Preggie Friends Since 2003

Chris,

You so fast rebond yr hair liao ah? I date my sisters to do it after my confinement.
I hate stephen chow.

Hong,

Agreed on DOM is abit sweet but add abit into the chic is quite tasty.

Morning Mommies!!

Cherly,

So should I add Dom and Chix essence together or just add 1? My recipe says to add Chix essence only. Never tried Dom cos dun dare to drink...

Chris,

Swee swee leow? Are you in green today? Thought I saw you. I also dun like the new Bond. Dun have the tall, dark and handsome image...

Good Morning Mommies.

Hi Minnie,
Yap, got quite a no. of leaves from last year to clear so can relax abit this year-end
Hasnt touch any of my this years leave entitlement yetheehee

Couple trip with hb ahwill do it lah but not for our bdays this year as I have company event to attend.

Hi DJD,
I havent started using the bag yetyday also forgot to take pic

Yap, I also like that design alot...

Hi Stylobb,
Yap, advanced bday and Xmas pressieheeheehb said it is better to get something that I really like and want lor

Hi Chris,
So you mei mei today?

Yap, that is the design that I boughtstill prefer this design after seeing the others

The salon gave you a card for the colouring discount?

Minnie,

If I add DOM then i wont add chic essence, i tried both and taste ok.

M2B,

You bu she de use the bag ah?
Bday still need to attend coy event ah, abit sian hor.

hong
i like to use the hong shao pai gu with the bee hoon too. very nice but tink its more hokkein style. pf prefers bee hoon fried with hey bee hiam..
election is 'hei she hui' with simon yam, louis koo...

minnie
ya, thats me. ms green and white today hehe...

m2b
hair very soft and floaty today.. hehe
this is an older design but a classic lor. i am aiming the trouville but no more bag budget for this yr.. hehe
no leh, i forgot to ask and she din tell me. mayb go back she will give me discount bcoz she knows me.

Minnie,
just add either one. Dun know will the chix taste weird if u add both DOM and chix essense.

Chris,
u rebond ur hair ah.. Must be pretty pretty lor. hahaha..

M2B,
very sweet of ur hubby.

Cherly,
my mum pour 1 cup of DOM + 1 cup of water + 1/2 black chix to brew the soup. She will make that everyday.

Good morning mommies,

This week sian leh.... got classes again! Then it's another mad rush to complete assignment... I can't wait to complete my course leh.... i'm like running out of steam already... I've even decided to skip sat's lecture liao!

Hi M2B,

I'm not into this kind of bag so can't comment whether nice or not.. but i must say it's a very sweet gesture from Mike
He's such a doting hubby... hehee...

Hi Cherly, Minnie, Hong,

I remember i drank some soup with chix essense and it was very nice... pity my pea brain can't remember where i tasted it! hahaa

Hi Chris,

I also cannot tahan stephen chow leh.... i remember falling asleep at one of his movies.

Hong/Cherly,

Ok, noted. Thanks for the tip.

M2B,

I also agree your hb is v doting.

Hong,

I normally cook stewed pork w udon for a quick meal. Very nice. I will fry the minced garlic till its crispy and fragrant then add the rest of ingredients. Hb loves it. Hehe...

Chris,

Tom I try to arrive earlier then see if got chance to see your floating image or not... Hah.

Preggie,

All the best for your assignments. I think if I take classes now, I'd prob get mental block all the time....

hong
pf say not nice.. make my face big.. but he said the same thing when i permed my hair.. so i decided not to bother with his opinion.. hehe

preggie
pf always pull me to watched sc movies. i usually obliged bcoz most of the time we watch movies of my choice. i enjoyed kung fu though..

Hong,

Very soon i will have all the "pu" soup for entire confinement. Saw my mum bought ginger yesterday evening.

Minnie,

U try and let us know the outcome.

Chris,

Haha, i rbr he said the same thing last yr when u permed yr hair. Next time ask him to design a hairstyle for you lah.

Chris,
then what suit u? You told him u going to David Gan salon to get a hairstyle suitable for u but he got to pay for it. hahaha..

U wanna try MASA next time? May be for haircut as their treatment can be on high side.

Preggie,
think is pretty tough when u have to jagar studies, family n work.

Minnie,
Udon. We dun like udon. hahaha.
I like my MIL chicken soup with thick bee hoon but my hubby dun like this dish. I tried to cook but the end prdt is not as gd as my MIL.
May be she use charcoal to make the stock so the flavour is better.

I also like my mother Yam cake but Law doesnt like Yam. See there is very limited things i can cook sometime.

We into food this week?

Cherly,
My mum got 1kg of ginger for me later she said no enough and got another 1kg.

She also buy "hei mu er" for me cos "hei mu er" help to wash out all the dirty blood in our womb. Qutie true leh but i think can only take after 7 or 10th day.

cherly
so hard to please rite... curly, straight all say my face big, i told him 'well my face is big what, nothing i can do'..

hong
he hates david gan.. haha...
dun think its the haircut lah, its just my face, i got round face so no matter wat haircut i have, the face is still round, just can help to camouflage or diet lor. hehe

Hong,

Forgot to mention my mum fried bee hoon for me as dinner last nite cos no one home for dinner except JH's mother and me. She fried with hong shao pai gu. Keep asking me to eat more but i keep telling her i already put on 13kg so must eat lesser liao.
Oh ya, i wanted to ask if can eat "hei mu er", so we can eat after 1wk of delivery? Cook with what?
Btw, did u ask the malay massage lady to massage for you since u this time is c-section? My clerk told me her gynae asked her to do it after 2 months only. The reason is the womb inside not fully recover if massage too hard will cause bleeding.

hong
I never like DOM used in cooking or boiling coz the after taste is simply too sweet. I only take DOM from the bottle. As for cooking or boiling, I prefer Martell.

chris38
My face is also round. I got same problem as you, no matter what haircut I have, my face is still round as ever... now I don't really bother with my hair style...

Chris,
Oh he hates david gan. May be try freddie at MASA. Even trans's boss has gd comment on him.

Cherly,
i think u take hei mu er after 10 days to be safe. u can add into soup, stir fry with chix? That is how my mum cook hei mu er.
Yes i engaged a massage lady for 7 days. My gynae said I could go for my massage after 2 weeks. The massage lady is very careful with my wound. I dun like her style of massage althot her binding is better than mdm zu.

jas
sian rite? if i put on weight, the face will show 1st...

hong
i will go back to my previous hairstylist when she is better. she is currently 6months preggie but her morning sickness is so bad she cant work... i still prefer her lor.

<font color="0000ff">Morning Mummies</font>

cherly/chris
Can I ask u re toilet training again?
Do I always bring jesse to pee at the same time at nite?? Let's say he didn't pee at 4am, do I then only wake up later, say 5am to bring him to pee???

cherly
Massage... cannot do it immediately. If I rmbr well for my case, it was about three weeks later or something. But so sian that time, cos my tummy was still big and jiggly.

hong
Election is Hak Se Wui (in Cantonese)... in Mandarin, is as what Chris said.
Quite gruesome for some scenes lah...

I also don't like udon.. I like my mum's chix macaroni soup... yummy!!!! and her fried chix wings... I can eat a lot!!!!
I like fried mee hoon that is a bit moist... not rubbery when u bite into them. and must hv lotsa shrimps....

I think that time my mum added chix essence to the fish.. it was rather nice....

minnie/chris
Bond - actually I also never like James Bond movies... only like P Brosnan cos he looks v stylish....

chris
So fast, u rebonded your hair. pf hiam u again??? He quite bad hor...
I find that for subsequent rebonding, the hair texture is not so nice as the first time.... anyway mine has tendency to start to curl at the top..haiz...

minnie
I think I overate the cakes... so scared I get sore throat...haha.... supposed to eat nasi padang today but decided not to....

My mum made herbal chix until we got quite sian of eating it....

girl
Recently when I leave for work, two pairs of eyes will stare at me and the gals will sometimes make noise......

preggie
U have less than a year to go. ... hang in there..... later u get ur Master's(?), ur market value wl increase.... really pei fu u....

Hi Minnie,

I love udon... Can share your recipe with me?

Hi Chris,

KB is the one who loves kungfu show.. he even went to buy a big chinese axe to practice "kung fu" at home... sometimes, he will miss and hit the dining table.... when that happens, he gets an earful from me!

Hi Hong, Chris,

Wah, you all go to such expensive barbers ah? How much does david gan charge for a haircut?

Hi StyloBB,

Thanks for the encourgement... but i really feel like i got no energy liao

stylo
i will bring ash lata if she no pee at that time. can try an hour lata.
aiya, he very fussy lah, i retorted 'your hair very nice meh?'
my hair texture still ok, very soft but the hairstylist complained my haircut too thin liao. i cut my hair previously at kimage at bpp bcoz lazy to go far mah. i realised kimage hairstylist like to over-layer hair....
sean connery looks good too.. when he was young lah.. hehe now is distinguished look..

Preggie,
hahaha.. no lah i dun visit david gan but i did try Freddie from MASA. He still doing freelance for the TSC actors. He won quite a few awards. Very gentle male hairstylist.

Stylo
I cooked the seafood Agoli on sunday. Law said nice. Simple ingredient and no skill cooking.
Using only pasta, seafood, olive oil, garlic, oregano flakes + black pepper. Law said we forgotten to buy parameson cheese. hahaha.

Chris, Jas,
I also have round round face.

Chris,

Yr round face statement reminded me 1 coll's email last week. All our subsi email are link and no surpise there are few persons same name (even same surname). My this coll always send email out without checking the name list and send to wrong person, the wrong recipient always so kind to forward back the email to the right person. This right recipient feel paiseh and send the email to our top management to express his apology to the wrong recipient and ask for solution and said, the only thing he is sure that he cant change his name, just like you cant change your face. Hehe the wrong recipient is pf's coll.

stylobb,

At the beginning, i always bring charlene to pee at the same timing, so will become a habit for both us. Otherwise will be more tired to wake up another time at nite rite? I think has become a habit to her so far each time when i bring her, she will pee.

hong/jas
any more round faces to join us here? hehe

cherly
you mean your co will have same email name for diff people? i also have the same prob, few times got mixed up with the same name lady from taiwan. i will forward to her and the person who sent if i receive her email too...

Hong,

Must share this news w you... The Indian rest at Little India (dun wan to say name here but I think you know which one) w the nice Tandoori/Tekka chix will be opening an outlet at our area... Hehehe...

Preggie,

Wait I email you.... KB damn funny!! Prancing around w an axe at home?? Hahaha...

Stylobb,

Yaman, P Brosnan has this sexy manly look. Kekekeke...

Hahaha... I was lauffing when I read your "two pairs of eyes staing at me"...

Minnie,
which one?? heehee..

got business here? At science hub?
I find the indian stall at the food court not bad but the price is a bit ex.

Hi DJD,
Hahaha, I lazy to change bags lehNormally only change once a week and Fri, take casual bags

Hi Chris,
Yap, this design is not new but coz I like it so decided to buy that. Hb commented that the shape same as my Coach and Raine said not nicehahahaha

My face also quite roundput on weight, face sure show 1st

All our hbs are doting lahif you requested for it, your hb will also buyjust a matter of whether you want it or not right?

Hi Preggie,
I really peifu you juggling work, studies and Joey nowdun think I can do it lorcourse finishing soon?

Hahaha, KB is so cute and funny!!!!

Hi Minnie,
I like Udon too, can share your recipe with me too?

Hi M2B,

Aiyoh, i want to die already, you still peifu me?

Hi Minnie,

Just remembered that the big axe he uses is called a Broad Sword.... damm irritating one leh... the sword makes a lot of jingling noise when he practises his "kungfu".

I wanna try your recipe this Sat (when i pon teng school)! hahaa

M2B,

U are like me, lazy to change bag.

Preggie,

I also want to die already, need to rush out all works b4 i on leave. Don like to hand over those i worked half way one cos no fair to the YDK as he don know the head and tail. Anyway, he is abit slow to pick up my work, he said will call me during my ML to seek for assistance. Hopefully not too often.

Cherly,
YDK mah. hahaha..
I also "Fan" Angeline but no choice cos only she knows wat is going on cos is her project.

I still have 2 CCL that i havent took.

M2B,
I havent touch a single day of my 2006 leave.

Preggie,
those sword is the real one? Where he got that? I thot he got those toy sword at Toysru leh.
U always go Purvis st right. Do u know there is a Thai resturant there. Not the high class one, more like coffeeshop. The food there is nice.
We order Tom Yam soup (prawn) and the prawns were really BIG. The Olive and prawn paste rice is nice.

Minnie,
really ah. I hope the food quality if better.
Both stylo n I feel the food is not as nice as last time.

chris38
You bet.... from the roundness of my face, I will be able to determine whether I put on weight or not.

Yeah, I didn't know there are a few round more round faces around... hee hee..

chris/cherly
Thanx for advice.

chris
Apparently they changed the style for this movie. No more gadgets, and the storyline is quite dark....this Bond looks like pai gia leh...

preggie
Study - think of it this way, lagi more difficult if u hv nbr two...

Btw moo moo cow shop is having 10% discount. Find some of their clothes nice but 'they dun seem to hv a lot of sizes though. V limited for toddler gals...

hong
Ur pasta sounds nice.... did u add prawns and fish????

Do u hv deadline to clear the leave? So nice leh, so many days still unused...

minnie/hong
Yes hong and I feel the standard has dropped eversince... food is rather salty....
I haven't taken indian food for a while
I wonder how it works for restaurants who open branches....did the main chef pass his skills to someone else since he can't be at two places at one time??

Hb says the rest's name is Gayathri at Race Course Road, the one his collick brot them...

minnie
Yah, they stare at me, stimes julien wl cry when I leave.. she wl crawl towards the door.. lately chara will hold on to my legs...

jas
Sorry, can't join the round face club.. mine was never round... hehe.

Good morning mummies.

The traffic here abit tight cos of Mr Bush's arrival today.

Hong,

No choice lor, if he call me to seek for help, of course i will help.

stylobb,

Your hb intend to bring out his this toy for the children to play?
I am thinking of pasta mania for dinner tonight. Long time didnt go liao.

good morning mummies!

jas
next time if take pic we 3 must take together, dun take with those slim slim face... then we wun look so fat.. haha

stylo
i read the review for jb.. looks good... but i wun wanna watch lor..

cherly
bush is in spore?

stylo
the toy looks very well-kept!
btw we got the jacket from my bil liao. quite nice but dun know if its enuf for winter wear or not. if i rbr i will take pic and show u lah. my bil say the brand is very popular in aussie - snowgum...

Morning pretties!

Chris,
we must pose 45 deg so we dun look so round. hahaha..

Yah bush in spore today.

Did u visit the HV kid stall recently? Any new outfit?

Stylo,
i add prawn n sotong but not fish. Can seem to get good fish at my area. The fish mongers at diff stall like all getting the same variety of fish. Pretty boring.

Stime i wanna get Kapong fish for penang laksa also dun have.

Leave - the outstanding leave can only be bring forward for 1 yr. Last time we can sell our leave but no more. So i need to clear my 2006 leave by the end of next yr. I used up all my 2005 leave. hee hee

Law got a set of lego with the petrol station + washer but Janelle dun really know how to play with it. May be Julian will like it when he is older.

Is the moo moo cow at Amara hotel? If so, really nothing much. The shop very empty.

Cherly,
Try the vongola, they have change the clam. Now using the thin shell clam which is sweeter. However diff branches have diff standard. Some chief can do better so not so gd.

Law said vongola with tomatoe paste is nicer than white wine sauce.

Morning Mommies,

Stylobb,

Wanna tell u abt e toilet training thg but keep forgetting. CY sleeps at ard 9 - 9.30pm after milk and I will bring him to pee every nite at 12am. Then after dat, his next pee will be in the morning after he wakes up.

When u 1st start toilet training, sure will hv accidents one. Even now, CY wets e bed occasionally.

Chris,

hiazz, u din know bush is here ah? He very the dua bai leh. Cos of him the O &amp; A level papers gotta start 1 hour later.

Good Morning Mommies.

Hi Preggie,
I peifu you can jagar all for so long mah, I probably will give up or wont start the course in the 1st pl. Keep it up!

Hi DJD,
Yalor, lazy to change bag in the weekwill change only once a week lorheehee
ML got YDK call you leh

Read on Today's TODAY about this plump boy whose face was being superimposed onto some pop icons' pictures. Thot it was so funny! Wanna share some laughter with you gals to brighten up your morning.

http://news.tom.com/1006/20031111-451067.html

Hi StyloBB, Hong

We went to moo moo cow last week.. no discount leh. KB bought a NEXT dress for joey... I like their selection... but like you say, their sizes are limited.

wah... ken really knows how to keep his toys well. KB doesn't have toys when he was young.. he only have CANES... hahaa

Did you keep any of your girly toys?

Hi cherly,

Must warn your YDK not to call you so often..... Then you can have proper rest mah.

I hate it when my office calls during my off days or leave. Now, at least my current office doesn't do that.. Previously, my ex coy will even call me up when i was overseas!! No peace.. each time my phone rings, my heart skips a beat. And that's even after i gave a proper handover to my covering officer... see la.. how ridiculous was that... Now each time i think back, i'm so glad i made the move and left my ex-coy.

chris,

Aiyo, how come u don know abt it, so kua zhang of his arrival.

Trans,

If u start 1hr later, will you need to stop work 1hr later as well? If so, better don.

Hong,

I long time didnt go to pasta mania and my brother went 2 days ago so my heart also itchy lor.

DJD,

So bush is visiting ur coy ah?

Haha, i nvr tot of dat leh. Dun wan to end work 1 hour later lah, by the time i reach hm duno wat time liao....

Trans,

Bush coming to my institution leh.. but no one says i can come to work 1 hr later.. or dun have to come to work at all! hahaa

cherly/trans
aiyo i dun have newspapers to read here and i rarely watch TV so i din know he is coming...

hong
good idea, all pose 45deg... haha

Trans,

No, he didnt visit our coy but his aircraft is landed here.

chris,

Any new sales going on? Ben wanted to buy pants. Mad with him cos last week metro got storewide 20% he don say want to buy, yesterday asked if the sales still on. I heard from my colls robinson member sales will start on 28 &amp; 29 Nov.