Preggie Friends Since 2003

Preggie, I m plng to bring DD for a trial class tis Sun but hvnt really cfm. My purpose is also to expose DD to more chinese and my chinese is quite jialat.

Chris,
i dun think i will book now cos Law doesnt know when he can leave. I think we will drop by KL as well. AS for KL no worries cos Law usually have very gd lobang from his coy.

Preggie,
yah.. a gd short trip is gd.

So many mummies planning long and short trips, when can we have a 'Singapore Motherhood-Preggie Frens' trip, hee hee :p

Chris,

There's WTS travel fair at BP? Aiya, i missed that. i wonder if they hv some special trip for June, i wan to c turtle lay eggs :p

Keikei,

Glad rachel is better now.

DJD,

I booked my Hokkaido trip liao, so not going to the NATAS fair. Need to pay for admission right? will be wasted if not intend to make any booking.

Stylo,

Tough to bring 3 to swim, i also wonder how u can manage it...

Abt the toothbrush, if not brushing from side to side, then how to use it to brush up and down, cannot imagine. think i better check it out myself at the shop :p

abt the toilet seat spray, check out their website. http://www.sureclean.com.sg/

Moon,

Congrats and come in more often to chat w us... also wan to c ur gal's pic

hong
ya if accommodation is ok, can even just drive-up when u feel like it one weekend. hehe

cla
i oso saw it only on sun when i brot ash for bfast at bpp. went that nite to book after our frens cfm bcoz last day of promo.

I'm also going away in 2 weeks time
A last min confirmation. Just confrim my flight last Sunday and the next day, the ticket increase around $350 each! Sibei heng!

Cla / Preggie,

Hee, I will be going Japan too. On a free and easy basis. Alan's friend is a Air straward and wife is strawardess who knows how to speak Japaness. So they will be planing the trip. We are meeting them on the 2nd day. At this moment, I only know we will be visiting Thomson Land, Disneyland, Yokohama, another amushment park dunno where, a hot spring and a farm where we can learn to make ice cream and pick strawberries. Me very luan now cos they take turns to fly and I discuss about the trip with 2 of them, one after another like a relay with a few days overlapping with both of them away. Now got a lot of things to do b4 trip. Hazi... They will be flying away end of the week to start their hoilday. So have to finaize everything by this week. Hopefully everything will turn out ok.

Linda,

I also a bit 'ruan' after reading ur posting. :p
so when are u going to Japan? 2 weeks from now? It is Sakura season, can see beautiful sakura.
Since u r visiting ThomAS Land, Disney Land, all these, u shd be on going around Central Japan. Gd that u hv someone familiar with the place but be ware that the expenses may be much higher than tour package as their transport and hotel doesn't come cheap.

Cla,

Ruan ah? sorry ah! Yeah, can see beautiful sakura as we depart on 2/4 till 8/4. Blooming time for sakura. I know nil about Japan. in fact only know that it's not cheap and that it's beautiful. After doing some research, chop and confirm damn expensive if travel F&E! Luckily for us, our friends got benefits from SIA for the hotels and as both are in SIA, they are able to book 2 rooms. They told us not to worry about hotels. So it's a big savings for us.

Good morning mummies.

Linda,

Suddenly so many mummies going to japan. Enjoy your trip.

Cla,

'SG Motherhood-Preggie Frens' trip sound fun but where to go? Maybe plan a short trip? Btw, anyone order the sureclean toilet spray? Let me know if you all ordering, i am keen.

good morning mummies

linda
enjoy your trip! i oso keen to go tokyo again if got time & $. hehe

cla
how abt kl/bkk? u organise lah. hehe

Gd mrng,

Linda,

That's really great saving! I know to move around and the hotels are not cheap in Japan, that's y better to go w tour. Enjoy ur trip! Take more pics in Thomas Land, i wan to c how it is

DJD,

I also don know where... KL? HK? BK? The trip sure a lot of yaking... hee hee

Thanks Cherly, Cla and Chris!

Cla, you organise I will support you!! How about the place that Gen just went? BKK I sure cannot go cos hubby conclude it's super unsafe.

DJD,

YES MDM!!! Will do some research. But just to confirm...

1) Shopping trip - hee, think all will love it!! :p
2) HK / KL / BKK - Any other suggestion?
3) Roughly which mth is ideal? - End June?

Linda,

will u be in other channel today? wan to ask u more qn abt ur trip... hee, i am as excited as u :p

Hi Linda,

Actually, it's good to go F&E, coz you can really take in the sights, do the things you like, no restrictions. Enjoy your holiday! Ryan will be so thrilled to visit Thomas Land.

The week you are going should be sakura week leh! so nice!!! Am sure you'll come back with plenty of beautiful pictures

Hi Cla,

Hahaa.. we hereby appoint you as our official travel planner!

I dun mind going anywhere. You decide la.

Cla, seems a pity for us to go Japan and never go Disneyland hor....

Talking abt HK, just read this article on ST that HK is so polluted that they tourist numbers are dropping. When i was there 2 years ago for my friend's wedding, it didn't seem that bad leh...has the air quality there deteriorated so much??

Maybe can ask M2B, since she just returned from there.

Hi Hong,

You've brought Jan to Genting before right? Actually, i find genting quite fun too.... plus with good SIN/MSIA exchange rate, you can shop till you drop!

Hi Kei Kei,

How much do you have to pay for the trial class? You want the $10 voucher? If not, any mommies want?

Preggie,

We let Sotong go and recee 1st, then report to us. Next yr we go w Trans? Hope i can save enough for the trip... kekekeke... :p

I missed out the part that u appointed me to be travel planner. I can't plan well but will source out some info. Pls don look to high upon me, ok? :p

Cla,

Same as sotong, hb also commented BKK is super unsafe now.

Preggie,

Like you, i like F&E don really like to join tour unless i got no other better alternative.

Another bz day for me..

chris
I notice u didn't answer my question..hahaha..nvm, was just teasing u.

cla
U all serious about travelling? Sure or not? Scully last min, this one that one cannot make it......

Toothbrush, can brush sideways... cannot brush up and down... nvm, after 3 months, I'll switch back to normal ones.

hong
Hb has bz trip to KL, next mth, I'm so tempted to fly there with jesse... haiz....

cla/preggie/cherly/chris
Tokyo (and Japan) is nice indeed.. my sil is going this weekend too... wl see if she manages to survive F&E as she is tagging on to my bro who is there on biz trip. I certainly did not find it easy, esp in the train stations... they are so huge! We nearly couldn't find Daimuru... asked the locals and they don't know either..

A normal 3 star hotel room is already approx USD100, not forgetting the train fares... so can end up to be quite a fair bit...

preggie
HKG really so bad ah?? I was still thinking of kiv-ing HKG as a possible place to go...

linda/cla
I think the place Gen went has no shopping???

djd
BKK is no longer attractive to me.

stylobb,

I know Japan is not easy for F&E, go with package tour will be more economy too.
BKK also no longer attractive too, things there are getting expensive.
I am also planing to visit HK, been there 12yrs ago, my sister keep asking me to go on May, if going, me need to renew my passport first cos passport validity left only 5 months.

djd
Tkfully I had my exboss as my tour guide the last time..

Hey! My passport is also expiring soon.. I just downloaded the form from ICA... recently I just took passport photos.

stylo
hehe... i forgot to answer ur qns, not on purpose ah... no secret mission lah, just time out since ash not ard.

cherly/stylo
my passport oso expiring in sep and need to renew it b4 my genting/kl trip next mth..
stylo, can send me the form pls? thks!

so BKK is out...

Stylo,

will try to accomodate all and if booked, no withdrawal!!!

That place more suitable for families, not shopping! hahaha

Styo/Chris/DJD,

Don have to send form, can submit online... mine also expiring soon, need to renew b4 my Hokkaido trip... :p

All around this time, so 5 yrs later, we remind each other again... hahahaha

cla
Can submit online ah?
Can I change my photo on the passport or not??

chris
Hehe... oic. I also need time out soon man...

Preggie, the trial class costs $28 but I'm nt sure if I can use voucher for trial class. I'm likely to postpone trial class cos DD's dwn w fever again last night.

Aus is also a nice plc to visit...

Cla,

Keikei's right! Maybe we can head to australia? Cairns has got a new water theme park.

Or Korea also can.. coz it's not too expensive. Wouldn't it be nice to go during Christmas period? There'll be snow too!

Hi StyloBB,

I'm not sure leh... i got the impression that it's very polluted from the papers.

Do you think if we bring along a jap-eng phrase book, we will be able to survive Japan?

Stylo,

Ya, u can submit online, just take a pic via digital camera, crop and resize, then upload thru the website when u apply, after that make payment and that's it!

Do u mean update Jesse's photo in the passport? Don think u can do that online...

Preggie,

can consider that but more suitable for family outing, not the 'mummies onli' trip...

preggie
The only catch is what if they reply to u in japanese and u wakarimasen...??? (don't understand..) hehe

cla
Are u sure? I read that the extension of passport is free leh..

hong
I opt for Muji stackable containers for the kids' clothes and not chest of drawers in the end as I find the chest v space consuming. Just cleared out their old clothes...

good morning mummies!

cla
i went ica online to take a look liao. most probably will do it online since can save one trip to go to ica.

stylo
renewal needs to pay, extension is free but think they only allow extension for a couple of mths only. i rather renew bcoz they will give back the mths if you renew early. e.g. mine expires in sep but if i renew now, they will add the mths for apr-sep in my new passport, they wun 'eat' it.

Hi Chris, Cla, StyloBB,

The new passport is the biometric one right?

Hi Cla,

The trip is for mommies only? I thot it's for the whole family leh.. hahaa

Hi StyloBB,

Japanese is too cheem for me liao...

When i watched Japan hour, some of those quaint little hotels with beautiful onsen are not that expensive. But, with language posing the greatest problem, I will never be able to find them! I'll be lost in japan! hahaa

Good morning mummies.

Cla,

You planning japan trip for mummies trip?

Preggie,

The new passpost should be biometric one.

I'm confused liao.

For renewal from now onwards, is it biometric or the 'book' type?

chris/cla: Can u send me the link for renewal? I think I was looking at extension, not renewal. So blur...

preggie
Yah, till now I love to watch Japan Hour...
U look at their hotels, I'm always ogling at their sashimi, etc...hehe..
Indeed, my jap boss says ppl hv misconceptions re japan, they think it's easy to move around.
U can see how mega their bldgs are and how complicating their roads are...
I find it's not easy due to the language barrier.

Hi StyloBB,

just hearing the way the actors say "Mmmmm.. Oiishi....." is enough to make me drool liao.. haha... The look on their face is like they are getting an orgasm from eating the sashimi!

Preggie,
i got a pack of the kiwi berries from NTUC.
I peel away the skin, NICE! very sweet.

Havent get Janelle to try.

Stylo,

Ya, u can't extend the passport validity online, so hv to make a trip there. Why do u wan to extend? Not renew?

Abt Japan - U r right. I always wonder y the actors in the drama always walk and not take bus. Realised their tpt not really convenient and cheap. Language wise, i think is improving but they still prefer to speak Jap. And for us to speak very fluent to them, i think need at least JPL2.

Preggie,

I thot is for mummies onli... hee... if for family, i think Aussie is more suitable, esp now got budget airline going to Perth, it can be quite affortable.... So how? Families or Mummies onli? :p

stylo
yday when i went in i can do a renew leh, but i din go thru all the steps bcoz i dun hv my passport with me.

chris/cla
Did I confuse u gals?
I want to RENEW my passport.. but this link does not hv anything for me to CLICK to renew leh.. is it becos it's under maintenance???

Hi Stylobb
I think you gotta click on the 'Apply passport' button at the bottom of the link, then at the pop-up window, tick 'passport has expired or is due to expire' under reason for application. But not sure if they will process since it's supposed to be under maintenance...

WAH... bbgal leh..

Julian was fussing the whole day yesterday. Janelle couldnt nap long becos of him and MIL told me she was very angry and she kept complaining.

I have a very hard to deal with boy. I dun rbr Janelle will flip to crawling possible when she sleep but Julian will tends to wake up if he flip. Worse part is he will flip in sarong.

Very hard to make him nap.. arghhhh

Oh the other channel...

Yah Jan n Ju nap in the same room cos the other two rooms have high bed. MIL scare Jan will topple over and she wanna keep a lookout for both kids.

Stylo,
I like the show "300". aiyo all the soldiers are in "8 packs"

It is no as bloody as i thot. I must say it was very artistically bloodly.

I brgt DD for her 1-yr EYE review @ KKH. The whole chkup took me 2 hrs. Glad that she doesnt need to wear any specs altho she has slight long-sightedness.

Hi Keikei,

how do you detect problems with the eye? I mean what was the initial trigger that made you take DD to see an eye specialist?

today is a busy day...

stylo,

sorry, i hv mis-read the mesg, was wondering how come u wan to extend and not renew... sorry sorry, don be angry ok :p Luckily the saviour bbgal appeared! :p

bbgal,

finally make ur appearance here! :p

Preggie, last yr both my dad and Polyclinic suspected that DD has lazy eyes. So we got a referral to KKH Eye Ctr for the eye test. So, it's a 1-yr review and I've requested for a yearly checkup. Apparently, Rachel has long sightedness according to the eye specialist.

hahaha you guys so cute! I was laughing at the exchanges.

I finally know where I'm going...

1) Chubu
2) Nagoya
3) Takayama
4) Shirakawago Village (Farmhouse)
5) Ogimachi (Toyota cars)
6) Yokohama
7) Lake Kawaguchi (Hotspring)
8) Mount Fuji (Fujisan)

Thomson Land is somewhere in between :p Now I'm looking high and low for all the warm clothings! I have keep them so well that I can't seem to find them now!