Premature babies support group

Jus managed to finish glancing thru all the posts.

Think yesterday's topic was about <font color="0000ff">daddy</font>.

Haha. Very funny our topic always changes.

Regarding <font color="ff0000">daddy</font>, you have to be a lazy mum like to me in order to have a more helpful daddy.
My husband helps me with changing diaper, preparing milk and washing bottles. I do bathing, reading, feeding porridge and teaching.
But precious one, you are right, whenever I asked my hubby to look after my boy, he will bring him to room, lie down on bed, give my boy some flashcards, and he will fall asleep while my boy is throwing the flashcards all over the floor. I will always "scold" him out of his sleep, blaming him for letting my boy mess up the place.

Congrats <font color="ffff00">Xbliss</font>, bryan is 1105kg liao, and is putting on weight. He will be home soon! Soon you will be sharing with us about his this and that at home.

Regarding <font color="ff0000">bathing</font>, I bathed my boy once in the morning or early noon, then sponged him at night (but lazy mum sometimes never sponge him).

<font color="0000ff">jane</font>, I have nothing for you to learn leh...hee. Your optimisstic is something for me to learn.
I am quite a pessismistic person. My friend even said so. I will always think negatively.

<font color="ff0000">precious one</font>, I keep wanting to answer your question regarding books, but forget. You asked me how to cultivate interest in books right? Actually i was about to recommend you to buy some flip and flap books for Angel. My boy is also somebody who has no patience. But if the book has some activities for him to do, like "open door", life the flap that kind of thing, he will be more interested. Maybe you can try that for a start.

What is the playground sand about? Won't it be very dirty if have one at home?

About <font color="ff0000">SAHM</font>, I have wanted to be one leh. Especially when I see that my boy is not that close to me, but closer to my in laws who have been taking care of him. But Financial constraint...sigh, I am such a big spender. Also, I feel that if you ask me to stay at home the whole day thinking of what to entertain my boy, I will go crazy.

But next year, i may take no pay leave if I happen to get pregnant with another. Then will have chance to be SAHM!

Regarding using of <font color="ff0000">straw</font>, my boy knows how to drink from straw, but he will get choked. He still prefer bottle. If we gave him bottle, he will drink more water. If we gave him cup with straw, he will pour the water out more than drinking it into his stomach.

hi xbliss
hahaha, no la i won't really go and dig the sand from the play ground :p (just a crazy thoughts). more likely to go beacon and buy keke. Wow! horray bryan is achieving so much. quick quick express diligently, he will need more and more. keep us posted on bryan progress. let me know if you are going KKH ;)

hi lili
yes the forum move really fast. nope, i miss kkf link (kkf, can send to me again?)

hi kkf
no ler, i find you really have good ideas how to motivate dash and you provide him with lots of good stuff for creativity and such. you are a great mummy. About SAHM, i thinking if i should be one too...but then its just a thought :p

I think being a working mum, the hubby will be more sympathetic and helpful. Also, got excuse to be lazy and tired when we come back from work after the whole day. kkf, I can imagine if I'm teaching back in S'pore, I'll prob leave my gal in childcare, baby sitter (I heard there are very good home baby sitters around. You know those type that lives around your block and the baby sitter is either an experience mum or granny) or to my mum!!!

Precious_one, you know, my husband gives me that excuse when i tell him to change diapers!!! Sigh...I tell him to try harder!!!!

mummies.. need advice,
I've successfully remove my gal's night feed now. Last feed is at 11plus and I'll feed her at 7am in the morning. She takes a total of 5 feed in a day and each feed I give her 180ml. BUT, I don't know why for the past few days, ever since I removed her night feed, she hasn't been finish her first feed for the day. I wonder why she not hungry after 8 hours meh? Most of the time, she will leave behind 60-80ml!! At first, I will put the milk aside and one hour later or so, feed her again. Most of the time, she will take. But my friends has been telling me that I shouldn't do this cos it is encouraging her to snack. I also feel that I may be encouraging a bad eating habit which is taking the whole hour to finish eating her breakfast. ALso she seems fine when I let her be and she doesn't seems to be overly hungry by the next feed. Worst still sometimes she will also not finish her 2nd feed. She only starts to finish up her milk on her 3rd feed onwards.

Some people tell me she may be tired of milk already and it's time to feed her solids. But what I read is when babies want more milk than we start on solids. I've been putting it off as I want to start solids only after I return to S'pore which is like just two weeks away cos a lot of the ingredients I don't know where to buy from here. Like they have a lot of white rice cereal here but i'm looking for brown rice kind. Moreover, she is only about 4mths corrected so i'm not so eager.

Confession. We fed her some orange juice.. dripping the juice from the orange into her mouth about a week or so ago for fun!! Some people tell me that it's because of that so her taste buds wants other taste now other than milk. Is it true?

Question time!!!
1) Is it normal that they don't want to drink milk at a certain stage?
2) Should I just let her be, if she don't finish and continue the next feed 4hrs later and keep to the schedule?
3) Is this a sign that she wants solid? PD did tell me that I can start solid this month. I think putting it off 2 weeks is not much harm.

hi lili
from my 14mths exprience with monitoring of my boy diet. there come a period that their feed will like kind of drop (reduce). a lot of people tell me, baby is very clever, if they are hungry they will eat/drink. is she teething?

i do have one friend who started solid (cereal) for her girl when the baby girl was 4 months old

right now, i am using the jin fei ren fragrant (NEW) rice plus i add in grinded brown rice (brought from medical hall) to cook porridge for my boy.

actually i started weaning my boy off milk by adding in si shen chao mi into his milk (one small scope per feed).

sorry i really have not much to share :p but i know when they are teethig, their appetite will reduce.

hi jane, thanks for your input. Yeah, I also have the plans to do the si chen chao mi to start her off her first semi-solid. But over here, very "lei chei" to get all ingredients and find people to grind for me. Is your the ready made one or you did it on your own? If it's ready made, what brand is it? Can you tell me again what are the si shen? My mum can only remember about two or three of them.

lili / precious one

to clarify - I was SAHM briefly now working but intend to switch back to SAHM. even I working now, the bulk still goes to me. yes he more understanding more willing to do stuff if I were working. I think its some men's mentality and maybe some people in general. SAHM work may not be seen as proper tiring 'work' as it dun earn money which is not fair coz its still tough work. and it helps the family too!

that time, when I was bz doing his biz work at home. He want me to finish it so he take care her. wah, so clever can change her diaper which has poo and bathe her! so impressive! if he want to do, he can. He just avoid coz he know I can. BTW that's the first and only time he has done it. ;)

Lili,
maybe when you come back, you can go to those medicinal shops (those old old types) and get from there....

its more fresh and taste better than those bot from Sheng Shiong, carrefour...i got a contact to get if you want, i get it from my fren and pm you...

once, i ran out of it n bot those store bought type, my son din like it and so i decided to stick on and buy the ones from those medicinal hall...

tink when you come back, u must do alot of stockg up

Hi Costa, thanks a lot. Can you PM me the contact. No hurry though.

The ones from medical shops is it those Si Shen Cao Mi type? Which has the extra ingredients grinded together?

Lili, there was once a stage my boy dislikes milk too. We had to force it down his throat, or feed him when he was sleeping.

I think it is normal?

Now my boy is starting to dislike porridge, die.

lili,
i just emailed you..if dun hv let me noe?thk the medicinal shops wld noe wat to mix in....its good for bb's general health...

hihihihi. kkf, u sound like me. wanna be SAHM but wanna spend $$$. hahaha. N i think i am lazier than you. when i at home, i only take care of son. nvr do housework. my hubby can do everything for my son short of breastfeeding! hahaha. he can do the milk feeds, change diaper, change bb clothes, sterilise bottles, play w son. last time he doesn't understand the medicine schedule and always forget pulmicort puff in the morning, now he can remind me oredi.

on weekdays, hubby will wash and sterilise all the bottles before gg to work. I will bathe my son and prep his morning milk before gg off. but on weekends, my hubby will sterilise the bottles and bathe my son too as i am terrible - I will wake up late on weekends one... wake up 9am or 10am... Last weekend, by the time I wake up, he has bathed my son, given my son to my mum (with a bottle of milk) and bought breakfast liao. Hehehehe. So maybe being lazy is the way - he has no choice but to bother about everything. but i try not to do that every weekend lah. feel guilty. hahaha.

lili,
my son sometimes dun finish his milk so we let him be as we r not supposed to force feed. but if he cries before the 3hr interval is up, I will feed him milk immediately instead of waiting. I think to try some solids should be ok once your dd is >4mths. My son's getting 1/3 a heinz bottle in the morning and some nestle cereal in the afternoon at 3 or 4pm. We find that the cereal fills him up and he can sleep for 4 hours str8 after giving him cereal and milk. So when I come home, he's usually asleep and will miss his 6 - 7pm milktime. I will feed him once he's up.

Xbliss,
did you try the forum's marketplace? usually there are mums selling their PIS there. or you can try the usual yahoo auctions and ebay. nowadays even mocca(i dun like) and Phing.commay have all these. in spore, yahoo is quite ok.

http://sg.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/i:Medela%20Pump%20In%20Style%20Traveler%20Breastpump:241066010
http://sg.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/i:2007%20Medela%20Pump%20in%20Style%20Advanced:232702579
http://www.phing.com/post.php?ad=26125

wow. so many posts.

didi,
i started bathing my ger twice a day since dunno when (2 long ago alrdy haha). my mom will bathe her once in the morning b4 lunch. then at nite, b4 sleep, will bathe her again. else she run ard in the day, by sleeping time, so sticky & smelly. so need a good bath b4 sleep. u know, my ger's hair will smell like fish after perspiration. yucks!

got to do some work, ltr then write more

lili,

this is the link kkf sent:
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/discus.cgi?pg=formatting

precious,
when my ger was younger, my hubby bathed her. but now, as she's more clingy to me, i'll bathe her. but hubby will help like wash hair, fetch towel, dry her hair (while i dry her body & dressed her). not so much 4 inappropriate, but my ger dun wan. but she will look 4 daddy when she wans to play. every nite, after bath, she'll collect her books & toys & say bye bye to mama, & ask daddy to go into the rm & read & play w her. poor mama got to b the maid & boil water, wash clothes, etc. but it's gd tat there's some bonding time.

hubby used to travel a lot. but now, he try to keep his trips to <1wk, dun wan to risk daughter not recognizing him. when he has to go out 4 dinner w frens/ colleagues, he'll try to come back by 9.30, cos tat's his ger's bedtime.

ytd was on leave, hubby left work b4 my ger woke up. when she woke up & saw me, 1st thing she asked 4 is dad-dad. told hubby & he's v happy.

i felt tat, these daddys/hubbys, sometimes, need a bit motivation. like when i told him that his ger asked 4 him, he's v happy. so we must always tell them our kids r daddy's gers or daddy boy. make them happy, then more willing to help out heehee

disneymickey, your gal gal is like my niece, she is sticky to her dad too
same thing about the asking the dad to read and play with her in the room.

thanks mummies for the links. very useful but some of the users are like me, sotong, and never activate their PMs. haha. i found a seller on yahoo willing to let go a 20 mth old PIS traveller at $250. Think it's an ok deal, just hope and pray the motor dun break down after i acquire it!

Good morning mummies
I'm so happy this morning as I was allowed to wake up at 0930 hrs cos gal wanted to sleep. She is the early riser kind, every am 6+ to 7+ she's awake then laze around to 7.30am, I will let her out of the bedroom liao. How I miss those days that I can wake up at 10am or 12 noon during weekend

lili
Errrr, I can't advise you on feeding cos my gal was on NG tube feeding then so very easy, just pour everthing in that syringe... I think that you introduced her orange juice a bit too early.. orange juice taste better than milk, what a smart girl you have ..hahaha

Anyway, as Coco grows bigger later, you will also find that she will reject food every now and then.

On my hubby, he is the extremely lazy kind (only hardworking at work), one day you should take a look at his size, then you understand why hehe. May be, we can meet up when you are in Singapore. Would love to see Coco in person. I'll pm you my contact.

kkf
Tks on your advice on books. Ya, we showed her those books that you suggested and guessed what, she tore out the bouncing ball that stuck out, the windows, the doors etc....
Then she closed the book, machan mission completed.

After you mentioned how your boy will choke from straw drinking, it crossed my mind on why my gal picked up the straw drinking skill so quickly, perhaps she was spoon fed after NG tube, so she is able to sip, swallow then sip again, didn't get choke. Ya, gave her a cup of h20, she either do "hand-spa" in the cup or "do gardening" in the house.

On your boy who doesn't like porridge now, my gal was like that for few times also. Then I have to "re-vamp" the porridge menu and add more taste and spice into the porridge and she starts eating again. There's once that I didn't give her porridge for one month and she survived only on milk and cereals. At that time she is already 2 yrs old +/-.

Lindah
You are blessed with a very nice, helpful husband. So envy your life leh, as a mum still can wake up so late....

daec
I know you aren't SAHM now, really ah, you want to re-join SAHM club again ah? Think not twice but thrice leh, get insane very fast....hahaha, the only benefit I find is you get to watch every minute of your baby's growth.

My hubby in fact has experienced with babies cos he has two nieces who stayed with his mummy before he got married and I was told that he always helped out then. I am the one who has never put on a diaper for any baby. So I am the inexperienced one but now I can do beyond a mummy's job, perhaps 1/10 of a nurse job too. My mummy said that she is impressed with me cos she won't know how to look after my gal despite her being mummy of four. I think she is trying to encourage me.

xbliss
Our Bryan is growing very very well. Very soon he will be drinking 80ml per feed, cannot be lazy liao, mummy ....when baby goes home, you will not be stressed over him but stressed over your milk production cos he will only drink more and more. hahaha

As my girl stay in NICU for 6 mths, I very kiasu, I urged the neo nat. to introduce formula milk on the last 2 weeks before discharge, and asked them to do cycling, like one feed fm, then ebm whole day that kind, cos I so worried that I will not have enough ebm back home. At first she refused then nearer the date, she obliged cos I think she could sense that I'm really very stressed. I also heard that some baby may not get used to certain brand FM etc. At home, I also do cycling until one day she is left with one feed ebm and all feeds FM.

As for Bryan, you need not do that cos I'm very sure he will be discharged prior or on his EDD.

aiyo, really pei fu u gals who wan to or alrdy is a SAHM. i v bad 1 la. when i was on maternity leave, i can't wait 2 go back & work. cos daily routine is change diaper, feed milk, burp, bathe bb, etc. dun even hav time 4 myself.

now tat i'm working, i look fwd to weekend, when i can spend time w her & yet can hav my own time on weekdays. even when i'm on leave, can't stay at home w her lor. will keep thinking where to bring her to. so i conclude (& told hubby), i can't b a SAHM.

kkf,
maybe u can try to give mee sua or ABC pasta, or mee tai mak instead of porridge every meal. maybe dash is sick of porridge alrdy?

once when we were eating western food outside, i juz give my ger meat , potato (boiled, of cos) & veg (carrot & broccoli). she love it. i think it's q common la. ask urself, if u eat porridge everyday, u'll oso get sick of it rt?

disneymickey
I think my mum very old thinking, if my hubby dun bathe her now, cannot ask him to bathe her when she is in her teens right...how many years can a daddy bathes his own gal right? But after my mum scolding, I felt bad so I took over bathing her but just two weekend or so only, I hand her over to papa again. hahaha, cos bathing her is another challenge as she has a hole in the neck, H20 no entry, so quite siong for me as she is much bigger now.

I was told that gal always sayang papa more and I think it is true on my gal. My gal very sticky to mummy Mon to Fri and when papa travels overseas, but come Sat and Sun, she kind of know that it is papa's turn to be with her, so she follows papa every where. Still, she will get mama to do everything for her while she enjoys leaning against her daddy. Perhaps, another fact is mummy is the discipline master, will scold and beat her if she's wrong. Papa half standard one, scold but no action kind.

I motivate the daddy quite a bit, always tell him how much her gal misses him every day, when he travels etc. sometimes call him on the telephone and ask him to speak to her gal cos her gal wants to hear his voice. But hor, my gal dun want to speak to him lei... hahaha
This is another way to capture a man's heart right?

disneymickey
Dun peifu me hor, I'm SAHM not by choice. How I envy working mummies. This feeling of not wanting to stay home to look after my gal bother me for 3 years liao, I am a lousy mummy cos seriously, I do not like what I am doing now. I am doing it out of my responsibility as a mummy, otherwise, I dun know what will become of my girl cos no one wants/dares to look after her.

precious,
ya lor, tat's y now i'll let hubby do things (ie. change diaper, wash her, change clothes) while she's not tat 'old' yet.

my ger oso like tat. every weekend, after morning milk, she'll say dad dad bao bao, means she wans to go to the playground. after playing abt half hr, she'll go to daddy again & ask 4 bao bao, then say bye bye to playground then say mama. cos she wans to zzz alrdy. so hubby always say he's the 'channel 5" - pure entertainment only haha

when my ger was younger, hubby still can feed her milk & cereals. but now, porridge, only mommy & ah-ma can feed. but i need daddy 2 b ard to b clown & entertain her, so can eat faster.

disneymickey
very cute that yr hubby willing to be the crown. hahaha. I think you're also blessed with a good hubby, dare tell his mummy when she's wrong and also being so involved with yr gal.

My hubby dun hv to do so much, the gal already loves him so dearly. Can't imagine my hubby being the crown, what will happen to mummy??

disney,
your hubby quite nice to make sure he comes home in time for your girl's bedtime!

precious,
i am lazy that's y God gv me such a nice hubby. but he buay tahan me sometimes. hehehe. sorrilah - i am youngest kid in the house so seriously very spoilt and have a lot of bad habits like wake up late. difficult to break.

think your girl hardly get to see your hubby that's y very happy when daddy is around. same like my niece when she was younger. last time so innocent, she insist she sit in the car beside daddy. mummy must sit behind. hahaha. and it's true that somehow mums tend to end up the disciplinarian. probably because the baby is w us more, so more times for us to correct them. then daddy becomes the ice-cream buying person who cheers up the kid.

precious & lindah,
ya, actually i think my hubby did a great job as a daddy, esp when he din like kids initially. tat's y when we decided to keep the bb, was bit worried tat he may not b able to help/take care. but he did & in fact, he did better than me, except 4 breastfeeding. but even when i was pumping milk initially (when bb was not home yet), he actually woke up w me 3hrs interval, help to get hot towel, help to sterilize the pump & bottles, etc.

when my ger came back home, he volunteered to sleep w her till abt 2am, so tat i can hav full rest. then i'll take over frm 2am onwards. dun 4get he still needs to work the next day. so, nowadays, when he lazy & wan to play computer games, i let him b lor, cos i tot he has actually did q a lot alrdy.

n yes, i esp glad the fact tat he dare to stand up w his mother & protect his ger. there was another time when MIL wasn't paying full attention to my ger cos her favourite grandson has arrived, my hubby actually scolded her, say if u can't take care of her, we will.

precious_one

heheh sometimes I ask myself I crazy wan be SAHM izzit ? actually I made that decision long time ago as I want to take care own kids. now having tasted it - hmmmm...but ah, it dun change the principal of why I wanted to do so. see my sis still working - everytime guilty and have issues with maid/parents abt the kids.

Also, hubby feels one of us shld move to freelance/biz as our IT line can be unstable sometimes. that's me - so SAHM cum part time work. siao dunno how I am going to cope but I dun wish to work in my current career anyways, keeping up-to-date with IT is v tough.

Lindah,
u know kan as muslim women, we are entitled to nafkah(allowance) from hubby even if we work ? ;) hehe its for our personal use. wont b much but it also somethng ah

hi disneymickey, hmm, seems that Phuket is a nice place, will be on my list when I have to decide where to bring my 2 bumble bees for holidays

<font size="+1">Disney Mickey
I wait until neck long long..... Finally the PICTURES!
She is soooo pretty and adorable!
Mummy has a very nice smile!</font>

<font size="+1">Didi
How about DisneyLand Hong Kong?
The Hollywood Hotel is family friendly, comes with 1 king size bed and 1 double bed. Suitable for family of 4 like us

precious

its also coz of responsibility that I wish to be SAHM. I feel like I shd do it coz I am the mum even if its not exactly great. Every mum sacriface in some way for our kid. Having said that, I still believe SAHM shld have $, breaks to do what they want coz SAHM also human being. This need hubby/relatives help. Also good to have our plan eg. my aunt was SAHM for years, when kids in mid pri sch then she full time work. a fren of mine work mornings only.

easier said then done for sure.

hang in there, precious. now got maid, rite? that shld help u more hopefully

<font size="+1">Disneymickey,</font>
<font size="+1">yr ger so adorable, tell her she more lucky than aunty...went to phuket, taiwan and hongkong already...a small seasoned little jet setter..

u so lucky yr hb so sweet and nice huh...</font>

hi li li
about the si shen chao mi. i got the ready mix ones and i got another chao mi (aka brown rice) from the medical hall. for the ready mix ones, i add into the milk (its bought off the shelf - i will go home tonight and copy down the brand, my bil got it from JB, Malaysia actually). then the one from the chinese medical hall is really RED BROWN RICE grinded with bao shen, si shen and etc (but sorry, i do not know the full list of ingredients). but one packet from the chinese medical hall cost me S$1.80.

I always emphais i want RED brown rice. not those brown and white type of rice :p.

xbliss,
hope you find a good buy soon

Disneymickey
wow...ah yo yo...your ger so sweet and yes yes, the mummy have a nice bright smile. you two shine the phuket sky.

disneymickey

Hey, so lucky you keep your gal. She is so pretty!

You just reminded me that in our most trying days, my hubby was a good help, sterilised and wash bottles, help squeezed out the milk from me during very bad engorgement days too, and he visited baby without fail unless overseas. As my gal's health gets better, he seemed more relunctant to move his butt...lift his finger. May be I'm a perfectionist as I like to do things whole-heartedly than a half hearted job so when I see him dozing off when looking after my gal etc., forget to feed or lazy, it kind of pissed me off instantly.

I will learn from you, the next time if I see something that I dun like from him, I'll try to recall his sacrifices previously, hopefuly it can soothe my irritation. I know I've to try very hard boy

lindah, wow you got a very very good husband lei... model husband.
How many months is your son now(corrected age)? When did you start him on the Heniz and cereal? I remember some time ago, you mentioned that he already slept thru the night and didn't need night feed when you brought him home from the hospital right? Does he wake up at night sometimes? My gal does. I don't know is it out of habit or what. I just give her the pacifier now. Last time I will feed her.

kkf, actually you are right. She seems to drink better when she is sleepy. Like the last two feed at night.

Costa, thanz for the email. But at the moment I dun know why my pacnet is down. Can't access. Have to wait for a few more days.

precious_one, in time to come, I'm sure Angel will be much better and easier to look after. And when she starts attending nursery, which is soon, you can have sometime to yourself for go for some shopping and pedicure, medicure or massage and relax.. so by then, you are no longer an SAHM but a tai-tai liao...
Think of the brighter tomorrow. When she starts attending Primary school, lagi better, you have the whole morning to yourself!!! Hallelujah!!!

disneymickey

wah ur hubby so gd..somemore dare to talk to his parents protect ur girl.

FIL was smoking in the living room where Nada was. hubby had told him before not to do but still repeat. arghhhh! times like this I wonder if really care..

precious
i'm also upset as these days I can only spend 30mins per day with her.by time I get home, she wants to sleep.

thanks 4 all the compliments, but u noticed y my ger's pics bigger than those w me inside? cos mei lian jian ren haha. but it's indeed a gd hol. relax & enjoyable. but i guess the little 1 must oso cooperate la.

precious,
ya, hav to keep reminding myself tat actually hubby did q a lot, else will end up quarrelling everyday

lili

Tks for your words of encouragement. As soon as my girl is clear of all medical issues, I will go and look for a job, earn the $ then spend every bit of it in shopping, holidaying, spa etc... hehe cos so long never do all these liao. I dun hv the tai tai ming lei, hubby's income does not allow that unless windfall... christians cannot pray for $$ right ... no lar I pray for good health cos Good Health = Abundent Wealth.

daec
I see my girl 24 hours a day, if she is guai guai, wah so nice but when she is naughty, I gila. New sleeping pattern now, must hold hands to sleep.... how can I sleep like that? Still must comply if not princess cannot ZZZzzzzzz.

precious,
my ger oso likes to hold hand & sleep. but only when she's trying to sleep la. oso, she'll wan me to cover her ear. but when she fall asleep alrdy, i will move her to her cot.

esp difficult when i'm carrying her. cos 1 hand cover, 1 hand carry. my arms ache like siao

disneymickey
I kept laughing after I read your girl's sleeping habit...last time, my girl no need pat pat also can sleep but the papa lar, started pat pat out of no where, so now she also wants pat pat every nap and sleep and she will direct your hands to which ever part of her buttock, legs, etc. Pat salah place also not happy one leh...

we have removed her from baby cot so now she sleeps on a mattress on the floor beside my bed. Then she also instructs me to lie beside her, hold hands then pat pat, I cannot do that with my old bones leh... so i sit up then pat pat her, then she points to beside her and ask me sleep....very difficult to please, if she doze off quick quick, wah i machan laughing to the bank cos I can turn in liao but if she turns and toss, i again go gila....

precious,
me 2 me 2!

my ger will instruct me to lie down next to her, instruct me where 2 put my hands. when she's drinking milk, my hand has to b under her legs, so she can 'hang' her legs on my hand. then my right hand has 2 hold her hand or cover her ears. sigh.

will feed her milk on our bed. then daddy will come in n clean her mouth & teeth. then she'll toss & turn & talked on our bed till tired & zzz. then will move her to bb cot. sometimes i buay tahan, will plead her to stop talking & sleep cos mommy tired haha. last nite, she asked me continuously for 20mins, where's ah-ma? ah-yi?dadddy? mommy (though i'm lying beside her)? until i buay tahan, shoved the remaining milk into her mouth then she drink until zzz haha

daec,
nafkah nowadays is really token lah. i dun expect much oso as hubby not earning much. hehehe. but as long as we have extra for hols and no need to land in debt, good oredi. my own disposable income very impt, man...

lili,
hubby and i still fight lah but i cannot say much because i am the lazy one. heh.
my son is 5mths corrected on 19Oct. We started giving him cereal when he was 4.5 mths but he kept rejecting so we stopped after 3-4days. but from last week he's been very good. eating the heinz/gerber everyday. even cereal he will take - but he's more keen on the heinz stuff. i gave him juice once, but he puked it out. maybe cos i was overstuffing him.
when he came home he slept thru nightfeeds consistently. but nowadays maybe he's growing ? so on some nights, he will wake up at 2am or 4am for additional milk. pacifier dun work that well prob because he feels hungry. but he falls asleep very fast. 40ml or so and he's asleep again.

disneymickey,

thanks for sharing your lovely photos! phuket is indeed nice and relaxing. i went for my honeymoon there.

disneymickey

I'm so glad I'm not alone

Mummies of girl girl, please practice first hor... hahahah

My girl's last few words before she complete ZZZZzzz is mama, papa, mama, papa and then Zzzzz

Wowowowowo, so many posts leh.

<font color="ff0000">disneymickey</font>, I ask dash to look at her more, and chop her. Next time must chase after her, so pretty. hahaha. So phuket nice place? Going batam soon, think i can only afford there...hee. Anyway, thanks for your advice. Yup think must start giving him special food. But sometimes, I do cook pasta or spagetti for him to eat. But he really hard to please. wats abc pasta?

<font color="ff0000">precious one</font>, wow, the book very poor thing! hee. No lar, all kids are like tat, my boy also, but at least with flip and flap book, he will sit with me to finish the whole book. With others, he will ask me "du bie de (read others)" or "guan diao (close off)".

<font color="ff0000">daec</font>, I am in a similar situation like you. When my boy came home around 8pm, he will be going to bed soon. i spend very little time with him. haiz. I thought of putting him in childcare and I opt for morning session, then afternoon bring him home, but I finally realise that I simply have no energy to do so after work. So eventually i chose to let my in laws take full care of him. I have opted for afternoon session next year, hopefully, won't be so tired at night, and will have more time to be with him (because sometimes, I sleep faster than him!)

<font color="ff0000">lili</font>, let me tell you something, my boy is 2 years old already, yet after his milk at 9 plus, he will still wake up in the middle of night to ask for milk! haiz...

Actually I am quite a bad mummy. You know what I hates most? To get myself dirty. So I always dun change my boy's soiled diaper when my hubby is around. When my boy puked, my hubby will be the one carrying him, and holding him although my boy cries for "Mummy"...haiz.

Lousy me right? haha. I really think I am not a good mummy. So I never can be a SAHM. My children will suffer.

about cover eyes and ears...interestingly, my boy (who is 14mths) tried to do that too. i was a bit ?? but now that i think its ok after all :p. as of now of course he does not tried to ask me to do it. but everytime before he fall asleep, he will like kind of tried to flip cover his ear..then eye (in fist) tried to cover eye too...

hi lindah,
seem like hami is growing sprouts
and oh heinz stuff is good.