Preggie Friends Since 2003

chris/m2b/star
Shud ask my hb to come to your places, he is v good at throwing things.
Every time I go away for my holiday/break with my gfs, I return home to discover he has cleared all my rubbish.

I dislike packing and unpacking.

Bags - how to afford such exp bags???

Both my collick and I found pen marks on our bags... haha.. hers is LV somemore...

Health - My kids were sick, 1st medical bill was $300 2 weeks ago, yesterday was $200! The weather is terrible, have not been motivated to run. jesse advised to stay off swimming for 2 weeks.

Ppl comment that I lose weight but I feel FAT!!! Just had ice-cream last nite....Ben & Jerry's Dublin Mudslide...

Movie - Watched Iron Man 2... ok lah. I prefer Kick Ass.

Makan - Went to a new place "Sogurt" which sells yoghurt, you get a cup, choose your flavours and toppings and pay according to weight. The natural and mango/peach flavours are nice, don't choose the choc. It's near Coronation Plaza. Burger Shack burgers are nice too..

June - we hv chc camp in JB..... I will lug the kids there on my own and hb wl join on 2nd day as he has a major event on 1st day. My gf is on standby to help us ...keke but quite easy to manage the kids now...

Hair - I rebonded my hair again... I don't know what else to do with it. Kept the length but had it layered a bit at the sides.

Buffet - Went for buffet dinner w/ gfs at Pan Pacific Orchard, 3-for-4 promotion. Food's pretty ok.. and not terribly expensive.

hong
Korean restaurant - there is one at Excelsior Hotel, but I can't rembr the exact location.

The one at United Square (next to it, where Udders is) is pretty good, managed by Koreans and they wl bbq the meat for you.

I'm trying not to eat too heaty food cos of the weather, don't wanna get sore throat.
But hb says he wl cook chix curry this weekend...

Hong

I recommend the Korean restaurant at Orchard Central (level 7 or 8, cannot remeber), authentic and nice.

stylo
i oso gd at throwing things hehe i threw some of pf stuff when he din notice. but some things i threw in the trash bag liao next day i saw it on the table/wardrobe again...
zach oso sick, brot him to see pd yday

hong
we tried the one at esplanade, overpriced and food so so.. so dun go there!

Chris,
You ordered the ex bed for Ash?
Hahaha, I dun wana carry Chanel bag when I'm 60yo, I rather Raine or Mae gives me the $ instead...yaya, $4-5k a bag, I can't bear...actually above $2k I can't bear to buy too =P

Hong,
Korean Food is a nice change...have been thinking of gg to try for so long but never...so far, the Korean food I have tasted is in Seoul...

Stylobb,
My hb oso very "good" at throwing things...he can throw away my new things too! So angry man, when we shifted, I found out that he threw so many of my stuff away...so I claimed $ from him instead hahaha

You participating in any runs that is coming up? Know the Shape Run is on in Jul...

Thanks for the recommendation.
I think I will try the Korean rest at Katong Village. Will end u quite late if I need to travel to fetch the kids then to the REST. Will try the rest if I have Kakis.

I am also the one that can throw alot of stuffs and also buy alot of stuffs. hahaha..

Stylo,
did u let the kids try probotic?

Chris,
The one u mention is Jang Shou Korean BBQ? They have another branch at Katong Village. We are thinking to go over there tonight leh.

m2b
To be fair, my hb never throws my current stuff lah, it's usu papers that have been lying around for ages. He will tidy up everything, throw the kids' toys....

Run - I didn't sign up for SHAPE run, too lazy... have not been running due to the weather...simply too hot. Will aim for GE and SC Runs... but need to train leh.
What about you??

hong
No. I stopped the Sambucous and vitamins for now too.

What is the brand? Is that the Aussie one you mention? Can post the link here?

Stylo,
the Aussie one is the fish oil. I go back and check.

I also got the Sambucous but didnt start the kids with it. Dun know shld I cos Janelle is ok with Cordyceps capsule since she started taking it her cough never come back.

m2b
hehe u mean the matrix bed? ya :p
hmm dunno got a chance to carry a chanel bag in this life or not..

hong
only one korean bbq in esplanade rite. i tink their pancake is nice, but quite ex lor. mayb also bcoz i prefer jap yakiniku than korea bbq.

stylo/m2b
think lucky one at home is a thrower. every both are hoarder, then hse will be overflooded liao!

hong
Where to get the cordyceps capsules??

jesse was quite sick 2 weeks back, kena bacteria and viral infection.... PD suspects it's from the swimming pool... I also don't know lah.

chris
Chanel - can, just go to the shop and try try...hahaha
Seriously why spend on much on a bag unless super wealthy?? Even then, it's a waste of money leh....

You thrower meh?? kekeke...

star
You SAHM, right?? Do you spend a lot of your time coaching your gal??

Stylobb,
I'm running on the treadmill 3x a week but haven't sign up for any runs so far...thinking of having to gather so early in the morning abit sianz leh...oh, you gg to train for the GE and SC?

Hb gg for the Sundown...Raine is gg for the Kids' Run this month too...

Chris,
Wow, you and PF really bgt that bed ah...Ash really lucky man!
Hahaha, for now, I dun really fancy Chanel...anything abt 2k, I "don't" like...hahaha

Stylo,
My cordyceps pill are from my GP. If u want I can get for u cos I can just buy over the counter.

Do your kids always down with cough? If Jesse or the gers tend to get bateria and viral infection easily then may be give Probotic a try.

Swimming pool - anywhere is possible.

Hallo Mommies.

Chris/M2B,

My colleague bot a $5.6k Limited edition Chanel bag recently. We feel she is siao but her hubby paid la so ok lo. Need to keep his wife happy. :p

Stylobb,

Hope your kids are well now.

We went "Two Fat Men" at East Coast Road to celebrate a gf's birthday and the Thai food is pretty gd and cheap. Their Basil Fried Rice is excellent! You can also check out Nakhon Kitchen at Hougang St 21 or Bedok North Blk 133 for yummy thai food too. My classmate opened the restaurant with her hb.

Hong,

Is Kim Restaurant nice? Been wanting to try someday.

Chris,

I will be going Vietnam and Phuket in June. One is work and one leisure. What abt you? Ash really enjoyed herself in Japan hor.. as seen from her pics. Very nice!

minnie
i gg hatyai tmr hehe.. booked melbourne for whole family in aug, bcoz jun will be busy settling in new place and celebrating zach's bday.
hehe i just told cla this morning ash like go until no feeling liao. cant feel her excitement b4 or after the trip one lor.
i tink the nicer and more 'tai' chanel are ard this price lor...

m2b
ash chose it lor and my mum bot it for her as my hsewarming gift :p

stylo
i buy a lot and i throw a lot too.. my mil always like to go thru wat i throw bcoz she always can find treasure! hehe

minnie
i got this unit for ash (without the slide)
3951228.jpg

preggie got a more elaborated one for joey, ash loves it but i say cannot :p
3951229.jpg

Minnie,
go and try Kim Kitchen. I never being to Korea but many told me they are quite family style food. Set lunch is only $8 but the pork is not as hot when serve. I am very amazed but the 12 side dishes they serve. My collick said I was more happy to see the side dishes than the main course.

Dun order the Ginseng chix cos no taste. That is all we tried.

The REST is quite small.

Chris/ Preggie,
I am so impressed by the bed you get for ur gers.

What will the room look like if one side of the room is abt princess theme and the other side of the room is universe, rock, Transformer.

Will it look like heaven and hell?

Chris,

Very nice!
Sure looks exp man since the wood looks so solid.

Hong,

Okie, will go try their set lunch. Seems very reasonable at $8 plus 12 side dishes! Hah.

Good morning mommies!

Was on urgent leave last friday coz KB had to go to hospital. Initially we thought it was appendicities but luckily it turned out to be kidney stones.

All these branded bags, etc.. It's like speaking french to me... i don't understand any bit of it leh. I think if i carry a branded bag, pple will think it's a fake! hahaa.. Anyway, that kind of money will do better in my bank account.

Hi StyloBB,

So many kids are down with fever these days.. And it's those 40 degrees type. Seems very virulent too... Hope your kids are better now.

Hi M2B,

Bags - Anything more than $200, i "don't" like.

Hi hong,

Cordyceps - Do you find that it has a smell of crockroches ah? I have a bottle of it (in capsules form) at home but each time i eat it, i feel like i'm burping out crockroches.

I find cordyceps really good.. but i'm just so scared of the taste. Are your cordyceps tasteless? If so, i'll like to try.

Hi Chris,

Plans for June - We've cancelled Phuket and will be heading to Mauritius instead. After mauritius, Joey will be attending drama classes for 1 week before school re-opens.

Preggie,
U tasted cockroaches before? hahaha...
Mine dun taste that way, it is in a capsule, Janelle never complained too.

Halo mummies, now at songkla waiting to go airport. Enjoyed foot and body massages in hatyai. And they are so cheap! All less than sgd15 and the 'power' is much better. Shopping wise ok. Only 2 dept stores and many roadside stalls. Bought lots of hello kitty stuff bcoz on sale. Ate a lot too. Better weigh meself when I get bk. Songkla is like a undeveloped Phuket. Nice beaches n hut style restaurants. But a bit boring for me bcoz no shopping hehe

Preggie, Stylo,

Janelle is taking this brand of cordyceps recommended by our GP and it really works even before Janelle finished all of them. It has to be taken early in the morning cos cordyceps also keep one awake so cannot take at night.

Whenever my GP see me very tired, he encouraged me to take it as well. Adults will take 2 capsules in the morning.

http://www.apnutripharm.com/Products.html

My GP is selling $60 for 60 Capsules. Not sure if Guardian and Carrfore is cheaper.

Cordyceps is not a cheap herb but comparing to the amount spend on GP and PD, still worth it. Furthermore there is no side effect as well.

I realised the sale office is near to my office. If we get more may be will cost lesser. Anyone interested?

M2B,
Just all the benefit of cordyceps. U can do a search on google. The capsule contain nothing but just cordyceps only.

Enhances physical stamina
Improves respiratory function
Increases oxygen absorption
Improves heart function
Enhances immunity

For Janelle, the greatest improvement we see are that she stop her intermittent cough completely before she even finished the 60 capsules cos it is direct intake compare to cooking into soup so the benefit is quite maximum.

Hong,
Thanks for the explanation. Can Mae takes too?
The gals are taking ginseng powder daily in their milk, can take together with this cordyceps capsules?

Sorry for so many questions.

HI, very nice to see all of you talking abt cordyceps, indeed its a really good supplement to take. I have been giving my children cordyceps whenever they have coughs. I got the pharmanex one with CS4 strains. Its a really good investment. But for young boys, don't give regularly as it enhances their sexual fnx as well. My two cents worth!

Can I check if your kid's CC or kindy have "test" half yearly? How is the standard for the paper?

Hi Hong

Can I join in as well for the cordycep purchase? Would like 2 bottles. Thanks.

Hi gals, hope all's well. Seldom come in here now cos office quite strict with internet usage now.

Masshiro,

Sure.
1) Preggie - 2
2) Hong - 2
3) Cla - 2
4) Masshiro - 2
5) Hong's frd - 3

Hope to get more pple to negotiate for better price.

Thanks Hong. How do you get your children to eat
Sorry can I check if it's difficult to get the children to take the capsules esp they're not tasty and they're quite big in size right?

Masshiro,
Normal capsule size. Janelle can swallow and she has no problem with it.
U can open up and feed them, may not be that tasty this way. hahaha.

good morning mummies
darn tired.. on leave for moving last week. finished 99% of unpacking already.. moving is really very very challenging.. my coll said i lost weight after 1 wk leave haha!

Halo Mommies!

Hong,
Thanks! In that case, I better give it a miss as the gals are taking the ginseng powder now.

Chris,
Tiring right? I forced myself to unpack within the day of moving hahaha

Dear Mommies, anyone interested in PS?

I managed to liaise w f8angels on the following perks/discounts: www.f8angels.com

“Let’s Go Outside” - $200
• 1 family outing (2a2c)
• 60min session
• 7 high resolution & quality edited images (includes 1 fine art image)

Options
• Photo session images* (in high resolution and edited) available on CD at $150
• Additional family members at $10/person
• Additional shooting time at $50 per 30min
• Additional $30 on weekends
• Skin Enhancements available at $50 per 20 images

OR

“Let’s Go Party” - $380
• 120min session
• 30 high resolution & quality edited images

Options
• Additional shooting time at $100 per 30min
• Fine Art images are available from $30 – $60 each

Those who signed up for either of the above package, will get 50% off the “Behind Closed Doors” package as follows:

50% off
“Behind Closed Doors” $150 (that means just pay $75)
• 1 happy family (2a2c)
• 60min session
• 7 high resolution & quality edited images (includes 1 fine art image)

Options
• Additional family members at $10/person
• Additional shooting time at $50 per 30min
• Additional $30 on weekends
• Fine Art images are available from $30 – $60 each
• Skin Enhancements available at $50 per 20 images

However, those who just wished to sign up just for the “Behind Closed Doors” package, will enjoy 30% off the $150 CD cost which means you pay $150 + $105 for all images back!

Mommies who are interested please let me know as I need to give them the name list :)

Thanks Hong. Pls let me know how to pay you. Can mail me at my fb account? cos I hardly come in here now. Thanks much. U still taking pics??

good morning mummies!

m2b
i unpacked 70% of the boxes in one night after the cleaners left but lost a bit of my momentum over the weekend bcoz too tired liao :p
another PS? i tink i am happy to have SL's photos for now. thks!

Chris,
Think you have more things than me to unpack lah...hahaha

I'm planning to take another PS as Mae is turning 2 this July...f8angels' pics look nice too...heehee

M2B,
thanks for the lobang but not at the moment may be wait to take a family photos with my mum n sisters after my youngest sis finished her degree course.

Masshiro,
still taking but not alot n i am not improving much. I think my passion is still in cooking. hahaha
i email u via fb once i get the price for the capsules.hahaha