Preggie Friends Since 2003

good morning mummies!

stylo
wow, so nice to go sydney with hb on biz trip... pf's next trip is to kl next mth and i am considering if i shd follow him..
i like rapunzel!

I am back to work. Tiring trip cos I cant read map and always get lost. hahaha..

Fa Yuen St was burned down the next day we visited them.

We went Shenzhen and Macau. Shenzhen is a place that you wun get bored with shopping. They have a few buildings of IT products for the guys. It will take them a few days to complete that few malls.

Ladies - many shopping malls but no time to shop.

HK - we are so sick of the food that we cant wait to be back for Spore Wanton noodles.

Dim sum - A few old uncles think we were crazy to have morning Dim sum with so many people, bringing kids somemore. We realised HKian dun bring kids for breakfast. We didnt really see kids at Dim Sum restaurant.

We took the Crystal cable to the Big Buddha. A great experience hanging in the mid of the sky, swinging and waiting for the strong wind to calm down. My mum said it was more exciting than taking the Galaxy ride in Disneyland.

Still love Singapore. Singapore is still the best.

Morning,

Preggie, I must thank you for introducing Dr Kong to me. Each of us bot a shoes and the shoes is so comfortable. Has I have realised Janelle feet are slightly not inline long time ago but just couldnt get a suitable shoes in spore.

We got extra insole to for her for her school school. She liked the Dr Kong shoes we got her, told us very comfortable. All of us got extra insole cos their online order is not ready yet.

We managed to get her a school bag there, my sister also got a bag and a pair of shoes for Jovan.

This is the best buy for this trip.

good morning mummies!

hong
welcome back.. ash's cousins just left for hk this morning.. i guess the kids will enjoy the most.. did jan & julian enjoy themselves?

Good morning all mummies
Haven't been here for a long long time..
Guess I am the only lazy mummy here, have not bought the school books, uniform, shoes and bag for Joel yet.

Still very tied up at work, now rushing for a system cutover on 1st Jan 2011...

Morning,

Chris,
They love the weather but not really the food. They enjoyed the bathtub and Disneyland.

HK is very pack with tourists.

Jas,
can u order the school books from the bookshop and make delivery to your house? Better get uniform fast incase no size.

hong
I think can but will make a trip to the school as I need to buy the uniform as well and also to submit the GIRO form.

Halo Mommies!
We are back from Australia on Mon nite too...had a great trip!

Hong,
Ya, think HK is really packed as I have many frens gg in Dec too...another 2 colls gg next week!

Hi Mommies!

I'm back too! But leaving for Langkawi in a couple of hours time.

So tired after hokkaido, i slept for 10 hours after touch down... am still feeling sleepy!

Hi Hong,

Glad you like Dr Kong. We got insoles for joey too and it works... she wore them to school and now her feet and posture is better.

I wonder why no one brings Dr Kong to Singapore. Their bags are ergonomic and not heavy.

Hi Jas,

Cutover on 1 Jan? Aiyoh.. why this kind of timing?

As for books and school uniform, I ordered directly from the school via fax and they delivered to my place. Although i had to pay $6 for delivery, it saved me considerable time and effort. You may want to consider doing the same if your school offers this service.

Hi StyloBB,

March is booked already. We are going to Clubmed Yabuli for 7 days of skiing. I think we will be going for more winter holidays coz the kids enjoyed playing in snow.

Hi M2B,

You haven't collectd your loot and canes from me ah?

Preggie,
Yalor, haven't collected...think will get it this Sun =) Thanks! You oso havent collect debt from me

preggie & m2b
welcome back!
hehe u all back means my turn soon! next thu will be my last working day of 2010.. looking fwd to it!

Good morning mommies,

Seems like many pple are on leave. I tried to call some colleagues from another agency and no one picked up their phones..

We came back from Langkawi yesterday. I am amazed by the white sandy beach with powdery sand! The sand is finer than Mauritius! This island is like a cheaper version of Bali or Phuket. Relaxing and totally laid back.

Hi Chris,

When are you leaving for BKK?

good morning mummies!

preggie
wow 2 holidays back to back.. u must be super relaxed now..
i leaving on 26/12.. celebrate xmas with the kids then abandon them haha

Preggie,
yes like Dr Kong. I am wearing their insole with my shoes. I think I love the insole more than the shoes i am wearing today.

Law said we will visit HK 2 yrs later to shop for Julian P1 bag. hahaha but I wun want to bring the kids to HK again if I can.

I think the kids enjoy beach resort more.

Langkawi is good then, show us some pictures of Langkawi

preggie
i oso dun feel like working already.. our co shutdown from 24/12 already.. now everyone holiday mood liao

Hi Hong,

We brought the kids to HK and they were ok. Instead of using a stroller, we used a sling which is easier coz need to climb up and down so many flights of stairs at their MTR station.

Did your kids enjoy disneyland? Which hotel did you stay in?

Will upload langkawi pictures soon.. very hard to upload to facebook coz it's so slow

Preggie,
I dun like HK that much. HK to me is only Disneyland for the kids. We used stroller, cannot sling Julian. Stroller is still ok, only up and down MTR is an issue but without stroller Law will have to carry Julian. Janelle will have to walk more, have to encourage and praise her to keep her going.

Disneyland - yes they enjoy the place very much. I stay in Royal Plaza and Hollywood disney.
Julian said he wanna stayed in hotel, do want to go home.

Preggie,
So nice, holiday back to back...really envy!
BTW, I havent collected my loot yet...will try to do it asap...sorry to take up space in your hse

Hong,
I like HK for its food and Disneyland leh...at least not as crowded as Tokyo Disneyland lor...

Hi M2B, Hong,

I like HKG for it's food, shopping,disneyland and tv shows! haha

Hi Cherly,

Harbin must be very cold now.. When we go in March, the temp is about 2 to -11.

Preggie,
I called her last nite, she told me the temp is ard -30. Terrible hor.

Wishing u n yr loved one Merry Christmas!

Preggie,
Yes -30. They went to buy more clothes on Xmas day. Look like this holiday not so enjoyable for them due to coldness.

Wish everyone Happy New Year!

To CY, Joey and Ryan
Happy Belated Bday

To Raine, Charlene, Jessie, Chara & Julien.
Happy Birthday!

Hope I didnt not miss out anyone.

Happy New Year, mummies!
What a December it was for me.... w/ office reno, a bit of travelling, was sick, was performing at my church musical... trying to catch up on my sleep now.

Any New Year resolutions?

Hong
Thanx, but you spelt jesse's name wrongly...haha...!
But thanx for the wishes.... so fast, P1 liao....
jesse says he wl decorate his own cake, the Breadtalk one so does not need a cake.

trans
Hope u got my sms... sorry, was so bz that I forgot to reply.... went FB but forgot....

Watched any movies?
TRON was just normal...too much special effects, and not much of character...
Think Black Swan will be good...

chris
How is BKK? Is Central World re-constructed?

Just threw away some pairs of my shoes to make way for new ones....

Was at chateau the other day, not much selection leh.

Lotsa sale in KL. We were there for 3 days.

Hi Mommies, Happy New Year to all.

Happy Birthday to all the Jan babies too!

stylo,

Ya, got your sms. Thanks for replying.

Din watch many movies lately except for Meet the Parents - Little Fockers. Just wanna watch sthg light-hearted for the New Year. Even then, it was not as good as the previous one.

halo mummies
happy new year!
happy birthday to all jan babies

stylo
only part of WTC is reconstructed and the shops are more 'atas' now..
watched tron in bkk.. pf was snoring away haha
i shd be gg kl mid jan.. hopefully still got sale.. need more shoes haha

Good Morning Mommies!
Brand new year = brand new hope!
Our kiddos are starting P1, mixed feelings leh...

Ya ya, Happy Birthday to all Jan bbs including my own Raine...time just slipped by, can't imagine 7 years have passed...

Good 2011 morning mommies!

Happy birthday to Jan babies

I'm still holiday mood leh! So relaxed until i forgot to buy school shoes and stationery for Joey. She's not looking forward to school leh.... she inherited my super nua genes.. haha

Hi Trans, StyloBB,

I watched Yogi Bear and Gulliver's Travels. I think both movies sucked! But Joey enjoyed Yogi Bear.

Trans, meet the little fockers topped the US box office leh. I wanna go watch it.

Happy New Year to all Mummies
n Happy Birthday to all the Jan babies...no more babies liao..tom start P1 :p

So exciting. Have fun at school tomorrow. I think I'm more excited than Xavier. He sees all the books and looked damn sian.

A very happy new year to all of you. Happy birthday to all Jan babies too.

Masshiro,
I am also more excited than Charlene. She don seem looking forward too or she still don know what is going to happen? Haha

Preggie,
I watched Gulliver's travel with kids too, find it lousy too.

Good morning mommies!

Guess most of you are either in school or getting ready for Day 1
It's gonna be an exciting journey for all the kids.

Hell starts for me and KB today.... the whole routine of sending and picking from school and enrichment classes begins. No more relaxing weekends

Hi Cherly,

Is your sister and Mom back from Harbin already? Any feedback and advise?

Preggie,
Charlene getting nervous when she arrives at school. However, I think she shd adapt well in few days time.

My mum n sis came back last Thursday, they said cold, cold n cold. Mum told me she dirty her shirt n she washed it in hotel n left it overnite at toilet, the next morning the shirt fill with ice.

FYI the Icing Room lets the b/day person have a free 4" cake and you deco it. You can upgrade to a bigger one by paying the difference. We didn't hv to buy a cake for jesse this year as he was fine w/ the one there. The gals wl get to decorate theirs tom.

trans/preggie
Apparently good review for "Love and other drugs", wl wait for the DVD to be out, then rent lah...

chris
Not sure re sale in Jan in KL, may hv bits here and there, but not mega type of sale.

Are you still into high heels?

Tx for info on Central World.

1st day - was ok. A bit chaotic but shud settle down as the weeks go by.
The school principal and pastoral care staff are v reassuring.

I wl hv to wake up at 6.30am from now on.

1. Do you adjust the bedtime for your kids?
2. How much pocket money do you give?
3. Is your child taking bus or are you fetching him/her?

Morning Mommies.

Hope all the P1 kiddos have a good start in school yesterday.

Stylobb,

Josh in PM session so bedtime not a major issue at the moment. But personally, as long as a child gets abt 8-9hrs of sleep, he/she should be alright.

I give Josh $1.20. Then again, depends on how much the food in the canteen costs. If I didnt remember wrongly, I think my colleague mentioned that the food in Jesse's school costs more than some schools. A plate of chicken rice costs 60/80cents in Josh school.

Josh takes the school bus. Easier cos no rush for us.

Stylobb,

I personally prefer the child to get 10hrs of sleep but this is not possible during sch days. CY is asleep by 9.30pm and gets up at 6.30am. I wake up at 6.20am.

During the sch hols, he gets at least 10hrs of sleep and I can see that he is less tired and have better appetite. Also seemed to have put on some weight during the hols.

CY gets $1 a day but he hardly spends it cos he is usually playing with his classmates during recess.

Trans,

Sama Sama.. Josh spends only 50 or 20cents a day on snacks as he prefers to play "catching" during recess. But this week, he has to be a buddy to the P1s so he is busier during recess and not so happy about it. Haha.

Hi StyloBB,

Joey attends PM session too. During the school hols, she slept at 12am and wakes up at 10am. She must be quite tired yesterday. She fell asleep at 10pm. She'll have to wake up at about 9 coz KB will send her to my MIL's place and MIL will send her to school. I pick her up from school.

Joey gets $2 everyday. She spends most of it on food and drinks.

Once i picked her up from school for a medical appt and noticed that she doesn't socialise with her classmates during recess. She'll just concentrate on buying food and eating them.

Hi Minnie,

She doesn't eat alot at home but she will buy a variety to eat during recess. She thinks the school canteen is a buffet!

Joey doesn't play with her friends leh... i'm beginning to wonder if she has got any friends at all.

Halo mummies
Been on leave these 2days for ash 1st 2 days at p1. She was ok with waking up early these 2 days, in fact she woke up earlier than me & pf!

Stylo
Ash will sleep latest by 10pm.
I will give her $1.50. Wed they have sch till 3pm so I will give her $2 more for lunch
Ash is taking the sch bus

So how's all kiddos n parents coping with this new milestone?
My only worry for ash is she dun seem keen to buy noodles n rice during recess. These 2 days she bot muffin n bun. What do yr kids buy? Those who dun eat, will they be hungry by the time they finish at 1.30pm?

Janelle is adapting well. 1st day she is buying her own bowl of noodles. We asked if the senior helped her she said she did it herself. The senior just stand aside and watch. Hmmm...

Her senior not that sociable, did not really communicate with her. While she was busy with her new schools and friends, mummy here busy with talks that was organised by the school and the principal kept pushing us to the AV room to attend the talk.

Very assuring teachers and principal. They have alot of programmes for the girls so I think Janelle will enjoy her school life.

I gave her $2, suppose to be $1 each day but on the 1st day she spent $1.40 and some $$ so she gets to save.

Janelle is taking school bus but she board the bus at 11am and reached home at 7:30pm. Her class starts at 1230 and end at 630pm. 1 hr journey home.

She will be at my IL place during school day and MIL will ensure she in bed by 9:30pm. If we bring her back she will sleep ard 10 - 11pm.

Stylo,
thanks for the Icing room info. Just nice for Janelle to do up her own cake on Sat after lesson and bring over to celebrate with her friends after that.

Hi Chris,

Joey told me that she ate fried rice with shish kebab yesterday. I think she quite enjoy canteen life! haha

Hi Hong,

Considering that the school is not too far from where you stay, she reaches home pretty late at 7.30.

For us, we will reach home latest 7.30 if there's a traffic jam, otherwise, we will be home by 7.15, 7.20 latest.

Have you considered picking her up yourself? Then she can save time on travelling.

Preggie,
Yah quite a late, may be cos I am sending her to my MIL place. I wun be in time to fetch her at all. I have to keep changing from train to bus etc.

My MIL is toying the ideal to get my FIL to fetch her BUT i dun want to make the old man commit to the task.

Halo Mommies!
Raine is adjusting well to school and student care...a great relief for us!

1. Do you adjust the bedtime for your kids?
Raine goes to bed by 9pm and wake up at 6am to bathe and have her bkfast.

2. How much pocket money do you give?
$2. 1st 2 days, she didnt spend her allowance but today, she says she will be trying out the Jap food stall.

3. Is your child taking bus or are you fetching him/her?
We are sending her to school then she takes schoolbus back to my parents' pl after student care.