Preggie Friends Since 2003

chris/hong,

I hv nvr heard dat fatter hb are good for the wives. But I am sure u gals hv heard of the chinese saying: shi2 ge4 guang1 tou2, jiu3 ge4 fu4? Hehe...

I finally appeared! hahaa. Was too tired and busy running errands to post yesterday.

On the topic of weight, joey is 13.5kg. Food, joey is 3/4 vegetarian, 1/4 white meat eater. She can eat alot of fruits and veg. Meat, she only like crabs, fish and a little bit of chicken.

Joey is still very short la... i think she's the shortest amongst all the kids here. In Hokkaido, we went on a ferris wheel and i told the lady that she's below 3YO.. and the ride was FREE!

Joey takes abt 200ml of milk once in the morning, once in the afternoon and once at night.

Hi Chris,

Ash doesn't look fat.. but she does look matured.

Hi StyloBB,

What abt wife fatter than husband? Rich or not? hahaa

Chris,

I also got the impression that ash love milk, didnt know she don like it. She is same as charlene, wont ask for it if we don give. Anyway, pd told me b4 is ok for them not to take milk cos milk at their age now has become supplement, their main intake should be proper meals.

Preggie,

Welcome back. Joey is heavier than charlene? Yah joey is petite... she still takes 3 milk a day? At least Joey taking vege, charlene is more choosy on food.

Wife fatter than husband is super rich like you lor, can go traveling don know how many times a year. Hahaha

Chris,

If hb fatter than wife can make me richer, i don mind hb eat more and wont complain he is too fat.

Hi Trans,
CY is co cute! Thatz what my nephew used to do and end up my sis needs to buy him an Ezlink cardwana bluff abit sometimes oso cannotheehee

If letting it heals itself, then must be careful of what you eat liaotake careI hate persistent cough

Hi Chris,
I find Ash looks like you toosame here, we also have mixed comments about who Raine looks like some said really look like me, some said immediately can tell its hbs childhahaha

BTW, I just make the booking for the Riverboat for this Sat..hope hb can make it
I saw 1 restaurant that charges by age after 3yo, that is 3yo = $3 etcwhich I think rather reasonable

Hi Hong, Chris & DJD,
Raine sure must take milk in the morning and eveningday time in cc, think she takes milk/milo from cc too wana change her milk to cheaper version but she insisted she wants the giraffe milk i.e. Growhiaz

Hi Hong,
Im thinking to bring Raine for the ride maybe this or next weekend

Hahaha, Raine also like that, she dun allow hb to watch her when she is peeing/pooing coz she says daddy cannot see her XXXXbut she allows hb to bathe her though but dun allow hb to wash her there

Hi Stylobb,
Hahaha, my courtship tales funny ah? Got another 1, a guy went after me and we were bf and gf for only a few days and broke up liao coz I actually dun like him lahthink that time, he asked his sworn brother to persuade me to accept him but after a few days, I really cant get ard to like him thus cant help to disappoint himcoz that time, Im in love with another guy (whom end up as my bf later on)I dun even want him to send me home, told lies that my dad doesnt like me to hang ard with boysheehee

OK, will take note of the hot-air balloon ride

Hi Preggie,
WELCOME! Have a great trip?

wah thread suddenly so happening today.. hehe

m2b
hehe i rbr u used to be sad when everyone say raine looks like ur hb..
wat time did u book? the fireworks started at 8.10pm last sat...

cherly/m2b
i tink if i dun give her the nite feed she wun ask for it too..
i tik milk is still impt for calcium. pf told me his bro and him dun take much milk when they were young and they have a lot of probs with their teeth... pf e.g. can sign membership with his dentist liao. one yr dun know visit him how many times...

stylo/preggie
mature ah... mayb its the way i dress her.. and oso she only wants skirts/dresses now... ask her wears pants need to give her valid reasons...

Keep it going, mummies

preggie
Hi...welcome back..!

How I know u richer than ur hb or not....
Me and my hb more the medium built ... only hb is taller...haha...

Btw I got my Kino card liao.. I also applied for Times card earlier.. but Kino card came first... Times is so slow..... Kino is having sale 2-9 Aug right?

Can u imagine my zoo card expiring in Aug and we only went there once??? Haiyo... wat a waste of money..I told hb beta bring them there once ... and he asked me go KFC is it?? Nearly hantam him....

chris
So Ash wears 4T now??

Did I tell u we went pasta cafe again... the food never lets me down.....

m2b
So drama...got sworn brother somemore...fort. never ask him to hantam u or sth....

Looks like who.. usu other ppl can tell but we can't and also don't bother.... to us, jesse looks like himself but ppl usu say looks exactly like hb...

trans
U notti ah... ur remark is aimed at chris/hong....

Height/Age
I always thot restaurants don't charge if kid is younger than 6 or sth, didn't know got such thing as height..!

Milk
jesse still loves his milk... never sian of it ....

Bathe
I don't bathe with jesse anymore... I will ask hb to bathe him or we leave him by himself but we wl check on him lah....

Cards
Must comment on this. Lately a lot of discount cards... no space to put in wallet liao.. how u gals manage ur cards on top of credit cards??? Do u put in separate card pouch?

DJD,

The guy from Queensway (or Queenstown) Sec is out! YEAH!!! He should hv been out for a long time liao, sang so badly all the time.

If u watched e show last nite, he was the 3rd to sing. Li Fei Hui commented that he should thank god that he managed to stay in the top 10.

Linda's nephew is still in. I tink he almost cried when the result was announced last night.

Hi Chris,

Agree with Stylobb. Ash really looks older than a 3 year old. Big girl already
And she does resemble you.

Hi Preggie,
My son also takes more vege & fruits than meat. guess it's good cos the mummy doesn't like vege.But he's a die han fan of french fries and coke. That is like me, a junkie.

Hi Hong,
wow 200ml is good. My son usually around 120ml, good times around 150ml. Plus he so active. So looks very skinny. The grandparents always think we never feed him well *sigh*

Bought Xavier to NDP preview last weekend. Thank god weather was great. Rain stopped and no sun. Even bumped into his nursery teacher there. The sound from the planes and fireworks did scare him a bit though. But overall, was an enjoyable experience.

Trans,

Ben told me there is a boy sang very badly and only got 12+ mark, the same boy? I find linda's nephew not bad.

Stylo,
Ok for me cos Trans aiming at Law not me. hahaha...

Zoo pass - wat a waste... shld go more often.
I wanna sign up for Kino card too.

I have a small card holder where i put my discount card and Ez Link card.

SO i must bring my long purse, card holder, key pouch.

Trans,
Wait till i tell Law. U probably make him increase 1cm of hairline again. hahaha..

Janelle doesnt really eat her vege but she loves egg very much. I cannot display hard boiled egg ard.

Masshiro,
How nice... how is the traffic after that? Jam? Can get out fast?
200ml is the max each feed.

M2B,
I thot Raine like Meiji milk? Why not give her that?

Hi StyloBB,

Zoo is the park we frequent the most.. So our zoo card more than worth the price we paid. My card can go into night safari too but we've not been in there yet.

KB says the KFC inside the Zoo is the best in singapore.

Yah.. i can't wait to go for the kino sale. 20% discount. Nowadays, i alternate betweem Page One, Kino and Borders... coz it seems like they take turns to go on Sale! haha

Hi Cherly,

I also agree that Linda's nephew is not bad.. he got a adorable face.

I feel that the winner will be Shawn though. But yesterday, the way he sings like a little wu2 jing1 da2 cai3.

Hi M2B,

I like the milkshake at Riverboat. KB like the ribs.

Hi M2B, StyloBB, Cherly,

The trip was very enjoyable.. coz the flowers are really very very nice... seafood very very fresh. We went with 3 bags, came back wtih 9! Eveything seems so nice in Hokkaido.... i wanna go back again during winter to see the snow.

We even witnessed a japanese ghost festival performance, where there were fireworks! The experience is very unforgettable.

Then we went on a ferris wheel to see the night view of sapporo.. it's so beautiful!

Cla and her family are very good travelling companions.. we had a very good time travelling together

masshiro
u rbr how i look like? hehe

stylo
i got a card holder for all my discount cards. wallet is just for atm & credit cards.
yes, ash can wear 4T liao.
i went bj at tpy last week but the steak disappoints me... wait so long oso.. it only came after pf finished his food.

DJD,

Yes, dats e guy who got kicked out.

Stylobb,

I have a separate cardholder for my discount cards.

Preggie,

I prefer either Zijie or Marcus to win thou. Shawn's performance is not very consistant, plus for me, he has totally failed in the looks and height dept! Hehe...

Just had yummy prawn noodles...

trans/preggie
Can tell me how many left in CSS? and what day ah? Who is linda's nephew? I wanna see!!!

preggie/cla
So what did u all buy ah?? Share share....

SO did u all dip in the hot spring?

KFC - is it? But must say the food is nice.. but I am not sure how KB rates it as v nice.

hong/chris
Fort ur hbs all are tall so can't really see.. I mean no one will look up until the top of their heads...

masshiro
How did u get the preview tkts?
Suddenly hb says he wud like to bring jesse to watch, I told him he beta join the balloting next year... since the tkts are so limited... haiz...

Cards
I think it's time for me to separate the cards...
But I guess to cut down on spending, I try not to take all my cards with me.

milkshake
Go try the Godiva Chocolixir at VC.. $8..

Chris/Trans/Stylobb,

I used to separate all discount card but find quite troublesome cos got to bring wallet n the cardholder. But now, look like i got no other better choice. Ben asked me to stop applying for discount card, i told him don apply rugi. He buay tahan.

Preggie,

What did you buy? Stuffs over there so cheap?

Good Afternoon Mommies

Hi Chris,
Now I dun bother what others said abt Raines looks liao coz hb and I also cant tell who she looks likehahaha

I book for 7pm, is it too early? I requested for top deck toonow scared I sea sick man

Milk Raine still asking for her day and night milk, weekends, will ask in the afternoons if we are at home

Hi Stylobb,
Hahaha, no lah, that guy accepted my rejection and we became friends instead

Yalor, we also cant tell Raine looks like who

Cards Yes, I have a cardholder to put those cards that seldom use, those often used ones will be in wallet.

Hi Hong,
We will give Raine Meiji milk as and well, that one also not cheapbig bottle of 800ml can only last at most 4 feedshahaha

Hi Preggie,
We will be gg this Sat if nothing goes wrongyummy, makes me hungry now man

Ya ya. Share your shopping harvest leh

preggie
Post some pics here leh....

djd
We become mummies liao, can save beta save.. hahaaa....

Btw Origins is having double rewards till end August... that day I submitted my stamp card and they gave me a Nite cream and Light Years eye cream.. and Plantidote on top of my purchase.. happy only...

stylobb,

Is it? Aiya, i just got my items last month. Rugi liao.

Preggie,

One of my colls told my boss to bring back lavender and i told my boss bring the air back.

Hi Cherly,

According to our guide, they do sell hokkaido air in cans leh... sekali your boss really brings home 1 can for you! hahaa

Hi StyloBB,

Ok.. i will go home and edit some pics and post it here tonight.

Hi Chris,
Of course I remember how you look like. Remember we have this pic and someone (can't remember who) actually took pains to put in the names.

Hi Stylobb,
My dad applied and was successful at the balloting. Would like to go again. But think it's really tough to get tix. Really depends on luck.

Hi Preggie,
glad you had fun on your trip. Seems a lot of people going Hokkaido recently. I've friends and colleagues going since end Jul until now. I've been there once for the snow festival. Really lovely. But the cold was really painful for me cos I didn't have proper shoes. The cold seeped through my sports shoes' soles into my feet..quite unbearable. Would love to go again during summer maybe. My friend did self drive there. Said very fun.

2 pics I took at the Sapporo snow festival. Guess who the sculpture is. The other one of snowmen was taken in Otaru. Very beautiful place. Must go.
904357.jpg
904358.jpg

chris/djd/hong/m2b/jas/minnie
In view of your loyalty to this 'programme', ur membership is hereby automatically renewed for another year.

masshiro
In view of your renewed loyalty, your status is hereby reinforced but you need to keep posting to keep this status.

trans/preggie
In view of your frequent travelling (preggie) and constant absence (trans), u are grounded from travelling and MIA and are required to post more until the minimum posts are reached.

cla
In view of your shaking legs syndrome, u are hereby advised to go look for a job!! and get internet access to come in here.

linda
In view of your sotong-ness, ur membership wlbe renewed if u appear here soon enuf.

MIA members
bbgal/girl/melody/pooh
Where are u all???

Did I miss anyone?? Forgive me.........

Hi M2M,
Bingo. he was so damn popular in Japan. Now I dun know lah. Took these like 2 or 3 years back.

Stylobb,
you so funny...i try to be gud girl and post. but sometimes I too busy to log in lah..banchang a bit lah.

chris38
Yeah, got the same comment as you... suddenly this thread so happening...

stylobb
I only have sakae sushi card, so not a problem to put all the cards together...

My hubby not tall also..

Huh... only automatic renewal.. No thank you gift for the continuous support???

WARNING: THIS IS A PHOTO INTENSIVE POST

904601.jpg
- Deliciously creamy ice-cream
904602.jpg
- Giant Pumpkin
904603.jpg
- Playground outside chocolate factory
904604.jpg
- Odori Park
904605.jpg
-Farm Tomita
904606.jpg
-Farm Tomita
904607.jpg
-Farm Tomita
904608.jpg
-Farm Tomita
904609.jpg
-Inside the ice pavillion
904610.jpg
- Outside the sake brewery
904611.jpg
- Giant Alaskan crab
904612.jpg
- Playing with sparklers
904613.jpg
- Yummy yokocho (ramen with butter)
904614.jpg
- Stuff we bought
904615.jpg
- Stuff we bought
904616.jpg
- Stuff we bought
904617.jpg
- Furano Melons
904618.jpg
- A present for KB!

Hi Mommies
Today alot of postings, can't catch up..

Preggie, Cla
Welcome back!

Preggie
The flowers photos so nice! Cannot imagine a whole field of them! Not suppose to touch the crabs, you still pulled Joey to touch?! Why does KB need that pressie???? Hahaha... that's Cla in the last pic rite?

Stylobb
I reporting here, was abt to post liow then saw you calling for MIA members. So how many posts must I put up in order to renew? :p

I got a wallet for cards and dollar notes, then a separate coin pouch. I used to use cardholder for the cards but end up I still prefer to put notes + cards together cos I can forgot coin pouch when too bulky.

Minnie
Josh not gg for class this sat?

Chris
Ash really looks much taller than a 3yo..

Oh yah I forgot, must give incentive... Rive Gauche cake if we hv indoor gathering can...???

Went Hog's Breath for dinner, 50% for ladies on Tuesday.. worth a visit ... my steak was pretty good...

preggie
Thanks for sharing the pics! V nice...
U never ask permission from mei nu to post her photo ah???

Good morning mummies.

Preggie,

wow...the photos so nice. I shall see my boss's photo 2 weeks later.
Yes, the mei-nu is cla.
What did KB's comment abt his present?
Btw, wanted to tell you, the levis jean you bot for charlene previously she finally can fit in but still abit loose, her is 3T. The length just nice.

stylobb,

I have yet try Hog's breath, the food good?

Good Morning Mommies

Hi Stylobb,
Thanks for renewing my membership! Heehee

Hi Preggie,
The flowers are so NICE! Makes me wana go manmust be an enjoyable trip. *envy*
The melons look real nice too

Preggie,

Nice pics. Hope to see more soon.

Stylobb,

CSS is now left with the final 8 - 4 boys & 4 gals. It is on Ch U every Mon at 8pm. If I go to the other channel, pls remind me to tell u which is Linda's cousin.

BTW, wat is the minimum no of post ah? U oso nvr say leh

Hi Preggie,

Thanks for the pics. They're really nice. you even caught the rainbow @ Odori park. And the ramen looks so sinful..the flowers are so beautiful

The melons are very nice.. but not ripe yet. Everyday, the first thing i do when i reach home is to check and see if they've ripened. Can't wait to eat it.

We also bought corn which tastes as sweet as sugarcane! Unbelievable!

Hi BBgal, Cherly

Hahaha... we saw the boobs on our last day and both joey and I decided that it's the best gift for daddy. In her own words, she said "Daddie can drink fresh milk!"

when KB received the gift, there was a sparkle in his eyes! hahaa

Hi StyloBB,

Actually, joey's hand is above the crab. This crab is considered quite small liao.. there are much bigger ones.

Hhaaha.... later mei nu will come and hamtam me! hahaa... did you also noticed that mei nu's hubby is picking his nose in the background? haaaaaaaaahaaaaaaaa...

This pair of glasses belongs to our tourguide... he's a damm funny chap.. got lots of funny masks and gadgets in his bag.

Hi Cherly,

Issit the pair with embroidered flowers? Joey is still wearing 2T, although it's getting a bit short liao

Hi Trans,

I will upload more pictures in my blog this weekend. These few days, my body system is tuned to japan time. I wake up at 5.30 every mornign and need to go to bed by 10pm.

Hi Masshiro,

The ramen is very nice.. the soup base is so thick and the flavour is enhanced by the creamy taste of the butter. aiyoh.. i'm drooling already.

Preggie,

Yes i notice wanna to ask who is the chap. Yuan Lai is mei-nu hb, so er xin, hehe, mei-nu don hamtam me.
Yes, that is the pair of jean, her length just nice but the waist is abit loose. If don let her wear now, i afraid later will outgrow it.

Good Morning Mommies

Preggie,

Nice pics!! Love the beautiful flowers in the farm. Very nice!!

Eh, quite adept that you placed the boobs photo below the melons... For our comparison ah?? Hahaha...

Bbgal,

Josh school is having family day this Sat so he gotto miss his class.

Stylobb,

I was at Marche last nite. Went to Daiso after that and saw Hog's breathe. Was debating whether wanna go say hello to you but decided not to disturb your dinner. Hah.

Chris,

I also think Ash is v tall. She looks healthy, not bak bak la.

Hi Cherly,

Hahaha.... when mei nu comes to this forum, she'll be shocked to see her beautiful pic with equally beautiful background! hahaa

Hi Minnie,

Yah.. the last pic is also melon mah... but of a different "breed". hahaa

preggie
Wow.. I love the farm pic with all the flowers.. really a lot of stuff.. KB like the pressie????

Hubby is asking me whether want to go Tokoyo Japan or not in Oct, I am still half-hearted...

chris38
Ash looks very mature, don't seems like 3yr old. I think she looks more like you.

Morning,

Preggie,
nice pictures to start my day. So did KB hold on to his present all the time? hahhaa..

If Joey is still wearing 2T, then i think Joey may have to wait in order to fit Janelle's 4T.

Jas,
GO... U have tried Joel in HK. Shld venture further. We love to bring Janelle along with us now unless Law wants a couple trip only. We are also planning to go somewhere in Oct.
As or Julian, he must wait. hahaha..

I saw Julian demostrating his 1st step last nite and we saw him doing samersult on his own on Monday nite. I was particular excited abt his 1st step, but we are amased his samersult stunt. He did it so well and easily.

Gd mrng!

OMG! Saw my 'beautiful' pic here!!! w naration some more and also some extra 'action' abt my hb! he was trying to siam the photo yet caught for obsence action...... haaaahaaaa

DDJD (Stylo)

Still going to laze for a while more b4 finding a job :p

Minnie,

is ok, u pass to her next week or wan to post to me? i can tt the postage to u.

Hong,

congrats! soon will be chasing him liao

Thanx for responding re my cards query... I counted and I hv 18 types of discount cards!!! Gosh.... way too much to carry around......

jas
GO lah! Why half hearted? I wanna go also cannot due caregiving issue....

trans
CSS - okie, wl try to catch it next Mon...

Must appear at least 3 times a day.... the more the better....

preggie
Aiyoh later mei nu is gonna sue u ... hahaha ..yes I notice mei nu's hb 'misbehaving'... heee

Did u try the crabs??

Btw I only recently come to know that Japan consists of a lot of forests and nature. it was my Japanese exboss who sent me an article... I was clouded by the fact that when I think of Japan, I only think of Tokyo.. the article listed man-made forests too. My opinion of Tokyo was everything was v organised and ppl are civil.. gave me a very good impression...

masshiro
U are also v observant to see the rainbow leh...

Btw are u driving up to Genting/KL? Where are u staying in KL?

djd
Hog's Breath - we went w/ zero expectation and for the price, it's ok lah..... but don't order calamari, they were rather oily and not nice....

Jeans - talking about this, I never let jesse wear long pants.. cos he is perpetually perspiring... must try it on him soon.

minnie
Cud hv come and say hello, I was with twins mummy friends...
anyway there was suddenly a male singer... aiyoh so noisy we cudn't hear one another... so went Bakerzin for cakes... time flies when one is not working...hahaha

hong
Looks like julian is gotta walk soon.