Preggie Friends Since 2003

However, i learn something for the DVD.

The other day i told Janelle we will be going back to msia to visit great-grandma. At her place we can see chicken n ducks.

She asks me if we are going there everyday. Super long winded.

hong
Kids are like that.. they are very excited. Good to know that Law is better now. Aiyo.. some people just 'not so automatic'... or maybe the person desparate liao.. need advisors to help.. hee hee

Went to watch Spiderman3.. movie was ok.. not too bad.. went to Modestos for lunch.. normal only..

hong/preggie
Forgot to answer, yes, chara managed to stand up without holding onto anything for a few seconds and we all applauded her.
For some time, she will walk if we hold her hands but she still hasn't the courage to let go...

hong
Hope Law is beta today....

cherly
Color - I doubt boys are really ptr about the colours.. once a while jesse wl say he wants to wear a certain tee but he is not too adamant about it.

minnie
I will let them choose lah, hopefully not dark purple.. actually the gals hv polo tees which are in lilac stripes.

chris
Looks like ashley enjoyed herself v much....

Rembr to take pics to show us...

Have a good weekend, everyone!!!

Been busy, so din post here... :p

Stylo,

I also wan to watch Spiderman3 but not so soon, hopefully still showing after my exam :p

Congrats for Chara make her 1st step on her own, soon will be running... what if all 3 run towards different direction? who to chase who? hee, just a thot. :p

Minnie,

My hb went for the run too, din know u so sporting, will go for the run... :p

M2B/BBGal/Hong,

Glad ur kids like the show, make the $$ worth.

Quick post before I do my work...
Had Mum's Day dinner with inlaws at Jumbo...

I took out this set of jigsaw puzzles to do with jesse on friday.. guided him on how to do it. and after he completed a few times, he was able to do it by himself (abt 35 pces). I was kinda surprised, so feeling challenged, I went to look for some (he wanted one with trains but can't find), bot one on the alphabet and classroom pic at ELC.. 52+ pieces but the alphabet has pic in pic.. he did it with my help first time.

Bot a chateau dress for chara.. their stock macham hardly moved.. hers is blue while julien already has a pink one..

cla
Oh chare walked a few steps (finally) unassisted!!
She went for her therapy and bawled the moment she stepped into the room and saw the male therapist... haiz... so stressful for me. Told hb maybe hv to change the therapist cos she is ok with the female one for the other session..

chris
Nice..nice..! I like the left pair.. bronzy looking and with straps.

I ate steak at BJ again.. this time, it's done just perfect.. so tender and nice..

trans
I checked jesse's worksheets and he has improved in his colouring... more defined and within the boundaries...

Mil says he is v noisy in class.. haiz..

Good Morning Mommies...
Monday again...dreadful...

Hi Stylobb,
Congrats on Chara making progress.

Hi Chris,
Haha, never go also got so good harvest...

Good Morning Mommies...

Hope you all had a nice weekend.

Cla,

Aiya... Some of the gals here jio so go lor.. Run until v "chuan" but quite happy that I managed to complete the whole race w/out collapsing!!! Overall it was quite fun.

Chris,

Nice shoes! I like the blue/white pair.

Stylobb,

I like Spidey 3. Found it pretty heartwarming. Heh.

Good morning mummies.

Chris,

I like the 1st 2 pairs of shoes.

stylobb,

I also find chateau stock like never move like that.

good morning mummies

stylo/minnie/cherly/m2b
the left pair is my fav! thats what i wore last fri. very comfy too... the white and blue one feels like going to 'pinch' my feet...

stylo
we nearly went bj for dinner last nite but i din feel like western food so went for fish soup instead.
congrats on chara walking!

any mummies got the JL discount voucher, can rbr the dates and is bb stuff eligible for discount? wanna get a stroller for my coll who is giving birth this mth..

Crazy week ahead for me. So there won't be many posts from me.

It was another expensive weekend, spent money on shopping

This coming weekend, will be my mom's turn to go on a shopping spree coz she redeemed a few hundred dollars of Tangs voucher.. she's so excited when she received them... sms'ed me to ask when i wanna go shopping with her. She's setting such a bad example for me leh

Hi StyloBB, Minnie,

KB and I enjoyed spidey 3.. liked it coz there's love, hate, betrayal, humour, friendship, violence, all in 1 show.

We watched it at Gold Class with our complimentary tickets. The seats are so ultra comfy, so plush, service so good! i think it has changed my whole movie watching experience. Told KB, i will "try" not to watch a movie in the regular cinemas anymore! hahaa.. Now, we are looking forward to Shrek 3.

Hi Cherly, StyloBB,

Yesterday, i was at paragon.. didn't even bother walking into Chateau coz from far, can already see the same stuff i saw months ago. I think if they go on like this, it's not gonna survive very long.

Hi Chris,
The sale is from 8 to 10 May...no mention abt sales/discount at the kids' department but I think at least the $5 rebate can be used ba...

Hi Preggie,
So what is your harvest over the weekend?

Preggie,

Nowadays i also hardly walk into the shop. Parkway parade got a branch too.
Ben also got a luckydraw for $80 RB voucher from his new coy annual dinner on saturday.

Hi Chris,
I think the 20% always doesn't apply to kids department lor...

Hi Preggie & DJD,
I also got $100 Isetan vouchers from my insurance company...intending to buy a pair of shoes for Raine there...

Raine so funi, said she wants to buy me a pair of earrings for Mothers' Day. she said "I will buy you earrings, not stars one ok, itz diamond earrings"...but I told her "diamond earrings very ex leh, you got $?"...she said "yes, I got alot of $ in my wallet...I got $5 u know"...hahaha... think even $1 is very big to them...

Chris/Cherly/Stylobb,

GWC has this kids clothes shop, issit Dune? I saw they were having 50% off and some $10 items when I was there last week. Lotsa nice dresses in simple designs. Stylobb will like. Heh.

M2B,

Raine so wu sim and so cute.
Josh wanna buy a "Celica" for his dad. Told his dad he will buy for him next time woh...

Preggie,

Eh, Shopping is in your blood. Dun think you can stop!! I think Chris can pass her crown to you temporarily. Then again, Chris has her little personal shopper who harvest from overseas too....

Chris/Cherly/Stylobb,

GWC has this kids clothes shop, issit Dune? I saw they were having 50% off and some $10 items when I was there last week. Lotsa nice dresses in simple designs. Stylobb will like. Heh.

M2B,

Raine so wu sim and so cute.
Josh wanna buy a "Celica" for his dad. Told his dad he will buy for him next time woh...

Preggie,

Eh, Shopping is in your blood. Dun think you can stop!! I think Chris can pass her crown to you temporarily. Then again, Chris has her little personal shopper who harvest from overseas too....

minnie
ya i got their sms but din go down and see.. i got several of ash's dresses from there... their dresses is pricer compared to chateau but if 50% or $10 can buy hehe...

stylo/preggie
forgot to tell u we went to this korean charcoal grill restaurant at esplanade, they got placemat saying 'rain (the korea star) was here on XX apr XXXX'... the food is awful man.. 16 of us went (incl 4 kids) and the bill came up to $600+ after 10% discount!

Hi Minnie,
Raine is a mommy's gal indeed...everything also mommy this and mommy that...she said daddy is big black wolf and not her friend...she even said if daddy makes her or mommy angry, she will throw his things out of the hse...she said next time she grows up, she will buy car and drive mommy ard, daddy cannot sit...hahaha

Raine will side with mommy and ask daddy dun disturb mommy...i always said I never dote/love her for nothing man...

good morning mummies
actually wanted to go aburiya to celebrate mother's day and fil's bday tonight but ash suddenly fever last nite. hopefully she ok lata to carry on the dinner.

Morning,

Chris,
Hope Ashley is better tonite.

Janelle also feel feverish last nite and this morning. Check her temp but have not reach the fever temperature yet. Gave her a dose of fever medi and send her to school.

M2B,
Raine so cute. Janelle asked daddy to change the current car to Mazda RX8 cos she saw one parking next to us and she told us that car was so cool.

Stylo,
I see Chara is developing very well leh. When can she stop going back for review?

hong
ash playgp now very strict due to the recent outbreak of hfmd.. students with fever, flu or cough are not advised not to attend class...

Where is everyone??? Super duper hot weather leh.. driving me crazy....

minnie
Hah? Got sale at Dune??? I walked into Chateau but not Dune! cos jesse was with me... it was in, pay and exit. I brot him to ELC and the Better Toys Shop to occupy his time....

preggie
Haha I also think u 'surpass' chris as the shopping queen. I mean, u really buy a lot and ur things are not cheap leh... at least our shopping queen wl get good and cheap deals...

Movies - Gold Class tickets are more expensive? We find the new cinemas like Vivo are pretty comfy and ok.

cherly/preggie
Chateau - I saw a white dress which is their new stock but it's all white - not really so nice lah .. apart from that, nothing liao....

chris
Fever ah... my gals hv running nose and cough... just when they recovered from their other stuff a week ago... haiz... told jesse he beta take his vitamin C everyday which he is doing faithfully... the gals are also quite grouchy and refuse to sleep at nite! I think the weather makes everyone irritable.

Wow, this charcoal grill is so exp!!! Hb also said must bring me for dinner for Mother's Day, I said BJ is fine!!! He says he is fainting at my tenderloin addiction!!! Said prob. get me 2 x 200g of tenderloin and I wl be v v happy!!!!

Talking about vouchers, I still have Taka unused vouchers....

hong
Law ok now?????

She still sees therapists every 1.5 mths. Next appt with doc is 4months down the road.
If by 2 years, her devt is ok, they shud think she just has a big head!!!

Lately she of course discovered it's more fun standing/cruising than crawling....

cla
Have u stopped working and are u studying now?

m2b
Really ur raine has mummy's heart... I hope my two gals wl be like that next time....
jesse also has mummy's heart...

Chris,
she at the brink of fever. I hope she dun develop any.

Stylo,
Law is better. Taking his medicine faithfully. The GP said he was too stressed.

Julian attempting to grab and stand.
Sunday he only napped 1hr in the morning and 1hr in the noon and didnt want to sleep anymore. I dun know where the kid find the energy.

I havent meet ur Chara n Julien at all leh.

Chris Jie jie,
Where can I get White or pink dress or top? I need a dress for wedding dinner as well. I was asked to be my frd jie mei and she wants us to wear white or pink. Wah seh so dread leh.

Chris/stylobb,

Hope your gals will recover soon.

stylobb,

The weather also make me crazy and my temper is like the weather too. Hahaha, 1st time scolded my maid last evening.

Hong,

I asked the same qns to my colls b4 and my colls replied me, our kids battery is brand new so got beter energy.

Good Morning Mommies

Hi Hong,
Glad that Law is ok nw...
Hahaha, Raine also kept asking Daddy when is our blue car coming

Hi Stylobb,
Dun wori, I think generally gals will have mommy or daddys heart
My SIL dotes on my FIL a lot as compared to my MIL

hong
Wah he beta take care.

Think young ppl also can get stroke nowadays...

The twins - u saw them before... as NBs in hospital....

Energy - last nite jesse too.. he had so much energy, talking so much and cannot sit still until we had to tell him to pls keep quiet. My mum bought him a new pair of sleeping pants, I put it on for him, he disliked it, took it off!!! Rather walked around the room in his underwear! Haiyoh...

cherly
Haha.. I like the battery is brand new logic.

THis morning I turned on the tap and the water was warm!! I think my maid also tired out by the gals... poor thing. Told her last nite after she passed the mattress to me at 10pm to go and sleep...

Why did u scold ur maid? So far I didn't scold mine, only tell her if certain things are not done properly.

stylo/preggie
just went dune during lunch and bot ash a dress at 50%.. a lot of stuff for the twins' size... i saw a few nice dresses but all biggest 18-24m or 2-3 yrs...

hong
er... if were me, i will get those discounted dresses from southaven outlet store but their biggest size is L... how about iora? preggie bot a new wardrobe from there.. hehe..

Chris,
but southaven outlet store very far leh. Can give me the address again.

Iora ah...

GSS coming hor. Dun know will CK tang will have gd sale. Sometime their dresses can be 50-70% but i dun know if i can wait till then.

Stylo,
Yah.. that is wat MIL says.

SO I told her then got to check for Law gd and bad cholestrol level liao.

stylobb,

told you my temper is like the hot weather liao. My maid clean the fan and never install the fan blade properly, when the children on the fan, the fan blade get cracked, need to replaced the fan now. Replace it is one thing, what if the blade fly out n hurt the children? Told her off liao but when we were ready to go home (My mum stay at 4th floor) we go down by stair and she run after charlene (she wants to play with her) and charlene nearly fell down from stairs. Of course must scold her cos this is related to safety, otherwise she thinks is right?

hong
its at hong leong gardens at west coast road. you can see it from aye...
ya gss shd be this mth end... i rarely buy from tangs..

Cherly,
hmmm must be scolded. U see if u can get the blade instead of changing the whole fan. The new maid very young ah?

I dun have maid so I scold vendors. hahaha..

Cjj,
thanks. What time is the outlet closing?
I asked if Law wanna sent me there.

Just checked with MIL, Janelle is back to normal but she started to cough.

Julian fever is gone. This boy will have fever or running nose when he is teething.

hong
sh closes at 7pm on weekdays. you can call 63411161 to chk if they are open bcoz sometimes they close for stock take.
i oso chk with nanny, seems like ash is ok so will carry on with dinner tonite..

cherly
my fan blade oso broke b4 and i got the blade from those hdb electrical shops... mayb u chk if urs hv or not b4 u buy a new fan...

chris
Which Dune outlet did u go? Sounds tempting leh... those sizes are just nice for the twins...

Where are u going to makan??

cherly
Hahah.. yah me also feel so irritated becos of the weather.
The running part, must tell the maid.

Also told my maid that day: she closes the windows at nite but doesn't close the sliding door..??

hong
Looks like the weather is making our tods sick leh..

good morning mummies!

stylo
i went paragon outlet... the saleslady told me the gwc outlet has more small sizes...
went aburiya at hv.. the wagyu beef is really yummy...

Good Morning Mommies...
Hope all kids will be ok soon...
The weather is erratic, me also falling sick with flu and cough...

Hi Hong,
Thanks for reminding me that GSS is coming...maybe shd hold purchases till then... :p

Hi Chris & Stylobb,
Yap, GWC outlet has more small sizes coz we were there 2 weeks ago...

Good morning mummies.

Hong,

My maid is 25 years old, she loves & very sayang my children, likes to play with them but this time at the wrong side.

stylobb,

I hardly scold her lah, when i scold her she knows she is really in wrong. Otherwise, i consider her as good helper.

rbr i mentioned Janelle having cough? I tried the vick vapour method that NOIF posted.

It seems to work! Janelle slept well last nite and only hear her cough less than 5x.

Chris,
I saw a DP long dress at OG last nite. Nice leh but i look like i am a pregnant when i tried on it. Look weird on me. Haizzz..

Hong,

Clarence having slight running nose too, i also applied vick vapour for him and he slept well for the whole nite. Must thanks noif for sharing the info.

m2b
so i dun need to waste my time go gwc liao.. hehe

hong
i oso bot a long tee from msian, that pong pong at the bottom kind.. till now havent wear bcoz scare look preggie and pple let me have their seats on the bus....
is the DP dress ex? i like their stuff now.. just bot 2 long tees from them

The weather is terrible!!! so hot, i couldn't stand it, now at Mac doing some revision and surf net :p

Stylo,

Ya, have stopped working since 2 weeks ago but still not really in study mood yet. This round should have more time to prepare since not going for anymore lessons. Got to work hard to pass the papers!!!

Hong,

DP is Dorothy Perkin right? I hv discount voucher, u wan?

Chris,
Cost $83. Still thinking shld i get it leh. Unless i slim down further. I may want to wait for GSS to see if they offering discount.

Cla,
how come u got the discount voucher. I dun mind leh. thanks!

hong
$83 sounds ok for a dress... i got 15% mbr discount if you need it... i tink cla's discount voucher will be more...

Finally finished a big job at the office...

chris
Yummy is it? hb tried it at Girabaldi recently too.. biz lunch...

chris/minnie/m2b
Aiyoh next time got such lobang must inform me ah... went there just now, only a few pces left and tkfully got 1 dress each (green/blue stripes, and pastel blue). But cheap at $20+.. I won't pay if full price... cos only a pce of material...
Not sure if GWC wl hv sale cos they are moving out of Paragon...

hong
I sorta give up buying clothes for now..

trans
I was telling bbgal that the tpaste costs $21.30 at KP! Siao ah!!! To think it's only USD3.76 online... haiyoh...

hong/cherly
I went to buy Vaporub after hong mentioned .. I read the instructions and it says not to be used for children under 2 yrs old.. how ah... rub onto feet can or not???

Stylo,
I am using the adult vapour rub on Julian. I apply it on his back. I feel that the kid one like not smell at all.

On the feet shld be ok. If the feet develop rashes than dun use.

Clothes - Dun say that leh. I want to feel hopeful when getting clothes leh. hahaha..

Toothpaste - that is why Trans getting so many at one go. Infact, i got the wipe type. In case i am travelling or outside. I can use that to clean the kid teeth.