Premature babies support group

mich,
nice seeing u today! today friday mood hor? wear so chio!!

Costa,
u "fang bu xia" (cannot bear to leave behind) this forum ah? haha. dun worry, u have trained the seniors here well! hee

Re: playpen mattress
I went to robinsons and taka and saw the playpen mattress that has holes retailing for $125! more ex than the playpen!!! argh! so in the end, we din get it.. just got a slightly better and more firm than normal one. And after that, i realised it doesn't come with a mattress cover! hai. got to do more shopping already.

I MIA for a bit cos very frustrated when the forum is down and refuses to post the messages i take so long to type.. :p also very busy with new house that is going to be ready soon. stressful timing cos bryan MAY be coming back after we have just moved in.

He is slightly better on the bottle, usually able to finish about half his feeds on his own before IG. I have learnt to be more patient so as to help him like the overall bottling experience.

Unfortunately, hubby isn't and when he sees me taking out the bottle after a few sucks, he gets very angry. Somehow i think bryan is ok with that, cos he didnt fuss a single bit or desat at all with this style, and in fact drinks more. Yesterday when hubby fed, he just left the bottle in bryan's mouth all the time until he desat then he happy and take it out. I am so frustrated with his kind of thinking that is a little unrealistic for bryan now. sigh.. so upset that i told him to leave if he didn't like the way i was doing it at SCN just now. really affects my mood as well and i am trying to encourage bryan and keep him awake with my ramblings. ARGH. sorry just some ventilation here.

The other reason i say bryan MAY be discharged is becos he is reaching 1.9kg and has no other issues. Some nurses seem to be more positive while some are not so, so i also dun dare to think too far. For now, i am happy that he is picking up whatever he needs to learn well and growing steadily.

kkf, me too wish to go japan , want to buy burberry blue label and sanrio products there
went tokyo many years ago when there things are not so 'in' enjoy your batam 1st, spa and seafood

Mich, aiyoh, miss me huh ?

Xbliss, yes, you must have pacing for the bottle-feeding to prevent desat
as mentioned by speech therapist, we should do a mental pacing like - 1,2..to 10 then pull out the teat, it is very scary when we see the bb having desat so we heed her advice

hi didi,
i din know about the counting technique, but whenever my boy pauses to pant/swallow, i will push the teat downwards a little so he knows how to stop for a while and use his mouth to pant.. then when i see his mouth empty, i will push the teat in. This worked well for me today cos taking out the whole teat seems to upset him a little. I take it out only when he pushes it out with the tongue or gags (yes, he gags at times when he takes too much and can't swallow). I shall try to see if he lasts 10 sec next time using my technique. I'm also trying to figure out when he needs to burp. haha.. i get so scared that i burp him like every now and then! feeding time is a busy time!!!!

talking about japan, i also wanna go! i love the disneyland to bits and wish to try the disneysea next! hopefully can bring bryan when he is slightly older so he can have fun too!

hello mummies, dropping a message before I left for batam.

Yeah, my aim is to do spa, message and facial there. But tell you, a lot of people going with us, sianz. My hubby asks my in laws, my in laws ask their relatives, and in the end, a lot of people going. sigh.

Anyway, first time bringing my boy overseas, hope everything goes smoothly and we can enjoy!

<font color="aa00aa">kkf, fairylander</font>
Wow you ladies are definitely early risers.

<font color="aa00aa">kkf</font>
More people = more fun and more hands to help you take care of Dash while you enjoy your spa and facial. So gooooood!! Enjoy your holidays.

<font color="aa00aa">fairylander</font>
How's baby at home? Can you sleep well?

<font color="aa00aa">xbliss/didi</font>
My child never drink milk from bottle with teats before, so I didn't know one needs skill to feed. I think I will miss this part of feeding my whole life. Soooooo SAD.

<font color="aa00aa">xbliss</font>
Trust your mother's instinct which is usualy RIGHT! I recalled that at that time there's also a lot of differences between hubby and I in helping A to wean off oxygen at home, each time I lower the oxygen level in the day, the papa would bring it up in the night. A lot of argument on this area and eventually I asked him to hands off since I am the main care-giver. I knew what is best for my child since he is working most of the time. I managed to wean off her dependency on cpap/oxygen within 4.5 months of home care that impressed both ENT and respiratory docs.

<font color="aa00aa">Tanya</font>
It is great to know that your SIL is more positive now.

kkf
enjoy the hols. I know how it feels to travel with almost everyone when u want to have some time alone with your family. Let's hope everything runs along fine and everybody gets to his/her objective! If u think from dash point, he prob finds it very fun to have all his relatives going!

precious
yes, bottle feeding is an amazing experience. Dun regret lah, every premie here is so different. When your no. 2 comes along, i am sure u will have that chance. and yes, mummy's instinct is always right!

i also checked out the Angelcare monitor that u were talking about. It;s retailing about $280 at The First Years. I thought i might bring bryan home first and then monitor closely before i get the device. For now, apart from his bottling, he is stable so hopefully we dun have to burn another hole in the pocket.

fairylander,
thank you for the jia you! need all the petrol i need now for the last lap. Kind of already starting to miss SCN and the nurses already.

How are u doing with Cathrina? got the support u need from hubby or relatives?

precious_one,
hehe i alwaz wake up early coz need to supply milk for my bb lol.cathrina is doing well at home,drink milk then sleep,very guai.the only time she abit naughty is wen her papa come home.duno why she like to cry or make noise wenever her papa at home lol.

xbliss,
me too start to miss the scn meesee hehe.but bo pian better dun go back to stay there again.wil go pay them a visit nx week wen i bring my gal go for check up.dun wori abt bryan i think he is performing well coz he know soon can go home liao.if u need petrol i call up all singapore petrol kiosk supply u haha then u wil have full supply of petrol.have a nice weekend wif bryan.

wish u all have a nice weekend

Xbliss, yup, I rem getting very nervous whenever the nurses ask me to try feeding him, as Dylan is one 'kancheong' drinker
so most of the time I am the only one that feeds him

kkf, with so many helpers, you will be fine

hi all mummies,

This is the first time i drop a message here since reading the forum for the past 1 month.
Really feel depress today, the doctor said my baby which in the NICU got infection again after just recovered from other infection. I dunno whether any mum encounter this before, really need to get some advice from u'll.

hi xiaowanzi,
be strong i think u better consult doctor for more detail regarding the infection coz diff bb might have diff symthoms.

Hi everyone, I was referred to this forum by a net friend who knows I just had a preemie baby born 2 months back. She was born at 30 weeks and stayed in NICU for 1.5 months before she was discharged. I wanted to check if any mummies has preemies with bloated tummy like mine has? Doc told me its normal for preemies, but i am just a little concerned.

xiaowanzi

My boy got infection too. It was blood infection. He got to be on antibiotics and the drip lasted think 6 weeks or wat. That delayed his progress. Sad to say, my boy's infection passed on to another baby also besides him. This is life in NICU. Sigh.

I know how fustrating it is. My boy's blood infection was quite bad as it went thru up to his head. He got a scar leftover in his brain cells by the infection. He is perfectly ok now, and I pray he will be forever.

Lydea, my boy also has bloated stomach leh, I think.

Select is not bad, but quite ex, fairylander, you can try that.

xbliss, I have angelcare monitor at home, think its not bad!

Hello everyone, I am back!!!

Yes, agree, good to have more people. We went shopping and left my boy with my in laws who actually got relatives in batam and have houses. So my boy was sleeping in one of the relative's house, and we went shopping. Great!

Also, we almost missed our 220pm ferry back because we were so blur, never exchange our ferry tickets for ferry boarding passes, in the end, the ferry is full, luckily, my mum in law and relatives sacrificed, and came back later, let us take over their places, and we manage to come back earlier. We came back together with my father in law, and he was the one entertaining my boy thruout the ferry journey.

Anyway, didn't manage to go spa, but went for facial that costs $78 at the holiday inn. I just want to see how good is the tea tree spa that is in the hotel and suppose to be award winning?

But nothing special and cost so much. maybe shd try their spa, but with my boy around, not really possible.

Will post more in dash website, do keep a lookout.
www.ido.per.sg/dash (self promoting again!)

kkf, good that you enjoyed Batam, how's the shopping there, you went to the dept store, think 'matahari' ? (many years ago when I went), what's is worth buying ?

hi kkf,
welcome back! ya, batam is like that.. more suitable for relaxation (i.e. do nothing!). I thought Harris resort would be better cos they have bowling, swimming, kids' club, small arcade. Can keep them occupied a bit more. Other than that, would be going to downtown to makan right?

xiaowanzi,
welcome to the forum. Like you, i was new to this forum 2 months ago when i delivered my premie. The mummies here are very open and helpful; we are all united by the fact that we all went through the NICU/SCN journey and later nurturing our premies.

My son bryan is still in SCN (i believe you would know if you have been keeping up on this thread). He hasn't had any infections of any form and can consider his journey through NICU/SCN quite smooth. There were a few minor hiccups here and there; like the mummies here say, there will be ups and downs. I remember crying like hell during those down days and coming here to ventilate and get support. The important thing is for you to stay strong for your baby, the time will come when your baby will be healthy and fit for discharge.

Lydea,
welcome too. What do you mean by bloated tummy and how does it affect your baby? Perhaps you can share more so that we can understand the nature of the bloat and be able to give our 2 cents worth better.

My son bryan has had 3 episodes of bloated tummy during his stay at NICU/SCN. It is caused by indigestion of milk which i felt was due to overfeeding as he was fed through the tube. During those periods, his tummy would be so bloated that the veins on his tummy can be see very clearly, and he would be very uncomfortable and cranky. After i tried some tummy massage on him (massage only 2hrs after his feed and with techniques that the nurses shared with me), the problem didn't recur anymore. i make it a point to massage a little before each diaper change when i am at SCN.

Some updates on bryan
He is 1.95kg today and is off his tube feeding! hooray!! It was like overnight that he suddenly developed the interest and skill in bottling.. makes me kind of feel stupid for worrying so much and for doubting myself.

The time has come finally that i feel panicky for his homecoming cos everything not prepared. Still trying to buy receiving blankets, sleeping bags, and the mattress covers that i so stupidly forgot to buy when i bought his mattress. very busy week next week cos will be moving house as well.. will become panda again. really do hope bryan can start staying in the new house when he is discharged to allow him to settle in nicely without much changes to his environment.

fairylander,
ur hubby operate childcare, not petrol kiosk wor! haha. Any chance your hubby can recommend a good infant care in buangkok/sengkang? thinking of placing bryan there around March next year. no choice cos mother in law's health not too good and i dun wanna stress her out, wan her to concentrate on her recovery.

Xbliss, holiday inn also has kid's club, gym, swimming, but think not as many facilities as harris, but luckily my hubby's uncle drives us around, so we manage to get to town, and to shop.

Wow, bryan is doing really very well. He will be home either tomorrow or the day after liao.

didi, I nvr go matahari leh. I just went nagoya hill. Anyway, didn't manage to eat the donuts you mentioned. Only manage to buy some donuts fr the batam ferry centre, quite nice too.

yes kkf, u can see i am so excited that i can hardly sleep. trying to plan out my last min items to get before bryan comes home. Think he might need a transfusion before coming back as level is low so prob next few days or so. If tomorrow, they would have told us today wor. I haven't learnt how to bathe him yet too.

Got a few things to check:

1. need to get waterproof sheets for the mattress or pillow cases? worry that he regurgitates milk as this is the case at kk now. How many mattress covers and pillow case covers do you prepare in general?

2. What is ideal temp to sleep if using aircon?

3. Can advise which brand of diaper cream and ruyi oil is best?

Hi xbliss

I have many many mattress covers and pillow cases. My mum in laws made a lot for us.
Try not to on the aircon. I think it will make a child falls sick easily.
Ruyi oil, I use ji xiang (those shown on tv about tv gal having stomachache and her mummy applied it on her). As for diaper cream, not so sure, I used normal like pureen. But if really serious diaper rash, I will get fr kkh, a spray type that really cures diaper rash very fast but is very ex.

My boy is starting zoo phonics holiday class today. Hope he has fun. Wun be posting that much, as after class, most prob will end up in my mum's place.

xbliss,
congrats! on bryan's approaching graduation from KKH.

1. i only have 3 but so far i used 2 sets. cos i dun change everyday.
. they are not waterproof. but my mattress is. if you use latex matteress, then i think should get waterproof sheets. so far we dun feed him in the cot so he doesn't really vomit in there. just make sure he burps and is seated for a while before putting him back in the cot. at least my son is wuite fine with that.

2. i use 23 but my aircon a bit old lah so prob not very accurate. when i dun use aircon, he sweats a lot. my hubby lah - cannot tahan without aircon so now hami oso lidat.

3. diaper cream - Desitin Creamy. Buy from Spree cheapest. But i think Drapolene oso popular and cheaper. honestly, i dun use. i just keep one in handy. just make sure change diapers once he poo/pee shud do i think. i dun use ru yi. i use the malay version - Telon Oil.

Good morning mummies, i see we have two new mummies here with us

welcome xiaowanzi and Lydea, a short introduction of myself. i called myself jane and i am the blur blur mummy of a 26 weekers boy. He is now born in Aug 06 (but suppose to be due Nov 06). he is now 15 mths actual but corrected only 13 months old. do share more about your baby. like bryan mummy (aka xbliss) say, the mummies here are really great and knowledgeable

hello xbliss

SO happy to read early morning about bryan progress. YIPPY! hope soon u will received calls from KKH SCN that he is ready for home. oh..u shifting house ah.. just in time for xmas and CNY lor. take care while busy with caring with Bryan. about bottling, i find that individual baby has their own preference of bottling. once u catch the technique, all will be plain sailing smooth. I have ru yi oil at home too (it seem its a must to have haha) :p. about diaper cream, i got one brand. wait i go and recall haha... I never allow siang to sleep in aircon (NEVER) :p

hi KKF
wow...holiday come back must be chun feng de yi. hehe..quick update dash blog. i love to see holiday picture. that time disneymickey HK trip...i also view and view haha.. hmm..never see dash when his is younger shower picture hor hahaha (did u see nana shower video? keke).

mummies, something to share. overweekend i went to one baby one month shower. happen to know another boy who is born in 28 weeks. i shall try to jio this mummy (i think she is a SAHM) to join us in this thread

hi xbliss, i also use diaper Desitin Cream. its quite good but ... hardly use. nowadays, before siang go for his nap (or at night), i jsut bring him to toilet, ON the water heater and wash his buttock...:p so one day..maybe wash his buttock 3 times or so (including bath time la) keke

xbliss,
i have 4 sets of bedsheets. got waterproof bedsheets meh? but dun worry, in case need to change, the sheets q thin, can dry q easily. i bought mine frm aussino. or u can try to put a piece of nappy on the bedsheet. in case the regurgitation not v serious, can juz change the nappy.

i oso use desitin cream. very creamy v gd. but i heard johnson & johnson not so gd, cos not v strong.

i dun use ruyi oil so can't advise on tat.

kkf, saw your pics!

aiya, the room dun look like the photos on the web. heheh. but looks like you did have a good time!
dash looks like he behaved sooo well! cant wait for my trip. hehe.

xiaowanzi and Lydea,

xiaowanzi,
yeah my son had 2 bouts of infection while he was in NICU but i cant remember if it was one after the other. He had 2 course of antibiotics. He's fine now but the antibiotics may have side effects, but I hope not and that everything will be okay... sigh. Anyway, hope your bb gets well soon. It is tough and scary during the infection itself. Try and talk to your bb to encourage him? Their instincts are very strong. Hope you dont mind telling us at how many weeks n weight was your bb born?

kkf
haha. saw hope post the picture is UP. i immediately go and see. WOW looks so fun. am sure its fun. dash must have a very very memorable trip. i wonder..wow..when can i go holiday ler??? keke

actually my lao gong also have some relatives at batam (waterfront). maybe maybe hehehe..can i can try a one day trip kind of thing hor. ie zoom there and come back in the afternoon haha. dreaming ler

ok thank u kkf, hope, jane, disneymickey
Think i shall go get desitin cream. Maybe for a start, i thought i will just let him sleep on the pillow, so just need to change pillow case if he regurgitates. My mattress is not waterproof.. so i think it will be very smelly if he regurgitates on it! I also thought it was due to not enough burping or over feeding that he regurgitated at his SCN beds. Can only know the real reason when he comes back home!

Should i just get a normal pillow, or those with a hole/indentation in the middle so his head can stay and not flop sideways?

Jane,
siang big boy already still need desitin?

oh yar, i also wanna check the name of a nurse in NICU. She was very helpful but i kept forgetting to read her name tag and nowadays i dun get to see her anymore. She is about 1.6m, tan (can't make out if she is malay or chinese), hair always tied up in ponytail, and she likes to wear earrings that are big metal circle. Very soothing voice she has got too.. Does anyone remember?? maybe buzzbubbly can help me!

good morning xbliss

about mattress....shy to say, i try not to feed siang on the bed :p. then at times, the potty is always within reach..in case any 'mishap' keke...

oh the cream is like...as and when if he got rash on his buttock i just apply a little bit but then hardly la keke... that tube i bought since his home..so until now still using hahahah..

hmm....only way to find out this angel name is ...u try to ask the other nurse?? haha that time me too always peek at their name tags keke

xbliss,
my ger nev sleep on pillow leh..but at my mom's place, sometimes she'll sleep on those bean pillows which my mom made.

even if bryan doesn't burp after drinking milk, try to 'sit' him upright for abt 10mins. tat's my own theory la. cos i wan the milk 'to go all the way down', to avoid regurgitation. u can try..

my ger still using diaper cream, esp at nite. i tot butt exposed to urine whole nite, better put cream to protect lor.

xiaowanzi & lydea,

welcome. we r all here to share. u can come in to 'chat' whenever u hav doubts. we may not b professional, but i'm sure 1 of us here can share our experiences.

kkf,
wow,u so effient huh? juz came back ytd alrdy posted pics. ok, ltr i go check. glad u enjoyed ur hols.

Oh xbliss. i remember another way to find out the nurses name. when u go into SCN (Blue) nearest door, they have one on duty board. they always put the nurses name beside our baby name. from there, we also can know which nurse is on duty for our babies...but i am not sure if they still do that now :p. doctors name also on it...

hi disneymickey, my boy also never sleep on pillow. is that why they don't like to sit down hahaha...

xbliss : re pillow. actually those with a hole ones (shape the head) are quite good and also i have the green beans pillow too

xbliss
happy to hear ur boy is off tube-feeding and bottling is much much better now ! happy to hear his progress!

aircon I used abt 25degrees but on the fan also hehe. fan - to circulate the air. my aircon/room air circulation not gd. find she too hot at times, can't sleep so have to on the aircon to regulate the temperature.

kkf
hope ur trip was great !

tanya
gd to hear ur SIL feel better. hope to see her here

xiaowanzi and Lydea,

lydea
I wonder if its also a bloated belly button ?

good morning,ladies,
m back from hk....back to work and trying to catch up on posts

mummylian,
hw are you?ezannes pics are on my facebook..if you dun hv face book never mind..text me yr email address..will fwd to you...

didi,
din really enjoy tis time...with a kid around..din buy much thgs.....i find it stressful to go on holidays as my clients/colleagues will either text or call me...

xbliss,
d meesee u talking abt, is she tanned?and the hair all combed back?

maybe u can buy the green/white sheets fm kkh to put on the bedsheet?

tink its not advisable for bbs to sleep on pillows and hv blankets..for my son..i din buy the special pillow..just those normal types...and put the protectors....maybe other mummies got any idea?guess cant put him or any small babies prone like the way they do in nicu/scn...

rgding diaper cream, tink the hospital recommended a brand called Secura (purple colour..available at the pharmacy at kkh..u can ask the meesees can use or not)

new mummies here if any on d board..do join us here..i hvnt got time to read d achives....i noe got many silent readers here..dun shy..just gv us yr details..

Xbliss,
1. The temp as advised by the nurses is 25C.
2. Ruyi oil, I use the same as kkf

Costa,
yup, it is so sianz when clients/ colleagues still text you
never mind, next time you can go for a good holiday without all these

Hello Mummies

<font color="0077aa">Costa</font>
Shop and eat a lot......?

<font color="0077aa">Xbliss</font>
Pillows we fold the cloth nappy into a rectangle shape and use that as a base for the boys to rest their heads on.
Aircon Hardly on the air con when they first came home. If we do, we will dress them in long sleeve/ pants PJ and set temp to about 25-26 degrees. Remember to wear socks to keep those tiny feet warm.
Nappy Rash Cream Desitin.
Ru yi oil Cannot remember. I check tonight and text you.

didi,
cant lah...as long as im in this line....unless i quit...sigh...dun noe is there smthg wrong wif me..i find i dun really enjoy holidays so much not like last time........

mich,
yah eat and shop and sleep...but din buy much, u say sian or not...oh yah, yr advice on the nappy is good....leh...i forgot abt it...

talkg abt aircon...i never let bern sleep in aircon becuz myself oso dont do tt...paiseh to say, i tink i dun hv pyjamas for him also........he wears the rompers wif pants ahha, looks vy farni......

Costa, aiyoh, me thot of going HKG too
next year, but the boys are still too young to go, but I missed the wanton mee and desserts (esp at Sweet Dynasty). Hb being cantoneses loves the food there, me will 'attack' the mall. Good that you have your aunt there, at least she will bring you to places that the locals frequent, more fun.

wow the post are really fast here. It appears that the bloatness has gone down quite a bit last couple of days as Rach( my little darling) let out quite a lot of air. Recently she seems to pass motion lesser as compared to daily, when she just got discharged.It became once a day, then once every 2 days. Anything wrong?
She is fed both EBM and formula( Neosure)

didi, my aunt din brg me anywhere.....long story..she doesnt noe the place well becuz she doesnt go out often...haha, the last time i went, she even asked me how i went to Yuen Lang..hahah....

we went everywhere ourselves..i thk i enjoyed myself more when i went alone and met my hb who had a business trip there the last time....

i went to sweet dynasty but din eat the desserts, just tim sum etc..i din even noe its famous one...its opposite where i stayed so chin chai went there.....i like the dumplings inside got watercress...shiok manz..

jewel
its normal, dun worry. I remember hav this same worry too. dun worry if her poo habit is not regular. I think mine sometime poo only once in 3 days. quite irregular. as long as got pee a lot and her intake is ok.

Costa, yup, Sweet Dynasty's tim sum and carrot cake etc is shiok
for me, I love the tou hua so smooth
did you stay at the Marco Polo's hotel ? guessed you went harbourcity too for shopping
did you went Disneyland ? fun ? heard that it is not as nice as the one in LAX

Hello I am back!

The zoo phonics holiday program is very good I must say. A lot of activities, besides singing, there are stuff like story telling, art and craft (they do painting with star fruit (to get star shape) and carrot (to get circle shape)), cake designing (real cake, the children get to sprinkle and spread chocolate n to eat them), finding candles and putting them on the cake etc.

I think it is one of the best enrichment I have been to.

Hope it will stay great thruout the five days. But very siong for me handling my boy alone, and to take cab to and fro.

Will post more later. Also, have to take time to read thru the posts first...

Thanks Hope and Daec. Finally my bb managed to fall asleep for a while, she has been really irritable of late, keep crying to be carried, and when carried, only settle for a short while, then start crying again. We have to carry her for hrs.. till her next feeding. I hope this is a phase she will grow out of?

good day, i finally have time to post after a long day at kkh and coming home to express a badly blocked breast. these few days very kanchiong to see bryan so never empty breast properly.

jewel,
i forgot to add that my bryan almost always had an episode of bloatedness each time his environment was changed, for e.g. change incubator, change NICU to SCN. looks like it may be due to the adjustment and he was fine after 1-2 days. what doc told me to watch out for was any excessive bulge coming from the area around the baby's naval or groin area when he/she cries as it can be indicative of a hernia which can happen very often to premies. When and if that develops, they may need a minor op.

Mich,
tks. got the brand down and will go hunt for it tomorrow.

tks to mummies who use aircon,
i was worried i have to forgo aircon since i am a warm person. haha. but then again, i remember the PSG pple saying try to simulate similar environment to SCN... heee.. so maybe aircon is good after all! i got bryan a cute romper today and hopes he can use that as his pjs.

some updates on bryan,
he is 2 grams away to 2kg! aiyoh, this boy really likes to stay in "hotel". 2 grams also dun wanna give us. But anyway we are happy that he can be back real soon..the wait until neck long long day. we intend to keep him in the hotel for a day or two after he takes his BCG and Hep B jab as we are worried he may develop fever and we dunno how to handle. He may also get a transfusion.

Today was my first time breastfeeding him too. he was initially very excited but soon fell asleep. i think the positioning not too good so he got tired and cranky too.

He is more stable on bottling but needs us to help him take out the bottle cos he dunno where to stop and will desat. My MIL fed despite me saying i will come back after psg to feed today. and i think he could have died cos when i reached, the red lights were blinking, heartrate super low, and she was still happily forcing him to suck. so fedup. i guess time to consider infant care.