Premature babies support group

hi jewel

thanks for sharing rachael's (aka your piglet ;p)growing up blog . xmas this year must be really special for you an your family. wow look at all the gift she got ;)

hi jewel

thanks for sharing rachael's (aka your piglet ;p)growing up blog . xmas this year must be really special for you an your family. wow look at all the gift she got ;)

hi jewel

hi jewel

hi jewel

hi jewel

Hi mummies! here's my Nada

'
board-post.cgi

Jane,
heheh Siang's expression so cute like 'hmm I'm the king of all the toys here.

hi daec, oh! look at nana big big eyes. so nice feature, she is growing to be more and more sweet. think soon be like disneymickey WS. princess look ah

hahaha...he got the 'i got it all' look hor haha. of course he is looking at me with the puzzle look because i was trying to make him look at the camera haha...

precious one, sorry, never wrote clearly. Dash is not drinking 240ml per day. He is drinking 240ml per time. So when he woke up, he will drink once 240ml or less, than porridge, then before his nap drink once 240ml or less, then wake up eat rice, then before he sleeps 240ml again or less. So total around 240ml X 3 per day or less. But sometimes, he will drink less, and I tell you hor, now in the middle of night, he will still cry for milk! haizzzz

Wowowow jane how siang has grown! he seems to be of good weight leh!

racheal is soo cute.
Wow, jewel, why you still so slim after birth har?

Nada! happy nada!

die, school going reopen soon, i have done nothing! put my boy at my in laws place today, and thinking of getting my assignments done, in the end went compass point metro sales, also met hubby for lunch, just came back now. sleepy...die die, when can I ever finish! No wonder cannot blame my students for not being able to complete their holiday homework.

hallo kkf

does dash still wake up once a week at night? siang ah...keke. i think because too many months i did not post hi pic :p so its like there is much changes.

yeah...jewel now kkf say, how u still so slim har??

so fast school starting. sob sob..holiday soon over and it be new year again. like all over again haha

Jane
Wow.. Siang really grown a lot since i last saw him.. Chubby.. Good size lei..

DM
Happy belated birthday! Can still enjoy for the rest of the weeks!

Jacey
So cute !! 2 little princes dancing.. Like going after the snow.. Double Joy rite??

Nada
Ur little one oso very chubby..
Haiz.. only little ezann is till so tiny

But nvm, healthy and cheerful most important

Wow
Partying since Sunday.. My little one and me are so tired...

hello mummylian, happy boxing day

yes, healthy and happy is most important. ezann is of fairly good size too ah.

i really think is because i have not been posting siang picture..so its like he have change a lot :p haha. his weight i think should be around 12kg?? or so pah. maybe also because he is sitting down..so hahaha..

wow so ezann must have enjoy herself thru the holi

jane
thanks Jane! hehe I may enroll her in some self-defense class. warrior princess ? ;)

so cute lah Siang's expression

mummylian
not sure abt her size since I not seen her in person. she looks lively, sweet in the pics that I saw ;) yeah true wat most impt is healthy and cheerful

thanks mommies..

did u all read abt the guy who jump MRT? I was on the train, while gg into JB!! sheesh.. my train stopped while gg into kranji stn. stopped 4 abt 15mins, then heard ambulance & fire engine pple coming. then another 10mins, they let us out of the train. wasted my time. btw, read frm today's papers, this is the 1st incident whereby the driver of the train tot he saw someone fell off the track, but can't find the body. apparently, there's a 2nd incident which someone really fell off..wat a xmas

anyway, didn't buy anything frm JB city sq. juz went to eat kenny rogers 4 lunch (but hubby lao sai after eating) then came home. but managed to watch 2 movies at home in the afternoon. not a v eventful bday.

this morning brought ws to botanics gardens. my colleague bought her a hello kitty bubble gun. she's happily chasing bubbles then wanted to do it on her own. will try to upload some pics 4 all 2 view.

then we went to the new jacob ballas children playground. q a nice place 2 go. there's this water place 4 them to run ard. so mommies, rem 2 bring either swimming stuff or extra clothes 2 change. i did bring extra clothes, but din bring towel. nev mind la, juz took off her shorts & let her go play, ltr use the shorts to dry her heehee

jac,
ur boys look so cute & i bet they enjoyed themselves?

jane,
aiyo, siang so big alrdy? he must b so happy receiving so many presents.

daec,
i love ur nana's eyes..so big & nice

mummylian,
party huh? enjoy

will b on leave till next mon. tmrw got a gynae apptn. rem 3 mths ago, my gynae discovered a cyst in my ovary? tmrw is the review. hope everything is ok. then after gynae apptn, maybe bring ws go shopping @ orchard rd. was thinking of gg central mall. anybody been there b4? fri got a gathering @ hubby's colleague's place.

wow, so many things to do disneymickey. Got guy jumped? ahh!

Jane, wow! siang 12kg? my dash 2 years old liao only 13kg. sobsob. But anyway, people have been saying dash has shrink in size.

mummylian, wow! you are approaching 30 weeks liao right? great! you are my role model for my next pregnancy.

hello disneymickey
merry xmas

wow...must be chaotic on the train.

oh yes the kenny rogers is cheap hor.. hope your hubby is ok. so strange, my collegaue was telling me yesterday she eat KFC (in sin) she LS also...

wow you going for super long weekend. envy you. hope all goes well for the review. being woman is really not easy. sorry, have not been to central mall :p

oh oh happy new year to you first
see you online after NY ;) and do post pic of ws hehe

hello kkf
erh..i think now siang still bb fats. dash is active and running around..so defnitely all the bb fats goes off. as they grow, they grow taller but the weight also goes off... its ok
dash is healty and high in IQ

oh oh..i have start to introuce Gain IQ from today for siang..hope he takes it well :p

disneymickey missed out the part on your hubby lao sai after eating kenny. Thats my favorite. Been eating quite a few times with dash! dun scare me...next time dun eat.

Also, hope everything goes well with your review.

No lar, think dash has been falling sick quite often so shrink down. sob.

Hope siang takes gain iq well. He is of good weight!

Jane
u flood the forum wor. haha. but i really appreciate your advice. Guess what, i think the colic really resolved at 12mn xmas day! hahaha.. the infalco really worked. pacifier didn't, breast did.

another thing i found out was that bryan is very super awake during his supposedly "colic hours" and keep wanting to be stimulated. So we have to sacrifice our sleep to entertain him til he falls asleep. He is now addicted to his rocker chair and refuses the bed.. so we have put the rocker chair on our bed.

sorry can't catch up on the posts. but i am really longing for kenny rogers... haven eaten for yearsssss.

good morning mummies

hi kkf,
norm of kids to fall sick. then after that they have the immune system.

didi, about gain IQ, i have only just started yesterday (mixing with Similac follow-on). shall see how it goes. i smell gain IQ, i find it not that 'sweet' smell as similac follow-on. Siang start with neosure, then similac follow-on.

hallo pretty xbliss

ah yo, don't be so ke qi. i am just glad to share what little knowledge i have. Congrats! Santa clause has blessed bryan and your family. so i say, always have faith and belive all will be ok. i heard before, sometime, don't force bb to sleep, just play with them until they are really ready to sleep ;) don't worry, if you wish to set a certain sleeping hour for bryan, it can still be done. now that his 'colic hour' is ok, after a while, at certain hour, just bring him to the bed or rocker chair and orh orh orh him to sleep hehe.. You can do it one. Jane have faith in xbliss
Infalco does work hor hehe. keep it in fridge (that is what i do). sometime i see siang bloated stomach i also give a litte little bit ;)

hi xbliss,

just to share some experience on colic/reflux. coco also like to sleep in her rocker chair last time. is yours the fisher price one? the one with the vibration?
It may be because of the colic or reflux, whatever is the case, that they like to be elevated. What you can do is to elevate bryan's cot a little bit, about 45 deg. Coco doesn't sleep in a cot. Instead, she sleeps in a little portable carrier and we put her on our bed. So what we did was to put some books below the carrier. But but baby cot, don't put books under the stand, it can be dangerous. You can fold some blankets and tuck it under his mattress. hope it helps.

need some advice...
my boy bryan, his right eyes got red line inside and a bit bongkak...i bring him to see doctor monday,,,but still same, yesterday i bring to eyes doctor again, she say red eyes,,,give me new eyes medicine...today i see his eyes more red lei...and do i need to bring to another doctor again??/is it need to take medicine???is it red eyes?any mummies got this experinse? he still active as usual,,only eyes look like small and red lor...

hi jace,

siang ever one time got the red eye. becareful, its contagious (ie can spread to you or Terry or any of your family members). it could be virus infection.

if its red eye, no medication, just eye drop. drink more water and keep his eye clean (try not to let him rub too much)

hi jane and lili,
tks for the additional tips. i tried to elevate his playpen mattress but it can only be achieved to a certain level. I guess bryan likes the rocker chair cos it reminds him of the SCN bed which is always elevated! we have also purchased a very cheap nite light for him to simulate SCN settings.. radio is on at night too.

Looks like now is red eye season? i just kena recently too. Gotta be more careful about hygiene. Jac, i think u stick to same doc and ask how come never heal..

hi xbliss

me too put a very cool dim night light for siang

oh you too kena. wow could be really season ah.

today the forum is so quiet

Will be very busy over the next few days. School going reopen soon, lots of things to do! sigh! somemore, I will be in afternoon session, hope will still have time to post. As usual me teaching p1,3 and 5 next year. And my big plan for next year is hopefully to get pregnant 2nd half of the year, and get an ox baby! hee. Somehow, I see colleague around me pregnant with 2nd one, me soo envy. I really envy them because pregancies to them are like ABC, so easy! They just come to school, and carry baby full term, and give birth.

How I wish I am like them. But...

Anyway, not sure about red eyes leh jacelyn, but whatever you are unsure, and dun feel safe, just bring to doctor. I always bring dash to see doctor if I am unsure, I dun take risk.

Good Morning Mummies
All still in festive mood?
Well, i am. hee...

KKF
Will you consider seeing the TCM to "tiao2" your body before trying to conceive?

good morning mummies

kkf - oh you be in the afternoon session.. lucky luck to your trying. jia you. sure will soon have good news. oh i heard pple say if you wish to have a different gender, can go temple and change flower :p (but then hor, its just a saying, my 2nd sis tried, but still got a boy :p).

hey...don't worry so much. next pregnancy be ok.

hello mich
me here too. now spring cleaning my small hut in office so that i can have a clean place to start in 2008!

kkf
all the best with future pregy! dun worry.. jus try to think positive, drown out all those fears. not easy. but well, will feel more happy that way, better for baby too. I also scared too.

yeah I agree with mich. try to prepare ur body first. I read that can be with vitamins, detox, rite weight. hehe I supposed to lose weight first, so behind one :p

DM
thanks for ur compliment!

Update on Nada:
Nada starting to eat. very fussy eater. first can of Nestle cereal ok but now will spit out her food, dun want to eat. tried Heinz ready2eat foods, Farley biscuits. thking to change her milk from Neosure to something else. seeing how she fussy, make worried which milk to choose, how she take to it.

hello daec

i think (my own instinct) nana is not a fussy eater. maybe because she just start on solid,... so not used to the texture yet. give her a little more time. does muslim cook porridge for baby (sorry such a not tactful question...i don't know how else to ask :p)

Hi Jane
well she finished 1 can of cereal so I thot ok. then when 2nd can - she dun want. thot she sien so I bought more variety foods. still same. heheh see people eat muffin, she grab it and eat it hehe.

yes, we cook porridge too. my mum did, seeing she dun wan the cereal. that one also dun wan. we trying more variety of foods. She only seem interested to eat if we all r eating and in our foods hehe.

yup true could be she not used to it.

hi daec,

oh i see. i think they are all the same. see us eat, they will grab haha.

is she on one meal per day right now? perhaps slowly introduce different food every day. OH OH i got the 'feeding schedule' from the dietrician (on what to introduce) do you have?

Mich
I think i have no time to tiao my body before i get pregnant with my no.3. Did you notice that i put on alot of weight at our christmas gathering? Actually i am already in my 12+ wks gestation. Will be going for my cerclage soon and seeing my gynae tomolo to get a confirmation date. Just went for my FTS scan and the down sydrom risk is very low 1:9000. Can close factory after this pregnancy

kkf, i agree with you. I see my other colleagues pregnancy also like very relax. Tummy so big still scolding students so loudly. Another one lagi better. She was a PE teacher and during sports day heat, her tummy was already so round, she still carrying the loud hailer screaming at all the kids on the spectators stand!!! Then another one, water bag burst during teaching and went to Mt Alvernia, which was opposite Marymount Convent (I used to teach there) gave birth!!! She even say want to walk there on her own. Another colleague refused to let her do it and drove her there!!! So cool right? Like go toilet like that!!!!

Daec, agree with Jane. Let nana try on the same food for a few days and slowly she will get used to it. You may have to waste the cereal or porridge you prepare for the initial stage. For Coco, cos i'm not very creative in my cooking and also i am very caution in introducing new food cos she is not even six mths actual yet, so Coco eat almost the same thing every day. Initially was difficult. somedays she eats somedays she doesn't.

Jane
now is 2 meals as my mum thot ok since Nada finished 1 can nestle cereal. 1 can was abt 340g, use 1-2scoops so lasted a few weeks. guess we have to reduce it to 1 meal again erh.. I missed my dietician appt
so dun have hav it. can share? my email is [email protected].

lili
thanks for the tips! feel better knowing that

hello daec

slowly does the trick. ok ok the piece of paper (i have one after 6mths and another one is more advance). i go home and dig. will scan and email you next week (new year haha).

hello mommies..

went botanics gardens/ jacob balls children playground again today, cos gathering @hubby colleague's place cancelled. super hot man. now ws zzz comfortably but the poor mommy here still preparing her dinner (come online while cooking her porridge heehee).

kkf,
the kenny rogers is in JB la. anyway, i dun think it's tat cos i oso ate the same thing & i dun hav ls. anyway, he only lao sai once.

btw, good luck & ur dream (2nd bb) will come true

but frankly, can't imagine with another bb ard. with 1 hubby & me alrdy half dead heehee

btw, went 4 the gynae review ytd & all's well. the lump has disappeared. gynae said it was 3.5cm. i asked can like tat juz disappear? she say yes, & she told me 1 of her patients got a 8cm lump which oso disappear by itself. anyway, glad tat all's well.

maybe tmrw will take a break & go watch movie w hubby. though i'm on leave (since after xmas), but like nev really rest leh.

finally its friday.. i dunno why i should be happy cos i am on maternity leave anyway. BUT i think its becos i am so tired physically becos of caring for bryan. i get less than 7 hrs of sleep a day which is really way beyond my threshold. So i am probably looking forward to hubby being at home to help out tmr.

The past 2 weeks of caring for bryan have been very rewarding. I learnt a lot of things from u all. It's really tough initially esp when we dunno what he wants when he cries. Nowadays, i can anticipate him better and plan my time better. On top of this, i am like ft housewife.. clean house wash clothes, really hate it but no choice. It makes me look forward to going back to work. It's super tiring cos the man doesnt really help. When he does, he does a bad job. yesterday night, we put bryan on our bed.. and guess wat.. cos the man did a really lousy job at diaper changing, the pee overflow onto our bed. ARGH.. wanna cry already. i think i really scared of handing out assignments to him now.

chloegal,
congrats. take it easy there and rest more.

kkf
jia you! u can do it!! tcm worked quite a bit for me during last pregnancy, u may wanna try eu yang san. i'm waiting for 1-2 yrs to pass before trying again. u may think i am siao cos of the recent experience, but seriously i love kids very much even though taking care of them is hell. i cherish everyday i have with bryan now cos soon he will grow out of his cute cute infant phase n we won't get to do certain things with him anymore.

Harlo, everybody..
so long never post liao....busy lah wif work...i tot can skive during this time of the year but who noes...

kkf,
dun worry so much, must look to mummylian for inspiration....although she is much younger than me, i really feel i can learn alot fm her...

maybe can tiao yr body in the meantime so tt you wld be in better shape and take those folic acid whilst tryin to conceive....

chloegal,
congrats....i really peifu yr energy..m like a piece of dead meat everyday after work

dmickey,
smtimes two persons can eat the same thg and one LS, the other okay..i also got food poisoning when i came back from hk. my elder son and my hb also had d same thg and both okay..

only me eat ane eat and came back...cramp in the stomach....tink it was the steamboat i ate, the items not clean....and despite my hb asking me not to eat certain items, i heck care and continued eating...the doctor says smtms the bug can stay in our bodies afew days before we show signs....

halo halo!

me dropping by to say hi too.

a bit busy at work as handing over stuff. and very very tired. hamizan is getting more cranky nowadays - i think because he bigger oredi. so there are some nights that the night shift is unbearable. This week come back to work like no mood like that. But no choice. Luckily most pple away.

daec,
i think babies are lidat? sometimes my son loves his cereal: eat so fast. sometimes, he spits it out and bawl. i read somewhere try to be varied thruout the day - cereal, veg, fruit. right now, my mum is helping to give him Nestle Gold (Apple Cranberry) in morning, Nestle Rice and Chicken (or Rice and Veg) for lunch and a bottle of Heinz for dinner. His milk intake not so good though.

kkf,
happy TTC-ing! Stay positive.

chloegal,
wish you a smooth and happy pregnancy!

mummylian,
good to know your pregnancy gg well!

DM,
if you are refering to the Kenny Rogers at Tebrau, I tried before and it's not very the good leh... a bit undercooked. Hope your shopping trip was fruitful!

Mich,
thanks for passing the book to me! I haven't finish reading yet, but there was a 16? yr old 23weeker in the book. Really beat the odds.

DM
good good, the lump disappeared.

Advance greetings to all mummies : Happy New Year 2008!

May all enjoy health, wealth, joy, happines, free from all worries, smooth sailing careers, all is well in family, little ones grow up fast fast...and all the wishes come true.

Enjoy the holidays and see all of you in 2008