Preggie Friends Since 2003

Got a shock... our thread has been quiet quiet and suddenly there's an influx of messages.hehee

Hi Hong,

More drives up and Law will get used to it
Any harvest?

Hi M2B,

Wah, you are so lucky! More LVs for you? hehe

Hi StyloBB,

Joey plays with playdoh, kitchen, dolls.

Talking abt playdoh, now she uses our tempur pillow as her mattress.. she says she's sleeping on playdoh! I guess the texture quite similar.

Hi Chris,

you wanna see ah? yah lah.. go to the zoo more often and observe the animals. hahahaa...

Preggie, nothing much leh.
Manage to get some clothes for Julian.

some diapers from Tesco. consider harvest?

Chris,
shld try Tesco.

hi stylobb and preggie,
already done lotsa shopping liao...
time to stop...
no lah, no more LVs coz the winning $ also not enuf for 1...

hi stylobb,
Raine played w kitchen sets, dolls, doctor sets, doodle, playdoh etc... she likes bb dolls now...

preggie
jesse does not like playdoh... wonder if the gals wl like...
hmm.. think I beta look for some dolls for them.. otherwise they wl end up liking to play with jesse's cars..haha

U done with ur work?
I managed to clear a fair bit...

Too tired of shopping.. I really pei fu chris and m2b.. can shop and shop...

pooh
Where is elysia now??
When are u due??

Hi StyloBB,

Joey like barbie dolls now.. but i hate it! Well, my mom and MIL can go play babie with her... since they are the one who "introduced" this bimbo to her.

Playdoh, we usually make them ourselves.

What do you mean by BB dolls? Barbie or Baby? Both can be bought from major departmental stores or toysrus

I'm done with some.. there are more coming... but at least the next advert is going out tomorrow liao.. so it's a small load off my shoulders for now

Hi M2B,

How abt Coach? 1K can get Coach or not? hehe.. i quite swakoo when it comes to branded stuff

AH! you can save the money for your japan trip.

Stylo,
I think M2B means those infant doll?
I rbr Janelle is playing with sorter, balls ard Chara age.

Does Julien and Chara play Jesse toys? I rbr Jesse has some interesting Lego toys.

preggie
Rembr that time u asked me abt the co-saving... yeap, u can deposit the entire amt in one go and the govt wl match them.
Talking about that, I cannot anyhow spend, gotta save for THREE kids!!!!

hong
Now that jesse stops wearing diapers, at least that amt is less...

stylo
elysia with my mum in sengkang now. called her just now. told me she's happy over there, dun bother to fetch her back.. haiz, see this kind of gals.. got playmates there dun wan to come home liao.

tok to u all again, i'm gettin ready to go work

Janelle cant hold her urine during nap and sleep. We are too tired to wake up during weekend. We dun want to enforce MIL to toilet train Janelle at nite. It will be too taxing for her.

May be next yr when she need to go home everynite. I need to go and get the waterproof bedsheet from Ikea.

hong
Oh, they have all that lah.. just that I'm wondering what else which is more for them....

Oh yes, they like to dash for jesse's toys....!
julien can even put 1 car on the second level of the carpark for the car to slide down...

hong
Hmm...thot I mislead in my last posting...I mean the 'amt is less' as the amt I spend on diapers overall for the kids, not 'the amt' as in the amt of urine...hahaha....

Who knows, by then, by then Jan may not need diapers...

Pooh
U hv a good day at work...

wow suddenly so many postings.

stylo
ya their designs all quite similar and sometimes repeated, just change of colour/material. i like their linen stuff but linen not suitable for active kids bcoz easily crumpled. i find their separates overpriced. usually just buy dress. if buy separates need abt $70+ per set...
ash now likes her megablocks, barbie doll, wtp stove & fridge but most of the time she does her colouring. i just printed a diy dora colouring book from nick jnr webby yday.. she so hapi when she saw it.
preggie, u want a set, i still have the original, not sure if joey likes colouring.

m2b
wow so lucky... we spent a bomb on wedding ang baos this mth. abt the $ you won... heartpain..

Stylo,
*nod* a NY resolution for Jan. Diaper free day n nite and lighten our pocket too. hahaha..

Does Julien takes over Jesse? A more techy kid?

Hi Chris,

Yah, she loves colouring, cutting, pasting... can send it to me?

go to the other channel leh.. i'm there

Hi StyloBB,

Eh.. talking abt wedding.. i didn't recx any bombs this month leh! heng ah! hahaha

preggie
i have the hard copy. i photocopy & bind for you lah. my boss in leh.. come in when convenient...

chris
Yah man, white linen for jesse? No, no... there is one white polo tee still sitting in my wardrobe which I think he wl wear once and that's it....
I also find the dresses nicer.
But 1 year olds cannot play with the toys u mentioned leh...

hong
I guess for now julien has no other choices for play, she is v interested in jesse's cars...!!! That's why I think I need to buy other stuff for her and chara. Of course jesse is v unwilling to share his toys with them.

stylo
i like buying white and pink for ash but always heartpain when kena dirty...
1 yr old ah.. think get mostly those fisher price toys for babies like phone, the blocks, shape sorter...

chris
Yah lor... stimes jesse wl flick his dirty fingers on his t-shirts..
Dresses are v nice but whenever I strap them to the stroller the dress rolls up and can see them in their panties/diapers... hahaha

Aiyoh shape sorter, many of them are missing from the sorter..haa

Hi Stylobb,
Yap, you can get those quite cute bb doll from Toys R UsLorraine likes the 1 who can eat and poo but is selling at $129.90we wont buy that man

Hi Preggie,
$1k can buy Coach but wont be buying lah, already gave some to my parents and gave my PILs a treatAsk hb what he wants for bday and Xmas, till now, he said he doesnt need anything

Hi Chris,
MIL and I strike same nos lah but amount strike is so much diff manend up, still got angpaos from herheehee

Hello mommies. MIA for quite a while cos on MC for my wisdom teeth op. Told Stylo I am enjoying life at hm, heehee.

Toking about what e kids like to play? My mom jus bot CY a Power Ranger gun which can be transformed into a sword. So this 2 days he goes running ard with that gun & goes "Power Ranger Wild Force! Bang bang bang!" Hahaha.

Preggie,

Now i am in the other channel but dun see you leh.

My colleague is on 3 weeks mc till end of the year so I gotta cover her durties and close her accounts end of month. Today work until gong gong in office. Can't even appare in the other channel!

Talking about what e kids like to play? We brought Ryan to Raffles City on Sun and there's a section on ground floor which promotes BB dolls. Ryan loves to play around there and he don't wanna go! I was wondering if I buy him a BB doll, will he enjoy playing with it?!

Trans,

No pain right? I remember my mouth is swollen but it's not painful and I can go out the next day liao. How much does yours cost?

good morning mummies
finally see the sun today...

trans
u finally appeared here.... hows your teeth? your pretty face got swell or not? hehe...
i tink power rangers really even uglier than barney! hehe..

Good Morning Mommies.

Hi Trans,
The pain gone already?? Must have burnt a hole in your pocket too man...

Hi Linda,
You wana buy Barbie dolls for Ryan? Dun want lah...

Hi Chris,
Raine kena influenced by my nephews so she will tell me she is Yellow Ranger and when the 3 of them are together, they will act as Power Rangers...hiaz

Good morning Mummies!

Chris,
I agree with you! Power Rangers are really ungly!

M2B,
Buy bb dolls for Ryan? Came across my mind b4. I don't mind if he likes to play with it.

Morning Mummies

m2b
$129.90! Wow, I gotta buy two leh. No no, too ex...

trans
Make me so envious, yesterday was such a nice day to sleep...

trans/chris/m2b/linda
Hey lately, jesse also tells me about Power Rangers...

linda
Huh? Buy doll for Ryan??

trans
I told u jesse doesn't like stuffed toys rite, but lately he's been walking around the flat with the teddy bear in his arms...

We have problem in the other channel, need your 'power' leh... hehehe...

hong
Ur front or back tooth chipped??
I just went for my half-yearly dental check-up... some weeks back I bit on a metal spoon and found that my front tooth was slightly crooked..haiyo, I don't know how the dentist did it, he managed to push it back!! and reglued the wire behind my lower teeth...
Anyway.. I also booked jesse's dental appt for next year.

m2b
ash now pretending to be teacher most of the times, she will sit on her chair, hold a book in her lap and can hear her scolding/praising her imaginery students. hehe

linda/stylo/m2b/trans
i watched it on kids central a few times with ash and find it extremely corny. hehe

Stylo,
back tooth. Infact was chipped cos it decay. Dentist said he filled up the gap for me 1st if i felt pain again then i have to do root canal. Siao liao.. if so this is going to be my 2nd time. Somemore he suggest I get rid of my wisdom teeth. *faint* i dun know how much i need to put in for my mouth this time.

Now my left mouth is numb cos of the urgent dental visit i missed one impt meeting. arghhh...

I have to "beg" pple to give me update of the meeting now.

Trans,
Janelle like power ranger, winx, ultra-man, Superman, Spiderman, all the super power hero... OMG.

hong
I think root canal is expensive...

U got the info u needed from ur colleagues??

linda
Did u try the new A Perfect World body cleanser, hydrating body cream, face mask and anti-oxidant cream.. all v nice leh...

Linda,

Not much pain at all leh. Oni my face swell for a few days. I oso went out e day after my op but e oni thg is need to eat soft food lor.

M2B,

No hole in my pocket at all. I oni need to remove 2 & i did it at the National Dental Centre, all fully claimed under Medisave.

Stylobb,

U go get Jesse a PR toy oso lah, then Jesse & CY can be PR of TPY.

Hong,

U dun like Jan to like those super heros?

Trans,
she like a little tomboy now!
That day we spotted one similar power rangers show. Instead of power rangers they use the horoscope to name the super hero.

She dun know wonderwoman leh. hahaha.. one of my favourite character.

I told her to call herself superger. kekeke..

Stylo,
A nice collick manage to give me some update. Even another collick said I started to get stress up. Project scope is totally out of wat i know. Do well and i will be able to write more for my appraisal.

good morning mummies!

hong
pf is the dentist's fav customer. every yr spend $ at the dentist doing root canals, crown, etc.. his mum say both he & his bro have very weak teeth bcoz when young they dun drink a lot of milk. root canal is removing the root that causes pain rite? tink pf did it a few times for abt $200+ each tooth, need to go back twice to do it.

trans
you are the 1st one who did not complain abt wisdom tooth extraction pain. either your dentist very good or you very 'yong gan'! hehe

Morning... SO sian man, back to work today after a long break.

Chris,

I am not e 1st one lah. Linda oso said her extraction was not painful. I tink my pain thresh hold is quite high lor.

DO u all get half day off tomorrow? I gotta work full day leh...

Hallo Mommies...

Happy to announce that Apple has safely delivered her princess at 4:59pm yesterday!!!! Baby weighs 2.88kg and labour was only 3hrs w no epi!! Brave gal too!!

Congrats to Apple!!!

Trans,

Me also gotto work full day tomorrow...

My extraction wasnt pain but the after effect was pretty bad...

Good Morning Mommies
Tmr on leave againlooking fwd man
Today having Xmas Party in office

Hi Linda,
Frankly, my nephews also like to play with Raines bb dolls lehhahaha
Sometimes snatch from her to play

Hi Stylobb,
Yalah, I wont buy that $129.90 doll too but it is really cute and niceimagine can eat, poo and call you Mommyhehehe

Hi Chris,
Raine also, will call our name and we must reply PRESENThahaha

Hi Trans,
OIC, can claim from Medisave better then dun need to fork out cash
So did you slim down further after this ordeal? Coz must rely on soft food.
Me no half day tmr too so took my own leaveheehee

trans
oh linda another yong gan one? hehe... linda took epi for her delivery or not? i have only taken one wisdom tooth, tink its the upper one and it was treated like normal extraction, no surgery and only mc one day. that means i still got most of my wisdom still intact? hehe
no half day for me tmr too. tink so far only stylo got it.

apple

minnie
u know her princess' name?

Good morning mummies.

Apple,

Congrats.

Minnie,

Apple give birth much earlier than her EDD. No sign for aqurious yet?

Trans,

My coy having xmas celebration tomorrow, working half day. Finally i am counting down for the full month. All confinement food scared me off liao.

m2b
tink ash call the names of the students in her class.. mayb she find me & pf too OLD to be her students? hehe
there is one new toy which is a bear that tell stories... nowadays toy makers really clever to come up with these intelligent toys for our kids man

Minnie,

Come to think of it, the extraction should not be painful since we are on LA hor?

So left with the 2 of us to accompany each other tmr?

M2B,

Hmmm, I dun think I slim down leh. In fact, I felt hungry almost through out my MC period, mayb becos porridge is faster digested.

Re the doll. I dun find those life-like dolls cute leh. Reminds me of Chucky...

Chris,

Are u on the other channel? Wanna ask u sthg.

Good morning Mummies!

Stylobb,
I sit down and do my sums... bust my pocket liao... so in the end I didn't go. However, I had the A Perfect World body cleanser. Finds that it's normal. Nothing special like their "rice" scude" Smells good though.

M2B,
I always wonder does boys like cars and trains only because they are not given the option to play dolls? I dunno. hahaha won't purposely go and buy for Ryan lah. haha

Chris,
No epi for me during Ryan's birth too. Not that I don't want but I thought there's still a long way to Ryan's birth and the pain is still ok so I thought having it later when I buay tahan. Who knows, Ryan pop out much earlier. I think my pain thresh hold is quite high like Trans too.

Apple,

Pek chek today. jesse pushed chara again and the poor gal fell backwards. This time my tears rolled down my cheeks... haiz...

trans/linda/djd
The brave souls, the yong gan ones.

Yah, yah, I have half day tomorrow, going out w/ hb...

apple
Congrats leh! Was just about to sms u to return the bouncer to u. Looks like wl hv to go to ur flat... haha. Take care.

linda
The cream is v rich but the fragrance does not last. I think the Crabtree one is slightly beta.

m2b
The doll can call 'mummy'?? I already hv three mouths at home calling for me... don't need another .. hahaha.
I am also like trans, dun really fancy these kind of dolls...

djd
I think apple's EDD was 3 jan...
How many days to ur end of confinement???

chris
I think if keep hving to do root canal, then the teeth really has serious problem leh... I'm v ptr about my teeth... and the kid's too...

Apple,

Chris,
dentist still give me two jabs before he do the filling for me. A big hole, *sigh* I have bad structure of teeth, trap food very easily, I told dentist i floss and brush liao.. still kena it.

WOW... may be get PF to buy insurance that include dental benefit. I just heard from my collick Aviva may have.. I may consider getting one next yr via coy insurance. Incase i need to do root canal or crowning.

I just told MIL must get Janelle to go for her regular dental checkup. She also agree with me.

M2B, Trans,
Life size doll always remind me of those scary movie, especially the doll's eyes.

hong
Actually if the teeth are straight and well maintained, there wl be little problem. Eversince I had my braces, each time I go back for check-up, my orthodontist wl tell me my teeth are v good. Last time when my teeth was crooked, no matter how much I clean and floss, stuff wl get stuck inside.

jesse's going for his after CNY...

Stylobb,

Will it be Jesse's 1st dental appt? I suggest you start talking to him about it a few weeks b4 he's scheduled to go. Otherwise, mayb traumatising for kids.

I brot CY for his dental appt yday. This time round, he fussed and refused to open his mouth for the dentist. Cried so bitterly. He was ok when we went in June, dunno why this time like dat. Mayb I din prepare him enuf this time.

Dentist says CY has a small jaw like mine. His milk teeth overlap and it is likely that his adult teeth will be like dat too. Bo bian, papa & mama both dun hv nice teeth, so he got the bad genes...