Preggie Friends Since 2003

We are pleased to inform you that from 26 October 2006, we are giving the following discounts on Mothercare Autumn/Winter 2006 Kid and Baby Fashions:

purchase 1 item - 10% discount. purchase 2 items - 20% discount. purchase 3 or more items - 30% discount.

Good morning mummies.

Updated on charlene's condition, her fever didnt go off after medicine but no more cough and running nose. This make us abit worry cos her fever still very high, she is currently on anti-biotic, will see how it goes this evening.

Hong,

Charlene is not able to take any solid food now, once she take, she will vomit. I give her some coconut drink last nite cos my maid said might helps. I think due to the high body temp, she again cant sleep last nite, keep talking to me for the whole nite, today i feel abit tired liao cos 2 nites didnt sleep well.

What skin food you are talking abt? New brand?

Morning Mummies,

Cherly,
if she cant take porriage, can still ask ur mum to cook the chinese cabbage porriage and feed her the porriage water will do. However cannot take cold porriage water cos will introduce wind into their tummy.

I saw the Skin Food quite sometime. I only started to take note of it when i read in the magazine. It is a Korean brand, very much like THE FACE SHOP but i find the packaging is nicer.

Morning Mommies!!

Cherly,

I suppose its viral fever since antibiotics is given? Josh also had this before. Fever for around 3-5 days, higher temp at nite. But its v worrying cos dunno wat virus and yes, she will vomit too cos my nanny says the tummy got "re qi". Gotto give her liang teh and nanny cook pork w paoshen for him too.

Skin Food is a brand from Korea. They have outlets in MS and Raffles City.

Hong,

Wat mask is dat? Got alcohol as in real wine inside ah?

good morning mummies
finally back after work after long break. *yawn*, sian man..

hong
i tried skin food face mask b4. not bad. i also using the their stick-ons for nail art. quite cheap at $4 per pack.

cherly
i oso hear ash starting to cough this am. hope it dun develop into something serious man...
we forgot abt our aston date.. hehe

Hi Cherly,

Oh no... better monitor charlene closely. Is she active?

Abt your maid, maybe it's her first time in singapore, so she must have felt really lonely. I think you've done your best to make her feel better. I'm sure she'll be appreciative of you.

My maid ah... she's happy like a bird! Early in the morning, she started dolling herself up to go out with her friends. She has been looking forward to Hari Raya for a long time. Bought dresses, shoes, accessories to wear for the day.

Hi M2B,

Aiyoh.. it must have shocked the pple around you when you fell down. For me, if i fall like you, my whole body would ache the next day.

That's the good thing about having a girl.. closer to mommie's heart

Hi Jas,

Yesteday, i received an email from GV.. they said the first session will start on 2 Dec.. but pricing and session timing are not confirmed yet. I'll continue to monitor and update here

Joey passed her cough and sore throat to the whole family. KB and I are both getting itchy throat symptoms.. haizz....

Hi Chris,

Did you watch yesterday's episode of "Bao Bei jing tian bu hui jia"? I again spotted the family trying to show off! hahaa... my mom also commented that the grandma wore such a thick gold necklace! hahaa....

At the end of the show, both families commented on how the other family should "groom" the child. One said should give the child more free time, the other said should let the child go for more classes. KB said.. the parenting styles are so contrasting!

Hong/Minnie,

Charlene fever is whole day high temp, her temp didnt come down at all even after we give her the medicine. The whole body so warm and this morning her temp still at high at 39.8, since her temp is so high but i don understand why she got cold sweat and she is trembling.

Chris,

I know u forgotten but i also didnt call to remind you cos charlene is not well.
Better give ash some cough med first, charlene also started with 1,2 sound of coughing and after med, her cough stopped but running visit her then started her fever on Tue.

Preggie,

I hope my maid will appreciate and unlike others to take advantage of me.
I watched the show last nite for last 10 mins, i find the exchange program is not very good cos both families sure will have many comments after their child home.

Cherly,
Normally at this high fever the doctor will suggest to use the suppository. At least bring it down and not so high for the whole day.
Like Minnie mention viral fever need at least a week to recover. The temp with roller coaster for a few days.

She already break into cold sweat now? Better take note, dun let her catch a cold. Does her poo watery?

Preggie,
there is one episode of "Bao Bei Jing Tian Bu Hui JIa" is on a triplet and a boy. I find the triplet family still ok but the boy family shld be ok to do. May be we can exchange our Bao Bei too. hahaha..

Chris,
I am using their eye product now. As for mask i have 3 diff mask at home. Just passed one mint mask to my sister, i ordered from drugstore. Gd and cheap.

Minnie,
The wine mask doesnt really really smell like red wine but its has the red wine essense. It is a taiwan prdt.

Cherly,

She is trembling cos she is prob feeling cold. You have to feed her fever med at regular intervals, I think its 4hrly, and sponge/bathe her if need to. Is she still active?

Hong,

Oic. Now I am using the Laneige mask but thinking of trying a new pdt after I finish this tub. You use it daily or weekly?

Hong,

She is on her pyjamas whole day cos my mum scared she will catch a cold, she didnt poo cos no food intake except water. I think doctor might suggest to use the suppository if her fever didnt come down this evening.

The mask good ah? How many slice in a pack?

Cherly,
not the slice kind. Those gel kind.

Minnie,
can apply everyday if ur face can take it.
My collick is also using Laneige but i din really see her face getting better.

Cherly,

May be u ask ur mum to feed her porriage water. If she can poo better still cos can get rid of the "Du" in her stomach. The fever may go down a bit.

Good Morning Mommies.

Hi Minnie,
Thanks! We stayed near the pool area, Bintan Lagoon is a nice place but hb prefer Angsana Resort coz from our balcony out is the pool area and beach liao so nicerheehee Yap, had a fall from the stairs and bruises on my legs are bad, hurt abit when walking now but going off slowly. Yes, warm mommys heart when Raine sayang me.

Hb suggested gg Bintan again for 2D/1N for our birthdays in Nov

Hi Chris,
Thanks! I never been to Nirwana, just tried Angsana and Bintan Lagoon only so cant advised.

Hi Hong,
Yap, Bintans weather is better than Singapore. Thanks, Im fine except those bruises yet to go off

I also using The Skin Food papaya kiwi yogurt mask now. Heehee Like the smell

Hi Jas,
Thanks, yalor waiting for the bruises to go off coz so ugly leh Have to be always in long pants now. :p Hahaha, I only got 1 heart leh so Raine alone warm it is enoughSo how you trying for No. 2?

Hi DJD,
Aiyo, poor Charlene, hope the fever bug goes off soon.
Must really monitor closely leh.

Hi Preggie,
I discovered there are bruises on my bum and back too only when I woke up the next morningheehee

I also watch that show, quite entertaining hor? The gal named Janelle looks like a princess with dreamy eyes.

Hi Minnie,
Is Laneige good? Looking out for a good maskthinking to try Kose black mask lor

Good Morning Mommies.

Hi Minnie,
Thanks! We stayed near the pool area, Bintan Lagoon is a nice place but hb prefer Angsana Resort coz from our balcony out is the pool area and beach liao so nicerheehee Yap, had a fall from the stairs and bruises on my legs are bad, hurt abit when walking now but going off slowly. Yes, warm mommys heart when Raine sayang me.

Hb suggested gg Bintan again for 2D/1N for our birthdays in Nov

Hi Chris,
Thanks! I never been to Nirwana, just tried Angsana and Bintan Lagoon only so cant advised.

Hi Hong,
Yap, Bintans weather is better than Singapore. Thanks, Im fine except those bruises yet to go off

I also using The Skin Food papaya kiwi yogurt mask now. Heehee Like the smell

Hi Jas,
Thanks, yalor waiting for the bruises to go off coz so ugly leh Have to be always in long pants now. :p Hahaha, I only got 1 heart leh so Raine alone warm it is enoughSo how you trying for No. 2?

Hi DJD,
Aiyo, poor Charlene, hope the fever bug goes off soon.
Must really monitor closely leh.

Hi Preggie,
I discovered there are bruises on my bum and back too only when I woke up the next morningheehee

I also watch that show, quite entertaining hor? The gal named Janelle looks like a princess with dreamy eyes.

Hi Minnie,
Is Laneige good? Looking out for a good maskthinking to try Kose black mask lor

M2B,
Kose Black mask is gd! My MIL just passed me KOSE sample mask she got when she signed up for the facial package.

Minnie,

She is not as active, whole day just laying on the mattress but she is quite a responsible gal, when i got home last evening, she still report JH & JN's crime. She complaint to me both them never keep her iron board properly after playing and said JN still kenna scolded by popo cos eat too slow liao.

M2B,

Yr skin so fair, all the bruises must be very obvious. Try to apply zambak on it.

DJD,

Seems Charlene has caught a nasty virus. Some doc may not prescribe suppository, so u may need to ask. Have you tried the fever patch? It works well on Cy esp at nite. At least his temp gets lowered & he can sleep better.

Hong,

If we exchange tods, I tink CY will cry non-stop till u send him back to me. Hahaha.

Cherly,

Wah... Charlene still v hardworking although she is ill ah.. Hehehe... Keep her hydrated w plenty of water and just hope fever goes off. Viral fever is liddat one. It just refuses to go away until the antibiotic is almost finished.... Take care of yourself too.

M2b,

I am a sucker for strawberry stuffs so I am using the Laneige strawberry yogurt mask. I keep it in the fridge so its damn shiok when I use. I alternate it with the water pack sleep mask. Not too bad.

We still like Nirwana after visiting all the Bintan resorts. Think you can try next time.

Need advise here... I need to prepare healthy food for tommorrow's halloween party.. Any idea what kind of food i should bring. Jia lat liao.. i feel so ill prepared for the party!

Hi Hong,

I wonder how joey will react if we exchange tots.

Trans, you can send joey to my house... i'll keep him entertained with the train set.

Hi Cherly,

ahhhaa... charlene is so cute!! never forget her duties...

Preggie,
how healthy? Jacob biscuit with Tuna, mayo egg, ham n cheese toppings?

How abt prezel (did i spell correctly?)?

Hi Mummies..

hong
Did not bring jesse for swim. May go this Sat.

It's hb who wants to try the Indian food. I'm into the 'clear' pasta nowadays... the vinegar/garlic with pinenuts and crabmeat type...

Friso- yes, jesse used to poo a lot when I had him try Friso... he can't take it.

U wanna take my twins for a day??? Hehe......

minnie
Skin Food at Raffles City?? Where?

Confirm dignus increased price for Similac ... I got it cheaper at ang mo supermkt...

jas
Yah man, still celebrating their new year so restaurant's closed.

cherly
Beta monitor. If hv fever and the child is active, it's ok, if not, must be cautious. May need the suppository if the fever does not come down after taking the fever medicine. . PD inserted it once jesse's temp hit 39C... to nearly 40C...

Ur maid ok today??

preggie
What about strawberries and kiwis, cut into pieces.. can add yoghurt too.
Or u can buy those ready made jellies, individually packed.

chris
I'm also looking forward to the weekend....

Trans,

Yes, use the fever patch on her and change it every 5-6hrs, no use at all. I told my mum this morning, no need to patch it liao since fever didnt go off. Ask her to give her medicine and antibiotic on regular basis. Will see how it goes, i actually wanted to wait for antibiotic to work as she just started yesterday. I am not as worry as charlene's daddy, since she still able to monitor both JH & JN, hehe.

Minnie,

Yalor very hardworking gal hor, i thot she will sick till bo cha cha but she didnt forget abt her duties.
I like to keep mask in the fridge and use it, very cooling.

Preggie,

Aiya, prepare nuggets lah, most children will like it.

stylobb,

If preggie prepare the fruits yogurt can give some to minnie for her to keep inside the fridge as mask cos earlier on she said she like the smell, hahaha.

My maid is ok and i think she is very happy cos its her pay day today.

cherly
Hope Charlene for a speedy recovery. Give her more water to drink.

hong
How you find Skin Food products? I only know of this brand till you mention.

preggie
Started to get itchy throat? Try taking Active manuaka honey UMF 15 and above, it helps to cure sore throat.

preggie
Thanks for your update...

I watched the show.. yeah lor, my mum also commented such thick necklace... aiyo... I find it so obiang... ha ha...

m2bagain
Your hubby suggested Bintan for birthdays, my hubby suggested Batam for my birthday in Nov too.. so coincident.. both suggested destination in Indonesia...

Thanks for asking.. no news yet lah... didn't do actively also... now still taking my time.. ha ha..

Jas,
i find the eye serum not bad. Not oily. So far so gd as i use it for abt 4 days. Day n night.

AS for other prdt, may have to get review from M2B. Think she got the mask.

Stylobb,

When you come down from the escalator, turn left. You wont miss it since loh... I like their hand moisturiser. We use it in office.

Cherly,

Must make sure its strawberry yogurt loh... Hehehe... I even labelled "DO NOT EAT" cos scared silly hb eat it up.

Since Charlene has started antibiotics, guess you just have to wait for it to overcome the virus. But fever is always so worrying. Sigh..

Oh ya, recently we have been gg to the zhi cha stall at St 11 coffeeshop. Fu Lee seafood or something. Its along the road and near the market. The food is cheap and gd. We had Salad prawns, veg and egg soup, Pork ribs, Fu Yong egg, Hotplate tofu and 6 rice at $42. You might like to try some time. They also have steamed Assam fishhead at $15 and its pretty meaty too.

Jas,

Must choose the correct time to do loh... Hehehe...

Minnie,

Where is the actual location? Is it near to the round market?

Jas,

Seem like next yr is a good yr to have gals. So far few of my frens who are expecting, all are gals.

Cherly,
u dun make pooh sad, she may want a boy.
Tell charlene dun "overwork" haha..

Stylo,
is that an exchange programme? SO u wanna take Ju or Jan? Or both? Janelle is the chi-na kind so must ask Ken to speak to her in mandarin! hee hee..

Hong,

Pooh might be the exception case meh.

So stylobb take over either Ju or Jan but u take over her twin? Bo hua lei.

Cherly,
Or both! May be Janelle will enjoy the twins more cos Julien and Chara are more interactive.

wow, bz day today...

preggie
i din mng to watch that yday nite. so another show-off session ah?

m2b
so u prefer angsana or bintan lagoon. i wanted to book yday at wts but the price not out yet.

cherly
pf dun like to give ash med unless really req. sometimes i have to give her secretly so that he wun grumble. he say will eat too much until immune to the med liao...

hong
i tried the one will slim face one. hehe.. my face din slim down lah but its a nice feeling after using the mask lor... my fren told me thost $1.99 mask from watsons oso not bad..

stylo
my mum jio me go vivo tmr...

Cherly,

You know Charlene's PD is at Blk 139 so you have to turn right into the carpark rite? Not this one. Its the next carpark a little further up... The shop is in the coffeeshop just at the carpark entrance. The kway chup there also nice! There is a St 11 Clinic beside the coffeshop. Can see from the road so its pretty easy to find.

Hi Hong,
Thanks for the review. Thinking to buy and try lor. Maybe go hunt for a new mask this weekend

Hi DJD,
Hahaha, Charlene is really a responsible gal man, unwell still do her duties.
Yalor, thatz why must always wear pants until the bruises subsided. Looks so horrible leh, even hb also said that
Hope Charlene will get well soon, know how terrible it felt when our kids fever dun go down lor

Hi Minnie,
Me looking for new mask to try as I have just finished my Biotherm and Body Shop ones
Nirwana nice? I have just tried Bintan Lagoon and Angsana, Im fine with both but hb prefers the latter

Hi Stylobb,
I dont mind taking your twin for a day lehreallyit shd be fun but just for a day horheehee

Hi Preggie,
There are some alphabets fries and dinosaurs shaped fish fillet in the supermarkets, think kids will love such things rather than healthy stuffheehee If really want healthy stuff, then maybe buy yogurt, sweet and healthy and think kids will love it.

Hi Jas,
Hahaha, think our hbs addicted to Indonesiaanyway, hb suggesting Bangkok nowhiazvery easy for him to suggest coz delegate to me to source mah

Hi Chris,
You gg with family, then it is Bintan Lagoon or Nirwana Gardens as suggested by Minnie. Angsana really more for couplesheehee Unless you gg with PF alone. :p You can try Fascinating Holidays too, I like their services so far twice also book with them.

m2b
i quite decided on nirwana liao and saw u mention bintan lagoon oso nice mah so kpo ask lor. hehe.. we got wts opp at bpp so easier to go and book and pay deposit lor. minnie oso rec her travel agent to us liao. since the price not much diff, pf rather book at wts since more convenient to us...

Chris,
i think i got the watson mask but yet to try them. I tried the Kinebo mask. Quite ok but find the KOSE mask better.

Those slimming mask doesnt seem to work hor.

M2B,
The only mask i get from Skin food is the eye mask but i get the concealer and eye serum from them. The concealer doesnt give a oily effect.

minnie
Aiyah, which escalator????

chris
So are u going to vivo then??? Confirm next time hb/I can take half day and go there for makan and movie...

Wat is wts ah? Ur shortform getting more and more elusive....

m2b
So nice of u leh.. .to volunteer to look after my gals... wl keep that in mind..hhehe... guarantee wl make u lose weight...

Hope ur bruises subside, fort. never kena ur face...

hong
I take jan but scared she wl cry...
U ask my hb to speak mandarin is the last thing on earth he can do! FYI hor, the only chinese words he can write is his own name and stimes that he also needs to think hard...keke
Can u imagine when the gals were borne he had to practise writing their names for the bc, fort. in the end got computer softward, so it was printed on the pc instead... hahaha

Btw chara is v happy whenever jesse calls her... she wl smile and wave her hands up and down...

trans
I bot another cake today... the banana choc frm awfully choc.. think after this must stop ... eating too often...

Stylo,

Think Janelle must get use to u and kenny 1st. I let my BIL and his gf to bring her out. Stime they bring her to BIL's gf relatives place with alot of kids to play with. Must keep her entertain, when come to play can totally forget abt parents. Do u think Jesse will follow me? hahaha.. Aiyah as if we really going to exchange the kids.

Good Morning Mommies.
TGIF!!!!

Hi Chris,
Yap, Minnie said Nirwana is good so worth tryingh bwana go back to Angsana for 2D1N on our birthdays without Raine because he said we shall go for spa and massagestill contemplating

Hi Hong,
Eye mask is for? I got puffy eyes so thinking to try it if it helps

Hi Stylobb,
Really, I dun mind to bbsit your gals for you 1 day leh.
Yalor, my GM also commented that luckily never kena my pretty facehahaha Makes me happy siao! But the bruises are sslloowwllyy subsiding

Morning Mommies!!

Stylobb,

The escalator outside Cortina watch lah.. Aiyoh.. You will see Birkenstocks and just turn left...

I found another cake website. Sounds damn sinful and delicious. Hehehe...

WTS is the name of a travel agent.

M2B/Chris,

Yes. Nirwana and Bintan Lagoon are more for family. Angsana is more romantic and quiet so more for couples.

Chris,

I think PF's company got special rate for Bintan Lagoon. If not, I think SAFRA/SPANS/CDANS members also got special rate. You can book a while bungalow for 7 people....

Morning Mummies
Friday...!!!

hong
Last time my gf and I ever talked about bb sitting each other's kids so the parents can go paktor... hehe..but I think unless the kid is so engrossed with the toys, otherwise wl surely cry...

I saw the Kose range, the black ones... dun know if u know what I'm talking about.. has the soap, cleanser, moisturiser... that day I was looking at them while waiting for hb...

m2b
Ok, wl keep it in mind....hehe

U told ur GM u fell down ah???

Wow, romantic getaway... go lah.....

Puffy eyes - do u observe that women are more prone to it? My hb does not hv puffy eyes....

minnie
U mean the basement of Raffles City, is it? Where Birkenstock is??

Got bungalow for 7 ppl, suits me and my family .eh.... hehe
But wat else is there to do besides the beach?? Any shopping??? What currency do they use, Rupiah or USD???
So must rmbr, it's A B N (Angsana for couple, B and N for family.....)

Thanks for the compliments.

Bryan and Ally looks alike har?

But we found that he got his own look leh!

Dont look like me and hubby lo! But maybe still too early to tell ba.

Anyway, he not tat chubby in real person. Photos look chubby only. If compared to Ally, Ally more chubby last time lo!

Hi Stylobb,
GM saw the bruises on my arms so asked what happened so I told himhe added luckily Im not carrying Raine when I fell down which is real true

Yes, hb suggested a romantic getaway on our birthdays w/o Raineguess 1 nite away from Raine still sounds ok to me lor, cant tahan more than thatheehee

Yap, my hb also dun have puffy eyesI hate puffy eyes man

BTW, thinking to take leave 1 day to go Vivo City tooheehee

Hi Noif,
Bryan is really chubbyvery smiley and cute!

M2B,
i think u very kua zhang. What if Raine go for school camping or school oversea trip next time?

The skin food eye mask is meant for tired and puffy eye. I havent try.

Stylo,
yah unless the kids are very comfortable with the temp caregiver or the kid quite independent if not pretty hard.

KOSE - yes is the black range. However they use another range when they do facial for me. Some of the facial range doesnt really feature at the counter. Infact during the facial, they also use the black range on me, especially the mask.
There is new prdt from the black range now. MIL just passed me another mask which is not the black mask to me. Have to read up the purpose of it. I have the cleansing oil, can bear to use it. Now the popular makeup remover is the oil cleanser. Not sure are KOSE one of the 1st few who come out with oil cleanser.

Minnie,
wat cake website? Me intereted too..hee hee

hong
Sounds interesting. The eye serum is good for eye bag, dark circle and wrinkle? Any idea of anything that can remove oil pores at eye area?

minnie
I got very limited time to do as we don't see each other most of the time... hee hee...

cherly
I just take things easy lor.. my section got total of 6 ladies including myself, 1 still single and 4 of them all preggie around the same time. My boss said this year his section very productive... hee hee...

m2bagain
Yeah, good to have a 1-night short getaway.. wow.. romantic leh...

Jas,
I read up on oil pore. Cannot remove unless go thru laser treatment and it will still come back lor.

Hi Jas, talking abt being productive, i heard over the news that pple from japan are stocking on ramen, butane gas and condoms... newscaster says, that the nuclear weapons from north korea is stressing them out... so they seek relieve through "activities under the sheets"! haha..........

hi hong,
i dun know about other pple but for me, I really must see Raine daily...so far only away from her 1 nite due to work. Next time when she grows up probably will be diff but now, I just can't bear. You may think it is kua zhang, but i'm just voicing out how i feel...

hi jas,
your dept really productive man...

went for a scan today, i'm now at 6 weeker. EDD 23/6/07.
getting more and more tired. i slept thruout yesterday. from morning til dinnertime.. then 9plus til this morning... haha

hong, cherly
gal or boy also nvm. healthy ok liao. haha