Preggie Friends Since 2003

Stylo,
not sure if he make a profit. I guess so but we are not paid worker hahaha.. he paid for all the expenses in KL.

U know everyone thot we got to watch the concert. It is true that we can walk into the stadium to watch it but we are too tired to watch Wang Li Hong singing. My BIL said he never get to enjoy one concert cos he was busy doing all the logistic.

The fans are so crazy. The moment, the gate was opened. They rushed into the stadium and place order immediately. The organiser was lousy, my BIL couldnt get a chair for me and his pal to sit down cos we are incharge of payment. Law, my sister and some temp helpers were busy with packing. My sister complained that one of the temp was so careless that he packed additional items into the bag. Luckily she went thru, small biz like this cant afford too much loses.

However we all enjoyed the process. It is quite fun.

This is my BIL biz weeby. www.explogift.com.sg
He is selling authentic idol items.

Stylo,
not sure if he make a profit. I guess so but we are not paid worker hahaha.. he paid for all the expenses in KL.

U know everyone thot we got to watch the concert. It is true that we can walk into the stadium to watch it but we are too tired to watch Wang Li Hong singing. My BIL said he never get to enjoy one concert cos he was busy doing all the logistic.

The fans are so crazy. The moment, the gate was opened. They rushed into the stadium and place order immediately. The organiser was lousy, my BIL couldnt get a chair for me and his pal to sit down cos we are incharge of payment. Law, my sister and some temp helpers were busy with packing. My sister complained that one of the temp was so careless that he packed additional items into the bag. Luckily she went thru, small biz like this cant afford too much loses.

However we all enjoyed the process. It is quite fun.

This is my BIL biz weeby. www.explogift.com.sg
He is selling authentic idol items.

stylobb
Oh dear, how Jesse got it? Hope he recovers soon. Joel's cough is much better now, just the phlegm that's bothering.

kei kei
Welcome!!!! don't worry about the pace of this thread, it is not as fast as compared to months back. You should be able to get the hang of it soon.

hong
You got my SMS which I sent to you on sunday?

preggie
Oh so Vivocity not crowded now? Hmm... looks like I can plan my maiden trip there...

stylobb
Oh dear, how Jesse got it? Hope he recovers soon. Joel's cough is much better now, just the phlegm that's bothering.

kei kei
Welcome!!!! don't worry about the pace of this thread, it is not as fast as compared to months back. You should be able to get the hang of it soon.

hong
You got my SMS which I sent to you on sunday?

preggie
Oh so Vivocity not crowded now? Hmm... looks like I can plan my maiden trip there...

Hi preggie, yes dd celebrated her bday in sch... brgt her to Goat Farm & Dragon Fruit Farm aft her sch. went home for shwr b4 we went out for dinner again, Super shag... more tiring than working in office...

Hi StyloBB,

KB was influenced by his techie friend and is now a mac fan... we got 2 macbooks at home now... one black, one white! haha..

There are some new stuff at Zara but nothing very much worth buying leh.

Hi Jas,

Yah.. vivo is not crowded at all now - that is if you compare to the crowd when it first opened. I like the spaciousness of vc. There is this bookshop called Kings which sells children books at very very cheap prices... do visit the shop if you are in VC.

Hi Keikei,

does dd attend full day or half day school?

Is the dragonfruit farm nice? They give sample of their fruit or not har?

Hi StyloBB,

KB was influenced by his techie friend and is now a mac fan... we got 2 macbooks at home now... one black, one white! haha..

There are some new stuff at Zara but nothing very much worth buying leh.

Hi Jas,

Yah.. vivo is not crowded at all now - that is if you compare to the crowd when it first opened. I like the spaciousness of vc. There is this bookshop called Kings which sells children books at very very cheap prices... do visit the shop if you are in VC.

Hi Keikei,

does dd attend full day or half day school?

Is the dragonfruit farm nice? They give sample of their fruit or not har?

Morning mommies,

Jas,
yah i got auto-roaming services. I got ur SMS but i didnt reply cos i am still in Msia.

Stylo,
is Jesse ok?

Morning mommies,

Jas,
yah i got auto-roaming services. I got ur SMS but i didnt reply cos i am still in Msia.

Stylo,
is Jesse ok?

Preggie, Rachel attends 2.5hrs N2. The dragonfruit farm is so-so. Rachel loves to eat dragonfruit so I brgt her in to cc look look. Hwr, she doesnt like the dragonfruit drink. I din get any sampling.

Hi KeiKei,

talking abt fruits, does rachel likes kiwi? I found this fruit called Kiwiberries at cold storage.. it's a cross between grapes and kiwi... (i.e shaped like a grape, taste is exactly like kiwi)... Just wash and pop into the mouth.. no need to peel skin. It's very very yummy!

Hi KeiKei,

talking abt fruits, does rachel likes kiwi? I found this fruit called Kiwiberries at cold storage.. it's a cross between grapes and kiwi... (i.e shaped like a grape, taste is exactly like kiwi)... Just wash and pop into the mouth.. no need to peel skin. It's very very yummy!

preggie
OIC... my hb's mac maniac from day 1... we can't afford another macbook, wl hv to wait for some offer. I still prefer the white one and I like the design. But ours is iMac, not Mac book.

jas
PD said it's an infection from his last fever.. I also don't know exactly how it is.

Seems a lot of kids are coughing for some time leh...

hong
Thanks. jesse's better today, told me he was hungry this morning.
Last nite, I was cautious, didn't feed him all the medicine at one go.. gave him medicine in intervals.... after he drank his milk, I allowed him to play with his cars/trucks for a while before asking him to sleep.

Wow, ur bil is enterprising... got website somemore...

My next door neighbour doing renovation, new owner.
Gals didn't get to sleep much whole day due to the noise. chara was fussing to sleep around 8pm, so let her sleep..scully she took a power nap and woke up around 10pm all alert and chirpy and grinning at hb/I! Aiyoh.. after carrying her for a while, we just left her in the cot and she fell asleep shortly.

keikei
Who is looking after rachel??
Yr hb ok with just one kid?

preggie
OIC... my hb's mac maniac from day 1... we can't afford another macbook, wl hv to wait for some offer. I still prefer the white one and I like the design. But ours is iMac, not Mac book.

jas
PD said it's an infection from his last fever.. I also don't know exactly how it is.

Seems a lot of kids are coughing for some time leh...

hong
Thanks. jesse's better today, told me he was hungry this morning.
Last nite, I was cautious, didn't feed him all the medicine at one go.. gave him medicine in intervals.... after he drank his milk, I allowed him to play with his cars/trucks for a while before asking him to sleep.

Wow, ur bil is enterprising... got website somemore...

My next door neighbour doing renovation, new owner.
Gals didn't get to sleep much whole day due to the noise. chara was fussing to sleep around 8pm, so let her sleep..scully she took a power nap and woke up around 10pm all alert and chirpy and grinning at hb/I! Aiyoh.. after carrying her for a while, we just left her in the cot and she fell asleep shortly.

keikei
Who is looking after rachel??
Yr hb ok with just one kid?

Hallo Mommies...

Welcome KeiKei. My boy is an Oct 03 baby.

Stylobb,

The cough norm gets worse at nite, esp when he sleeps. Reason is cos the temp is lower at nite and when Jesse lies down, the phlegm will irritate the throat. So perhaps you might like to prop him up using a higher pillow when he sleeps. Ya, good initiative to feed med at intervals so he keeps it in.

I also agree VC is pretty quiet now.

Hi Hong,

Wah.. Sounds like you have a pretty fun trip!! See Wang Li Hong some more.. I like his songs. Heh.

Hi Preggie,

Kiwiberries??? Sounds interesting. See if I got chance to go CS these few days.

Hallo Mommies...

Welcome KeiKei. My boy is an Oct 03 baby.

Stylobb,

The cough norm gets worse at nite, esp when he sleeps. Reason is cos the temp is lower at nite and when Jesse lies down, the phlegm will irritate the throat. So perhaps you might like to prop him up using a higher pillow when he sleeps. Ya, good initiative to feed med at intervals so he keeps it in.

I also agree VC is pretty quiet now.

Hi Hong,

Wah.. Sounds like you have a pretty fun trip!! See Wang Li Hong some more.. I like his songs. Heh.

Hi Preggie,

Kiwiberries??? Sounds interesting. See if I got chance to go CS these few days.

Good Afternoon Mommies,
I'm back from HKG...have great harvest there...
Raine enjoyed herself at Disneyland too...
Took alot of nice deserts while in HKG...replaced lunch w all deserts...real yummy!

Bought quite abit from Esprit and Zara and also from the outlets shops...heehee

Hi Chris,
I long time never go HF liao leh...must tell hb about the change in the Thai food stall man...hahaha

Good Afternoon Mommies,
I'm back from HKG...have great harvest there...
Raine enjoyed herself at Disneyland too...
Took alot of nice deserts while in HKG...replaced lunch w all deserts...real yummy!

Bought quite abit from Esprit and Zara and also from the outlets shops...heehee

Hi Chris,
I long time never go HF liao leh...must tell hb about the change in the Thai food stall man...hahaha

Stylo,
glad that Jesse is ok. We all thot Jesse has recovered.

Law and I was down with virus infection. Was in office this AM then went to see a doctor. She said i better rest, wanted my body to fight the virus and refused to give me antibotics.

That is a partnership biz, more like his side biz. He used to do it fulltime but cant substain especially if he need to support the family and pay the HDB loan.

I pretty scared my neighbour doing renovation or drilling but really cant help it. It can be surprising that kids can sleep thru sometime.

Janelle is going to excursion today. However, she look gloomy this morning cos she couldnt find her favourite teacher tagging along.

I got Janelle's file back. Till now then i know wat she learnt for the passed few weeks.

Minnie,
Pple always envy we got the chance to watch free concert. Telling u the truth, we dun have the time to enjoy it. We are all so focus on the biz. Hei, their Sungei Jalil stadium is better than ours. We really need the upgrade.

There was some cork up with the organiser. The lower rate tix audiance are not able to come over to another gate to buy the idol items. The fans were asking and the organisers wanted us to set up a booth at the other end at the last min.
My BIL said we dun have the manpower to do so. So we focus the biz at one gate then we move a portion of the good to another gate waiting for the fans to come over after the concert.

from 12noon till midnite... we are all so exhasted. Nearly cant find anything to eat. Hotel restaurant suppose to have 24hr serivces but they closed their stove for maintenance that nite.

BIL said he never enjoyed one concert. hahaha..
I agreed with him, no mood to enjoyed but Li Hong really sings well.

Preggie,
Kiwiberries are something interesting. Will drop by cold storage to locate it.

Stylo,
glad that Jesse is ok. We all thot Jesse has recovered.

Law and I was down with virus infection. Was in office this AM then went to see a doctor. She said i better rest, wanted my body to fight the virus and refused to give me antibotics.

That is a partnership biz, more like his side biz. He used to do it fulltime but cant substain especially if he need to support the family and pay the HDB loan.

I pretty scared my neighbour doing renovation or drilling but really cant help it. It can be surprising that kids can sleep thru sometime.

Janelle is going to excursion today. However, she look gloomy this morning cos she couldnt find her favourite teacher tagging along.

I got Janelle's file back. Till now then i know wat she learnt for the passed few weeks.

Minnie,
Pple always envy we got the chance to watch free concert. Telling u the truth, we dun have the time to enjoy it. We are all so focus on the biz. Hei, their Sungei Jalil stadium is better than ours. We really need the upgrade.

There was some cork up with the organiser. The lower rate tix audiance are not able to come over to another gate to buy the idol items. The fans were asking and the organisers wanted us to set up a booth at the other end at the last min.
My BIL said we dun have the manpower to do so. So we focus the biz at one gate then we move a portion of the good to another gate waiting for the fans to come over after the concert.

from 12noon till midnite... we are all so exhasted. Nearly cant find anything to eat. Hotel restaurant suppose to have 24hr serivces but they closed their stove for maintenance that nite.

BIL said he never enjoyed one concert. hahaha..
I agreed with him, no mood to enjoyed but Li Hong really sings well.

Preggie,
Kiwiberries are something interesting. Will drop by cold storage to locate it.

Hi mummies.

Our thread moves so slow nowadays hor.

M2B,

Welcome back, do let me know more abt HK as my sister is planning to go. Any pics to share?

Hi mummies.

Our thread moves so slow nowadays hor.

M2B,

Welcome back, do let me know more abt HK as my sister is planning to go. Any pics to share?

Hi M2B,

Welcome back. How was the weather in HK? I got a friend who just moved back from HK.. she told me that she miss HK so much...

Yah.. got pics to share or not? Wanna see their disneyland.

Hi Hong, Minnie,

The Kiwiberries come in a small tub, you'll probably find it on the same shelve as blueberries, strawberries.

So yummy leh..... between me and joey, we finished one tub within minutes!

Hi StyloBB,

Renovation? aiyoh.... then it'll be so dusty and noisy....

Talking abt neighbours, i have one inconsiderate neighbour who once did hammering and sawing in the middle of the night. We were so frustrated, we called the police!

This same neighbour started cooking their reunion dinner at 5am! Was pounding stuff and making lots of noise... sigh..... I wish they will sell their flat and move out!

Hi M2B,

Welcome back. How was the weather in HK? I got a friend who just moved back from HK.. she told me that she miss HK so much...

Yah.. got pics to share or not? Wanna see their disneyland.

Hi Hong, Minnie,

The Kiwiberries come in a small tub, you'll probably find it on the same shelve as blueberries, strawberries.

So yummy leh..... between me and joey, we finished one tub within minutes!

Hi StyloBB,

Renovation? aiyoh.... then it'll be so dusty and noisy....

Talking abt neighbours, i have one inconsiderate neighbour who once did hammering and sawing in the middle of the night. We were so frustrated, we called the police!

This same neighbour started cooking their reunion dinner at 5am! Was pounding stuff and making lots of noise... sigh..... I wish they will sell their flat and move out!

preggie
Thanks for the info, will take note of the shop.
I had tried kiwiberries before and they are very nice but Joel don't like it.

stylobb
Good to know that Jesse is feeling better. Wow.. indeed is very scary to have the kid wake up at 10pm with a alert and similing face.

m2bagain
Welcome back.. seems like you have a good trip.

preggie
Thanks for the info, will take note of the shop.
I had tried kiwiberries before and they are very nice but Joel don't like it.

stylobb
Good to know that Jesse is feeling better. Wow.. indeed is very scary to have the kid wake up at 10pm with a alert and similing face.

m2bagain
Welcome back.. seems like you have a good trip.

minnie
So silly of me, I finally took a bus to VC that time.. so near!!

So far, so good for jesse.. been asking for milk and didn't puke.

hong
I also don't really know what jesse does at school, stimes I see the craft work.. then lately I notice he can colour within the boundary.. guess he is learning sth ...haha...

I also once had to fight virus w/o antibiotics.

I also guess u hv no chance to watch.. just like my friend's brother who used to set up the sound system.. too bz to watch leh.

jas
Yes he is beta but darn skinny...

m2b
Welcome back!

Zara and Esprit cheaper or are their designs different? I usu don't bother cos I find usu can find same designs here.

preggie
Actually the new owner is quite nice, gave us a box of chocs and told us renovation happening for three days... mil / maid said v noisy though, and the gals can't nap.

My new maid came today... cos my present maid is going back. .New maid is present maid's sister...

minnie
So silly of me, I finally took a bus to VC that time.. so near!!

So far, so good for jesse.. been asking for milk and didn't puke.

hong
I also don't really know what jesse does at school, stimes I see the craft work.. then lately I notice he can colour within the boundary.. guess he is learning sth ...haha...

I also once had to fight virus w/o antibiotics.

I also guess u hv no chance to watch.. just like my friend's brother who used to set up the sound system.. too bz to watch leh.

jas
Yes he is beta but darn skinny...

m2b
Welcome back!

Zara and Esprit cheaper or are their designs different? I usu don't bother cos I find usu can find same designs here.

preggie
Actually the new owner is quite nice, gave us a box of chocs and told us renovation happening for three days... mil / maid said v noisy though, and the gals can't nap.

My new maid came today... cos my present maid is going back. .New maid is present maid's sister...

Hi StyloBB,

That's a very nice gesture from your neighbour. At least you know that they are considerate.

My maid will be going back in July. Initially, we were thinking of taking over one of my MIL's maids but i find that recently she's like trying too hard to please us... very fake and made us uneasy... haizz.... Now, we are comtemplating getting one from myanmar. My colleague told me that they are very good and can speak english... hmm... wonder if i should give myanmese maid a try or should i stick to the original arrangement of transferring MIL's maid over.

Hi Trans,

Did you catch "The Hauntings" yesterday? it's a new episode.... very scary sia! it's abt this mother who experienced demonic possession and the son was so scared!

I pryed my eyes open to watch the "true asian horror stories" on discovery right after "A Haunting" and it's such a disappointment..

Hi Hong,

Is your BIL one of those pple who chase stars when he was younger?

Hi StyloBB,

That's a very nice gesture from your neighbour. At least you know that they are considerate.

My maid will be going back in July. Initially, we were thinking of taking over one of my MIL's maids but i find that recently she's like trying too hard to please us... very fake and made us uneasy... haizz.... Now, we are comtemplating getting one from myanmar. My colleague told me that they are very good and can speak english... hmm... wonder if i should give myanmese maid a try or should i stick to the original arrangement of transferring MIL's maid over.

Hi Trans,

Did you catch "The Hauntings" yesterday? it's a new episode.... very scary sia! it's abt this mother who experienced demonic possession and the son was so scared!

I pryed my eyes open to watch the "true asian horror stories" on discovery right after "A Haunting" and it's such a disappointment..

Hi Hong,

Is your BIL one of those pple who chase stars when he was younger?

Preggie,

I've not seen kiwiberries b4, will look out for it in supermarket.

Do u know if Discovery is running a new season of 'A Haunting'? I watched an episode last nite & I dun tink it has been shown b4. Last nite they have a new show - 'Asia True Horrors'. It tok about horror movies in Asia, how the script writers get inspirations from thgs that happens in real life, etc. Not very spooky.

Hong,

I oso finally know what CY has been doing in sch. Yday teacher gave all his books back. Quite scary, they actually finished 7 assessment books in just 1 term.

Stylobb,

Wah, Jesse can colour within the lines. I looked at CY's exercises, he jus anyhow colour. Nearly fainted when I see them. But must say the teachers are very enccouraging, gave him stars for almost all the 'anyhow coloured' pages.

BTW, thanks for hearing me out yday. After sharing wz u yday, I conscientiously reminded myself to be patient and practise my 'ren gong' last evening. Everythg went well, I did not really had to struggle wz CY to get him to do thgs. B4 he sleeps, he even told me I am his fave mommy (as if he has many other mommies?!)

Hope ur new maid is good.

Preggie,

I've not seen kiwiberries b4, will look out for it in supermarket.

Do u know if Discovery is running a new season of 'A Haunting'? I watched an episode last nite & I dun tink it has been shown b4. Last nite they have a new show - 'Asia True Horrors'. It tok about horror movies in Asia, how the script writers get inspirations from thgs that happens in real life, etc. Not very spooky.

Hong,

I oso finally know what CY has been doing in sch. Yday teacher gave all his books back. Quite scary, they actually finished 7 assessment books in just 1 term.

Stylobb,

Wah, Jesse can colour within the lines. I looked at CY's exercises, he jus anyhow colour. Nearly fainted when I see them. But must say the teachers are very enccouraging, gave him stars for almost all the 'anyhow coloured' pages.

BTW, thanks for hearing me out yday. After sharing wz u yday, I conscientiously reminded myself to be patient and practise my 'ren gong' last evening. Everythg went well, I did not really had to struggle wz CY to get him to do thgs. B4 he sleeps, he even told me I am his fave mommy (as if he has many other mommies?!)

Hope ur new maid is good.

Preggie,

Haha, I posted slightly later then u. Yah, 'Asian True Horrors' is such a disappointment. Me & my sis were looking fwd to it & it turn out to be such a let down.

Preggie,

Haha, I posted slightly later then u. Yah, 'Asian True Horrors' is such a disappointment. Me & my sis were looking fwd to it & it turn out to be such a let down.

Hi Trans,

We xin you ling xi, yi dian tong. hahaaa

I tell you, i fell asleep halfway through the asian true horrors show. They kept talking abt film making... yawn...... hmmm won't it be great if they've got an Asian version of "A Haunting".. then instead of ghostbusters, we will see bomohs and sai gongs! hahaa

But "A Haunting" really kept me awake... so exciting.... the scariest scene was when the mom stared at her son throughout the drive to her sister's house. I think the actress really acted very well.

Hi Trans,

We xin you ling xi, yi dian tong. hahaaa

I tell you, i fell asleep halfway through the asian true horrors show. They kept talking abt film making... yawn...... hmmm won't it be great if they've got an Asian version of "A Haunting".. then instead of ghostbusters, we will see bomohs and sai gongs! hahaa

But "A Haunting" really kept me awake... so exciting.... the scariest scene was when the mom stared at her son throughout the drive to her sister's house. I think the actress really acted very well.

Gd afternoon....

The virus still "haunting" me.

Preggie,
no he dun go after idol. hahaha..

Trans,
MIL also said Janelle coloring was horrifying. I dun expect her to do any nice coloring at this age. 7 assessment bks are LOT! May be he is nursery now?

I was catching "Shu Tong Yao".

Gd afternoon....

The virus still "haunting" me.

Preggie,
no he dun go after idol. hahaha..

Trans,
MIL also said Janelle coloring was horrifying. I dun expect her to do any nice coloring at this age. 7 assessment bks are LOT! May be he is nursery now?

I was catching "Shu Tong Yao".

Preggie,

I initially tot Asian True Horrors is the Asian version of A Haunting leh. Turn out it was.... Hiazz....

I oni mng to watch the last half of A Haunting. Agree that the actress is really good. At some point, I tot her face looked 'deformed', quite 'demon-ish'.

Hong,

I dun fancy Korean show, so din watch STY. Stimes catch a bit when I surf channel, looks boring to me. Hehehe.

I am trying to follow a Japanese series on cable Ch 50. Nice show abt a single mom bringing up a boy on her own.

Preggie,

I initially tot Asian True Horrors is the Asian version of A Haunting leh. Turn out it was.... Hiazz....

I oni mng to watch the last half of A Haunting. Agree that the actress is really good. At some point, I tot her face looked 'deformed', quite 'demon-ish'.

Hong,

I dun fancy Korean show, so din watch STY. Stimes catch a bit when I surf channel, looks boring to me. Hehehe.

I am trying to follow a Japanese series on cable Ch 50. Nice show abt a single mom bringing up a boy on her own.

stylobb
That's a nice gasture from your new neighbour, but I do agree the noise and dust from those renovation works are unbearable.

Jesse will fatten up after his full recovery with his appetite back.

stylobb
That's a nice gasture from your new neighbour, but I do agree the noise and dust from those renovation works are unbearable.

Jesse will fatten up after his full recovery with his appetite back.