Preggie Friends Since 2003

Gd mrng mummies!!

Been busy after my exam, went for short holiday in Langkawi and surprised to know Sin was flooded w rain water when we were back.

Ruffy/Apple

Congrats for your new arrival!

DJD,

Aiyo, ur confinement going to be over!!! so fast and i still can't find time to visit u... shd be soon...

Last but not least,

Wishing everyone a Merry X'mas!!!

Stylo,
The teeth is not crooked at the surface but the rooting. Can straighten? Dun think will do brace at this age.

If i can get rid of those bad teeth, else i wun want to keep them.

Stylo,
The teeth is not crooked at the surface but the rooting. Can straighten? Dun think will do brace at this age.

If i can get rid of those bad teeth, else i wun want to keep them.

Trans,
I dun have nice teeth too, but law does so i hope all my kids will be like daddy. If not have to do brace for them.

trans
Yeah hv started to psycho him ... I am also wary that he may just cry or refuse to go and lie there.. haiz.. nvm, there is a first time for everything.
So did CY get the check-up then?

Hey, I also hv small jaw... that's why last time my bottom teeth are slanted.. I don't know how the orthodontist 'pushed' them a bit back thus creating space....

hong
Nowadays children like to wear braces cos it's considered hip... haha. cos can choose the colours for the braces..

Stylobb,

Hehe, we both have 'ying tao xiao zui'?

Dentist managed to do a quick chk when he was bawling with mouth wide opened. Hahaha. But oni managed to polish to front of his teeth, not e back. Most impt is that there is no decay or cavity. He still hasn't got his full set of teeth though, still short of one molar.

hee... saw it liao. damn tired... just had my christmas party in the cfn room... this year no budget so have it as lunch in the office. Tomorrow I'm having full day too and the worse part is that I think I have to come back on christmas day to do work sob sob.

My teeth very nice leh from young hee hee... I think Ryan's teeth follow my. So far rather straight. Wanting to bring him to the dentist for a long time but too lazy :p

stylobb,
I'm using C&E hand cream. It's very rich and smells good!

good morning mummies!
last work day of the yr finally. yippee!!!

stylo
thats why calcium very impt during the younger days. otherwise will have lots of prob when u grow older. luckily my bro has a dentist bil in melb otherwise he will spend a lot of $ on dental probs like pf.
the dresses are nice! i have someting similar previously but sleevesles. one is white and one is peach?

djd
where r u? pf want to ask u something... come to the other channel if u free today..

Good Morning Mommies!!

Merry Blessed Christmas in advance to all!!

Chris,

So envy leh... Me today got office celebrations and then back to work on 27th. On leave on Tues to rest. Heh.

I dunno Apple's gal English name. Only know her chinese name is Yan(3) Yun(4).

Stylobb,

Nice dresses.

Trans,

Josh dentist says Josh also have a small jaw, no space for nice adult teeth.. In future, have to wear braces... sigh...

Half day for me!

What pressies did u get for your tods ah??

linda
Which C&E cream are u using? They have a lot of different types but La Source is their best selling. Hb likes their Citrus handwash, I like the Jojoba and the Goatsmilk range.

chris
U ready for KL??? hahaha.

Actually I don't mind getting more but their stock is limited.... and all their mat'ls need ironing.. at least hv lining unlike those from Dune. The apple green that u showed me is nice too. They hv no sale hor??
Btw my sil bot some identical clothes for the gals.. haaaaaaa...

Tkfully hv bil dentist, otherwise wl be a huge bill.

Wanna watch a movie later but no nice ones leh...

minnie
Apple's gal's name so chiong yau inspired.. hahaha..

trans/m2b
I found a nice puzzle set at M&S...

Morning,
Chris,
so nice.. can rest till next yr.
U going to KL? Drive in?
Was thinking to drive in but hubby couldnt get a hotel last min. I told my sister to cancel the trip cos too tired after the melaka trip. Julian is also sick. i think i better take over from MIL.

STylo,
nice dresses.
How abt the movie "The Curse of the golden flower" My sister got an ecort part time job the other day for the movie preview. She get to ecort "Fa ge".

minnie
27th i am leaving for kl liao hehe. dun miss me ah..

stylo
i watch 'golden flower' tonite. chosen by pf lah.. wats up with gong li's costume ah.. how come her breasts must spill over like dat? hehe
chateau so far no sale. dune have but i feel chateau material and workmanship beta than dune but dune is more ex.
ready for kl, no lah, din even change $ or pack anything yet. can do on tues lah, since not working.

Stylo,
kekeke... She probably thinks he is too old. hahhaa..

Present - i got Janelle quite a few and i wrapped them up individually. 3 CDs & 1 window paint. I think somemore but forget what more. However, i have not get another for Julian. Law is going to say me later. Really dun know wat to get for Julian.

MIL complained Julian was cranky yesterday and refused to take his evening nap. I took over when i reached IL place and at 9pm i rock him to sleep in sarong. Still figetting non-stop, protesting. I bo chap him and let him protest, after a while he doze off.

Told MIL the more attention she gave him, the more he wanna kept awake. Luckily Janelle is very kwai so MIL can concentrate on Julian.

chris
The only thing is can be quite wasteful to get dresses cos I don't think they wl wear more than five times.... I hvn't seen Dune's stuff lately... but I know they hv no lining...

Gong Li's Costume - distracting siak...
Maybe we wl watch "Eragon".

hong
Marks & Spencer has some stuff...can go take a look.

Maybe ju is dropping his evening naps???
Not easy for ur mil....

The gals were with us till nearly 8.45pm.. then maid put them to their sleep.

chris
Alamak, hb says the review for Eragon is also lousy.

hong
I meant to tell u: hb went to Kim Gary Vivocity for lunch yesterday. He says is v good.

Stylo,
Food at Kim Gary is v gd. Ok i tell Law.
What in M&S? I just got a $50 vouchor. It was a gift from Law's frd for Julian.

If we are compaing LOTR with Eragon. I dun think there is any movie that can really beat LOTR.

hong
Yeah, we re-watched LOTR Part 3 and found it to be so nice....

M&S - I saw some toys... but not many.
A good selection of books. Now it seems I only know how to buy for boys..haha.
Later if I hv time, I may go to Wheelock Place. Also check if Border's started their Calendar 50% sale..hehe.

Hb says the lunch is only $10. He says the food is beta than the others.

stylobb
I have never shopped at DFS before. Why you ask? I wonder is the stuff there really good buy?

Don't know can consider those as christmas present for Joel coz didn't wrap it. Brought him along to buy and he choose them, and once got home, he opened it up and play with them liao. Anyway bought toys for him, is more of those construction set with the crane, digger, truck. Also bought him a electronic dog.

pooh
You take care of yourself..

hong
Joel so far didn't like those of super heros.. he still sticking to his thomas the train. Bought him a thomas the train DVD with 10stories inside and he had been watching them over and over again for past few weeks... and at the same time, kept asking me to draw him all those different kind of trains.. I feel like I am an artist liao...

For this christmas, just know that both my mum and my elder sis each bought him a thomas the train set, I hope my aunt will not buy him another one, otherwise there will be too many thomas the train set lying in the house, as he already had an existing set.

By the way, how much you pay for Jan kinder? Is 3-hr session? You mention before but I had forgotten. I just enrolled Joel for 2007 3-hr nursery class yesterday. They charge $810 for 10wk term + $189 half-yearly material fee. I find is quite exp but the circulum seems quite good so I signed him up to try for a term first and see how. The class is max of 8 students.

apple
Congrats!!!

jas
I meant the DFS at Bintan cos the mummies were talking about it...

Looks like joel is really a TTT fan... so many... talking about this, rembr I told u jesse had some hand me down TTT stuff, I found that the set is not complete (not sure if they are in another box), poor boy fixed the train tracks always not complete... haha...

Jas,
Yah is 3hr programme. I think i pay a total of $700++. $450 per term/10wks, $30 registration, $100 deposit, I cant rbr how much i pay for Uniform , Tee, School bag and file. I rbr i pay the material fee for the whole yr, less than $50.

Which Kinder is Joel going? Is it church kinder? I still need to pay $75 for 1 way school bus service. I told myself, after the 1st week. I am going to dump her at the kinder no matter how hard she cry. She need to learn to go to school without me.

Are u going to celebrate Joel bday in school? I have enquired the school but they have not reply me. Think no one in school now.

Thomas the train, can Janelle come over and play. hee hee..

Hello Mommies, Merry Xmas to all!

Today so bz cos my boss came back to work after long leave and gave me lots of work.

Stylobb,

I bot CY an airport playset, got movable lift, cars & plane. Its for his bday and xmas.

Jas,

Think CY & Joel can be good frens, ardent fan of TTT. I have put a ban on my family from buying TTT stuff for him, he already has 5 train sets and 5 puzzles and they are all so bulky. No more space to keep them liao.

stylobb
Oh I miss that out. I didn't know Bintan got a DFS.

Ha.. poor Jesse.. worked hard to get it fixed up but ended up with missing parts.. never thought of getting him a new complete set?

hong
3Q Preschool by MRC. It is not a church kinder. It is located in the community centre just opp my parent's place, so is more convenient for my mum to bring him. Don't intent to celebrate his birthday in school. I will be very happy if he don't cry when at school.

Jan likes TTT too? Sure no problem, but first I must get a set at home first as I put his TTT toys at my mum's place. My place is more of his construction vehicles set.

transparent
I thought CY had change to be Power Ranger fan, so he still remains as TTT fan too. Agree the TTT set are bulky. Nowadays Joel like to go for toys that are bigger in size.

Jas,

Depending on what is shown on TV, sometimes CY will oso show preference for other cartoon characters but Thomas is still his ultimate fave.

My mom bot him e PR toy cos I stopped her from buying another Thomas puzzle. Got CY to chose a non-Thomas toy & he picked the PR.

Hong,
Janelle is welcome to come and play with Ryan.. he has 3-4 sets of TTT sets- wooden track, 4-5 boxes of puzzles,games, the whole range of cutlery etc etc
For X'mas I got him TTT Spencer the wooden train. He picked it out himself at Toysrus.

stylo
ya dresses very wasted, i rarely buy dresses for ash unless for special occasions bcoz i feel she feel more comfy in separates. dresses macham restrict her movements. hehe
gong li bust very big man..
i wun watch eragon lor, somehow lotr spoil the mkt for such shows for me liao. its really good...
i bot the portable dvd player and a dora doll for ash.

b4 i go, i wish everyone have a joyful xmas & a blessed new year. will try to log in again next week b4 i go for my trip. dun miss me ah.. hehe

Merry Christmas Mummies!

Chris,
Enjoy yourself and have a baggage full of havest!

My turn to go to Bintan next week. May I know where and what about this DFS in Bintan that you guys are talking about?

Trans,
Called you today but you didn't answer...

<font color="ff0000">Merry</font> <font color="119911">Christmas!</font>

linda
I think the other time someone mentioned sth about DFS in Bintan leh....

trans/hong
We bot the usual toys (cheap ones) and the puzzle for jesse.

hong/chris
Didn't watch any movie in the end. There really wasn't another other show and we didn't wanna end up with the same feeling like The Banquet where it was so slow and boring...

minnie
The steak at Marmalade Pantry is pretty good but portion is not big...

chris
Enjoy your trip.

Merry Christmas to everyone!!

stylobb/Cla,

My confinement will end on next friday 29 Dec. However, we hold the small full month celebration for clarence on tomorrow, mostly for family member.

stylobb,

hb got one barney learning set for charlene and got a small toy for clarence.

chris,

i keep thinking you, hong and preggie all away at this period.

Cherly,
how come i am away leh. I am taking an extra day after Xmas, just to clear all my child care leave for this yr. Suppose to go Sitiawan but no coach tix. So happen my Ipoh cousin call me today, she says she wanna come over my place to stand but never tell me how many days.
I have to ask my sister to bring some mattress over, cos her sister and children all coming over.

Ur confinement is finally over.

Stylo,
yah i think u keep ur $$ for better show next yr.
I held a small gathering with my mum and siblings, so last min that i just made do with wat raw ingredients i have at home to cook the xmas meal.

Julian not feeling well, and cant sleep well and i have to follow his pattern. *zombie*

We didnt shop for Julian. Must ask hubby to go and get for him.

My mum said Janelle slim down alot. I also realised she no longer has her hamburger cheek. Jovan is so skinny, i am telling my sis that his two butt is equally to one side of Janelle's butt. hahahaha..

Jas,
How come the Kinder so exp? May be they have better programme? Janelle is not TTT fan lah but since we live so near i thot can bring Janelle to interact with Joel. hahaha..

I prefer her to like TTT than PR or the salty superman.

Ruffy,
serious bo. Thanks!! but dun ask me to travel all the way to tampines. hahhaa..

Mary Kiss Merc.

Merry Xmas!

Linda,

U called me last Fri? I can't rbr hearing my phone ring leh. But got ur smses on Sat thou. Issit wz regard to the same matter?

Chris

Hv a great time and harvest in KL!

Good Morning Mommies
Rainy day againhow many mommies are working like me today hah?

Hi Stylobb,
I got Raine clothings for Xmas and hb got her a laptop from Toys R Us and the Mary Jane Crocs. Who knows, my friend got Raine a similar laptop from Toys R Us too so 1 at my moms pl and 1 at our own pl

Hi Jas,
Raines music class will be changed to 10am instead of 9am next Termit is her 3rd term with Learning Horizon liao

Hi Chris,
Enjoy your KL Trip

Hi Preggie,
How is your Bintan Trip?

Hi Linda,
Enjoy your Bintan Trip too

Hi DJD,
You must be counting down to the end of your CONFINEMENT man

Hope everyone enjoy the xmas.

Both kids are sick and i have to cancel all my xmas gathering. it is a wet and "homely" xmas for me.

Suppose to bring my cousins ard and now raining so heavily.

Morning Mummies
What a wet day! Unfort. have to go back to work......

preggie
Yeah, how was ur bintan trip??

minnie
U referring to JS as in Jewel Box??

ruffy
Marmalade Pantry is at basement of Palais Renaissance.

hong
Sorry, didn't reply to ur sms cos too tedious to type.
They hv set lunches at Kim Gary. I ordered the chix chop with cheese baked rice. Add red sauce. Prices are reasonable. The lychee drink w aloe vera is nice.

Aiyoh, ur kids are sick ah... sian hor... can't go anywhere.

On Sunday, hb said go to Labrador Park to let jesse try the training bike. I sat in the car cos the girls were napping. Me nearly fell asleep...

Too tired yesterday... after lunch, KO for three hours....

trans
jesse also received an airport set... funny thing is in the end, his favourite gift is the cheapest one: a toy truck bot by hb... he kept playing with it.. haha.
Anyway, kids get the most pressies rite.....
Maid bot him a barney jigsaw book and bot biscuits/cereal for the gals.

Btw do u know the malay coffee shop near to the Hub? It has changed to coffee-shop, has the HKG Street sign for one tze-char stall.. .. there is also a dessert stall near the old NTUC....

jas
We found ALL the spare train tracks for jesse. He was happily building them.
Then mil bot him a wooden train set (Imaginarium brand).. haiz... too many liao...

Stylobb,
thanks for info. May bring MIL there for her b'day.

Hong,
Hope that your kids get well soon
. Sure .. Janelle can come over anytime to play with Ryan if you are in the neighbourhood

He received more TTT stuff this X'mas- Pyjamas, snake and ladder set, hand towels, toys for playing in the pool etc.

Stylo,
i told Law abt the Kim Gary. His reply - not as gd as KL. He got expansive tongue. arghhhhh.

He tried Kim Gary at Vivo city without telling me. Never mind i go and try out myself.

Janelle n Julian were very mild but better to keep them at home.

Law give me a small xmas pressie. A pleasant surprise cos i dun expect him to rbr. Luckily i got one for him but both have got nothing for Julian...

Ruffy,
wah ryan got some many pressie!

Good morning mommies,

Yesterday we had a big christmas feast at PIL's place. Joey was happily role playing santa claus, giving out presents to everyone. She even stuck out her tummy, put her hands on them and said "ho ho ho, Merry christmas!"

Hi M2B,

I'm at work too... but i dun mind coz i'm the only one in the office (today and tmr).

Hi StyloBB, M2B

The trip was good. We loved it coz there was no sun! hahaa... we are not sun lovers la.Most miraculously of all, it rained when we wanted to play indoor games.. and when we are tired of indoor games and wanted to swim, the rain stopped!

Also, we had numbers on our side.. so we formed teams to "dominate" the water volleyball games and water pillow fight. No other tourists could join us coz we made up the numbers liao! haha...

It was truly a relaxing and rejuvenating holiday. Most imptly of all, it was great family bonding time. All my cousins and I played like we were kids again! Such good memories

Hi Hong,

How are the kids now? Fever?

Hi Chris,

Happy shopping at KL!

halo mummies!
me at home shaking legs now. hehe
i just changed $ this am and planning to buy some shoes! hehe, i just cleared my shoe cabinet this am for new shoes. haha

cherly
ur confinement over liao rite? congrats!

stylo/minnie
js = just steak?