Preggie Friends Since 2003

good morning mummies

cherly
ok, i be the temp no. 1 for the rest of this week. hehe

masshiro
nice to hear from you again. do come in more often to chat

preggie
not obsessed lah, just dun wanna get a five-legged 'bey'...

jas
i heard from my coll there is a big shopping centre across batam chkpt... can be the new jb liao... hehe

Chris,

U be the temp no.1 for the rest of this week and my clerk be the temp BOSS for the rest of this week as well.

I thot the big shopping centre at batam chkpt has opened for quite awhile liao? My boss told me is not safe there as those indonesian know we singaporean will cheong there.

cherly
i just heard abt it a few weeks ago from my coll. have u been there b4? nice to shop? my coll told me safer than jb leh...

chris,

No didnt go there at all cos afraid of safety. Just heard abt it few weeks ago ah then probably is another new one. I heard from my boss (the one he mentioned) is bigger than city sq.

Good morning mummies!!

Stylobb,
That is nice! where do you get it?! I have been thinking of what to put in their goodie bag...

Hi Chris,

Oh.. so you prefer female bey? coz male bey, sure got 5 "legs" mah! hahaa

Hi Girl,

Sam is leaving?? What a pity... she's really good with kids. Any idea where she's going? Maybe this sat, i'll ask my kaypoh hubbie to pull her aside and find out more! hahaa..

Hi masshiro,

It has been a long time. How have you been?

Hi StyloBB,

Oh! So that's the thing you've prepared for the kids.. I've given them away last month... hmm.. now i better think of something else to give the kids... There is a celebration in school and all parents are invited. So i think i better dun go empty handed

Hi Jas,

For me, i never use the bag. I'll just hold on to the side bar and the pram stays folded.

hong
Both girls woke up screaming.. haiz... dun know why... julien got up at 5.50am and refused to go back to sleep.. chara was hungry...

cherly
I think if anything, it'll be the school who wl give some gifts to the children, not the parents.

Yeah I agree with you. I also hardly look after my girls so I try to be with them after work... and relieve my maid, still, it's not easy.. even mil is helping.

preggie
Yeah I was about to say that u and minnie have already given the pencils to the kids.

cherly
probably is the same one. i heard of it recently but it may be there quite long liao. hehe

preggie
wah, the male 'bey' must be very well-endowed... haha...

stylobb,

This morning i also woke up very early, woke up at 4.45am and couldnt back to my dream anymore but still on bed till 5.40am and go for my shower, leave home at 6.20am to market buy soya bean for charlene breakfast.

chris38
I have been there previously, there a big shopping centre near the checkpoint, however the things there is not as cheap as those shopping centres further up somewhere in town area. I think the shopping centre will be much safer than those in the town area. I don't really like going to town area cos I find very messy.

stylobb
Now Joel will shout very loudly when he couldn't get things he want, I cannot tahan. Wonder where he learn all these things from. The pencils are very nice.

Good afternoon all mummies !!

Hong, I managed to get 2 tickets for baby prom on 2dec 12pm.

Preggie, glad to know that Joel is fine now.

How was lunch? Wanted to eat beef rendang but when I went to the shop, it was closed. Bot curry chix, ikan bilis and egg instead, just as yummy...

cherly
Wow u really woke up so early! So siong like that, u leave home so early!! No wonder u are tired. I always KO by 11pm latest and hopefully when I open my eyes, it's around 7am (when there is no disturbance from the gals.) This morning, only my maid heard chara's crying.. hb/I are just dead tired!!!

cherly/chris
Me realli no desire to go batam, no wonder how much shopping they say there is.

jas
Why is joel like that?? jesse doesn't shout. But he macham suddenly like deaf like that.. when I try to get him to do something... or he will insist on doing something and if I dun allow, he will bawl.. a simple thing like I dun let him close the door but he wanna close, he wl kick up a fuss...

Yah, helping my gf to sell. The lead is v good and the pencils are made from recycled paper.

Girl, Ju got nymph nodee infection just after his full month and PD wanted him to admit to hospital for observation. He was there for 3 days but the swell of the nymph node only went down 7 days later when we went home. Till now the PD still did not know wat is the cause of the swell.

masshiro,
where have u being? How is ur boy? Must be a handsome little chap now.

Jas,
Jan can scream if I dun allow to do something or i insisted she must do something. Look like Jas n Joel very similar har. hahha..

Stylo,
aiyo why jesse hit Julien. Stime Jan will attempt to hit Ju but i told her NO. U know those action where she will lift her hand and wanna spank.

The pencils are very nice!

Both of us have a gd nite sleep last nite. Handed Ju and Jan to MIL cos we need to attend his frd ROM ceremony at The Secret Garden. The restaurant has very gd ambience and the service is gd. Most dishes is not bad but the main course which i order chicken turn out quite tough and dry. The dessert - Triple chocolate cake which is warm and their tiramisu is nice.

Stylo
Wah, your girls sleeping through already... E2 still wakes up once or twice at night.

Preggie
Asked Sam last week but she was rather vague about her plans.

Stylo/Jas
Our kids are going through a phase I guess. Can be very trying handling them at times. Joel shouts, E1 whines, haha, they find all ways to get to us!

Hong
OIC. Wonder what it could have been then... You mean Ju sees the pd at NUH? Thought he's a Mt alvernia baby?

Preggie
Wah, your hubby doesn't look like he has the heart to lock Joey in the toilet, haha!

Preggie,
ur hubby's matter did show some effect!

Girl,
Ju is a TMC baby but i get my own PD to assess him at TMC. I didnt take the PD that my gynae gave me.

I brot him back a month later for Hep B jab and at the same time checking the lump at his groin area. PD said was Nymph node infection and wanted him on antibotic for 48hr. if the swell still there he wanted us to bring him to KKH or NUH. 2 days later the swell still there so we went back to PD and he suggested NUH cos he was from there. He wrote us a letter and we brot Ju stright to A&E after that.

The PD assessed him and suggested to ward him for observation. He was given 2 type of antibotics thru drip for 3 days but these 3 days didnt see any subside in the lump.

I was more depressing than anyone cos got to stay in the hospital overnite with Ju. On the 3rd day, Dr suggested i brot him home to monitor his condition. Oral antibotic was given to Ju for 7 days. May be the swell need more days to subside. After 7 days the swell went down but there is still tiny lump.
Dr said it wun go away but is harmless and after the checkup today. He says i dun have to bring JU back unless the swell comes back, so he give me an open date.

Janelle also whines! Haizz

good morning mummies
i will try to be the no. 1 for the next 3 days... hehe...

jas
i quite tempted to go jb again to get some more PJs for ash but the elders all say 'NO'! is the batam shopping centre good for shopping kiddy stuff?

Good Morning Mommies.

Hi Hong,
You were talking abt the Crocs Prima shoes some time ago rite? Last Sat, hb got me a pair of gold ones. They are soooo comfy. Now my sisters all are keen to get 1 too.

Hi Chris,
CONGRATS on being No. 1.

hong
isetan pte sale this thu and crocs having 20% discount. good time to get them.

m2b
thks... hehe
u know this accessories shop 'six'? they have one outlet in citilink and corner in seiyu bugis. the outlet at bpp having 50% on selected items and i got 2 pairs of earrings at $10.40 only... hehe so hapi...

Hi Chris,
Yap, I know the accessories shop named "Six", like to go in to look see when walk past Citylink.

Hi Linda,
Yalor, me also into earrings and other accessories.
Yday, I wore a blue retro polka dot studs and today, I wore a black one. :p

good morning mommies,

Hi M2B,

I find that the prima shoes are not very airy leh...makes my feet sweaty.

Hi Chris,

yah!! i saw the isetan private sales broucher.. but will that place be very crowded?

Hi Girl, Hong,

My hubby will only lock her in the toilet for a while... but this punishment is seldom metted out now coz the moment she hears the warning from my hubby, she will shut up almost instantly.

preggie
ya very crowded, once i took leave to go and very crowded 11am onwards... think after work will be worse... u saw anything u like?

m2b
there is this new accessories shop 'diva' in MS and seiyu bugis. u saw?

Hi Chris,

I need one of those hot water dispenser... but i can give the discount a miss.. dun wanna crowd with the crowd! hahaa...

My MIL said there was once she went at 8.30am and there was already a long queue outside isetan, she even had problems getting into the carpark. Ever since that experience, she never went for these sales again.

Hey... go to the other channel leh... wanna ask you some questions.

M2B,
yes thot of getting. Law bid for a Croc vouchor and thot of getting me the prima but he didnt manage to get the bid. I told him never mind cos i change my mind.

M2B, Chris,
I saw the Diva shop at MS yesterday. The accessary look not bad. I thot of getting a necklace too but i am not going at all these. Waiting for my youngest sister to go with me.

preggie
i am at the other channel for whole am liao... u not there mah...

hong
i feel some stuff there quite ex lor. no way i am paying more than $20 for a necklace i may only wear 1-2 times... rbr i go for quantity not quality. hehe

Chris,
So Diva is more ex? I dun know. I didnt walk in to check the price. I only ask my sister to bring me to look for necklace. She is student mah will look for nice and cheap necklace.

I have 500++ mails on my notebook to clean and i havent on my office PC yet. Dun dare to see.

apricot
wow you very fortunate to be able to get ticket to the baby prom. I am not so fortunate. Hope you will enjoy the show.

stylobb
I also don't know why he behaving this way. Now I am trying to correct him. Will tell him off everytime he did that, hope he will get the message that the behaviour is not right gradually and stop behaving.

Joel also the same, everytime the phone rings, if he is not the first one to answer, he will kick up a fuss as well. So he is now our receptionist.

preggie
Wow not wonder Joey don't dare to sream and cry. I don't think I will dare to lock her in toilet, most probably I will use cane... hee hee...

girl
I do hope the phase will pass by soonest possible.

chris38
The last time I went they don't have much kiddy shops around, coz most of the shops are unoccupied then, maybe now have more shops. I will try to find out more this trip there and let you know. Why no JB for you? Due to safety reason?

hong
Back at work right? How's the feeling? busy busy...??

Jas,
Packing my stuff out on my new table. There was some reno a few weeks ago. Open concept now.

I have cleared all my mail on my notebook. Now is my PC but i cant connect cos of network issue.
Got to wait for them to reset my port 1st.

Collick is suppose to hand over thing to me but look like she isnt ard.

Hi Preggie,
The Prima I wear ok lehRaine so happy that Im wearing Crocs like her although diff design and colour.

Hi Chris,
Yap, saw that shop Diva but their accessories quite nice but ex pricing like Dorothy Perkins and Topshop.

m2b
we whole family wear crocs, daddy, mummy, ah ma, ah gong, po po.. all diff colours and designs.

jas
ya safety lor. last time still dare dare take bus go in. now my mil and mum have cold feet liao cant go in liao.

Dear mommies
So all of you have come to this new thread. Didn't read the reason why. Pop in to say hello to all of you. That time just told you all I was preg then disappear. Cos My nausea and vomitting were so bad that I was hospitalised. Then was on mc for one month. Now already back to work but still have nausea.
When free will come in more often.
Little update about me hee.

moon

Today's topic is on necklaces ah...

I was v bz at work today... was figuring how to do something on the website.. finally did it.. felt so good...

m2b
Did u go to FE Plaza to see the necklaces? I was telling chris there are a lot...

moon
U take care ah, sounds so terrible. At least u hv recovered.

hong
How's first day at work?

jas
I dun mind if he answers the phone.. the problem is stimes he wants and stimes he doesn't.. I dun know what is on his mind....

chris
So no more dainty shoes for ur feet... then wat happened to your fifty pairs of shoes????

girl
I really pray for patience.. cos I get so angry at times... u know the kind of feeling, u wait just the whole day to see them, then kena this kinda behaviour from them, v sian leh...

Good evening mummies.

OK, some update on my maid. She has been with me for 1.5days at my mum's place for training, so far so good and we are quite pleased with her working attitude. I hope this will last long, she is quite automatic, i didnt set any timing for her to wake up, just told her i need to leave home at 6.40am yesterday nite, this morning she woke up at 5.45am to handwash my hb's and charlene's clothing, after that she mop the whole house. I also didnt tell her what is her resting time, just told her after she finish those work i asked her to do, she can go and rest. She slept at 10.30pm last nite and she is now iroining all my clothes. Her cooking skill is not very good but i am ok with that, beside that she is quite patient towards children and she will find all housechores to do her own. Let's see how her performance for the next few months. I feel like a queen today, my mum making breakfast for me and my maid clean it after my breakfast, when i woke up from my morning nap, she served me a glass of water and asked if i need lunch. Haha, i feel abit uneasy to be served like that.

Chris,

Congrats on being No.1 today, keep it up for the next 2 days.

stylobb,

I sleep quite early and also get used to wake up early, usually wake up at 6am to get ready to work. Recently cant sleep very well due to big tummy, no matter which side i try to just cant find the comfty.

Linda,

I am waiting for u to update me something lei. Sms to tell me tmr cos i am at my mum's place these few days and her place don have pc.

Moon,

Are you getting better now? Know bb gender liao??

Hong,

Back to work today? Sian rite?

Cherly,
gd to know that ur maid is gd.
No lah, it was sian to be back to work. Stime new cos i got a new table and my office was renovated.

Stylo,
Clearing mails lor but i finished sorting out the mails. I only need to read the mails now. I am taking over Angeline work, i smsed her yesterday and she told me she got regular contraction already and her due date suppose to be end of Oct. She said she will try to come back to brief me cos the rest of the team doesnt know wat she is doing.

good morning mummies

hong
hey, u stole my no. 1! tsk tsk

cherly
good to hear that your maid is good.
i not no. 1 today

m2b
i got the niles, believe this model only sold at crocs shop, not the other outlets.

stylo
30+ pairs lah. these more for office lor. crocs for weekend mah...

Chris,
Law send me to work today so i come in very early.

Stylo,
I told Jan she will be going to school next yr and she told me she didnt want. I kept talking to her abt it before she went to bed. This morning she asked if she is going to school. hee hee.
I told her not now, next yr. I will bring her to see her new school in Nov.

Cherly,
i mean not sian.

Grump a bit! I'm in charge of organising a major event tomorrow.. need to get a banner done... till now, my boss is still picking on the minor details of the banner.. then can still ask me whether it can be done by tomorrow!! Felt like telling him off that if he keep changing his mind, it will definately never be done!

hong/gen
so we can go lunch together one day liao. must wait preggie free-er 1st. hehe

preggie
your printer so fast can print banner within a day meh???
i will tell him printer got deadline lor, keep picking then print on paper yourself. haha

Afternoon mummies
Finally I can take a bit of a breather today...
Think I ate too much chilli last nite, had bad tummyache.... haiz....

hong
Oh, didn't know Angeline's work and urs is the same.... she is hving a gal or boy? Send our regards to her....

cherly
Hahah...u feel like a queen rite... I felt quite weird that time too.. anyway just monitor her loh, can't tell much on just one day... so long she is hardworking, honest and has initiative.
So in the mornings she wl wake up early and follow charlene to ur mum's place??
Is this her first time working in S'pore?

chris
Looks like ur nbr spot always kena taken by someone ....hahaha....

I bot some cheap necklaces during lunchtime, only $5 each....

girl
Stimes the gals still make noise.. this morning julien was screaming cos hungry.... me/hb were too tired.. it was my maid who got up and fed her milk... fort. it was already 5am++... I realise it must be becos she slept v early (8pm) last nite....

preggie
Yah man, how to make banner overnite? Hope u dun hv to stay back tonite....
I will be 'brutal' and 'nag' at boss the deadline until he/she decides...

Afternoon mummies
Finally I can take a bit of a breather today...
Think I ate too much chilli last nite, had bad tummyache.... haiz....

hong
Oh, didn't know Angeline's work and urs is the same.... she is hving a gal or boy? Send our regards to her....

cherly
Hahah...u feel like a queen rite... I felt quite weird that time too.. anyway just monitor her loh, can't tell much on just one day... so long she is hardworking, honest and has initiative.
So in the mornings she wl wake up early and follow charlene to ur mum's place??
Is this her first time working in S'pore?

chris
Looks like ur nbr spot always kena taken by someone ....hahaha....

I bot some cheap necklaces during lunchtime, only $5 each....

girl
Stimes the gals still make noise.. this morning julien was screaming cos hungry.... me/hb were too tired.. it was my maid who got up and fed her milk... fort. it was already 5am++... I realise it must be becos she slept v early (8pm) last nite....

preggie
Yah man, how to make banner overnite? Hope u dun hv to stay back tonite....
I will be 'brutal' and 'nag' at boss about the deadline until he/she decides...

good afternoon mummies.

Chris,

Yr temp No.1 being stolen by Hong, poor you.

Chris/Stylobb,

Still early to tell much on my maid. So far she is quite hardworking from what we observe.

Stylobb,

This is her 1st time in singapore. Yes, she will be going to my mum's plc with charlene everyday.

Hong,

Not sian to start work after resting so long?

Cherly,
Not sian. Still ok. At least coming back to work make me feel useful. Since hubby dun really praise my cooking then no point be a SAHM and cook for him. hahaha..

Chris,
I let u be No 1 tmr.

Stylo,
I will tell her. Yah we are under the same boss now. Same team somemore.

hong
Good to know that you are settling into the new work environment. So how's open concept? Very open right?

chris38/m2bagain
Seems like you are all Crocs fan. I have never though of Crocs coz I don't look good in it.

serene
Glad to know you are feeling much better now. Seems like this pregnancy is more tedious for you. Take care.

cherly
Good to hear that you maid is good. Hubby just told me that my SIL's maid ran off yesterday. SIL reported police and called the agent. Finally the agent managed to find her where she is. So scary..

Hong
OIC. Must have been quite a scare for you then. Thankfully Ju is alright. You just went back to work. Clearing e-mails is quite a big headache! I deleted so many cos I figured the issues would have been settled by the time I got back!

Stylo
I understand perfectly what you mean... Sometimes I really feel I need time out from them, and yet when I do go on my own, I feel so guilty.

Can be very trying now. Actually have 'quarrelled' with Liz a couple of times. The week b4 was about going out - I wanted Pl Sing, she insisted on Paragon. Ended up where I wanted, but with lots of whining and arguing. Can't imagine what it'll be like later.

Wah, really envious that your girls are sleeping through. Actually Liz still gets up early morning 5ish to drink milk!

Serene
Do take care!