Preggie Friends Since 2003

Preggie,

Only Janelle having slight fever but she is ok now. Thanks.

I read ur blog on bintan. Gd to have such a big happening grp going along. Envy!

Btw, did u order alot of sticker print for Joey? I went to do some for my cousin's kids cos i couldnt find anything to give to my the kids. I saw alot of "Joey KXXX"... hahhaa.. it is ur har? The sticker maker counter in Carrfore.

Good Morning,

I think most pple still on leave or holiday mood.

Hi Hong,

My mom's side of the family is very close... they will try to organise 1 trip every year for the whole family. Last year, we went to genting.

Stickers? I didn't leh...... hmm... strange.. coz i dun think there are a lot of pple with the name Joey KXXX. The surname itself is already very uncommon. Let's see whether i'll recx any for her bday or christmas present! ahahaaa..

Were you at Carrefour yesterday? We were there too.. but quite late la.. abt 8.30pm

Preggie,
May be i see the wrong name. hee hee..

I was there ard noon, i brot my cousins to shop but they do not want to stay long. Haizzz althot i wanna shop very much cos on leave yesterday.

Dun know wat to get for the kids so i suggest to my cousins that i make the stickers for their kids. Just asking them to chose the sticker design their kids like and ask the lady to add the name in lor. At least this is unique, i hope the kids will like it.

Morning Mummies
Went to Border's last nite with hb to get calendars, 50% off.

hong
I'm here... office is still v quiet.

Don't know what happened to jesse last nite, he was crying/struggling in his sleep and kept kicking his legs.. coughing and I brot him to the toilet in case he wanna puke but he didn't puke. Asked him where is painful and he did not indicate. He is ok this morning. Strange....

Ur cousins don't want to shop?

preggie
Wow, sounds like a really good holiday..

ruffy
Beta make reservation in advance...

Stylo,
Msia cousins, think they have enough shopping for the past two days. She told me spore very convenient with all the transportation only thing is need to walk alot. They are very use to travel by car, stop at the shopping mall then walk to the mall and shop. Not like us, got to walk from one mall to another mall.

May be already spent too much here. hee hee..
She kept saying with our $$ very gd to use. I asked her to come over and work and stop admiring us. hahaha..

I brot my uncle and cousins for dinner yesterday. Meantime went to golden mile to search of coach tix back ipoh. My aunty wasnt very happy that my uncle staying too long here. hahaha.. Uncle said must return ASAP, cos he cannot tahan his wife giving him black face.
However no tix till 1 Jan07. Uncle started to panic, my cousin had to call her husband to drive from Ipoh to JB to fetch them back.

Cousins were disappointed, they planned to stay longer. Anyway i told them to inform me earlier and rbr to bring the kids along so we can bring them ard.

She has a daughter a few month older than Janelle but i didnt get to meet her. I passed all Janelle old clothes to her. My cousin still find it big for her daughter. She got a big bags of Janelle clothes home. I told her that was not all, shld still have more at my IL side. My uncle said she could come over once a yr just to collect Janelle clothes. No need to spend $$ to get anymore clothes liao. hahaha..

Oh dear, wat happen to Jesse. Bad dreams? May be too cold? Janelle also puke on last sat, think the cake doesnt goes well with her tummy and she was coughing a bit. She puked out the cake and felt better but was coughing in the nite so we rushed both kids to PD on 24 dec.

PD gave a sachets medi, shld taste gd. Janelle kept asking if she need to take that. I told her only once a day. PD said that was meant to clear phlegm. Cough and flu syrup was a bit minty, she told me that was hot.

BIL came back from diving trip yesterday. He told us phuket was so sunny. We told him spore was wet and cold. MIL said Janelle complained and fussed when BIL wanna sent his gf home.
Janelle said Shu shu bluff her, he was not going out for a while only. We think she is quoting the phuket trip as example. How come shu shu a while was a few days. She insisted to follow BIL to send his gf home. hahahaha..
We said Janelle not stupid.

Good Afternoon Mommies.
Me also working...
This Fri clearing last day of leave though...
Alot of places having post xmas sales?
Last Sat, went VC and saw that G2000 having sale so bought 2 cardigans...BTW, La Senza also having great sale. Bought pajamas and lingerie there coz at 50% off...

Next Mon, we are celebrating Raine's 3rd birthday at home. Ordered her Barney cake last Sun liao... Time flies...

Hi Preggie,
Glad you have a great trip at Bintan.

Hi M2B,

Which barney cake did you buy? Oh..did i tell you that the orange dino is BJ and Babybop's cousin? I still haven't found the name yet.

Hi Hong,

Your auntie sounds fierce leh..

Hi Preggie,
We are ordering from Prima Deli. Choose chocolate sponge and add additional $ for truffle fillings. My coll said it is nice as she tried it before. Not ex, it is $36+ after credit card discount.

Will be ordering another 1 for Raine's bday celebration in cc next Thu.

Oh, so the Orange Dino is their cousin...maybe I shd go and look out for their latest VCDs so as to show Raine the new Dino...heehee

M2B,
$36++ for 1kg? I am still sourcing the cake for Janelle. Dun know wat to order yet.

Preggie,
my uncle scare his wife. hahaha..
Even his daughter laugh at him but is a cute n funny old couple.

Me feeling so bored at work. Our internet connection is affected by the earthquakes so can't access some websites, can't log in to the other channel as well. It's 3pm liao & Singtel still can't fix it. I hope everythg will be up tomorrow.

Anyone having the same problem?

Trans,
i din try the other channel but Law's coy is affected.

The other channel cant work, u still can come here lor.

I dun have mood to work today but i need to clear some work cos on leave the whole of next week.

M2B, did u switch Raine to the church kinder?

Hi Hong,

The cake should be abt 1.5kg?

Hi M2B,

Whenever we go to prima for dimsum, we will see the delivery truck with big barney! Joey will be so excited! hahaa

Hi Trans,

No one else i know got this problem leh.

trans
My office email and internet was down too! Haiz...

hong
Wah, like that ah... uncle didn't come with wife?? Yeah, my gf also said actually if u take $ to $, S'pore things are not that ex. But for M$, really not cheap. I also enjoyed bringing my gf out to makan....

Cakes - I just went to recci Smiling Orchid and The Patissier during lunch. I am thinking may hv to get one big cake for the gals, if two, wl hv to get the 'normal' ones at 1kg each, cos I hv to get for jesse as well, dun wanna end up so many kg of cakes!!! The SO cake with the full works wl cost around $100. The Patissier wl cost more.... still thinking..
Actually today I 'stole' jesse's car to show to SO shop.. they say wl need 3kg, pengz.. too big.
He saw me taking and questioned me "Why u take my Ligntning McQueen car??!!"

I felt quite disturbed over jesse's crying cos not his normal self. Worse, he tried to puke but nothing came out. Anyway me quite blur today cos julien also cried her lungs out for an hour...

M2b/preggie
Barney got cousin? Don't know if jesse's book has, I wl go take a look later...

Dun noe leh, I still feel v er xin looking at Barney...

Stylobb,

So u r affected too.

U so funi, stole Jesse's McQueen. Should tell me mah, then I lend u CY's since he is not so into it anymore and most likely won't notice if it's gone.

Jesse could be having a nitemare. It happens to CY too, stimes wake up crying with eyes closed or he will talk in his sleep. It usually happens when he gets too excited in the day.

Stylo,
long story for my cousin and uncle visit.
Cousins were saying their dad shldnt tag along, end up she got to leave early. hahaha..

My cousin was saying, taking eg that both of us work n earn 2k. I can get a decent top at $20 but a similar top will cost her easily $40 - 50 back home. Thus my 2K worth here. She got a few tops and she said such clothes will not cost this amt at her hometown.

So still cant decide? U wanna do a 3D cake for Jesse? How abt a flat cake with the Lighting McQueen?

May be u monitor Jesse again?

Hi Hong,
It is for 1kg coz it is a family celebration only thus dun need a big cake. Think Raine's cc also need just 1kg as just her class coz if I want to feed whole cc, think need 10kg over cake man...can't afford. Will do up some goodie bags for the kids too.

Nope, Raine is still w Learning Vision. Hb and I not keen to change coz she has settled down so well in this current cc lor. But Raine has been telling me she is big gal liao so must change school.???? Heehee

Hi Trans,
I also cant access to certain websites

Hi Stylobb,
Think Ecreative has the Lightning Mcqueen design too

M2B,

Luckily we can still come here. Else really bored stiff... Is yahoo messenger ok?

My kaki just told me that she has applied leave tmr cos her dept is like a ghost town, everyone's on leave & there is no work to do.

Hi StyloBB,

You are going to celebrate all their birthdays at one go? How abt getting a 3 tiered cake?

I got ecreative to do a little einstein cake for the family party.

Yes, the cousin is orange in colour.

Hi Trans,

I think my boss must be bored too... came to me and tell me what he did wrong this year! Do i look like a confession box??

Hi M2B,

My auntie who is in Indo now sms me to say she found nice fluffy purse with hairbands... she wanna get them for joey's party... It's $2 each... quite cheap hor. Think will give them out as goodie bags

hong
Yes..precisely. Gf said eg, the chateau dresses are not considered exp if u look at it $ for $.. cos a similar dress would cost at least M$80 and more (actually I hv noticed their dress cost like M$110..)....Bossini stuff can cost like M$40 for a top...
she also mentioned that they can pump M$40 petrol nearly everyday...

Wl monitor him tonite..

trans
So bored ah...

Nightmare.. yah. I thot what happened to him.. he looked so poor thing...

If I hv leave, I also wanna apply..

m2b
Yes I saw that, but it's a big one (plus I don't really like the taste of the cakes, they taste ok only) ... looks like I wl hv ard 4kg!! of cake..

Preggie,

Or u look like a nun? So now u know all the juicy details of ur boss' misdeeds?

Stylobb,

Yah, very bored. I have leave too, but I dun wanna apply cos I will be on leave from 29/12 & will oni be back at work on 5/1. A bit paiseh to take too many days lor.

Hi StyloBB,

I wonder how much the malaysians are getting paid.

If you compare $ to $, their bigger things are cheap.. i.e houses, cars, land

Stylo,

Preggie suggest is not bad.
Yah the normal stuffs are not cheap in msia.

M2B,
Is 1kg enough for 12 kids and 2 teachers? I dun think i want to order cake for the whole school too. My sister advise me to order 1.5kg but i dun want to bring cake home.

trans
U beta not lend me any of CY's toys.. my flat is in a mess when jesse's back. Scully can't find. Always hving things here and there. Stimes I feel like I'm losing my mind. Keep looking for things and keep forgetting things....

I MUST KEEP my leave 2007... haiz...

preggie
Confess?? confess work matters or home affairs???

3-tier Cake ? Haha.. I never thot of that ..

preggie
I think sth like if their salary is M$2000, they maybe get paid S$1500, so they still benefit after the conversion...

hong
U getting cake for jan.. rmbr to buy servettes, plates, forks too...

trans
Actually I was quite mad w myself cos I forgot to bring my umbrella to work as it was raining so heavily last evening .. I think I really hv memory loss nowadays...
Then I walked out during lunch and I forgot to bring the umbrella my colleague lent me.. and it suddenly poured. Tkfully the downpour was v short and I managed to walk back to the office..

p.s. I only slept at 3am this morning...

Hong, StyloBB,

Yesterday i went to carrefour and found cheap and nice plastic fork, spoons for $1 each pkt.. 51 piece in each pkt.

StyloBB,

Dun understand your M$2000 and S$1500 leh

Stylo,
yah.. thanks for reminding me. I think i get all the food stuffs for goodies bag. The school have not get back to me the number of kids in her class.

Hi Trans,
Yap, luckily still can come inheeheeYahoo also affected leh
My office also so quiet but I need to do up budget and workplan for the next year lehsian
Wah, you on leave for so long ah?

Hi Preggie,
The purse sounds interestingshd be nice as goodie bags

Hi Stylobb,
Yap, thatz why we opt for Prima Deli this time rdmy coll said nice coz she just ordered.

Hi Hong,
Last year, I also got a 1kg cake and it is enuf as the kids dun eat muchbut this year, maybe I shd order bigger as Raines class has 10 boys and only 2 gals :p No wonder, she kept telling me her best friends are so and so and all boys

Stylobb,

I oso dun understd e $2k & $1.5k thg.

I tend to forget umbrellas too. Yday forgot to bring mine home & it was raining when I reach TPY. Luckily my bus kaki stays near me & she gave me a 'brolly lift'.

preggie
I mean they could be paid M$2000 in M'sia. If they work in S'pore, they won't be paid S$2000, more likely is S$1500-1800...

I think I bot those packs of forks and spoons too..

My friend from taiwan just told me that 4 sea cables have been broken because of the quake... the banking system will break down tomorrow. Good for her lah.. then her hubby dun have to go to work

M2B,

Your budget period is so late? I hv long submitted mine in Oct.

Clearing my CCL this Fri & next week taking 2 days to bring CY to his new sch. His current sch doesnt hv N2 & above so gotta change lor. Hope he will adapt well.

M2B,
then 1kg enough bo? Think i ask the teacher next week, i still have time.

Preggie,
Law saying the coy cant surf net.

GOOD MORNING MOMMIES.
Anyone gg for Isetan sale?

Hi Trans,
Me oso on leave tmr! Looking fwd to the long wkend...So how you celebrating CY's bday this year?

OIC, CY changing new school. CY shd be ok coz the 1st time he was ok too right?

Haha, we need to submit budget for approval by Committee by Feb/Mar thus all department heads need to submit by Dec instead.

Hi Hong,
I will call Raine's teacher later to check the cake size etc. I need to order the cake today as Raine's bday is next thu liao.

Morning Mommies.

M2B,

Nope, me not gg for the sale this time. How about u?

This yr we will just hv a small celebration at hm for CY. Ordered his cake liao, this Sat will jus make his fave fried chicken wings, fishballs, etc.

I hope CY will be ok in the new sch. Has been trying to psycho him to put on the new uniform but he keeps refusing to do so. Afterall, its a new environment with unfamiliar faces, so I hv prepared myself for his resistance. The last time when he started sch, he oso cried for about 1 week.

Your FY closes in Mar rite? For us, we hv to submit our budgets ard Sep - Oct to our Finance. Fin then compile all & submit to Ministry, etc. There are a few levels of approval lah. I rather do it earlier, so now I can shake legs. Hehe.

Hi Trans,
I'm supposed to be on leave today instead of tmr but bcoz of some meeting thus have to come back.

If I'm on leave, I may pop by the sale but dun think will go now. Only intend to get Fancl pdts and some Raine's clothings lah. But thinking of the crowd in the evening, really put me off man.

So CY is resistant to start in his new school? Now he is on holiday right? Raine's fav teacher also kena transferred to a new centre next year but glad that she has grown accustomed to her new teacher in the next level (although she still prefer the previous teacher). Got her teacher a farewell gift. The teacher quite sweet, gave us a photo of Raine in a photo frame and a thank-you note with her pic and Raine.

Yap, our FY also closes in Mar. Our budget and workplan must be cleared by Mgmt in Jan, Mgmt Com in Feb and then BOG in Mar.

Raine's bday will also be a small family celebration at home.

hong/m2b/preggie
Were the 3D cakes we ordered that time 2kg???

m2b
1kg looks not v big.

preggie
Forgot to mention: those forks/spoons, if too cheap type, wl tend to break easily leh...

trans
I KO at 10.30pm last nite... could not open my eyes...

Hope CY wl adapt to his new school easily.
I don't think jesse wl hv problem going to school, asks him if he wanna go and he says 'yes!'. But we wl go with him on his first day, look see a while and then we wl leave.
But stimes he is still grouchy when it comes to Sunday School class on Sundays...altho the last two times he was ok..

M2B/Stylobb,

CY was ok when I brot him to the new sch for orientation. After dat, when I try to make him wear the new uniform (cos I sent it for alteration), he refused. My boss said mayb the uniform is new & stiff, so he doesnt like it and should be better after a few washes.

I am not saying he will definitely resist, he may not since this is not his 1st sch experience. Just dat I understd its a new environment for him, & I have to be prepared that he may be a bit unwilling for the 1st few days lor.

trans
What a joke, Smiling Orchid, The Patissier and Cake Avenue will not be open on 2 Jan!! (which is jesse's b/day)...

hong
No problem. Just opened a TTT set from my sis to Joel yesterday. There is now at least a complete set that can be played with.

stylobb
Maybe Jesse having a bad dream??

preggie
You friend's hubby so good no need to work, but my hubby had been working the previous night all the way through till now coz of the 4 sea cables break due to the earthquakes. So sian esp was on leave the previous day and yesterday, suppose to bring Joel out.... Not sure when he will he stopped.... Think I had better plan my coming few weekends activities without him, don't want end up disappointing myself again...

Hi Stylobb,
Think it is at least 2kg or 3kg for the 3D cake. Yalor, maybe I shd order 1.5kg for Raine's cc celebration instead...

Hi Trans,
Hope CY will be ok when school starts. Yap, new envt, new uniform, new teachers and friends too.

My nephew also starting P1 next Wed, feel so excited for him. At least he has some friends in the same school so not so bad. But it will be longer hours in school.

Hi Ruffy,
Roy's cheeks are so chubby.

m2b
Cakes - this year must be practical.. go for the taste.

trans
Thanx for trying to help.. minnie recommended the Prima Deli ones - got a construction site cake for jesse.. with construction toys, I think he wl surely like it. They wl deliver to my place... hahaha..10% discount for UOB or HSBC cards.

I ordered Cake Avenue for the gals, also wl deliver.. we hv no time to collect cos got to attend a wedding that day..
So all settled.

minnie
Thanx.. settled.

ruffy
Find that roy looks different from ryan..

Stylobb,
Hope that Jesse and the gals like their b'day cakes. Happy b'day to them in advance

Roy does look different from Ryan besides the chubby cheeks..coz his face is more oval(look more like me)..while Ryan's is round (look like HB)

Hi StyloBB,

The $1 fork and spoon are surprising hard.. not the flimsy white coloured ones (which i took initially). It's really a good buy

I can't remember how many kg is the 3d cake leh..

Hi M2B

Just now i flipped through the papers and there are so many sale! maybe i'll go to one tonight since KB has to attend a dinner function. Hmm... wonder if i should go robinsons, vivocity or marina sq. KB wanna get a tempur mattress for joey's christmas present.

Hi Ruffy,

Wah... roy's cheeks are very chubby!

Hi Jas,

Aiyoh... what bad timing hor. I think it's gonna take a long time to get those cables repaired. I'm sure your hubby must be cursing and swearing! hahaa

Hi Trans,

Keep forgettin to ask you if you've bought shoes for CY already.

You remember the collette shoes i bought for joey? The very auntie looking one? It's now her fav but I regret buying it coz the more i look at it, the more ah soh it is...

Stylobb,

Congrats to finally settling all e 3 cakes. Prima Deli cakes are nice, CY's 1st bday cake was from there.

Jas,

Your hb so poor thing. I heard it's gonna take 3 weeks b4 all the connections are restored.

My boss was jus lamenting to me. She needed to get some info from e internet to complete her report, but now can't do anythg cos cannot access.

Preggie,

Yeap, bot a pair of Osh Kosh shoes from Kidstyle dat day after u so abruptly abandoned me. Hehe... Tinking of buying another pair for him for CNY.

Actually I dun rbr how Joey's shoes look like leh, oni rbr its purple. Not so ah soh looking lah.

ruffy
I doubt the gals wl know what's happening..haha.. but nvm, so long we like the cake..haa

preggie
Ours keep breaking when we tried to use them...

Tempur mattress must be v ex... Robinson's still has 20%...

Shoes - u hv a pic to show us??

jas
So sian hor.. beta hope it won't rain o/wise u wl really be confined....

I suppose he had a dream... he didn't realise cos when I asked him why he was crying and struggling, he said 'Mummy, cos I was calling for u mah..' ???

Hi Stylobb,
Last year, we went for cakes that we like to eat so this year got to let Raine choose her own cake which is Barney design lor. :p

Hi Preggie,
What sales are there? Report here leh coz our sales informant on leave leh

I must go and buy disposable plates, forks and spoons too

Hi Trans,
I also trying to log on to the website to look for something but cant access lehsianz

Change my leave from today to tmr coz of meeting but now meeting change to tmr, but I told my boss Im on leave tmr liao so he said ok, nvm. :p

Ruffy,
Roy is very chubby.

Stylo,
Janelle's 3D elmo cake is 3kg or 3.5kg. Two yrs back is so much cheaper. I paid $150 now cos easily cost $180.

M2B, which Pri school is ur nephew attending? Near ur mum place?

I give quotation all yr round but we need to help to close project. These few months are the lousier month for us.

Jas,
Ur hubby got to work on the cable problem? I wun be happy if hubby got to be recall but cant help it lor. If sure things happen i will bring Janelle out alone providing my MIL help me to take care of Julian.