Preggie Friends Since 2003

i'm on mc today and tml. kept getting reflux and vomiting
doc say i've got too much wind le. give me some med also. may i ask how fast, u all actually start to wear maternity clothes? for my 1st pregnancy, i din wear it til i'm abt 6 months. coz nv work mah, so kept wearing those pasar malam sleepin dress at home.
now i starting to feel tight at the waist, wearing shorts or pants is a chore for me

cherly
take care of urself too. hope charlene would recover soon

Hi Pooh,

Have a good rest. I started wearing maternity clothes around 4mths. Before dat, I just wore bigger size clothes.... For pants, I bought those drawstring ones.

jas
Thanks. He is quite funny, after we made him take fever med, he told me "Mummy, I feel better!" haha.. as if the effect is so fast...

hong
I dun mind they run so long they can run! I mean, seeing chara move and all is so nice...
The gals fight, they pull each other's hair and fight over one toy.... julien tends to climb on top of chara but chara wl also fight back...

minnie
Can buy frm pharmacy? I'm also interested in buying...

Bum dance, rotate on the floor, move, stretch to grab the toys... definitely an improvement from two weeks ago.

pooh
I think for second pregnancy, usu the tum shows faster... the hosp does not provide maternity uniform?
So are u gonna take more 'normal' shifts???

Stylobb,

Yes, can. I saw it at guardian before. We got the orange-flavoured ones at home. Lemme go back and check the name of it.

Nice to hear abt Chara's progress since you were kinda worried abt her.

hong
In everything I believe there are two ends of pros and cons. For Joel, I know and happy he takes lot of water but on the other hand, I think he shouldn't overdoes on water as well which is not good either.

Hi Cherly,

Just passing by & sorry to read about Charlene. Anyway, weather really bad nowadays & children are more susceptible to illnesses cos they their immune system are not as strong as adults. And even adults get knocked off too so do take extra care. Do give her plenty of water & rest. U can also prepare some green bean, barley or chrysanthemum drinks for her occasionally to speed up her receovery & boost up her immune system, it will help. Dehydration can get really serious so sufficient water intake is really important. If she does not like water, fruit juice is the next best choice.

Wishing her a speedy recovery!

Thanks for all the well wishes for charlene. She is quite well today, could be able to discharged tmr.

Pooh,

I started to wear my maternity dress for this pregnancy since 16weeks onwards. B4 that, was on those bigger and loose pants.

Minnie,

Charlene has dry lip and pale face so i thought of dehydration, usually she takes quite alot of water at home, guess the virus is too strong.

stylobb,

Glad to hear chara's progress well.

Preggie,

Charlene got cold sweat, dry lip and dry mouth and from the TV show, my instinct told me she is dehydrated.

good morning mummies

minnie
wow, u get to be no. 1 today! hehe

djd
hope charlene can be discharged today.

preggie
more toys for joey??? hehe...

stylo
u feeling betteR? good to hear chara is 'butt-crawling'.. hehe

Good Morning Mommies,

Hi Minnie,

I'm around... but today busy leh.

Hi Jas,

Don't think will overdose on water la.. unless we feed our child so much till the blood is diluted.... Actually, there is one such case in the US, where this teenage boy died after drinking litres and litres of water. But then again, this is a very remote case.

Hi Cherly,

Is charlene off the drip? When can she be discharged?

Hi Chris,

I thot you know i've been wanting to buy the globe for sometime liao. The vtech one is quite interesting

ELC is having a christmas sale on 30 November at Tank Road.. It's where the old St Andrews's JC used to be. Can enter via Depot Road. Anyone keen?

Sigh.. i'm in a toy buying mood again!!! Think i'm stressed...

Hi Preggie,

ELC sale ah? You wanna bring us there, we go lor.. No wheels mah... Kekeke... But we can treat you lunch for your kindness...

How was the Halloween party?

Chris,

Yahor... So rare.. Heheh.. BYSI having sale now at TM branch. But didnt see anything I like.

I witnessed this sad incident last evening. This couple was walking in front of us and their 5/6 yr old gal was behind them. Mom was carrying the little bro, who was around 1yr+. Then she passed the boy over to the Dad. The gal then exclaimed: Why everytime you or Daddy must carry Didi? How come no one carry me??? Mom replied: Becos you are a big gal and you can walk.... Then both parents walked side by side and the gal continued walking behind them, looking v sad... I also felt so sad for her.
The least the mom could do was the hold her hand and walk with her....

Hi Minnie,

Can... got wheels can travel

Aiyoh.. you are making me feel guilty leh... i'm also like that parent you mentioned. I'm always walking in front and joey will be trailing me from behind. If she's too slow.. i'll just shout "joey, faster, faster..." then she'll trot along and try to catch up with me.

morning

preggie/minnie
i do it to elysia too leh... i prefer to walk fast while she kept dilly dallying behind. i'll hold her when there's too many ppl but when she's in shopping mall, she always tend to let go and shop at her own pace. making me and hb frustrated at times. but one good thing abt her, she won't make a big fuss outside if u dun buy her toys. she will just shrug it off.

stylobb
i'm now only at 7 weeks but feel tight already lor. CO got maternity clothes but it's still a 2 piece, top and pants. my 1st pregnancy also cant tahan wearing pants. now if sleep, i cant hug my ang and bolster, feel very pek chey. i'm still doing night shift and all. my boss say she will change if i cant tahan long night.
i've got a gut feeling, this is going to be a gal again.

Preggie, Pooh,

I think its diff for both of you cos its the kid walking slow... This one was the gal being a little jealous of her little bro but her parents didnt do anything to make her feel better. Her mom could have just held her hand to walk but chose to walk beside her hb instead. Nothing wrong w this lah. But the gal's expression was so sad and we felt she was on the verge of tears.

Good Morning Mommies!
Had a great time with Raine at the Zoo ydaythe weather is good too.

Hi Hong,
Yap, the Black Sugar Mask is in a pot kind at $20.50I have their Papaya Yogurt Mask too in pot at $15

Hi Chris,
Yap, went PS jalan yday and saw a nice shirt-dress at BYSI but never trystill thinking to buy in Nov/Dec lor coz scared they go on sale before I wear them leh

For mask, I like those deep cleansing mask that I will use twice a week.

Hi DJD,
You must be tired out, try to rest and eat well now. Also hope that Charlene can be discharged todayshe is a brave gal

Wow, your boy is 2.5kg liao, you must be feeling the load now man

Fever, thatz why I quite KS, when I feel Raine is abit warm, I will give her fever med and if quite high after a few dosages, immediately go see doc or KKH as there are professionals there

Hi Minnie,
That gal must felt so miserable manI agree the mom or dad can at least hold her hand lor

Hi Preggie,
I browsed through the website then let you know if Im getting anything ok?

preggie
ya i know, but u always have things u wanna buy mah... haha...
elc sale - if you driving, my boss not ard, can go lor. hehe

m2b
from experience, bysi nice stuff always very fast no stock. usually sale i dun see the stuff i like liao or limited sizes so its something is really like i will buy. anyway i got 15% mbr discount so ok lah.

minnie
how many % discount at bysi?

oh ya, i booked my holiday in dec liao. decided to go kl instead. hehe. booked 4d3n at berjaya times sq, tot of gg to sunway lagoon for 1 day then one day shopping in berjaya or bt bintang. hehe...

minnie
oh, then similar to the one i went to PS previously, din buy anything too. hehe
no take coach. pf dun feel safe driving up.

Cherly,
Wish Charlene speedy recovery.

Chris,
My friend just went Sunway Lagoon 2 months ago and she said Sunway lagoon under construction. A lot of things were closed.

Chris, Hong, StyloBB
Hmmmm! Actually all the while Ally is wearing diamond earrings leh! But of course not the expensive one la!

She didn't pull her ears and so far no one pull her ears when playing lo.

Think if really got someone pull her ears now she also dont feel pain ba... =P

noif
thks for the info abt sunway. i go chk out the website. luckily i din book hotel at sunway.
wah ally wearing diamond earrings ah.. how many carats? hehe

I am so suay, dun know wat i press and all my contacts in my SIM card disappear. SO if u sms me, i may asked u who u are.

M2B,
why u need two deep cleansing mask? So wat is the functionality of the masks?

Clothes - i will be going shopping with my two sisters tonite. She wanna find a dress to attend a gd frd wedding. My youngest sister will be her fashion consultant. hahaha..

Minnie,
I was imagined if Janelle will ask us the qns one day. hahaha..

Infact, i may reply just like the mummy but i wun let the kid walk behind us. Most of the time we asked Janelle to hold on to the pram or hold daddy or mummy hand. With Julian ard, we are very sensitive on her feelings. So we try to give as much attention to her as possible.

Been busy w my exam preparation, din post here but still read to keep up :p

DJD,

Wish Charlene a speedy recovery. Din expect it to be so serious. Actually Matt also had fever abt 2 weeks ago when the haze started. We let him had some fever medi and rest at home, luckily the fever went down BUT also at the same time passed over to Nic. That's the problem w 2 kids at home, one will kanna after another.

U also take gd care and have more rest...

Minnie,

I also feel sorry for the little girl... we always ensure one of us will attend to Matt and usually is HB. That actually leads to favourtism in him. Sometime he refused to let me hold his hand when hb is around. That makes me sad

Pooh,

Congrats on ur preggie and take gd care!

good morning mummies
today i no. 1?

djd
you back at work today? charlene ok?

hong
u move your contacts somewhere? to the phone memory maybe?
yr sis got anything? the niichi shop at vivo have quite nice sundresses...

Good morning mummies.

Thanks for all concern towards charlene. After talking to the doc, i requested for discharged her yesterday afternoon. Her fever subsided and diarrhoea also stopped so i feel no point keeping her in hospital since the nurse will only give her medicine regularly. Her food and fluid intake is not good, the only concern from doc is afraid she will get dehydrated again after she discharge cos no drip. Doc told me must make sure she take at least 500ml of fluid for these 2 days, can be ribena, juices or anything and she needs to go back to doc on saturday for review.

Chris,

I become No.2 today? Yes, back to work today cos need to settle many outstanding works and need to hand over my works b4 i go on my maternity leave.
U go KL to celebrate yr bday ah? This Ben so kind to get me a new SE phone as my bday present yesterday, he thot charlene wont be able to discharge so the "new toy" can keep me busy but he didnt think of i cant use it when i return to work, anyway, I too suaku liao, don know how to use a 3G phone. Tonite must try it out.

Cla,

I didnt expect the viral fever so serious as well, anyway lesson learnt is never take fever too lightly.

Good morning mommies...

Today and tomorrow my bosses are away... freedom!! But i think i better exercise some self discipline.. hehehe

Hi Cherly,

Glad to know charlene is discharged already. Ben so sweet and you always say he's not romantic.. ahahaa.....

cherly
which phone u got? sekali we got the same phone. hehe... call me to try lah... hehe.. can see each other faces. when u starting your ML?

preggie
got freedom ah? wanna do lunch? hehe

Chris,

He bot SE Z610i and brot it to hospital to me yesterday morning but i was busy in hospital with charlene as doc wanted to give her last dose of antibiotic and she cried cos of pain. Only see the phone last nite but too tired to try out cos want to catch good sleep.
What is your phone model? I need to upgrade my SIM card first b4 i can video call with u rite? Think i really should resign after my ML for this phone's sake? Hahaha

Preggie,

Yes, this time round he is sweet and on tuesday he brot laptop for me to use in hospital cos he saw me too bored to "lock" in hospital for so many days.

Hi Cherly,

This is call "Huan Nan Jian Zhen Qing"

Hi Chris,

Ok. let's meet for lunch... wanna go vivo for lunch? hehehee... you sms me or go to the other channel and let me know ok.. i can leave anytime today
Surely won't be late. hahaa

Preggie,

Hahaha, good saying. But i nagged him on tuesday and asked why he never thot of bringing the laptop to me much earlier?

cherly
on its the new clamshell model. mine is k800i. ya need to upgrade to 3g sim card 1st. wow, resign bcoz of hp.. chin eh bo... haha

preggie
go vivo take how long? must be fast one bcoz my boss ard leh...

Hi cherly,
good to know that Charlene has been discharged
Hope she gets back to 100% soon.
Preggie,
anything interesting at Vivocity? Ryan pestering me to bring him there coz we pass there everyday now that have to drop HB off at work at sentosa. Thought of bringing him there for dinner tonight..any recommendations?

Chris,

Yes heard from my sister this is the latest phone, come with 3 colours, ben got me the black cos black wont be wrong to me, hehe. New hp only got 2.0 mega pixel but can download mp3, ben said i so suaku sure don know how to operate the phone. I told him don look down on me, kns hor.

Ruffy,

cherly
i oso guess u got the black one. hehe... i oso dun know how to download mp3 into my hp. pf did it for me... mine got radio too but i rarely listen lah, lazy to plug in the headphones. u go yan jiu how to download mp3 teach me lah. haha, prove him wrong. 2mp not bad liao lah. mine 3.2mp quite clear, can take nice pics anytime liao.

chris,

I am not so high tech person, must ask JH's mother to teach me. I must upgrade my SIM card first, see if i have time to do it on saturday. He said actually wanted to get me pink but then afraid i said too girlish and afraid i hiam tang hiam sai so better get me black. hehe he knows me well.

Quick post. Too bz to post these few days. jesse has fever AGAIN, v strange, temp. wl rise only in the evenings but we gotta monitor. Also inflammation of his throat.. coughing too. He has seen the PD. Haiz.. my mum just recovered, my dad is not well, hb says he is like falling sick... chara has a bit of running nose.. !!!!

cherly
Hope charlene gets well 100% soon.

Cherly,
glad to know that charlene is ok. Yes she can take ribena as long as fluid.

Ben is so sweet! I love surprises, but my nuthead hubby din ge tmy hints.

Chris,
We went Nichii but didnt get anything. we went forever21 but the S is still too small for my 2nd sister. See how small n slim she is. However, i can wear their M size top. Quite nice, low V cut neckline and my sister said i shld wear that so i dun look that fat.

Stylo,
oh dear.. better take care.
Better bring Jesse to see a doctor.

Hi Ruffy,

Just got back from Vivo.

There is this new shop called mother's land... wow!!! it's fantastic.. the stuff there are so cute and nice... they are from japan... BUT.. the price tag is also quite scary. hahaa.

Apart from the shop i just mentioned, there's Gap, Pumpkin Patch, Kids' style, Mothercare etc... oh!! and a very big toysrus.

Apart from shopping, you can take ryan to the outdoor play park on level 2 or the water playpark on the rooftop.

Hi Chris,

Tmr's appt gotta be cancelled coz my very good friend just gave birth... i wanna visit her tomorrow.

stylobb,

aiyo...better monitor him closely. The doctor told me the virus are air borne due to the weather, if the fever still very high, must send him to doctor again. B4 charlene admited to hospital, GP also told us she got throat infection, when i sent her to A&E, the doctor said her throat is ok, no infection at all.

Hong,

He is sweet once awhile lah, maybe he liang xin fa sian, anyway i am happy cos 8 Nov is my wedding anniversary then follow by my bday. So i asked him is the hp as anniversary, bday and xmas present, he said YES, stingy man but better than nothing lah.

Halo Mommies,

Hi Hong,
The 2 masks serve diff purpose, 1 is deep cleansing, the other is to even out skin tone, remove dullness and moisturize. The latter can be used daily

Hi DJD,
Glad that Charlene is discharged liaohope she will be fit and healthy soonShe must have lost a lot of weight man

Ben is actually quite romantic too lah, dun hiam ok? Heehee

Hi Preggie,
Envy leh, lunch can go VC
Mon on leave so might go there with my friend

Hi Stylobb,
Hope Jesse is okmonitor and if get worse, rbr to go hospital to be safe
Now there are all sorts of viruses everywhere

Hi Cherly,

Ya, I also think Ben is sweet to give you such a nice surprise pressie.
Dunno how to use nemind, can slowly learn loh....

Stylobb,

Sounds like Josh last time when he had throat infection. Fever only comes on at night which is worrying. You gotto monitor him closely cos if fever shoots to 39/40, gotto bring him to hospital oredi.

cherly
i find pink a bit too girlish, macham for teenager lor. hehe i saw guys using pink motorola v3 b4 though...

preggie
its ok, another time lah. so you got extended lunch today? hehe

hong
you mean s too big for ur sis har. hehe
i like the accessories from forever 21 but i dun really like their clothes.

stylo
hope jesse is ok...

Chris,
only a few pieces.
BTW, i saw that Bata is selling one white mary-jane shoes. Dun know is it the kind u want.

There is one design that look like a mouse, very soft leather. very comfortable and cost $39.95

Cherly,
why Ben liang xin fa xian? He did nothing wrong right. He just dote u lor.
Yes, many dr will tell u sore throat. I think that is a very lousy vedict. I very KS, if Janelle have fever and didnt come down for 2 days i will rush her to see the PD again.

Chris,
there is another one. all white but look like a school shoes cost $20. I may get that for Janelle as school shoes. Quite comfortable.
Forever 21 clothes are too big for her, sorry not too small. I brot her to BYSI but she dun like the clothes.
We made her treat us dinner. hahaha..

M2B,
did u use the everyday mask everyday?
My sister said my face condition is getting better. I told her dun be lazy, must do her scrub n mask every week and keep her face moisture everyday.

hong
i went bata a few times liao but din see anything i like. our last resort is to go that HV shoe shop and buy one of the antonio old models if have ash size.
haha i opp, i like bysi dun like forever 21, diff taste

cherly
Glad to know that Charlene is discharged. Don't worry, she will get well in no time.

stylobb
Better monitor Jesse, few weeks ago Joel also had fever suddenly.

Good morning mummies.

TGIF, feel so much beta than last week cos last whole week didnt really sleep well, somemore got to spend some nites in hospital.

Chris,

I also find the pink phone more girlish, more suitable for teenager. My younger sister got a pink panasonic phone as well.

Hong,

This morning i told charlene, i will be bringing her back to hospital to see doctor for review and she told me she don want to go back to hospital anymore, she said go to the doctor got aircon one (GP) can already. Haha, guess she got phobia of hospital.

Jas,

She has discharged but her intake is still not very good, glad that she is good to listen to my mum to take more fluid.

M2B,

charlene lost abt 1kg+ during this period, she is now 11.4kg.

good morning mummies
news to share... i finally succeeded in bringing ash to pierce her ears last nite! hehe... can start shopping for diamond earrings now...

cherly
ya pink more suitable for teenagers. hope charlene eats more and gain more weight...