Preggie Friends Since 2003

Morning Mummies
I have been reading these two nites and been sleeping late... the kids KO quite early.

Realised that when I post but without attning to anyone, no one xcept m2b responded..hahaha...
SOOO anyone tried Peach Garden? I find the food v nice leh... and not super exp.

Dempsey - maybe shud go again as more happenings apparently...

m2b/chris
Go where to eat yakiniku??

Aburiya is bbq? Like Gyuka-ku????

Going to morton's with hb soon.. wl feedback on how it is after the meal.... told hb if meat is same as BJ, stick to BJ, nvm the ambiance...hehe

chris
U still hv the list? Can email me??? The last time u gave only like half the list..

hong
Aiyah..too bad.. rembr ur hp next time lah... hb still on resvc, I wud like some company. hahah..

Chris,
I am not a beef person althot i dun mind steak. I dun like beef noodles...

u can try not to use detergent to clean the grill.

I also need to get new sets of PJ for Janelle.

cherly
come my fil hse for beansprouts? hehe... i dun tink yakiniku got beansprouts in the menu...

stylo
we passed by peach gdn last weekend and told pf abt ur rec...
aburiya is charcoal grill like gyuka-ku but i dun tink gyuka-ku got wagyu...
i tink i hv the list from long time ago... u wan?

hong
no wonder... we love beef... in any form. haha
we use aluminium foil to wrap the grill just after we finish, just need to use wet cloth to clean the grill...
i saw some cheap PJs at isetan $10.90 only... but i wanted to get princess or dora ones only...

Hi Hong,
We gg Sentosa Spa & Resort (formerly Beaufort)hbs cousin wedding

I like all types of mushroomsyummy!

Hi Chris,
Yalah, Raines fav Cinderella but size too big

Ya, realized your family knows how to appreciate foodboth my and hbs families dun really, more health-conscious typeplus they wont travel and q for food too

Hi Stylobb,
Food wise, you must ask the experts like Chris, Minnie etcheehee

Chris,

Gyuka-ku got wagyu, just went with Ben not long ago.

M2B,

Me too a mushrooms lover.

stylobb,

Morton is very exp, let me know how much u pay for it. My frens told me, after u have steak at morton, u will find other places steak is lousy.

Chris,
I am not really into princess PJ for Janelle. She likes PJs that has button infront so she can wear and take off herself.

I think i go to chinatown CK, PJ only $4.90 althot not very nice but very comfortable. Anyway, we are not going to let her go out with PJ.

Comparing to Aburiya, i prefer gyukaku set, more variety.

M2B,
i like mushroom but not grill mushroom. It taste too raw.

Stylo,
yah.. so sayang and i cannot rbr u at which level. I would like to pop by to see ur gers.

m2b
pf family can travel north, south, east, west for food in spore...
ash oso like cinderella out of all the disney princess most.

cherly
u tried aburiya b4? try and tell me which one nicer... somehow i still like aburiya more...

hong
we dun order set bcoz set wun hv wagyu... unless u order set then u order wagyu extra....
pf will bring ash in her pj to nanny hse.. cant be too ugly.. haha

Sigh...I'm so sorry but I may not be able to make it for the outing as I need to travel out of country. Aiyo...so bad to pull out since I started this.

Hope you enjoy yourselves. I'll join in the next round. Very sorry again.

Hi Chris, DJD & Hong,
Talking abt mushrooms make me so hungry manjust had some cereals w milk after gymcraving for mushrooms leh

Hi mousesction,
Same here, I cant take beef so dun know how to appreciate

Hi Chris,
Raine & Ash good friends ah...hahaha, Raine said she is Cinderella and Mommy is Snow White... :p

Wah, then you really tasted many good food man...hb prefers no crowd instead...

Hi Masshiro,
Travelling overseas for work?

masshiro
Aiyah I thot we are supposed to meet becos of u mah... then now how ah???
If not, then maybe postpone cos my that Sat is actually quite packed liao....

m2b/jas
Beef is yummy leh!!!
But last time when they had mad cow, I also dare not eat for a while...

masshiro
ya, why not we shift to another sat...

m2b
ash fav is still dora lah.. followed by princess hehe..
pf dun mind q-ing if food is good... i q-ed 3 hrs for donut factory b4 and its 'bu zhi de'!

stylo/jas/m2b
my dad is psycho-ed by my fil to eat beef recently... imagine 50+ then taste beef and he loves it

chris
Why didn't ur dad eat previously ah??

djd
Wl gv u feedback after the meal....

hong
What u doing at Blk 62????
Come next time lah...

Went Taka just now, bot a Mandarin CD (Wan Fang), a book from Kino and a cake from Rive Gauche...

Good morning mummies.

Stylobb,

You are the one without greeting, hehe.
I was on half day leave yesterday, went out with an ex-coll for lunch at Pariss.

Masshiro,

Yalor, shift date then.

Gud morning mummies,

Very sorry leh..because of me got to find another date again. Sure you all dun want to go ahead. If not, we'll arrange again when I'm back. Probably later part of Aug cos I'm going Genting/KL the week after next also.

chris38
So did pf catch the variety show on ch8 which check out the food at whether is it worth queueing for - pai pai zan cha cha kan?

Good Morning Mommies

Hi Chris,
Raines fav is anything bluehahaha

Good to be able to enjoy good food lah, hb not into q-ing and traveling for food loreverytime ask me where to eat, must think of places w/o crowd

Hi Stylobb,
I dun take beef coz of religious reasonsoso partly coz my mom said fortune teller ask me not to eathb and Raine eat though

good morning mummies!

stylo
my dad dun eat previously due to religious reasons.. but now he say dun eat at home can liao. haha

jas
we will try to catch that.. we saw a few familiar stalls on the show.. hehe

m2b
no wonder, cinderella gown is blue...
so u been to harbourfront recently? or u found new ulu place.. hehe

Hi Chris,
hahaha, he avoiding HF now coz VC opened liao, quite crowded there...just last Sat, he thought Riverside Indo Restaurant wun be crowded, who know reached there, all restaurants filled w customers and must wait somemore thus we end up at Merchant Court buffet...I hate buffets for dinner coz I dun like to eat too much for dinners...

Yap, coz Cinderella's gown is BLUE, thatz why she likes...sometimes ask her to choose Snow White, she doesnt want...

stylo/cherly
u know this a&w riverboat used to be 'parked' at sentosa.. pf told me it has moved to somewhere, forgot exactly where and selling tex-mex food now... if weather is good sat evening, will bring ash there...

m2b
actually places like tanglin mall, great world city are quite quiet, even during weekends... you can try going there if u run out of quiet places to go...

m2b
The Zion Rd Hawker Centre has good food and not super crowded...

Actually hb/I like to recci places for food.. we like to try new places.. good also, imagine if I marry someone who does not like, then so boring...

djd
U ate a lot at Pariss...buffet right?
Me no longer interested in buffet....

chris
First time I heard of this place... the ship is stable ah... near to water, I hv to keep an extra lookout for the three kids..

Chris,

I heard of this place, we wanted to bring charlene there for dinner last time but don know becos of what, me n ben had some arguement, end up didnt go.

stylobb,

Its buffet, ok lah didnt really ate that much, tummy's capacity not that big.

stylo
i shall look out for kids safety-ness and let you know...

cherly
i went for vienna buffet last fri.. got coll tio bey pio chia us... i find the food beta than pariss...
u wan to join us on sat? pf long time nebi see his bbm fren liao. hehe

Good morning mummies.

No one posted today? All still hide under the blanket? Hehe..

Chris,

Cant meet you this week, we have something on.

Gud morning mummies,
Anyone bringing your kids to Hi-5? I'm quite keen. Waiting to find out if my mum or friends has Maybank card. Got 15% discount. My son loves Hi-5.

IT's TGIF. Wishing all of you a very good weekend. Will be going to NDP preview tomorrow. Hope the weather will be kind towards us.

Halo Mommies so happy, Friday liao

Hi Chris,
Yap, GWC and US is another place that we go to now

Hi Stylobb,
You mean my hb boring ah?! Heehee
Im not particular abt food thus itz quite ok w mebut sometimes I do crave for some food like ang ku kueh

Hi Masshiro,
Not gg for Hi-5 coz Raine dun really likewill be bringing her for the Baby Love play instead

So quiet here ah....
brot the gals for their jab... no more till the 3yr assessment. The nurses asked me whether wanna register for the chix pox jab... I said I wl bring them to the GP, cos don't wanna queue at polyclinic.
It poured the moment I stepped into the office...

masshiro
HI5.. jesse is quite interested but not me. The last time I went to jas to watch Bob the Builder.. I didn't like it and jesse cudn't sit thru the movie.. he got a bit fidgety after a while...

m2b
Oh not saying ur hb lah.... hehehe..
I hv a gf whose hb only eats chinese food.. so she can't try other stuff... imagine every time only chinese food.

Hi5..I find their accent a bit difficult to catch at times..

I kinda like Blue's Clues... educational without the unnecessary ra-ra...

Masshiro
Not bringing Joel to the Hi-5 show... He is not so crazy now over Hi-5.

Wow you managed to get the ticket for the NDP preview.. I tried last year and this year but was unsuccessful. Good thing is still able to catch some of the fireworks from my IL's place. Been seeing them every Sat since beginning July. Will miss the fireworks tomorrow as will be going for a night stay at Hotel Inter-Con.

stylobb
You still remember the show.... ha ha.. yeah the Bob the builder show is not nice. The only thing I like is the pic... hee hee..

chris38
I have not tried Vennia before but my colleague recommended this place. He said is the best he tried so far, definately much better than Pariss.

Hi Stylobb,
Yalah, i understd...I oso have a gf whose hb only likes Chinese Food too and she said go out for makan, very sianz coz she likes Japanese Food...

Now, Raine is not really into VCD but she will ask to watch at times...Just bought Barnyard and Flushed Away from JB for her...BTW, she likes Lazy Town in Kids Central every Sat and Sun morning...dun understd why...

Bought a shirt from G2000 over lunch...

Hi Jas,
I find Vienna better than Pariss too...wow, gg for hotel stay tmr ah...

BTW, my mom's pl also can see the fireworks...

m2b
Yeah just a night stay. Actually also quite troublesome, just for a night stay and I got to bring quite a lot of barang for Joel - his pillow and boster, clothes, bottles...

Hi Minnie,
too bad, me and my coll ordered and collected the tis to Baby Love last week liao...thanks for offering.

Hi Jas,
ok, lah, go relax abit...we are thinking of booking Conrad for our birthdays in Nov too...

Enjoy your stay.

on site these two days.

I went to Vienna a few times. Ok lah. not too bad.

Stylo,
I went to housewarming at blk 62. Law's frds. His wife is a gyn's nurse at Mt E. hee hee... Very nicely renovated.

good morning mummies
went giordano warehouse sale on sat am... tops at $6, bottoms at $15.. got clothes for myself, pf and my mum..
sat nite went riverboat as planned. watched fireworks from the top deck of the boat, where we were having our dinner... food not bad, environment nice too but pple who gets sea sick may reconsider... hehe

Good Morning Mommies...
Went Sushi Tei at VC for lunch after Raine's class on Sat...yummy! After that, went home for nap and night, attended a wedding dinner at Sentosa...it was very different and romantic...

Sun, rest and relax day...

Hi Chris,
The Riverboat sounds nice...is it crowded? heehee

V tiring weekend for me... woke up this morning still feeling sleepy... haiz.
Anyone taking leave on 10 Aug?

Sat
Went to the SingTel to subscribe to mio (woo! good.. can watch those travel and cooking programs soon) ... as we were within the 100 customers, got a $30 Taka voucher on top of the $30 voucher .. then went to the naan at Sim Lim for lunch after hb got the hard disk for our iMac. We brot jesse and chara cos julien was a bit feverish. Wah, chara no need to sleep or eat one, so long as can go gai gai can liao...!!!
Evening dad blanjah us to eat kampong chix...

Sun evening, we decided to eat sinful KFC and went to the other outlet in TPY.. nice and quiet and there was a small playground nearby.. jesse and julien were happily climbing up and down and to our surprise, chara was also motivated enuf to climb and was on the slide many times ...

chris
THen not for me cos I tend to get sea sick.. argh.. Is the food expensive?

morning...

We went to Fort canning park on sat morning, organised by Janelle's school. Quite a boring one thot. There were only two families went in Janelle's class. Janelle said that was her "boyfriend". hahahaha..

Sunday, we went to Taka Toy fair but didnt stay long and didnt get anything. Then head down to CK Tang to use up my vouchor cos expired end of July. The cashier never check the vouchor at all. I slipped in 2X$20 vouchors that expired last yr and she still let me passed thru the transaction. hee hee hee..

Chris, Janelle doesnt like firework. She finds it noisy and pretty scare of it.

Stylo,
u mean Mio TV? Tell me if it is gd ok.
BIL subscribe to MIO internet and telephone network system. Singtel screw up my IL telephone line.

May be you shld bring Julien and Chara for more outdoor activities.

I just knew my BIL spent a few hundreds dollars on Transformer toys. I think he spent half a K on them. One of the figuring is a MP3 player. Cool. He said he still left one figuring to make a set.

Hi Chris,
Ok, maybe will ask if hb is "willing" to go or not...Ya, is the food exp?

Hi Stylobb,
I'll be taking leave on 10 Aug coz Raine's cc is closed that day...will be gg to Genting in Sept w my sisters and maybe Japan in Oct with my coll and her son...hb can't go coz of work but he said he will sponsor the tour pkg instead...

Forgot to mention we went to watch The Simpsons on Friday nite.. funny movie leh... the audience was laughing out loud..

hong
So young know about bf ah...

Taka fair - oh yah, we were there on Friday evening.. hb bot the Hot Wheels for jesse and two small barbie dolls for the gals.. also bot one barbie doll for my maid's daughter..think my maid v happy ..

Mio - ok. But the fair was so noisy and I was so bored waiting for hb to sign the stuff.. decided to walk walk with chara. Ended up with a pair of slip on frm Everbest cos they are having 20%.

Haha...talking about Tranformers..yes we watched it twice.. and that day I saw Vpost has a site selling. I told hb wah, I feel like buying Optimus Prime.. of crse he was laughing at me cos he said I wl be disappointed with it cos it won't change like the way in the movie!!!

Outdoor activities - yah, we like to go to the field to kick ball.. as for playgrounds, sometimes they are quite big and we gotta watch three.. this one was ok. Halfway thru, this middle aged lady walked past and asked me if twins and she went so cute, so cute...
This weekend not much outdoor for them as both were a bit feverish after their jab. And julien knocked the left side of her face.. and strangely, chara's left side also has the scar ...
Weather is not good, my gf's son is down with pneumonia..

m2b
If can make booking, then it won't be crowded for ur hb..haha

Hmm....thinking of bringing jesse for the hippo tours (he has been bugging me) but if it's gonna be crowded on 10 aug, gotta think twice.

So cfm going Japan? So nice leh...

minnie
There was an ad in the papers on Movenpick hotels in Phuket.. it sounds nice...

Good morning mummies
Had a great weekend with the hotel stay..At least now Joel will not fuss before sleep and he can even take a nap at the hotel room. Sat night, catch a glimpse of the firewords at Suntec before going back to the hotel lounge for a drink... nice and Joel was enjoying himself with the smootie and the cashew nuts.
Hubby was saying, can bring Joel for Genting trip already.. hee hee.. However I am quite reluctant when think of travelling on the coach.. sigh...

stylobb
Brought Joel to the Ducktours using the voucher I got from you, and he loved it. He wanted to take again, told him another time... not cheap the ticket if not for the voucher. He told me he also want to take the hippo ride... faint..

I am still thinking whether to take leave on 10th Aug or not.

stylo/m2b
i tink quite ex, we ordered chix fajitas, appetizer set, kids fish n chips for ash, drinks is $80+...

stylo/hong
ash was telling me this boy in her class wants to marry her, she told him cannot, must wait for her to grow up 1st... once she was having this imaginery phone call with him, keep telling him 'no, i dun wan to marry you... aiya wat you want.. i buay tahan u leh'

stylo
i watched simpsons on fri too... good for cheap laughs lah. hehe
pf wants to get this starhub box that can do internet, cable & phone... u heard of it b4?

Gd morning mummies!!!!

We are back! Reached sin last night. The trip was great! Nice scenery, gd food, gd weather (no rain except last day there) and gd shopping! We practically shop from 1st day to last day, wish we had more time! :p

Scanned thru the posting, all talking abt food, think few of u can complie where are the best food in sin liao, hahaha

Also the gathering is postphone right?

will catch up more later

Chris,
That is singtel Mio that my BIL got lor. However, he said better to get a separate line for the MIO and a digital phone to connect up.

Stylo,
i am suppose to go and watch Harry Potter with my sisters this week. I also wanna my youngest sister to go and chose a HP for her 21st bday. I wanna bring Janelle to the duck tour and the balloon too. My coy has offer for the BIG Balloon but i need to check for the duck tour. Do u have any offer?

Chris/Stylo,
yah... when i told the teachers, they kept telling us that they didnt teach them.

Trans,
have u watch Harry Potter?