Premature babies support group

Precious_One,
the Ngoh Hiang to me and my sister is quite yummy, my sister used to stay there when she just gotten married and stay with her in-laws
I didn't try the kuay chup but ever tried the fishball mee only.... ytd hb was telling me it is FUN to take care of bbs, I told him cause he 'guest-star' only if everyday 24/7 faces the bbs, see whether he will feel tired or not ...hee...hee

didi, my hubby also cannot understand why I said I always feel tired....sometimes on weekend, when he told me about A's notti act or whatever, then I'll say, aiyoh, nothing common lei, I see it everyday...that's why I'm so tired...

In fact more tiring as they grow older cos more demands from them. During infant, only the 3 hourly feeding very siong, now running after them is no joke...how to put on weight? kekeke

hallo mummies

wow so quiet indeed. me here...busy as year end coming over my side. then busy with some tails and ends to tied up.

will join back when i got things cleared keke.

to the SAHM
salute! if i everyday at home, i will go nuts :p.

last night (9pm liao) siang refuse to go to sleep and try to find and 'dig holes' on my mama house flooring. I scolded him (no beat hor), wow who know he 'keng' and sit there and cry so loud until my mama come out and 'save' him...'sweat man'. then he still can yang yang my mama...wow seah...

Precious_One,
Actually, I find your situation very much like my sister, her dotter is 4 next year and every time when she sms/call me, she will say tired lah sianz etc
now I further confirmed why my cousins (with toddlers) told me that my present stage is the best, hmm they say when they are older (ie toddlers) will be worse for me
btw, since you are always out with Angel, what sunblock are you using to maintain your fair complexion, your complexion like no pigments/ freckles leh

didi
You didn't see a close up me. I have pigmentation lar....Currently, I'm using Estee Lauder Cyber White UV Defense SPF 30/PA++ and La Roche-Posay UVA Classe Ultra 50+, either one I can grab in the morning. I was born very fair cos my father is fair.

My sis twin boys were born 2003, I have seen their 2 years and 3 years old stage....they were climbing everywhere, the gate at home, the grilles etc, my sis and her maid were very tired....then if one is notti, the other one copy....so I can imagine your relax days won't last long (not cursing you but you will know cos boys will be more adventurous). Now A will climb every where from the dining chair to the dining table....even my bed which is pretty high...

Precious_One,
I see, the La Roche-Posay was also recommended to me by my dermalogist too
I have expected the boys to be notti notti
I must engage Mr Cane to help out when necessary
ha...ha...

hmm dun thk hubby can understand. best let them experience. when he think I got time - I tell him u take 'queue number', will 'walkthru' my schedule.then ask him - ok where is the free time ?

Jane
my mum is SAHM. weekends she will insist must go out at least one day, off duty. think it makes a diff.

didi
Actually hor, complaint is complaint lar, i think it is normal for children to be notti, if a child sit there not moving much, quite a concern right... so very contradicting...

There must be a balance but A is notti as long as she is awake. Just now when I went to pick her up, I saw tears in her eyes so I asked the asst teacher why she cried...end up A was notti as usual, she went to mess up the bricks after the teacher had stacked up while getting them ready to go out for lunch....so the teacher asked her to stack up, she cried lor.....I asked the teacher to instil discipline in her as much as I am doing at home...but they are at terrible two which is rebellious stage. Have to work hand in hand with the school.

daec,
Soon you will also join me and precious_One
me also gets a few hours off fortnightly

Precious_one,
I agree, really must co-operate with school for discipline

sigh sigh, for the next 1 more mth that i am temporary SAHM, i think i will be as tired as u all mention too. I dun even get a break on weekends. yesterday i din wake up to feed bryan cos too tired, hubby said i lazy. LAZY is the word i will use to describe him.. ask him to entertain a crying bryan, he picks him up and then puts him down as soon as bryan stops crying.. only to have him cry again cos his needs were not understood and met. I was really angry when he said that and i thought it would be good if i take a weekend off this week and leave bryan all to him to let him have a great taste. I think caring for children is not only physically tiring, cos u need to match their energy and activity level, but also mentally straining cos u really need to be observant and alert.. keep both ears open at any time even when in toilet! that kind of hypervigilance sort of drains our energy off man!!

precious one
hehe must be like dat else he dun get it. my fren laugh at me coz I also tell hubby 'flowchart' for when I upset. he so dunno what do to, I had to spell it out else nothing done one. eg. flowchart:'IF daec upset, do action a/b/c ELSE she get more sad'. do not do nothing.

pity my poor hubby. I guess I too complicated for him ;)

didi
hope so soon
not easy job but I'm in it for more time with my girl.

xbliss
its darn tiring but sometime men dun seem to realise it. so blur ha ? yea gd let him experience it. do let him know u got hurt. likely he dun realise his mistake. sometime men may say stuff anyhow tho dun mean it.

xbliss
I recalled you used this word "hyper vigilance" on me before Bryan was discharged....now you know why....was forced and trained to be one after 3 yrs....I hv not even got a proper day off. No one to stand in for me, the only one who can stand in is hubby and he always look at the computer or talk on the handphone if he is told to do so. Will not focus 100% on A. How to let go without worries?

hello mommies,

forum q quiet today hor? was on leave today. managed to register ws in kinderland, for half day programme, starting march. wish me luck. if ws can behave as well as angel, i'll celebrate & thank all gods haha

DM
WS will break record....hehe
For A whom we bring her out less can settle down quickly, WS will certainly do better. A's class has a new girl this week started on Mon who did fantastically well, can gell in so nicely without tears. The only thing her mummy said was she like any new comer will roam around the room when the teacher is perhaps telling a story etc.

xbliss, yeah, understand your tiredness. I will take a break every now and then too, by leaving dash with my in laws for a night, else no life.

YMCA called me up yesterday, think they may have place for dash, but will be in feb or march. See how.

I think all guys the same. My hubby will play with his psp (wrong decision to buy for him for his birthday!), or watch tv or sleep most of the time.

Stressed, me going to stop JG too. I think I have overwhelmed my boy with all the courses. Me and my hubby also tired. Decides to JG AT HOME. haha. I have bought many many books and materials. I think I will teach him myself at home. At least, I can spend time with him, and also, I think he learns more at home leh. But will stay on with mandeville, cause I cannot teach piano notes leh. Anyway, its just a 45 mins session.

Anyone wants to join my "home JG class"? hee.

My class is good hor, got shichida, JG, zoo phonics, mandeville ALL rojak together teaching methods.

Disneymickey, so good ah, your company so understanding.

Me a bit sick. Think garna flu from dash. sigh. Dun dare to take MC liao, cause monday just went childcare leave.

Btw, jane you still interested in pelangi books? Me order many because I want to JG AT HOME mah. haha.

kkf
Home JG is a good idea, somemore you are a qualified teacher. I'm sure children who stay in SK, AMK (around that area) will benefit. If I stay in SK, I will surely participate but a bit far for me lei...

<font color="0077aa">Jane</font>
Thank you, thank you for the early bday wishes!
How are you and Darling Siang? How was the last review at KKH? Email me lah.
I very chin bo eng with work, Boys’ bday celebrations preparation, CNY preparations.....
Time not enough.
Tricycles/ Car – good for motor skills leh. Why dun let Siang ride on it?
D&amp;E said they want to fly aeroplane and ask Papa buy. Papa is in trouble liao. HeeHeeHee..
Please check your email.

<font color="0077aa">Costa</font>
ST Index goes up by 100+ points today.
Hope today is a better day for you.
How is Darling Bern Bern?
Please check your email.

<font color="0077aa">Didi</font>
Did you find what you were looking for?
My SET is complete

Please check your email.

<font color="0077aa">KKF</font>
I have no time to browse the website yet. But I am definitely keen.
Just to share... D&amp;E, especially Evans is speaking more mandarin now. He replies my mum’s questions in Mandarin wor.
That day, both came home from school and sang a Mandarin Song which goes like this “ Liang Ge Xiao Wa Wa Ya. Zhen Zai Da Dian Hua Ya.. Wei Wei Wei....." (I think my pin yin all wrong!)
So, dun worry about Darling Dash’s proficiency in English. Sure can catch up.
Please check your email.

Mich,
i also vy chin bo eng..u noe the mkt so erratic?makes my heart up and down and my blood pressure up and down and my mood too...

bern is okay.....vy norti...cant talk yet...or shld i say can make alot of noise but unintelligible...

tink d and e learn vy fast...smhow teachers got a way to teach them faster than us...

kkf,
wah, really dash is lucky to have a teacher for a mummy......can teach him yself...his command of mandarin is really very good leh.......

good morning mummies

hi mich - hehe have PM repies

kkf - yes, sorry u have to wait for me. i have placed my orders hehe...wow no wonder i see you order so many books keke. think soon u can try start a child care?

didi, i got one collegaue (she 3 boys) then her elder boy that day saw the A380. he say he want to sit that hahahah.. my colleague look at him eye big big.

but mich is previously flying too..hence...maybe D&amp;E will become a high flyer when they grows up too :p

Jane,
It's one of my dream to see either Darryl or Dylan be a cockpit crew
as 2 of my cousins are pilots, always love men in unforms and travel to see the world
*cheeky didi*

hi didi
haha...wow...weee....D&amp;D will have tons of female friends hehehee. then you be so busy picking dil ;) haha. but then you are right, so cool to be cockpit crew.

then you as parents get free tickets to travel every year too (my bil and sis used to work in the airline - but they are not crew la haha)

wow if D&amp;E and D&amp;D all become flyers. then wow, our forum mummies be really proud ler! imagine that.

Dear Jane,
it just my wishful thinking
too early to think so far
like my hb say he will be happy if they are good boys, me dreaming, hb more realistic....

mich,
happy bday (in advance) to ur boys! planning big bday party??

precious,
noticed angel's bd oso coming.. u planning 4 a party 2?

i certainly hope ws can settle down in kinderland soon. the main purpose of us putting her in sch is 4 her to learn more social skills, to b more sociable. like wat u say, they r v shy towards adults. i like frendly kids, so i oso hope my ger is like tat

DM
A never had a party to-date, so most likely will not throw a party this year....I dun mind people coming but I definitely dread cleaning up after....I told my hubby, if I ever hold a birthday party for A, hopefully it will be in a hotel ballroom cos, eat, play then pay then walk out....no need to clean....now you tell me things that need me to clean, I surrender...really sian doing this everyday.... May be when she is 12 yrs old, then she can invite her friends...now it is more like I invite my friends (my personal feel lor).....kekekeke

hello mummies!

precious
yes, hypervigilant is the word.. so IN for me now. hahah. i m really so tired! hubby okayed my sat off already. i just have to harden my heart and go and hope to see a happy and clean bryan + house when i come back..hehe. come lah, next time i bbsit A for u.. provided she ok!

i think bday party is a great idea now that A has lotsa frens from school (incl her boyfrens!!!) to invite and play with! maybe can call those party planners to plan and those amah on wheels to clean up. hahah.. then u no need to do anything!!!

mich
long time no hear. i remember seeing a very very cute and nice aeroplane hanging lamp for children's room at this lighting place called VLUX along geylang. u keen? i can dig the card and pm u the address. It's not very ex.. about 100+ i think. well, at least the boys can see it everyday and be excited! there's also a helicopter version which i was very keen to get for bryan's room if not for hubby's objection..

Advanced happee bday to D&amp;E!

Jane
wah! finally i see the handsome boy! he is so cute riding on ur legs and my goodness..are those ur legs?! so slim and beautiful!

KKF
count me in for ur playgroup when bryan is older! i moved into buangkok a mth ago. i seriously think u are cut out for childcare man! keen to join venture? home teaching is always the best imo. i'm also going to enrol bryan in a piano class when he is older.. i absolutely love music and try to play simple tunes to him on my keyboard nowadays to stimulate his "music" genes.. but my mother says music "tan bo lui".. earn no money.

Updates on bryan
he is 3.4 kg and 3.5mths old non corrected (3wks corrected). looking like a newborn now.. many pple still comment that he is a small baby and ask me if he has already "man yue". actually i am quite irritated by those comments but i do understand where they come from lah.

brought him to polyclinic for his 1st DPT 5 in 1. the nurses dun dare to jab him cos he is "small" and insisted i see the snr doc.. which we have done so last mth during registration. the snr doc also dun dare to OK the jab and had to see his boss.. hai.. in the end, bryan finally got jabbed (he nearly screamed the whole room down). I was advised to let him take the pneumococcal jab too. any paeds that anyone can recommend in SK area?

xbliss, dash is seeing dr lilian lim at The kid's clinic at rivervale Mall, nice and friendly Padetrician.

Happy birthday in advance to your handsome boys too, mich!

Happy birthday in advance to angel too, precious one.

Me wish all happy birthday in advance, as I am forgetful one, sometimes forget to post.

Yah, mich, you planning for a birthday party? will be great fun! YOu got invite D and E girlfriends in school? haha.

didi, I also simply love men in uniforms, hahaha. :p But my hubby is not leh. Something strange also, I also simply love men driving. haha, I think they look very serious, and cool when driving.

Wow, jane you very artistic leh, how you make your photo black and white? nice photo! Anyway, hope to receive our pelangi books soon.

Really ah? all of you think I can have home JG? I am also thinking of inviting mummies to join, haha. I think it will be more fun to have children with dash learning. But then, my ang moh not powerful. Can I have a home chinese JG? HAHA.

xbliss
Yeh, your pt on b'day celebrated noted. Shall skip this year since her english birthdate kena cny eve, so I assume not many will attend...all bz attending reunion lunch and dinner...and mummies bz buying last minute stuff...hopefully in one year's time, A can call all her classmates/friends by name and it will be more fun for all...the children do all the talking, adults rest their lips ...hahaha

kkf, thanks for your advance b'day wishes...you are NO. 1. Chinese JG sounds good too...if you start from mid June onwards, then may be I'll consider...I'm hoping that by then...A's mandarin at least has a little water...

xbliss
You so nice, want to b'sit A, she will love you, and I largi love you. Thanks for your kind thought, touch my weak heart.
Perhaps, I join kkf's JG weekend class, then I drop her there and I go shopping at Compass Point.

good morning mummies

hallo xbliss
wow bryan is putting on good weight. do post one/two picture show us his handsome big big eye photos

siang love to ride on my feet ...'want my life' (borrow kkf fav phrase again keke haha)

about the leggy legs..yeah pai say la, its mine but really is the camera playing 'trick' on you, my legs is not that nice keke

oh about pneumococcal jab, i let siang take after he is one year old. so he toke 2 jabs. expensive but then...yeah good to let them have the jabs. me went to normal GP :p

kkf - hehe, after many months of my husband purchasing this expensive camera, i finally figure out that i can edit the photo direct using the camera haha. yeah, i really hope can get the books soon

oh oh if you really start class, please include me

kkf,
hee...hee you also love men in uniforms

Jane Jane,
what is the Pelangi books about huh ? tell me know if it is good, k ?

good morning didi

haha there is a spree (overseas - malaysia) on Pelangi Books. i bought some :p. now at home, the only thing that is still in ok condition is boook. most of the toys is already in miserable condition haha. so i think maybe books is what siang seem to get along with better hahahha

xbliss,
about others commenting about bryan size. ignore them ;)

xbliss
Yes, agreed with Jane...ignore those who comment on Bryan's weight, most likely becoz Bryan has been around for 3 mths plus and they had forgotten that he is a premie. In fact at 3.4kg now, it is about the weight of a newborn....They are just ignorant.

Pet pet on your shoulder, you are doing a fantastic job there, Bryan is growing so well.

Jane,
Yeah, I was about to comment about that pair of nice sexy slim legs but shy lar....I was looking more at the legs than Siang for that pic...cheeking me hor!!

hi Precious_one

hehe actually, i thought all eye be on his pampers haha...early morning wearing pampers 'running' around. i thot siang looks really funny haha. hence i ask my lao gong quickly capture it. he look real naughty keke.

xbliss,
ignore those comments. we know &amp; u know &amp; most impt, bryan knows u hav put in lots of efforts on him.

so tired today. not feeling 2 gd, but not sick enuff 2 take mc. last nite ws so notti, but i oso no energy to scold her, so she kenna 2x beating on the bums frm daddy.

jane,
dun b shy la, u really got v slim &amp; sexy legs

good moring disneymickey

as they grow up they get more and more naughty hor...really.

not shy la...but i must tell my lao gong tonight that his expensive camera really is worth the $$$ haha... i always thot its a waste of money to invest in such a high tech gadgets :p. but then hehehe...'it' can make my leg look so nice haha :p so it is worth it after all haha. maybe i use it to take my otherwise flappy buttock..see if can shrink a bit or not. pondering what brand the camera is...let me go home and check 'it' out. haha. for now i am quite sure it can downsize things haha

Jane
I wonder your super duper camera will make me look like a beauty queen with all the high tech gadgets....like make me taller by 15 cm, a higher nose, bigger B and long and sexy legs like yours....

precious_one,
hehe tonight let me go home see what brand that camera (i did not think its super duper as i used to deem it as really useless at first) is. then i try try on my flat nose (u remind me) first haha...

if i suceed, i will share with all mummies here okie kekeke...

Jane
Nice picture!

Costa
Aiyah... Most kids are naughty.
Btw, did you introduce Cod Liver Oil?

DM
Thank you for the bday wishes!
Yah... Busy preparing.

Xbliss
Hellloooo......
Is Bryan still having problem with the Avent teats?
I am interested in the lamps. PM me the address and contact please. Thanks!

KKF
Not a VERY BIG party lah. Manageable size.
Hey... Do you think if we do a combined purchase of other little Tikes Stuff at Aprisin (not only cottage houses), can they give us some discount? Hee.....

Mich,
Got something to ask you
do you know in Singapore where can I find those revolving bedside lamps (ie like Merry-go-round) and they can sort of cast the shadow on the ceilings (usually I see these in Hollywood made movies), hope you know what I meant

hello mich, thanks

kkf - i give the Aprisin buy a miss. i bought the tricycle and siang is not keen. i think when he is like dash age then i buy it for him haha. thanks. keep us posted of any thing that you have in mind. you really well planned

DM
I think she tripped and fell and there's also a boy who also knocked into her...so dun know which one happen first....nvr mind lar, part of growing up...but the blue black on the face not nice lei...hope recover fast fast...
(Didn't know you also read FB thread). Now she ZZZzzz after the cry....(dun even want to eat lunch...always happen after attending sch).

Mich,
Eh.....i think bern is super norti..even doc k told him u very small but noe how to show temper huh......he crawled to her table and later came down and swung fm the sides of the table..i really gv up...haha...

i din introduce cod liver oil yet but i did buy some supplements from the shop wh has branches in vivo, forum...

vy fast d and e turning three...