Premature babies support group

kkf, you and Dash's clothing alway so coordinated
blue ? yup, the cake looks yummy, where did your hb get from ?

ya. hope fairylander's bb ok.
if 2 weeks, maybe worth gg kkh?

costa,
you must try the mashed potatoes. the cajun fries are nice (see, kkf loves them) but the gravy for the mashed potatoes send me over the moon... hahah. exaggerate a bit.

daec,
have fun at T3 (and T1 and T2!)

===============================
look like singaporeans crazy abt airport hor. I remember last time when we were dating, no place to go, get on ECP, drive str8 until reach airport. in spore, gg for a drive usually means ending up at the airport!

btw a fren passed me the link below to see pics of the first A380 SYD-SIN flight. if you guys wanna see, then can go see. the food make me salivate, man. The website owner is an aviation enthusiast n take aircraft pics professionally. Must be nice to get paid to do your hobby and fly fly fly.

http://www.samchuiphotos.com/SQ380/SQ380.html

kkf,
dash so cute! 2yrs old can recite poem!!! hihihi.

your cake looks very nice. at first i thot it was chocolate brownie...

didi, the cake is from sweet secrets.

Haha, lindah, yah his chinese lang is powerful, but english lang really can't say.

the cake looks nice right? but tell you, its all cheese mousee, not really very yummy.

Didi
You are in the east too?
My house is near IKEA.

Daec/Costa/jane
We usually bring the boys to outdoors such as gardens, parks, reservoirs, zoo, farms etc.
Your kids are still quite young so may not be able to appreciate.
Playground is a good place to start with. Really can improve motor skills.

Lindah
The pictures bring back memories!!
The service in the suites must be very elaborate. Very siong for the crew.
The cabins look so nice.
Any idea besides Sydney, what other routes will the A380 fly to when more aircrafts are delivered?

KKF
Enjoy the extended celebration

kkf,
then maybe you can send him to english medium school. so that he hangs around english speaking frens. at home, u can teach him mandarin. think no problem cos you pro mandarin teacher. my family speaks a mix of both and subscribe to both ST and Berita Harian. It helps a little bit only because before i was 17, i only read newspapers when i was very bored. after 17 then read more news news. dunno y. but hanging ard english speaking pple helped my english quite a bit. NanChiau should be quite good for him ltr right?

mich,
first flight of course service must go extra mile. after that i think tone down, but must of course be better than First Class as the Suite is a Class beyond First. if not, what will the pax say, rt... Routes I dunno whether announced so better not say. but logic will be the high density routes where current 747 a/c cannot fulfil demand. you very experienced, shud know which are the typically packed routes.
but not all flts on same routes will be changed, i think. only the super-popular flts first (i.e overnite flt etc)

I can smell the bread just heated up for the pax before serving. haha. sometimes wish i am as privileged as these CEOs - just to fly First. Hahaha. First Class Service is super. But work after flt not so fun for them lah.

my fren went on y-class. though the seat is not tt much better than 747, he felt that the massiveness of the a/c was very cool.

Xbliss
The fox bb sales is in Hougang. WingTai Industrial Building. Open from 12 pm. It is till 28th Nov. Got many clothes for the little bbs. Mayb whoever is free can jus pop in.

KKF/Jane
Hmm, maybe as for the venue, we can still dedicate to our da jie Costa.. Haha

Mich
Talking about the zoo, Jus brought Ezann and the 2 older ones there 2 weeks ago. My elder boys love it. They wld wanna finish All the trail. Poor me, got to walk with the bb inside n bb outside. But the effort is worth cos really got to spend some time with the older boys. Am afraid they say i neglect them.

Costa
Send regards to fairylander.. How's her bb? N let your elder one learn as he grow. Don be too xin ji(anxious)

Lindah or rather HOPE
Y wanna change ur nick?

Am located in the East too. Used to go IKEA for breakfast in Sat Morning.

KKF
actually ur idea not bad leh, meet in KKH and send in the posters too (if finished)

Going to enjoy my weekends liao
Sending my 2nd son for sailing lesson in East Coast and bringing Ezann to the beach again. Too bad, I don know how to post her pics here without my hubby's help
If not wld be glad to post her pics here!

Mich, yep, I am in the East as well. My place is near to changi airport (changi side )
you are at Pasir Ris side ? (rem you mentioning) for the A380, heard that the staff are not entitled to First Class Suite for their free travel ? unless you are Mr CEO etc.

lindah, yup going to bring him for holiday program at zoo phonics, and next year he will be in tots house. Maybe shd consider international school so that he can mix with all ang mohs! haha.

Mummylian, talking ab out poster, me going to send in today! hopefully they still accept.

kkf
I'm think of cancelling Apple Tree for my gal but I have to forego 50% of the fees paid. I am looking at MMI pm session where she can study and play....of course fees more ex.... will attend trial first. hehe, so fickle right.....

really ah? me also thinking of something else for my boy instead of tots house...hee. I want to enrol him into a centre with lots of english and music...but dunno where.

kkf
Previously, i signed her up for 1.5 hrs playgroup cos I didn't know when the hole in the neck will be stitched up. Some centres has water and sand play which is not ideal for her. But now it is only eating that I have to be watchful, so I thought putting her in MMI pm session with only 1 tea break will be ideal and she will be given a chance to explore and learn more things with children. 1.5 hrs is a bit too short but fit my worry initially. U paid and registered for your boy a space at tots already, if withdraw, can get refund or not. Mine, I must withdraw by cut off date 1st Dec and only 50% refund

With her not with me for half day afternoon, then I can have some breathing space for myself too. haha

today was saturday. talk nobody here, aii,,aii,,have some mummy who really really support ha...happy weekend !@!!!
I will go back my MIL house kluang later,,,so just drop here and say hello to your...
wah kkf and precious,
alreally busy to do the planning for your girl and boy liao ha....me....yitian guoyitian....
lindah,
got one lobang...want to buy seaselarpampers?(dont know right spelling or not? got animal that one....i got lobang can buy in RM60 for 2pkts...than got free gift too...can choice cap or towel...she can sent to your MIL house in any area of jb....interesting than let me know....i give my boys trying now, not bad....
ok, chat until here.maybe monday than come in again...

jac
I already yitian guoyitian for more than 1000 days liao, it is time for girl girl to go to school, otherwise she is going to behave like an adult (cos see me everyday, day and night), anti-social and worst no friends and kaki that she can write to when she learns to write. hehe

Be patient, very soon your two boys are going to school too. You dun forget my girl and kkf's boy are born in Y2005. Yours 2006 right?

Precious one, think eventually will let dash stick to tots house. My in laws house "fang yuan shi bai li" really only got this. I am par seh to let my in laws go too far also.

But have signed dash for mandeville music school in united square. I admit, I am a SUPER KIASU parent...haha. But honestly, i hope thru music he will be less impatient, and stubborn?

He is quite naughty now. Somemore, I am a "music idiot". I cannot teach him that. So better enrol him somewhere to learn.

Btw, I have FINALLY submit my work to KKH!!!

kkf, you very onz mommy
really peifu you esp your hubby
he is the one doing the ferrying, rite ? very onz daddy too

kkf, I am keen on the Zoophonics; the distance not too far from my place
and when you are there, must try the Kwey Tiao Mee at the coffeeshop, nice

Really didi, you joining the holiday program?

Today shichida asked us for next term payment (though left 5 lessons more to go!), anyway, I have decided to drop my son from shichida. He is not benefiting because he doesn't seem to enjoy (me too!), and thruout he is not cooperating with the teacher. I personally do not like the teacher too, when I ask whether can change teacher, the admin staff said there is only her for the class of that age group. Anyway, cannot be bothered liao, maybe will go back to baby jumper gym which i find similar to shichida, maybe not as professional and quite far for me, but cheaper, and my son joined before, he seems to enjoy more.

Jane last time recommended to you. Did you let siang join? if so then we can meet up next year!

kkf
If my gal attend MMI then I do not have extra $ for enrichment liao but if she attends appletree, I will have more $ for enrichment.... must think hard hor.... but then I will be so bz ferrying her around. I will be more tired also. Hmmmm...

You have a lot of budget per month for Dash's education hor....

Lindah/xbliss
I did what you both want to do but have not done it yet.....i went for hair soft-rebonding today but I sat until my knee ache boy, I think I sat cross-legged for too long. Damn tired after that.

kkf, no lah, my boys too young for any enrichment classes now, will 'spare' them 1st wait until they are at least 1 year old
hee... hee.. actually, in your opinion, do you think shichida is good ?

didi,
thanks for dg the poster..the nurses wld be so touched by your effort....its a vy good job done considering u hv to handle both d babies and yet can find the time to do..kam sia on behalf of kkh....

fairylander shld hv trfed her ger to kkh nicu...hopefully everythg goes on smoothly n tt bb can be discharged after the doctor checks her for the issues on hand.....and hope tt fairylander can update us more when she is ready

i see, so fairylander didn't deliver in kkh.. i thought she is there. do send my regards to her to take good care of her c-section wound cos i know it should hurt like **** for these few days! heee..

mummylian,
thanks for info on sales. i went but not many boy's clothes. Size and colors are limited too. But being the ks me, i managed to grab a few unique pieces after digging in the piles for a long time. Pretty good price

Some updates on Bryan,
He has grown to 1.4kg and is very stable on room air. Yesterday, with the help of a sister, i kangarooed him for the first time. The feeling was so good.. i realised only got that sister very onz about bonding.. the rest i shall not say. Bryan enjoyed the bonding too, i hope. He fell sound asleep. And as he got more comfortable with me, his hands start to roam all about and scratched me too! hubby joke that he left me love marks... tomorrow is his first eye review. hopefully everything is fine! really excited and hope he comes back soon! so tired visitng everyday and lugging the heavy pump around!

Lindah
My guess - LHR, JFK?
Er.. I also no chance to travel on first class although I've served in it for so many years.
Maybe on day, u become MRS CEO or Ms CEO?

Didi
I am at Pasir Ris.
Hey, i went to check out Ternminal 3 on Saturday.
I didnt know about the staff travel restrictions on A380's first class. Wonder what is the reason behind this arrangement?

MummyLian
I could nvr complete the park in one visit. We cover one section each time.

Lucky i can get complimentary pass, else really waste money.

Costa
You sound like KKH Corporate Comm. haha..

You saw didi's poster?

Fairylander
You take care. Keep us posted.

KKF
Wah, you really very onz.
Hb told me about this music school because he is interested in the violin class for the boys. You share more with us when Dash has started on the class.

Xbliss
I read about kangaroo but it was not practiced in KKH when my boys were born.
I asked a doc about it and she said they were trying to get it approved. (which means lots of submissions and many levels to clear)
So, KKH allows it now? So nice.....

mich,
the funny thing was that the sister said they had stopped it for some time and are trying to restart. She was so enthu she got many mothers to agree all at once and even said she would put up screens (which eventually no screens were up, but the mothers were so keen we all wore our button up shirts to make the process easier.) based on what you say, i might have been the first guinea pig! ha!

It is a very heartwarming process. initially bryan kind of huddled up and put his heads on his hands as it was a unfamiliar texture or surface for him.. and as time went by, we successfully got him to place his ear area on my chest where he can hear the "maternal heartbeat" he used to hear (i hope he stayed in long enough to hear though.....). After that, we realised his breathing and SPO2 was showing another unusual but very steady pattern. Perhaps that was the calming effect it had on him.

The other realisation i had from this kangaroo trial was that my bust upgraded already. i can't fit my business shirts anymore!! oh no! so paiseh when walking around in SCN with a business shirt bursting at the bust!

Hi Xbliss,

Kangarooing is something I absolutely love to do. Kagarooing is very good because it helps pace the infant breathing so as to reduce the chances of apnea.

My dd was raised very much like a joey. I kangaroo her until she was 4 to 5 months. When we go out, I sling her. Babies really love close contact.

I'm so happy ur little darling is thriving. Keep up the good work.

Now my 18mon dd don't like to be slinged already. *cry*

juz discharge on sunday afternoon and kinda of bz n tired.tks all for the concern and support. spoke to my pd and he wil try cal kkh and arrange my girl Cathrina to kkh.my hubby actually went to kkh for a tour at nicu in kkh and he is very comfortable wif it so we decided to trf our ger there.if we manage to transfer there most probably i can join the premies event on 30 nov.

costa,
tks for helping me update.

kkf,
my ger has same birthday as yours,next time i teach her to sing bday song to u

xbliss! congrats! wow bryan is really a hero! he is doing very good.

Mich, actually the music school was recommended by my colleague whose daughter is in it. She said very good. She told me her daughter can recognise all the composers when their work are being played.

didi, I am not sure about shichida. A lot said good. But personally I find it not that good. Maybe got to depend on teachers? My colleague's daughter who joined around same time as me enjoyed it thoroughly, and when she went home, she can sing the alphabet song learnt etc. For my boy, he learnt nothing! Really. He cannot be bothered in class, and just simply dun want to cooperate. The teacher doesn't bother as welll. So in the end, he is just a big bully there. I guess got to depend on the child. I think my boy is just not a shichida boy.

I will bring him back to baby jumper. I feel that it is similar to shichida, not as professional, but much cheaper. Fyi, shichida costs $835 per term! Baby jumper just $300 plus per term.

Precious one, agree with you thoroughly. If I send my boy to a good preschool, I wun have $ for enrichment. Thats my consideration too. So in the end, I just send him to tots house, but with lots of enrichment like music and flashcards stuff that are not taught in preschool.

fairylander! yeah! 15th november! same as me!

Next time we can celebrate birthday together! Your gal shd be in SCN right? Why you need to transfer her? Actually she wun be staying there long, maybe around 2 weeks or so, you might as well let her remain in your current hospital?

Anyway, have a good rest!!! do your confinement well so tat you can have next one soon!!!

kkf,
there is no scn in GlenE,only nicu.and i wanna transfer her coz she need to check for her enlarge left kidney.althou my pd said atm still ok but later stage might need operation,so my hubby n i were thinking kkh its better for her.

good morning mummies

hi mummylian

hehe we shall see when and where we could have a groupies gathering.

hallo kkf
yes yes, i am going to sign siang up for the kindermusik class for a start :p

bonjour jace,
Had a good break at your mum house? singapore school holiday here, am sure JB is packed with crowds. What is seaselarpampers? is it selling in singapore? but its really cheap hor...somemore got free gift hehe. siang is using drypers (72 pieces) cost around $20+. hehe

Hi mich, costa, kkf, lindah, didi

Jane proud to say, My poster finally delivered to KKH on last saturday. mich, i toke your advise and burnt midnite oil on friday night hahahah!!

hi fairylander

welcome to motherhood. keep us posted on your ger progress. perhaps we can include her biodate into our table? Take care during confinement.

hi xbliss

wow bryan really super wonder. i did kangeroo for siang when he is in SCN too. but my hand is really like duck hand keke...

stressed
sob sob...my boy now don't like to be kangeroo too...:p

hi jane,
tks
yes sure u can inclided here in the table.she wil be glad to be part of it.

name: Cathrina, baby dob: 15nov2007, gender: girl
birth weight: 1628g, week: 36

juz received a cal from my pd saying tat kkh has accept my ger to transfer.she wil be at scn.so now juz have to wait for kkh to arrange the time for transfer.any1 here know wat the visiting hour in scn?

Hello fairylander

good good. xbliss boy is at SCN now...do continue to keep us posted on cathrina progress
wow she shared the same birth day with dash's mummy (aka kkf). smart and beautiful

hehe, regarding updating our very own babies biodata table, that would have to call for ryan's mummy (nana) help :p

regarding visiting hour at Special Care Nursery (aka SCN). i remember that time...i just walk in as and when i can but of course there is visiting hour :p. and then of course, we cannot be there during doctor's walk around :p

costa,
can tingle nana :p

jane,
tks.juz got a called from my pd saying tat my ger wil tranfer to scn at 2pm today.so now i have to get prepare to go glenE and kkh.nice i have chance to see xbliss boy liao

hello fairylander

thats fast and efficient. ok ok...go get busy. and re to wear thick cloths ah. you still in confinement...looking out of the sky, its dark clouds. take care

xbliss
awwwww so sweet can get to kangaroo Bryan.must be shiok! his weight gain is gd, may be better after kangaroo ? ;)

fairylander
congrats! u crossed over to another new era of ur life and now is MUMMY
hope ur gal grow and do well! take care of urself ! dun strain esp the first one two weeks ok? coz wound take ard that time to 'stablise' then not sooo bad

mich,
thanks! will aim to follow ur eg hehe. I do wish that mostly that kinda of outings rather than just shopping centre only.

fairylander
visiting hr is 12 to 2 and 6 to 8pm
however sometimes I just drop by though it not within those hrs or stay later after closing time. still ok, I didnt get chased heheh. latest I stayed was abt 915. but think Lindah got stay longer than that.

hello daec
about staying in SCN. i got stay till about 10pm (shy to say). and my lao gong has to drag me home :p. but i think generally, yes, the SCN nurse is quite ok so long we keep quiet :p

good morning mich

nice? erh... i think you must see the actual poster. haha. i just the 'stone age' method. transparencies :p!!!!. you see, i am very conservative one...modern ppel they use printer to print on the board. but then, i thought, use my duck hand and glue it keke. opps! ah yeah, since u all not first day knowning me, actually its because i could not be creative hahahaha...

yeah...monday really zombie. this morning i was going through some numbers. then i ask someone (a manager okie), GST how many percent!?? that goes to show how long i have not shop haha and that goes to how zombie (you a bit only?) i am keke

Costa, no prob lah
just felt that have to do something for KKH lor.

Mich, heard that cause they don't want to 'lose' the revenue from selling the First Class Suite, but not sure it just for now or a permanent thingy
thot of going T3 last weekend too, but the shopping bugs in me, made me go to Raffles City instead ......

Fairylander
Looking forwar to seeing ur little one on the awareness day

KKF
Do you think it is too early for my girl Corrected age 11.5 mths to start the program in Shichida? Am thinking of enrolling her.

Any mummies out there has this problem??
Little Ezann has sharp buttok, can't sit still while feeding.. My maid has a hard time feeding her. So try to feed her myself whenever possible.. So how?

omg. mondays are so heavy. dunno what i have been doing this morning. sleepy too. boss waiting for things. i hope she had a rough weekend too (she's a new mother).

talking about staying late at SCN reminds me, how the heck did i get to work the next day everyday for 5mths, i honestly dunno. maybe cos last time, once come home can shut down. now, have to make milk, feed him purees, talk to him, carry him until he sleep.

hello mummies

hahahha..sounds like disneymickey and mine have the sharp buttock (what a good word to descible the problem :p). what i do is.....let my boy stand and drink, stand and shower, stand and stand hahahah....nowdays things are a little bit better. at least he can sit a little while for porridge time. but come milk milk time...its stand again :p (unless he is sleepy liao) :p.

hi hope

ya..how did we get by that few months...i wonder too. but then, we did

Mummylian,
hws everythg?sigh..its not my son's grades i m worried abt, its his behaviour..making me sick..

mich,
yah loh, i like PR of KKH hor..tink shld i get a job there huh..since i m there quite often.....but dun tink they want me leh....got no related work experience...

i was at the airport ytday cuz my dad came back from hk....only for a short while, it was raining heavily....din hv time to go T3...

fairylander.
my son was isolated in scn and was taken care by the nicu nurses..i stayed till vy late when i was there just talking to the nurses.........hp you get the chance to meet xbliss and bond wif her...

didi,
did you buy anythg in raffle city or not?

good morning (though not 2 early) mommies,

so many posts to catch up.

was on leave on fri, cos hubby's bd. went out 4 a gd lunch @goodwood park hotel. but kenna diarrhea in the afternoon haha. must b the oysters la :p
then came home & watch dvd. we hav tons unwatched!

sat brought my ger swimming at BIL's place. she enjoyed herself so much. then dinner @dempsey place. so bz hor. something evil (but made me so happy), my ger refused to b carried by MIL, even though she used my nephew as bait (ie. told my ger bring her to find gor-gor, but she still refused). tat's how my ger returned her bias :p
ok, enuff of being evil.

congrats to fairylander & welcome to motherhood.
n lindah aka hope, ur post on mr x real funny.

this fri till next tues will b on leave, cos my parents gg vietnam, i got to take leave & b a housewife & full-time mommy. intend to bring her shopping on fri, zoo on mon & tues (tues including my nephew). lucky company got zoo pass, so FOC

gg do some work now. ltr then write