Preggie Friends Since 2003

M2B,
just bring Mae along. I am bringing Julian with me and he will be my assistant. hee hee..

Bag - going HK to get Dr Kong bag introduced by Preggie.

Chris,
Ya, me and my other coll are the tallest ladies in my office liao so no need for add 3 or 4" man!

Raine is bak throughout now hahaha

You see any sprees can let me know? heehee Raine is very into dresses now...

Hong,
My Mae cannot be "assistant" to me leh...she will make me assist her instead...faintz!

djd
mayb u bring charlene to try it.. ash tried already and she tinks its ok.. mayb you ask for designs which is for p1-2 kids.. the one ash chose is a lot lighter than the bags for higher pri kids.

m2b
i will forbide ash to eat things esp junk food after 8pm lor.. already told the grandparents too. if she is hungry, she can only eat some fruits.

Trans/Chris,

Yes, Bata shoes do not last. Some colleagues and my cousin also say so. Costing abt $18-$20, its more expensive than Fila. Josh's Fila shoes are still ok. Maybe cos I bought 2 pairs so he rotates them. In fact, he can wear them next year cos I bought 1 size bigger. Only issue is the innner lining of the sole came off but the exterior is still ok.

Chris,

Nike also has velco. Its not bad too. I saw them at Sportslink.

Trans,

Did CY have exam this year? I didnt receive any info abt exams from the school but Josh told me he had exams. I am quite confused so will ask the teacher on Monday during the PTM.

M2B,

Abit of bak is ok cos they need the mass to help them to carry their school bag. As long as overall she is proportionate, then no worries. When Josh started P1, he was the smallest in class and it was quite funny to see him carry his schoolbag, his art bag and water bottle. Like an unbalanced Christmas tree as compared to his classmates. Hahaha...

Chris,

CY eats & eats but dun put on weight. He always hv supper b4 bedtime, either cereal or milk & bread & I duno where all the food goes to...

Minnie,

I bot CY 2 pairs beginning this yr oso. 1st one the velcro spoilt, 2nd pair got lobang at e side, third pair the front 'opened' up liao... I told him to wear for 2 more weeks then we buy new shoes for next year.

CY has no exams. His PTM is oso next Mon. Mayb Josh took his topical test & he tot it was exams?

Wah, not bad, I wrote one long post and it generated so many posts...hehe
Good, it means you all are still checking this thread.

My head's spinning liao, cos busy at work... doubt it will be a slow December for me this year.

chris
Bloomb stimes has nice dresses but still not as nice as Chateau's... I like their A lined dresses.
Nothing nice at gap... not a fan of RL....
But I think gals at some point will prefer pants to dresses...

The shirts at Gap store will no doubt be v expensive... I only get their stuff online. Don't even bother to look at the stores cos really boh hua. Much cheaper online esp on sale/free shipping.

The pair I bot is the highest so far - but I cannot wear everyday lah.
Mango has nice dresses, must be exp. I cannot take their cut. Usual colours like black? I like other colours for dresses. The shops near my office sell quite nice dresses if the fit is right.

m2b
We only bought the books/stationery for jesse. Have not bot shoes, socks and bag. That day at the school, I saw there was no q and told hb to quickly go and get the books, he forgot the booklist and he just told the person 'pls give me standard set'...!!!

Wah I cannot imagine a chubby Raine... hehe.

Ok, we search for dresses together.. I'm quite particular about the cut, some dresses are v 'boxy' ie wide at the waist so they don't look v nice.

minnie
Cannot afford to splurge but a big family room is always nice (like the Grande Sheraton one).
Not plng to go this year since we just went Phuket but always good to keep on file what resorts are good. Hb's collick owns bungalows which they rent out - in Ubud... but the pool is so small. The kids will be bored.

Shirt - Too late to order from Gap...graduation is next week.. hehe.. Thanks. Shall go and recci OG if I hv the time this week.

hong
Wow, you thinking of me ah.... so sweet of u ...hehe....
The kids are fine. Funny kids... crack me up with their talk and comments. Jan must be v tall.

Art class - will not join. Jesse has his art class. Already so bz sending him here and there. Poor boy usu falls asleep within 5 mins.
Tkfully mom and mil are helping w/ the fetchig here/there.

trans
The novels have many characters in Swedish names.... so it's difficult to capture at times. I actually watched the 1st movie, then I read the book. I was halfway thru the 3rd book when I watched the movie.

I haven't watched any other movies besides these. I have rehearsals on Sundays so that takes up to a few hours. Anyway I have not been napping much on weekends. It's v strange nowadays that I can't sleep in the aftns on weekends... hee....

Bata shoes - jesse's shoes are also in shambles...hehe... chara outgrew hers after 6 months or so.

minnie/trans
So shud buy either Fila or Nike shoes?? Where is Sportslink?

cherly
Do you still need to trvl for work?

School bag - I wonder how heavy their bagload will be......

Does anyone knows Dr Ong Eng Keow from SBCC at TMC? I just learnt he has left SBCC and am trying to locate him. My kids have this persistent cough which I want to check with him.

good morning
nice to see the thread alive again. all thks to stylo!

stylo
bloomb dresses sometimes a bit 'over'.. i prefer chateau's simplicity...
white shirt at gap - 39.90.. can consider if you really cant find. i tink u can try chateau too.. but i find it bo hua to pay $30+ for a shirt while u can get $40+ for a dress liao hehe
mango dresses - casual ones ard 70, office ard 120, i got their mbr discount liao but just a miserable 5%.. southaven hv nice dresses too, but they are getting pricey and material no gd too. recently found this brand VRG (wisma, suntec, PP) that carries nice dresses, not ex, ard 50-60 only.

minnie
mayb i can try sportslink, yday went RSH again and still cant find it.

trans
i guess i more worried bcoz i scared ash will get pf's fat genes hehe.. cy dun have fat parent/s mah

Morning mummies.

Stylobb,
Wow u got long post. Yes I still travel to works often for this yr. Trying to cut it down next year since the kids won't be going to my mum place.

Chris,
Will bring Charlene to try for the bag this weekend. Need to get for J&J too.

Good Morning Mommies

Trans,

I asked Josh and he told me its exams. Its not topical tests cos if its so, he would have told me its a test. He specifically said its an exam. I concluded that perhaps the teacher just give the kids exams without notifying the parents so they can get a better gauge of the pupils grades.

Wah.. CY's ex-shoes sounds so jialat. I do not see many places selling Fila shoes though. Josh wears Size 13. How about CY? Maybe you can go earlier during the P1 orientation/book sale to see if you can get the right size for him.

Btw, do you make CY wash his own shoes? Just curious.

Chris,

Ya, try Sportslink. Their range is not bad.

Stylo,

You can check their outlets here: http://www.sportslink.com.sg/home/index.php

I think the nearest for you is The Amara or AMK Hub. Er.. I suppose you can buy any brand of shoes except Bata cos it really do not last based on the feedback from some mommies.

The Gap shirt costs me about $30, I think. I remembered it wasn't that expensive when I bought it from Vivo.

Josh school bag + books on the first day of school was 5.3kg...

Hong,

Thanks for the art class info but we will give it a miss.

Good Morning Mommies!

Chris,
The prob is I snack lor so sometimes she will snack with me so now I make it a point no snacking at nite (at least when she is still awake)...haha

Minnie,
Raine gained quite abit of weight this 6 months...dun want her to be on the big side next time and diff to reduce so trying to make sure she eats right now...my MIL said last time she dun want to eat, you worry, now she wants to eat, you control =P

Stylobb,
Hb will settle her shoes since he is more particular with footwear...the books and uniforms will be settled tmr...stationeries can easily get from Popular so shd be ok...

Yes yes, dresses, see nice 1 let me know ya? TIA!

Books - Ya, I heard from my coll that the books are sold in boxes - standard and half (something like that) =P

Minnie,

The sch's P1 orientation is this wkend but I dun wanna buy the shoes too early in case he outgrows them before the new year starts. He wears size 1 now but he is complaining that the shoes are small already. And yes, he does wash his own shoes. That's one of his wkend chores.

Stylobb,

I think bag load depends a lot on the sch oso. CY doesnt nid to bring much to sch cos he can keep most of his stuff in his classroom. It's single session so the rooms are usually locked up in the afternoon. The only stuff that he need to bring back home daily are his handbook, Chi & Eng text and the homework file.

Morning,

Wah so many Xue Wen on the school shoes.

Trans,
That mean CY metabolism rate is very high. U dun have to worry that he will be obese.

M2B, Chris,
Janelle intake has increased alot but hers was meal intake. MIL started to get worry and control. I usually dun give her alot, she finished she left the table.

However, she is a chocolate lover,must take one chocolate each day at MIL place. So I get her better dark chocolate instead of munching on Milk chocolate. I can be as crazy as getting her Royce and Awefully Choz.

Chocolate makes pple happy really reflects on Janelle. When she gets grouchy, I will ask if she has her dose of chocolate for the day. hahaha..

Stylo,
I must think of u more so u will appear. hahaha.
Janelle is 133cm, Julian is at her chin now. Both kids have big feet, very chatty and cannot stop for a moment.

Finding Julian very fun now, one moment loving, next moment stubborn. He can be quite a challenge for us.

I read the 2nd book of Millenium Trilogy, trying to find the ebook for the 1st and 3rd but didnt manage to get it. Was thinking if i shld buy the books.

Trans,
Yes, think it is good to get the kids to wash their own shoes...will get Raine to do that too

Hong,
I oso like chocs but I prefer milk chocs to dark chocs lor...no wonder I'm putting on weight

Raine's meal intake still ok...think the snacks are the culprit!

Raine also abt half a head taller than Rayna but I didn't really measure her height.

hong/m2b
titbits - my recent killer is handcooked chips from m&s.. recently they hv discount, 2 packs for $9.90.. i bot 4 pks and within 2-3 days they are all gone

hong, i still got royce potato chips in my fridge haha.. pf bot them during his biz trip and no one seems interested in them.. i prefer milk chocs too.. dark choc too bitter for me hehe..

m2b
i very bad, i will hide in zach's room to snack, when she watches tv with pf in my bedroom haha

M2B, Chris,
I never like dark chocolate, also prefer milk chocolate but dark chocolate low sugar and higher cocoa contain - healthier lor.

I went to get Awefully dark chocolate, Janelle tired and she love it. Julian took a bite and give me the Yucky look but the after taste is good n he came back for more.

So I told MIL just give Janelle dark chocolate.

Kids also like potatoes chips, will give them if they r well-behave.

Glad to read everyone's posting.

chris
When are u going to Malacca?

Is ash one of the tallest in her class, or is she just bak bak?
jesse is average height, he tells me he does not want to be fat...hahaha

BloomB - I agree.. too many frills and ribbons.
Yeah, Chateau still has the nicest stuff....

m2b
I rmbr I saw this brand, think is called "Periwinkle" at Taka. They have some dresses.
I still go back to Chateau altho I wish their stocks are updated more often..... can u imagine, the same dress bot for CNY is still available....
The gals do hv jersey dresses/sundresses but they wear at home or downstairs....

U must be slim to be able to fit into Mango's dresses...

So u are snacker ah???!!

When are u leaving for Melbourne?

chris/minne
If not Gap, maybe I shud use his new uniform shirt but need to cover up the school's name...hahaha....

minnie
Tx for the link re the shoes - v useful. The Amara is near to me so I shall go and take a look.

hong
Ho ho ho... so I find a common friend in Millenium. I find Part 1 the most fascinating and the movie was filmed well. Apparently Part 2 and 3 were flimed for tv but becos Part 1 did so well at the box office, they showed them at the cinemas. Like I mention, they cannot pack everything into the movie.
Too bad the author had died.. now his family and gf are battling over the other manuscripts that he has supposedly written.

I hvn't been eating chocs altho I like Royce, esp their choc coated almonds... now that there are outlets at ION for this and Awfully Choc - v convenient...hehe
Royce used to have this v nice choc with orange flavour ...

I like the Awfully Choc cake... Lana is still beta but they so atas... we ever tried one place called Vicky's..I think it's at Sunset Ave or Henry Park...can't rembr... also pretty good...

What did u order from Amazon?
Recently hb/I bot frm several websites, I hv to stop shopping online liao...
It's worth it to save on the base charge...

cherly
Long post good what - makes everyone turns up but only 1 post leh...

Your kids will be home with the maid?
My maid is finishing her 4th year with us liao.... hope she wl continue with us.

m2b
My gals love bread....they eat anything with bread!

I like Lindt's round ball chocs... but I hv been good lah, didn't eat chocs for many mths liao....

trans
School bag - same, jesse's school is also single session. We asked the teacher and she said they put their books in their desks.

Are you still following "Fighting Spiders 2"?? Does the story ever end??

I was on xinmsn just looking around, happened to catch "The Score"... how drama can it be, they never change one.... v stupid storyline.... tkfully I was on the last few episodes and then the final episode was yesterday.

Hi Stylobb,

Nope, not following "Fighting Spiders 2" at all. Now my TV time is after 11pm.

M2B & BBgal,

Update us on your gals' orientation tdy ya?

Stylo,
I download the Millenium Part 1 & 2 ebook but for some reason i couldnt open the part 1 to read so I skip and go to book 2. Even skipping the 1st part I still find it quite nice. Now trying to get ebook for part 1 n 3 but just couldnt find it.

Was at border the other day and saw 3 books for $39.90. Was thinking if I should ask it for my xmas pressie.

U are still into Lana. None of us is a big fan of cake. I like baking cake but no one eating so always give away.

I bot shoes for kids and friends. Mainly kids teva and adults fitflops. Oh yes, a themometer to be placed at my IL place.

Same here, have being shopping online so have to control a bit. Just order a Rayban glasses for Law.

Halo mummies! Today will be celebrating our 9th wedding anniversary with dinner at morton's.

Stylo
Malacca is this weekend. Zach first time there. Bot some dvds, hope he will be entertained during the ride ;
She is 2nd tallest in class. Tallest is a boy. She also bak la haha

Hong
Did u try godiva before?
Is Rayban cheAper at amazon?

trans
OIC... cos I watched 2 episodes and find they can drag it if they want. I watched it on the "Catch-up TV" on xin.

Yesterday I went to borrow the DVDs for the HKG serial "Every Move You Make" cos I find the story interesting. Starring Bowie Lam.

hong
I like Lana but it is not a must.

Part 1 is about solving a mystery. Part 2 and 3 is about Liz Salander. Part 1 was v good.... I was intrigued by the twists and turns of the story.

I bot tops, kids' clothes, laptop bags, cosmetics, automoblox cars, etc.

chris
Where wl u be staying?
My bro/fmy stayed at the Majestic and they say it's v good...
Do u usu shop at the Mahkota Parade? That area is not bad, although I don't know if there are other areas to shop. There was no sale in KL last weekend.

Chris,
yes, cheaper at amazon.

If u dun want to order oversea, try mustafa. Law got me a Rayban Wayfarer polerized for $200++.
He wanted another model, polerized which is selling like 300 near 400 here. Mustafa is selling ard 280 but doesnt have the frame color he wanted. Amazon is selling ard US157.

The polerized len is very good, after wearing that I dun want to go back to normal sunglasses.

Hi Stylobb,

Usually sequels not so nice lor... I tot they shld hv just stop at Part 1.

Where do you borrow your HKG drama from? We used to rent frm a DVD shop downstairs but since the aunty close shop, we hvnt been renting anymore.

Good Morning Mommies!

Trans,
BBgal and I just completed our gals’ orientation ydy and the place is like a mad house…my goodness, fill up forms, buy books, buy uniforms, arrange transport, register student care…reached at before 2.30pm and I left only at abt 5.30pm…hb and I were complaining how come an orientation can make us so exhausted! Hahaha

For all purchases and student care and transport svs, we paid abt $1.2k ydy…very very broke liao man!

Chris & Hong,
Recently, I have been snacking on 7D preserved mango! I can finished 1 pkt in 1 evening and still not enuf…

Ya, milk chocs is nicer although dark chocs are healthier lah.

Chris,
Haha, must hide to snack ah?
BTW, Happy 9th Wedding Anniversary to you & PF! Must have enjoyed the dinner ya? Got romantic romantic or not? hahaha

Stylobb,
Yes, saw the brand “Periwinkle” but the dresses very very sweet hahaha Will have to start hunting for CNY dresses for the gals…

YAY, I’m a big-time snacker…can rather snack than eat main meals! Bad example for Raine!

We are leaving on 5 Dec nite and coming back on 13 Dec nite…looking fwd!

Morning.

M2B,
U putting Raine in Student care? She is in AM session? Why I thot ur mother is able to help you?

7D preserved Mango is nice but take care of the sugar level. We tried the milk chocolate at Royce and decided to take the dark chocolate.

Chris,
will try Godiva next.

Hong,
Haha, we reckon it is better for Raine as she will be able to learn independence and concentrate on her homework (if any) at the student care rather than at home (where she is always playing or quarreling with my nephew)...thus my mom can concentrate on Mae

Ya, the sugar level is killer but I really like it very much...hiaz

M2B,
OIC. Student care is never an option for me cos I have a bad impression of the student center. May be i visited a very lousy one.

Hong,
Frankly, I havent get to visit the centre...just register since within the school...will go look see in Dec when we bring in Raine's stuffs to put there.

good morning mummies!

stylo
will be staying at equatorial, usually we stay equatorial & hol inn.
yes i shop at mahkota.. hopefully 'nose' shoes still there.. it disappeared from jb!

hong
pf is looking at oakley, but oakley no discount at all here.. mayb i go amazon see if they carry oakley..
godiva - actually i tried b4 in belgium. but i dun rbr how good it is haha

m2b
hehe ya lor.. must hide.. i oso tried not to order soft drinks outside nowadays bcoz ash will share with me

hehe ok la.. went morton's with our light bulb (ash), how to romantic..
preserved mango - too sweet for me hehe.. i dun like it.. heng..

Chris,
Oakley doesnt give much discount at retails or online. They are very strict with their pricing.

M2B,
u so daring. Registered before viewing the center.

hong
ya optical shops here all selling nett price.. actually he got one already but he 'donated' to the car dealer when we changed our car bcoz he forgot to remove it from our old car..

good morning mummies
back from another eat and shop trip at malacca.

stylo
no sale in msia but padini hving sale for mbrs so shoes are 20% off, the rest up to 70%..

hong
haha actually i always 'accuse' him of trying to lose his stuff so that he can buy new ones..

trans
There is a shop at the flat opp my block, on ur way to AM Supermart, when you turn down to walk twds AM, 2nd shop.

m2b
The orientation for us was not too bad. The principal gave a talk, we had a tour of the school in groups. The boys went to their class to meet their teachers.

Wah, a whole pack of mangoes!

chris/hong
I also tried Godiva at Brussels before, not too impressed. Not very into chocs these days.

chris
U a mbr of padini? Non-m'sians can join?
Was at Bukit Indah on our way back frm KL, also nothing much... was looking for necklaces.

stylo
yes, non-msians can join.. they will send the mbr card to you. tink rm6 to join. worth la
necklaces - wat kind? usually i get from f21

Good Morning Mommies!
Ydy on course...today back to office and happy tmr is PH =)

Stylobb,
The gals went for their tour and activities whereas the parents rushed to buy books, uniforms, cfm transport and student lor...madhouse hahaha...we were really exhausted at the end =)

Yes, I can finished the whole pack of preserved mango in 1 sitting...that's scary hor?

Chris,
Ya, I will try not to drink sweetened drinks and snack infront of Raine too but diff leh =P

I got accessories from F21 and Diva too!

Hong,
Thanks for asking...have to give it a miss as Raine is having her P1 Tien Hsia prep class that day...plus it is my dad's bday so have to bring the gals to celebrate w him as my whole family not ard (they went Japan). Thanks again.

So many postings, i cannot catch up

Hi StyloBB,

Good to see you back in this forum.

Godiva - KB and i once had a bad experience with the salesgirl. She machiam 狗眼看人地。Looked at us like we cannot afford to buy their chocolates. That was the first and last time we bought anything from there. I think royce is way better!

Hi Hong,

You can also get Dr Kong school schools. They are quite lasting and comfortable. I have a discount card leh, you want?

Hi Chris,

Oakley, you can buy at the airport, even when there're no discounts, you will still be saving 7% from the GST.

We are planning to buy the macbook air or the 2nd ipad at the aiport before we depart. Can save about $100.

Hi M2B,

I like the 7D mango too! Once i start, i cannot stop.

Hi StyloBB, Hong,

Have you been to candilicious at RWS? It's a damm sinful place, filled with all sorts of chocolates and candies you can imagine! Warning - Don't bring kids! hahaa

preggie
gd idea... can do that b4 our bkk trip.. but must pray hard he dun lose it in bkk haha

m2b
i rarely drink coke nowadays, usually drink green tea lor... even my fridge dun hv soft drinks.. unless i can find my lemonade then i will buy..

Morning,

Preggie,
My BIL told me ipad is cheaper in HK and he is going to get one while we are there in dec.

Candylicious - Yes we were there last month when we brot the kids to Night USS for the fireworks. Yes, very tempting shop but I only got this $5 tube that allowed Janelle to fill up candy sand.

Went to P1 Orientation last friday. I am very excited abt the new school year. hahaha..

good morning mummies!

hong
i tink ash is the last one gg for orientation.. i just ordered her books online today.. i am excited too hehe..

Preggie,
How much discount from the discount card? Any further discount if the item already in discounted price? How am I going to meet you and collect the card from u?

Law has being asking me about school bag. I told him we are going HK to get it. He was puzzled why is Dr Kong so special. He asked is it necessary to get as expansive bag like SPI. I told him YES, dun ask too much just pay.

Chris,
Are urs under Pacific? Theirs are so pro, books packed in boxes but only good for family with vehicle.

hong
yes... mine under pacific.. i will collect from sch bookshop bcoz their delivery timing no good for me..
haha ap is big fan of dr kong. i bot ash's bag from ergoworks last week bcoz they carry sanrio designs.

I am ordering Iron on Label online at this Australia website.
http://www.brightstarkids.com.au

For those interested to join me pls give me ur order in this thread.
WHY AM I ORDERING FROM THIS WEBSITE? They have a flat rate of AUD5 for oversea shipping.

For Iron on label (1 name), Each label is 6cm x 1cm (2.4" x 0.3")pls visit this website.
http://www.brightstarkids.com.au/index.cfm/fuseaction/product.display/product_id/44/Iron-On-Labels-Clothing-Labels.htm
Name (line 1):
Name (Line 2):
Color:
Price: AUD 14.95 (Standard 60 labels)

For Iron on label (2 names),Each label is 6cm x 1cm (2.4" x 0.3") pls visit this website.
http://www.brightstarkids.com.au/index.cfm/fuseaction/category.display/category_id/69/School-Labels-Name-Labels-Clothing.htm

Name1 (Line 1):
Name1 (Line 2):
Color:
Name2 (Line 1):
Name2 (Line 2):
Color:
Price: AUD 24.95
Standard 60 labels (30 labels for each name)

There is a promotion going on, every AUD20 spend, there will be 40 tiny pencil stick-on free. However, you can only have 1 name on the tiny pencil stick-on. Do tell me what is the name for the Pencil stick-on.

Do reply me by tmr, if u are interested to join me. If u need other stick-on or label from the websites pls attached the link and all the necessary information for me to place your order correctly.

Halo Mommies!
On leave this week as my mom on holiday...came back to office today while hb bbsits the gals =)

Preggie,
Yaya, the 7D mango cannot stop once started...I just finished 1 pkt last nite =( Royce's salesperson very pro and great customer service, i like!

Hong,
My hb decided on SPI bags long ago so when there was a good discount, we grab =)

Chris,
You very efficient! We got the books on orientation day...quite easy coz it's all packed in a box liao...

Preggie & Chris,
You both have iPad, is it good? I have checked with Minnie and she said it is good and convenient...

good morning mummies!

hong
thks for jioing, but count me out

m2b
haha i scared must q mah.. so order 1st then collect at sch lor
yes ipad good.. we use it to surf net at home now, dun need to start up the notebook.. get the 3G version.. can surf anywhere
ash loves it too, she use it to play games n read..