Preggie Friends Since 2003

Hong,
Coach Lee is busy and won't be able to take in new student.

Chris,
She go n learn, gd exercise.

Preggie,
I also will stop Charlene swimming end this year, after that Clarence turn.

Stylobb,
Yes I can swim now but as compare to Charlene, I am lousy cos can only swim can't do other. She always ask why I can't dive, can't tie knot under water, can't make float etc. Anyway I am happy that I can swim now

Halo Mommies!
On leave ydy coz brgt Raine for a baking class followed by movie with Mae in tow...watched Toy Story 3!

Stylobb,
Past 4 years St margaret is ballot for above 2km so hopefully this year I'm not that unlucky lor =)

Chris,
Ya, I dun mind learning w other female adults...with kids, very lose face hahaha...but I dun want to learn in the afternoon coz sure migraine and new freckles =P

Stylobb,

Rbr we once tok about how technology has made people more anti-social? There is a documentary on cable called "Electric Dreams" where a fmly travelled back in time and had to live life from time when tech was backwards till today.

Quite interesting. Next episode they will cross over to the 90s when video games, cell phones are introduced. I saw the trailer and the mother of the fmly complained that fmly time is lesser cos kids huddle infront of TV games, dun eat together at the table, etc.

It's on the History channel. Not sure if you have that.

Hi Hong

Have transferred $$ to you. Sorry took so long.
Transaction no. 2957071709
pls check. thanks again for help.

Good Morning Everyone!
So quiet here ah...
End of school holiday for all kids! Raine look fwd to gg back to school and she told me she look fwd to gg P1 next year so she can be in school the whole day??!! hahaha

Good morning mommies,

With the school reopening, I don't know if life is going back to normal or it's thrown into topsy turvy again.

One thing for sure, the teachers surely dun look forward to going back to school! haha

Hi M2B,

Mae is very well behaved leh.. I once brought Jamie to watch Shrek and she was climbing up and down, pulling pple's hair, wriggling, laughing at the wrong time.. whining all the time! Scared already.. i won't bring her for another movie until she's older..

Her backside is Kah Nah (Olive) shaped... pointy one.. cannot sit long.

Hi Cherly,

Swimming - Once they can swim, have attained certain level of water confidence.. i will stop liao. I can spend my time and money on other things.. haha.. I find joey no 天分 in sports leh.

Hi Trans,

That's one show that KB records on our hubstation. It's quite funny to see them use VCR tapes and those semi automatic washing machine.

Actually technology is really scary... I felt very liberated when i turned off my phone for 8 days when i was in mauritius.. coz no one can contact me.. Then when i had to turn it on, i felt thsi terribly load on me. It's like i have to put a ball and chain to my ankle.

Morning,

Masshiro, I forgotten to bring ur capsules out, so still with me now. Tell me how I can meet u ok.

M2B,
For Janelle and Julian there isnt really school holiday to them cos CC. hahaha..

Hi Preggie,

So KB oso likes this show? I dun really follow it but my younger sis has been telling me about it.

To me tech is there to make one's life more convenient, not for one to be enslaved to it. You are rite that it is quite scary. Can you count the no of dnr or gatherings that you have had without being disturbed by sms/phone calls? The no is prob zero.

trans
Anti-social / technology - yeah, cos ppl just wanna be left alone to do their own things...
We don't subscribe to cable, so I don't know about this show, anyway we hardly watch tv...hehe

m2b
Brot the kids to watch TR3 on Sat, it was nice!
We bot the HSBC card so that the tkts wl be cheaper, o/wise a weekend movie for my family wl cost $50!

1st day - tkfully the kids woke up when we called them. Told them last nite they are to wake up and not be grouchy. Anyway the gals chatted till quite late leh...

preggie
Does joey hv to wake up v early?

masshiro
How's the appt with the therapist?

Stylobb,
Normally I will have problem to wake Charlene up, surpisely today only call her once, she wake up. Yesterday Clarence hints me school no fun at all, trying to tell me no school for him.

Preggie,
I want Clarence to learn swimming after I stopped Charlene. I think she might be able to complete her silver test. Clarence just know how to cycle 4 wheels bike. Taught him for long time but he still can't. Surpisely Charlene taught him once n he master it.

Preggie,
I oso find Raine has no talent in sports! Last Sat, the instructor tekan her by asking her to swim a few laps more...hahaha

Mae will sit when there's food! Last Sat, we brgt her to watch The Karate Kid and half way thru the show, she wants to walk...then we realised she pooed so she doesn't want to be carried...after changing, she is ok to sit liao but sometimes in the middle of the show, she will start to sing "Barney I Love You" song...hahaha

Stylobb,
We oso got that card so weekend movies are cheaper! Watched The karate Kid on Sat at Vivo...real nice show! Raine wants to watch Despicable Me next...dun know nice or not leh...

Mike and I caught The Sex and City 2 and She's out of my league w/o the gals weeks back too...

halo mummies

stylo
we watched TS3 too, were on leave on fri, brot ash out for her last day of sch holiday. wanted to stuff ourselves at aquamarine but the buffet not really gd. but was nice dining at the lounge, told ash we got married there hehe

swimming - ash started her 1st lesson on thu. seems like this female coach is gd, all the kids enjoyed the lesson.

cherly
That's good re charlene...o/wise my mornings can be spoilt by their tantrums...keke
Wow, charlene's so good at swimming...

m2b
Yeah, for that reason, when they were younger, we didn't dare bring them to movies...
Hey I heard Karate Kid is good, may watch it this week.

We watched A Team and Knight and Day...not too bad.

chris
We didn't take any other leave for the kids liao..keke

Buffets - no no for me nowadays... cannot eat so much ..heee... but also expensive, right..

hong
I got the capsules, thanx to Cla.
The powder form, how to give? Directly to the kid or mix into drink??

Went for our run at MacRitchie on Sat, took another tougher route, cud not run far!! Walked quite a bit instead..haiz...

stylobb,
That's only happened this morning. She is normally very hard to wake up, maid n hb also surrender. But today she is good, maybe got sweet dream last nite?
Swimming-she just passed her bronze, the instructor is trying to get them silver test by end this year.

Morning Mommies.

Cherly/Stylo,

Surprisingly these 2 days CY was very cooperative in the morning. Made it easier for both of us.

Toking about swimming, this YOG is really giving my headaches. The TPY pool is gg to be closed frm Jul to Sep so CY's swim class is affected. The coach jus sms us that tis week's lesson will be in Bishan pool, but subsquently we duno yet cos Bishan pool is oso supposed to be closed. If the alt. location is too far and my mom can't bring, I guess I will jus stop classes for the period.

Hiazz, I not oni have to deal wz YOG at work, but oso at home.

Good Morning Mommies!

Chris,
My coll just back from Europe this am...the longchamp bags we want OOS =( So sad...this morning just saw a lady carrying the red 1...if you hv frens/colls gg Europe, tag on my purchase k? =)

Stylobb,
Both Raine and Mae are ok with gg cinemas since young...I rbr Mae went when she was 1mth old but basically sleeping inside lah =)

Talking abt running, didnt have much stamina when I was sick last 2 weeks...this week better, can run for more than 5km on the treadmill...

Trans,
My coll's son swimming class at Bishan oso affected...she might need to go YCK!

Stylo,
u can feed the powder by mixing it will a small amt of water or mixing with milk.
I recommend the 1st method incase the powder change the taste of the milk then the milk and the powder will be wasted.

Good morning mommies!

Hi StyloBB,

Joey attends afternoon session from Mon -Thu and morning session on friday. So far, no problems.

Hi Trans,

I'm adverse to YOG and all things related to Singapore sports.

Hi M2B,

Jamie is a huge barney fan too! But even so, she can't sit still to finish the whole show.

Good Morning Mommies!

Preggie,
Mae is Mickey Mouse, Barney and Elmo fan! But she can't sit through the whole show at home too but surprisingly in cinemas, she can tahan =)

I like Joey's school arrangement! A mix of morning and after sessions =)

Chris,
Yalor, really cheap! My other coll got 3 Longchamp bags for S$300 only!

Longchamp a very good gift to get for family. My sister love the LC bag that I got for her bday pressie. My MIL like the LC leather bag and her favourite color passport cover.

I love my orange LC very much. My friend said the bag is very "ME".

Good Morning Mommies!

Chris,
My coll just went to check local Longchamp boutiques...small 1 selling $180+ and medium is $220+! My coll who bgt 3 saved $300! =)

m2b/chris
So which model of bag (Victoire?) were u looking at?
Most of the designs are not "ME"...hehe

Last nite, hb asked me where to put the mail that he wanted me to post, I said "Put into my bag." He said "A bit difficult, you gotta specify, cos so many bags." hehehe
(chris, hence I am now back to the bag organiser to put my stuff..)

hong
Yes, your bag is nice! I also prefer full leather..

preggie
Quite good re the mixed sessions.

Hb wl be registering this Friday, says he wanna bring jesse along to see the school...

halo mummies

trans
sorry.. no..

m2b
haha he shd chk the price b4 gg mah.. then he can get more since he know can save so much!

stylo
i looking at the one with no zip on top, squarish one.
hehe u change bags everyday?

Stylobb,
We are looking at 1 with a big horse and rider infront =)

Hiaz, hb oso complained that I have too many bags and still buying =(

Chris,
I was telling her shd buy back to sell hahaha

For those who have collected the Codyceps capsules. Have u started giving your kids? Janelle told me she doesnt want to take on weekday cos she cant get to nap in noon. I agree with her but will get her to take one on weekday and each on weekends.

Hi Hong,

Sorry!! I got your sms but forgot to respond.

I dunno when i can collect it from you leh coz recently i've been very busy. Is there an expiry date? If not, can i collect it in August?

chris
Wah... can be quite gan jeong for those balloting...

"hehe u change bags everyday?" - Can I not answer except to say that's why I need bag organiser .. hehe

Preggie,
expire on 02/2012 so u still have alot of time.
Rbr to sms a few days before u come over and collect.

Chris,
the school I want have 112 seats gone!

Hi Hong
Will find a chance to pick up from you.

Wah..so scary. More than half of slots gone for Phase 1 for Pei Hwa. Wah so many siblings ar.

stylo
hehe i have diff organiser for diff bags, bcoz i wan the colour to match :p

cherly
got this from moe website. meaning not over yet?!!!! a lot of sch the places already half gone lei...

Phase 1
For a child who has a sibling studying in a school of choice.

All children registered under this phase will be given places in schools.

chris
Huh? If you use different org for different bags, what's the point of having an organiser?? (Hmm...)
Unless you just dump your wallet fron one to another...

School - Xinmin - 105 out of 210....! Hope no one is waiting for the ballot here...

Chris,

Phase 1 is still on today.

I am shared with DJD that maybe the figures won't change so much. Cos about 2 mths back the schools already give out the forms to parents to indicate if there are any siblings who will register for P1. So if the figures are based on those submissions, then most parents would have already registered liao.

Good luck to all of you!

ok keeping fingers pressed. but the % is definitely higher than historical phase 1 take up rate. Can't be so suay right. I hope I won't be "punished" for being super confident that I can get it and refuse to join the alumni.

Good luck to all mummies. Our kids are into the next milestone. How exciting!

masshiro
chris' list states you are in 2A1, right? That means old gal/boy and alumni what....

Is Pei Hwa co-ed???

I'm also wondering if I shud join alumni for the gals... but all gals' school shud be ok, and past record show all 2A2 all go in leh..

Hi Stylobb,
I'm in 2A2, didn't join the alumni. Called school sometime back b4 and they said dun need to join...so i never join loh...hopefully everything runs smoothly.

Yup, Pei Hwa is co-ed.