Premature babies support group

lindah
U c, they invited me to do the montage only last Monday when I bumped into them. So just now, Sister Choo asked me to go to NICU to collect the premies awareness day flyer and see the sample that some have submitted and the clerk showed me yours and I think Costa's. I saw your baby's name, I was like, hey I knew this baby.

Angel's hole is stitched up so still waiting for the thread to dissolve by itself and I bet it takes months to see the real scar. Now it just looked stitched. Prof said how the scar looks like depends on her skin liao.... review in 3 months time.

Aiyo, my maid left liao so I can't go buy those board etc. and hubby won't help either, he so bz with work. Then if I carry Angel and her bag, I do not have extra hand to carry the board liao... You know my frame right.... Just now Prof laughed at me for carrying two bags - one bag for angel and my handbag and then carry angel. Want my life!!

Tell you a joke, ENT nurse asked me if I go gym, I said no lar, I carry angel every day, that's why got muscles. hehe

precious,
ya we just handed in yest.
so now have become 'sample' oredi! haha.

review in 3 mths time means should be quite ok oredi right. hope the stitches heal well and fast. when fully healed, can do many many other activities.

ya, you are very small. carry 2 big bags and angel, then cannot see you oredi!
should be quite farni till make prof laugh. better dun stres yourself. if cannot do, then nvm.

hi, dear all the mummies.
So sorry song long never drop in and write......now, finally have time and energy write here...Actually looking for some help too.
Linda.
I am here, me miss you too. Are you back last week for shopping at jusco as gor member day? so cheap the thing ..me ha,,,spend a lot of money to happy myself as i am very preasure now a day.
Before i write my worried here, can i ask some question?
I have the appoinment at kkh on 12/12/07.morning. for eyes checp up for my boys. Pls give me the advice should i see which doctor? DR Quah or DR Chia?
I just bring my boys to see docotr just noe, as bryan a bit flu, and yesterday vomit the milk and phelgm when sleep, i worry he will be serious, so i bring to doctor there to get medicine, doctor say he a bit ashtma, i never notice bryan got this problem, as i know he got phelgm and will cough only when he was sick, and he seldom sick too, i dont know why doctor say he was ashtma....he gaven the ventolin,and some medicine, got one for asthma too, and just now he give bryan suck the medicine air which come out from machine (that machine i dont know how to call? Any mummy have this experince before? i am so worry, does mean bryan have asthma now?
doctor also ask me dont give them any seafood, cool drink, even yoryalk and vitagen also no? oh no, i had given them yortyalk before, is it cause bryan cough and phelgm now?
So mummies,
actually now a day, even my boys been grow up well, but, i notice my worry been more and more, and sometime, this boy problem solve than another one out again....
Like last two week, i saw one girl which wear spec and she only 2.5years old, her degree was 400. So i try to talk to the father, and he willing to share wth me too,actually during conmunication wth him, i always look at the girl, i feel so pity of him, and suddently i look at my bryan, i feel so sorry of him????and from there, i hearded a lot of people who passby all show funny funny face, and they talk behind of the girl, at the moment i feel so sad,,,i am so lost, i really really feel sad and sorry for my bryan....
and the next day, understand form one friend, she got one friend child, after turning one years old, she got problem in growing, they sad, jirouweisuozhen, she stop growing well after one years old....i am so scared, i dont know why, i feel that my boys will have this type of problem, i dont know how to say, i keeping teeling myself dont go and think that, is bad....but,. i cant...
I really very scared, i worry abt my boys , i worry terry will be have growing problem as he had brain blood stain in stage two before, will his growing be affect? and will bryan degree serious? and now, one more to worry,is it bryan and terry asthma? as doctor say they have phelgm problem????and i also dont know did i give them wrong food?so cause them like that?
mummies, actually i dont want to write all this, as i know will sad a lot of people here, and i know this forum always have positive news, but, i wonder how come i always bring all this bad news and negative thinking? i am so sorry......
but, now some news for me a bit less worry is, bryan was learning and try to walk now, he can off his hand and walk himself at babycot, like a few step, and terry only know hand off the hand and crap the hand. and now a day, when i ask them who handsome, they will point them selve, mean that they handsome...ha..ha...and some more, ask them comb hair, they will use their hand to comb their hair....this is all the progress they now, they always feel so happy and like to learning the thing that i teach them. some time when i look at them, they will pengkiss wth me, and use their hand put at their mouth first after that put at my mouth too, is way is show they sayang me,,,,and some time use their head to sayang me...i am feel i am the most happiness and xinfu mummy when that moment...
ok, chat here, they wake up now, i need to give them shjower 1st, chat again.

xbliss,
hi, congrat abt your bryan , nice to hear all that....hope can see his photo soon, see whether he like my bryan or not???
precious,
hi, sorry for late congrat of angel op too, she ok? i be out to singapore on dec....

Talking about poster, I haven't handed in. i did two but still have no time to go kkh to hand in.

Haiz...if never hand in posters cannot go is it?

Congrats on first day at SCN for bryan!

so tired...dunno what to write...

meeting parents for past two days. Yesterday was my form class, today is my primary 2 class because form teacher on MC...me damn tired.

halo jac!

no i din go for the jusco member day as was too lazy.

the doctors will always tell us all these things but we have to take it with pinch of salt. they are very knowledgeable but sometimes they oso cant know everything. my sis's girls (twins but not premature) had bronchitis too but the doctor nvr say anything about asthma but told my sister to keep them away from cold drinks, oranges and some other stuff that may cause phlegm. so after that, then she take care of their diet. they will get stronger as they grow bigger. dun blame yourself, because at that time you didn't know, rt? Now you know, so just be more careful from now on...

Your sons already showing a lot of progress, so smart already, can understand and respond to you so well. Can comb hair summore... You should be very happy.

You dun worry too much ok. I think all the mummies here worry a lot for their babies, including me, but have to take things one by one. sometimes will be very down and depressed, but there will be good times too. Cheer up!

About Eye dr, my son seeing Dr Quah. He's quite good.

Xbliss,
There is no difference in medical and nursing care in SCN(pink or Blue). It is actually meant for us to know which day is which team of doctors to look after(just like what costa mentioned earlier). Don't worry.

kkf,
You are still welcome to come for the event, even though you are not in time to hand in the montage. But, of course, we will be very happy to see your montage because you have put in a lot of effort and time and it will be pretty wasteful if you don't bring it down. Moreever, I saw it when you posted out here! :>

didi,
We did meet once when you brought the twins back in SCN somewhere this year. There are too many pretty missys in NICU and I am just a plain one, thats you can't remember me. Its alright. ;>

Was on night duty yesterday and thus very occupied, the babies are very sick. I have not seen the montage yet, but I believe that the montages are very beautiful and well done. The visitors will be very impressed and touched by your stories!

Buzz, of course, I remember seeing you when I brought the boys back to SCN
you came over and talk to Darryl
what I meant I didn't get to know you during my boys stay at kkh, otherwise I will 'pester' you for info, ha...ha

P.S. - you are not plain, esp when you have got good complexion lah

Jac, my boys are with Dr Audrey Chia, I would say she is good with bbs and 'animated', the last time my boys went for follow-up, she sort of like 'made-up' a song using their names and it somehow ease my boys and my tension

Buzzbubbly, I can still hand in is it? Ok ok, I will try to hand in by this week, k?

Jaceyln, My boy seeing Dr Chia too. She is a nice lady.

Actually, regarding glasses. Honestly speaking, yes, when people look at young children with glasses, they will comment "how come so young wear glasses", but not because they look down on them, but because they think "wow this child must be very hardworking, look so many books".

Most people will find it more and more common for kids to wear glasses at a very young age. I do find it common because nowadays got computer, books, tv, etc.

Regarding bleeding in brain, let me be honest with you as well, my boy HAD bleeding in brain too, dunno stage 2 or wat. Then not only that, when he was in KKH, he got blood infection, and the infection went up to his brain (mengtitis). When they did a brain scan for him, it was very obvious that the infection was in his brain, because there was a patch of thing there. The doctor said because got infection, so the tissue in the brain couldn't grow, and so there was a patch of circular scar there.

Dr Argawal told us might affect him some way like weakness on the right side. We were very worried about this. But as my boy grows up, luckily buddha protects him, and makes him a normal boy.

But I still worry. You see me posting a lot about my boy's achievements, because I am really really proud of him despite his scar in brain.

I am worry that when he grow up, will the scar affects him? Sometimes, I have this silly thought that will the scar becomes cancerous cells (choy!!!), will the scar grows to be lumps of wat in his brain (choy!!!). I worry a lot and a lot too.

In addition, my boy has hole in heart too. Though patched up, but I still worry a lot because there is this possiblity that the patch will loosen.

If can choose, I rather my boy wears glasses, then with all the health issues.

No matter whether your little bryan needs to wear glasses at young age, he is still your lovely and precious one. Dun be bothered by others. They do not understand, but who care? As long as bryan grows to be healthy and strong each day, nothing more matters.

Cheer up! Think positively (talking to myself also), Celebrate each and every success of our little one!

Sometimes, I do think negatively so I will go about posting on my boy's achievements, and make myself feel better.

Some may think i am boastful, but actually this is the way I make myself feel better.

Hi Jacelyn, glad to hear from you again. You must have been very busy with your boys. Your worries are not unfounded. I think all of us here worry for our children, including myself. Remember I mentioned that the doc commented my gal has stiff muscles. I am also very worried. Actually, I was feeling better already, but today received the report for my gal (I asked the doc for an english report for me to take back to s'pore) and saw the comment again, and the worries came back again. I guess talking it out is good. If by wearing glasses can improve and stop Bryan's degree from getting worse, I think at the moment, that will be the greatest help for him. With medical advancements, we never know, in time to come, treatments may be available. As it is, with laser, pp with short-sightedness can already achieved perfect eyesight with a simple day operation. Maybe you can check with the doc wat are some possible treatments for Bryan as he grows older.

By the way, I should be in Malaysia over the last weekend of Nov. Will contact you then. If we can't meet, then during dec when you are in S'pore also can meet. I got the sleepbags already.

jac,
cheer up. relax!

i think u r worrying 2 much. but which mother doesn't? i'm juz grateful tat my ger was born healthy, though low birth weight. but till now, sometimes, i'll oso wonder & compare with my frends' kids. kiasu, scared my ger will lose out cos of preemie. my nephew is 25mths, i'll always compare him w my ger. will wonder how come my ger still can't talk as well as him, can't go toilet by herself..etc.

u know, sometimes, when she sleep sooo soundly, tat she nev make noise, i 'll still go chk if she's still breathing!! crazy rt? sometimes, i'll juz jump up frm my sleep & go n chk on her. hubby ask me wan to go c doc or not haha

frm wat u've written, i think ur boys r doing perfectly fine! they r even starting/learning 2 walk!! my colleague's boy is 16mths (not a preemie) haven't even started walking!!

every mother will worry abt her kids(s). so dun b shy to share. hopefully by writing out, u feel better?

like wat kkf & other mothers say, wearing specs is not a big deal, if it can help bryan. dun care abt wat other pple say. those pple r juz 2 insensitive. if next time, got such pple like tat stare at bryan, u ask them nev c a such a clever boy b4 is it?? he reads 2 much so needs to wear specs cannot har??haha

maybe u shld take a break? ask ur husband to go out with u, juz leave the kids at home for 1 day. go out shopping, have a nice lunch/dinner, go watch movie. juz dun bring the kids out & enjoy yourself for 1 day. you shld feel better.

take care

Lindah,
i still worry alot..the lady doctor wh i was talkg to on monday is doc k..i asked her many questions...haha..free mah....i asked her dun noe how many times already the same old thing and i told her my worries nvr end....she said wat to do..as parents sure lidat..

m quite confirmed until now, my mum is still worried abt me..haha..

kkf,
my son has the brain bleed stage three..they even did the spinal tap to draw out the dun noe wat fluid but later they gv up as they cldnt draw much out

tink you are a vy good example of nature vs nurture..by nature, our kids may be disadvantaged but thru nurturing them, they can be like normal kids..like dash...dun tink i even noe how to recite any chinese poetry except the chuang qian ming yue guang.....hahaha...

jacelyn.
tink wat yr boy had was probably the nebuliser? is it a machine got tubes and then you pour the medicine in and then let the machine run so tt the child can breathe in right...my son also used tt..is it the same thing?

dun worry too much...bryan and terry are growing well..i saw a neighbour's boy who wears glasses...also full term...never mind..to me, he looks cute and is just like an aid to help him...correct?..remember wat i told you wat a neo nat told me before..she said tt her full term daughter also wears glasses and took a long time to drink milk but tt ger now is an undergraduate in UK..it doesnt matter right?

buzzbubbly,
aiyoh, so many sick bbs tts why you never pong chan my poster huh and din reply my sms.....i so sad haha but of cse, serving the bbs come first and forthmost...

jacelyn
dun worry abt bring worries here. see how all the mummies rally to support u and share their story too? can share experience,help each other. do come when u can, else the mummies miss u leh ;)

anyway must take care urself too ok ?
not just physically, emotionally too. Keeping it inside not help. voice it out is gd then can deal with it, hopefully feel better. ur boys would want u to feel better too

take care

Jacelyn
Eye
My gal sees Dr Quah and her entropion surgery was done by him too.

It is normal for a mother to feel sorry for her child on wearing glasses or any other physical or medical conditions. So your worry is not unfounded on Bryan's eyes. But you are doing a great job, you are doing your best to help Bryan, isn't it? You're bringing him to Singapore to get second opinion. This is what a mother's should and would do. Even if the doc. here confirmed that Bryan need glasses, it is not a death sentence cos it will only be temporary. Technology is moving faster than we know, so really, there's hope and help for Bryan's eyes.

Asthma/Phlegm
My understanding is that a child lungs grows until the age of eight (+/-), so during the stage of growth, it is very normal for kids to get cold and cough. Our mother's role is to do whatever we can to strengthen their lungs, if it is asthma, follow the doc's plan. Asthma is pretty common with full term babies, let alone our pre-matured darlings. You didn't feed your children on purpose to allow them to get infected, so don't take on blame unnecessary. Anyway, your doctor did not confirmed that your sons had asthma right? FYI, for my gal who has chronic lungs, when she has cough, we also have to check her breathing every now and then to administer ventolin when required.

As for the machine you mentioned, I don't know what it is. We use airway chamber to adminster puffs. There are many asthmatic children in the world, again it is not a death sentence.

jirouweisuozhen
Aiyoh, Jacelyne, you overly worried liao lar. You mentioned your son is learning to walk oredi, can wave flying kiss, comb hair etc. where got jirouweisuozhen?? This one area, you salah liao, must give yourself a knock on your head. Knock away all the unnecessary worry!

Worries
It is very hard to ask a worrying person to stop worrying. So I suggest you focus on your children's joy and happiness. You are right to say that you are a xinfu mummy. A xinful mummy shall not harbour negative thoughts and worry over things that did not happen. It does not help your children. How to be seriously happy when the heart is so heavy?

Life is short, you have two beautiful sons and I believe a good husband. You are so blessed already. Count your blessings and hold on to your xinful feeling, do not allow any evil spirit to rob you off your xinful feeling.

Having said this, I agree with you that as the child grows older, we have more things to worry but we just have to take it one day at a time. Life is like the roller coaster, what goes up will come down. Always tell yourself even when you are down, ni shi xin fu de!

disneymickey
Me too. When my gal sleeps soundly, I will get terrified too. I quickly go touch her chest and feel her body to ensure that she is breathing especially her second nose (the hole in the neck) is now stitched up.

good morning mummies,

I just came back from my division retreat today. was texting costa asking about giving Siang Gain IQ (since he reach his one year corrected liao). Do you mummies know? now similic come up with the ingredient of adding in EyeQ (i take it its for good development of eyes).

Seem the thread is about worries. jane worry non-stop. non-stop and jane everyday give the same pray and hope for the same blessing... everyday

costa and the rest of the mummies is right. Each mummy don't worry, we all do...

hello jace

Siang is seeing dr Chia at KKH. yeah, i think the machine is called nebuliser. about asthma, siang is seeing lung specilist becasue he was wheezing quite often this year (2 times). siang is on preventive medication and the KKH lung specialist is reviewing him every 3 months. Siang is diagnose as 'asthmatic'. but many parents tell me (sorry i really go and talk to those parents who children has asthma) we can only take care of their diet and hope they outgrow it. main thing is take care of their diet and it can be prevented. To your worries, jane give jace a big hug. don't worry too much...where there is a will, there is a way. you are a great mummy (who like all mummy worry about your two cute boys). u will be blessed. try to stay happy
pat pat

Costa
My poster is almost done. i hope i can send my lao gong to send it down to KKH this weekend? if not can i hand it personally on 20 Nov? is it ok? i know i am late....but then teacher always say : its better to be late than never :p (lili and kkf will laugh and laugh at that)

precious,
angel had entropion? how did she get the entropion, if you dun mind me asking? must be very worrying right as if no surgery, can become very serious.

jane,
my son was seeing dr teoh but in jan will start seeing dr jenny. not sure y but agarwal wants us to see lung dr just in case. i dun realli understand what asthmatic means... will have to read up on it... my son was on oxygen very long so i guess may be prone to such things.

anyway think if you hand in the poster on 20Nov, they will still welcome it with open arms.

jane,
dunno abt gainIQ. my ger was on Nan HA2 till now. wanted to change to Nan3 but after drinking for 2wks, discovered some red spots ard her nose. scared it's eczema (cos i hav eczema), so switched her back to Nan HA2.

but i do know gain IQ v x. my colleagues always joke, the high cost is 2 pay 4 zoe tay's endorsement

Didi
I also say Buzz has very good complexion.
I look forward to seeing your boys on that day too.

Xbliss
Nice meeting you too.
How is Bryan doing?
SCN is er... Noisy. Yah.... Not as exclusive as NICU hor.
After experiencing the first class service at NICU, I had a hard time adjusting to SCN. Heee....

Lindah
Nice meeting you too and Hami is so charming. I like his smile which he keeps for his mummy only. Haha...
Tell your hb my fats were all hidden under the loose blouse which I wore that day.

Jacelyn
My boys are seeing Dr Chia.
What didi said is very true, Dr Chia will try all ways to make the child comfortable and relax so that she can do a good check.
My boys used to have phobia stepping into the clinics and she will come out and attend to them.
Once, she walked with Evans to outside the clinic and distracted him with the trees and plants so that she can examine his eyes.

Buzz
We made a lot of noise when at NICU that day and your kaki had to SHH SHH us.
So pai say. Hope we did not get her into any trouble.

Lili
You asked about the weather. It is another wet day today. Has been raining every alternate day.
Rejecting milk seems to be a phase which most bbs will go through.
Seem like most of my twins mummy friends went through the same Struggling moment with the kids when come to feeding times.
Hope yours pass quickly.

Costa
What you said is very true. Nature Vs Nurture.
We have to put in more efforts in nurturing them, I hope I am doing enough...........

KKF
Do you introduce those 6 10 pieces puzzles to Dash?
My boys used to enjoy fixing those very much. Let me take some pictures and show you.
Did Shichida mention what sort of toys from Toys R Us are no good? Good to share here.

Jane
Yesterday weather was good hor. Heng ah....
Got kena sea sick or not?

hello lindah
For Siang its after his first admission to KKH for wheezing then Dr Agarwal referring him to Dr Jenny Tang. since then i been following up with her. she is really a nice lady. Siang is because he got Chronic Lung (ie sensitive airways). It all arise with Upper Respiratory Tract Infection (ie throat problem). Don't worry, afterall, sometime its good to have a specalist to explain to us what we don't know and just take it as hami got an guardian angel who can answer any issue (like you say just in case). Even is siang snore i also tell Dr Tang (pai say...i really is got question i will ask ones :p).

Hi disneymickey

Actually i started siang on Similac Neosure since he is young hence...been following similac and he quite ok. so i am continuing with Gain IQ haha....

hallo Mich

yes, the sun was shining and the wind was blowing. its a super nice day yesterday ;) sea sick? i office sick now ... how ler kekekek...any office work sick pill any mummy can offer haha

Lindah
Entropion is inverted eye lashes growing towards the retina. In born. So she didn't out grow it. So went for surgery as the eye lashes were causing abrasion to the retina, if not corrected, will result in lazy eye. Prior to the surgery, the affected eye has poor vision but after surgery, her eye vision is now perfect. Amazing right, very fast. The other eye which did not undergo surgery also has partial eye lashes pointing inwards but not causing abrasion yet. So will follow up with Dr Quah in March.
Yes, surgery is the only way to correct it.

mich

you do provide wonderful idea. ya...someone just jio me out to have japanese food haha. har brilliant isn't it keke. awwwww.... head swaying liao ;)

today my mum going to give siang try the egg white cos he going for MMR soon. must test for allergy (keep my fingers cross). see i worry again...

jane,
me oso office sick. but tell u a secret. i'm 2 free till sick haha. ytd surfed web 2 much till got giddy in the afternoon haha

ltr gg airport 4 lunch. cos every wed got 20cents bus frm changi biz park to airport. we mountain tortoise sure will go haha

so u r contributing to zoe tay's endorsement fees haha

hello disneymickey :0
Going airport only 20cents wow i did not know so good to work at changi biz park. that is news to me! if i were you, every wed i sure go hahahahah...but is it a to and fro trip? 20 cents go and come back? wow...good bargain ler.

me got tons of loose ends to tie after the sea trip yesteray..but today like office sick keke...

haha, i bought a can of Gain IQ liao...waiting to open up haha :p

hallo all,

today is a blue day cos i'm back at work. stoning at my table and waiting for time to pump milk only. haha.. very lost and disoriented after 3 mths gone.

there are so many posts i can hardly keep up!

Thanks to all for congratulating bryan. i will tell him later that got many aunties, kor kor and jie jie here rooting for him.

Jac,
i need to figure out how to put picture up. but i am sure all bryans are handsome :p
Dont worry so much. I started wearing glasses at Pri 2. all my classmates stare at me like a freak cos in our days, who wear glasses? It was a huge adjustment for me cos it affected my confidence. But the teachers were very nice and i soon grew out of it.

precious, nice meeting you. You are a very very concerned and attentive mother.. almost like hypervigilant! hehe. But i feel so inspired to see you doing so much for angel.. it gives me so much strength to continue and be better. and aiyoh, u tell everyone i give ur girl balloon, next time got gathering i must buy for every kid! haha. initially wanted to get her a princess barbie ballon but it's not nice leh.

update again. busy already.

jane,
20cents to go & another 20cents to come back. but still cheap la. food @ airport T1 food court actually cheap & gd. fri go Tampines Mall oso 20cents

hi xbliss
welcome back to the dayz of playing the PC email gamez :p (joking). i hope you win when you hit off every enter key. may victory be yours

keep us posted on bryan progress

Disneymickey.....
wow seah, really cool deal. here i only have free shuttle to ghim moh, NUS, holland Village (but i hardly go out) u make me want to fly over your side... 40 cents trip, where to find...'no horse run' (translate in hokkien if u can) keke.

jane is back at her wacky self haha

good morning all mummies...
thanks all the advice from the mummies here...hug hug to all of your , thanks for the support which your give me.....i ma feel better. i know i was over worried...i must stay steady...i was too soft and negative thinking....
ya, your all right, i must slowly thrown all the worried out, as my boys was growing well, i must told myself they was allright and good....
I must try to think all the good of them, such as now they more understand what i say and they can show me their know too, yestaerday night, they was showing me little little brown bear in their pillow, barney at their bed...ball at the basket,,,,when i ask them...i am so touching as nmow a day they was learning the things so fast as i cant emazing...i think must be they want to punish me , and acold me,,,,say that we are learning so fast and growing so well and you still say we are sick........sanpat mummy you are...ha..haa...mummies , you all understand what going to show your right???i finlly understand now, thanks for the reply as like knock my head and ask me wake up....he..he...

All the mummies, thanks so much...ha...i know who are your, you all was wonderful mummy and good friend to me even we never meet before, and your also never care who am i come from, as we are in different country. Do your know, a lot of people in malaysia say , singaporean people dislike malaysian,,,,and singaporean all very yaya....sorry ha,,,actually during i was in singapore, i never feel that, until noe i come back, and from here i know your, i more confirm my feel and i know all the people in this world was love each other.....may everthing in peace and everyone happr forever.

Costa..jane
Ok, that was one small square box, got tupe one, i saw doctor put some medicine there and the tupe end have one like mask, he put at the bryan mouth and nose, let him breath...is it same wth your by use before? the medicine he give bryan was piriton for flu, preananp for cough and asthma,bricone for phelgm,this time he never give ventolin..does doctor say your boy cant take cool drink?seafood? does they say boys was sentitive and will cause phelgm. Does your doctor say boys got phelgm often that mean they was asthma? i really not understand, yesterday he say have and after that say not really too, aiya, really luan....
precious,
thanks ha...i understand whta you say, and for knock my head....i will knock you bacjk when meet you...
and when i told my hubby regarding jirouweishuozen, he say your boys leg like teletubbies leg, when can got jirouweisuozen..ha..ha..

ya, what is airway chamber pump?is it like the mask let him breath the air in? what use of that one, when will doctor give?
actually bryan i think he was better after eat the medicine,,,like now he sleep and withour cough, i very scared when he cough, cos he will vomit the milk out...like yesterday after he go sleep , one hour later he cough, i quickly hold him and he vomit 100ml of milk, after that i was worry he will hungry, i do another 10ml of milk and cereal for him, after feeding , he fall sleep in very fast when i put him at bed, so kelian ha....than i so worry he will cough again, i watch him until 2 hour than i fall sleep as too tired...so heng he sleep until this morning....like strike toto lei as he never cough after that....
Sometime my hubby say i must go and see doctor,,,as he say i am too shenjinxixi...he say my boys wont sick , but his mother will get sick first, i also think that lei...and some time i was thinking i will died before them,,,and i also got some stupid idea as i want died first before them...but must wait them can take care themselve first...i want to give my life to them,,,as they can enjoy themselve.....
ya, i am so hope can join your gardening at kkh on 30nov,,,but i think i cant cos my boys never born there...i was wonder how i going to meet your ha....i want to thanks your in personal...i want to meet your...ok ok i think have chance,,,maybe next years...
lili,
hei, i will wait for you at jb here, actually i want to go back to muar, my mum house for a week, but on dec, after i meet you...but, if yopu not convenient, than we meet at singapore...
My hubby will be happy if can meet your at singapore, cos i always told him i got good friend at internet, i always told him internet mummy friend, and he always say, dont only spend time on chit chat ha...must take care two of them, must ask and chat abt baby things, learn how to take care and learn to solve the baby problem...dont chat other things....see, so silly he was...
ok,,,la,.,,chat here...

jane,
gain IQ? now my boys still taking the similac Advance Eyes Q, as they say baby milk was good and i going to give them until 18month...i afraid gain IQ very hot.....for baby....and will cause phelgm too...
ya, does siang still have phelgm often? last time i saw you write you give siang houlin right, i saw here sell in RM138..is it very good? normall day can i give or only can give when he cough and phelgm?
actually bryan quiet ok one, only things is he cant cough, if he cough, he will vomit....docotr say his lung very sensitive, dont know how to prevent..didi you give siang any yortyalk or vitagen?can i give bryan fruit now as he cough? like i have buy avocana,grape,kiwi and dragon fruit...

jacelyn
haha, I will wear helmet when I see you one day. So scared kena your knock.... good to hear that you appreciate singaporean!

xbliss
U make me jealous, can go work oredi...i still guarding and guiding my gal...hehehe...you make me sound like a security guard ~ I was surprised that you bought my gal a balloon. The gesture was really nice. Thank you!

ya, i will call kkh to change appoinment to DR Chia, so the time to singapore will be change, hope can change to more late time, the 9am too early, afraid jam at causeway, better get more early time...
will let your know the time again.
ya, tomorrow will bring my boys for the passport do...so happy, can step into sinagpore land again, so miss the food and place there....
i miss sakae sushi,,buffer,chicken rice,roti prata...a lot a lot leiu....yummy

hi, i called KKH just now,
but , very luan here lei,,the chanrges for DR chia was more cheaper than DR Quah, as the nurses told me DR Chia was a senior consultant , is it mean that DR Quah more good? sorry ha..mummy ask so stupid question,,,must understand me as this trip was very important to me.....

Glancing thru the posts, saw something that strikes me. Now I know I am not alone! I always will check my boy's breathing every now and then too!

Jac, good to 'see' that you are ok after the knock from precious_one
as for Dr Quah, I am not sure as my boys were assigned to Dr Chia from the very beginning

kkf,
me 2. tot i was v silly, chk her breathing when she sleeps 2 soundly. din dare to tell hubby. ltr he ask me go c doc again :p

wan to ask u & lindah, u gg batam rt? which resort/hotel u staying in? i rem (i think it's lindah)lindah posting a map of batam? can post again? tonite will tell hubby, feel like gg after xmas hols cos we alrdy applied leave but nowhere 2 go

mich,
it was nice to meet you too!
if we meet you somemore, i'm sure hami will start smiling when you talk to him again! heheh.

precious,
i see. wah. angel had braved thru quite a few surgeries. very brave girl. hope she dun need another entropion surgery on the other eye.

jac,
Dr Chia is consultant so is one grade lower than Dr Quah but it doesn't realli mean that she's not as good as Dr Quah. It may just mean that she has less experience than Dr Quah. So it's up to you if you want to pay more for Dr Quah's experience... For me, I am assured when seeing Dr Quah because he's the Head there, but I am sure if I got Dr Chia, I oso dun mind because i'm sure she has seen many cases too n is oso quite experienced. Anyway all Snr Consultants were oso once Consultant level... It is only after seeing more patients like us that they get promoted mah. The way Mich and Costa described it, seems that Dr Chia is quite good w their kids, I think it's impt that the doctor can psycho the kids also so that they are comfortable with the doctor... so other factors other than experience also plays a part.
. Either Dr should be ok, I think.

my son so small, so I am yet to see how Dr Quah psycho toddlers... but since he is head, he must be quite good w kids oso, right...
Otherwise how to be efficient? When I see him, altho very short time and not much words exchange (seems tt head = very busy man), I feel assured lah because the way he say things, I know he very confident and very experienced. No hesitation.

disneymickey,

1. batam map:
1071924.jpg

i am staying at holiday inn.

2. i dun think the giant got food court. but you can go to ikea foodcourt, or the bistro at courts. can walk over as very near. bistro looks quite good and not expensive (for bistro prices, seems ok lah). think got kids meal too.

by the way right, i think the kkh eye doctors work as a team so in case it's very serious and they need more opinions than one, think they will discuss as a team...

jac dun worry lah. i think if i were you, may just go for dr chia... because if need follow ups, prefer to save $$$. consultant is oredi quite good. that time my gynae i oso went consultant level so that can save $$$. if can afford it, then go for snr.

thanks lindah!

the prob is, whenever we go ikea 4 lunch (during working lunch hour). always end up not enuff time, so nev hav chance to go into giant 2 c got foodcourt or not. thanks anyway

Disneymickey, Yes, Giant @ Tampines has a foodcourt but usually, it is quite crowded, I would prefer Ikea's cafe anytime

oh ya, abt the airway chamber thing, my son oso have. it's not as complicated as the nebuliser (which I havent seen before lah - and hope not to see.... sigh). The chamber thing is this cylinder-shaped plastic container.

i think the nebuliser is only used if baby is sick with cough etc and is wheezing so need something more than the usual puff.

my son (like Siang, Jane's son) had Chronic Lung disease so everyday I need to give my son 1-2 puffs of bronchodilator (Pulmicort), at least till he is 2 yrs old so that he can breathe easier. So this Pulmicort (and also Ventolin when have slight cough) Puff is given thru that airway chamber thingie lor. We puff the puffs into the chamber so that the substance is spread out before bb breathes the substance in...

Jane,
u are really wacky today! haha. really brightens up my day! tks! i bet siang clapped hands or did some magical moment thing for you again?!

disneymickey,
i saw your post on the MIL issues.. haha.. my mil also make soup for her daughter specially but not me! cos i never compliment her food.. i really dunno how to appreciate lah.

precious, i keep forgetting to tell u the ballon is for your girl becos she is a very brave girl like her mum. not give without any reason one hor!