Premature babies support group

good morning mummies,

congratulations to fairylander. If you need help etc, u can pm me to meet up at kkh since i am there everynight and some afternoons to see bryan. But hor, i am not the most experienced mother here.. hee.

disneymickey,
wah.. got rendevous with hubby uh? have a relaxing day.

mummylian,
where is the fox sales? will they have clothes for newborn size?

precious_one,
must film the eye review?! traumatic right? it's not for every case is it?

DM,
no lah. i was awake during whole procedure too... it was only that night at home that i took the slimming pills tt they gv...

think if bb stay with us, we dun mind few hrs away or 1 day... but if bb dun stay w us, i think i will oso miss the bb leh.

xbliss
No lar, not for every baby. They pick randomly but I rejected. I think they would like to use the film to educate the new eye doc.

However, the last eye surgery in July this year, I allow them to take pictures of the procedure, again for educating the new doc.
This round I believe my girl is stronger and she is no longer a baby.

lindah
hehe, eye doc. gave you slimming pills ah?? Sure cannot sleep that night right? hahaha

precious,
hahaha. i keep thinking about slimming pills until my subconscious typed that. i meant sleeping pills!!!

you know something embarrassing? there was once i met my ex-BIG-CRUSH Mr X. Then lets say hubby is Mr Y. He asked me when the little lindahs and little Mr Ys are coming. I later replied that hopefully the little lindahs and little Mr Xs should be coming soon. His jaw dropped open a bit, but he recovered very fast. OMG. I only realised afterwards. Terrible lah. My subconscious...

if i can help it, ya lah, i wish that particular gene dun pass down to hami. very embarassing. and no, thank goodness Mr Y was not there. Cannot imagine the fight that may happen if he heard. But a mutual fren was there and jaw drop open oso. at that time, i wondered what was the issue. only later i realised.

i get into a lot of trouble with this mouth of mine. but what to do. it's part of me oredi. :p

hahaha. ya, i had trouble sleeping a few days after that as no plc to put face. embarassed w myeslf. but okaylah, time heals these things. haha. he's a once-upon-a-time-close fren so if he dare tease me, i will whack him. but nowadays, hv to act like mature adults lah.

dun worry doubt he will bring it up. these sorta thing gets ignored coz paiseh. if he does, if me -I insist I did say hubby name hehe

hi lindah
haha, i am here. just came back from bukit panjang whole sale market hehe. bought some fruits keke.

yippy! today is friday..

precious,
ya. angel big oredi, can call you back if you leave her alone now.

jane,
hahaha. so you do get to jalan jalan during lunch ah.
bought good stuff for siang?

Lindah..
u changed yr nickname ar?

i read yr post until i wanna pengsan...so hilarious......

jane,
bukit pangjang got whole sale market or is it pasir panjang whole sale market?

i used to go there when i was in the army....

Jane,
U mean lindah spread her genes to you ah? Bukit Panjang got whole sale market meh?? hehe, I think you mean Pasir Panjang or am I blurr, kena lock at home for too long. hahaha

hope (lindah)
U wanna change to hope liao ah? Ya, I am a slave to the majesty Angel here. She ordered me around. Shhhhhhh, she is ZZZZzzzzz now.

Costa
cos i must be dreaming after eating that nice nice orange we BP there keke. yes yes, its pasir panjang whole sale market. today friday la, jane see **** hahahaha.

lindah
yes, u change you nick? hehe, its one of those rare trip (cos one of my friend here her uncle has a small shop at the whole sale market) where someone can drive haha

costa/precious,
yes i am experimenting w my name. but cannot think of anything hahaha.

costa,
laugh lah laugh lah! it is quite funny!
last time not so farni ok. after 2 yrs, i think about it, then it's funny. last time wanna dig up hole and hide! haha.

Hope aka Lindah
I am here too... Nothing to write today.
Was laughing at your Mr X and Y post.
Went to the website and saw Dr Marc Tay picture. Looks Eurasian.
I called them, the charges is S$2400+ 5% GST ( Payment by UOB credit card)

Costa
Any updates from Fairylander?

Jane
I am weekend mood too.
The boys have orientation at the kindy tomorrow, planning of where to bring them for lunch and gai gai after that.
Terminal 3 is opened to public right?

jane,
ya thinking of changing nick cos from day one, din really wanna use real name online lah. but username cannot be changed. if re-register, then kena start from scratch. haiya.

mich,
no need to address me long long lah.

yes, Dr Tay is half ang moh.
it's 2.4K before gst but later they will ask if you want to buy the sleeping pill (when you sign up package) n 10boxes of Refresh EyeDrops (on surgery day).

yup, T3 open. Transit Mall is also open for a fee from 10am to 5.30pm. I went at 8pm on Monday and din get to go in. But the water fountains and shops not finished yet lah. They opened one coffee plc or coffeeshop (not sure which one) and macdonalds for the open house but close early. hv fun.

hi lindah
oh i see

hello mich
wow...so u planning for trip for tomorrow. you are always so well planned and adventerous. i wish i have ideas like you. i had always wanna bring siang here and there but forever back out with some reasons or so...i must learn from you. always going here and there.

actually it b nice to go down premmie awareness day. wanted to say hi/thanks to e nurses/drs. hehe I still haven send a thank you card.Shld get to it. maybe I can stil catch the Nov 30 date hehe

hi hi daec
i did the poster and a small thank you card and decide to submit both next week
- me too had always wanted to contribute something to the notice board outside the KKH NICU. afterall, that was what give me courage and spirit when my boy was in NICU
. are you going to the premmie awareness day?

mich
if you happen to be in that area, then i guess visit T3 quite ok. but if not, actually realli nothing to do there. haha. it's new lah. and got exhibition on the facts abt T3. but... other than that, nothing much. it's a newer brighter version of T2 and evrything is made of glass.

in the end, hubby and me end up at Popeyes at T1.

Lindah,
u went T3 but ended up at popeyes?i din noe is still there....tink their fried chicken q nice is it?

mich,
no news from fairylander..i will text her later..hp d ultrasound for her ger is okay...

hi Jane,
that's great ! hehe maybe I also target next week. tru tru those posters and cards outside NICU helped cheer me a lot. workin that day, its too far to rush down during lunchhr. pity ah..

hi hi daec
i did the poster and a small thank you card and decide to submit both next week
- me too had always wanted to contribute something to the notice board outside the KKH NICU. afterall, that was what give me courage and spirit when my boy was in NICU
. are you going to the premmie awareness day?

costa,
ya still there. the fried chicken i like. but the item i like most (and can go to airport just for it, ok!) is the mashed potato. i love the gravy. it's not everybody's favourite lah but it's the way i like it!

maybe i belittled T3. well there are imported giant trees indoor. There are hi-tech skylights (but at night when i went cannot see) and it is seven storeys because unlike T2, they are based on basement carparks.

hi Jane,
that's great ! hehe maybe I also target next week. tru tru those posters and cards outside NICU helped cheer me a lot. workin that day, its too far to rush down during lunchhr. pity ah..

Lindah
Thanks! I am staying in the east and we bring the boys to Airport quite often in the evenings to eat and see aeroplanes.

Jane
Yah, we are out every weekends. Explore all corners of Singapore or go swimming.The boys enjoy it very much.
Siang is still very young. When he is older and can understand more things, then I will share ideas with you.

Daec
Hope to see you on 30 Nov.

hi daec
me too cannot make it on 30 nov....

hi mich
hmmm...i had lots of places i wanted to bring him, the zoo, the botantic garden and of course, go travelling hahahaha.... ok ok. years down the road i will ask you for tips of where is safe and good to bring them

Lindah
thanks for the info on T3.mite go tommorow hehe

mich/jane
me too want to bring Nada out more when she older.
places like wat Jane say eg. botanic gardens will also be gd exercise too! pls do share info on interesting places

lindah,
wah, the mashed potatoes so nice ar?next time must go there......

mich,
where else is good to brg the kids?

jane,
got so kua zhang bo?wait YEARS down the road then can bring siang out....

yippeeee holiday from today!!!

but next two weeks still got lots of stuff, almost everyday, sigh.

Btw, today i attended prize giving ceremony, can't help but think will my dash ever go up the stage to receive prize, and this mummy can be invited to school?

hahahha...costa, today i really is dunno into x'mas mood or wat (was trying to think of something for xmas) so blunders a lot kekekeke.... like earlier i say, many stars in my mind keke

hello kkf

how was your birthday celebration ? ok ok thanks later will go in and see see

lindah your Mr X and Mr Y very funny!!!

Btw, I ate Popeyes, I love the fries!

Mich, you bring your boys out every weekends to explore, good! Me will try to, but sometimes just too lazy and broke...hee

Anyway, this weekends will be boring. My hubby going work late today and saturday because renci got qian shou guan yin performance, he will be helping all day.

mich, no lah, where got blunders?only the pasir panjang thingy nia mah....

tink i m too free liao..cho bo in the office..tink next yr better work harder if not must quote kkf's words...want my life......everythg sit in office do nothg hahah...

kkf,
my son's school got prize giving yterday....my elder son din get any prize also..wif the pblems he gv his teacher tis yr, just glad they never kicked him out..hahaha

hmm wat so nice abt the fries huh..must try one day...or have a kantang feast..eat fries and the mashed potatoes fm popeye...

Hi mommies, hmm everyone planning for the big weekend ? me just came back from Ikea
just went there to eat

Mich, airport is our favourite haunt too, if we haven't got anywhere to go then we will head to the airport. Spacious, lesser crowd and so near

talking about airport, will be going this sunday to eat a feast to celebrate my belated birthday!

Jane, you got blog? me want to add you leh.

harlo,
daec, u dun noe d pblems my elder son caused in school tis year.....he no prize never mind dun let me keep answering phone calls from teacher, can liao

fairylander just texted me..she says bb has to stay in icu for about 2 wks to gain wt and she is thkg of sending bb to kkh due to the issues she mentioned before..

hp she can come to a right decision as its not easy when there are so many issues at the moment to consider...

she thanks all of you for your concern and she will update me more when needed....

kkf,
don't ask me about my blog....still WIP (ie work in progess) hahahhahahhahaha....keke

oh 5 mins to go and i am OFF. ta ta mummies and chat with you next week

enjoy your weekends

costa
hehe that true - as long as no phone call from teacher is gd la

hope fairylander is coping alrite with everything.