Preggie Friends Since 2003

How was weekend? Ours was both related to Books... sat went to the book fair at Expo...bot a nbr of books. Sun went to Doulos, did not buy anything... it was v v hot on board the ship...

minnie
Alamak! No good... o dear.. how?? jas and I are going this Sat.... so it started at 7.30pm and ended by 8.30pm??

linda
But if I let him diaper that would be regressing right... I think the timing at around 12.30/1am shud be ok...

hong
The school sounds good...

Stylobb,
we went to the expo bookfair also.. bought some ladybird books. Doulos we went there during the weekday last week..but didnt buy anything coz of the long q at the payment counter. Also Ryan not willing to Q up. going up the gang ladder was okay....but comming down was quite "scary"

I think that Jesse may not be ready for night training if he is constantly wetting himself every other night. For Ryan he still wets himself during the afternoon nap so night training will be much later.

halo mummies
just bot ash's booster seat from mothercare. they have 30% off for clothes by dbs card...
oh ya barney will coming again. got shows at united sq from this weekend.

stylo
u can try 12.30/1am. i agree if putting jesse back on diapers is regressing. since u started, why try a diff pee timing and see how it goes.

Good morning mummies.

stylobb,

How many times u need to wake up at nite to bring Jesse pee?

Hong,

Good that you have settled Jan's pre-nursary school. Can she attend the class there till K2 or just pre-nursary?
The Japanese restaurant i mentioned is located opps long beach seafood restaurant, a house of peranakan restaurant is next to it as well.

Linda,

Yes, they give toys out to children. U can bring ryan there.

good morning mummies
very sleepy today, cant sleep until 1-2am last nite... zzzz

cherly
the jap rest u all talking abt, is it the one with mini steamboat on paper. i had that at the one at starhub centre some time back but not sure is it the same one.

Hallo Mommies...

Chris,

Yes, its the same - Waraku Restaurant. I was there for dinner on Friday and it was pretty crowded. Like Linda, I love their cheese salmon and their grilled scallops....

Stylobb,

Show started at 7:40pm and yes, it ended before 8:30pm. Hb was so surprised when I called him and told him show over leowz. Most disappointed was Josh cos he didnt see the "machines". Just 1 in fact and its a boring one. Sigh...

minnie
oic, that time i tink i went just having giving birth to ash and din notice the 'child facilities' there. hehe.. next time can propose there for dinner with friends with kids..

stylo
oh ya i went sim lim yday lunch for indian food and was a disappointing one. yday they were shorthand and too many orders and they served the hot plate COLD!!! the garlic naan still good but dun have the piping hot gravy... we waited near 20mins for our orders to be ready somemore...

Good morning mommies,

It was a tiring weekend for me..

Sat, i skipped classes to spend time with joey... We watched the Gingerbread Man play by TLC ... it was fabulous!!! Hubby, Joey and I enjoyed it so much.. the props were nice, music was catchy... audience were great! Told hubby the total of our 3 tickets cost less than 1 ticket i bought for the stupid Hi-5 show... and this is so much more entertaining and definately value for money.

We had lunch at Brasserie Wolf along Robertson Quay... When i was chomping down my foie gras, i suddenly remembered what Minnie told me.... That foie gras goes straight to the heart.... then my mind started playing tricks on me.... i kept feeling that i was going to have a heart attack! After the meal, i started to feel guilty..... think this will be the last foie gras i'll eat for this month.... I dun wanna die young!

Because of the sinful meal, hubby and I decided to sweat it out at the Doulous! It was like suana! We sweat buckets!! Didn't get any books but got lots of Christmas and Classical CDs though.

opps... need to go for meeting now... update again later

Same as Chris.. super tiring.

Cherly,
I saw the restuarant. Will ask Law to try next time.
The kinder have programme till K2 so if everything goes well Janelle shld be there till K2. They have computer lesson, Speech & drama for older kids but got to pay extra.

The school allows parents to be with the kids for the 1st 3 days. 1st day lesson time will be shorter.

Preggie,
We went to Odie's place yesterday. Her place is so nice! 3 storey high + 1 rooftop. Got a mini swimming pool too. Her place is so well kept!

Stylo,
Dun know wats wrong with Janelle. So tiring dealing with both. I didnt get to meet Mich, her hubby was down with flu so she didnt attend the gathering.

morning mummies

I'm still on long mc.. but now in my 9weeks, slowly get better. now is more of evening sickiness than whole day. i've lost abt 3 kg these 2 weeks

yesterday took elysia out and settled her nursery stuff too.. got her into PAP.. her class total only 12 students

stylobb
maybe u want to try to restrict jesse's intake of fluids at night? i restrict ely's one after 7. only give her a bottle of milk b4 she sleep

hong

janelle getting more "clingy"? ely getting very sticky to me nowadays.. it's just like back to those "anxiety separation" period. i'm must be within her eyesight, if not she will cry looking for me

Pooh, she is not clingy. She just dun want to listen to instructions. It may seem ok to other but getting on to my nerves sometime.

Hi Hong,

You went to Odie's place ah? Aiyoh... I'm so old friend with her liao but till now, she never invite me to her house leh... hahaa.... But she did tell me abt it when i attended Matt's full month party... that time, her house still under construction.

Preggie,
her place is so nice. Just opp is the Parkway Parade. When Janelle step into the hse. She shouted "Mummy, swimming pool" and wanted to dip in immediately. The rooms are all pretty big. Althot the dinning area is smaller but i think ok. Living room is slightly smaller too but cos of the high ceiling so u dun feel so confine.

Hi Hong,

I think her house is a good buy... Now, can't find any nice houses ard her area liao.

Sounds like Jan is going to enjoy her new school. For me, i feel that a school which encourages parents' participation is very impt.

chris38
Thanks so much.. you make my day... Anyway I think I had better stop my snacking habits.. Don't worry, will not try you and hong as my objects...

minnie
Oh the show not good? Joel was very excited on the BTB show.

Jas, stylo, Minnie,
I think Janelle watch too much Kids Central and cartoon network but i cant blame my MIL cos she is busy with two kids and she has no choice to on the TV when she need to deal with Julian.

She told us abt Spongebob one day, then she told us abt Bob the builder. Yesterday she mention Dora and her current best is wat u know. The "salty superman" - Ultra-man and i really wanna faint. Law still can watch the show with her and he still tell me they got new version of Ultra-man now.

stylo
i discovered MS at centrepoint now carries kids stuff. they have similar stuff to MC, sleepsuits, rompers and prices ard MC too. trans, fyi they carry thomas train apparels too. another place to shop for kidswear!

jas
i long time nebi snack too. din replenish my stock hehe.. few weeks ago i was hooked on calbee curry flavour pc...

hong
ash currently likes dora & barbie. just bot her dora school toy on fri and barbie doll yday.

Chris,

So coincident, charlene also like barbie now. Just got her a barbie watch on saturday cos she had a fall in bathroom and her barney watch glass broke.

hong
did u buy avent niplette? i dun noe want to buy anot.. my nipples are neither protruding or inverted.
when b/f ely, i also quite pek chey... coz quite hard to latch on.. so thinkin of using the avent thingy this time round

chris
Urm...only now then u bot booster seat ah????
Oh yes I saw MS stuff, but did not really notice if their kids stuff range is a lot.. but their prices have dropped quite a bit...

Why can't sleep ah???

We went to MS and that TS Video shop was having some promotion: we bot Cars, The Lake House, The Inside Man and another Hi-5 vcd.

Waraku, yeah, ruffy mentions another one at Starhub Centre..
We went to Serangoon Gardens to eat last nite... the Five Star coffee-shop place.. not too bad.
Yah man, the hotplate gotta be piping hot!!!!!

ruffy
But I dun want him to go back to diapers again...

Talking about the gang ladder (is that what it's called?),, haiyoh how did u climb up w/ ur big tummy?? Hb was carrying jesse and I kept telling him to be careful....

cherly/chris
I wake up once but I find his peeing time is macham super flexible ie dun know when he wl pee....

minnie
Food - hey, saw 'Aston' sign at this Serangoon coffee shop.... shud be the same group??

BTB - like that.. so short ah.... wow... ok, than I don't expect much..btw is the venue at the usual book fairs venues???

jas
Wl hv to fix where to meet twds end of the week...

preggie
Sounds like u had an eventful weekend..

hong
Listening instructions - I think it's the same for every tod...haha...
Stimes really wonder what to do/say to ensure they listen..

Btw hb bot a kite yesterday.. told jesse that we wl go and fly kite. He held on to the kite (in the plastic pack) and refused to let go. When we reached home, he said he wanna go and fly the kite! We said it's already v dark.

The Salty Superman is cartoon ?? jesse will watch some free downloads on the iMac... he is still 'supporter' of Hi-5.. and still does not watch other programmes...

Pooh
Fluid wise, no choice as he wl drink his milk before he sleeps...

cherly
i got ash many watches from those capsules machines. can get disney, hello kitty watches at $2-$4 from the machines at suntec family link. think already got 3-4 watches liao. hehe.. they have thomas and cars watches too.
ash actually like the princess barbie but too ex but i psycho her to buy the normal barbie... got her a pack of extra clothes too... i like playing with it more than her tho. hehe

stylo
was looking for a nice and cheap booster for some time liao. this is new stock... my mum sponsored bcoz she won 4d yday nite. hehe... got sponsor again...
dun know if you saw, they have a bigger kids section now. have books, socks, undergarments too.
must be ate dinner too late, 8pm+ went to serangoon for that scissors cut curry rice.. i hate it but pf loves it so i obliged him lor. he say so rare i agree, will tio bey pio and quickly checked 4d, in the end my mum kena, not him. haha
i planning to 'sweep' dora vcds when in kl, only RM$14.90...

preggie
she keeps watching that backpack vcd when at home. when i sing that song 'i m the map' she very hapi so i learning the whole song now. hehe

Chris,
may be we KTV and asked the lady to play the song so u can sing. Trans, we can asked Chris for KTV liao but she ca only see the "I'm the Map"

Preggie, Chris,
I went to get another pair of Levis Jean for Janelle at HV. Got a levis 517 stretch Flare for her.

hong
haha u sure you can find 'i m the map' at ktvs.. if yes, preggie and joey will cheong there.. haha
plain levis or got embroidery one? i planning to get one more pair from tangs, my mum just changed $50 tangs voucher with her citibank pts.

Chris,
Plain levis. I dun like the embroidery levis from that shop. The levis i got like kena wash a few time. u know the lighter tone effect? The last round i got a dark blue levis for Janelle.

U bring the VCD, we asked the pple there to play just for this room lor. hahhaa..

hong
hmmm, can take a look if plain.. how much you got it for? i like adult 517 cutting.
dun want lah... short song only, cant show my singing prowess...

hong
Sometimes I find Joel also watches too much TV show esp over the weekend. He can watch multiple VCDs one after another.

chris38
What is MS? Marks and Spencer?

Hi Hong,

These days joey only like to wear dresses and skirts.. coz she thinks that wearing pants is very un-princess like. haaahaha.... we have to cajole her to wear pants when we wanna take her out to play..

So guess, i'll pass on the levis jeans this time round

Hi Chris,

Joey likes the "We Did It, We did it, we Did it, YEAH!"

Luckily for me, dora merchandise are still in its' "development" stage.. dun really find many dora toys ard. Heng ah!! Save money!

So far, she only has the backpack toy and my mom will be buying her the Dora's Talking House for christmas. Toysrus selling it cheap.

Hi Jas,

I think i'm a terrible parent... i really indulge joey in TV... I dun limit the amt of time she can spend on that goggle box. I'll just let her watch and watch until she's shiok... So while she's watching her Little Einstein DVDs, i will be watching my Hongkong Drama Serials and KB will be watching his silly kungfu fighting period dramas. hehe

Chris,
their levis jean very standard pricing. $16 lor. I got 4T for Janelle. I saw so many aunties snatching. The shop is so so pack with pple.

Preggie,
luckily for u. hahaha..
I saw the Dora talking hse too.

Jas,
Janelle dun watch that much VCD now. She very unglam now. She will goes bash bash bash and told us she is the ultraman leh.

Then one day Law was watching this documentary on Kung Fu at discovery channel. Talking abt the force and impact. After a while, Janelle goes boxing in the air. OMG!

Hi Pooh,

Oh dear!! Seems like there are many recent cases of young and apparently healthy pple dying in their sleep... there was one other doctor who died too.. wonder if it's becoz of stress.

Hi Hong,

You said Janelle hit you last time, do you think it's becoz of the shows she watched on TV?

preggie
'i did it' very catchy too but more tricky to memorise the song since it will alter with every new story rite?
ash saw the backpack too and wanted it but i psycho her to get the school instead. hehe... but actually nothing much lah, only the schoolhse + a few furniture + 2 figurines.
how much is the talking hse?

hong
wah so popular ah... dun know if i go still got stock or not...

pooh
i saw that on one of the aunties' lianhe wanbao this am. looks like a good-looking chap.

stylobb,
YEah.. wearing diapers will be regressing for him.
Going up was okay.. Ryan walk infront of me..but comming down was more difficult coz he kept slipping on the stairs even though I told him to walk sideways. Had one hand one the railing and one hand on him. Luckily the people behind us were quite patient. :
Thought of bringing him swimming but the weather is not that good today. Today brought him to a friends house for lunch but he refused to touch any of the food even though there was yummy shepards pie/ lagsana/ chicken wings made by the maid.
Haiz..the other kids can kwai kwai sit on their seats and eat.

Preggie,
Hmm no idea leh. Possible too.
I thot more like a response from the kids.
I hit u n u hit me back. I think i better warn Law and ILs.

Pooh,
so young, pity leh. Train to be a dr need so many yrs and he just passed away like that. very sayang.

Hi Chris,

Is there a schoolhse? hmm.. i haven't seen it before. The talking hse is going for $89.90 at toysrus.

wanna tell you i also ordered the bday cake from ecreative already (the design you recommended)... the lady called me up and reconfirm the date if i really wanted it.. she asked issit for 30 Dec or 30 Nov! She must think i so kiasu to order 1 mth in advance...... so i quickly "burst" her bubble by telling her i wanna order early before i forget!

Now, i need to order a Dora cake for 31st dec (family party)... wonder if i should get 3D or 2D.

Hi Hong,

Why dun you ask your MIL to subscribe to Starhub's Playhouse disney channel. It's educational. No fighting one.. hehhee

preggie, chris, hong

ely and me been to him b4 esp my parents.. quite a gd chap, he will call my parents at times asking how are they doing too.. really very sayang

preggie
ya just a simple hse, open got 2 levels of classroom. only $22.90. got this vet shop too, $29.90...
haha just order 3 days in advance can liao mah.. funny ash still request for barney cake. if got enuf pax, 3d one shd be interesting... think i dun see they have dora designs b4...

Morning....

Pooh,
saw the dr pic on the newspaper. yes very sayang.

Preggie,
May be asked my BIL to subscribe to Starhub's Playhouse instead.

U have ordered Joey's cake? What design are u going this round? I was thinking shld i let Janelle celebrate her bday in school.
Her is on the 8th is like having bday when she starts school but if i didnt will she ask me why other has and she doesnt.

good morning mummies!

cherly
you mean the dora toy? i got it from metro cwp.

preggie
yday ash forgot abt her dora and wanted to watch doremon instead!!!

Good morning mommies!! what a bright and cheerful day today!

Hi Hong,

Yes, you should I'm getting my Mum and ILs to get the channel too... it's really fun to watch.

Cake ordered liao. It's a princess castle.

BTW, I bought a book that teaches how to DIY a castle cake! I think i wanna try.. looks quite simple to do and nice leh.

Hi Chris,

Doremon and Dora both sound quite similar...did she mix up the 2 names? hahaa..

You must keep singing "Come on vamanos, everybody let's go, Come on everybody, i know that you will do it! Where are we going?...... Tallest Mountain.!" hahaaa

pooh
I think I saw this news in the newspaper. A sad thing..

preggie
Don't say that about yourself, doesn't mean kid watching more TV mean the parent are bad. At least Joey is watching educational program and she gets to learn things from it.

preggie
haha i was singing to what you posted...
she said 'xiao ding dang' so dun think any mix-ups.. hehe
pf yday gave me a recipe for xmas cake (fruitcake). i said after i buy all the necessary ingredients (not forgetting the effort to make it and clean up), buying is easier...

Hi Jas,

No choice lor... she was born into a family of couch potatoes and tv addicts.. haha... Just the other day, one cartoon was showing a family of potatoes who grew so fat, they are stuck on the couch.. i could almost imagine my family in that position! hahaaa

Hi Chris,

The song so catchy rite!

I think for fruitcake, cheaper to buy than to make. Does PF like fruitcake? KB loves fruitcakes... well.. he's a fruitcake anyway! wahhhaha!

Hi Pooh,

I deliberately went to petrol station to buy wanbao to read abt your GP.. end up i left it at my IL's house! Till now, i dunno much abt his story.

preggie
ya just change the destination can liao. waterfall! library! hehe..
last yr he wanted to buy from ms $30+ i say so ex bcoz very small only. now i tink $30 is cheap... hehe ya he loves fruitcake, my ex boss used to give me one very yr for xmas. now no more supply liao and he misses it. haha... pf not so qualified as kb to be a fruitcake... haha