Premature babies support group

precious,
how many pkts u need? i try n c on mon if i can get a few pkts 4 u, if u dun need a lot. wat variant?

added u in facebooko

hubby juz told me tat if he joins SPANS (some police thingy), can get discount 4 kinderland. if so, then end of my search, go kinderland haha.

was thinking of bringing my ger to science center. hubby say ??? but i read frm a fren's blog tat it can b q fun, even 4 young kids. got a lot of buttons to press & things 2 c. anyway, nowhere else to go oso, malls r 2 crowded.

jane,
ur brother gg on a guided tour or free & easy? there's a kids' clothing shop in japan, something like kiddy palace,but much much bigger. n the stuff there q cheap. but i 4got the name.
paiseh, i got say macam no say haha

good morning KKF and DM
kkf : ok ok haha. will ask him to buy me one of the burberry bags ;) time i buy something for myself liao hor keke

DM, he is on gudied tour but 2/3 days is F&E. OH OH. OK OK must tell him must go and see for me this kids shop (like kiddy palace) hehe. but he and my sil very sayang my boy so...haha sure will buy him something but i will definitely tell him abt this kids shop. thanks for sharing with me.

oh about science centre. its fun indeed lots of things to see. another place to go is Singpaore Discovery Centre (at Jurong). its a nice place to bring kids too. lots of stuff to see hehe. i went there for company retreat recently keke(please don't ask me what i was doing there haha)

<font color="0000ff">DM</font>
Thanks for your kind offer on the cereals satchels. So far A had eaten the chicken, ikan billis, vege and brown rice. May be there are more variants that I'm not aware. I think these four variants are good enough for 4 days plus her pediasure milk. Hopefully, I can find other types of food which suits her there. You won't lose your job for taking these satchels right?

Actually Kinderland is a reputable school and if your hubby can get discount, it will be a good start for WS. Did you go and see TLL?

Science Centre must pay entrance fee right? How much huh? I a bit sua gu liao.

<font color="0000ff">xbliss</font>
Is your hb taking a few days off to spend more time with Bryan at new home? It will be a wonderful experience as a family unit. With hb around initially, you can then gauge how much help is needed when you are alone. If can cope, then no worries liao. And Jane is right, we are just phone calls away. You at SK right, then kkf is just miles away...Everything will be alright.

Hi mummies, i was wondering anyone here feed ur darlings Fisco Comfort? I just switch my gal over and realise that due to the milk texture( very thick) it doesnt flow well thru the Avents teats (for newborn) at all. The milk can did mentioned we need to get teats with slightly bigger holes, but as i understand, Avent's hole size is std, only difference is the no. of holes on the teats. Any advice?

Xbliss,
Don't worry you will be fine
I rem when I first brought Darryl home (he was discharged earlier) I didn't informed my mom only until 1 week later, even though the arrangement was such that she was supposed to help me out once the bbs are back, as I want to spend time with Darryl alone for at least 1 week. I didn't want my hb to take any leave, so I am alone with Darryl in the daytime, I enjoy bathing him, having him taking naps next to me etc, believe me you will enjoy this private moment with Bryan and it will be so memorable
Just in case you might want to put the ICU/SCN's tel no. on your cellphone
ENJOY THE BONDING WITH BRYAN

Jewel,
welcome here..can we hv yr details to update our table...i din feed my kid friso milk only the frisco cream which i mixed wif potatoes..

precious one,
hmm, no maid huh..not easy..tink i cannot handle becuz i got no patience..

didi,
vy peifu you leh..i only good in "outsourcing" and using my mouth to talk nia, hahaha...ask me to hands on..i think i not so onz....

Costa,
I also not good, I always say I want to do this and that but ended up not doing, you more tough you got 1 elder boy so if I have 1 prior D&D, I also can't do much
you know something, whenever I read Zach's blog it sort of motivates me to bring my boys out more often, you are doing great, considering you are a FTWM leh
'Gambateh'

hi Mummies

I feel like doing a BP for fruits ler. just now i went to pasir panjang whole sale market. wow the cheery selling for 5 kg for $80. but its really nice kekeke...
funny jane haha.

i am eating it now...eat so many wait LS haha :p

Jane,
I love Cherries too, I love those that are beige and pink, not those totally red. Did you buy those kind ? Hey, don't eat all, leave some for Siang Siang

hello didi
what i am eating now is...black / dark red.. we buy one box (5kg) then we split it up haha. oh...i selective let him eat fruits :p. KS mum. for now, he normally eat papaya, apple, kiwi, dragon fruits. i will soon let him try avocado keke

hi mich
erh..yes is about $16. is it reasonable? it been so long since i go to supermaket to buy cheery at grams haha...

Jane
Very siong for you to bring the 5Kg back or not?
Looking at Siang's diet, he should have no constipation problem.
My Dylan does not like fruits.

mich
haha..by the time i finish i think left 3 or 3.5 kg haha...

he ah. i think so far he poo 2 days once. but not he very naughty...look at the toilet and he will give the hmmmm sound. but catch him for poo poo..he will run away..haiz...

so long Dylan does not have constipation problem is ok la. let him drink fruit juice? or u make those cute cute fruits cute in variety of shape hehe... that was what one of my collegue did for her boy ;)

precious,
noted. but how many pkts u need? no la, dun worry, i free w the infant nutrition team

sorry, no time to read other posts yet. gg off.

Never login for almost 1 week. Thanks for the advise given.

My boy's condition has stable down although still given antibiotic for his infection. With antibiotic for 1 week, he looks puffy and his weight has shoot up from Sat,1kg to today 1358g. Dunno should be happy or worry......haiz. He still needs vantilator to breath as his lung is not strong after the infection.

Hope he can get well soon and off from the vantiliator.

Good day to all. Been slient reader in this thread most time learning your skills to take care of little one.

Hi Jewel,

As my boy had reflux problem hence pd prescribe them on enfalac AR but consipation hence change to Friso. Its indeed a headache feeding on those starchy FM. I tried Avent variable flow. Too difficult to control for newborn, not advisable. I advice you to enlarge the teat hold by poking it yourself or alternatively for me I mix with Neosure with PD's instruction as not to exhaust his sucking.

HELLO xiaowanzi, hope your boy will go home soon!

Precious one, me also dunno wat dash has eaten. Anyway, I realised he only lao sai when he drank milk. When he ate porridge still ok. Dunno what happened.

Anyway he manage to go for all 5 days of zoo phonics program. Let me promote my website again, has updated the very interesting program in his website www.ido.per.sg/dash

Highly recommended the program for all of you.
Great fun! Got a lot of art and craft ideas from there.

Jane you want do bulk purchase on fruits? great! I will surely buy! Its time for me to eat fruits more!

Xbliss! You bringing bryan home today?

Costa, hope you have replenish your energy over the weekends!

Jane, btw, now then I remember you shd ask your brother to buy more blueberry bags, then you sell to mummies! A lot of mummies looking for it.

kkf,

is dash lactose intolerant? rem 2 dilute his milk n give more water.

my ws suddenly has a slight fever ard evening. sigh. but her temp abt 37.4 (using ear thermometer), is it fever? her body felt warm warm. gave her med n now she's zzz. tmrw got wedding lunch somemore. hope she recover soon.

precious,
i mean, i fren w the infant nutrition team, no problem getting e satchets, let me know how many pkts u need. mon i go office then chk 4 u how many variants they hav

kkf,
u mean burberry blue, not blueberry bags rt??

Hi disneymickey, I didn't say blueberry bags leh. I meant to say burberry bags.

Yup, for ear thermometer temperature is above 37.8 then got fever. Anyway, for normal thermometer, above 37.5 then fever.

DM
Tks. PM you yesterday then wanted to inform you about the PM but forum went on maintenance mode.

Hope WS has no fever at all. Drink plenty of water.

kkf
How's Dash? No more lao sai, hopefully.

my boy is due for his 6 wks checkup in early jan... can i find out what to expect during the checkup? will his eyesight be checked at this age? thks..

hows ur weekend ladies?me been bz as usual.

kkf,
hope dash no more lao sai.

costa,
went for the cardio review on wed,doc said she is doing well some of the holes has closed up and her breathing also normal.wat a relief.wil be gg for eye check up on tuesday wil update here once im free.

xbliss,
i guess bryan is home with u alrdy.u muz be very bz.hope everything is gg smoothly.jia you!!

mummylian,
jia you!!u sure can carry ur bb till full term

Kai, Mich: I managed to get the Avent Variable flow for her, always use flow 1 for her and she seems okay. But she finished her 70ML in 5 mins instead of her usual 10 -15 mins. I guess we will use this for a while. Her reflux is much better since the switch to Fisco Comfort.

Fairylander, glad your gal's holes in heart have closed up. Hope all close up soon!

Dash is not drinking formula, we let him drink soy based milk, so quite ok.

Did you all go bookfest? I went today! wow, the books really quite cheap, cheaper than sold in popular. Bought a few for dash. No time to walk around all with dash around, sigh, must go back alone again. I love such book fair!

But today, hubby's car got hit by another car, and we got a shock out of our lives. Amitable, luckily no one was hurt. But hope we dun have to pay. We are not a fault. But the other party will surely say it is not their fault as well...sigh.

kkf,
thanks, i slept and slept the whole wkend...its terrible.....

now after one wk of coming back then i feel better.

luckily no one was hurt in the car accident.......

cookiemz,
hi, dear..yr boy's six wk check up is cmg up is it?dun tink they will check his eyes the way they do for my son as yr boy wasnt that preemie and by that time..the eyes shld be quite developed liao....maybe they wld juz check his eyes generally and not specifically...maybe other mums got any idea?

i read abt the bookfair but hvnt got time to go yet...

fairylander,
tts good news fm the cardio side..hope that there wld be good news from the eye doc as well....

jewel,
we need yr bb's dob, gestational length and length of stay in hospital..

other mummies who hvnt given us yr details, please do so too...

good morning mummies

fairylander
oh, like kkf mention, hope everythng closes up for your ger soon

hi kkf
that day my lao gong also go and hit another car .. shock my life. but luckily we manage to urge on the spot and then the driver also funny la. carry a expired driving licences (thou he claim is he sacre wait lost the actual one). but on that itself, i urgue and say...wow...i did not know can carry expiry licence ler (thou i know don't need to carry IC around)... :p. sometime in accident, we just have to feel comforted that nothing happen to anyone...things that money can solve, still ok (that is what my mum always tell us)...

morning mommies,

sooo tired today. ws was so feverish & coughing & whizzing whole of last nite. brought her onto our bed, but she oso din sleep well. needless to say, both hubby & me oso din sleep well. juz brought her to c doc & now i'm back in office, like a zombie.

next wk on leave, hope can bring her out, but she must recover soon. tmrw oso on leave, initially plan 2 bring her to central mall, but now, looks like cannot go out lor. sigh

kkf,
soy base formula oso can cause lactose intolerent.

Jane, felt quite bad after the accident. Felt like we were not at fault, but the other party claimed we beat red light, and so we got to pay for our own damage. Not fair. There was so witness, no camera, so they win lor. They denied responsibility wat can we do?

But true, We used money to ward off any misfortune.

DM, hope your daughter gets well sooon! Yup, when children fall sick, parents are the ones suffering.

You got me wrong. My son is drinking gain iq, but stopped him and let him drink soy base formula now because he lao sai. He drank that, his diarohea has stopped. Today seems much better liao.

kkf,
sometimes this kind of things cannot be avoided and not within our control. Last year, when we were at Serangoon Road (near Kovan) waiting for the red light to turn green, this stupid lorry infront of us didn't pull the handbrake/ stepped on his brake, and his lorry like going backwards, we horned at him, but maybe he is drunk etc, as a result he hit our bonnet, I am so angry as he denied his mistake and shouted at us, so I shouted back at him, same lah also no witness
that's the 1st time I lose my cool in public ! don't feel down, sometimes just need to 'bo chai siao zhai' (hope got the rite pinyin)

hope,
Yippee, I have found a 'Bag Fan' that's you
hee hee, like your latest possession the LV's bag
can't buy *sob sob* just bot 1 at Gucci Sale (told hb that's my reward that my pd suggested
).

hi kkf,
don't feel down ....har nor, use money to ward off any misfortune. that day when the accident happen (like didi) i never raise my voice in public, first time i did. but it was really after i glance thru (cos i kaypo) that driver drivng licence then i spot the 'killing point'. then i urgue with him. "no valid driving licence"??? . somehow on that incident, we just lucky end up the driver pay 50%, we pay 50% off the repair work and i told him no report insurance because my lao gong don't want his insuarnce premium to raise. i think that driver think i am being unreasonable but true mah, he don't have his valid licence with him. i am just a novice about driving. i don't know who is at fault (maybe my lao gong) but who ask that driver never carry his valid lience mah... :p. he ask us to go back with him, then i say, u never carry valid licence still want to inconvience us??? keke..

anyway...don't feel down la. sometime its just a 'jie' after that things be ok

kkf,
dun feel down la. maybe weather nowadays so gloomy, make pple more sian. i lagi tired. think last nite, all 3 of us slept less than 2 hrs. now eyes very very tired. but still need to go yoga ltr, as this is the last lesson for this yr.

juz now i called home, my mom told me ws no appetite 2 eat. i told her to give bread. she say she kept sleeping. guess it's the flu med. actually c alrdy heart pain. cos when we adult kenna fever, felt damn bad, but we know how to express ourselves. but poor kid dunno. sigh.

so angry w hubby ytd, cos when ws woke up, she kept crying & stick to me like glue. we were gg to attend a fren's wedding lunch. but she refused to let me go change & juz kept crying. i know she's feeling lousy, but hubby juz kept shouting at her. after i changed her, brought her to mirror, wan to let her c herself in pretty dress. hubby say dun waste time. sigh. y can't he b more patient??

Jane,
Me ytd so tired out, my sil arranged for the family shoot
can you imagine 20 people taking photos at the same time
Darryl make noise lah, too scared to see so many people at 1 shot
but think it is thoughtful of my sil to arrange this new photo shoot (ie to include my boys inside the pics, the previous pics my boys haven't 'arrived' yet)
and so touched that all my sils, their kids love my boys and they already volunteered to take care of them should I need to go shopping

harlo, everyone..
me lazing in the office....

jewel,
thanks....one of the mummies here who is good in computer skills will update the table..not me becuz i m hopeless when it comes to computer knowledge...

let me go alittle back to yr earlier posts and catch up on wat you wrote

kkf
not travelling full force. Most likely the new born will stay in Sing... Is actually my company's convention to Osaka.. Planning to detour to Tokyo disneyland.. But jus hoping timing don clash with my elder boy PSLE.

Costa
Actually, i don realyl like to travel.. find tat sing is the best.. But sometimes, when all things are jammed up, wld like short trips to distress

Mich
Is ok la.. Do it when u r free..

Precious one
Thanks for the well wishing

Yo... Am 25+5 today.. Hope I can really be a motivation for those who are planning for the next one...But this 2 days, tummy a bit aching.. A little worried... Hubby's family planning for short trip on 28 to 30 dec to JB... don dare to go lei.. but my HB say all will be fine.. Wat do u all think huh????

And mummies, I find tat Ezann is sleeeping lesser now.. She is very active. Night time se sleep at 1030 to 0830. Then about 1200 to 130 . then 700 to 800. is it too little????

Morning mummies. Looking forward to thursday! holiday!

Anyway, left 2 more weeks and school will reopen. Quite stressed now, cause still got 3 assignments not yet done, and a lot of things not yet prepared....stressed.

Mummylian, congrats! You are in your 26 weeks liao. But I seriously think it is not advisable to travel. I mean, better to rest more so that you can carry your baby to full term. Good for you and your baby. Rest more. Travel can always come later.

No lar, comparing, my boy slept less than your gal. He can sleep at 8 plus and wake up at 4 plus like that at night. during day time, he slept only 2 hours once.

Po cai xiao zai. Can only console myself in that way.

Recently if we go anywhere, got to take train or bus. Not so convenient now...sob. Car is seriously damage, got to wait for 3 weeks or so for it to recover from its injury. Anyway, I think I will have phobia sitting in cars nowadays.

Really, sometimes, you are careful, but the other party is not, then very suay leh.