Premature babies support group

fairylander,
so happee to see your post and to hear that cathrina is doing so well. 4.1kg is a good weight! my arms are already aching and i can't imagine how much more muscles u have piled on from all that carrying!

kkf
yes, heartpain is the word though he hasn't gone for the surgery. sigh. i will be staying overnight.. do u know if there is anywhere that i can express milk in kk in the middle of the night? i dun suppose i can do it in the ward if there are other parents around. also noisy and will wake the kids.

u got try the hou ning powder from eu yang san? i heard some parents swear by it for cough.

shopping was ok.. din manage to get far cos limited by my 5 hrly ebm session. got 2 nice shirts at taka for hubby.. that's all. pple mountain ppl sea everywhere very hard to move around. i just got to see that new route out of orchard mrt to orchard road (the one with lit up panels on the wall).. wat's the hooha about it few mths back? it's just a small passageway with escalator that still leads to the hot sun.. i wish the link to wisma can reopen quickly.

Hi xbliss, you can book a macdonald family room at kkh, so that you wun have to worry about milk expressing and run here run there. You can stay there overnight n bring bryan home next day.

i dun dare to let dash eat chinese medicine leh, dunno why.

yah lor, nowadays go shopping on weekends very sianzzzzzz so many people one.

btw, Mummies, please go into dash website to take a look at my playclub program and give me your comments! you think workable?

Actually, I am thinking of inviting you mummmies to my house to try out the lesson (free of course) and give me your comments. It is a trial lesson cum gathering.
Will you be interested? At least with familiar people even if I make mistakes,wun be so malu...hee

Anyway, do give me your comments (besides the comment that the mummy looks like lousy, and never dress nicely, haha.)

<font size="+2">http://dash.ido.per.sg/</font>

kkf,
hey, your classroom very well-equipped, hmm, my D&amp;D's age group also not suitable ? very confident that you will do well
can join venture liao
ha...ha...

will really appreciate your honest feedback. If not good, just say no good leh, so that I can improve, or simply drop the idea.

I bought new table and chairs and toy, and teaching materials. Really am keen to do it. But you know, I still have this uncertainty holding me back. What if no customer, what if people come and think I am lousy, what if...?

kkf,
don't worry, cause now you don't actual overheads yet
don't worry about the negative feedback 1st, you haven't try yet, mah
no customers ? at least you got 1 customer Dash, and with his calibre you can get him to endorse your 'school', shown my hb Dash's blog and he finds Dash smart and cute

kkf,
i find it is really a good idea since u r a teacher.i give u full support.sure wil enrol cathrina if she is eligible.i wil try advertise for u if u really start it.dun wori "wan shi qi tou nan" im sure u wil do it great.jia you!!

good morning kkf

i just went into dash blog. hey, your program outline looks really good.

i would love to sign siang up. but he still does not know how to walk yet...so...kind of not ready. but i like what you are proposing. very 'in line' with what i have in mind for siang to learn. ie lots of reading and singing n arts (my fav) hehe.

hi xbliss
don't worry, brave bryan be ok. keep us posted after bryan ops.

about hou ling. i would say it work...

hi fairylander
All been quite well lately, really been sometime since you drop by
wow 4.1 kg that is a good weight. hope soon everything for cath will be resolved. gong xi fai cai to you and your family too. drop by often.

oh precious _one
well done angel
brave ger discharge from ENT. horray!

Me oso sick. Last note throat v painful n didn't zzz frm 4am. morning woke up feel v bad,so decided 2 take mc n rest at home.else later go office feel bad still must travel gem changi 2 cck, wan my life! oso wan 2 rest well else tonite can't bring ws back

kkf, precious, hope u r better? must rest well n recover 4 CNY

kkf, dun mind bringing ws 2 join ur class, but as ur place q far, can't promise yet

hubby sold away old pc n e new one not here yet so din manage 2 login last few days. now using iPod 2 type, q troublesome

ok la. hope all take care

DM
take care there! drink lots of water so u get to eat the nice stuff during cny!

kkf
i have been loggin into ur webpage religiously ever since u showed the pic of the beautiful colorful attractive playgroup. And i must say, thomas the train looks really good! thd kids willl love it!

xbliss
I intend to postpone A's SPOT therapy this Wed cos she is having cough ~~ no point, she will not eat anything....so can't see you this week but will pray for Bryan a successful ops and a speedy recovery.

kkf
Your classroom with so many toys will definitely make the kids happy. Hope you feel better today.

Jane/Fairlander
Tks

DM
I'm getting better after taking antibiotics...and I completely wash hands off A, leave her to hb. HB can only tend A but cannot do housework lei. This morning, I have to do mountains of work, still unaccomplish but too tired liao, tmr then do. Which clinic do you go usually...I patronize Premier at CCK. Get well soon!

precious one
CONGRATs on ENT discharge! hurray for A

xbliss
gd luck for that hernia! the sooner the better, then can get over it. Yea I dun like her going but no choice ha. dun worry wil b ok. been told its a common&amp;simple procedure. my gal came out fine, she was more concerned with wanting her milk hehe.

Jane
yeah his smile so cheeky! must take lots of pics, they grow so fast.

Nada is now 6mths (corrected), actual 8mths. to me, this one of the best age for baby,so cute! argghh I am stil at work. recently more work coz cover for someone. me also bit down lately. guess its PMS and also being mad at hubby for stil not setle e hse issue. sienz ah..

Happy Chinese New Year! Gong Xi Fa Cai!
hope new year more progress, properous, healthy, happy

xbliss and others,
i guess a mummies we worry non-stop. my husband was telling me this morning that his collegaue ger (2 years plus) just diagnose with a hole in her heart... i told my lao gong, every baby have their medical issue (minor or major). i told him to tell his colleague to be calm and brave. things be ok (i have heard of baby having hole in their heart). my boy has hearing impairment and i am living with it... putting faith that his speech and development will not be delayed.

hello hello daec
oh no wonder you have not been writing much. take care and don't be too stress ah. Nada look really bored on the sofa with the 'cat' (sorry can only see the back view) :p. but i am sure she is not that bored hehe. smile and things will just turn out fine.

thanks for the well wishes

kkf
wah so well equipped ur room. dun worry just try lah. think some mums here already keen .think u would do well since u already spend so much time teach Dash and also have teaching experience. who knos it could do really well! can be a new franchise wahhh!

daec
thank you thank you.. i am very hopeful that all will be fine. will they be required to fast before op? how long? i am more concerned about that cos bryan gets really loud when he is hungry and i scared malu lah.. do they put a drip on them too?

maybe i can kaypo a bit.. what is nada's blog? very keen to see this cute girl u all been talking abt. and i love cats!

jane
yes,i am very hopeful and positive all the time.. but there are days where i feel down. i suppose it's guilt that bryan has to go through a lot more becos i couldn't carry to full term. u are a very very brave and loving mum, ur love for siang will see him through. i suppose like wat u say, all bbies will have their own issues. we can only do our best. the rest that cannot be controlled by us is not in our hands.

precious,
no problem. i do hope u and angel recover quickly for CNY goodies!

Jane
My mum has hole in the heart (never mend to-date) and she will be 64 this year, however, her younger sis (whom I nvr met), had hole in the heart, went for dental and died at age 9. For those who has heart disease, please preempt the dentist before any procedure in advance. I believe your hubby's colleague's ger's heart can be mend by surgery right? Just when is the right/best time to perform the surgery.

Siang will be alright. He looks bright and smart so don't worry. GOD bless Siang!

xbliss
I'm not sure how long must fast as Nada was still in SCN then. I think she fasted extra long though coz the op wasnt confirmed until last minute. yes, she was put on drip. she was v cranky coz hungry, then people keep coming in and out SCN so v noisy. so I carry her few hrs till time to go op. dun worry abt e noise, I think e people used to babies crying.

the site is nada.alkaff.com. Jane talk abt pic where she got soft toy. welcome to look thru. paiseh, havn update quite long time.

Ilove cats too! my hubby is jealous of my cat heheh

me too lah. even though now Nada is better compared to b4, I still feel guility she not fullterm, not so much breastmilk given to her. then hubby always remind me - she happy,healthy now, let go of past.hehe he still need remind me. guess take some time to get past it..

hi xbliss

bryan have you (u are very brave too) as a great mum. like you say, just do our best, there is just somethings that is beyond our 'control'..

precious_one
thanks for sharing. i will tell my lao gong to just pass a gentle advise to ask his colleague to to avoid bringing her ger to a dentist (if need be to seek doctor advise before going for dental appts).

I am not sure about the baby ger condition but i truly pray and hope that with early intervention and help, the baby ger heart issue will be resolved.

thanks for shining the bright light for siang

angel will soon clear all with KKH and graduates

hi daec,

opps....i often go into nada blog to see see look look :p (self admit). cannot help ler haha... if u have 'visitor counter with names record' sure always have my name haha

hello....mummy,
is me....final i am back...
so sorry, wanna to write here, but really no time....now a day seldom online cos more busy...my boys become active and active......
what happen to angel and bryan?????anyone can tell me again....i will go anmd read the pass message too....
jane...
miss you lei....
go and read your yahoo mail....
didi,kkf,DM,costa,mich,xbliss,hope,precious one,...
miss you.....
and some new mummy too....

Hello Jace
It's good to hear that your sons are so active, hence keeping you busy. This shows that they are growing very well.

Angel is attending school and also growing well. I recently posted that she was discharged from ENT means that she no longer need to see ENT doc. (Ear, Nose, Throat) She saw ENT doc. previously because she was a trachy baby.

good day.its juz begining of the week hope u all have a happy n joyful week.juz drop by to say hello while my ger is sleeping.me stil bz doing spring cleaning.

xbliss,
i wish bryan get well soon aft the hernia opt.may be wen he grow bigger we can meet up n let bryan n cathrina play 2gether.i think cat has hernia too.her "tor chai" getting very big nowadays i asked pd from kkh liao he said no need to go surgery it wil become smaller wen she grow up.

jacelyn,
welcome back,hope everything is fine wif u.

precious_one,
u got blog?wanted to see more pic of angel.

Jac,
Aiyoh, you back already
thot your 'forsaken' us already
me ok, bz with the boys liao, come in more often

jane, the the child you remember having hole in heart is my boy.

My boy also has hole in the heart. If your hubby's colleague needs help or advices, let me know. He can always contact me.
My boy has moderate hole, and has patched up thru surgery by KKH dr shanka. I know there is another famous heart doctor in mount Elizabeth I think, dr william yap.

Hello jacelyn, was wondering why you and lindah so long never chat with us.

I have 3 interested mummies joining my playclub now (provided timing ok with them, and they dun change their mind, hee). Hoping some of the mummies here will come, but most of you live so far. Never mind, if I build up my reputation, hopefully one day, will have my real own business in town! hahaha (early morning dreaming).

Really invested quite a lot leh. I spend soooo much liao, buy table n chairs, crayons, color pencils, floor mat for play room etc. want my life. But all business initially got to spend first right? I really hope to do well, must practice more with dash.

disneymickey hope you are well now. If ws can join, will be great cause will have a pretty gal!
Oh but then hor, the whole class will be gals. hahaha. Cause I manage to get 3 students are all gals. Aren't dash the lucky one?!

Daec, jane, precious one, didi, xbliss, fairylander thanks for all your support and encouragements!

Hello Mummies

<font color="0077aa">Costa</font>
I always look forward to yummy lunch cum shopping during lunch time.
You have many nice clothes and shoes hor...

<font color="0077aa">Kkf</font>
The room is very nicely decorated and looks very well equipped.
Got trial class or not? Haha....
My boys will mess up your neatly arranged books.

<font color="0077aa">Fairylander</font>
Thank you for the bday wishes.

<font color="0077aa">Xbliss</font>
Didn’t receive your PM leh. Please resend. Thanks!

<font color="0077aa">Didi</font>
I know which lamps are you referring to. Dun remember seeing them in Singapore.
Will keep a look out for you.
D&amp;E’s school will be celebrating CNY next week. Any idea where can I buy those traditional costumes?

<font color="0077aa">Jane</font>
Choy Choy Choy.... CNY coming. Dun tell your hb’s colleague all those unlucky stuff.
My sister has a hole in her heart and had the surgery done when she was Primary 6. Now she is a mother of a 15 mths old gal

<font color="0077aa">Jace</font>
Sorry.... Very busy at work. Read but no time to reply to your emails yesterday.
Love the pictures of your boys.. They have very nice smile.

<font color="0077aa">deac</font>
wah... you very fast. Gong Xi Gong Xi.

kkf,
Pleasure, aiyoh Dash better don't make those meimei 'xin huahua'(ie no heart to concentrate hor)

Mich,
I can't seem to find those lamps in Singapore too
traditional costumes, think you should be able to get from the Chinatown market, hmm you know where ? the building that is opp last time the Pearl Bank's police station (iirc) or the new revamp chinatown complex near OG ? (sorrie cannot remember the exact name of those buildings)

Now that Rachael is almost 4 months and starting to lose her baby hair, I realise I am also losing hair too! Any mothers here has advice on this?

Mich,
Haha...u also got a lot of new clothes and shoes hor...me just trying not to look like lok kok becuz got to meet clients one leh....like you lah, got to meet clients at work right..so must dress up nicely

tink i told u tis before..my fren said women must learn how to still look okay and maintain if not like share price lidat..value will drop hahaha.....

those costumes can get from chinatown bazaar but i not sure if the prices are reasonable or not as its vy touristy....u are talking abt those satin/silky outfits right?

if not, go to where didi mentioned..peoples park....where there is a hawker centre downstairs and upstairs selling cheap toiletries, clothes etc.....

I just went to chinatown ytday..so hot and every stall selling the same type of taiwanese snacks.i see already vy sian..only bot two nian gao...

Jewel,
I oso dropped alot of hair.....till the gully had alot of it..will recover, one..dun worry....

morning mommies,

i'm back @WORK. slightly better after sleeping the whole day yesterday.

precious,
i oso go to premier @ckk. dr anthony thian? q a nice guy. throat still bit itchy, but much better. last nite din bring ws home, so had a good nite sleep. she asked ah ma to call me juz now, kept saying 'mommy, mommy'. aiyo, miss her arldy. juz 1 day only.. was thinking of gg hols w hubbyt to visit BIL in israel in jun, not intending to bring her. think i'll cry until eyes swollen :p

jewel,
dun worry, i oso drop hair ard the same time as u. 1 method, juz cut ur hair short &amp; dun worry abt it. it'll recover

jac,
welcome!! happy new yr in advance, juz in case u dun login again
ask ur boys must collect many many ang paos this yr

juz 1day away frm work &amp; lots of email to clear.. 'talk' ltr

Costa,
thot of gg Chinatown too, but hb say it will be too crowded and not suitable for the bbs, so gave it a miss
you found your cny's clothes already ?

didi,
day time not so many pple but dem hot...nite time more pple...actually to me, i wun go at nite lah..to jostle wif so many pple....

i bot a skirt and three pairs of shoes......dun tink its really new year clothing...its more office wear hahaha......

i got nowhere to go during new year...onli gg to my parents hse and my aunt's house...as long as wear smthg tt they hv not seen before to my aunts hse can liao hahah....

Costa,
I am wearing a wear-once shoe too, for me it only gg to my parent's place, pil's place, sil's place and people coming over, that's it
and staying at home to watch some programs and munch on those standard tibits

hi, can i check with u mommies something?

for those who got 'medical conditions' during pregnancy (eg, pre-eclampsia or gestational diabetes), did u delcare all this when you buy medishield/insurance after u give birth? What the application accepted/rejected/additional premiums/exclusions?

Cos now I am thinking of upgrading my medishield but don't know if it will end up having exclusions. I have pre-eclampsia when I was pregnant.

Thanks for advice!

hi bloom

i ever had a cyst remove before i was P. i did declare that in my medishied and all my medical policy. no exclusion for me

but if you are unsure, perhaps a financial advisor can advise you on that. sometime...exclusion is just tentative
so don't worry too much

hi mich
yeah....no la me won't say too much to my lao gong colleguae. like kkf saying, surgery can help resolved the issue ..

kkf
thanks and oh oh the books...hope soon can get it hehe. cannot wait to start something new with siang haha.

Lindah
hami birthday also coming hum....advance happy birthday to him

hello mummies dropping by to ask if any mummy interested in coming my house for a trial lesson this sunday 10-11am? do lend me your support!

kkf, your class starting!...but then sunday my lao gong is working
else i will sure go and 10 to 11am is such a good timing

kkf
This Sunday is also bad for me. I think I am worst than DM,I have not bought a single CNY goodies for the house...and baju for me either...first time in my life!! My hubby and I still cannot decide whether to proceed with the holiday plan on the 2nd day of CNY....cos A still coughing...(cough almost one month oredi, sigh)

DM
Have you bought your CNY goodies?
For Premier, I see both docs...they are very nice. There's once their counter staff gave me an expired medicine and luckily just that time, I happened to check. Dr Anthony Thian quickly deliver the new drugs to my house personally. Their medication suits me better than the 24 hour clinic but I think 24 hr clinic more business...and that Edinburgh's biz also damn good everyday.

precious,
nobody comes to my place on CNY, so i dun need to buy anything 4 hse. juz need some new clothes. ws' clothes alrdy settled. hubby's oso settled, cos he juz bought some 4 his new job. only me
though i can wear some of the newer work clothes (since my relatives dun c me in working clothes anyway), but still feel like buying something new mah. ang pao alrdy settled oso.

went to 24hr once not bad 2 but v crowded. edinburg is even worse! in fact, i think premier is the least crowded among 3, but since the med suits me, better still.

hallo mummies,
am now in kkh for the overnight observation. bryan's op is 10am tmr morning. he will be fasting from 4am but can drink water at 7am. let's hope he won't be too fussy about it or else i will really have a hard time.

mich, maybe the pm not working?i got receive a copy in my email inbox leh. here's the add anyway.

Vlux Lighting Pte Ltd
722 Geylang Rd Singapore 389633
Tel : 6742-7288
Fax : 6749-7228

do call to find out first.