Preggie Friends Since 2003

preggie
how to run credit chk?
ya the sparklers very hot, we did keep an eye on them, ask them to stand far apart but i guess in their rush to get new ones will be careless in the way they handle the old ones.

hong
looks we both have bad experience with dbs credit cards

Hong/Chris,

Once Ben got rejected from DBS bank, he didnt re-apply and some times later they sent him a airasia dbs card.

Cherly,
i tried 3 x for diff cards. All rejected.

Law tried 2x for the same card and kenna rejected too.

Chris,
dun know why like.

chris/hong/cherly
Surprised that they reject...I thot nowadays these cos are quite desperate to get new members... I think DBS/POSB more ngeow....

I rembred last time when I first applied for a card, like so poor thing like that, must show this and that, now some of them offer even w/o being asked....
but I'm hving second thots for Amex leh...

cherly
ABN also gave hb free card.. I was offered but I dun want... dun want to keep track of payments.. I try to use only three now....

hong
The occasional times I never pay my cc bill is becos I genuinely forgot leh...hehe...

preggie
Dun know leh, I dun think I'll ask my maid to pack.. I rather do it myself...

chris
Article in the Health Supplement of ST...

I cant rembr how I got my DBS card liao, dun know is it when I applied for Taka, they offered it or they called me to offer...

hong/stylobb,

Agreed DBS more ngeow, my coll fed up with them n just cancel his card lately.

stylobb,

I got few cards but only use uob one, the rest like espirit ocbc robinson card only use when necessary.

Stylobb,

You wan Amex card? Hehehe... I got contact in Amex if you are interested. Amex has lotsa dining offers recently though. Wait I forward you the details and you can take a look...

Cherly,
everyone canceling their DBS card n I was yearning for it. I also prefer to use my UOB.
HSBC also have alot of promotion.

Hong,

I think cos their service not very good and abit too proud? I don owe DBS card, both me and Ben got card from diff bank so we get to enjoy those offer. He got HSBC too. I do think the dbs lady's card is quite nice.

hong
i want dbs bcoz i already got citibank, ocbc, uob... not so interested in the others bcoz so as attractive and does not meet my needs.. hehe

stylo
wow health supplement somemore... its a sickness?!
i tink if they have roadshow then will be easier to get it...

minnie
I dun want Amex card. I alreadi hv 1. But Amex sent me the Amex/Taka card.. got sticker on it, if I peel off, I can use... hehe

cherly
I hv the DBS Ladies card... I use that often.. I think they only allowed free waiver cos I use enuf.. otherwise think they wl make me pay for the fee..

chris
Yes, may lead to bankruptcy, depression, etc, etc...haha

hong
I dun realli check which cards hv what promotion... hardly use the promotions...

Chris,
sound serious.. hahaha..

Stylo,
i will read the promotion leaftlet but most of the time never follow up. Will only ask which card have discount when we asked for bill.

stylo
i like dbs ladies bcoz the card look nice and MC got discount. hehe
haha.. sounds so serious..

angelia
Hi, nice to see you around. How's thing with you? Planning for #2 or already in the conception liao???

stylobb
I also never like to have lots of credit cards and nowadays receive quite a lot of calls on such application from those telemarketer.. it is so irritating.

stylobb,

If the bank refuse to waive my fee, i will tell them i wanted to cancel it cos most of the bank willing to waive it and maintain the customer base.
As for the offer, me too hardly use them.

Jas,

I hate to talk to those telemarketer, the other day just scolded one of them. They ask me to apply for don know what cash on line, sound like those ready cash so i told them i am not interested and they are like charlene, asking me why not interested so i fedup and told them i am rich enuf and no need spare cash then the guy still bu si xin and continue to sell.

Hi Cherly,

Hahhaa! Rich enuf... that must have shut them up straight away...

Hi Chris, Hong, Stylobb,

For me, most impt is the OCBC Robinsons card.. and the Everyday card..hahaaa.. coz i go to carrefour all the time... when i see the rebates at the end of every month, it makes me feel so good!

Hi StyloBB,

Shucks! I better destroy the article before kopiboy sees it! Who's the journo who wrote it ah? Must send her a "flame" mail.

Halo Mommies.
Today on course.
The course was interesting and relevant to my job scope.
Course ends early too so went PS La Senza to get some lingerie and biscuits from M&S.

Hi Stylobb,
Yap, Raine sometimes sleep earlier at 8pm+ but mostly at 9pm, she will be in the bedroom liao.

If I dun log in tmr nite, wish you a pleasant shopping trip at BKK 1st. :p

Hi DJD,
I also have the ABD Ambro cards, gave me the Platinum card too but I cancel them once the free subscription period is overhahahaha

Hi Chris,
You gg for soft rebonding too?
BTW, I went that earrings shop to get 3 more pairs of earrings just now. :p

Hi Trans,
How is your trip?
Waiting to see your photos!

chris
MC discount as in M/care discount??? Have meh??

Guess wat, in the end, we realli ended up in Swensen's at the airport, I dun care liao cos v hungry...

hong
Yes we also ask when the bill comes.. but imagine, if ur hb brings u to romantic dinner, he is supposed to pay, scully bill comes, it's ur credit card that has the discount...hahah... wl hv to claim frm him when the bill comes later in the month..
Just now hb nearly paid cash until I reminded him to ask and true enuf, hsbc has 10% discount.

preggie
U are so funny, yes u beta keep the article from kb's sight...

jas/cherly
I wl tell them, I hv no outstanding balance in other cards so I dun need their services.

m2b
Actuali nowadays Platinum no value, they gv to nearly everyone..

Thanks, dun noe if I'll hv any harvest...

U also need to read the article in the ST about shopping..hehe

How come u keep buying lingerie lately ah?? hehehe.....

trans
hello, hello, hello! Are u tired out????

Hi hi, me here. Too lazy to do anythg lah, pic oso not uploaded yet. Even luggages not unpacked.

Just log in to chk my work email cos dun wanna go into office & be swarmed by emails in the morning.

good morning mummies

djd
where r u????

trans
welcome back! hope to see more of you here today and tell us abt your trip!

stylo
sorry abt the wrong info.. i keep thinking popeye chix in terminal 2 bcoz we parked there and pf reminded we took the skytrain to go terminal 1 for it... swensens at terminal 2 rite? just renovated rite.. looks nice...
MC discount, ya, trans used it b4.. you ask her...
think 10% off min purch $50

m2b
buy earrings again? i went six to get earrings again too on mon. hehe..
ya, will do soft straightening b4 my bro's wedding in dec...

hi Mummies
chris
It's ok lah, we were at T2 and I was so hungry. The chix I ordered was v yummy...

MC discount, I'm just asking, cos I hv the MC card.. I think the credit cards discounts are on and off...

I start getting all those flyers for shops in vivo city liao...

trans
Welcome back!

minnie
I recall Samui has monsoon seasons, any idea which months are the 'good months', I think is July-August???

hb says Langkawi beach is realli pathetic. My collick said Bali also no atmosphere.. I guess Samui still has its charms...

stylo
which chicken? usually i eat the fish & chips there.
think its stated on dbs website its a on-going discount for women's card.
pf say go movie at vivo city tmr...

M2B,
when did u become so sexy. Buying lingeria at La Senza somemore.

Stylo,
I have a sec frd working in Bank. He said Platinum card is a separate credit limit even under the same bank. Some of the banks can flood u with all the diff card but still tie under 1 credit limit but platinum card isnt.

I think Law own more cards than me. I also dun know why he hold that many. I have maybank which he doesnt. He got citibank which i cancelled.

We got our HSBC bill yesterday and they charging us annual fee. I asked Law to call them to "scold" their head off. Actually, Bank dun earn much if we pay on time. hahaha..

Did i tell u we brot a walkie talkie before we went for our Bali trip? We used it during our KL trip so we could keep in contact if we lose each other. Save the $$ of calling each other via HP.
The shoppers found us quite amusing talking this way, of course we have to keep within the range.
hahaha..

Enjoy ur trip tmr, be careful of ur belongings.

Cherly,
the tele-marketer still ask me if i know any frds of mine who need this credit transfer service. I told him BO LIANG.

Trans,
welcome welcome back home! Is it warm in Aus?

Morning Mommies,

Back in office today, so sianz... Luckily I dun hv a lot of work to clear so still not too bad.

The trip was nice. Syd was quite boring. I tink CY enjoyed himself a lot in Mel cos he could feed animals on the farm and see penguins.

Weather is nice but dry, my lips were cracking despite putting on lip balm. Was abt 17c in the day at Mel and Syd is slighter warmer. Wat I miss most abt Aust is the weather! Yday told my sis dat it has been a while since I feel perpiration on my skin. Hehe.

Re credit cards - I am quite disappointed wz Citibank's service. They started to charge me annual fee so I called them to cancel the card since I dun use it often. They offered to waive it but din take it out of my bill and still hv the cheeks to charge me interest for the annual fee. Call them a few times and tell them to just cancel my card but they insisted that I hold on to it and say they will waive all the charges. Till now, still not done yet. The charges are still reflected in my bill since June.

chris
Just reminded boss I wl be on leave and she said she wl pass me some jobs..haiyo..hope is nothing urgent. Now waiting for her.....

oic re the card. I just kpo only...
I already hit the limit for the MC discount card renewal...
they are having 20% discount on sleepsuits at vivo city....
U going vivo tomorrow? If u walk past Claiborne, can see if they still hv the pink flowery blouse on the mannequin, and check how much it costs?? only if u rmbr lah......
So nice, going for movie - wat movie??

I had the breaded chix m... (forgot the spelling). Btw if u like fish & chips, try the Aerins restaurant version at Raffles City basement... or the Greenwood Ave one...

I told hb that jesse's hair looks so messy and he agreed with me... fort. the barber shop was open last nite and he/jesse had a haircut... now both look so neat! haha..

hong
Why Law has more cards --- cos he is a bigger shopper than u! Hahaha..
hehe..yah, they earn more from those ppl who dun pay on time ...haaa

Wah, walkie talkie!! Hehe.. we wl be close to each other in BKK just to be safe.... I am bringing a small handbag which I hold close to me.. dun wanna be like my two gfs who carried haversacks and their bags kena pick-pocketed in Chatuchak..... hb lagi beta, he is the type who doesn't carry anything...

cherly
For those cards I dun want, I wl cancel but for my SCBC one, I had it for a long long time and I feel kinda 'sentimental'.. so I paid even tho they only waived 50%.

trans
Think u hv no time to read thru past postings... fyi vivo city's ladies washrooms hv boys urinals, so it's convenient for our boys...

U come back to a hazy S'pore..unfortunately. Sydney is boring ah, I always like Melbourne leh... still wanna go back again one day... (hb already scouted a nice hotel there, Crown Promenade... hehehe)
In the end, was it cold when u went to see the fairy penguins???? Was CY adequately clothed?? I think u r no shopping queen, but did u buy anything? Did CY enjoy the flight?
So nice to take a break hor, I'm also waiting... can't wait to switch off my brains liao.

Wah citibank so bad ah, but they are ok to me leh, never charged me for the fee after I told them to waive it.. they reversed the charge in the flwg month...

Stylo,
Law simply too lazy to call the bank. It is me that remind him to call HSBC cos i cant call on his behalf. He is the main card holder.

Walkie Talkie quite useful but sometime we encounter cross channel.

Trans,
citibank also wavie the charges when i told them i wanna cancelled the card but after a yr later i insisted i cancelled it. U can write them a letter to tell them the cancelation + cut the card and mail them back.

Did u buy alot of things?

trans
citibank oso waive our sub quite immed. can see the reverse charges on the next bill. mayb bcoz we use it quite often? hehe..

stylo
ok, i see if i can rbr tmr..
movie.. not sure... wat is nice now? i quite interested in scoop
u spent a lot in MC lah, buy all the ex PJs. hehe
fish n chips, ya heard of the 2 shops b4 but havent tried. i not a fish person but dun know why go swensens always eat the fish n chips.

Hi Stylobb,

May thru Sept are good months to go. I normally go in July...

Hi Trans,

Welcome back. Glad you had a good trip.

Hi M2B,

Buy sexy lingerie for a special occasion? Hehhe...

Stylobb,

Yeah, I read that PSI hit 150+ last Sat. So did u gals go out or jus stayed at hm?

CY was ok on the flight, slept thro on our way to Syd & oso from Syd to Mel. When we came back from Mel, he watched cartoons for 5 hr straight, oni knocked out during the last hr b4 we touched down.

hehe, u know me well. I din buy anythg for myself. Oni got some t shirts for cy, & key chains as souvenir for my office.

BTW, how's Chara? I oni scanned thro the postings so might hv missed it if you hv posted.

Hong,

I sent u an email to your gmail account. Forgot wats ur email add at work.

Hong/Chris,

Prob cos I dun use e card often. Anyway, will call them again tonite to cancel the card.

DJD,

U ard?

Stylobb,

Crown Promenade is where e casino is? We were there for dnr one nite & walked ard the shopping mall there. Its is nice place jus by the Yarra River.

trans
Wanted to bring one to vivo but mil said beta not.. so the gals did not go out.. beta also... cos vivo city was quite dusty as construction still going on, and outside, the haze was v bad.

Thanx for rembring.. I did not post here. chara's eyes are fine.. the tests /exam v long, i tell u when i'm free via the other channel .... CT scan, they sedated her and pushed her into the big circle.. aiyoh, poor gal. Took us nearly whole day at kkh. Results known next week.

Wow, he can watch for 5 hrs straight! Pei fu...

Yes, it's by the river... nice hotel from the web...

Trans,
WOW CY can watch the show for 5 hrs!
Btw, how CY knows spongbob sq pants?
Janelle suddenly sprout out "SpongeBob Sq pants" and Law caught it and he asked me how come she knew it.
I told him i dun know, must have seen the cartoon.
How is the cartoon like? educational? i find the character so ugly.
I wonder why Janelle like those ugly cartoon figure.

yah the haze is very bad last sat. I dun even feel like opening the window.

U cant wait to see ur Aus photo.

Stylo,
My MIL told us sometime funny yesterday.
She said there was one afternoon where both kids suppose to have their nap. Somehow Julian woke up and making alot of noise. He woke Janelle up and Jan got so frustrated and shouted "Aiyo, Ni zha chao she mo" then she fell back to sleep again.

However this big sister still love Ju very much. She keeps kissing him none stop. Stime she eng eng and Ju not making noise. She will run and pat Ju a kiss then walk away. Stime she can be so rough that she "Kok" her head right into Ju's but my hardy boy never cry. hahaha..

Jas,
there is a cake making session this sunday 2pm at our area CC. $5 for the material fee but some idiot tear off the notice and i cant make reservation. Will u be interested on sure thing?

hong
tell u something, last wk at suntec there is this superstar selection round.. from afar ash saw the banner, she shouted 'superstar! where is junyang? i want to see junyang' i oso dun know how she knows superstar and junyang... she keep insisting she wanna see junyang and we have to tell her we go toyrus see toys then she willing to budge...

trans
wow, cy can watch 5hours! amazing!

Chris,
Ashley one level higher. Superstar now.
U must let Ashley join if there is a Kid Superstar. hahaha..

hong
haha she so young know how to 'zui xing'... when she saw jonathan leong's pic at the mag kiosk she will oso say 'singapore idol'... luckily the ones she like i oso think not bad one... hehe..

chris/hong,

Yah, he watched 5 hrs with toilet & meal breaks in between. Amazing hor. Tink he is a bit of a TV addict leh, siao liao.

Chris,

Heng Ash is not crazy over Paul Twohill. His hair irritates me to the core!

Hong,

I tink there was a period of time Kids Central was showing Spongbob. Dat's how he got to know abt the character. I tink Spongbob looks ugly too.

trans
next time he can zui han ju with you. haha
i tink he covers his face with his hair bcoz he dun have a pretty face like jonathan or hady. hehe

cherly/preggie
Yeah, me too. Those asking you to apply ready cash service. Sometimes if you tell them you not interested or rich enough, they can still try convince you to sign up for it, saying since now is free and with some perks added in, why not. Even you don't use is okay, after a year can then call to terminate the service. I always tell them I don't like to sign up knowing that I will terminate them after the 1st year. I am too lazy to call.

stylobb
Have a good trip to BKK, hope you will bring back a big harvest...

hong/chris38/trans
Hubby just applied for the Citibank dividend credit card, not sure will it get approved or not. According to the sales, it is a new card which give cash-back similar to POSB Everyday card but it covers more places.

trans
I was at a wedding dinner at HarbourFront which is also the day Vivo City opens. Yeah, it was very bad, imagine we can smell the haze burning smell when they open the balcony sliding door for the entrance of the 1st dish presentation. We are sitting few tables away from the door.

You brought along your own player for CY to watch the show in the flight?

hong
I didn't know they have a cake making session this sunday? any idea what sort of cake they are making and what is the duration of the session? 2pm is near to Joel's napping time and he will not sleep without me.

Jas,
Joel brings his nap time earlier liao. I thot he sleep ard 3pm.
I think from 2pm to 4pm but dun know still got place or not. If i am home early then i go to the CC and ask. I dun know wat cake they are making.

Is there such a card? Citibank will normally approve. I go and check when i am free.

trans
you bookworm like me? hehe

jas
dividend is good. pf got it. more useful bcoz it gives cash rebate instead of points. when we get vouchers from the points we still have to spend $ mah.. get cash is better. we just got a cheque of $100+ from citibank recently from the rebates. once over $80, they will mail u the cheque liao.

Hee hee, me making quick appearance... :p

Trans,

Welcome back!

Stylo,

Nic is very sticky to me, Matt is sticky to HB 'cos HB always give in to him.

Langkawi beach no gd ah? thot of going in Dec after my exam... hmmm

CJJ,

Wow! $100+? you must hv spent a lot to get that much back... :p

cla
er... a lot meh? i know pf charges petrol on this card. oso our entertainment like dinner and purchases...

<font color="aa00aa">cherly, jas,</font>
still trying leh.. but not actively. wanted a "dog" baby, but failed. dunno "pig" baby can or not? hahaha..

Halo Mommies.
TGIF tmr!

Hi Stylobb,
True, now banks are giving credit cards, platinum etc to everyone liaolike no need $...anyway, they want us to spend and incur interests lah.

I kept buying lingerie meh? No lah, just that La Senza lingerie are nice lah.

Hi Trans,
Welcome backwana see pics of your trip!

Hi Chris,
Yap, bgt earrings againbought those loop dangling typescan wear for casual and work too. :p Six earring cheap?

Hi Hong,
Sexy? No lah, those I bought not really sexy lah!

Hi Minnie,
Hahaha, although my bday is next mth, nope, didnt buy anything sexy for the occasion lahhahaha I dun mind if my hb wana buy for me though :p When I was there, I saw a lady asking the sales asst to take a lot of those sexy/skimpy sleepwear for her to tryheehee