Premature babies support group

Thanks for all your hugs, wishes n praises (I dun deserve that actually, I believe there are many more mummies who have gone thru much more than me)! 3 years have passed. More or less, the pains have lessen, especially now with a younger boy to get busy with. Yes, we divert all our attention to him. Today is jared 3rd year old birthday. We had a small celebration for him. But after seeing what didi wrote, I am beginning to think, shd I just let everything go? I mean, I dun want him to miss this world, and miss the opportunity to recarnate.
But I really do hope if there is really recarnation, he can come back to be our child again. It is just 3 years, so he will reborne soon? I must tell him to wait for mummy to try to get pregnant next year end (thats my plan), hmm...

So vibes, weep and cry. Thats normal. But as time passes, and when your gal returns home, slowly slowly, the pain will get lessen. You will never forget, but at least it will lessen. How is your gal now?

Disneymickey, think we got to go pray more. Where got wedding dinner start at 9pm one? sooo late? But anyway, happy birthday to you in advance!
Happy shopping too. Must be careful over there.

Xbliss, you can try applying ru yi oil? Or drink fei zai shui?

Merry christmas to all of you. Though I dun celebrate but still can wish all of you!

kkf,
don't worry, what I have heard (from my gfs who are christian/ catholic) is that babies will be reincarnate to be good as they are so pure and innocent, which I believe too ! of cse I really really hope that Jared will be your next baby

DM
Enjoy your shopping in JB. Yeah, must be careful, hold on tightly onto WS. Don't walk to the carpark without your hb.

Jac
So which brand (milk) have you decided? May I know? I went to NTUC earlier and bought Gain IQ after standing there, confused. Then I saw two familiar words on Gain IQ which Pediasure has i.e. FOS and Probiotics so I thought this one might be closer to Pediasure.

kkf
Now that I bought Gain IQ, I'm confused as in how many feeds and quantity per feed I should give Angel.... How much does Dash drink in a day as recommended by dietician or you just give the quantity on your own? I relied so heavily on KKH dietician recommendation for A's diet plan since day 1. Chum, may be must arrange to have an appointment with them again.

good morning mummies

read the post on jared, to kkf, my hug to disneymickey happy birthday.

vibes & kkf, on this christmas eve, i just wish to hug hug both of you. i think learning to let go is a difficult process. looking forward, i hope that bright lights shine on both you and your family & tomorrow is still beautiful.

vibes - to your ger, hope to see her pretty face soon on this forum

kkf - to dash, as his name say "dash" shall do you proud and now he is already doing so.

good morning xbliss

look at strong cute bryan. indeed he is so contended (i belive that picture is after his milk milk time ;p).

oh yes, i used infacol for siang to relive wind.

about the squeeze buttock thing. hahah...do give it a try. rub rub a bit. oh oh, don't do it when he is doing his business. do it before shower time or when he is in the bath tub. just gentle rub and squeeze can do the trick ;). do try .. hehehe let me know ah..

oh xbliss
here is a forumla to calculate how much bryan needs. take his weight x 150ml divide by 6. is estimated amount. hope it helps

halo! everyone!
<font color="ff0000">HAPPY HOLIDAYS!</font>

DM, happy bday!

I have been spending my weekend reading articles off the web (it happens a lot whenever I have a new pc of not so great news abt hami). Found this rather interesting:

"Much of the behavior of prematures is understandable if we assume that he is more sensory than motor. There is good evidence that his sensory development is in advance of his motor control, age for age. The premature is highly receptive to stimulation, particularly to auditory stimulation; but he is less capable than the term child of making an adequate motor adjustment to the stimulus...The frustration that comes from inability to manipulate materials may well become a source of irascibility that is expressed in petulancy and in the tendency to throw or scatter toys. Such a condition might well lead to habits of inattention, flitting interest in toys and subsequently to versatility of interests and development of many hobbies -- a trait that seems to characterize adult prematures. The prematures' stubborn refusals, withdrawals from proffered toys, and their tendency to give up on a task before its completion may be a way of reducing the amount of stimulation they receive. Superior sensory ability...might also lead to certain types of aesthetic appreciation that seem to crop out often among prematures. Indeed, the word 'sensitive' as used by the layman begins to take on a literal meaning when applied to the premature."

hello hope

interesting sharing. siang does like to throw things.. am trying hard to guide him to keep things :p. i plan to get more books for him because he seem interested. but of course the keeness does not last long but hahaha i guess so long he can be focusing for 10mins on certain things its a kind of achievement liao :p. slowly lor.

hello mich
lovely cupcakes! your bake it? i must not ask for gift...wait many babies turn up at my door step hhahahhaah

hello hope

interesting sharing. siang does like to throw things.. am trying hard to guide him to keep things :p. i plan to get more books for him because he seem interested. but of course the keeness does not last long but hahaha i guess so long he can be focusing for 10mins on certain things its a kind of achievement liao :p. slowly lor.

hello mich
lovely cupcakes! your bake it? i must not ask for gift...wait many babies turn up at my door step hhahahhaah

precious
sorry late reply. was on mc and 2 day trip to JB. parents got hse there. we basically just stay-in, shop heheh. lucky Nada ok with her first travel trip.

Good ah, ur girl discharged from OT! congrats!
hmm me reward from hubby ? he did buy me some earrings
but didnt say why.

heheh I think where guys r concerned must be thick skinned &amp; tell our difficulties. I dun mean to nag or count lah. but then if dun say, they dunno. then my hubby sometime if he do thing he like to announce. so I learn I also must annouce sometime ehehhe.

tru its our duty. but get reward is motivation &amp; appreciation, make us happy if hubby reward. if we happy, we treat hubby better heheh. so its in his best interest too. maybe dun use word 'reward'. use word 'appreciation' or 'treat nicely' ;)

beautiful cupcakes.. i havent eaten properly since bryan came back.. at least this is a eye candy.

Jane
tks for the advice.. to measure the milk, is it divide by 6 or divide by 8? cos u said 6 here and 8 in ur sms.

i think bryan is def suffering from colic. His "engine" automatically goes off at 9pm and last all the way til midnight. we have tried everthing from swaddling to unswaddling, to aircon and no aircon, to change diaper, rock him, kangaroo him, etc... once we put him down it starts again. i'm def having panda eyes now. Hubby and i think we have gone kuku cos we keep hearing bb cry though he is not crying!! HAHAHA.. aiyoh. later sure going to get infacol and a pacifier.. we din have any pacifier at home, but we managed to get 2 NUK teats from KKH and so we do it ala kkh style.. stuff cotton wool into the teat and push into his mouth. it sure works for as long as the teat is inside.

And yes, ADVANCED MERRY XMAS TO EVERYONE HERE from bryan and me! i betta wish first before i concuss tonite from his colic episode again.(this is our first xmas with bryan! so exciting though we dun celebrate..:p)

hope

sorry to hear abt hami hearing.hope the op will help resolve it. Stay strong !

All kids have their own development pace. Premmie even more so. their pace is even harder to gauge coz its soo unique!

Nada hav 2 cousins who r fullterm with few months diff.So close that I worry there may be comparisions or she will come out 'short'. but I guess have to keep it firmly often in mind that all babes r unique, have their own pace and tests. fate. guess ur babes fated to have tests from a young age. Hope they will emerge stronger, with God's grace. even more so than fullterm babes ;)
also us fated for this test, hope we emerge stronger and more grateful for wat we do hav

ur post on premmie being more sensory than motor so interesting!

hi xbliss

keke. sorry the formula is weight x 150ml divide by 8. hope the infalco resolve it, if not pacifier should works too

don't be stress on colic. I just PM u a write up on colic.

one year back, me too was at home with Siang.. thou never celebrate. this year, i am bringing him out. next year will be your turn

hope tonight after clock strike 9pm, bryan colic and all issues will be resolved.

merry xmas

hi vibes

*hugs* it must be real hard for u now. Take care ok ? ur girl still need u. us mummies here for u and cheering both u, ur babe on. take care..

hi xbliss

keke. sorry the formula is weight x 150ml divide by 8. hope the infalco resolve it, if not pacifier should works too

one year back, me too was at home with Siang.. thou never celebrate. this year, i am bringing him out. next year will be your turn

hope tonight after clock strike 9pm, bryan colic and all issues will be resolved.

merry xmas

hi xbliss

merry xmas

hi xbliss

merry xmas

xbliss
bryan look so comfy and at ease ! the colors of in his cot certainly look brite and happy

jac
ur boys really have this sweet smile abt them

how long do we have to see dietician ? i thot its until babes can eat, that wat she told me. not so zit ? thx

dr said can graduate off Neosure. thinking to try Nestle HA. but Nada is a fussy eater. so maybe Similac since its same line as Neosure. confusing. recently she been spitting out her food so we been changing her 'menu'. sometimes even spit out milk if she don want.

hi xbliss

merry xmas

hi xbliss

merry xmas

hi all mummies,
MEERY XMAS

Jane,
i try use ur formula.my bb now 2.5kg.so come out 46.875.means i can give her abt 50ml rite?but wen she discharge at 2kg kkh abt 3 weeks ago alrdy gave her 45ml.now im giving her 70 ml coz her alwaz cry for milk every 2-3 hour.im worried i gave her too much.need ur advise.tks.

hello fairylander

That formula (given to me by the dietrican) is just an estimate. i think its really depend on individual baby. some bb takes in more.

Other than the formula, we have to see how much the baby can intake (every 3 hourly is idea..) its like plus minus..

if she can finish 70 ml and last for abt 3 hours hehe. no worries.

i ever heard one mummy say. baby is very smart. if baby is not hungry, u give they also don't want :p hahaha... i meant i adhere to this simple rule.

other mummies? any info to share with fairylander?

hello fairylander

That formula (given to me by the dietrican) is just an estimate. i think its really depend on individual baby. some bb takes in more.

Other than the formula, we have to see how much the baby can intake (every 3 hourly is idea..) its like plus minus..

if she can finish 70 ml and last for abt 3 hours hehe. no worries.

i ever heard one mummy say. baby is very smart. if baby is not hungry, u give they also don't want :p hahaha... i meant i adhere to this simple rule.

other mummies? any info to share with fairylander?

hi all mummies,
MEERY XMAS

Jane,
i try use ur formula.my bb now 2.5kg.so come out 46.875.means i can give her abt 50ml rite?but wen she discharge at 2kg kkh abt 3 weeks ago alrdy gave her 45ml.now im giving her 70 ml coz her alwaz cry for milk every 2-3 hour.im worried i gave her too much.need ur advise.tks.

fairylander
hi, not to worry, if she want more now,,,than give her...is ok, that mean she want to grow up now....last time i remember my 2nd twins always ask the milk for one short perior, mean that when she finish 150ml, she ask again, i do 60ml, she finish again...that time he only
8month,after taht she stop it, sometime 180ml also never finish...very sian lei...so what i can say is just give what ever she want...is ok...
xbliss..
hi,congrat ha...your lover bryan at home and celebrat christmas wth your family...same wth jane, last christmas, my boys still small, we never go anyway..just at home...but this year, we will bring them out tonigh at church, my friend inviate, actually we are not christian, but bring them for happy onmly and bring my maid there too.
mummy, yesterday was bring my boys for shopping, they enjoy walking at shopping centre and the dinner place...very noise and very paiseh...cos a lot of people look at us lei...they must be think my boys very noise...
share some photo again,,paiseh ha...share wth your my happiness..
Now, mummies, pls share the photo too lei...look like only me share here,,very sian lei...
regarding my milk,,,today i phone my doctor, doctor ask me to give them stage one milk until the correected month 18month, he say better as my boys prem and need more protein..so i follow first, after that i will change gain..thanks
board-post.cgi

hello fairylander

pai say la. i am not very experience mum. just so happen got mummy tell me about baby hungry baby will ask for mum mum hehe. enjoy fun with cath
cheers. oh sometime if they grow spurts, suddenly they will ask for more milk too ;)

hello jace

wow...look at two of them dancing there! so cute. what effect u use to make the pic so nice? looks like tonight you have lots of program! me too, intend to bring my boy for a simple xmas celebration at my lao gong fren condominum

hello fairylander

pai say la. i am not very experience mum. just so happen got mummy tell me about baby hungry baby will ask for mum mum hehe. enjoy fun with cath
cheers. oh sometime if they grow spurts, suddenly they will ask for more milk too ;)

hello jace

wow...look at two of them dancing there! so cute. what effect u use to make the pic so nice? looks like tonight you have lots of program! me too, intend to bring my boy for a simple xmas celebration at my lao gong fren condominum

hello fairylander

hello jace

hello fairylander

hello jace

hello fairylander

hello jace

hello fairylander

hello jace

jane,,
i pm you, go and read..
hei...i only can say, now i think back ha...last year they was so small, cant even bring them out ..but noe,,,,can go anywhere...feel like vry lei...i think you must same thinking wt...he...
i think today very quiet one,,,all of them go back liao,,,chrristmas eve lei...mich and costa not here too...

hello fairylander

hello jace

Jac,
Me just came back from the Xmas party at my sil's new house
just tuck the boys to bed and me now then got time to post
hey, think the shoppers is not staring at you/ your bbs because they are noisy, think it is because they are twins and they are super duper CUTE

merry xmas mommies!!

think today forum will b v quiet. i juz sent my ger to my mom's place. having bfast now. after reading papers, will b gg into JB 4 my shopping trip..

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">H</font><font color="ffff00">A</font><font color="0000ff">PP</font><font color="119911">Y</font> <font color="aa00aa">B</font><font color="ff0000">I</font><font color="ffff00">R</font><font color="0000ff">T</font><font color="119911">H</font><font color="aa00aa">D</font><font color="ff0000">A</font><font color="119911">Y</font></font> <font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">TO</font></font> <font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">DISNEY</font> <font color="119911">MICKEY</font><font color="ff0000">!!!</font></font>

Happy birthday <font color="0000ff">disneymickey</font>!

<font color="0000ff">Jacelyn</font>, wow, your photos got special effects one. so nice! Your boys soooo cutie!

Yah, think got a way to calculate how much to feed babies. forgot liao. But there is a way.

<font color="0000ff">Precious one</font>, dash is drinking around 240ml for gain iq, sometimes less, with 2 porridge or rice per day. In between, lots of junk like bread, bao, biscuits etc.

thursday going back for school meeting liao! next wed got to work again! wow, time flies.

kkf
240ml of milk for a 2 yrs old is quite little as according to the nutrition plan advertised weeks ago. They need about 500ml per day..... (A could drink only 450ml of pediasure/day ---by lots of coaxing....)

The good thing is Dash is eating a number of snacks in between, just make sure that he takes more calcium food, then less milk should be fine.

I'm not feeling well so I will miss tonight BBQ at SIL's condo. But I ask hb to bring A along. Need some peace and quiet moment, headache!

If i am to follow the formula for milk amt, my gal at 3.5Kg should be drinking 65 ml each time, but 70 ml isnt enough for her, she now drinks b/w 90 - 100 ml each feed, but she can last 4 hrs between feed and she is a lot more satisfied after the feed, no crying and go off to sleep much better.

I guess the formula is more like a guide line, but you still have to watch and monitor your own baby right?

here's my darling's blog: http://rachaelsarah.livejournal.com

If i am to follow the formula for milk amt, my gal at 3.5Kg should be drinking 65 ml each time, but 70 ml isnt enough for her, she now drinks b/w 90 - 100 ml each feed, but she can last 4 hrs between feed and she is a lot more satisfied after the feed, no crying and go off to sleep much better.

I guess the formula is more like a guide line, but you still have to watch and monitor your own baby right?

here's my darling's blog: http://rachaelsarah.livejournal.com

good morning mummies

hope all have had fun
on xmas day. been sometime since i post any of my boy picture. here it go ;)

board-post.cgi

good morning mummies

hope all have had fun
on xmas day. been sometime since i post any of my boy picture. here it go ;)

1164156.jpg