Premature babies support group

precious,
yes angel is a champion.

costa,
thanks. actually i oso din keep a logbook but the pics were taken w my handphone. and my hp saves it in the form of DDMMYYYYPICNO. So it's easy for me to know when pic was taken. plus i tend to record his wt in the hp before he reach 2kg. after 2kg kinda meaningless coz waiting for CPAP and SPO2 oxygen weaning.

mummies, today posts literally flooded.. i can't catch up and i am really tired from work.. today whole day meeting and my nov-dec schedule is piled with work already. i maybe can't go for preemies awareness day cos got camp!! so sad!! but i will try ok?

fairylander,
great job on the weight increase! see, must whack all the food then bb will be happy! stay happy, laugh and talk nice things to her.

mummylian,
i'm rooting and praying for your little one. Jia You!

precious_one,
you don't want to compare no. of times hospitalised, do you?! choi choi!!!!! great that you are enjoying yourself with new friends. angel will take the cue from you to be sociable and will soon overcome her stranger anxiety. Playgroup is a very good platform for her to practise. First few weeks may be tough for her but once she starts liking a certain friend or teacher, that's it! If it takes too long for her to warm up maybe can try asking her to give biscuits to her friends at playgroup on first day. She will feel good about herself and get to make more friends easily. Just like adults, our hot chocolate and cakes.

Alicia, you want to get neosure? I go KKH every evening and some afternoons. Need me to check stock for you? If so can pm me k? I can buy for u first. I know neosure very high demand and low supply one.

Some updates on bryan
Bryan's weight yoyo at 1.2 to 1.3 for the past week. Today he finally went over 1.3! hooray! he is very stable in room air and drinking 18mls. Can see his chubby chubby fats come out on the face, hands and legs already too! so happy. Very soon, he can promote to the open air bed (dunno what you call that) and start to "sing" together with his kor kor jie jies! Pumping in SCN is very fun, u hear a lot of "meowing" all over the place.. make me very kanchiong. But like what mich (i think) said, dun have luxury of the big space and steriliser. The nursing area is so stuffy i can perspire while pumping. No wonder breastfeed bb can lose weight fast :p

But the nurses there appreciate our help more as they seem very busy with more babies. I can't imagine myself working there man.. really thumbs up for them.

Xbliss, great that bryan is doing well! soon soon soon!

Precious one, haha, ok will let for dash to shower her with gifts. But hope she doesn't mind a younger guy! haha.

Today is my birthday! wish me HAPPY 29TH BIRTHDAY! YEAH!

Hi to mummies, time really flies fast as my baby already 8 months, as long time really did not read this thread as can see all premie here really growing well and healthily...God blessing all, my post is located at this thread http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/5/735347.html?1174532416

Hope all mommies whom chatted and advised me b4 can remember me, i've been really busy coping with 1 at 17 mths and 1 at 8 mths as well as a working mom, not really easy especially i have 5 kids haha...the last 2 are really NAUGH** keee..

Happy birthday to KKF as hope u too can remember me as i believed u will definitely have a blessed birthday and happiness forever, yes may ur wish comes true...

Lately suddenly has a thought of having another one but my wound still pain pain abit not really much due to C-Section...but just to make sure when my wound really heal then will see how la..thus really nice to be a preggie hehe as mine tummy still big big now, dunno why maybe i'm not doing exercise sigh, any advice how to slim down as all mommies here...?

This is my gal taken last 2 weeks in a KopiTiam like what she was wearing seem like Chinese New Year...but i feel abit curious why her hair til now still so little ...sigh maybe has to bring her to Yun Nan Hair Centre or Beijing 101 ha..enjoy pic mommies, would love to view urs baby pics too so upload here and let us share how our preemie cutie look like now...as mine was from 1 kg til now is 6 kg still small..

1072918.jpg

xbliss
haha, no lar don't want to compare surgery with her, just feel that she is brave to go through a handful of surgeries at such a tender age. More importantly, GOD is kind to her despite all that she has to go through. btw, ytd gathering is just for mummies, no kid involved so my hubby was kind enough to take half day leave so that I can go for my 1st break after 3 yrs.

KKF, HAPPY HAPPY BIRTHDAY! enjoy your special day with your beloved dash and hubby k?

precious, gong xi gong xi! chong huo zi you! (translation: congrats on redeeming your freedom!) hehehe. i'm sure it feels good to be able to relax over a cuppa tea! now i am cracking my head trying to think what is the best time to go for rebonding (heow lah.. plus u see my hair.. turn to straw already) and maybe facial.. shiok ah. haha.

KKF,
happy birthday.........so envious of you so young.....i wish i can be yr age again...hahha....

lindah,
yr poster real good wif the details....not like me, really hit and run type.....haha..

alicia,
ntuc shld hv....if not you ask the neonat can change or not if craydon is hving good weight...

xbliss
Your hair look perfectly fine to me on that day, may be it is wet, so it doesn't look like straw at all. Aiyoh, facial ah, I also very long nvr go already, how to ask hubby to take leave so that I go facial right?? I hope my zi you is not another 3 yrs down the road...hahaha, may be in one yrs time, year 2009 when my gal attends 3 hrs school. So I can use the 3hrs to rebond hair too. Jokes aside, you still ebming, so it is not advisable to do hair rebonding, perming etc. yet.

kkf
Age ah...some smart alec told me is just a number only lei. Let's nature takes its course. If the little ones don't mind, I won't mind either. Moreover, my gal's daddy is years younger than mummy.
Dash and Angel are just months apart only..hehe, of course the boy's parents must also approve lar.....

We are planning like 20 years down the road oredi? hahahaha

happy birthday, KKF!

xbliss,
when i was pregnant and bb was in hospital, ever thot of rebonding. you see me all covered but i actually very vain, one. hahah. but i tahan because the chemicals are no good for bb. after bb come out of hospital, no time to even think of rebonding. haha. so save money to buy him things instead. but for me it's ok not to do lah. cos rebond only for me n hubby to see only.
. I dun remember your hair being like straw leh, I only remembered you have very long hair and was quite neat oso. But I oso like rebonded hair - so manageable...

my batam trip is going to hv a spa treat for me (while hubby takes care of bb). hehe. recently i did a cosmetic thing for myself tho - i did LASIK. hehehe. actually it's more for convenience. i cannot stand contact lenses. and my spectacles broke, so i use it as excuse to do lasik.

precious,
3 yrs to get a break! right now i dun even know when i can arrange a dinner with my girlfrens without bb. haha. wanna go sushi place oso dunno when can go so havent make plans. but 3 yrs! alamak.

costa,
haha. i am a bit luo soh? by nature. last time my boss commented my emails got so much details until she dunno what's the bottomline message. haha. tx for your compliments anyway. i think your poster was great oso because got a lot of gathering pictures and pictures of nurses and even drs, i think it shows that the kkh staff realli know bernbern leh.

kkf,
happy bday! how u gg to celebrate? candlelight dinner w hubby? wow, u r young leh..dash has a young & pretty wonderwoman mommy

daec,
yes, nan ha is the closes to breastmilk. my ger has been drinking since switched to formula milk. the 1 u let ur girl tried is nan or nan ha? nan is smoother while HA is thicker & yellow-er.

lindah,
no leh..find it not luo soh but specific and detailed and inspiring....

haha,later when the doc n nurses see themselves on my poster, they wld be surprised
hahha...

wah, gg batam?recently machiam vy popular...how many of you gg ?

disneymickey
my girl tried nan, not nan HA. ohh nan HA thicker, ok I can try again later after I get clearance from dr to stop neosure. thx!

KKF
Happy Birthday to You! HAve a wonderful day with your family
Am expecting a little girl now. Very happy cos all my girl's thingy can jus passed down
So 2 boys n 2 girls.. Ligating after this. Anyone can advise?

Costa
So nice to talk to u too.. As for handling the 2 elder ones, u know boys la, more mischevious, so jus let them grow and be man a bit more lor.. U r doing fine too.. Coping on your own. Don know whether my hubby will take charge of the montage a not..Hehe
As for avocado, u can try to mix with milk..
Linda
Agree with Costa, think the pics n experience on ur little one will encourage many

Jane
How's ur little Siang? Read the updates in the post, he is growing very well.

Hi fairylander
Can't really recall ur details.. Anyway, I'm mummulian with my little girl @27 weeker. Am now expecting my 4th one. Into my 21 weeks today!

Know wat... Had a bad dream.. Dream tat my water bag burst!! N beg my gynae to sew it up.. Then hor guess wat, sewing up the waterbag can't administer anaesthesia.. Siao!!!!! Then woke up liao..
How ah?? Really very scared le.. N easier said then done cos don know how to soothe myself emotionally
Stressed!

mummylian,
aiyoh,dun tink so much lah....but i read smwhere tt pregnant women tend to hv strange dreams...so its normal ..

me just trying my best to cope.....struggling....

can lah, ask yr hb to do it using computer software..shld be easy for pple like you all in office who are exposed to various software....

fairylander is gg for c-section on 17th nov...gg to be a mum soon....

Mummylian
I was asking costa how are you doing because you seem to MIA from the forum.
Nice to hear from you again.
Try to have positive thoughts about the pregnancy because what you think may affect baby.
I was pretty worried about twins to twins transfusion (thanks to Dr John Tee who slapped me with all these information when I first saw him) and alas!.. My boys kena.
Some of my other twins mummies friends have not heard about this and dun even know what is this ttts thing... And they have a smooth pregnancy.
I look forward to seeing pretty Ezann on Preemie Awareness Day.
Meanwhile, you try to rest more and take care.

KKF
Wishing you the best of everything in life!
Happy Birthday!

DisneyMickey
Where did you do your lasik?
A couple of my friends did not manage to correct to perfect and still need to wear glasses, especially when they are driving at night. Is yours ok?

costa, mummylian,
thanks for your nice comments on my poster. i stayed up till 2am to do it on the day I found out that KKH was going to have a premmie awareness day. haha. one-track mind.

costa,
you have glamourised the kkh staff in your poster! quite cool lah - make them feel that they have made a difference = more job satisfaction!

batam,
think me and kkf gg one week apart. disney thinking of gg and i got another forum mate who oso told me she's gg in dec as well. quite cheap lah - so good for short break. n i keep hearing pple say shopping and spa is cheap so... try try.

disney,
halo, my fellow LASIK kaki! 3 yrs ago was it very exp? anyway i'm quite happy lah. i did it last monday and dr said on 1st and 2nd reviews that my vision is 20/20. I scratch head, then find out that 20/20 is same as 6/6. this euro vs american standards is very confusing lah. inches vs cm lah, pounds vs kg lah. even vision oso diff standards. but yest i was so ON at crunchyroll.com, i watched 9.5 episodes of Kdrama - Wonderful Life until 4am in the morning. Now then worry abt straining my eyes. Anyway should be ok lah... since dr say looks ok.
Very Happy !!!

Mummylian,
think you try n rest well n dun think so much. Cant help thinking and worrying, but what to do. It's part of the whole parenting thing. But must try not to worry so dun stress urself n baby out. Baby and you will be OK. Your older ones are full term, rt? Shud be okay.

anyway your dream very funny. can sew up waterbag? *puzzled look*

lindah & kkf,
any reason both of u chose holiday inn @batam? i went to the website & c, it looks q gd. how u book? thru agency? how much did u pay? maybe u email me, pai seh to discuss this topic here

Lindah
You did lasik too? Where did you do yours?
I am so tempted but very worry will there be any side effects in the long run.

DM
PM me the contact please. Thanks!

lindah,
4got how much alrdy. but i rem the px was cheaper than National Eye Center. it's a doc recommended by a fren. n so far, no complaints. my husband did abt 2 mths after me. initial he say can c the 'halo' effect on street lights. but after awhile, ok alrdy

Saw the chat about age and rebonding. keke. well i throw up my arms and surrender on both issue haha. with no time for spa, facial and visiting hairdresser, I can hope that my face does not have any freckles breaking out and everyday have good hair days haha and as usual pray the same thing each day :p

hello mummylian

all is well and siang is still under the hawk eye of the ENT people for his hearing issue. he is going for physio session next week at KKH
. exercise time (i called it). hey, you must take care and don't be stressed. all will be well. rest and try to relax okie. keep us posted as you enter another term. your number 4 will just be fine
. stay happy. too bad i cannot be there on 30 Nov. long time no see your gal, she must have grown a lot.

Oh xbliss

just read thru the thread and saw bryan hit 1.3kg. wow! horray! haha, i know what you meant by the kancheong feeling u exprience in the pumping room :p really hor, can hear all the meowing :p. have you learn how to bath bryan ;)

mummylian
yeah preggy mum seem get weird dream which is norm. I guess maybe it also reflect ur fears ? it cld be some fears u need work out

ayu
first time we met! my babe was also 1kg when born in may.

disney,
i chose holiday inn because of their nice looking room and award winning spa. haha. almost wanted to go batam view. it was between those 2 as i wanted some tranquil n quiet altho of course i will heard to nagoya for some shopping. i book direct with the hotel because unlike other holiday inns, i think they have good direct sales specials because they are targetting budget conscious singaporeans who dun mind spend a LITTLE BIT more for a bit more class. i will try email you some information on what i booked soon.

Mt E? Oic. I only knew of SNEC, Lasik Surgery Clinic and Gleneagles. Dunno y din hear of Mt E. No heavy marketing I guess. LSC always is in Today.

Mich,
I did mine at Lasik Surgery Clinic at Paragon. $2.6K all-in by UOB instalment plan. hehehe. It was very fast. Called on Tue, went for evaluation on Sat, operated on Monday. All within a week. Very fast service but the doctors a bit hurried understandably as they have many patients. I think they realli make a lot of $$$.

they cannot guarantee in the long term but they only say that the surgery is permanent so should not have any significant changes in sight other than those due to aging. I was worried too but dcded to go ahead. the halos come on and off lah. a bit of getting used to. I can drive during the day. But not so good at night as the lights a bit glaring. Complete healing over 6mths but it's ok lah. After one week, am allowed to put on eye makeup oredi.

lindah
I went batamview. very nice.great service and food. didn't try e massage as I was preggy. just scrub - oklah. my hubby tried shiatsu - he dun like. but if u wan shopping - there v ulu lah.

disney,
can swim after one month.
so it will be in time. but i wont realli swim lah. just play w water w him.

daec,
i was tempted by batam view because of the seafood restaurant!!! but i can only go to one hotel... so end up at holiday inn.
next round try batam view. ya, i know very ulu. hv to take shuttle or cab to nagoya. but anyway wif baby, likely to just sit back n relax. i planning to ask them to setup bath ritual in my room also if got time. yeah!

lindah
batamview-won't mind go again.food was v nice.Nagoya is too far and expensive by cab. anyway since u want massage, batamview wasnt that great. so with the award wining spa, think u made the rite choice with holiday inn. have fun ;)

harlo, mummies,
just got a text msg from fairylander..she is spotting some blood discharge and contraction and gg to the hospital..

hp shes okay

KKF ,
LET ME WISH YOU HAPPY BIRTHDAY FIRST BEFORE I READ ALL THE POST, AS JUST ON COMPUTER...
HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO PRETTY KKF

can't rem which mommy asked abt the goodness of kiwi fruits. reading an article frm young parents mag: the kiwifruit contains twice the amt of vitC in an orange & oso contains magnesium, folic acid & zinc. let me know if u r interested, i can email the article to u

costa,
keep us updates of mummylian, really hope she ok....
i will pray for he,,,,hope just need some rest , than will be ok.....
today very quiet ha....
Jane,
U say happy to see my nick name when on this forum right...? but everytime i on, than nobody here one, very boring.....
precious,
ok ok, i am a use mummy....
kkf,
hei, you say wear spec amart mei...i dont think so,,,,bryan face so small, and all the spec for baby so ugly?????like donald duck lei...he...he....
ya, so envy you, only 29, dash already two years old...i was 32, my boys only 1year old...ai ya...if i know i will get married early..

disney,
my boys like kiwi too, now i know liao....not all the fruit suistable to all the child,before bryan sick, i talk the rich vitamin food and fruit was good for them, so i give them, but i dont know some was not suistable....
now i wont give them any news thing at the moment...just give them simple and nice things first, if not they will sensitive again....
bopian ha...sometime mummy have stupid and clever thinking one...

Lindah
Thanks! That clinic is very popular.
Do they give you MC for that? Hee..
One week no eye make up??? Oh no....!!

DM
I didnt receive your PM. Sent you an email. Thanks!

Costa
Hope she and baby ok. Do keep us posted should you hear from her.

Jacelyn
Not Donald Duck. My Evans looks like Chicken little when he wears his glasses... Looks quite funny.
He looked at the mirror and told me same like mama because I wear glasses too.

mich,
ya ya,,,chicken little....correct.
costa,
sorry, wrong name typing....paiseh ha...
hope fairland ok...
i think i must go and check my degree liao.

hello costa
Read that fairylander is on way to hospital. keep us posted. she due for c-sect this sat.. hope can natural birth too. i will log in often. any updates just tingle here...

hi DM,
ya i was the mummy asking abt kiwi keke

hello jace

oh...normally during night time i am not on PC. weekend i never log in too :p busy trying to think of what to play with siang ah... and yes, i am very happy to see your nick every time and of course all mummies when i come in on weekday (during office hours haha).

mich
thinking of gg lasik...wow...i can imagine after lasik u be really chio mummy. can go and compete in those pagent kind of competition. sure win

i always thought my nose if flat and wanted to do something about it but i decide to leave it alone afterall these years :p and pai say to say..siang feature not very sharp too (but somehow he manage to do the tiger face whenever he tried to do funny faces keke).

jane,
share some game wth you...
normally,
i put towel on their head than they take out themselve, i shout hide and seek, they laugh...
or, i hide at the sofa, go left go right and shout hide and seek, they will come and find me....they very enjoy...
some time, i dance wth them, sing terry bryan cha cha cha, terry bryan cha cha cha cgha cha cha....shake my body, they like it too...

mich,
replied ur email!

jac,
ya, the article oso say better to give to children >2yr old, scared 2 acidic 4 the bb's gentle stomach. but i've alrdy given few times & (TOUCH WOOD), she seems ok. but i haven't gave her orange yet. my mother try to give, but she shake head dun wan haha

jane,
ok, i go scan the article & email u. hey. my ger oso got my flat nose. actually i din know/think i've got flat nose, until my ger was born, even hubby oso commented her nose flat flat, like mine haha