Premature babies support group

Jane,
Actually I am toying with the idea of cooking for my family and in-laws but the cleaning up part dissuade me from doing so, otherwise I will grumble while helping my helper to clean-up, so just guai-guai eat at their homes instead

Precious One,
Where are you bringing Angel ? I hope to go away on holidays for CNY, used to go for holidays during CNY 2008, kinda fun

hi fairytale
OH i know the lady ENT doctor at NUH (one mummy recommend me), she is very very famous. i ever consider her.

My boy is under care at SGH ENT centre, Prof Lau and also i keep KKH PD informed of my boy hearing updates. i am glad to say, all the best is there to help him...

precious,
thanks a lot! means i hav 1 more less choice

btw, share w all the pics taken @botanics gardens/ jacob ballas children playground last wk. enjoy!
1176217.jpg

1176218.jpg
1176219.jpg

hi didi,
i still cook on weekends because my husband cannot tahan how my helper cook. so while i cook, he and my helper will 4 hands and 4 legs and 4 eyes try to match my that fast racer boy hahaha...

but now..i start to let him sit on the high chair and wait for me to cook because i do not want him to scream and scream while the 2 of them try many ways to 'entertain' him...i think its not good :p

i am going to invite pple to my house..but i think i will cater hahahaha...cannot cook ah keke.

its very fun go go away on CNY hor...then this year 4 days ler.

disneymickey,
look at WS! wow.....looks like botanic garden really fun ler..all that grass

Precious_one,
don't mind...can i have the list of reports after you manage to collate too? :p

jane,
wow. u so fast. heehee..

ya, botanics gardens was fun & it's free! the bubble gun thing was a xmas present frm my colleague & she loves it!

ah yo! disneymickey
see so sweet picture...my heart also want to smile. look at her! gess....u brought so many sets of clothing for one outings?.... her clothing all so nice one! look at her big big eye..ah yo! cute ler. her leg very lean and long hor...so is her arms.

hey. enroll her in those baby model competition. sure can win.

Jane,
Good wife ! can cook somemore, I can't cook at all
weekdays we will eat what my helper cooks, then weekends, most of the times, we will eat out or eat at in-laws place.

DM,
Yah, ws looks very alert and bright

hi fairytale,
Disneymickey ger very pretty hor, i also said so

oh yes yes yes, the NUH lady doc is very pro and she is very well known and reputable in ENT area, she is one of the very best in Hearing. Reason why i go SGH is because went there for 2nd opinion, then my boy seem to like the group of ENT team..so... just continue there.

didi
ah yo, i not that good la. my hubby simple man, he eat very simple food but he just cannot tahan the amt of salt my helper put...so..haha. i just have to cook a fast meal keke. you have 2 to handle ler..how to cook ler.

jane, didi & fairytale, thanks 4 the compliments.

jane,
no la, we went on 26th,i only brought 1 extra set of clothes, but she wans to play water, so took off her shorts, let her wear top & diaper & go play water. then use the shorts to dry her then change.

we went again on 28th. this time, i brought her swimming costume.

these pics r frm 2 days outings la.

hi disneymickey,
ws really is really looking bright and alert ler. oh i see. wow..must be ws enjoy going there a lot.. hmm... i should really consider going there too haha. like you say its free hehe

jane,
i oso duno whether she heaty or not.but wen she was at scn she alrdy has the discharge lor.now almost 1 month liao stil haven recover so doctor too her "bak sai"to check.have to go back next week to see how.

hi fairylander,
oh i see...hope cath recover soon. sorry, i don't really know much about the yellow discharge (i only know sometime if baby have yellw discharge, it could be heaty). good to seek doctor advise, let us know the results ah.

jane,
ya,she enjoys. we still went to the big pond & feed fish. she kept calling "duck,come,mum-mum", she can't differtiate duck & swan though.

ya, u shld go. esp when siang can walk. can let him run in the big field, grass, so fall down oso nev mind.

hubby likes to bring her to outdoor. after those few days of outings, my mom was saying, "aiyoh,y so dark??" haha

disneymickey

can see she really is enjoying the natural environment. so carefree like that. hahahah..she wanna feed the duck/swan? so cute!

if i bring siang...i will make sure he stay away from the pond, because he gets very excited when he see water :p

me dreaming...wow all that fresh air around..so nice.

i should bring siang for a bit sun like you and your hubby did...he so 'white' until pple mistaken him as ang mor ler :p

<font color="aa00aa">didi</font>
On CNY, in order to continue to get to eat and shop, we are heading to a city in a muslim country. You're so smart, sure get it right! Hubby and I are not the sun and sea person.

<font color="aa00aa">Jane</font>
Are u staying in the west? Wonder why you need the report on TLL??

<font color="aa00aa">DM</font>
WS is pretty so she looks good in every thing including pose. kekeke

<font color="aa00aa">fairlander</font>
Just wait for the lab report on the "bak sai", no worry, it's new year...new hope, new beginning. BTW, when are u returning to work?

hello precious_one
happy new year
yes i live in west (jurong east actually)... but my mum, who is the care giver live in the east :p

Jane
So you bring Siang to your mum's place or your mum go to your place daily? fyi, The Learning Ladder (one in Woodlands (Opp. Ten Mile Junction) and one in Bt Timah) and School House By the Bay (East) are affiliated to the Canadian International School. They share the same curriculum.

precious_one,
not tai tai lar hehe.juz stop working aft married.hubby prefer me to stay at home lol.wan me to be "huang lian por"haha.

Jane
BTW, my in laws side has two kids (born 2005), they are at JE and they are attending the 7th Day Adventist Pre-school from this year.

fairylander
You damn guai guai wife, hubby said no work and you stop work.....good for you now, not so lonely, got girl girl to keep you company..., I don't know how to be guai guai, listen to hb all the time.

precious_one,
yalor now girl girl make me bz from day to nite lol.alwaz cry for milk in 2-3 hour time sometimes 1 hours plus buay tahan.my milk supply not enuf for her liao.she alrdy finish 1 and half tin 800g dumex infant formula since discharge.

Precious_one,
Hee... me bo smart at all, but you are taking plane, rite ?
KL ? Jakarta ? *scratch head* think you need to book fast, CNY's seats are going fast

fairylander
kekeke, so cute...good for her, then she will grow bigger and stronger. Just continue to give her whatever BM you can give until the last drop.

didi
We are going to Jakarta cos life is the same for indo during CNY. Major shopping malls only closed for 1st day of CNY and 2nd day, life back to normal. We book SQ and hotel already, now crossing my fingers, just make sure gal is well nearer the date. 1st time on flight, cannot go too far, don't know if she can take it well. If successful, next trip can plan further....I was telling HB, last time I go holiday with him, he will carry all the luggages for me, now with one girl means more things, how is he going to manage? He said, mine no need to pack, go there and buy....what a joke!!

Precious_One,
Good leh, I missed going there too, the upmarket malls are nice, Plaza Senayan, Plaza Indonesia etc, where are you staying ? we used to stay at Mandarin Oriental, no good choice as it is in Thamrin area, they have the rule whereby you need 4 passengers to go in, troublesome.....

didi
We book flights and hotel separately. So don't have the 4 passengers to go rule... which hotel? I can't remember cos HB booked everything and he is now in Indonesia, returning only on Friday. I'll let you know this weekend. I remembered he said book a hotel opposite a big mall, easier to move around. Now I very boh chup queen, all our previous holidays, I book and arrange, now I don't care liao...I think very dua liao.

Precious One,
No prob
enjoy your holidays
good that hb do all the arrangements, we are already bz with our kids, let them take over

hallo mummies,
wow, lots of talk on holidays. do wish u all have a good 08 opening recharge.

fairylander,
do hope cath's eye recovers fast else it's gonna be very uncomfortable for her right?

wish i can be tai tai like u too.........

updates on bryan
basically he passed his tests at kkh today. But detected a right hernia.. will be reviewing with paed surgeons on friday to see if there is need for op. It's so sad and worrying..every of his cries makes me think its due to pain in the groin area. sigh..i get so teary now when i see him cry when he passes bowels. ai.. wish i can care for him full time.

anyone can advise how the hernia is being treated? if need op, how is it being carried out? what is recovery time and any pain to bb that we need to be mindful of? also, do they need to fast if need op?

xbliss
Don't cry...hug hug... I can't give you advice on hernia ops but I understand that many premies especially boys underwent hernia ops prior to discharge. The sugery time is short, I believe yes, baby need to fast prior to ops. Hang on and hopefully by tomorrow morning, a mummy will provide you with a clearer picture.

Wowow, trying to catch up with all the posts.

I saw fairytale! hi!

XBLiss, dun worry, hernia operation is very short, and simple. After 2 days or so, will be discharged. My boy went thru before. It was a pretty simple operation, comparing to his heart surgery, that one, want my life.

Fairylander, wow, you sahm? Soo good. Dun worry, your gal shd be ok. You going hong kong for holiday?

Precious one, you going jakarta? My mum in law hometown!
Hope angel will be all ready for the flight.

Anyway, have updated dash first day in school in his blog www.ido.per.sg/dash (promoting agaiN!)
Me sooo tired, just brought him there yesterday for one day. Today and tomorrow, leave to my in laws. Anyway, I see him adapting very well, so just leave him with my in laws.

Disneymickey, dun make me envy again leh, your pretty gal is really pretty! haha. She is glowing! I mean her face is glowing! She looks soo healthy, sporty and pretty.

Costa, yah, no p6, less stress, but yesterday, i met my p3 and p5, saw a number of "characters" to take note of. Must be more fierce.

didi, great! haha. maybe dash too bored by the syllables? haha. think got to enrol him into other more challenging centre. haha. No lar, think he just cannot keep still. I pray and hope and pray and hope he is not ADHD.

Btw, Jane, talking about your boy, this year in my P3 class, the hearing impairment girl is in my class. I will let you know more when I come more into contact with her. Hope will help u in certain ways.

I am starting to miss school holidays! ...sob.

Teaching p1 this year, one thing I cannot stand is to teach Han Yu Pin Yin n entertaining them going toilets!!! the p1s are very cute, one go toilet, the whole class will raise up their hands and want to go as well!! want my life!!!

See you all again later. going to prepare breakfast for my hubby! good wife? haha. just the opposite!

Have a nice day everyone!

Xbliss,
hernia operation i heard is the less worrying...and the last thg they wld do before discharge if bb is still in hospital...

tink the downtime shld be quite little...myself had it when i was in primary school, i went for operation as well..i was vy happy, u noe why?becuz no PE for a mth..hahaha..but i seen bbs in scn after hernia operation next day can go home becuz hernia is not tt urgent not tt its not important

kkf,
wow, teaching primary one...hmm.....reminds me of my son last year..tink all kinds of patterns wld emerge...hv fun.....

nowaday kids really not easy to handle..tts why teachers got increment haha....hope it applies to u as well..

good morning mummies

xbliss, yeah hernia is ok.. don't worry. bryan be ok.

precious_one, i bring my boy home only on weekend (ie friday night) then monday morning bring him back to my mama house. oh, ok thanks for the information. if there is anymore to share, please tingle me. my boy is 2006 baby.

hi kkf
OH, ok ok. would be happy to know more about the ger progress in study. she must be quite an intelligent and hard working one. wow u teaching P1..not easy ler. ok ok, later will go into dash blog and see him in school action

KKF... the blog on dash is so interesting hahaha... i really think he can sing better than the teacher haha. i like the one on the bread (ie he walk around looking at what food other pple is having) reminds me of when i am young haha

cute and clever dash

kkf,
dun envy la. ur dash oso so bright &amp; cute. i oso envy u cos he so guai, go sch no cry. think this must b something precious is praying 4 now when angel goes sch next wk. &amp; this will definitely b something i'll b praying 4 when ws go to sch.

sporty means she's dark haha. but i dun care. dark or white, as long as she's healthy

DM, KKF
ya, praying that A does not have separation anxiety, she will eat and chew her food properly before swallowing, and hopefully the teachers will watch her during breakfast/tea-break etc. wah, long list to pray woh....hehe

Jane,
thx for the feeding schedule! appreciate it

hope
oh babies like dat! sorrie me first time mum so blur-blur hehe. bit scared see her picky at food one.

xbliss
hernia ok one. my girl also had the hernia op. after the op, she woke up almost immediately. that time she still at SCN.

DM
wah ur girl look like having so much fun!
hmm inspire me must go there one day with my Nada.

kkf
wah dash first days at school ! look like he doing great ah

fairylander
nice to hear from u again! Gd to hear ur gal is growing strong

xbliss
a bit more abt the hernia op. seems like its a 'standard' op. My girl was in SCN at the time. they put her on drip,so no milk before the op. The whole op was abt 1-2hrs. She woke up almost immediately after the op. Her recovery is fast. Look like she not bothered by it one, just want to drink milk only hehe. have two reviews for hernia. her second and last review is next week.