Preggie Friends Since 2003

masshiro
i like jay chou too
but feel a bit too old to like him haha

m2b
ya shd be safe, got 60+ for 2c.. dun tink PV/GR will hv 60+ for 2b also

Chris,
I shb quite safe I think. As at 10am this morg, only 32 registered. Hopefully won't exceed the places allocated

Masshiro,
I like the 3D effect of Jay's concert this year too.

Chris,
yah... just hope not many pple under 1km of phase 2c.

I'm suffering from withdrawal symptoms after Jay's concerts. I attended 2 nights in a row. Would go on 3rd night if I'd tix. Siao right. But it was truly enjoyable. Hong, i loaded some concert pix on fb.

Good luck to mummies for P1 registration. After this period, we can start discussing on prep for p1

Masshiro,
we were so busy all 3 days during his concerts. I only managed to sneak and view a small portion like 30min and have to come down to prepare for the next wave.

Crossing my finger for next phase.

halo mummies
just registered ash this morning as pf will be away again next few days. looks like high chance bcoz got 95 seats left=

good luck to all the mummies who are in 2c!

Chris,
Hiaz, SM has 107 places left but 1st day, 76 registered liao and as I'm using my parents' addy, so I'm under 1-2km...so quite worrying now...if ballot, it's on 13 Aug...what a lllllooooonnnngggg wait =(

m2b
hehe gd luck to you! my gf got in southview for PV 1-2km.. she and her ang was on TV hehe.. she so paiseh

masshiro
Do you have his CDs? All of a sudden, my hb says his songs are nice! Me not a fan.. duh...

m2b/chris
Registration still open ....??? I thot today is the deadline...

Morning Mommies,

P1 registration should be all done by now. Either its the beginning of worrying for ballot or relief. I have 2 colleagues gg for balloting next week. Nerve-wrecking process...

Chris,

Congrats! Ash should be in CHIJ!

Hong,

Did you manage to get Jan into KH?

M2b,

What abt Raine? Need to ballot?

Cla,

Good luck in your balloting next week. Will pray hard for Matt.

Good Morning Mommies!

Chris, Stylobb & Minnie,
Yes, based on the info from SM's staff, Raine and Rayna are in!!! No balloting required for 1-2km...only >2km, 66 for 44 places...such a relief!

Hong & Cla,
All the best to Jan and Matt! Giving you both all the luck!

Stylobb,

After Phase 2A, the balance places are divided equally for Phase 2B and 2C...after Phase 2B, whatever balance places will be transferred to Phase 2C.

So for Phase 2C, if the no of registration exceeded the no of places available, then it will be categorised as follows to determine which range needs balloting:

1. 1km
2. 1-2km
3. >2km

So if there's 50 places and 30 places are taken up by the 1km, so the balance 20 places will be given to 1-2km registrants but if 1-2km exceeded 20 places, then balloting is required. But if 1-2km registrants is lower than no of places available, then the balance will be balloted amongst the >2km.

Many popular schools have more within 1km registration than the no of places available, so even within 1km also need to ballot.
My ex-neighbour in JW needs to ballot even for JW Pri w/n 1km.

DJD,
As if we are the 1 gg for the orientation hor? heehee

Chris,
The orientation date is stated on the yellow form...the lower part...it states the date and time.

Good Morning Mommies!

DJD,
Yalor, so far Raine only asked me is SM a gals' school and she told me many of her classmates are gg to the same school which is good

Chris,
You go check...shd be written there...you just happy to receive the form and didnt read carefully huh? heehee

Good Morning Mommies,

M2B and Chris,

You both seem more excited than your kids. Hahaha... I think gals generally prefer to be in a gals school. Heh.

minnie
haha me okay la, i am more eager to settle the whole thing la... ash seems excited, everytime pass by the sch will say 'thats my sch!'.. she can see the sch from her bedroom too..

I was so looking fwd to the orientation but I might need to miss it cos going overseas trip. What would i be missing out? A tour around the school, etc?

Masshiro,

During Josh's orientation, the principal gave the usual welcome address and then we went to the classrooms where the teachers gave us an overview of the syllabus, timetable, etc. The class form teacher intro herself and we were given the email addresses of all the teachers. While we were doing the above, Josh was together with his classmates in a separate area having his own orientation, school tour, etc. He also had to do a test to gauge his "ability" and "standard" (as said by the principal) so that they can match the kid to correct class. To me, I think they are already streaming the kids at P1.

The booklist was mailed to me and I had to go to the school to buy uniforms on selected dates in Dec. You might be able to get all these done during orientation though. Depends on the school, I guess.

Dun worry, just make sure you are there on the first day of school will do.

Wow.. so many things happen on day 1. Got test as well for streaming..hmm...thanks so much for the info. looks like i'm going to miss a lot of things.

Good Morning Mommies!

Minnie,
Got streaming really? Coz my coll told me Chongfu Pri needs the new students to go to the school end of this mth for a test/exam?! So we thought it might be streaming to categorise the students according to their standards and ability...I was shocked lor!

Chris,
How, you saw the orientation date aldy?

Here's a tip...

you don't have to rush to the school and squeeze with the crowd to buy textbooks and uniforms. Some schools have the option of ordering the books online and they will deliver it to your doorstep. I think it will be for schools who are linked up with Pacific Bookstore.

Otherwise, buy from Popular coz got discount if you are a member.

For school uniform, some of you may be able to buy from Bibi Baba

Chris,
Your school's teachers are more hardworking coz they conduct orientation during school holidays whereas SM's teachers refused to OT on school holidays so bo bian, orientation earlier =P

Preggie,
Thanks for the tip! =)
Ya, SM's uniform can get from Bibi Baba.