hullo mummies! wah. the thread moved so much while i was MIA. I'm not sure what I did this weekend that I din even pop in on the board leh... hhmmm... ?
fairylander,
good to hear that your bb is 1.7+ oredi.
think it's good weight, no more VLBW (Very Low Birth Weight) i think. You have 4 more days to eat
xbliss,
good news abt Byran! Must be costa, mich and me borught some luck yesterday to NICU. Hahaha. *joking only*. But seriously, it's a very celebratory moment!
Hurray. Plus about sucking the pinkie, my mum says it's a sign that baby is very intelligent. You can tell that to your hubby.
Nice to meet you too!
SCN will be noisier as the babies cry more! Hehe. Esp during milk times!
costa, mich,
thanks for reminding me to bring the poster. Because got hot date, then I remembered.
Your posters were very well done! Hope to see your boys on the day itself.
. My hubby din say much around you all (he's like that one esp when i'm talking like an MRT... as you can see I am the noisy one) but then later that day he ask me to ask you two for tips how to lose weight! After birth, still so slim! Any secrets?
lili,
my boy oso sometimes like that when drinking milk, he will shake his head from side to side until we give up and gv him the pacifier. then he will shake head again, then we give him milk. so, have to alternate and see what he wants. when he dun wan means dun wan so cant force oso. i have little patience. but no choice have to grant is wishes otherwise he will cry like nobody's business.
but it's good that coco's starting on solids oredi. the dietitician says that at 6mth, bb main food is milk while being introed to solids but by 7 mths, bb main food should be solid supported by milk. so maybe it's a sign tt she's ready for solids and to cut down on milk.
jac,
where are you ah? Miss you leh.
----------------------------
just a generic update on my boy, yesterday checkups nothing much lah. PT and OT gv exercise and told me bb is behind... esp in grasping things. Lung dr oso din say much. Just told me to increase pulmicort x 2 because Hami's chest retractions is only slightly better than the last time he saw him. Then SLT said his swallowing is ok but slow. Dietitican ask me to increase his milk intake (i honestly dunno how, as he nowadays dun even finish his milk). But I am happy to report he has caught up in his height. It's only at 3rd percentile (while his wt is at 10th percentile) but it's much better than last time when he was like way below average in his height! At least he's growing.