Preggie Friends Since 2003

chris,

Oh ya, should be this way, xiao lao shu shang teng tai, tou chi you, xia bu lai, miao miao miao, mao lai le, ji lu ku lu kun xia lai

Hi Cherly,

Joey is learning this in JG too..hahaaa...she can recite the first 2 sentences only.

The JN version is so funny! hahaaaaaaa.. esp the part on "wo de mummy hui la le"

Hi M2B,

China? hmm.. then no chance for me to find it in singapore already

Hi Hong,

For me, i prefer to keep joey's hair short coz she perspire a lot..

Ginseng mooncake? hmm. i can't imagine the taste... bitter sweet?

Chris,

I self study at home, ok.

Preggie,

Yalor, when i first heard it also laugh non-stop. Imagine how creative our kids are.

Preggie,
not very strong taste. There are flaks of ginseng in the mooncake.

Jas,
how does Keloid look like?
I think my c-section area is developing keloid leh. Got to call my gynae to see if he can give me the jab to get rid of the keloid.

cherly
So far Joel hasn't start asking all these 'Why', he is a late-talker. Now he still in 2 and 3 words stage.

chris38
I didn't went to Batam Centre this time round. I went to the DC Mall instead, they have quite a lot of shops on kids stuff but not so much on clothing but rather those toys stuff and shoes. I didn't bought much except in the supermarket. Bought lots of tissue and sanitary pads cos it is so so cheap.

Yeah, Dian Xiao Er is a branch from the duck king in JB. I prefer the JB one coz not only much cheaper and also their homemake claypot beancurb is only available there. If you have the opportunity, try there next time so that you can do a comparison.

preggie
I didn't know they have crocodile soup. I don't think I will want to try it. The most I can go for is turtle soup.

hong
Talking about mooncake, these few days been having them.. so sinful.... sian.. I had better control myself.

I got the Shi Zhen Yam cake. I only bought two pieces coz got many others still at my mum's place and IL's place. this year I am crazy over snowskin type. I was surpised that Joel like snowskin mooncake too.

Keloid is like a layer of skin forming and you can feel it. For c-section, it is heals perfectly, you shouldn't feel anything extra on the wound itself.

stylobb
Yeah, Joel like to play cooking. He got this cooking playset and he will cut those toy fish, vege, put in the pot and on the stove to cook. Jesse like to play cooking now?

The haze has finally cleared a little.. I can see the port opposite my house again.. For the last few days.. i couldn't see it at all.. even the flats opp looked so fuzzy.

Anyone went to vivo city? Heard it's real crowded... had wanted to go with my friend and her kids.. but when we heard radio reports on how crowded it was, we decided against it.

Can't wait for Gap to open

Have a great weekend everyone (or whatever is left of it)

Hi Apricot,
Sori, I'm still deciding which sets to get. Will contact you again tmr. Thanks.

Hi Preggie,
Yalor, yday the haze quite bad. We went MS to shop awhile after Raine's lesson. Then went home to r&r the whole day liao as the haze getting bad. Now, Raine having cough and running nose. Doc said will take awhile to recover coz of the bad weather.

Same here, saw news that alot of people flooding the new VivoCity thus dun dare to go too.

About the haze, (touch wood)..does anyone of you or the child keep scatching the head, ears,hand, backside, legs ? Aston was like this for a few days so we suspect he is allegy to the hazy weather. Will monitor and bring him see doc if he get worse later. We scared develop into ezyema.

preggie
WE went to Vivo city... all hb's idea.. he says nowhere to go my as well go there to take a look. I was telling chris nothing much yet.
But a lot of shopping loh, think next time can walk till feet hurt.

I didn't see any kids' playground leh... one good thing that trans wl appreciate is there is boys urinals in the ladies toilet.. so convenient for those of us who hv to bring our boys to toilet.

Got the dianxiaoer herbal duck shop opening soon.

Tang's looks nice, saw some nice clothes but not cheap...

Gap wlbe opening this weekend.. I think Zara too.

I had a headache yesterday due to the haze...

jas
Yeas, he likes to play cooking... so thinking maybe I can find sth in BKK for him...

keloids.. not sure if I hv.. I hv 'extra' skin at the cut but not say v thick....

Hi Mummies!!

So happening on a Sunday ah?? We didnt go anywhere cos of the haze. Josh has sensitive nose so didnt want aggreviate it...

Stylobb,

We went to Taste Paradise in Chinatown for lunch and the food is really good!! The soft shell crab w pork floss is v v yummy and Josh ate alot of it.
Its a Chinese fusion restaurant.

Wah.. you so fast chiong to Vivocity leow ah.. Saw in the news dat 80000 people were there yesterday!!

apricot
My boy didn't show such scratching. Maybe it will be good to monitor. The haze is much better today, so does he still show such scratching?

minnie
Address of this place please..

We went early at around 10am, no crowds yet... hb says next time we take leave and spend the whole day there..hahaha...

I'm waiting for the rest of my jiu pin to arrive...hehehe.

I still hv a bit of headache today..

m2b
We went to tekka market today to eat the briyani and look for the stall that sells stuff for salad...

apricot
None of my kids scratched leh... they are ok...

Stylobb,

Here it is: Taste Paradise at 48-49 Mosque Street Singapore 059527. Tel: 62262959. Reservations are recc. Young owner but excellent food. My parents aussie guests loved it too.

Hah, your reinforcements on the way ah... Kekekeke... Headache ah? Go drink 100plus.

Apricot,

Josh is ok. Didnt scratch.

Looks like the haze has kept most of us home... so more pple can contribute" to the thread this weekend.

I went to Amara hotel for lunch today and found a newly opened factory outlet on the 4th floor. They've got a pretty good selection of clothing from Next, Gap, Mothercare, levis, osh kosh, french and japanese brands... Kopiboy found the clothing nice too and bought some for joey.

Didn't have the luxury of time to check out their stock thoroughly as i had to rush back to class... but i think the levis stuff are quite nice.... Since it's so near kopiboy's office, i'm asking him to drop by next week to check out their new stock.. they told me that they have a good range coming soon

Hi Apricot,

Joey's not feeling itchy leh.

Hi StyloBB,

I get this trobbing headache around my temples when the haze gets really bad.

Hi Jas, Stylebb, Minnie and Preggie,
We are applying baby johnson lotion tonite and monitor him. Thanks for your reply.

Hi Stylobb/Preggie,

I was at Vivo too on sat. Blur me suppose to go to Harbour Front to fetch my hubby who just came back from KL. But once I saw carpark sign, I turn in and hey, I'm at Vivo City!

Lots of ppl... and I find it very confusing leh... I brought something from Toys R' and there's this Uncle who asked me where is it, I told him I forgot! Hey Stylobb, I saw the playground, it's at 2nd floor. I went up to 3 floor where's there's a lot of open space. Love it there if it's not for the haze.

I better greet everyone 1st b4 I fogot ... NEw Head of Finance is in so have to be kwai kwai... though I've been reading the postings...

Good Morning Mummies!

Morning,

Yes the haze is so bad that i rather stay at home. Even staying at home is bad.

Apricot,
it is me who keep scratching and my GP told me i got ezema. I dun believe him cos i never have before....

I hope the haze will be at healthy level cos i will be on site later.

Look like vivo city is very happening. Will ask Law to go next week or after work without the kids to explore the place 1st.

Stylo,
is vivo city like Mid valley?

good morning mummies
linda and hong stolen djd's no. 1 today? hehe

stylo
thks for your info on vivo city...
went hogs breath at chjimes for dinner on sat nite. haze really bad. cant see pan pac clearly on the road... food wise, not bad, beef quite tender but prefer angus style. environment quite child frenly, we macham have the whole section to ourselves with 2 other families with kids. hehe. the kids were running ard playing with other while we adults chit chat... price wise reasonable, $30+ for 300gm steak. i was at hv on fri and i learnt they actually hv another branch there.

preggie
found new outlet shops? hehe

jas
wow u lugged pads and tissues from batam back to spore? so cheap ah

Good morning mummies.

so happening here over the weekend? Went for my check up on saturday morning, my boy put on nearly 1kg during the month, no wonder i find tummy suddenly so heavy. He is ard 2kg now and growing well.

Chris,

Hog breath got 2 branches, 1 at chijmes and the other at HV.

Preggie,

The haze is really bad, friday nite was the worst i think.

stylobb,

my body temp goes up feel so hot recently, keep complaining to hb the aircon is not cold enuf but he told me the aircon is very cold liao and guess what, i am sweating in aircon room.

Cherly,
when are u due? 8 nov or Dec?
I will be ard ur working area later.

stylo,
New york new york is a US style of restuarant. portion is quite gd, my frd said is big but i think ok. Their white creamy pasta sauce is gd, doesnt taste so creamy. Price is reasonable. I had penne with half chix and only cost $12.90

They dun take booking on friday and weekend. We queue for an hr to get in. The restuarant offers free flow of candy floss. Most working staffs are Filippino and the staffs were very friendly. Gd service.

Hong,

Due date supposed to be on 7 Dec but gynae told me could be early between 30 Nov to 3 Dec on saturday.

Where is NY NY?

NY NY is at citylink mall. Situated at the old Nooch.

So fast, and we get to see another bb. Have u decided the name?

Hong,

Fast ah, i feel so slow liao, so tired these few days, luckily maid is a good helper. Got few names in mind but have not really decided. My clerk is going to on ML this friday and she is so funny, she told me this morning, she said she wanted to try for natural but afraid of pain so she told her gynae if she still didnt give birth after 6hrs of suffering, she wanted to go for c-section. I said then why don go for c-section so no need to suffer 2 times?

cherly,
ur clerk is very weird. Told her that her decision will incurred high fee. This consider an emergency c-section.

U are the one carrying the bb so will feel very slow. I also thot time passed fast but Ju is still like in his 2th month. Ok coming to 3rd.

Ben's cousin didnt have full month celebration? I thot u will come over my side?

Ruffy, which hospital u going?

Hong,

That's what i told her. Ju is coming to 3rd month only ah? I also thot time passed very fast and keep thinking he is coming to his 4th.

Ben's cousin held full month celebration for their bb last month but Ben wasnt in town, such b4 he left to BKK, we sent our gift to them.

Everyone having monday blue?

cherly,
No wonder. My coy organising a trip to Asia breweries end of Oct. Law said the timing is weird. 1pm - 5pm... He said how to drink beer in the afternoon.

Hong,

Today only u and me chatting?

Maybe they wont offer u beer but just show you how they make beer?

Cherly,
i think they will offer beer. That is the purpose to visit the factory mah.

I will be going off soon, going ur side for some work. If my contractor finishes late then not going back to office. i may go and fetch Jan and bring her to Vivo city providing not hazy later. Then ask Lawrence to fetch us from there.

Morning Mummies

Linda
Got playground ah.. good. We went up to the 3rd level too... the haze was quite bad and it felt so stuffy. But now is free parking so ok lah...

hong
It is more spacious than MidValley...

Lately I don't like creamy sauce, I prefer the plainer sauce, the clear clear type...

Brot the gals for their devt'l assessment, 9 mths liao... both are fine... julien is considered tall for her size. chara as usual is big overall... hearing is ok. Nurse said dun expose them to tv or loud noises or those toys w/ squeaky noise so that their hearing won't be affected.
chara is a bit chesty, bringing her to see gp afterwards.

I think ruffy wlbe delivering at gleneagles.

cherly
I also booked jesse's assessment for next year while I was at polyclinic.

Yes u wl feel hot now but once deliver, wlbe back to usual.. haha...
We look fwd to seeing ur boy...

Tell ur clerk my fr's emer c came up to $7K!! So beta tell her to decide what she wants.

minnie/cherly
Yesterday wasn't too bad cos parents, bro/family, cousin/family all came.. time passed fast. Maid also auto came back earlier..

minnie
Tx for the info on the restaurant.

chris
Hog's breath, then me/hb must go there one day and 'dump' jesse there while we eat..hehe..
The steak good?

preggie
Thanx for info on the shop, shall go and look see later.

Stylobb,

Then go on Sunday.. Hog's Breath will have a "pigpen" aka playpen area for kids from 11:30am till mid afternoon. You can leave him there to play while you enjoy your food. Their staff will be child-minders for you. I prefer their ribs to steak though....

Do our kids need to do dev assessment yearly?? Havent brought Josh for any since last year.

Cherly,

Feel hot ah? On the fan+aircon??? Would it help? I also rem feeling hot towards the end of my pregnancy last time.

Hi Hong,
Will be delivering at Glenegals. Same gyane as last time.

Cherly,
Last night also had fan + aircon..super hot also :
Last Checkup Bb already 1.7kg . Schedule C-section between 8-12 Dec.
Will take leave to rest at home from next mth..so can arrange Ryan's CC no 4 etc. HB also starting new job end of this mth.

Stylobb,

Yah, i told my clerk better to make up her mind now but she said she would prefer to try for natural birth first and see how long is her labour is, funny person.

stylobb/minnie,

I wasnt feel so hot when i had charlene, i rbr last time i still need to put on blanket when i on aircon. Now i don even need blanket when on aircon and all my male colls put on jacket in office and i am the only one didnt.

stylobb,

Yalor, i also didnt bring charlene for assessment for long long time, i think her last assessment was at 18months.
Btw, do u know when is Robinson sales?

been reading but no contribution. Read lots of food review here till i blur. :p

Chris,

Nice meeting you on Fri nite. You were right, the kids near the playground n the fitness area were very rowdy. one of them threw the firelight stick n nearly hit the grp next to us and the boy got a scolding. also saw lots of small fire around, luckily din develop to big fire...

DJD,
So fast! another 2 mths to go... :p

Abt natural birth to c-section, it will not be emerg C if after certain no. of hrs, the bb is not out and the mummy decided to go for c-section right? Maybe Minnie can explain better. :p

Stylo,

I nearly went crazy when HB was on biz trip last week. I was tired after attending class n Matt still din wan to co-operate w me when picking him & Nick from my sis place. My tolerant level went to zero. Think my whole block neighbours must be thinking which madwoman screaming at her kids.

Hong,

ur wound now have lumps of 'meats'? maybe the jab has no reaction to u...

Linda,

Just a reminder in case u forget, remember to sign up for your exam, due date is 15 Oct, this Sun.

Good morning mommies,

Just finished my monday morning meeting... feeling sleepy now *yawn*

Hi Ruffy,

Your hubby changing jobs? It's a pity... coz there are a lot of perks at Jetstar right?

Hi StyloBB,

I'm taking off this thursday to go to vivocity, then drive in to msia in the late afternoon to visit my ailing grandma... Hope the car won't get stolen sia!

Have you visited the shop yet? Can you help me ask how much the shoes are? It's on the top shelf. It's a japanese brand but made in china..

Good Morning Mommies.
We went West Coast Park to celebrate Mid Autumn Festival on Fri... the atmosphere there was great...lotsa families having picnics and hanged paper lanterns on the trees...nice.

Had a nice stroll with Raine and then played at the playground...luckily that night, the haze wasn't that bad yet.

Hi DJD,
Think the next assessment our kids got to do is at 3yo. Will make appt for Raine too.

Ruffy,

Going to take off next month ah? U going to rest for another 1 yr to look after lao er?

Cla,

I think the emergency c-section from natural is due to complication, if my clerk got no complication, should be fine but she got to suffer 2 different pains lor and of course the cost will be higher as she use labour ward as well as the ops theatre.

Preggie,

I am also quite sleepy cos didnt sleep well last nite cos charlene having bad dream and keep crying so i got to keep going between her room and my room. She is afraid of the Mcdonald "moon-man", u know the Mcdonald 24hrs advertisement, there is a "moon-man" wearing a sunglasses, she told me she don like the man cos he is so ugly. I got the Mcdonalds promotion voucher from my letterbox and the "moon-man" is there and she said i brot the "moon-man" home, when asked where is the "moon-man", she said is inside my bag.

cla
we saw a 'bonfire' on our way down... some olders kid were burning a carton box.. guess mid autumn festival is the perfect excuse for them to play with fire 'legally'... we went back to ash lao ma hse void deck to play with sparkles instead, only us and a few other more sensible kids lighting candles and hanging lanterns on the tree... while we were there, saw a fire engine (those buggy kind) zoomed past and tot someone must be in trouble...

djd
ya next assessment on the baby book is 3 yos...

stylo
provided jesse got someone to play with lah. coincentally that section we were in (the place is divided into rooms with 3 or 4 tables depending on the table size) are all families with kids. one couple wanted to come in but requested for a change of table outside when they saw the noisy kids running ard. haha
steak so so only.. the curly fries are nice tho

minnie
Yeah I wl suggest to hb if we can go sometime...

cherly
Hvn't heard re Robinson sales leh.. why, u wanna buy bb stuff?? Dun find Robinson's interesting nowadays... I'm a bit thankful that we slowly dun need to buy the bb stuff anymore...

minnie/cherly
No need. Devt'l assessment is done when the kid is 3 years old.

preggie
Even if u were to go on Thu, Gap is not open yet...haha... Except for Toys R Us, I did not spot any kids' stores which are open..
U driving ur big car to M'sia???

Shoes - ok, I go and check out later...

cla
U poor thing. If nbr 1 doesn't cooperate, quite terok. jesse was ok yesterday, he asked me is it daddy is not coming back last nite? I said yes, daddy wlbe back on Wed...

M2B/Chris/stylobb,

Me long time didnt take out charlene's health book to see liao.

stylobb,

Not much on bb stuffs but hb wanted to buy some shirts and pants, so i thot of robinson lor. Will get necessary bb stuffs from KP, more easier.

DJD,

think u r right, whether is there any complication plays a part too. But i can understand how ur clerk feel, shd try out for natural 1st lor

Robinson just had their member pte sale last wed...

Chris,

I saw that too... terrible!!! the one at Cashew a week b4 was better, the goody bag comes w a battery operated lantern and also there were some game stall, and the Ge Tai. Matt love the golf game stall, he stood at the end and helped to pick up the ball and the uncle gave him a pkt of cracker. After he finished the cracker, he went back to pick balls again and this time was chocolate wafer. But he lost his lantern after picking up a cup of candy floss.

Stylo,

Ya lor! If no.1 co-operates, everything will be wonderful... i was tired and in bad mood too.

Was telling Hb that he spolit Matt, always give in to him...

hong
You can try to use GIGA Skin Soothing lotion, suppose to be good for ezema.

chris38
Yeah, really cheap, example whisper regular wing 20pcs is only around $2.6. Those body fit 35cm type 6pcs only $1.2. Those plastic box Parso 260sheets only $1.1. Too bad I didn't bring along a big bag, otherwise would have gotten more of it.

stylobb
Is it a must to bring them for such assessment? I have never brought Joel for one.

Stylobb,

So I should make apptmt for Josh this week too? Alamak...

How was the mc? Nice?

Cherly/Cla,

Ya, why go through pain twice? Unless she has a stubborn cervix/bb in distress, most natural births are smooth. Just a matter of how long. My gf from another thread went thru a 28hr natural birth w/out epi... Amazing how she endured though. She is pro-natural so c-section is out for her.

PReggie,
JEtstar has perks-free travel..but paywise not that gd. Now he has changed to SEntosa..so can enjoy free entry to SEntosa etc.

Cherly,
Yeah..will take at least 1-2yr off to take care of #2.

There is a 3yr old assessment that our kids need to take at polyclinic/PD when they turn 3yrs old.. other then that the last one should be when they took their last compulsory jab.

minnie
Wat mc???

jas
I think the 3 year is to assess their gnrl devt, and also speech...
As we go to polyclinic, they will always give us the dates for the next check-up.. or they will say call to book, since I was there at the same 'dept' today, I made the appt for jesse as the tel. line is usu not reliable..
Can u imagine, it's not 2007 and already I have 3 dates booked for their check-up...

hong
Rembr that time we talked about hearing test? The gals' hearing are fine.. hehe.. I know, cos each time we call them, they wl turn to our direction v fast..

Brot chara to the GP just now, strange that she is not so chesty.. I figure it could be the air.. today it's definitely clearer.. She also has no running nose.. but GP still prescribed some medication for her.
I got some cream for julien, cos she crawled till the skin on her toes came off... haiz..

preggie
U beta bring joey there to try the shoes cos I find them a bit 'hard'.. yes, $23-26.

I bet u the OKs tees on the shelves are not authentic!!! They look so strange.. I dun recall OK having such designs leh. Not much boys' stuff.

But they have quite a bit of gals' stuff but not many big sizes for tods..there is what the guy told me French brand, Pre Natal or something...the dresses are quite nice at $21 but my control mechanism is v good, I didn't buy.. hehe..