Preggie Friends Since 2003

hong
I thought I am suppose to eat less but here am I having lunch... but I must eat leh, it is a love lunchbox specially prepared by my mum, and delivered to me during lunchtime by my mum and Joel.....

stylobb/hong
Let me go and find out the restaurant name in Joo chiat from my mum first. They served perankan food also in addition to chinese food. I find it quite nice and reasonably priced too, maybe I am not too fussy about it.

stylobb
I wonder how the bank know the cards had been duplicate illegally? UOB also called up hubby last month and told him the same thing. They had changed a new card with new number for him as well.

Chris,

Yes i wld love to have grill beef, must try after my confinement.
Ash is always so lucky like you.
hehe, maybe preggie is planning to buy a boat lei?

Preggie,

I am as Kiasu and Kiasi like KB.

stylobb,

Guess u got no choice but to hang on for awhile, otherwise all efforts will go drain.

Hi Chris, Cherly,

Yah lah.. this chris see me no up... say i cannot drive boat..... Wei, i think i have enough money in my bank to buy a boat already ok.... a mini SAMPAN BOAT. hahaaa.. then i'll row row row my boat, gently down the river to watch you eating your Japanese Food!

Hi StyloBB, Jas, Hong,

If you all going Blue Ginger, jio me lah... it's so near my house and just behind KB's office.

Sorry i mean detect. :p

Preggie
Me wanna try authentic Peranakan food. I wanna try the fruit that they stuff ingredient in. I tried once but i dun like it but i think cos that resturant not authentic enough so looking for better one. hahaha.

Preggie,

You damn funny lah... Hahahaha... Row sampan boat... Actually, I can just imagine KB w those big hat in the boat w you... Kekekeke....

Hong,

You mean Buah Keluak issit?? Not many places serve good ones. They good ones actually are "dug" out, then mix with something and then put back again to cook, I think. Perhaps I can ask my MIL where got good ones. Every CNY, sure have this during family meals cos they love it but I dun like.

My boss recommends this one:

Peramakan

92 Joo Chiat Road
Tel: (65) 6345 7565

She is a foodie so I trust her tastebuds. Plus she is a true Peranakan!!

cherly/preggie
i din say u see preggie no up leh.. sekali preggie got a yacht anchored at raffles marina or some yacht club. hehe

hong
Hmm.. could be but hubby didn't see anything usual on his statement. Maybe they detect faster before sending the statement out.

The one my mum and I went for got the Buah Keluak that you looking, it stuff with meat inside. However the Kim Choo one don't have anything stuff inside although they told us there's something coz when we dug out there's nothing except some black flick stuff.

minnie
Wat is Cluny Court CS?????? Good ah?
No more Awfully Choc for me....
The Temptations cake shop looks normal but if they still make the same cakes, then I must say their mousse can be quite jer lat.

Hmmm....Ivin's so so only leh.... I almost forgot about this place till u reminded me cos we used to go there often with mil.... I rmbr Blue Ginger's chix was v nice... tried them at the Food Fest....

Peramakan - maybe it's the one that jas was talking about???

Ur nanny is really v nice tho she tries to exert her 'authority'...haha.. she loves josh so much..... too bad her son/dil have no fu qi to have her look after their son....

hong/jas
Alamak, how to go to joo chiat???

preggie
Hahah u are always v funni!! Sampan!! Haha

chris
Why? Ash changing wardrobe ah? Winterwear?? Wear tights?? Hehe

jas
So nice of your mum...hehe.... when u said 'love lunchbox' I thot ur hb brot the lunch ....haha

Credit cards - at least they took quick preventive measures...

hong
Yes it's Buah Keluak....

Good morning mummies.

Preggie,

Make sure your sampan must be big and strong enuf to carry both you and KB's weight.

Chris/Preggie,

If preggie got a yacht, should ask her to hold a yacht xmas party.
Anyway, do we have any xmas party this year?

Minnie/stylobb/hong/Jas,

I think i have not tried the Peramaka food b4.

Good morning Mommies...

Stylobb,

You were saying there is a nice cold storage at Serene Centre mah... That one is called Cold Storage (CS) at Cluny Court. Cluny Court is the name of the restored shophouses where Awfully Choco is located.

How were the cakes you ordered? I also wanna go see Temptations cake shop one of these days. Always drive past but never go in.

Cherly,

I also havent been to Peramakan Restaurant but I heard its good. Or did you mean you have never tried Peranakan food b4?

Hi Minnie, Cherly, StyloBB,

When KB rows the sampan, he will serenade "XIAO3 BAI2 CHUAN2" to me. Then maybe can ask Chris to ta bao some sushi for us to eat in our sampan so me and KB can enjoy the LOMATIC sunset in our mini sampan on the singapore river...

Joo chiat parking got problem leh... Plus that place so sleazy one ...... our group full of chio bu .... will those old chee ko peh ogle at us or not??

Hi Minnie,

didn't buy cakes from Awfully choc... i had enough of it liao... whenever there's a bday, either KB or his uncle will buy their cakes from the republic plaza branch.. i eat until i so scared......

Hi Cherly,

This year i very bo eng leh... dun think have time to organise christmas party.

How abt i organise a CNY party instead?

good morning mummies!

stylo/hong
i am missing the sim lim sq indian food yday nite... was telling pf must go again...

stylo
no lah, mayb i shd say stockings. for the weddings.
btw my aussie bil has bot winter jacket for ash and its on the way over by post now.. hehe

cherly
last yr xmas party was where? or not celebrated?

preggie
cny celebration - i only back 23 feb leh and the weekend will be bz visiting...
((

Morning Mummies

cherly
aka Toilet Trainer
Ok, I got up before my alarm went off.. at 3.30am (but alarm was set at 4am) and brot jesse to pee.. No problem.

So notti ah, make fun of preggie and KB... haha

Peranakan, I think is more to the spicy side. I ate v nice one in Malacca leh... still rmbr the sweet and sour squids...

minnie
CS Cluny Court.. so that's the name... nice to look at. But hardly shop at CS cos the prices are normally more expensive.
I think the famous italian restaurant is there at Cluny Court. Al Forno???? or sth???

Cakes - ok, the marble cheese and choc truffles were nice. The brownies not too bad but I think is best eaten fresh.. cos once in the fridge, they harden...

Temptations.. hb parked at the side and I just dashed in to take a look...

trans
I was lookg for u cos wanted u to try the cakes lah.....

preggie
Hehe.... so long he doesn't sing Titanic theme song...

Cake - oh, minnie introduced me to <font color="aa00aa">Pure Eddiction</font>.. cos they do delivery so I went to order. Yah, me also sick of Awfully Choc.. not that it's super nice...

Frankly I don't know how to go to Joo Chiat... I think the mrt is rather far away...

chris
Wah u still thinking of sim lim indian food after so long... hehe...
Hb said his indian collick brot him to a nice makan place.. he wl bring me there one day.

Where to buy stockings ah??

Wah, ash has a lot of sponsors hor.... must post pic of the jkt for us to see.

m2b
Dec is coming, are u gonna buy ur LV bag???

Preggie,

Since chris cant join cny celebration, how abt we organise cny gathering?
cakes - since last friday, saturday and sunday i got 4 cakes. Eat till scared liao.

Chris,

I didnt join last yr xmas party, not at preggie's house meh?

stylo
i like the garlic naan and butter chix, yummy and cheap!
KP shd have stockings. i bot from robinsons b4 too.
oh ya, you din say i din realise her winter jacket oso sponsored. next time if i need something for ash, just spread the word ard see got pple volunteer to sponsor or not.. hehe.. then i save the $ to buy my own stuff...
ok will take photo of the jkt when it arrives. he said got one more adidas pullover &amp; hi5 dvd for ash and just a measley pack of tetley tea for me and pf... sigh..

cherly
i cant rbr leh.. dun tink there is one rite...

Talking about gathering now? How times flies...

Cherly,
You make me blur! "Since chris cant join cny celebration, how abt we organise cny gathering?" So you meant to say purposely exluce Chris?

Chris,
Cherly don't like you ah... hahahaha

Chris,
Hee... I can never sow discord in this group lah... haha...

M2B,
So which LV are you buying?

Joo Chiat, I think can take to Eunos mrt and then walk 15 mins...

Linda,

Wow, u so bad. I meant to organise the cny gathering cos cny got 15 days, we can just go to 1 person's house for gathering instead of party meh. I am not sure how preggie is going to organise the party?

Hong/stylobb,

Can take bus no 33 from Bedok Interchange to Joo Chiat.

Good Morning Mommies!
Yday on leave. Brgt Raine shopping in town and VC too.

Hi Stylobb,
Your gals are so big and sweet...

Hahaha, still rbr my LV bag...btw, I got it yday liao...heehee Itz hb's bday and Xmas gift for me...

Hi Chris,
Lucky Ash, got sponsored dresses and diamond earrings.

cherly/preggie
i checked the calendar, if 3 and 4 mar still in time for the cny rite? can org on 3 mar will be good.

stylobb
I don't seem to remember any of when hubby deliver lunch to me.. more of the opposite. Mum is always the greatest... Next time if I can will also want to deliver 'love' lunchboxes for Joel... hee hee...

Go to Joo Chiat can take bus or taxi. But must first know where the exact location in Joo chiat before deciding which bus service to take and which stop to alight.

Stylobb,

Brownies gotto heat up and eat them warm a w scoop of ice-cream. Then its nice.
Vendor sending me Choco praline cookies tom for sampling... hehehhe...

M2B,

You always on leave hor... Wat bag did you buy? Got photo to make us envy or not? Hehehe...

Hi Jas,
So nice to have love lunchboxes from your mom and delivered by joel somemore...envy...I agree our mothers are the best! heehee

Hi Minnie,
I'm clearing my last year's annual leave...will be on leave on all Mondays of Nov and some days of Dec but still have another 3 more days reserved for Xmas shopping...heehee

Somemore got a few days off to clear too...

I bought the LV petite bucket...

Jas,
really nice for ur mum to deliver lunchbox! *Envy*. U make me miss my mum cooking! Does she impart her skill to u?

I wanna learn how to cook the fish head curry from my mum althot cannot compare with those selling outside but is the home flavour.

M2B,

Wah... Really envy you leh. So many leaves to clear!!!

Petit Bucket is the cylindrical shape one ah? You got from the boutique at Taka? I always see lotsa tourist inside. Eh, your hb so sweet, you also be nice wifey and go on a couple trip w him to make him happy lah... Hehehe...

Hong,

I happen to find some simple recipes on the net. Since you like cooking, later I forward to you. Think you can try and see if you like it. Me wanna try cooking herbal chicken this weekend... Hehehe...

Minnie,

I tried herbal chicken b4, not difficult.

Hong,

I want to learn how to cook curry fishhead as well. My colls told me to steam the fishhead and when the curry ready just put the fishhead to cook for another 5 mins, the fishhead will be more tasty.

M2B,

So sweet of yr hb, show us the pic lei.

cherly
Dun blame linda, me also a bit confused when I read your posting... haha

preggie
Dun say I hv elephant brain. I just asked hb where we went on Sat evening cos I cud not rmbr!!!
Everyday I have a to-do list to look at leh...

m2b
Wah, so nice leh, advanced gift.. Which one did u buy??? Expensive ah??? Yeah, got pic or not? I dun know how it looks like... ur hb is really sweet.

jas/hong/cherly
Yah, Eunos mrt is the nearest stop liao.... I rmbr I had to walk 15mins to the pepper crab place.

chris
Are u/pf gonna to watch Casino Royale???

hong/minnie/cherly
Herbal chix has those ready made pack right?

jas
Yeah, agree mummy is the best. Don't know if our boys wl say this about us next time!

Stylo,
shld be Paya Lebar station. There is those ready pack for Herbal chix but if u know wat chinese herb to put in then better still.

Minnie,
have u forward me? thanks!

Cherly,
gd idea abt the fish. I will take note of that. So many time i wanted to get the fish head but scare i dun know how to prepare. I rbr the 1st time i prepare chix curry at my own place I asked my mum, sis and BIL come over and try but mum said not nice. Think i got some steps wrong.

Then my neighbour told me to get the curry powder from the indian stall and not the chinese peranakan stall. She said the indian one nicer.

U know whenever i tried new dishes i dun dare to ask my IL to try cos their taste is way too high. However most recently we have a steamboat gathering at my place. I fried Bee Hoon and my FIL praised that it was delicious. *grin*

i asked Law why is he so stingy on praises, especially for me.

Chris,
u mean hugh the wolverine? I watched the X-men 3 the other nites and i told Law that all the actors looked so aging.

We watched "Long Hu Meng" on sunday. We are impressed of the graphic effect. Find Donnie so cool!

hong
ya wolverine.. no aging lah, mature &amp; accomplished actors.. hehe
thats the one donnie acted as a teenager rite.. hmm so old act teenager not funny meh.. pf just watch election 2 last weekend. i din watch, read my book, dun like these gangster movies..

Chris,
Not really teenager to me but he really fight well and the camera angle is a bit different. They took the top view.

I mean the X-men3 made all the actors look aging. Even the lady who acted as pheonix also look so much older. So is the character Storm.

Stylo/jas
that's quite scary to imagine that their cc's were duplicated....

Who was talking abt NID's place? Actually the couple who started it are my hubby's aunt and uncle... but sold off liao, run by someone else....

Minnie
Cluny Court CS carpark very tight. Got caught twice there, hard to manoever. There's awfully choc there ah?? Must go see again!

Hubby away in Sydney this week - even though staying with parents, still very tiring looking after the 2.

hong
i am not an x-men fan so din watch. i only know halle berry is storm?
pf always say i high class dun go for chinese movies...

m2b/hong
I only have lunchboxes occassionally. This is possible as my office is very near to my mum's place. If I works downtown, don't think is possible.

hong
I am trying to steal some skills from her. Okay still can deal with some simple dishes. The final outcome of the cooked dishes from me is not for fussy eaters... hee hee...

stylobb
I do hope that our boy will said that about us next time... me dreaming again...

girl
Wow you one person look after two very taxing.. peifu you.. If I am in your shoe, I will have seek my mum's help with one.

chris
I also dun like Daniel Craigs(?) but hb says the review for the movie is good...

Election movie has good review leh.. but in the movie, no guns one.. but quite violent for some scenes lah...

chris/m2b
This bag is nice..one of my ex collick has it. So, m2b, next time u can stroll into LV again with the bag...hahaha....

Nowadays I see a lot of LVs floating ard, I'm sure quite a nbr are fakes....

hong
Btw I finished Election 1.. wl watching Part 2 one of these nites...

Xmen 3 - the actress didn't hv to act much leh, just stare hard .. haha

I like fried bee hoon if it's done well with shrimps .... think my maid can do a nice one...

girl
What is NID????

gir/jas
Actually such cases have happened. Last time my ex collick's card got billed $3K for some diamonds purchase in pakistan... and recently my boss had hers charged for online flight tkts even tho the statement did not show any specific details of hers....

Hi Cherly,

Herbal Chix does look easy from the recipe I got. Think will go get the herbs these few days.

Hi Stylobb,

Yup, they have those pre-packed herbs. But since I have the recipe for specific herbs, I shall get them from the medical hall and try. At the same time, can use the Chic essence in my cabinet as the soup base since I dun like to drink chix essence on its own. Dun waste loh.. Hehehe...

Hi Girl,

Yes yes, got awfully choco there. But you might miss it cos of its all white deco. Yah, carpark is tight but its normally pretty empty whenever we visit.

I guess cos E2 is still young so its tiring. But when she is bigger and can play w jie jie, its not too bad. So fast she is 1 oredi. Oh, forgot to wish her a Happy Belated 1st Birthday. :p

Good morning mummies.

M2B,

The bag is nice, i like it.

Minnie,

Last time when i make the herbal chix, i added in some DOM as well. U are like me, don like chic essence but add it in as soup base is nice.

good morning mummies!
i got newly rebonded hair today! hehe

m2b
so u carrying your new bag today?

stylo
i dun tink he can fit into the image of the previous bonds has given to me... too short too blond..
i only watch infernal affairs and kungfu recently. pf is a die-hard stephen chow fan and he loves his slapstick movies.

Morning,

Minnie,
I saw the receipe. thanks.

Cherly,
I find DOM too sweet but during confinement i consume quite a few bottle of DOM. Most of them are left over from Janelle's time.

Stylo,
I used the can "Hong Shao Pai Gu" + beansprout + vege for my Bee Hoon.
Election is HK movie? Is it "Wu Jian Dao"?