Preggie Friends Since 2003

Good Morning Mommies!
Yday brought Raine to WCP with our friends' gal and they had a great time...it was crowded there man...

Hi Chris,
Ash not back from Taiwan?

Hi Noif,
Never mind lah, just post whatever...can tell us abt Ally & Bryan's progress mah...

Good morning mommies!

I could hardly open my eyes today... feel like "keng'ing" MC but decided against it.

Hi StyloBB,

We went to the zoo.......carpark yesterday. When we reached the zoo, we found out that KB has forgotten to bring his wallet with our FOZ card in it.... so went back home to let joey go cycling instead. On route, we dropped by Bakerzin to get some cakes for tea. Wah lau, 5 pieces of cake cost me $30.. somemore kena hiam by KB.... say the cake not nice

Let me guess, is chara beginning to show signs of walking?

Yestersay was a bad labour day for me... I lost my handphone (provided by coy), suspect it could have dropped in the taxi... hiaz...

Me oso very tired today. Yday brot CY to farm visiting for almost the whole day. CY enjoyed the goat farm the most but stinko siah. My mom could not take the smell and waited for us outside. Luckily it wasn't really warm yday.

good morning mummies!
wet day again today. ash will be coming back from her holiday tonite!

yday was a really rest day for us. went for badminton session in the morning, very healthy rite... after that went for lunch and then slept for the whole pm. at nite pf cooked porridge for dinner... today feel so refreshed!

m2b
she will be back tonite. talked to her yday and she told me she bot belts and shoes for me.. my mum told me she insisted my mum buy a purple belt for me... *faint*

stylo
ya, but i tink i beta dun buy too many of those retro stuff bcoz its only a fashion trend now...
you macham pf leh, he whole life nebi gastric pain, went 'the line' suddenly gastric pain cant eat. haha...

chris,

ash is like charlene, she insists i got to buy purple earring, purple bag n purple shoes for myself when shopping. I always find excuses to turn her down.
I was having gastric pain on monday afternoon, so bad till i cant really walk, end up call a cab home. Wow..cost me ard $14 from my office to bedok and take abt 15mins ride only. Heartpain!

Hi Chris,
You & PF sure miss Ash man...
I also napped 3hrs w Raine yday and end up, cldnt sleep at night and hb laughed at me for sleeping too much in the pm...

Can't imagine purple belt man... :p

Hi DJD,
I also felt heartpain when I take cab...so long never take cab liao and last Sat must take coz need to rush back from coy's event to pick Raine up for her music lesson...cost me $13+ too...

Hb so fedup with waiting for his new car liao coz gg to work is so troublesome for him...his new job needs lot of travelling...

Hi Jas,
Coy's phone then need to compensate?

Hi Cherly,

What time were you at the zoo?

Hi Jas,

Oh no.... did you try calling the taxi coy to see if you can retrieve the phone? if cannot find, you have to pay back?

Hi Trans,

Was the farm crowded?

Hi M2B,

Your hubby changed job? Still in army or our of army liao?

Preggie,

I reached zoo slightly b4 1pm. Met my ex-colls there, if you were there, probably i will see u hor. Charlene n JH wanted to take horse carriage, i joined them and they were so happy and sing "San Lu Che".

M2B,

Yr hubby changed job? When is your new car arriving? Nowadays take cab can be very exp but at times i got no choice esp when hb cant reach my mum's place on time to fetch us home, i got to take cab home with 2 kids + maid, usually i waited after 8pm to avoid the extra surcharge.

cherly
their purple 'du' very 'shen' man! hehe

cherly/m2b
ya cab fare so ex now. sometimes call a cab plus peak hours, just get on the cab the meter already $8 liao!

m2b
ur hb ROD liao?
mayb she will pester my mum to get me purple shoes to match my purple belt? hehe...
despite sleeping for 3-4 hrs in the pm, i still can fall asleep at 10pm+ leh.. hehe

chris,

Yes the purple du very shen. That day i said wanted to buy a watch n she said she wants to buy a purple watch for me. I ask if she has $$, she ask me to give her some $$ so she got $$ to buy for me.

m2b/preggie
I didn't call the taxi coy coz the chance of retrieval is very slim. Had tried calling my mobile but it was turned off. I waited till yesterday night before calling the call centre to temporary disconnect the line.

As for compensation, hmm... in the sense that I got to get the new SIM card and a handphone from my own pocket. Don't expect the coy to give me another handphone before it's due to replacement.

Hello Mommies

Hong,
We were at marina square last night for dinner too! But we had early dinner ard 5+, then shopped awhile and headed home to rest.

Chris, Cherly
Ray also another purple fan! If I let her choose, everything also wants purple. She helps me choose shoes also purple ones! Ewwee. I wonder if its really cos of barney.

cherly
imagine her disappointment when she open her ang bao during cny and found $10 notes. haha..

bbgal/cherly
i suspect its bcoz of barney lor... but ash dun like barney now already... she everything oso want dora now...

Good afternoon mummies!

Chris,

Hahaha I still remember Ash's happiness in finding purple $2 notes during CNY!

Cherly,

I can't find my hp yesterday so was asking Ryan to find for me. He said caanot find so I ask him how? His reply "I'll buy a new one for you." I also ask him if he got the $$ to buy. He told me "Yes! I got a dollar!" Faint........

Jastan,

Did you make a police report? Someone told me that nowadays, if you made a police report, there are chances of getting back your HP. Cos of the Phone ID or something like that. Come to think of it, I think Samsung came up with tis ID stuff that register your SIM card with the phone set. So if SIM card is change, the phone set will send an auto sms to the old SIM card HP number to inform of the new user's particular. Arm with that, whoever lose his / her Samsung HP, need not worried as it's only a matter of time to recover back!

linda
Nope, didn't make a report. Not too sure the chances for mine, coz mine is not those new high tech kind of phone. It is nokia 6020 and the sim card is at least 8yrs 2G sim card.

Hi, I'm back!

bbgal,
i think we have dinner ard 8pm and walk for a while and head home. I told Janelle i was very tired. I fell asleep with her but i got woke up by law and i couldnt get back to sleep till 3am.

Luckily still can tong today.

Preggie,
Mike from RSAF, shld have out liao.

Cherly, Preggie, chris,
Luckily Janelle is not crazy of purple.

Taxis - I took cab every week cos i need to travel from my place to extreme east. If not my office to east. From my office to the site i need to go cost me $25. From my place to site cost me $15.

There was once i took a cab to rush down to LCK, i asked the cab driver to wait for me. I passed my user something and hope back to cab and head to orchard. That cost me nearly $40.

I think no one can clock as high as me.

Chris,
She still likes barney leh. Even yakult/vitagen also must have purple one. Wear, use and drink purple. :p

Hong,
So late then dinner? We were home before that. Giant closed liow, nothing to shop :p

Hi Hong,

The only time i took taxi big time was when my car kena lang-gared and insurance pays for all my transport. hahaa...

Hi Cherly, Chris, BBgal,

Maybe one day your gals will ask you to paint your house purple! Or buy purple car.. hahaa

Joey dun have a fav colour... so i'm safe! wahahaa

Preggie,
Once i clock $200 per month for cab fare. Of course, i can claim lah.

hahaha..
look like both of us are quite safe.

bbgal,
yah MS quite boring now. How is Rayna now?

Preggie,

I already painted charlene's room to purple but is light violet when i done my renovation months ago. Think she got disappointed to see that colour cos too light and maybe is not what she expected, she told me that is not purple enuf. She also bot purple bedsheets.

Linda,

Don faint, at least ryan got heart to buy phone for u.

chris,

charlene still think barney is the best, beside that she also loves mickey mouse.

hong
The taxi you took can be claimed from coy, so still not too bad. Bet the taxi driver who waited for you must be similing away after you alight...

Jas, hahaha..
no lah. He asked me if he need to wait for me. I told him, that was my intention. Imagine that ulu place. I dun know how to get out of there.

Preggie
Purple still okie, so long she doesn't ask for black, cos she likes to use black when she paints too.

Hong
She's ok now *touch wood*, thanks for asking.

Quite irritated today... tried to finish as much work as possible but ofc email is unstable... dragged on for so long and I didn't seem to get as much done ..

hong
Wow, ur cousin really drove back? He must be driving v fast.

preggie/chris
No leh, i ate at Angus and Black Angus I had no problem.

jas
Sorry to hear re ur hp, I think macham gone case liao...

chris/cherly
I hope my gals don't ask me for purple cos I really dislike that colour!!!

m2b
I also wanna know, ur hb changed job??

hong/cherly
Taxi... me too.. can u imagine I book taxi to bring them for jabs at the tpy polyclinic and it can cost me $10!! one way in the morning!!!

trans
Is the Bollywood place worth a visit?

bbgal
Come here more often lah...

Good morning mummies.

Stylobb,

Me too dislike purple but i think my daughter influence me, now i find light purple quite sweet. That day went to Iora, charlene insists i got to buy purple top instead of other colour, in order not to disappoint her, i bot purple. 1st purple tee in my life. I wonder next time what colour clarence will make me to buy?

MOrning.

Preggie,

It is not very crowded at the farms.

Stylobb,

Bollywood is not too bad. CY & I went ard the farm looking for the fruits that are growing on the trees, etc. I tink it is good cos at least CY now knows where these fruits come from, quite educational lah.

DJD,

Is purple the IN colour now? I see many purple in shops now. Last Fri I oso bot a top in dark purple.

Trans,

I am not sure if purple is the IN colour. I bot becos don want to disappoint my daughter. I wore last weekend and she praised my tee is nice.

Noif
u may add my link to ur blog? can i have ur blog add too?

Hong
i also not sure why Ely can maintains the chubbiness... she ate the same food with everyone, maybe it's the dumex milk powder she drinks?? she still drinks alot though

Stylobb
sure will post pics of my gal when I pop

Preggie
u quickly "try" for another didi or meimei for joey la than u can go for the 4D scan too. it's really fun

Good Afternoon Mommies
My hb is out from the RSAF liaonow he is working as Project Engineerneeds to travel to sites very often

Hi DJD,
Dun know when is the new car coming, hb needs it for work lor
Raine also like Mickey Mouse after been to HK Disneylandhahaha

Hi Chris,
If I nap on Sat, still ok coz I sleep late on Sat nights but if nap on Sun, then will have difficulty falling asleep in the night liao

Hi Hong,
Travel for meetings in my coy is also claimable so not so bad to

Hi Cla,
Raine called the Chinese VCDs that we bought as funny show coz the characters all very funny

Hi Linda,
Raine also told me she wants to buy this and that for me but I must lend her $ 1st
That time she has $2, she said Mommy, I go buy Ribena drink for you ok? Because I cant drink as Im coughing. so sweet

So exhasted. I rushed down to SGH A&E cos Law called me in the morning and told him his hands n legs were numb while he consulting the GP this morning and GP sent him straight to SGH.

Couldnt find him at A&E, luckily Cat_tail working in SGH and she helped me to locate Law.

Just came home. His blood pressure and everything ok. Doctor said he breathe too hard and the O2 couldnt deliver to the other parts of the body so his hands and legs were numb.

Law said he couldnt even open him hands and have no strength to walk and take out $$ to pay the taxi driver.

Today managed to do a fair bit of work...

Purple or violet or lilac, all i don't like!!!

hong
Aiyoh, law ok or not.... stressed, is he???

Good morning mummies.

TGIF.

Chris,

What did ash buy for you? Any pics to share?

Hong,

Law too stressed ah? Is he ok now? Must take care.

Good Morning Mommies...

Hi Hong,
Is Law ok? You must be real worried man...

Hi Stylobb & DJD,
Actually some shades of purple are nice...

Hi Chris,
Yalor, I'm also curious what Ash bought for you...

good morning mummies

hong
oh no? what happened to law?

m2b
i rarely has problem falling asleep.. hehe..

stylo
some purple shades like lilac, lavender is nice..

cherly
minnie mouse, disney princess and barbie are her 2nd fav... she dun like mickey mouse bcoz its a boy...

cherly/m2b
ash 'bot' 2 toys for pf and i got 4 pairs of shoes (1 pair i dun like and gave back to my mum liao), 9 belts of all colours to choose from (think i took colours like white, red, pink, beige & black)... the shoes not too bad, i am wearing one today, mostly those wedge ones.. less than S$20 per pair... this weekend if i rbr will take photo and show u all lah...

Hi gers,

thanks. He is better. Suppose to rest today but he just smsed me that he may need to go down to one the branch office to work cos he couldnt find vendor to relocate the PC for them. Haizz..

Yesterday one of his collick called, I asked anything urgent, he is sick and need to rest. He got the cheek to tell me to ask Law to call him back later to guide him to configure the email system for the ex-GM. Piss off. I told him Law is not feeling well and i do not want pple to disturb him while he is resting. If not urgent, then wait till he recover.

Chris,
i wanna see wat ur mum got for u.

Jas,
i also dun know, may be the lung work too hard but the O2 still cannot deliver to other part of body. Stime breathing too hard and fast may not be gd to the heart n lung. We shld take deep n slow breath.

Hi Hong,

Better get Law to rest more. Nothing is more important than health. Scary man... if it happens to me, i think i will be totally flustered and dunno what to do.

Wishing him a speedy recovery

Hi Chris,

What kind of "toy" did ash bring back for you and pf? heh heh

Hi Pooh,

Because of the 4d scan you ask me to quickly get down to "work"? hehee... no la.. i must control.... need to complete my dissertation first. I dun wanna get distracted now.

Good Morning Mommies...

Yesterday I went for the JP Morgan Chase Corporate Challenge 5.6km run with my collicks. Now my legs are aching so badly.
End of race, I wondered why I decided to take part when I never even jog regularly...

Hong,

Glad to know Law is better. Wishing him a speedy recovery.

Chris,

Did Ash enjoy herself in TP? Wat toys did she get for PF?

Stylobb,

I also agree some lighter shades of purple are nice... Heh, wat happens if your gals like purple next time?

hong
ok will take pic and show..

preggie
no toy for me lah.. why must u put "toy"??? hmmm

preggie/minnie
she bot one ruler with a kungfu figurine that can slide up and down and a charlotte web game that is similar to the battleship game.
tink she enjoyed herself lah, so many pple pamper her and treat her like princess... my mum & mil complained she is very whiney there, everything oso wan to buy... i guess its very normal since she knows all will give in to her...

Hi Chris,
You so ho mia, never go tour also got so many gifts back.

Hi Minnie,
Itz a good workout yday huh?
My coy also organizes such runs every year...

Hi Stylobb
I will try to come in more often :p

Hi Hong
Hope Law's better now.

Hi Daphne
Come to think of it, one of our rooms was painted lilac but don't know why turned out so white. Even our masterbedroom suppose to have some colours, also looks white.

Hi Chris
So sweet of Ash to buy toys for her daddy and belts/shoes for you, she really has your sim. Did she look for you when in TW?

Hi M2B, Cla
Ray likes the dvd too! But she called it the pyjamas song, something wrong with her hearing, she hears them singing as 'pyjamas pyjamas' to the tune of 'wei shen me'. And she doesn't believe me when I told her the wu1 la1 bo2 shi4 is a tortoise. :p

Janelle also like the DVD. She also sings the song. Very catchy.

However, some of the knowledge is still too hard for them to understand.

m2b
yday my dad said if he know he will win $ from his shares, he would have paid for me to go too *bang* too late...

bbgal
i called her almost everyday and the 1st few days she refused to come to the phone and talk to me... this girl ah, enjoy until no hew mummy liao.

Hi BBgal,
Raine will laugh at the show, dun really know if she understd though...heehee

Hi Hong,
I agree some are still too cheem for our kids...

Hi Chris,
Aiyo, really bang man...if not, you got free trip man...

Raine kept asking to go HK to look for her "HK Grandpa" (who is the brother of Mike's grandfather)...dun know why she is so attached to him...so Mike promised to bring her there again next year...