Premature babies support group

precious,
do u hav hirudoid? it's q gd 4 blue-black. but since the bruise is on face, got to b careful when u apply cream, such tat angel doesn't rub her face then her eyes.

ya, u r rt. it's part of growing up. as long as dun kenna eyes or head. dun worry, she's still a pretty girl

kkf,
me too, not gtg the little tikes cottage, so many toys for them at the present moment

Costa,
hmm, looks like Bern is a 'chilli padi'
actually hor, that's why I like about boys

dm,
i read about tis hirudoid in the papers...it seems quite good...

he is super norti....cant sit still, he cldnt do sm of the thgs that the physio lady asked him to...so i hp he got improvement in a few mths if not............

didi,
yes the nurses ever told me tt preemies are small chilli padis.....tink mayb not all, but mine definitely is....he got bad temper..told doc k tt its fm my genes......i dun see other kids got so bad temper and so active....even my elder one last time also not lidat..so super active..climb up and down and everywhere...swinging from the kitchen handles etc.....

Jane,
Rem ytd you were talking about gfs for my D&D
last evening, me and my maid were at a bistro buying some meat, the italian owner happened to have a pair of twin girls
so he jokingly mentioned that 'Shall we let the boys and girls meet' I answered 'Sure, when ?' ha....ha, If that's the case I have got plenty of fine cut meat to eat liao (just joking).

Costa,
Aiyoh, I foresee my Darryl is gonna be like Bern Bern too
at his age, he already cannnot keep still at all times ! lucky so far Dylan is the easy one, otherwise I 'kee-siao'

didi,
i really dunoe hw to describe my son..give him smthg to play and ask him to do smthg, he wun do....sian manz...m given a whole laundry list of thgs to do wif him after yterday's appt wif the physio..sian bo?must really hv perserverance

didi,
thk i wld be more sianz if i were to stay at home....my dad has been nagging me to quit..
i dun wanna quit becuz i enjoy gg to work and lunch time go and eat nice food, go shopping, during lunch hrs and wear swee swee go to work...its just not my cup of tea to quit but if its becuz of the kids, i really bo pian.....

to face the four walls at home, nag my son to study and basically face the bb 24 hrs..i think i cannot take it...

but of cse, its a personal opinion lah..not everyone is like me

Costa,
Me too, but think will stay at home for the boys for the time being
can you work 1/2 day ? (just a suggestion, maybe your line not possible ?)

didi,
no leh, not possible, one other company in my line offers tis job option but its for pple who "cmi (cant make it)" n they dun want the person to occupy a seat in the office....so can wk fm home..my co dun hv....

even hv, i dun tink i wld want to...being away fm office means away fm the market..customers wldnt like it, get wat i mean?

yah lah,if u can and enjoy it then stay at home lah.....

hi didi
hahah wow wow not only fine meat, maybe u will have chance to migrate and live oversea (french / italy). wow!

costa - my boy also is very active :p

DM
Hirudoid? si mi lai eh? I apply zambuk, green colour oilment, those green cap one...is it the same? I thot I saw my MIL used zambuk on her grandchildren previously. Can get at pharmacy?

jane,
we shld meet up and let the 2 of them play wif each other....then we can both take a rest...

but i see like siang at least attention span not so short like my son...

Costa,
me too bz with them to really enjoy at least most of the times, but to weigh the pros and cons, no other options presently, so just have to slowly try to enjoy it lor
, if no maid then different story liao.

Jane,
Migrate, better not, wait my sils 'kick' me and hb out

didi,
hmm..got maid can lah, can enjoy them but if got no maid, i tink i sure cannot make it...unless my kids are bigger,not so dpdent on me...

costa
haha yeah we really should ler. 'you see' haha. you should see siang in action (actual) haha.

didi
hmm .. if you manage to let's say get a PR somewhere but hold on to singapore citizen ship, not bad what hehe :p. if not, grab the chance do some overseas investment ;)

Costa,
From Zach's blog, I can feel that you dad dotes on Zach, could it be he wants you to spend more time with Zach and Bern Bern ? (just a guess)

Jane,
aiyoh, where got money to do overseas investments ? already need to invest on these 2 bums leh
actually I old-fashioned, I prefer my sils to be chinese (touch-wood, things will turn out to be different)....

didi,
yah my dad spoils my son..i cant stand it....ask him to do hmwk and assessment books, my father says i too harsh wif him..when i scolding him, my father also says i vy fierce.......

tink u are right loh...but how to spend so much time...u noe now in primary school, they hv CCASs..most of the time they wun be at home after school......and i hardly see him also...see how lah....

hi didi
if both D&D become high flyers (man in uniform) then you be a tai tai liao ah ;). then got some spare cash, then can inveest hehe. true la, same culture easier to get along :p

didi,
aiyah...youngest son theory is only for the same surname right...my father always regret he got no son....(hou4 ji4 wu2 ren2)...really cannot stand it...

Costa,
all grandparents are like that

Jane,
By then Old Tai Tai liao
hey, must check with Costa, she last time she sure see a lot

didi, see alot of wat?uniformed men is it?yah..if that is wat you are talking about, i did see alot last time hahaa...

didi
the older we become the more demure we are..isn't it always thats what pple say...

costa
that is common older generation concept...

Hi morning mummies.

i am sick today. very bad flu (running nose and sneezing), and sore throat. Garna infection from dash who is also about to have running nose after his cough.

Thinking of getting MC, else will be like yesterday, went for work, but kept having a tissue on my hand, and so jialat sneeze here and there. My students' books are all stuffed with my saliva, and germs.

Anyway, may be getting mc, but will still go school because I need to conduct supplementary class for my p5 this morning. Maybe after supplementary will go home and rest.

Actually I took some flu medicine yesterday, still never recover, so I know quite serious this time.

Haha, trying to persuade myself to just bor chap and get mc. This week, already two days off liao, cause monday took childcare leave, now Friday MC.

Mich, will try ask apsrin see if they can let us have combine with other little tikes items.

didi, yup, me doing an overseas spree on pelangi books, which is very cheap. Can buy in sets, and one book costs like $1 plus singapore. You can take a look, I may be organising another one, as I think they really cheap!

http://www.pelangibooks.com/default.aspx

aiyo, pretty angel fell down? hope she is ok.

Disneymickey, me seriously thinking of doing a homebased playclub for small children. I have even come out with a schedule.

Combination of english and chinese for songs, flashcards and stories.
10 minutes Hello songs, and others and dance
10 minutes storytime with storybooks, pictures, puppets, masks etc.
5-10 minutes flashcards
10 minutes art n craft/ worksheets like writing abc 123 etc.
10 minutes puzzles/toys things to train motor skills like scooping balls etc.
10 minutes outdoor play (in dash room)
5 minutes goodbye song
Method: shichida + julia gabriel + baby jumper + growing up gifted + kindermusik +...

Around 1 hour, good? what do you all think of my schedule? haha.

If I charge $60 per month, reasonable (for material fees etc)?

good morning kkf

wow. you better take care with CNY round the corner.

hehe yeah the pelangi books is indeed cheap. if after we got the books, and the quality is ok, i will join our next sprees (and ask my sister if they are keen haha). but pai say, maybe again u have to wait for me because i seldom have chance to tt money :p

wow, you really intend to start class? your schedule looks really good and exciting. really cover almost everything. kindermusik also don't cover so much. if you do have plans, please le me know, i may consider (if distant is not a issue keke)...because u know la, i live in jurong haha

kkf, i jsut open my yahoo mail. i think hor for the books, not easy to do BP keke.. i see u mantipulate then u add then u minus..ah yo..tedious :p. thanks for doing the spree..

Jane
wah ur pic is so gorgeous! Both u and Siang look great! Capture Siang smile. look like of those artistic pics

kkf
ur class sounds so interesting !

hallo daec

miss talking to you for quite a while. busy with nana? pai say, la, he really got that cheeky smile hor keke. no art wor...just digital effects keke.

yeah i too agree that kkf has big potential of opening a child care kind of thing ;) cannot wait to hear more of her plans :p.

kkf,
ok, later I will take a look at the website, can I know why is Pelangi books good huh ? sorrie

Kkf,
I mean what's the benefits of the books
wow, if you open the home school, then you can spend time with Dash

Pelangi books consist of series and each page just once sentence. Its good as young children can learn sentence structure. My boy doesn't like it at first, but subsequently, he enjoys reading.
There are activity books too for young children.

What is most attractive is the book just costs $1 plus.

Jane opening childcare is my dream. Got to take a diploma in it. But will really like to try out home based playclub first. Dunno whether will work.

hi kkf - haha yeah i saw those page by page hence i decide to jump onto the spree keke..

open childcare is not easy but i have been to a few that is opened by ex-teacher/principal. i see your draft agenda, really quite comprehensive. maybe if u wish, just have one session once a month (for a start), then see how is it.

Jane,
so you are confirmed not gtg those thermos flasks ? went to Thermos website, they have nice ones, called up the thermos co and they said that those cartoon-themed ones are not for Singapore and Msia's market

sometime ago there's a Ch8 tv prog mentioned a place near Raffles Hotel (ie Peck Seah/ Liang Seah Rd) that carries a wide range of vacuum flasks, does anyone knows the address ?

hi didi,

haha.. don't laff at me hor. i wanted to give up the idea of buying a thermo pot (for porridge). then hor, this morning (came from my own house) siang no time to eat porridge. end up have to packet the porridge but i NO container

then after sending siang to my mum house, i ask my lao gong go and buy a thermo container...so...i buy liao (but its those normal one haha.

flask i have

Jane,
Ya, sometimes don't want to get but hor when want to use, then don't buy rite
your hb good leh, knows what to buy
think this weekend maybe I will hit town to get, hopefully got some sale

didi
not my husband chose one. its my mama hahahha...now every friday, my mama will kind of bring my lao gong to the market near her house to buy our weekends ingredients keke. so this morning happen we need the pot. hence bought one lor haha.

yes town should have a lot. then CNY coming, all these household items, sure have. hope u get something u like
and with reasonable prize. i guess u have two, so u can get a bigger one ah

Jane,
ya true, but your lag gong also very good leh, can follow your mother to market
Think either I get 2 or 1 big one ? that day I saw 1 mommy feeding her son directly from a small flask, maybe I should get 2, then I needn't bring extra bowl to scoop out the porridge, very troublesome lor

didi
hmm maybe u can consider getting those container come with tiers ? 2 bowl and one big one? then with those foldable spoon..

hello mummies
Good news to share, after 3 yrs of ENT appointmens, finally today A is discharged from ENT. But still have a handful of other appointments with KKH .....will kill them one by one...

Hello mummies, having a throbbing headache now due to the flu, but still sitting in front of computer.

Good news precious one!

I also dun remember when dash has his last appointmnent. I went to check his appointment card then realise all is 1 year later now. So it will be still long long long, think in october for next cardio and dr argawal.

Me really crazy liao and am quite serious in starting a small playclub. I have even purchased some materials liao. Hopefully eventually I will really carry out leh.

precious
i think zambuk works fine.. long traditional medication that worked for me even when i was child! but the key is must rub rub wor.. just apply wont work so fast.. the rubbing hurts but at least the zambuk reduces friction rite?

congrats on angel "graduating" from ENT!! finally one down! dun worry, the rest will kill very fast now that she so steady!

mich
pm-ed u already. hope the lamp is to your liking.

updates on bryan
he will be goin for hernia op next wed. admitting on tues for monitoring first. sigh.. another long worrying week. though i am not so worried like initial diagnosis time, still can't help but feel sad that he will kena cut. anyone going kk next wed to thurs can meet me for lunch if got time k?

kkf
the books are cheap? incl postage still cheap? u r really very teacher material leh! hee..

tomorrow is my day off (afternoon) after 1 mth of caring for bryan full time. i am so happy but in a loss about where to go for shopping.. after being "imprisoned" one month, i have such a hunger to shop but dunno where to start from. so sad. also worried about bryan left to hubby who can leave him to cry on his own.. sigh. but i really need to destress and shop my heart and pocket out. ha. hope to get some good buys. any recommendations???? i'm looking for clothes, bb stuff, men's clothes and FOOOD!

kkf
Me too. I'm also sick liao. Having a bad throat and blocked nose, think must see doc. tmr am. I ate two panadols to kill the fever, whole body aching.

xbliss
Tks. Actually A has SPOT (feeding therapist work together with Occupational therapist to help A with eating) on 30 Jan at 3:15pm, but she is still coughing, if cough continues then I will postpone the session. If I am there, I will call you. Yeah, any surgery, big or small is always damn worrying. Must have a strong heart cos I believe, you will be carrying little Bryan to the OT room. Then you surrender the baby to the OT staff and they probably administer GA right under your eyes. I hate this feeling cos you will feel weak and loss, and you can only pray that everything goes smoothly. Then one of the staff escort you out and you wait outside. The good thing is hernia ops is a pretty quick one. I pray that this is the only surgery for our little Bryan and he will have a speedy recovery. Jia You!

precious

ok. i shall see what happens on 30 jan. they haven't told me what time operate yet. will let u know prob on tues.

aiyoh ur description of the whole process makes me feel like i am going through another complicated delivery again.. it's like so heartache and risky. i am really not too sure what to expect after the surgery and can only hope and pray that all is fine. sigh sigh. what has to be done has to be done lor..

long time no chat liao miss u all.me bz wif spring cleaning n cny shopping.hope everything is gg well wif u all.

kkf,
wah good idea to start a home based playclub,wen cat grow up i go register muz give discount hor haha.sure got good business coz handsome dash can attract alot students hehe.u take care hor n get well soon.

precoius_one,
congrats angel has graduated from ent,u take good care of urself hor cny coming liao.get well soon.

mich,
happy birthday to D&E.

costa,
i know u very bz but muz take care hor.

xbliss,
jia you dun wori too much bryan is brave n he will be ok.taking abt shopping u can go taka they have sales now.i bought quite alot nice cloths for bb n myself from there.

update on cathrina,
she is now 4.1kg.her eyes has recovered no more yellow discharge.her urine reflux problem still there which cause a little scar on her left kidney but so far her kidney function still ok.doc suggest her to go for surgery to stop the reflux.will have to go back in 2 months time for review then decide.

i wish all the mummies here "gong xi fa chai xing xiang shi cheng"

xbliss, when dash went for heart surgery, i can tell you i almost cry when the anthestician (dunno how to spell, ma zui shi) put on a mask for him to breath and to sleep. There was a guy who blew bubbles to distract him while they put on the mask. I almost cried at that point of time. I still remember the heart pain...want my life!

But dun worry, hernia operation very very simple and minor. My boy went thru that also. Bryan will be rewarded a certificate for being so brave after the operation. Dash already got two liao.

oh the books at pelangi really cheap shipping charge on RM20 for almost 22000plus grams of books.

Enjoy shopping!

Fairylander, hope your gal urine reflux problem will be solved soon. You so fast gong xi fa cai. Ok, then I gong xi fai cai back you.

precious one take care. aiyo your problem seems more serious.

dash also still sick, cough for almost 2 weeks liao, now still coughing and flu.

My flu lasts 3 days liao too. sianz. The virus nowdays seems more powerful!