Premature babies support group

kkf
Ya.. Agree with u.. Jus replied my bro in law tat we won't be joining liao.. As for ur car, is always good tat no one is hurt.. MOney can be earn back
As for sleep, cos I read in the book tat for Ezann's age, ahe need about 14 hours le.. Haiz, guess she's too active liao.. Very Chuan!

Fairylander
Mich pointed to me who u were at the premie awareness day, sorry, din have the time to catch up.. Anyway, glad tat Cath is doing well at home
As for her cardio, no worries, give them more time

When is Dec, is like my holidays too.. Two elder boys at home.. Quite enjoy but oso angry when they r naughty.. They are disappointed tat we are not joining the trip... Too bad

My sis in law is pregnant with her 3rd child after her previous 2 miscarriages. Very happy for her.. Jus tat this time, hers is unplanned for..She is oso very worried due to her past 2 miscarriages.. Pray tat all will be well for her..

By the way, anyone heard of the GBS test.. Heard from my fren tat it is not practise in KKH. Any advise?? Do u think is neccesary to ask for the test?

Yesterday went KKH for my boys eyes check up....thanks that bryan no need to wear spec yet, as his degree in 200&300. MAybe wait he 2 or 3years old than will decide again,,really relax now and was not waste the time & money for check up in KKH, thanks for the suggestion form the mummies here....
2nd twins bryan who was shortsignted also need to monitar as doctor chia say afraid he lazy eyes....and his eyes after lasek when he was 1.5month was succeful also as she checking his eyes...mean that no other side effect still now, but need to monitar until 5year old leo...so maybe next half year go again...terry which 1st twins was ok, degree in 50, but dr chai say should be no problem....

My boys was enjoyed when we was at singapore yesterday, got got two pretty and nice ayi with them...he....know who ha?????

Jac,
You came to Singapore alone ? so no regets gtg Dr Chia, rite ? at least now you can relax

kkf,
To see things differently, sometimes it is better to take public transport, esp to town, you needn't find a place to park and it is Cheaper

good noon everyone!am on lv today to recover from the batam trip. not bad lah. i enjoyed myself but hubby say that's cos i went to the hotel spa twice. hami was very good the first 2 days but was very cranky on 2nd nite and 3rd day. we suspect it was wind cos out aircon room no fan - so aircon was full blast.

but outside the hotel in town, the massage is realli cheap ($20 for 90mins) and facial (about $3-$10) provided you know where to go. shopping centre have one facial/hair beauty salon. Rebonding have 2 options - one is $30, the other type is $60. I was so tempted but cannot leave hubby w baby for too long. The hotel spa is singapore rates lah - not cheap - but of course the setup is very nice. Had no choice - have to ise hotel spa as my breaks were like 'stealing' time during hami's naps. haha. wanted to try the J&Co donuts but the queue was endless and waiting time was long so we gv up!

Jac,
good news on your boys! Now your mind set at ease.
. Eh, if i guess the 2 nice ayi correctly, got any prizes? hehehehe.

Didi/Mich,
yeah my first LV haha! Upgraded from Coach. Didi, if the reward is gucci, i think i will stuff hamizan liao! hahaha! my hubby will freak out if he knows the price of the bag. He and me r complete opposite. I used to joke that between a 50ct durian and a $2 D24 durian, he would rather get the 50ct one. But i dun mind lah. He can take care of hami better than me, so count myself lucky... as long as I work for my own $$.

kkf,
saw your comment left on my blog too! Thanks!
Eh I realise the Holiday Inn Room not bad lah - and the svc pple very frenly. Quite impressed. Too bad only 2 shuttles to town provided. Next round, I am thinking of a girl's day out. One thing I dun like in town, like everybody smoking everywhere lidat. I think cigarettes very cheap there.

Hope,
Actually, hb is lucky that I just get the Gucci's bag
as his item for himself costs much more, but 'let' him off, as this year cause with 2 bbs, our expenses really 'shoot' up
talking abt your bag, it is really versatile

hope,
he...hee....ok, give you one offer, my friend just offer me..
huggies ultra RM96 for 4 pkt(1pkt-34pcs)huggies pull pull out pant RM185 for 6pkt...1pkt-36pcs.
if you want , help you to order...
and now, giant purchases wth purchase, pull out pant only RM29.99...he...heee...i am so good ha....
didi,
ya, thanks for recorment dr chai, my hubby say she very funny......ha..ha...i feel too....
didi & hope
i saw your poster at KKH , very nice....
kkf,
i saw your one too....
i like KKH, very clean,,,but i dont like to bring my boys to see doctor ,,,,ha...ha

i had question.
my boys now 16month..corrected mnonth 13.5month..they taking similac advance eyeq now...0-12 month. thinking to change milk, to stage 2 or stage 3 better? any suggestion...some people ask me change dumex mamil gold, some enfragrow,pediasure,gain IQ,friso...ai ya..very luan lei,,,,how ha...????

Jac,
Good
that you can celebrate the festive season now
for the changing of milk, if your boys are ok with similac, why change ? btw the one that B&T are taking now does it have effects on the eyes ? (cause it advance eye q ?) I don't seem to find it on our shelves ? thanks. Btw, can I know if B&T's porridge are cooked over the stove or you use slow cooker ? thanks

didi,
oh, their one similac was stage 1, for 0-12month, should change now....cos they need more calsium and other things, as now they eat 2meal porriage, cereal, brown rice, soya bean powder, so no need to give stage 1 milk again.
oh, the porriage i use slow cooker to tim the porriage..mean that...
i will piut all the ingredion into small shaopo than cover it, after that put in slow cooker which have half level of water, i tim the porriage....after 2-3hour the porriage cooked and become delicious..i high recommer to use this way for cook porriage, porriage will more smell and delicious....u try it , if not under \stand i say again....
example i cook this...
pork rib+wet huaisan+potato+pear bean...

i wash the rice and pear bean,cut thepotato and huaisan and everthing put into small shaopo. put hot water for the amount need.
for the pork rib, i will boil wth hotwater a while, after that wash wth normal water for wash away the pork oil. than put in too. after that cover it...
than put the shaopo which full in ingredion than put into big slow cooker. put hot water at the slow cooker and tim the porriage. 2 hour the porriage cooker.

didi,
. enjoy your gucci.

jac,
ultra sounds very cheap. can order 4pkt of Ultra L, Thanks! I m gg down on Thur Hari Raya Haj... u think enuf time? email me [email protected]

ok lah mummies, gg off to try the punggol plaza bb tub thing. Will review here later.
bye...

hope,
reply you later.give my boys porriage 1st..taday,pork+potato+carrot+srping onion+pear bean....i am so hungry...need to
go now

Jac,
me haven't use all the 'complicated' ingredients yet, hee...hee, simple ones only
ok I don't have the shapo but I have steamer, something like a claypot inside a plastic pot and there will be water surrounding the shapo, ok maybe I will try it during the weekends, I cook the porridge myself and I will mashed the fish so that there won't be any bones, cannot let the maid too, 'scully' she missed out any bones, then jialat liao
what is pear bean ?

didi,
what fish you buy? maybe you buy gohe...wuyu...or angcho...that one less bone and good for baby too...ask the hawker people to qirou.....take out the meat, than easy for you...ok..
ya, maybe you just put potato and meat first, but more meat., more sweet...baby will like it, must remember must sweet and delicious, very important for baby which start makan, as more delicious porriage for them they will have weikou....than next time apa macam they all eat...emazing if i give you the food no taste do you want??same wth baby...normally i will put one piece of big meat for cook the porraige...very sweet... try to use batao....very nice for cook porriage , more sweet than shourou....ok
pear bean was the type of bean , can get it at market....like outside skin was pink colour....i will take photo than show you...

Jac,
So far I only let my boys eat Gohe
, every week my mom will buy for me from the wet market, she will ask the hawker to debone for me, then she will packed everyday qty and passed to me
thanks, thot the bbs don't know the taste, thot they will eat anything that I give them, huh not the case hor
lucky shifu you are back, 'xie-xie ni'

i hope u understand what i say.....no give salt or sourty food, but give natural sweet food, like put more meat to let porriage more sweet.....
ok, chat later, must attend my boy now.....they playing now.....just finish one bowl of delicious porriage...

Jac,
Thanks, hmm my boys also just finished their so...so porridge
wonder, if we already put fish, must we still put in meat ? have B&T started on beef ?

Lindah, yah, those spas in town very cheap. Me also tempted to go. But yah lor, holiday inn so far from town, cannot afford to go spa there, and leave hubby shopping around with dash. Will want his life. haha.

I also saw that the hair rebonding very cheap. I even told myself, next time, must stay at a hotel very near town, hubby stay in hotel room with my boy, and i go do hair alone.

You coming to punggol plaza?

Jacelyn! Glad your boys eyes are doing fine! When it comes to cooking, must learn from you. My boy always have a hard time swollowing the food I cooked. Hahaha.

DM how's your gal?

hi jac, sorry, juz now go and feed my girl fei zai sui and then put her to sleep. so end the conversation so quickly.

looks like I must 'qing jiao' you on porridge now. I'm running out of ideas of what to cook for her. So far, it's just carrot or pumpkin in brown rice. Sometimes, my mum will cook the brown rice in ikan billis. What else can she take at this age? Just started on on porridge recently only. Fish and meat cannot take now right?

Happy for you that the doc has given you assurance for your boys' eyes progress. You saw Dr Audrey chia is it? I'm seeing her too. Christmas eve is the appt.
Aiya, why you neber email me? Then I can be the third pretty auntie !!!

Didi, your gal also just starting porridge?

hi jac, sorry, juz now go and feed my girl fei zai sui and then put her to sleep. so end the conversation so quickly.

looks like I must 'qing jiao' you on porridge now. I'm running out of ideas of what to cook for her. So far, it's just carrot or pumpkin in brown rice. Sometimes, my mum will cook the brown rice in ikan billis. What else can she take at this age? Just started on on porridge recently only. Fish and meat cannot take now right?

Happy for you that the doc has given you assurance for your boys' eyes progress. You saw Dr Audrey chia is it? I'm seeing her too. Christmas eve is the appt.
Aiya, why you neber email me? Then I can be the third pretty auntie !!!

Didi, your gal also just starting porridge?

<font color="0000ff">Jacelyn</font>
It must be your good and nutritious cooking and your greatest love and care that helps Bryan's vision. So happy for you that your biggest burden on Bryan having to wear glasses is off your chest. This is the best x'mas present for Bryan and your family, do you agree?

<font color="0000ff">kkf</font>
Don't feel upset over the car accident anymore ... pat pat and hug hug. It is consolation that none is hurt in the accident. Thank God! Hsiao qian bu chu, ta qian bu jin...who knows you might have a windfall after this.

Anyway, just received a letter from A's school, her school starts on the 7th Jan.

<font color="0000ff">DM</font>
How's WS today?

<font color="0000ff">didi</font>
Wa, you so lucky hor, still have your mum to help you buy and pack fish for your boys. I agreed, even when I had 2 maids previously, I didn't allow them to cook for my girl, cannot trust their hygiene standards.

<font color="0000ff">mummylian</font>
Jia You! Don't travel if your heart don't feel comfortable.

I recalled that there's one Singaporean lady who married a Malaysian and they lived in Johor. One day, they were out shopping and the wife who was 30+ week pregnant had a bad encouter with a cockroach, so she screamed and jumped and thereafter went into pre-matured labour. The Johor hospital told them that baby had no chance of survival but luckily, the mummy and family quickly rush all the way to Singapore-KKH and baby was warded in NICU. Oh yes, baby was discharged healthy. Thank God.

<font color="0000ff">Hope</font>
Went to your blog. Your LV bag looks nice. After all your hard work, it is good to reward yourself with something you love. How much you pay for that model?

<font color="0000ff">daec</font>
Where are you?

<font color="0000ff">xbliss</font>
How's Bryan in the new home?

lili,
ya, my boys started about 1 week ago
so far they 'swallow' my porridge, think they can't speak yet otherwise sure complain

Precious One,
Ya, my mom still do that for my sis and me, paiseh still got to trouble her
but me don't know how to choose fish yet, my mom reminded me not to let the maid cook, you know lah their stds

precious
here i am
was on leave. brought Nada to see dr Agarwal she's doing well. dr say I can stop using Neosure as her weight is gd. 7.45kg at 7mth. wah yesterday queue horrible.

today my workplace also internet issues.

daec
Aiya, I just came back from KKH, missed you by one day...I brought A to OT session today and the good news is she's discharged from OT today....so happy

I'm very happy for you too as Nada's weight is good. Good effort *pat pat*, wonder your hubby will be like Didi's to reward you with a present.
Go claim it....mine don't even ask hor...he said it is my duty so no present....urghhhh.... Anyway my biggest consolation is to see A grows well day by day.

precious_one,
my reward must 'chase & chase' one hor
anyway it been ages since I bot something for myself
I tell him 'nvr mind, next time I get my sons to buy for me b4 buying for their gfs', you lucky angel sure buy for you, don't worry

didi
Me too. It seems that I have lost touch on buying things for myself. Previously when I was working, I always buy things every month. Now, each time I went out with something in my head to buy for myself, I end up buying for Angel instead. My wardrobe need revamp.....but still I enjoy making Angel look "mei mei". If I spend on myself now, I feel heartache lei.... the price of motherhood?

precious_one.. thank you for compliment
but photos can be deceiving..

I also started to be stingy now on myself. I guess when we are not working, we tend to be more careful about spending money. Afterall, the money is for the 'jia yong' (household expenses).

Didi, so you are starting to introduce fish for your boys now? Can or not? I'm quite careful about introducing meat cos my gal has not even reach 6mths corrected yet. Any other type of food you have added to your porridge? So far, i've only tried pumpkin, carrot and stock from ikan billis.

I feel so silly cos I damaged the curtains as I dumped them into the washing machine. I was trying to save on dry cleaning and end up now have to spend more money on a new set of curtain. I really really feel sooooooo upset and silly!!!

precious one, think all mummies like that. Me also. Buy and buy for my boy, but my own things, will always forget to buy.

lili, why the curtains got damage? I always do so too, put them in washing machine to wash.

Talking about buying branded stuff, in my opinion, better dun buy branded goods actually. You know I bought a coach wallet recently? You know what happened? I went to batam, put their hotel pen inside my bag, then in the end the ink runs, and you know wat? My coach wallet garna ink stain! I got to pay to send for professional cleaning. Anyway, I have decided never to buy branded stuff! so ma fan, got to be extra careful, and if really got dirty or spoilt, heart will be sooo painful. Guess what? In the end, I went batam to buy 1st grade fake goods! haha. May sound cheapo, but then, I am just too clumsy to carry branded stuff.

But of course, once in a while must pamper ourselves.

Btw, tomorrow, going for annual health checkup. Then will go shopping with my mum! yeah!

School going to start soon, must go get some clothes to wear. It is strange right? It seems like for ladies, no matter how many clothes we buy, never enough! when we look into our wardrobe, still cannot find the cloth to wear for the day. Dun you think so, or only me has this feeling?

kkf
Very normal for ladies to feel that way...no clothes to wear even if the wardrobe is going to explode anytime...kekekeke

lili
Are you talking about curtain in your shanghai house or singapore? Do you have your own place here? Yeah, so heartache when $ wasted this way...sigh

hope,
wah, congrats on gettin that bag..after reading so much abt it, i went to see it..glad tt u like it and enjoying it..

i got a colleague who got the same brand of bag as you hv and the wallet must match the bag one...so everytime change bag, she must change the wallet as well...wah, vy troublesome leh...i noe i sure cannot make it one..where got time? haha......tt day went out for lunch wif her..she told me her bag costs $5k, wah lau, i nearly fainted on the spot.....got like gold coloured pieces on it and when i carried it, its vy heavy, one....heard fm another colleague its limited edition, wor...but i guess to each their own..as long u like it...

lili,
how many more appts you hv?so far, hw are the docs in shanghai compared to kkh?hp yr experience wif kkh has been good so far..

do you hv the health booklet that all sporean children have tt we need to bring to the paedi so tt their progress on jabs etc can be updated?

mummylian,
wats the gbs test u mentioned?hw r u so far?can u text me yr email address so tt i can send u yr pictures?

kkf,
thanks for mentioning the accident, hmm that could happen to my Coach wallet too, as it is in light beige
better be careful

lili,
So far, ok leh my boys seems to fish porridge very much, and they are so 'kan cheong' about eating, very happy to see them taking in the porridge, btw my boys are already actual - 10mths old and corrected-8 mths old. Talking about My old house the curtains can be dumped into the washing machine but my current one, hb told me it can only be dry-clean, think quite ex, they need to be weighed and charged by per kg.

Precious one
Thanks for the encouragement. Ya... not travelling liao.. not comfy with it so not going

Costa
the gbs test was actually info from my fren.. she say if u have it n have vaginal delivery, may pass to bb.. Am ok.. but last nite feel tummy ache. very uncomfy....siao liao..my hubby say i too worried..jus hoping for the best/

mummylian,
did you ask yr gyane whether you need this test?wat it stands for?

tummy ache cld it be due to stretching?can ask the gynae for closer monitoring?

my son cant stand unsupported also

morning mommies,

kkf,precious, thanks 4 ur concern. ws is much better. no more fever. but still coughing occassionally. last nite after feeding milk, she coughted & puked out some milk. sigh. but after drinking the remaining milk, she zzz all the way till 6+ this morning & woke herself up by coughing again. but i think she's recovering, cos my mom say she started to eat her porridge again yesterday.

the bad news is, i'm sick! ytd was on leave, but spent the day sleeping away. kenna the flu/cough/fever virus frm ws. today back at work, but still feeling lousy. after lunch will go c doc & go home & zzz. hubby say tonite dun bring ws home. last nite my mom ask her wan to sleep there w ah-ma, she shaked her head & say mommy. aiyo, so heart-pain. so tonite cannot go there 4 dinner, else she won't let me go.

mummylian,
dun worry la, ur ger maybe juz lazy
my ger oso started walking when she's 17 mths! was getting worried.

hello good morning mummy

hi mummylian
take good rest. don't worry too much. my boy too is plain lazy. now already only want pple to carry him haiz..(its all my doing really). but i love to carry him ohohohohohohoh.... but i have to be honest to admit that :p. on the other hand, still try to let him stand and crawl/creep more lor. but i find whenever he creep he like pant quite a lot...i will raise this with the lung specilist next jan when i see her for my boy review. i am not sure is it because he lack of exerise...

kkf
happy shopping ;)

jane,
she passed the virus to me :p so hubby say, she alrdy hav anti-bodies, so won't pass back to her. anyway, i'm juz 2 tired to take care of her.

hi disneymickey
that time when siang sick...how i wish he pass to me :p. i guess kids falling sick is like a kind of stage that they have to go thru hor. better u take rest too. holi coming..

lili,
oops
what I meant is the dry-cleaning is quite ex, that's why my curtains are already 1/2 yr old and I haven't send to laundry yet

<font color="0000ff">Mummylian/DM</font>
Hey, my girl also started to walk only at 17 mths, I was so worried initially, but my mum told me, aiyo girl start to walk the later the better, more hoh mia..indication of not born a lao lu ming --- hehe (this is an old saying...dun know true or not)....I'm beginning to feel that premies in whatever ways they are lacking, all will catch up before they start Nursery...so pan sim pan sim....

<font color="0000ff">mummylian</font>
Perhaps Ezann is a premie and you fear quite a bit but correct me if I am wrong, your two elder ones were borned full term right? Go see gynae and see if you need a rest from work or not. Prevention is always better than cure.

<font color="0000ff">DM</font>
Yeah a good sleep and medication will do a great deal on you, tahan missing WS for one night. You will enjoy her again tomorrow. Take Care ya.

For me, looking after A is full time/round the clock even when I'm sick. Sigh!!

didi
Yeah, talking about curtain...very ex to do dry cleaning and that's why I removed my hall full length curtain completely, they are so heavy and it is also not good for a kid, cos they like to play/hide with/behind curtain.
In future, I think I prefer to install those wooden blinds so can wipe easier.....

precious_one,
good idea to install those wooden blinds
esp for their bedrooms
btw, can I know do you let Angel sleep on her own already ?

Didi
Previously when I have two maids to watch her round the clock, she is in her own bedroom. Since beginning of this year, I moved her cot to my room and few months ago, I let her sleep on a mattress beside my king size bed. So she can sleep alone on the mattress but before she sleeps, either hubby or I have to lay beside her to pat pat her first.

How about your D&D, do they sleep with you or maid?

Precious-One,
Oh, for my d&d, the present arrangement is such, hb will sleep with Dylan in master b/room (dylan sleep in a cot next to our bed) and darryl sleeps with me in another bedroom, tried putting the 2 fellows sleeping together, can't work out as Darryl always make noise at nite and it will wakes up dylan, and end up me and hb couldn't sleep
hopefully he will 'wean' off his nite habits by 1 yo then we all can sleep together
, we thought of hacking the wall between the 2 bedrooms and have a door, when they are older so that we can just 'pop' over when they cry, but this idea have to wait as they are still too young to sleep alone

didi
A used to sleep from night to morning as a baby, but now she also makes noise in the night (a couple of time) or call mama mama, so I also have interrupted sleep...HB has a choice of sleeping with us in the same room or go next room... hehe, but hor he likes to sleep beside his princess, so his snoring makes me awake whole night....kekeke

precious_one,
ya, touch wood, Dylan still 'guai guai' sleep thru the nite, ok maybe he will make noise once then he will go back to sleep, that's why I let him sleep with Daddy, Darryl will have to sleep with me

hi mummies!!
i'm finally up online at my new house. the pple to install internet forgot our appointment. Plus busy adjusting to bryan's schedule too!

costa
can help me update? bryan was born 27+5, stayed 1 mth in NICU, and 1 mth in SCN (i minus off the few days to make 1 mth cos though he was fit for discharge earlier, we could not bring him home as still in midst of shifting to new house :p)

Updates on bryan
He is doing very well at home.. when discharged he was about 2165 and in 2 days he became 2300+.. dunno isit we overfeed or becos i gave fresh ebm + bm. we brought him to polyclinic for registration of vaccination then we knew he grew so fast. He is a happy boy who follows his schedule very well; it's the mummy and daddy who cannot cos too tired. There was one night when we were not in time for his feed.. and he cried the whole house down. Other than that, he sleeps really well... thanks to KKH training. Now upstairs drilling and hacking walls he still can sleep.

Re: Jaundice
My relatives say he looks yellow though i think he looks fine. What can i do as prevention? Polyclinic doc says sunning is proven to be useless so no point. KKH docs are aware of his level and do not think any intervention is needed yet. I do not take any more ginger and stuff that will cause jaundice already. Will his level go down automatically?

Re: Diarrhea
After switching to fresh ebm or bm, his stools are just liquid, unlike previously when there are many small soft lumps inside (sorry to sound gross!). Is it normal? How do we know when breastfed bbies have diarrhea?

xbliss,
heh heh, u dun noe me well enuff tt my computer skills are very lousy...must ask one of the other mummies to update the table...

rdg jaundice..is it confirmed he got jaundice?dun tink they wld discharge him if he had right?