mich,
nice seeing u today! today friday mood hor? wear so chio!!
Costa,
u "fang bu xia" (cannot bear to leave behind) this forum ah? haha. dun worry, u have trained the seniors here well! hee
Re: playpen mattress
I went to robinsons and taka and saw the playpen mattress that has holes retailing for $125! more ex than the playpen!!! argh! so in the end, we din get it.. just got a slightly better and more firm than normal one. And after that, i realised it doesn't come with a mattress cover! hai. got to do more shopping already.
I MIA for a bit cos very frustrated when the forum is down and refuses to post the messages i take so long to type..
also very busy with new house that is going to be ready soon. stressful timing cos bryan MAY be coming back after we have just moved in.
He is slightly better on the bottle, usually able to finish about half his feeds on his own before IG. I have learnt to be more patient so as to help him like the overall bottling experience.
Unfortunately, hubby isn't and when he sees me taking out the bottle after a few sucks, he gets very angry. Somehow i think bryan is ok with that, cos he didnt fuss a single bit or desat at all with this style, and in fact drinks more. Yesterday when hubby fed, he just left the bottle in bryan's mouth all the time until he desat then he happy and take it out. I am so frustrated with his kind of thinking that is a little unrealistic for bryan now. sigh.. so upset that i told him to leave if he didn't like the way i was doing it at SCN just now. really affects my mood as well and i am trying to encourage bryan and keep him awake with my ramblings. ARGH. sorry just some ventilation here.
The other reason i say bryan MAY be discharged is becos he is reaching 1.9kg and has no other issues. Some nurses seem to be more positive while some are not so, so i also dun dare to think too far. For now, i am happy that he is picking up whatever he needs to learn well and growing steadily.
mich,
nice seeing u today! today friday mood hor? wear so chio!!
Costa,
u "fang bu xia" (cannot bear to leave behind) this forum ah? haha. dun worry, u have trained the seniors here well! hee
Re: playpen mattress
I went to robinsons and taka and saw the playpen mattress that has holes retailing for $125! more ex than the playpen!!! argh! so in the end, we din get it.. just got a slightly better and more firm than normal one. And after that, i realised it doesn't come with a mattress cover! hai. got to do more shopping already.
I MIA for a bit cos very frustrated when the forum is down and refuses to post the messages i take so long to type..
He is slightly better on the bottle, usually able to finish about half his feeds on his own before IG. I have learnt to be more patient so as to help him like the overall bottling experience.
Unfortunately, hubby isn't and when he sees me taking out the bottle after a few sucks, he gets very angry. Somehow i think bryan is ok with that, cos he didnt fuss a single bit or desat at all with this style, and in fact drinks more. Yesterday when hubby fed, he just left the bottle in bryan's mouth all the time until he desat then he happy and take it out. I am so frustrated with his kind of thinking that is a little unrealistic for bryan now. sigh.. so upset that i told him to leave if he didn't like the way i was doing it at SCN just now. really affects my mood as well and i am trying to encourage bryan and keep him awake with my ramblings. ARGH. sorry just some ventilation here.
The other reason i say bryan MAY be discharged is becos he is reaching 1.9kg and has no other issues. Some nurses seem to be more positive while some are not so, so i also dun dare to think too far. For now, i am happy that he is picking up whatever he needs to learn well and growing steadily.