Premature babies support group

hello jace

hehe..next time if go over your side, sure ding dong u first. then can meet up
love to see the 2 boys face to face. sure very cute haha... wow..so young know how to ask mummy to sayang liao ler ;) smart ah. oh yes, wash hand is one of siang fav event... aren't they innocent?.. so nice to be children.

didi
Now i can say (after being a mum for 1 year plus haha). individual baby is different, so long their development is ok, then is ok

hi precious_one
hmmm...i think hor, more likely i am trying to make him happy than he make me happy hahahah... keke
hahaha...

Jane
It takes two hands to clap. Can feel that Siang and you are enjoying each other greatly. As long as our children are happy, we are happy liao. May be the children also feel the same way, as long as my parent are happy, I will continue to delight them.

All children are innocent and lovable. So thankful that we are all mummies.

Need some advice from your...
My boys now taking similac advane EYEQ stage one which for 0-12month...need to change milk now...need to change to stage 3 which for 1yearls old...
But, dont know which to change...
HAve idea in pediasure,gain & dumex mamil gold(new -immunofortis),but very confuses, dont know which to take..
pls give me some advice..thanks..

Hi precious_one
the wonders of being parent ;)

hi didi
mummy thinks alike ah...

hi jace
erh.. come next month, i am going to start siang on Gain IQ (similac). now he is on similac stage 2 follow on milk. i am also confuse by all the milk powder brand. but since siang was on similac all the while, i just continue :p.

hi vibes,
take care there and be brave. It's going to be a tough journey but u have us here for support. FYI, i delivered twins at 27 wks, one stillborn. Now my surviving twin is at home after 2 mths of stay at NICU/SCN. If anything, i would think giving your twins lots of TLC and kangaroo care is going to work loads for u. even as i am typing in front of my PC now, i kangaroo him by tying the swaddle around my neck.. improvise lah. cos he is too small for my moms in mind sling. Grieving is an ongoing process. on good days, i talk to my angels and update them on how i am doing with bryan. on bad days, i just think of them, wish they were around and cry like a baby. I dun ever think this can stop becos i will miss them forever. But doing all these helps me feel better emotionally for a while.

hope,
*hugs* u are one very strong mummy. I am very inspired by your love and support for hami. I am a bit worried cos bryan has some behaviors which i find disturbing when i compare it to full term babies. But i shall not think too much and learn to take it day by day. I just concentrate on caring for him and giving him my best.

mummylian,
jia you. you and bb can do it!

jac and didi,
u 2 so cute. talk about crawling as a role model for bb! i wish i can teach bryan to poo/fart politely! he is so loud! haha.. but of cos, they are babies..

any advice on how to help bbies poo more easily? though bryan is on ebm, he seems to have difficulty pooing or passing wind. he struggles to the extent of crying sometimes.. very heartpain to watch him do his bowels leh..
i have tried ruyi oil so far.. seems to have helped a wee bit. i am also trying to intro more fibre in my diet. can i take papaya? will it cause jaundice?

The other thing is i still swaddle bryan at home most of the time. But he will somehow manage to free his hands, which become cold easily when they are not wrapped in the swaddle. Do you know what this means and how to help? for now, i know his haemoglobin levels is low and he may get a transfusion at his next checkup.

jacelyn
FYI, my girl was on enfalac when she was a baby, after one year old, Pediasure was recommended by KKH Dietician to suit her needs . Pediasure is suitable for all kids from 1 to 10 years old but it is the most ex. One 1.8 kg tin costs about S$54 or more depends on where we buy it. If there's a promotion, I pay about S$53.50.

jac,
thanks for sharing on your son's devts.
am glad that terry and bryan doing well now.
yes i am interested in the huggies ultra. Jan can. no rush. my son is still wearing M now. I think the ultra is L right? Can keep for later.

jane,
yes I guess I just have to gv my son time.

precious,
the problem is no one in the house is diligent about exercising him. honestly i cant remember most of the stuffs the PT ask to do. have to dig up my notes. we do the main pts lah (like curl him in when carrying him, make him sleep on his side) but it doesn't seem to work yet in his motor devt...

xbliss,
tks. dun think i am strong lah, just that the circumstances force us to be strong, or else we will go under.

by the way, Hami oso fart and burp loudly. Haha. Like adult like that!!

Maybe you can use long sleeves and mittens on bryan to keep him warm? lactulose is recommended for constipation but i think it tastes too horrible. i have never given it to my son but i understand that they give pregnant women and babies this...

hello xbliss

do u let bryan wear botties and such? i always thot papaya is 'yellow' :p....am not sure but its my own thought.

try eat more apple if not drink fiber Gel? did u try to massge his buttock? squeeze a wee wee bit? maybe this sound funny..but that is what my mum teach me if siang refuse to poo poo or have difficulty. am not sure, massage his tummy a bit after bath? downwards stroke?

i have someting at home which help in relieveing wind. its for infant to children. later i go home and check, i let u know via texting.

hi lindah
hug hug. anytime...just text me or drop me a note. things be just fine...it will be. cheer up.

Xbliss
I remembered my boys used to stretch a lot when they were home.
I think generally all new babies love to stretch their arms and kick their legs.
Maybe you dress him warmly and dun swaddle too much.
Show you a picture of how we dressed D&E when they first came home.
1158982.jpg

Top: Short sleeve tie front shirt.
Bottom: Diaper
They wear mittens and booties too. We removed them a few times a day to allow them to move their fingers and toes.
We used cloth nappy to wrap over their tummy. Keep it nice and warm cos my mum said bbs get wind easily.
Well, not sure how true but since she is helping me, I guai guai listen to her.

hi mich

D&E has such nice set of bed sheet and bolster set. so bright and nice. todate me too still keep my boy tummy warm (when he sleep) with an outer longer top so that wind does not get in too easily :p

sometime, we really have to listen to our care giver advise hor

hope
Talk to your hb, practice with Hami once a day for 10-15 mins on the same exercise is good enough. I recalled the physio therapist gave me notes on how to help Angel flip over. By now, the notes all gone liao. I tried it for a few times and she flipped over eventually, I sayang, clap and praise her to the sky. Once she flipped over the first time successfully, the skill stay with her forever. Really, must preservere since your caregiver is not doing it diligently. It is worth making some sacrifices to help our handsome Hami.

Ok, i think mich hit the point that i am driving at lah. hehehe. basically i am very worried with all bryan's weird stretching and struggling behaviors. Think i'm thinking too much.

I swaddle bryan with a thin cotton swaddle unlike the SCN ones which are very thick.. and i take his temperature at least twice a day.. quite ok leh. I try to put mittens on but the moment he fling his hand, the mitten flies far away. I dress them the way mich does too! err.. he can't really fit those nice rompers anyway and changing diaper more convenient. I'm quite ok with his hands and legs coming out of the swaddle, but not the tummy! Maybe i shall try long sleeves, initially i din want to cos i worry too hot, but now that his hands are coming out so often, maybe it's time.

Jane,
squeezing the buttocks sound really funny! BUT for the sake of bryan, anything will do! ha.. shall try and update. i just very scared his poos lands on the changing tray and dirty it!! i very cleanliness freak over bryan's stuff lah. i got do the massage too.. kkh PSG got teach. hehe.. all downward strokes lah. i massage his face and hair when he bathes and i think he likes it alot! the thing to relieve wind.. is it infacol?

Oh yar, i think bryan may need to increase his milk.. he is crying half an hour earlier than usual and can be pacified by drinking his milk. He would finish it too. Means that can increase already right? so scared of overfeeding cos of his indigestion episodes at NICU/SCN.

Hope,
the physio really does work. i know of someone whose infant fell off the sofa at 1mth and suffered serious head injuries. He is developmentally delayed. The parents follow through the physio's advice very faithfully and his development picked up very well from there, although still a bit behind.

Precious,
u are another hardworking and inspiring mother. Sometimes i really lazy to do certain things. But seeing angel in person has made me realise that with hard work then there is good outcome.

vibes,
dun worry too much.stay positive all mummies here will give full support.jia you!!

xbliss,
may be u try give bryan drink more water?or else check wif doctor is the best solution.im very happy seeing bryan is home wif u.jia you.

mich,
ur twin looks so cute.juz like their mum so chio.

mummylian,
cathrina is doin well atm drinking 70ml every 2-3 hour.my bm supply not enuf for her liao have to mix wif fm.time pass very fast juz dun think tat u cant carry full term u will deliver smoothly in full term.stay happy n positive.happy mum=happy baby.

jac,
good news on ur boys now u can relax abit.

daec,
glad to here tat ur gal progree well.

dm,
hope u n ur gal get well soon.

hope,
i hope hami wont have any complication in his hearing.

costa,
how have u been?sori didnt got much time to catch up wif u recently.brought my gal to eye review and doc said her eye no problem juz have to go back see him 1 year ltr.only small problem is she has yellow discharge on her left eyes like "bak sai"doc gave eye drops n said if not recover in 2 weeks have to go back see him.cathrina wil have renal appt,kidney MAG3 screening in jan so wil update u.

to all the mummies,
really sori i didnt have much time to chat recently.but my heart will alwaz wif u all.

MY XMAS & NEW YEAR WISH:
I WISH ALL THE MUMMIES N THEIR LOVE ONES ALWAZ HAPPY N HEALTHY.

Hi fairylander,
i am so glad to see you here and to know that cathrina is doing so well. Yes, your wish will come true for all of us, including u and ur darling girl.

I was told by dietician not to give water as the bm or milk they drink already contains enough water. Giving water makes them full and unable to drink all their milk, which means less nutrients and carbos going to them. Prob will start giving when he is about 4-5 mths non corrected? mummies here, ok to give water then?

jane & jac,

frankly, all milk powder is the same. as long as ur bb can take it well, it's gd milk powder. can i recommend neslac or nan3??

disney,
i very luan lei....think to give pediasure as abbott people say so good of the milk..but very expensive,,,and actually my boys never pick food and they will eat whatever the food i prepare..noe their diet as below...
8am-120ml milk + 1 scoop rice cereal
9.30am-160ml milk + 2scoop brown rice
sleep
12.30pm-1 bowl of porriage
2.45pm-180ml milk + 2.5scoop of rice cereal
sleep
5.30pm-1 bowl of porriage
7pm-120ml only
8.30pm or 9pm-210ml milk_+ 2scoop of rice cereal
+ 1pkt abt 15gram soya bean powder
(contain soya bean and fruit)
You will notice their milk all with cereal, as my boysnow all spoon feeding, they never use bottle, if i add cereal to feed will be more easy.
Got mummies told me my boys diet very good and should enough nutrition as i agree too, but i still worry and confuses lei as look like pediasure very good. and now the mamil gold got the new formural and they say very good..and some people say gain EQ good and infragrow good too...ai yoh , i very luan lei...cos i dont wantt to change again if they stick in one milk brand...ai yoh, now you say nec & nan,,,ai yoh , i lagi luan,,,one more again.....

My boys bery easy to cause phelgm one, that why more worry loh...
precious..
ya, i know pediasure expensive...my side here sell the purple colour complete 900gram in RM53.50. if 1.8kg in RM100. So will be cheap than your side...
JAne...
Do you think GAin EQ enough nurtition for them??
sorry mummies, i am the person which very confuses and like to have more advice when want to decide the things....so i need help here,,pls dont mind...

xbliss
Aiyo, Bryan look so contented and satisfied. You are doing a good job there.

I forgot when to give water to baby already. I wonder if any KKH dietician is following up with Bryan cos I recalled they are the ones who advised me to up the milk quantity, introduce cereals, water and fruits etc. (how much and when).

Jac, aiyoh, don't be so luan leh
if for me I will continue with whatever my boys are taking presently, for me, it will be the 'Enfa' range as my boys are ok with it
maybe you could just continue with Gain IQ, B&T are of good weight ? All along I have the impression that 'Pediasure' is more for underweight bbs ? (I could be wrong) as both my gf told me that their pd recommended them pediasure as their gals are underweight ? not sure ......

Jac
For your sake, I go read the words written on the Pediasure Complete milk tin (Purple cap).

Pediasure is good for
1) Fuzzy eaters
2) For supplementation during illness
3) Snackling or supplementing meals
4) Lactose intolerant children

I have never look at other brands labels so I'm not sure if other brands also carry the above 4 points as mentioned on the milk tin.

Like what DM said, all milk powder is good for children, it is a matter of which one suits your children. I know milk powder if not suitable, kids might get constipation or diarrhea....

I'm entertaining the thoughts of switching brand for Angel cos the milk powder is getting more and more costly but my hubby refused to let me change. He said he can afford it.....so I shut up lor. Actually my hubby is one who don't know the importance of saving for raining days type...

Hi <font color="0000ff">vibes</font> I saw your previous posts.

I do understand the pains you were going thru. Give yourself time to grieve. I believe you will never ever forget the pain, but it will only get lesser maybe.

I had been thru too. My elder boy was borned very premature 23 weeks plus, and the 2nd day when he was in nicu, we got to let him go because blood went to his brain and was very serious.

Tomorrow he would be 3 years old, and on christmas day would be the day he passed away.

I will never forget the pains of losing him and me and my hubby hope that one day when we are old and pass away, we will meet him and to take care of him.

Be strong. Your gal still needs you. Your gal will be fine. Her angel brother is watching over her.

Maybe you would like to set up a website to remember ur boy. i have one for my boy. http://jared.ido.per.sg/

<font color="0000ff">Lindah</font>, you are a wonderful mummy! Hami has grown very well. He will catch up soon. About his hearing problem, not to worry, after the operation, he will def be fine.

<font color="0000ff">jacelyn</font>, gain iq is good. pediasure like wat other mummies said is for those who cannot gain enough nutrition. Btw, I think you are another great mummy who really takes a lot of effort to cook very nutritious stuff for your two boys!

<font color="0000ff">xbliss</font>, you made me more careful. the 1 month old baby so poor thing, fell off from sofa? Anyway, bryan is sooo cute! Btw, stretching n kicking for babies is for growing taller. thats what my mum said.

<font color="0000ff">fairylander</font>, glad your gal is doing fine. My milk supply is never enough. Drink more papaya fish soup.

<font color="0000ff">jane</font> siang is doing well!
great job!

<font color="0000ff">mummylian</font> i understand your worries, if i ever pregnant with another, i will be worrying worrying worrying everyday! but really, some things are fated, this time round, you will be fated to have a full term baby! dun worry! i wish next time round, me will be fated to have a full term as well!

<font color="0000ff">nana</font> sorry sorry. me very confused with the facebook. I am so lazy to go in. So mummies, if I did not accept your request, or never reply you, its because I never go in. soooo sorry!

<font color="0000ff">disneymickey</font> how are you? well now?

Got back my coach wallet, still got stain after cleaning, sobbbbbbbbb. me a bit suay nowadays, hubby's car banged etc. must go pray more.

Btw, never enjoyed my shopping on wednesday. After my medical checkup, I got very very serious headache, and got to go home! suay again! When I got home at night, vomited out all my food. See lar, dunno why so suay!

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">M</font><font color="0000ff">E</font><font color="119911">RR</font><font color="aa00aa">Y</font></font> <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">C</font><font color="119911">H</font><font color="0000ff">R</font><font color="ffff00">I</font><font color="aa00aa">S</font><font color="119911">T</font><font color="ff0000">M</font><font color="0000ff">A</font><font color="ffff00">S</font></font> <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">T</font><font color="0000ff">O</font> <font color="aa00aa">A</font><font color="119911">LL</font> <font color="0000ff">M</font><font color="ffff00">U</font><font color="0000ff">MM</font><font color="119911">I</font><font color="ff0000">E</font><font color="aa00aa">S</font></font>

hey kkf,
your zoophonics session looks so fun!! i just went to dash's website.

xbliss,
bryan looks very well settled indeed!!

hi mummies.
thanks for all the information....i will decide soon ..thanks
didi
thanks ha...ya,i think my boys eating quiet well. maybe i can safe my milk powder money and keep the money for buy toys...ha...my boys weight is terry9.5kg and bryan 9.2kg..
precious.
hi,thanks for the information...maybe i try other first, if my boys skinny or eat less than i go for pediasure...thanks

jac
Good to see that you'll come to a decision soon. Actually hor, Pediasure does not make the kid fat fat, it just gives more nutrients. Your boys are having good weight...my girl only at 11.4kg now...and recently she is at the phase of not wanting to drink milk....sigh...

kkf,
I just went to Jared's blog and saw what you and hb have bought for him as birthday presents, please don't feel sad, little Jared will know Mommy, Daddy and Dash loves him and will always hold him in your hearts and never forget about him
*hug*hug*

kkf,
I just went to Jared's blog and saw what you and hb have bought for him as birthday presents, please don't feel sad, little Jared will know Mommy, Daddy and Dash loves him and will always hold him in your hearts and will never forget about him
*hug*hug*

Vibes
Stay strong! As wat all mummies said, the other little one still need u!

Yo all mummies.. Went to see the gynae yesterday. Did a check to see if I was dilated.. Thankk Goodness.. Not yet. Dr oso measure the length of my cervix.. Still within the range.. Was asked to see him again next week when I am 27 weeks cos that's when Ezann was born.. Hope all will be fine!

Christmas is jus round the corner.. Jus in case if I don have the time to log in, Wishing all mummies and their loved ones MERRY CHRISTMAS N HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Saw there was some discussions about pedissure.. Din really make comparison but gave Ezann Pediasure too. She is not a fussy eater too.. But my 2 elder boys were on pediasure n found it good, so jus gave her this

didi.
hi, thanks ha...ya, you same wth me lei,,i also went jared blog to take a look, actually i always go in....when i feel sad and need some energy, i will go and read what the kkf write...i dont know kkf mind or not....sorry...evertime i go in and i am very touching as she was a brave mummy and very caring mummy...what i was????sometime i will ask myself...she can be so brave and caring...i must learn from her...so from there i know that we must love our baby until we are unable......
show you the photo which just took for my boys. that hat was the present from me to my maid.....they like it...i think my maid must be worried as she afraid my boys spoil it...ha..ha
kkf
Thanks for let us read the jared blog. you was a wonderful mummy in jared mind..i know that he will know and he will bless you, ur hubby and dash....Actually i can understand why you spend so much on dash.....
precious..
Ya, i think i have my mind to choice the milk....thanks for the everthing...oh, my boys ha...now chubby a bit lor as learning walk and the digest system seen like more good, very large eating lei..last everning, they finish one bowl porriage at 6pm, after that 7pm eat another half bowl, than 7.30pm eat half of oat bread and 8.30pm eat 250ml milk with 3scoop of rice cereal...So this is the another reason why no choice pediasure, if like that eat, i think my hubby need to work from morning until next morning lia....ha..ha..
all mummies
me and T&amp;B wish your
MERRY CHRISTMAS
1160092.jpg
1160093.jpg
1160094.jpg
1160095.jpg

Jac,
Hey, your boys are cute leh
so fair and 'bak bak'

MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ALL THE MOMMIES AND BABIES !!!

<font color="0000ff">jacelyn</font> glad you find some strength from jared's website. I don't mind actually because I also find strength from other people's websites on their children who passed away. I learn to treasure what I have more and be contented.

Your boys sooo cuteeeeeeeeee! merry christmas to them!

<font color="0000ff">lindah</font> saw your comment. Thank you for visiting dash's website.
the zoophonics class is really fun. When hami is old enough, must bring him there.

<font color="0000ff">mummylian</font> all will be fine!!! you are going into 30 weeks soon!

<font color="0000ff">didi</font> thanks for your hugs! yah, will always buy things for jared's birthday. I even thought of burning things for him, but my mum told me let him go for recarnation. Dun disturb him...

<font color="0000ff">precious one</font> no lar!!!! me NOT pregnant. I will vomit if headache gets serious. I think migrane, dunno when did I start having that...sob.

kkf,
You are welcome to the hugs, I wish I can hug u in person, Yes, I ever heard that one will be reborne after 3 years, and if they feel that there are someone that feels very very sad for them, they will not bear to be reborn, to tell you the truth everytime I read Jared's blog, I wept each time, I can feel your love for BB Jared.

kkf,
u really a brave mummy.u my idol.eventhou i haven finish reading jared blog but i really can feel how tough u have been thru all these year.i wish all the good things comes to u from now on.

jac,
ur boy so cute the eyes round round 1 very handsome.

mummylian,
jia you!!

precious_one,
merry xmas!!ur gal dun wan drink milk recently may be u try supplement wif other food?

xbliss,
bryan look so cute.wat his weight now?

fairylander,
hi, thanks.....from me and my boys...ha..ha...you mean they big mouth that one???in yellow colour shirt is it? that one is bryan....2nd twins....he have a big eyes...but ..he was shortsignted lei....

i talk nobody online...so boring now////

jac,
precious is right. let ur boys drink watever they like &amp; buy whichever brand u r comfortable w (price or brand).

precious,
u r rt on pediature. actually pediature is supposed 2 b sort of like a supplement, not milk powder. but i noticed a lot of mommies giving as long-term milk powder, which is actually not v correct.

kkf,
i'm ok. thanks 4 ur concern. i oso q suay nowadays. kenna virus passed frm my ger. ytd, dunno watever, right side of back v painful. last nite brought my ger 2 attend colleague's wedding dinner. the dinner didn't start till 9. came home kenna gastric &amp; had a big fight w hubby sigh.

to all mommies (sorry kkf),
hav a merry xmas &amp; happy new yr.

(kkf, this can b 4 u) wishing all &amp; ur families good health &amp; happiness!!

jac,
precious is right. let ur boys drink watever they like &amp; buy whichever brand u r comfortable w (price or brand).

precious,
u r rt on pediature. actually pediature is supposed 2 b sort of like a supplement, not milk powder. but i noticed a lot of mommies giving as long-term milk powder, which is actually not v correct.

kkf,
i'm ok. thanks 4 ur concern. i oso q suay nowadays. kenna virus passed frm my ger. ytd, dunno watever, right side of back v painful. last nite brought my ger 2 attend colleague's wedding dinner. the dinner didn't start till 9. came home kenna gastric &amp; had a big fight w hubby sigh.

(kkf, this can b 4 u) wishing all &amp; ur families good health &amp; happiness!!

jac,

precious,

kkf,

DM,
Pediasure was recommended to my girl by KKH Dietician. I have requested for change a couple of times with them but they didn't give me the GO AHEAD. Ytd, I managed to convince my hb to allow me to change A's milk to other brand cos I think she is taking more variety of food now (Cook until soft soft)so I assume more nutrients in-take. I intend to buy another brand to try (small tin), one feed of pediasure and one feed of other brand and see how she takes it. Anyway, today paper's (Sunday Times, Page 3) has a whole page report on baby's and toddler's weight chart. Looking at it, A at 11.4kg falls within the healthy range so I'm not concerned if she looks thin now.

fairlander
Tks. I was told children are like that, at one stage, she refused to eat cereal, then another time, refused porridge then now not keen in milk, it is an on going thing but she will still eat and drink except that we have to coax her a lot and she will take a longer time to finish them.

kkf
I'm sure Jared in heaven will feel your greatest LOVE for him. I know from your blog, your family is going to buy a cake to celebrate with him today. Happy 3rd Birthday to Jared. He lives forever in our hearts too.

I must mention that I am a faithful and silent reader of Jared's blog and each time my eyes are filled with tears, so touched by your love for him.

kkf,
i'm like precious. whenever i go read jared's blog, i'll cry. but can't help to go in &amp; feel so touched for wat u hav done 4 him

actually xmas day is my bday. but now tat i know of jared...