant remember the exact price. Less than S$50.00
Solids we started at 6 mths corrected age as advised by the doc at KKH. Feed using spoon. Neck was strong but cannot sit on their own.

Didi
Quite far apart lor. I am at Pasir Ris, my mums at Toa Payoh.
Do you visit the twins thread in the forum?

Jane
I encouraged you to bring Siang out. We bring the boys out every weekend since young till now.
Used to put them on strollers and pushed them around when they were younger airport, parks, malls, etc.
If you are afraid of crowded places, bring him to open air areas such as beach and parks etc. I am sure he will love the activities going around him at such places

Fairytale
Yes, I celebrated my boys first bday.

jane nowadays very fed up..my boy stay home yet still catch bugs...what the hack...bring him out la kekekeke.... :p but of course, must bring him to safe place hahaha...

hi mich ahahaha...ya. oh i intend to celebrate my boy birthday too. and yes, safe place haha. beach is a 'planned destination' that i intend to bring my boy hahaha....planned you know haha...

i live near west coast park..but erh...not very wise to bring him there....so...hmmm...just go downstairs and see the birds flying around..then see dogs running with their owners...hahaha...but its a joy to bring him out during good weathers :p

wow...pei fu u la..every weekend bring two out...salute!

stressed,
same as u,when we bring the pram out 4 shopping, it's always used to put bags instead haha

cosat,
i carry her on arm lor,so i got muscles alrdy haha . but hor, i can only carry on left side, so my left arm got muscle, not right side. when she was younger,i put her in the GoGoRider.at least tat 1 is like wearing haversack,balance on both shoulders.

jane,
u fierce man.my ger oso v chor lor,like boy.think it's becos her daddy always play rough games w her.yestrday brought her to taka,got spiderman show,she's so happy.cos her daddy loves spiderman,always talk spidey stories to her,so she oso recognizes & like.she watches the show until dun wan to leave - 4 a girl who doesn't even sit still & watch tv (be it barney or hifive), she can watch spiderman for soooo long. tomboy!

i've brought her to changi airport by MRT a few times (to pick up her daddy when he travels).i must time it such tat,i board train @CCK, she'll fall asleep ard tg pagar all the way till reach changi airport. then i'll hav some time to get a drink or eat lunch.then we go jalan in the airport till her daddy comes out. will normally feed her milk there b4 taking cab home together. good experience. my hubby tried once, alone,brought her there to pick me up when i rtn frm biz trip.he says she kept crying & so malu haha

Fairytale,
can understand u want the best for your kiddo to have the best memories....maybe you can start planning now?

Jane,
My boy not 100% ok, but at least better...during the first few days...really no mood to smile at all...

even stay at home also caught the bug ?i do bring him downstairs and to the supermarket opposite my house....

because i dun drive often, so its harder for me to bring him out but i also wish to expose him and bring him out more often...

Mich,
can see D and E vy sociable....tink its a result of bringing them out...they run here run there vy active..heh heh...

re 1st birthday, no big celebration.only BBQ @IL's place,w my family & hubby's family. dunno wat & how to celebrate. actually it's lazy la haha.

btw,in case mommies wan to bring ur darlings out,try going out for a short while first. when more used to it,then plan 4 far far away places

anyway,i used a haversack to carry her barangs,so i carry her on arm & the haversack. no sling or carrier.

disneymickey,
cmg to tink about it,im more inclined to carry my boi using left hand leh..but dun tink i will develop muscles leh because my boy vy small size...

wah, bring yr kiddo to changi airport?tink i can do the same but i think i will take taxi..ha ha, since my hse very near airport....

Mich
In this case,any books to recommend?

Costa
Me only thought of it today.Will discuss wif hb later.

disneymickey
don't think can bring my boi out now coz when we go out,hv to bring oxygen tank leh.

hi disneymickey...hahaha...wow. u really 'zai' ler. can bring ur ger so far all by yourself. ok ok..must look up to you.... think brining our bb out, timining is most important keke... for me, lagi jialat, i have to make sure he poo poo then bring him out else is time it so when he reach home its in time for him to poo poo kekeke.... (i bring potty everywhere haha)!!

haha..looks like most mummis have strong arms...me too :p then now lagi jialat, my boy like recognise who carry him wor... so...he 'really love' me so much...oppsie keke...

oh me knocking off soon...time for me to suffer jaundice hahahaha!! (i like what costa quote earlier). bye mummies, catch up with u all on monday...

costa,
aiya,my ger was oso small size la.but they'll grow up,remeember? i'm sure ur boy oso growing everyday. my hubby must always remind me to carry her on right side, but think i'm uncomfortable w tat & my ger oso noticed & felt uncomfortable,she'll wan to come back to the left haha.

my ger 'cheapo' 1 haha..dun like to sit car. she loves to take mrt/lrt. think got many pple & many things to c. & in car, she'll need to b strapped in the car seat. she's v active kind,so dun like lor. ytd took cab to taka, she was crying & crying in the cab. sigh. normally if take car, need to give cookie/bread/fruit. or her mommy will b the clown entertaining her lor :p

jane,
talking abt poo poo, when i brought my ger to taipei when she was 8mths old,dunno if it's pressure on the plane or wat, she poo 3 times in the 5.5hrs flight. n we took jetstar, so toilet is v small, hubby & me were struggling to change diaper 4 her.jia lad

once we brought her to botanic gardens & she poo,but no changing rm there,so we changed her on the bench. think her poo 2 stink liao, actually attracts flies haha

aiyo,me oso gg to suffer jaundice (i oso like costa's description) liao.

enjoy ur weekend mommies..

<font color="0000ff">Excuse me, me got a query.</font>

>Actual age is the age of a baby from their birth date. For example, a baby born 12 weeks ago is 12 weeks old, even if they were born at 30 weeks gestation.

Corrected age is calculated according to the number of weeks/months a baby was born before term (37 weeks). So a baby born at 32 weeks gestation, was 5 weeks early. At 10 weeks old actual age, their corrected age would be 5 weeks.

The corrected age is sometimes used by people to compare premature babies to term babies, particularly in the areas of development and weight gain. A baby who is 4 weeks old corrected may be compared to a 4 week old term baby.<

<font color="0000ff">So, after what age can the child's development be compared based on his actual age and not on corrected age?</font>

Mich, I also tried to bring my 2 bois out
only to airport twice, ha, quite a feat to bring them out, packing of things, diapers, milk etc tedious, and upon reaching there they usually don't want to sit at the twin stroller
then they will get lots of attention from people etc, actually quite fun though, guess you must be sick of the attention by now. I didn't visit the twins thread yet.

novelty
I was told by my boi doc that when premature bb reaches 2 years old,he/she will be considered as the same who is born of the same month.After 2 years,there won't be any corrected age.

Jane
Why not wise to bring Siang to west coast park?
Is it the one with a MacDonalds?

DisneyMickey
Your posts are very funny - attracted the flies etc.
I kept laughing when reading your posts.
The max pic size the forum allows is 50KB per picture.
They will reject if your pic is too big.

Costa
We were very surprised that they did not exhibit any stranger anxiety that evening.
Think your fountains, bridges, water diverted their attention. They love that place!
They behave very strangely lately, esp Evans. He cried when we get into unfamiliar lifts, cried when we entered food court or restaurants! Very ma fan....

Fairytale
Sorry... no idea what other good book to recommend.
I didnt know your boy was discharged with oxygen. How is he doing now?
Is he tube feeding or through bottle?
Plenty of opportunity to bring him out when he gets better..... Important thing now is to get him ready for such future adventures. So, keep him healthy

Novelty
We were told by the Neo Nats that by 3yo, my boys shd be on par with the full term bbs and we no longer use their corrected age.
Fairy tale said 2 yo.
Hmmm.... shall check with Doc again during next review.

Didi
Yes... a lot of things to bring. Hb always complain his haversack very heavy.
How old are your boys?

Mich, my boys are 1 and 1/2 months old corrected
can I check with you when you bring the boys out do you bring along a hot flask and a cool water container ? me usually bring 1 spare of milk for each of them them milk powder, hot flask, and cool water
no way to cut down the load huh

Hi didi,

I also pack lotsa things when gg out with dd. For you, the load is double coz u've twins. pei fu ni....

Now my dd is on porridge so I have to bring porridge out also. *faint*. I also bring 2 bottles of ebm and hot water flask. The hot water flask is optional. Usually I go to fast food rest to ask for hot water. I also bring one diaper,diaper mat and wet wipes.

I am trying to "migrate" dd to fresh milk instead of milk powder. So hopefully it will get more convenient. I can just buy milk off the shelves from 7-11.

One time my relative commented after seeing our huge bags if we are moving house. hahahahaa....

Stresses, thanks for confirming that I am not the only mommy that carry heavy when go out
ha...ha how old is your dd ? it will be so convenient if you can switch her to fresh milk.

Didi
These are the things which we bring when we are out for half a day.
Hot Water Flask
2-4 milk bottles, fill with drinking water
Milk Powder
Their lunch - Porridge Flask, bowls and spoons
Diapers, baby wipes, their fav toys and books
Snacks - bread or biscuits
Extra set of changing clothes (optional - only if we forsee they will get sweaty)

Edric is down with flu and cough again. Bring him to TCM (YU REN Sheng). He has to take puff together with the chinese medicine.

So worried, caused he has been hospitalised a few times due to flu and when His Spo2 level hit below 95%.

Hi didi,

My girl just turn 1 (actual) 2 days ago. She is ard 10.5months corrected.

I've started giving her fresh milk 2 days ago but very little. Maybe 10 ml.

Children over 1 can drink fresh milk. I rather they drink fresh milk than FM because if u know the process of making FM, u maybe put off. All the other nutrients like DHA, turine...etc, can be given during their mealtimes like salmon, brocolli. I try to give dd food from the superfood category.

oh. The fresh milk that we give CANNOT be skimmed or low fat. It MUST BE full cream.

I will post some links to what superfood is and links to the process of the making of FM. My dd got to go to her friend's one year old party.

She's busier than me! hee

Hi, does anyone of u miss the day when your bb was borned. I miss it very much especially when in labour.

When i give birth to edric, The labour room was full of people. I was so scared as i do not know what to expect since it was my first. Luckily dr Tony Tan was on duty that day and he helped me to delivered edric.

At one point of time, they announced coded blue when the machine cannot detect any signal of live from edric. My hubby was so scared that he tried to hide the monitor from me. Soon after that i could heard alot of footsteps outside and alot of drs keep coming in. In the end is a false alarm as the anode that is attached to the foot is not properly attached. what a scared i got, i thought i am going to lose him.

For my ger chloe, I happened to be on 3 days mc due to sore eyes. On the third day of my mc, my stomach was feeling abit unwell. I keep going to the toilet but nothing come out. I feel that there is more discharged too. I decided to send a email to dr Han to informed him of my condition. He asked me to see him on mon morning as it is a sunday.

On monday, he did a check on me and find that i was already 4cm dilted. Was ordered to do CTG and scanning to see how big was the bb. I was only 33+6 wks that day.

I was given two jab. The first was at 2pm and the second jab was at 2am. I was told to report to the delivery suit on wednesday morning. A check show that i was still 4cm dilted. Dr han give me a choice to either waited for a few days more or to delivered on that day. I chose to delived the next day. Which is 34 +2 wks.

I was happily watching the TV when dr Han come in to cut the clerage and break the waterbag. Immediately the pain come... i was told that it might take another 2 hrs. But in less than an hrs my bb is going to come out. Dr Han rushed over and say that i gave him a big scared as i was too fast. In less than 10 mins my ger come out when he ask me to pushed.

When i visited him for my post-natal check. He give me advised on how to take care of my ger and ask how my son was doing. He was a proud father of seven.

Till now i will email him when i encounter any problems. I post edric and chloe photos to him too to updates him.

Actually i always hope to email to dr kwek too. Met him afew times in kkh. He always seem so moody and like alot of things in mind.

There was once i met him in the lift and he told me that he dun know consider if my case was a success or not. He feel so sorry that my son is going for surgery at such a small age. He tried to take a look at edric but did not managed to see edric as he was sleeping.

Hope to send a photo of edric, to update on his condition to him. Wish to tell him that what he is doing now is great and is a sucesss to my son's case. Hope he will keep on doing what he is doing and do not have doubts.

The three drs ( dr Tony Tan, dr Kwek and dr Han )is my pregnancy saviour. If not i will not have a son and a daughter now.

Chloegal
Thank you for sharing your story with us.
You are very brave to have No.2 after seeing what Edric had to go through. I am very happy to hear that both your kids are doing so well.

I bought some cup cakes for the docs and their teams during Christmas. A small token to show our appreciation.
Sent Dr Tony Tan an e-card during New Year. He wrote back and said that he remembered me and my boys!!

Honestly, Patients do appreciate good doctors and I wonder if doctors appreciate nice and considerate patients.
Or are we all just patients, another case, another number and nothing else.

I must say it is very nice of Dr Han to reply to your emails and to share with you on child care issue. It is not within his scope of duty and he goes the extra mile of doing it.

Dr Melissa and Dr Tony Tan were the few who had been very thoughful too. Dr Vincent Yeow who was Evans' Plastic Surgeon replied to my queries via sms.

Thanks, chloe already know how to sit and crawl at 8 mths old. Alot of ppl say girls tend to be faster. She also like to make alot of noise too, Very kay po.

I have keep her cord blood as edric was born too premature. Just in case.... If i have No.3 will donate it out.

Who is the doctor that delivered your twins? i was lucky to have dr Tony Tan and it was a Sunday. But the way, how do you find out that they are on duty that day? Its good to show our appreciation. Being a doctor and nurse is difficult and stressful.

Just as u say, Patients do appreciate good doctors but not sure on the doctors side so i do not really dared to show my appreciation to them. All i just did was to pass dr Han a cake voucher for my daughter full mth.

Dr Vincent Yeow is so good that he even replied u throught sms. Very few dr willing to disclose phone no.

Does anyone have dr Kwek email add?

Hi Chloegal and Mich, actually I didn't actually know which gynae delivered my bbs
there are 3 docs at the room (Dr Loh was out-station as 1st day of CNY) when I was sent in by ambulance but all I can remember is 1 very handsome doc that insert the drip onto my hand, even my hubby complimented that he is handsome so you can imagine and Dr Loh mentioned that he is very senior too. There was once I met him oustide auditorium then my hubby chatted with him and showed him my 1st boi, he is so nice and he stroked my bb face and head, hmm must find out exactly who he is when I go for my pap smear with Dr Loh

Mich, wow you know about super food
where can I find out as needs to 'pu' my bois too when they are ready for solids. Thanks

Mich and Fairytale

Thanks for the info. I also just read from a website that it says corrected age to use until 2 yrs old. Mich, why yours 3 yrs leh? Is it cos more pre-termed?

Stressed

to 'give fresh milk for above 1 yr old' is go according to actual age and not corrected age? like that, 'start cereal by 6months' is also follow actual age?

I dun give my boi fresh milk caused there was once i tried and he cough the next day. Maybe is coicidence but i dun dared to tried again lor.

Hi Novelty,

I give according to corrected age. But now I'm starting to give little. I mix with cereal first. When ok, then I give as a drink. So far so good.

For preemies, it's reccommended to give correected age not actual age esp if your baby was born very preemie.

Harlo,
Its so nice to see so many sharings on a Saturday afternoon..

Mich,
so nice to see yr boys that day and i hope that from the Premature board here, we can have some gatherings to put the face to the nicknames...

so far, hv u been for any preemies' party held at the hospital?

Chloegal,
I dun hv doc kwek's email also...as i said many times, i m very appreciative of wat he has done..recently when angel mentioned to doc kwek about me, he told her that he remembers me..i was so touched...i just feel tears in my eyes......

angel is reaching 24wks plus 4 days and texted me tt she is still taking jabs wkly to stop ctts which are quite painful and blood tests twice a wk to chk for infections.....Lets pray for her to perservere..

u are very brave...wat surgery does yr boy hv to go..?

didi,
which handsome doctor in kkh huh?how come i never see before, ha ha..looks like who?

many doctors came to check on me and during my 40 days stay at the kk resort....but din see any particularly handsome one leh...so u very lucky, leh...

novelty,
welcome to the board...wld u like to share more about yrself...?

OK. Am back from the party. dd is in zzland now.

so these are the links to Fresh milk and FM

I love www.kellymom.com. It's highly informative and encouraging.

http://www.kellymom.com/nutrition/solids/toddler-foods.html#intro

Abt what goes into FM
http://www.notmilk.com/whey.html
http://www.wearsthebaby.com/infantformula.htm
http://www.nursingmother.com/all_about/all_about_formula.html

Abt superFood
http://www.webmd.com/content/article/81/96952.htm
In short the list of superfood are Beans, Blueberries, Broccoli, Oats, Oranges, Pumpkin, Salmon, Soy, Spinach, Tea (green or black, Tomatoes, Turkey, Walnuts, Yogurt

These are superfood for adults. For babies, we just have to select from the list. Food like tea, walnuts, berries and orange cannot be given to kids under 1.

I like this website
http://www.wholesomebabyfood.com/solids2.htm

This book I heard is good. But I also heard it's damn thick. Not much pics somemore. hee... I think there is a spree on this book
http://www.superbabyfood.com/

I make my own yogurt because I am not comfy with the sugar content. U can get the DIY kit from Phoon Huat. Cost $25. One packet of yogurt mixture cost ard $5 and can make like 1 liter. So it's alot. I give like 2 tablespoon everyday for her daily diet of calcium and probiotics.

For DHA I get from Vitakids.

Ok.. That's alot of readings to do. I better stop lest I kenna "boxed" by all the mummies.

Hi Chloegal,
Yes according to my PD at SGH said it goes according to corrected age.

So next mth I am starting to give my triplets Stage 2 formula even though they are 9 mths birth age. They are premature 3 mths so 6 mths is just right. Btw, my nanny that initially need to mix Stage 1 and Stage 2 as a transistion period for the babies rather than 100% stage 2 as this will lead to constipation.
wonder if this is true. Any idea mummies?

Have any of you manage to buy insurance for your babies?One insurance company rejected our application coz they are premature. Hb said try when they are 1 year old..by then premium more exp.Can share with me your experience?

Hi Angel,
Indeed the book recommended by Mich is very useful. It is very factual and help me when the doc explain the babies condition to me. I also read The Premature Baby Book by Willam Sears, Robert Sears, James Sears, Martha Sears. Excellent book as well. I am selling at $15 if you are interested (sorry mummies turning this a mkt place)

Hi Mich,
Do you give your babies warm water to make the formula or room temperature water?I read somewhere its better to give warm water but some doc said room temp is fine.

Oh. I try to go as organic as I can go. But also as far as my pocket can go too. For example, an organic pumpkin cost $5+ whereas the normal one cost $1+. Aiyooo.. I take the normal one. My pocket unfortunately not deep deep.

hahahaaa....

Costa, hmm I also don't know his name loh
maybe I find him handsome you will find him yucky
ha...ha ok lah, will tell you who he is as soon as I find out, k..... but actually nowsadays kk young docs are quite handsome leh,,,

Chloegal
I dun have my boys' cord blood

You planning for No.3??? Gung Ho leh.
Dr Tsang delivered my boys.
Never met him before prior to that day. He came in to check on me at 4 plus am and told me bb's head showing and had to deliver immediately.
I cannot find Dr Han's name on KKH website. What is his full name?
7 kids!! Was he featured in some magazines or newspapers before?
Some of the docs such as Dr Argawal, Dr Audrey Chia and the surgeons run clinics on certain days. So i just pop by their clinics to pass them the cupcakes.

Dr Kwek's email address: [email protected]

Novelty
I am not sure too. I recalled them saying it is until 3yo.
My boys are 25 weekers. Shall check with them again.

Costa
Thanks for constantly keeping us update on Angel.
Got preemies' party at KKH meh?
They never invite me leh.
If there is one, it will be a good opportunity for some of us here in this thread to meet up.

Didi
Wa... going to deliver liao still got time to bio docs? *Just kidding.
Young or old? Tall or short? Race?
Maybe angel who is now in KKH can share with us if she see any good looking docs... :p

stressed
Thanks for sharing the webistes.. very useful.

Porkchop
Hi... i remembered you. You joined us at the twins thread for a very short while.
Hows the triplets doing?
FM: I did not mix.
Insurance: till now, mine still not approved.
Milk: I use Warm water

Hi Costa,
My boy went for alot of operation so there is alot of Bravery Cert for him.

As far as i can remember. The first he went for is the PDA surgery follow by 3 eyes operation. The first one is the laser. Then the second operation is to put a buckle in his left eyes to prevent retina detachment. The last one was to removed the buckled after eveything is stable.

The last appt which is 3 mths ago show that the left eye is still stable. Hope the coming one remain the same then he can go back to KKH for eyes check up. His eyes doctor at SNEC is Dr Edmund Wong and he is a very nice doctor.

Chloegal
Wishing Edric a speedy recovery.
You mentioned he was hospitalised a few times. When was that?

TCM good? They 'tiao(2)' his body?

Hi Mich, Dr Han How Chun is the head of Urogynaecologist. Yap think he was on the newspaper in 2004 when the govement was trying to increase the birth rate. He was also on the news recently about womb dropping out and the new kind of treatments available. There is a thread on him in these forum ("calling all patient of Dr Han How Chuan")

My husband hope to have no.3, but I was not so keen. Imagine have to do cerclage again...
But sometimes when i see the two of them so cute, I also not very sure. But now not using any contraceptive method. Have tried yasmin and gynera but dun feel too well when taking them so i give up.

Did you e-mailed any photo of you bois to your gynae to show the that your bois so big liao.
Next time when edric went back to see dr Audrey Chia, dun know what her comments will be.

Have tried buying insurence for edric but was not approved, they say must wait till he is 5 years old.

Mich, sure must 'bio' at all time mah
ok, he is chinese, not that tall, chiam lah make you all drools already, maybe you already know him. Btw can I check with you what FM are you giving your twins ? thanks

Hi chloegal, we also seeing Audrey Chia, a cute doc

Mich,
thanks for Doc Kwek's email address...hehheh, you vy resourceful leh...

Chloegal,
I saw some preemies/babies got the bravery cert..so cute...yr boy is so brave..im really impressed by his bravery....

Porkchop,
Welcome to the board....

Hi chloegal,
Just to share. I managed to buy insurance from GE for my 32 weeker at 3 months (actual). Life insurance and endowment.

wow,so many postings over the weekend.may only hav little time now..

mich,
thanks 4 ur compliment abt being funny.
but at that point of time,i can't feel the fun in it:p
juz brought my ger to vivo city on sat, went into toy's'rus,she goes crazy..kept wanting to come down.so put her down to let her play w the toys. then she started gg crazy by crawling ard. play w every toy..treat the place like her home. if u happen to b there,u'll c a crazy mother running after her bb. when i brought her to change diaper, she refused to lie down...4got to bring pull-up pants,so got to wear diapers while she stand up.sigh

but tat's not the worst abt diaper changing. i'm sure most mommies know taka got a fantastic nursery? well, it's TOO GOOD. cos too many bb inside, too many nice pic on the wall,my ger go crazy again, dun wan to lie down. it was shit when i was there, so imagine a ger with shit on her ass, n the crazy mommy shouting at her,failed,so clean her shitty ass while she stood & 'play' w the bb next to her. the bb's mom say "wat an active ger" i can only smile.but i know in her heart,she must b saying 'wat a NAUGHTY ger' haha

stressed,
thanks 4 the list of superfood. but my pd say no nuts & seafood till afte 18mths . ur pd say after 1 yr?

porkchop,
yes,need to slowly mix 2 kinds of milk - meaning 1 feed stage1, another feed stage2, not mixing both into the same bottle

btw, my pd say corrected age till after 1yr (??) anyway,i gave my ger stage2 milk frm 6mths (not corrected) onwards & solid food oso frm 6mths (not corrected). she's taking NAN HA2 now though she's 15mths. supposed to 'upgrade' her to NAN3,but cos i hav ezema,so wan to let her take NAN HA2 till 18mths - to prevent her frm having any skin prob like me

juz bought income shield 4 my ger. c how careless me & hubby r,she's 15mths alrdy,& yet,we haven't bought anything 4 her.or maybe we r juz 2 bz taking care of our darling.haha

stressed,
juz went to look c the kelly mom website, there's a 'chart' on infant weight gain. juz wan to share my experience..

hubby printed a chart on weight & height growth (the kind in the health book),he printed a non-adjusted chart & a adjusted chart. our poor bb ger was way way at the bottom of the graph, & almost fell out of the graph, even the adjusted one. then 1 day when we went to the pd, the nurse who took her wt & ht,turned to the back of the health book & chart her wt & ht.though she's still underweight (abt 25% only), but she's IN THE CHART!! then we went home & check & haha, becos the charts tat hubby printed was 4 ang mor bb, who r generally bigger size. he's so fedup w himself tat he immediately tore the papers away

morale of my story: take note of the diff between ang mor bb/chart & asian

good nite all mommies... "see" u all tmrw morning

Hi, Cheaky. Thans from the info. Think my son is too premature at 25 wks and have some medical problems so they do not accept. But manage to get one for my daughter as she was born 34wks with no medical problems.

Mich

The latest that he was admitted to KKH was early march this year due to cough and flu and his Spo2 was below 95%.

Went to TCM because everytime bring him to see the PD, they always give the same medicine. The medicine always make him very drowsy and restless.

Now i give him puff then one hrs later i give him the chinese medicine. It worked well for him and he is in his usually self. Not restless or drowsy. He is getting better now.

Hi Disneymickey,

yah. Cannot compare foreign charts with ours. Very "off" one. Plus most of it are for full term babies. As long as dd is healthy (as certified by drs) I dun care if other people thinks otherwise.

With regards to nuts, I won't give until I'm 100% sure she can bite into many pieces. I scared choke.

With regards to seafood, my PD and most books say ok. But eat with moderation. So far I only given fish. No shell fish esp raw ones.

Today I gave her ABC pasta. She loves it! heng ahhhh...everyday eat porridge also frighten. hahaha...