Premature babies support group

xbliss
Am happy to hear that Bryan's suggery is a success. Yeah let the wound heals before you bring him out. Fun can wait.

A is still coughing and worse, started her fever ytd pm at 38.8 degress celcius. Hv make appointment with the ped this am. Really hope she recovers in time for CNY. Me also sick, damn sian.

hi precious
pls take care of urself.. virus nowadays very lethal.. maybe get an air purifier or sprays to kill germs in the house? i was thinking of sterilising bryan's stuff with some dettol when he came back from hospital.

Thot of starting my boys on on sippy mugs, any brands to recommend ? have bot 2 from Bfree sometime ago ut they are the sprout-kind, thot of those with straws might be easier

Sigh, just came back from KKH. Brought A to a private ped and was referred to KKH for x-ray. Turned out that A is down with pneumonia, there goes the CNY. The good thing is the ped. allow us to bring A home for observation, if fever persists after 3 days, then go back to KKH. Her fever shoot up to 39.9 when we arrived at KKH, she kena insert the fever supportory to bring down the fever to 38.4. Thankfully her spo2 is at 97-98 and she is still active. Will not bring her out for visiting liao cos pneumonia is contagious....Let's pray that the 10 days of antibiotics will kill the virus completely.

Precious One,
it's a good thing that you brought A to pd
it's better to skip visiting
not so taxing

didi
Yeah, more importantly, I contained the virus within my household and not let it spread. I am thankful that I am kiasu that I brought A to see either ped/doc. every week since Jan 1, so I think the pneumonia, she just kena very recently cos last Friday, she just had her usual follow up with KKH-respiratory and her lungs were still alright.

Precious_One,
When kids fall sick, we sure very tired, Dylan had fever two days ago and we went to KKH on thursday's morning, taken medicine but still need to monitor his temp

kkf - i may still catch the train and order with spree 2. siang just fall asleep. let me quickly browse thru the web haha. if i cannot met the closing time of tomorrow...i guess bo bian ah keke.

xbliss
send my hug hug to bryan

mummylian
happy CNY!

daec
for me, i had wanna let siang try gain. but its like not working. hence i switch to enfalac. he just finish one tin of ENFA. i just open another can. next week or so, i will stop mixing similac with enfa. ie FULL enfa. and see how. perhaps you wish to monitor a while more see how nada does...(oh oh haha yesterday again went into see cute nada keke)

precious_one and didi
it seem a lot of kids is not feeling well with CNY weather changes, take care.

I have cancelled my trial. Last minute a lot of cancellations, so eventually I just cancelled. I think I will drop the idea of having homebased playclub. My homebased playclub consists of just dash.

I have bought all the materials needed, and last minute all wasted. One mummy even sms me after I apologised to her that I could not carry out the trial and need to postphone saying "I am sorry to inform you I have sign my boy up for shichida". Wow great hor?? Why doesn't she tell me earlier? Why must I waste my time apologising to her thinking she may be disappointed with my postphoning of the trial! I am just too naive and stupid!

I am feeling quite down now frankly. I feel like a fool, what homebased playclub! stupid idea!

I REALLY FEEL LIKE A FOOL!

I should have stop wasting my time, and just concentrate of being a teacher and dash's mummy!

kkf,
Don't think that way, some people just like to inform last minute, too much, ignore her, it's a pity for her lor
for the time being reserve all your energy for Dash

didi
Yeah, take care of D&D too.

kkf
Don't feel disappointed. Chinese saying goes Wan shi qi dou nan! Parents tend to be very fickle when it comes to child's needs especially education.....To start any venture, the 4Ps (marketing mix) play important roles. I personally feel that the last minute cancellation could be due to the timing cos CNY just round the corner. People tend to be more bz and perhaps many kids are unwell. YTD at KKH A&E, it was very very crowded.

CNY is coming, don't get affected, cast away your down feeling, open your heart to enjoy the festive seasons ahead!!

Hope

<font color="0000ff">HAPPY 1ST BIRTHDAY TO HANDSOME HAMI ON 4 FEBRUARY 2008!</font>

In your busy time, both Hami and You are still being remembered by us!

Good morning Mummies

I just finished decorating the pussy willow and arranging the kum. Eating a slice of kueh Lapis now while typing this. heehee...

Didi
My boys are using Munchkin. The straws can be removed and wash throughly

Xbliss
Is bryan home?
Both my boys had hernia surgery.

kkf
*hug hug*

Costa and Jane
Here you go.....

<font color="0077aa">Bob The Builder cake - with family</font>
1236421.jpg

<font color="0077aa">Cupcakes for the celebration in school</font>
1236422.jpg

1236423.jpg

good morning mummies

kkf - don't feel down. sorry i really miss the train to catch your 2nd book sprees. i think your idea of doing a home based play group is really good idea. i would have loved to bring siang to join your class (even if it meant only dash and siang). but... sunday my lao gong have to work ler. hug hug, continue to perservance i am sure your dream will come true. maybe u try to post this idea on the 2005/2006 babies forum, i think should have response ah.

hallo mich
wow wow wow!!! look the nice nice cake and cup cakes. are they from pines? so nice... i am sure D&amp;E had a wonderful time in the celebration. any picture to show hehe. you at home (on leave liao ah)

hope,
yes happy happy birthday to hami
cheers!!

kkf,
dun feel bad ok. like wat precious say, mothers tend 2 b more fickle minded. n maybe due to the CNY round the corner, everybody is bz. cheer up, i'm sure dash will enjoy a lot

precious,
sorry 2 hear abt angel. how's she now? was gg 2 sms u the other day, cos i read flood in jarkata v bad, so wanted to warn u abt ur planned trip. nev mind, let her rest well &amp; take med no prob

actually, ws &amp; me still sick. sigh. i've been coughing v badly since last wk. sat &amp; sun nite, slept at mom's place, cos mom can sleep w ws, &amp; i can sleep in my sis' rm (she's in bangkok) &amp; hubby can oso hav gd rest (he's oso bit sick). ws has been coughing on &amp; off &amp; bit nose block. hope she recovers soon 4 CNY..

mich,
i like the cake &amp; cupcakes..so cute. lucky i'm planning to put ws to sch in mar, after her bday, else hav to prepare these?? heehee.. oh no, means next yr i got to do all these?? heehee

lindah,
happy bday to hami boy.. planning party?

kkf - got your PM. hmmm. hey text me if u can still take in my orders (but i have not yet see the pelangi web page). i still very gian to buy books ler. haha...siang see that few books (around 5 to 6 he have pah) he have until he sian liao. i think he can memorise which one is which one haha... even my maid knows all the boook haha.

stil don't dare bring him to library thou my colleagues always tell me. the children session is full of noise but...i think...i try to create a libray at my home better keke...think soon like you, i should buy a book rack and put all the books hehe (more organise)

Mich,
wow, i love the cupcakes manz..so nice..how was the celebration?the cupcakes nice or not? call me suaku or wat..i hvnt tried any cupcake like this before...

didi,
i bot for my son munchkin cup..so far, he doesnt noe how to use it...

kkf,
dun bother lah..just use all the stuff and teach dash wif it...cny ard the corner and so many last minute thgs to do..bo pian one lah...

i saw dash's webbie..so nice all the art and craft....my art is really terok.......its an inspiration to read yr blog

oh didi, me too bought the munchkin cup. so far my boy also dunno how to drink from the straw yet. but i am going to try the sprout again haha.

Jane
will do. thx.

I give on Similac. 5 days still same. worry abt her. told my mum switch back to neosure still she no diarhoea. My sis recommended and bought for me Nestle NAN HA. wil try that

precious
aiyoo sad to hear Angel sick like dat. and u too. pray and hope both of u get better soon.

mich
wah cupcakes so nice, yummy looking!

xbliss
great to hear Bryan surgery success and over!

kkf
understandable u feel down.pls dun feel disheartened.ur playgroup idea is great! mummies here echo that, rite ? its their loss if they dun come. ur plan is gd, kkf. In a sense, what u doing is sorta like biz. biz is like that. lots up and down. even free also like dat one.

If u still wan do, brodcast trial for some time. try to hit a target before confirm the trial date. Target must be bit high so even if people pull out, still get hits. Allow for more time notification and do 2rounds confirmation. sms is fine. make them paiseh if they cancel hehe. then must be thickskin.

dear mummies,
thanks very much for the bday wishes. it's very nice of you to rmember altho i long time never post oredi!!! i am at school now. if not, can post some latest pics of hami.

precious,
hope angel gets better soon! poor thing... hope she still get a lot of hong baos!

mich,
very nice cakes! hehe. i din make any for hami. lazy since my MIL ordered something already. i made goodie bags for the little cuzins only.

hi daec

no problem. just happen to share with you since you mention nada diarrhoe. oh Nan HA seem good too ah. i got collegaue who let her baby drink Nan
hope nada adapt well. neosure is to stop after 6mths right. siang was on it till about 8 months corrected :p. i fickle minded so toke a while before he was on Similac follow on haha..

hello hope

oh you in school...ok ok go get busy. if you have time then post on hami blog then i go see see the goodie bags and of course hami birthday party picture and .. hami really look cute in the party hat ;). cheers!

xbliss
just read ur post on op sounds like it was tough for u. So gd its over, rite ?
Cheers! takes time to heal emotionally from past I guess. well, I keep remind self - did what we could under those circumstances. that's the best can do.

yeah they recover so fast.like nothing like that hehe.

hi hope

hope things going fine ! Happy Birthay to Hami! someone told me, when e kid birthday - e mum shld get present coz that day tough for her. Psst.. tell hubby heheh.

Jane
Neosure can take until 1yr, dun worry. Dr recommended until 1yr actually. Since Nada weight is ok, dr tell me ok to change. I worry she get fat heheh.plus trouble/expensive to buy/find those little Neosure cans. so I thot can change, change lah

<font size="+2"><font color="0077aa">HaPPy FiRsT BiRthDaY To hAMi!</font></font>

Jane
Working.... Not on leave.

Costa
I only try one pc. D&amp;E classmates took average about 2 each! One boy had 3!
Noted.... Will buy some for you

DM
I enjoyed the preparation leh.
I prepared goodie bags for the kids too.
Maybe you can engage me to do for you at a nominal fee. Haha.

Daec
I didn’t get any present from hb leh.
Instead, he changed a stack of new notes for me to prepare red packets for CNY. I Kena short-changed liao.

All mummies
Morning to all!

Precious one
No worries.. A will recover in time. In the mean time, keep her away from the crowded places

KKF/Xbliss
Thanks again for the encouragement!
Really hope bb cooperate

Me still hanging in there. Thank God for the another precioues day tat bb has grown in my womb

Really hope can cross CNY. Keeping my fingers crossed

Mic
Wow, very nice lei.. ur little cakes! Guess ur boys must have enjoyed it! Happy belated bday to ur boys!

Mich,
haha..dun need to buy lah...i will go try one of these days...

maybe yr hb noes tt you hv evythg liao..so dun need to buy you anythg...

d and e like bob the builder...and thomas the train?i not sure abt these two characters as my elder son seldom watched these two....

May I know how to make my boys drink more plain water ? they are drinking but but feed them vis spoon
tried to give them in milk bottles but they will push it away
so thot of enticing them with those sippy cups

hi didi,

about drinking water... i give siang warm water, he ok. but then now he is bigger, he hardly want to drink water from the bottles. i feed with spoon too. he only drink water from the bottles when he wake up (blur blur) or when he finish his milk and he sip a bit of water...

didi,

i bought a nice minnie mouse water bottle when i was in HK disneyland last yr. when i took it out 4 my ger to try, she loves the bottle so much, cos can 'click' to open &amp; close. so she drank so much water - click open, drink one mouth, until i hav to stop her. maybe they juz need encouragement? try nice bottle to make them excited? juz my own stupid method

hi disneymickey

i think that is great idea, not stupid at all.

me too sometime change porridge bowl so that he be so amazed of the bowl and finish his porridge fast fast haha...

sometime they just need something different to motivated them keke

DM,
Yes...that's a good idea, my gf also told me, but don't know if my boys are too young to appreciate those nice water bottle, hmm, will get 1 1st to try

hope,
happy birthday to hami!!

mummylian,
jia you!!u sure can do it!!

precious_one,
tks for inviting me to read ur blog,stil haven finish reading it,u r such a great mummy.hope angel get well soon.

xbliss,
glad tat bryan has return home i hope he recover fast.

kkf,
dun give up ur idea is brilliant.love ur idea very much.i will enrol cathrina if she is bigger enough.

costa,
next time u go sembawang if got time we can meet up lim kopi hehe i stay yishun nia.

mich
yes, bryan is home. and wat beautiful cupcakes! i'm sure the kids must have loved them and D&amp;E must have felt very good that day!

daec
tk u so much for ur concern!! i was so worried intially. evena after op, i din dare to hold him in some positions. but after i saw how the nurses handled him.. hehe..no problem anymore. thk u so much for sharing with me earlier on the surgery. i'm going to try to remove the plastic wrap-like plaster off his wound tomorrow, as advised by doc. hopefully he doesn't scream too much..

Jane
given the hug. i think bryan has become quite obsessed with me.. he keeps crying and wanting me to hold him.. until 3am (magic time). i am so tired.. haha. so, there u go.. lots of hugs for bryan!

KKF
HEY, DUN GIVE UP. IT'S A MATTER OF TIME AND ADVERTISING!!. dun forget the mummies in this forum, including urself?, also spent alot of time looking for the "best" school for ur child.. same for other mummies too. we are all easily fooled by big names like schchida, montessori, etc. But i have to tell u home school is best. my job requires me to have a mini playgroup at office with a trained teacher for those children who have poor start in education. the attention given is actually better than in big classes, and the teacher is able to pinpoint individual strengths and weaknesses and focus on them. further more, curriculum is planned to the child's needs, and very flexible to ensure optimum learning. so there u go.. u will do very well as dash's mummy and teacher. he will be ur best testimony. dun be so easily disheartened. like i say, when bryan is older, he will sure enrol for teacher kkf class. :D

fairylander,
tk u tk u. how is cath?

some questions
bryan's tongue always have residue of milk.. how to remove? i try wiping with cloth.. but the inside of the tongue very hard to wipe.. the mouth also stinks a little.. worried it's oral thrush.

also, sad that bryan came down with blocked nose.. i suspect it has to do with the op last wed cos they inserted something into his nose to maintain oxygen.. after the op, i could see the nostrils very enlarged and red and got dirt.. i brought him to paed in sk and she said can't do much cos of his age. only give a nose drop which i hope works. he is so uncomfortable and keep throwing up lots of milk. sigh sigh.

kkf
i just saw the mouse artwork and balloon on dash's webpage. very nice and cute!!! where u buy the balloon?
the artwork is very nice too!!

Costa,
Parkway Steamboat ...Yummy, so long 'bo jiak' liao
at least 1 yr, I think .... my favourite many years ago, do you know there's 1 at Roxy Square too

good morning mummies

siang is down with bit of running nose / block nose last evening... no wonder he been like digging his nostrils. think it has to do with the cold weather and my husband being not well. hope he recover fast fast. my mama say, so long keep siang warm, should be ok. but i told her still should bring him go see doctor as CNY is coming..

hallo xbliss
oh...about cleaning their teeth and tongue. what i do is i just use a wash cloth with warm boiled water, then i just clean siang teeth and tongue. as for tongue yeah a bit difficult. hence everytime after milk, i let him sip water and after porridge i feed water too.

hope bryan recover fast fast too... bad weather please go away....

kkf - see ya tonight ;) kkf, like what xbliss and other mummies say, Don't give up. i really think your home based school is a good idea. just that my lao gong has to work on sunday and siang is not really ready yet..else sure go for your class.

didi,
i went to the one at roxy square steamboat wif my parents..this branch got more items n more expensive and got fresh fish etc....

fairylander,
k, will let you noe if i m at sembawang..my aunt lives there and my parents at north area also..will ask u to la kopi if i m there

jane,

poor siang. ya, better bring him c doc, as most docs close on CNY...better get some med standby.

ws was ok laste nite. din feed her med, cos she only bit nose block when zzz &amp; cough a few times. so decided to let her fight the remaining virus herself. n not 2 mention, it's such a pain to feed her med.

but i'm still unwell. sigh. still coughing. last nite kenna kicked out of the rm (by hubby) &amp; sleep in the living rm haha. no la, cos i was coughing, scared 2 disturb him &amp; ws, so went to zzz in living rm lor.

ya, hope everybody recover soon &amp; enjoy CNY!

hi disneymickey

yeah with all the virus around. really make me heart scare scare. sometime should let them fight the virus themselve hor.

Good that ws is recovering (better don't take too much medication too) you take care and recover fast fast ah.

hope all recover fast fast and enjoy CNY. i was so looking forward to CNY...

hi mich
maybe must be thickskin and ask? ;)

I also hope I will get pressie for Nada birthday. hehe can't say. honestly I dread it a bit. coz hers is a day after MIL birthday. erhh that day was horrible for me and I dun really want to hear lotsa talk abt their birthday same blah-blah. focus on that only. but its my mum and me that really take care of her. c how it goes.

xbliss
u'r welcome. hehe mummy's hug is magic ;) gd luck taking off the plaster !

xbliss/jane/disneymickey/precious/anyone sick
sorry to hear gettin sick at CNY. Let's hope for a gd CNY despite that. May ur babes and urself(if sick) all get well soon.

didi, a few mommy frens recommend pigeon's magmag for sippy cup... the top can be changed from teat to spout to straw depending on ur child....

hallo silent reader bloom ;)

oh i got the magmag...i got many things haha... try this stop that and try that stop this. haha

advance happy Rat Year to you and your family