Preggie Friends Since 2003

chris,
Ben cough for at least 3-4months liao but still not yet recover. Visited both chinese & western doctor but still not cure.
Yes, would like to register her at gong shan, this is the nearer to my house.

Morning,
btw, are we expecting to get registration letter from CC and kindy or we go to the school on the actual day to fill up the form?

M2B,
same phase cos not thinking to shift to Bedok for my old school. I am praying everyday that Janelle can get into the school without going thru balloting.

Chris,
take care. My kids are also coughing after the fever.

Cherly,
A friend of mine also registering Gong Shan Pri. She is a PV.

As for the Cordyceps capsules, the sale person will get back to me soon. I will go down to their office to get the capsules. They want to gather some data from me on how Janelle benefited from the capsules. May be we volunteer to test their capsules.. hahaha..

hong.cherly
i guess the hot topic here in aug will be the p1 registration

hong
which sch are you registering jan? mayb we shd put a table here to summarise the kids sch & phrase :p long time never do tables here liao haha

hong
how's the history for past yrs?
altho there is a popular pri sch right next to my new place now, i decided to register ash in another one (still within 1km) bcoz i dun hv the courage to risk balloting...

Chris,
for KH, the past two yrs result was no balloting within 1km but each yr is different.

Tg Katong will be 2km for me, i hope i dun need to go that far.

Which school for Ash?

hong
got frens tell me this yr less pupils will register bcoz there was low birth rate in monkey yr.
shd be chij our lady queen of peace.

Those who are interested to order the Codyceps capsules.

I managed to get the price. Each box with 60 capsules is $35 w/o GST, $37.45 wGST.

1) Preggie - 2
2) Hong - 2
3) Cla - 2
4) Masshiro - 2
5) Hong's frd - 3

Like to check if it is ok for me to go ahead with the purchase?

Hi Chris,

CHIJ-QOP should be ok la, dun worry. Since no boys to compete with there. Haha.

The hot topic in my company also P1 registration as there are abt 4-5 kids who will be registering for P1 too.

minnie
my coll girl is there and she told me within 1km shd hv not much competition too as nearby are mostly churches, schs and private estate where most are older residents dun hv children gg to p1 hehe..

Minnie/Chris,
The hottest topic in my company also P1 registration. There are other 6-7 colls also got child same age as charlene.

Hong
The capsules - can adults take? In case my kids hate them, at least I can take..hehe
I don't trying 1... Thanks.

P1 registration -- I'm blur, I don't rembr seeing any pamphlets frm kindy, anyway even if they are given, are they useful??

I was told to go check school's website re registration.

Wl registration begin in Jul???? Need advice pls. I think hb just needs to go and show report book and also he is w/ alumni...

chris
Check with you, when you went JB to shop, did you go to Bukit Indah??

We drove to Malacca after JB... and stayed a night at Holiday Inn.. room and service is so so but location is good.

good morning mummies!

stylo
the pamphlet has the all the dates for diff registration phrase. alumni shd be earlier, hv to chk that for you. how come jesse kindy din give lei?
jb - usually tebrau city, bt indah is at 2nd link, will hv to pay toll to go there so only went once or twice.

oh ya, how's malacca? wat did u do there? holiday inn is one of the newer hotels there, last time we used to stay at equatorial, which is just next to carrefour. its ard the same price, but the rooms are older.

Mrng Mummies

Hi Chris

Got insider news that the popular sch next to your place have one more class than this yr, so higher chance. I may enrol Matt there but still monitor the situation 1st. :p

Stylo,
Yes. Adult can take too. My GP wants me to take cos he said I looked very stress and tired every time I went to see him.

I am planning to get more so I can take as well. infact, I ran out of the capsules for sometime so Janelle has stopped for a while and recent fever + cough so I need the kids to take again after they have recovered from cough.

Good morning

chris
Sorry, I checked his bag and I saw a booklet..keke. Wl go and read tonite. Just called the school, we're under 2A2. Registration will be 1st week of July.

Oh, we went to Bukit Indah. Pretty new and has Jusco, PDI Concept Store, FOS, Branded outlets, quite a good mix of restaurants.

Malacca, only spent a day there, cos we have been there before anyway, and it was a last min decn. Oh, it's one of the newer hotels?? haha... didn't know that. The kids went to the pool, we ate, and I shopped a little only. But the branded sports tees for guys (brands like Columbia and Salomon) are on sale, 50-70% discount, pretty worth it.
There is a bldg opp to Mahkota Parade, I think it's new, cos it didn't look completed yet.
That area is pretty good, but I didn't hv time to explore all.
Everything is on sale.. all the PDI and related brands.
On the way back, we went back there for dinner but we took the 1st link back cos hb is not sure about the 2nd link.

stylo
haha u never unpack his bag since the sch hols?
wat i like abt bt indah is they have a&w... tebrau dun hv it.
we got 50% for cantebury b4 at malacca..
2nd link - all the way straight lor haha

hong
Please order 1 for me then, if not too late.
And let us know when you order in future. Thanks.

chris
Only took out the homework which he has finished....heee

There is a M'sian chain of restaurants called "Boston" - the food's pretty ok, like Kim Gary.

The Columbia tees were off 70%!

2nd link - he's not sure where to exit to come back to S'pore, it was 9pm+ when we left.

stylo
haha u ah.. you have the info all along mah..
wow 70% off.. problem is pf very sad always dun hv his size one...
haha follow the signs lor.. very clear one, wun get lost

Update
1) Preggie - 2
2) Hong - 2
3) Cla - 2
4) Masshiro - 2
5) Minnie - 2
6) Stylo - 1

Anymore? I need to place order.

Halo Mommies!
Bk from Sunway Lagoon over the weekend but I'm suffering from bad flu and cough nw...was running a fever on the coach ride back =( Mae was an angel for not disturbing me throughout the ride...she was entertained with cartoons and then naps...

School choices for Raine:
1. St Margaret;
2. Farrer Park

Hi Hong

Sorry but is it too late to withdraw order. Just had Xavier try taking pills but it didn't work. Think would be tough for him to swallow the cordyceps. If too late, it's ok. I'll take the order. Thanks so much for help.

Masshiro,
U can remove the casing for the powder instead of making the kid swallow it.

I have not order.

Thanks Hong. Ok pls proceed with my order then. At most, if he doesn't eat, I will eat them :p

So exciting. Our kids going to primary 1 soon. The registration starting soon

good morning mummies!

m2b
how's sunway? never been there b4...
which hotel u stay?

masshiro
so which sch are u sending xavier? r u living near my area?

Hi Chris

Me sending to Pei Hwa my old school. But a bit worried cos heard quite stressful and Xavier has concentration problem. Scared too stressful for him.

BTW I took some pics of the lollipop outing to the animal farm but think ASh went on Sat so didn't see her.

chris
Drive to 2nd link - The roads were v dark leh.. no street lights, only reflectors...

Oh yah, PF needs 'special' size...kekeke.. but maybe can find cos these brands are angmoh brands mah...

I bot 2 necklaces from Vincci.

My hb shud be in phase 2A1.. if he can find his alumni card or if they do not need to see the card...hahaa....

masshiro
If your kids don't like and my kids take, I buy over from u lah.... I got a feeling my twins won't like but jesse may like.

m2b
Oh hope you're feeling beta. My hb was down yesterday, on mc today....

masshiro
yes, ash went on sat.
pei hwa - i saw one kids taking the sch bus at my old place b4. where is it ah? far?

stylo
he complained they save material, even big size, the cloth seems lesser hehe
oh usually we dun drive at night, will try to come bk when still got light

Morning Mommies!
Ydy almost fainted in the train on the way home...luckily my coll with me...so we alighted the next station, rest a while and she insisted to send me home via cab...hiaz

Stylobb,
Thanks! Today def feeling better. Hope your hb gets well soon too!

Chris,
Sunway Lagoon is fun, especially for the kids...great shopping mall too, everything under 1 roof...we stayed in Pyramid Hotel

Morning Mommies.

M2B,

Rest well. Lucky that your colleague was with you. I know the fainting feeling cos happened to me before. Worse was I puked at the station platform cos had bad migraine too. Of course, had a plastic bag on standby. Heh. Take care, ya?

Masshiro,

My ex-colleague's gal and another colleague's gal are both in Pei Hwa. Higher standard as compared to other neighbourhood schools and they have Higher Chinese from P1, I think. You need to prepare your boy well or it can be quite stressful. But I believe your boy should be alright.

Chris/Stylo,

How to go Bukit Indah? Near 2nd link? I always go 2nd link to makan seafood only.

m2b
aiyo sounds bad.. the only time i fainted b4 is 2nd day after my delivery.. lucky pf was there.. gynae said i lost too much blood hehe
u take care and rest at home ok?

minnie
its at one of the exit at 2nd link, tink after geylang patah.. is that the place u go for seafood?

m2b
Wah, faint ah... serious. Best remedy is take 2 days' mc and sleep it through.. really.

minnie
chris knows it beta than me. Hb knows how to get there and back from 1st link.. haha. I think is Exit 309... but hv to check.

Where is the seafood?

Hong, Minnie, Chris & Stylobb,
The worse thing is there's internal audit gg on in my coy so have to come back
But no fainting spell this morning to work liao...phew!

Minnie,
The feeling is terrible...limps felt cold and no strength...hiaz, migraine, I SERIOUSLY hate it the most! It spoilt the day! My coll ever saw a lady vomitted into her bag on the bus as she has no plastic bag =(

Chris,
Thats why after delivery, they dun allow us to move abt alone coz scared we will faint...

Stylobb,
I'm so looking forward to the weekend!!! Talking abt MC, now is the bust period and guess what my malay asst took 2 days MC today and tmr and then a week's ML next week =( I'm speechless!

Hi Chris
Pei Hwa is at Bukit Timah area, next to Ngee Ann Poly, where the Bukit Timah Food Centre is.

Hi Minnie,
Yes I heard quite stressful. My boy is quite hyper, in fact today I'm bringing him to have a chat with a child therapist. See what she says. hopefully can do somethig about his behaviour before he starts P1.

Thanks Hong.

Chris/Stylo,

Ya, I go Gelang Patah for seafood. Brought my godparents there recently and they enjoyed it very much too.

After Gelang Patah ah, okie, next time if we drive in again, will keep a look out.

M2B,

Glad you are recovering now. Aiyoh.. vomit into the bag!! She should have just alighted from the bus.

Masshiro,

Child Therapist? For what reason? So serious ah..

m2b
So chaam.....

Vomitted into bag? Aiyoh.. hope is not branded bag...hehe

chris
You fainted in your hosp room??? Aiyoh....

masshiro
Yah, why must see child therapist? Private therapist?

minnie
It's a big place. Has PDI, FOS, Brands Outlet, Jusco, Daiso, and other shops.. Daiso - not worth it, cos it's RM5 per item.
Has Baskin Robbins too. I didn't explore more
The place is new and bright, not dodgy...
Quite a mix of restaurants.

Vomitting - difficult to hold leh...

chris/minnie
How to reach Gelang Patah??? Are there signs??

good morning mummies!

masshiro
oh i know where is it liao.. do you stay in bp?
child therapist - i see xavier ok lei, the last time i saw him is b4 the last excursion.

minnie
u can chk out the website for aeon bt indah. i rbr there was a map showing the directions.
have been to jb since mar... hehe legs & hands itchy liao...

stylo
hehe its hosp room toilet.. just blacked out and when i woke up, pf was holding me and shouting 'wat happen wat happen?!'
gelang patah is the exit name.

chris
Have you been Bukit Indah before?
I didn't check the 2nd and 3rd floor but hb brot the kids to the indoor playground upstairs.

So, drive via 2nd link and look for Gelang Patah?

Oh dear...fort. pf was there... haha

stylo
yes i been there couple of times, i tink there hv more shoes shops there compared to tebrau city.
yes, but u must drive a bit b4 u see the seafood restaurants. mayb minnie can advise how to find them... we usually go to the coffeeshop right after the exit for breakfast or lunch.
haha ya bcoz i called out for him when i feel my head spinning. next moment i realised i on the floor liao.

Morning Mommies.

Chris,

Okie, if I wanna go, will visit the website to find the directions. You have low blood pressure? I have low blood pressure so that's why also prone to fainting spells.

Stylobb,

From the 2nd link, its the 2nd exit. Look out for the signboard that states Gelang Patah. Then you drive along the road all the way till you see a big silver globe in front of you. Turn left and drive straight all the way. At the T-junction, turn right. Drive abt 100m and you will see a Petrol station on your right, then you turn left (should be the 2nd turn on the left, I think..). The seafood restaurant is on your right. You can't miss it cos of the bright lights. Name is Chua Seafood Restaurant, Tel is: +60127610529. Its cheap and good, esp their wild boar meat with curry leaves, Beggar's chicken and Black Pepper crabs. Yumz...

hi minnie, stylobb,chris

Xavier is ok just a bit hyperactive. So school suggested we talk to a therapist. just spoke to my SIL's aunt last night, a child psychologist. Anyway I sending him to an occupational therapist for assessment. No harm lah. Better to learn ways to handle him before he suffer in P1.

Hi Chris
I stay at hillview area. So quite near to your place. Where exactly are you now?