Preggie Friends Since 2003

Good morning mommies!

Half a year gone just like that.

Over the weekend, went shopping and so did the whole of singapore
Everywhere is crowded, all carparks are full.. where did all these pple come from??

Hi M2B,

Just went for a photoshoot not too long ago with friends... very tiring leh... so won't be going for another one anytime soon.

Hi Chris,

Settled down already?

hong
Hey, are you better??

Btw, yeah, the capsules, I don't know if my kids can take in capsule form...

preggie
Er, prob. the Indons and Chinese also descended upon Orchard Orad.
We also gave up, no carpark lot on Friday.. and we didn't know GSS started... haha

m2b
So what did YOU buy?? keke..

PS - if I want, it'll prob. be for the kids.. me look terrible in photos nowadays...haiz....

halo mummies!

m2b
i got 45 cartons to unpack lor .. plus 3 suitcases.. hehe

preggie
yes, 1 week in the new house already.. a bit not used to my normal wardrobe bcoz i used to hv a walk-in
i have to put 1/3 of my clothes in ash's wardrobe...

preggie/stylo
went robinsons on sat, ok lei.. mayb bcoz i was early.

Chris,
I am also packing but is to shift office. Our current office is under renovation to serve people better, so we shift to another newly renovated customer office for 2 weeks.

Masshiro,
Capsule, i think no problem for them to swallow. At the beginning, i also afraid clarence got choked but he is taking it well.

Stylo,
Thanks. I am better now. At my friend place n still doing packing at wee hours. it is midnight here. will be flying back to home ground in another 12 hrs later then another 12 hrs to touchdown. It is so cold here n quite slow down, hope i can tahan the heat n the pace back home.

Chris, Cherly,
we are all packing n unpacking recently. My ofc also on reno n I have to shift to a temp cubicle for é month then shift back. I am lousy with packing.

Good morning mummies,
Hehe, i didn't greet this for a long long time hor.

Hong,
Glad that you are better now.
I am ok with packing cos i archive my files regularly so actually got no much stuffs to pack. We will be at this temporary office for 2 weeks and move back.

cherly
not working today? how come can log in?

hong/cherly
packing/unpacking - something i wld not wan to do for a long long time again..
shifting office is still ok, i shifted twice since i joined this co, bcoz u only shift your own stuff.. hse is challenging, pf only helped with the kitchen and electronic stuff, i did the rest all by myself.

Halo Mommies!

Chris,
45 cartons??!! We definitely dun have that many cartons to pack and unpack...hahaha
My hb is good in packing, maybe he threw my things away w/o me noticing lah...but he's quite efficient...best is to leave him alone to pack and unpack while I head to shopping w the gals =P

Hong,
You okay liao? You went to Paris for holiday? So nice...

Stylobb,
So what's your harvest on Sat?
I bgt a shorts and tee for Raine from Cotton On Kids as having sale and myself, I got 2 tees and 1 working top...the working top from GG5 was at 70% discount...it was close to $100 before discount! my gdness!

cherly
So are you gonna greet us in the morning from now on??

chris
45 cartons sounds v intimidating.... I am now trying to throw away my old shoes. My hb's been clearing my rubbish again...

hong
Huh? You in Paris? With hb??

m2b
I bot a Lego truck for jesse which he fixed it in the aftn, two pairs of shoes (1 is strappy and 1 is sandals) and Chanel lipstick (to stock up). I didn't go out of Taka leh.. so I didn't see other stuff. "Accessorize" apparently did not take part in GSS so nothing on sale at their stores...sheesh...
Actually the strappy is my 2nd pair (same colour.. haha ... it's a sign of old age when one tends to do such things...hehe)

Wah the blouse is not cheap before discount.

m2b
haha pf is lousy in packing. ask him to pack, everything he oso want.. i threw away some of his stuff, he picked up and packed into the box again!
i just bot a dress from gg5 too.. 50% and still need to pay $80+, madness!

stylo
i have cleared a lot of my shoes when i was packing. i packed my shoes and ash's into 2 boxes, pf has a whole separate box for himself!

Chris,
My office is under renovation so we shifted to customer office to work and there is broadband here. Luckily you gals give face, i thot no one will response to me. Hehe

stylobb,
Sorry to say that, can only greet for today cos will be going to Hainan for work tomorrow and next week will be on leave. By then i back from my leave, i think our office already done.

Stylobb,
If the shoes/sandals are comfy, I would buy another pair too!
Ya, GG5 stuffs aren't cheap nowadays...no sales, I won't step in =P

Chris,
We opp lah...I seem to be the 1 who everything oso want to keep 1 =P...Raine is like me, so she has so many bags that my dad has to throw away when she's not ard hahaha

DJD,
Traveling for work? For how long? Sure miss your C&C right?

cherly
you seem to travel for work more nowadays hor? pf too, he gg hiroshima next week.. i ask him go do bombing issit... in the toilet :p

m2b
haha lucky we got one keeper and thrower, if both keeper, cham liao

M2B/Chris,
I am the thrower and Ben is the keeper. Charlene seem take after her dad..hehe.

Yes, due to jobscope changes i need to step out office more often and my June schedule is quite tight, might need to postpone the rest of trip to July.

M2B,
Tmr is short trip, 2-3 days only. OK lah, the 2 little fellows are more happy for not seeing me so they will have better life. You know this clarence whenever i said i will cane him when got home, he will go to my mum and request to stay overnight there.

cherly
haha i tink ash is keeper too!
does ben travel too? i wonder wat will happen if both parents travel a lot for work..

chris/m2b
I also cleared out quite a few pairs of loafers/strappies.... nowadays my feet are getting more sensitive to the type of shoes to wear...

1st time Clarks shoes were on discount at Robinson's during the Members' sale....

GG5 - Do they have nice pants??

chris
Wow the dress is not cheap.. what's the colour?

Agree 1 thrower, 1 keeper. 1 travels, 1 stays put... hahah ...

I think I'm the keeper... it's good to throw things and clear space... Last nite hb just cleared papers and papers... my kids ah, they like to take paper frm the printer to draw and stimes leave the drawings all over. Always have to make them throw or keep..

cherly
Of crse we will respond lah, u DJD mah!! haha...

Job/travel - sounds interesting, better than previous job scope, right?

good morning mummies!

stylo
gg5 - their pants not bad, but now i into dresses hehe
colour is white, with a silver belt
same! ash oso like to take paper from our printer and draw! i threw away a lot oso.. she seems to like to draw the same stuff - princesses!

Good morning mommies,

How are your kids spending this school hols? Joey is very busy watching tv everyday! haha

Shopping..

I went shopping at EXPO last night to get those last min offers from foodexpo an popular sale. Bought stationery, bag, lunchbox, waterbottles for my maid's daughter who is going to P1 in July. KB stocked up on more books... my once empty bookshelf is now filled with books again!

Food expo quite fun leh.. lots of stuff to sample!

Shoes - Recently there was a clearnance sale for rockport shoes at great world and i bought 2 pairs. One pair gave me blisters and i'm gonna throw it away! Hate shoes that "bites"

Toys - Bought an ice-cream maker for Joey and a step2 ride on car for Jamie.

Helo,
I am back this morning.

Stylo, M2B,
going France for work but not in Paris. Other state and since transit in Paris CDG so stay over at my friend place for 3 nights. Her 1yo boy is so cute and chubby.

Hubby not going with me this time but I will be back there for work again. He will follow me the next time, will extend for holiday after that.

Halo Mommies!
Ydy brgt Raine to do the YWCA Flag Day in town with my colls and their kids…it’s really a great experience for the kids…they feel sad when people dun donate but nevertheless, they continue to ask and thank…

Chris,
Yalor, if both keepers, the space we have sure not enough…ydy I bgt a carpet from Taka household fair and Mike asked me why buy carpet since I always dropping hair, my answer is “put carpet, drop hair cannot see mah!” =P

DJD,
Clarence is so cute! Ya, we being the disciplinarian, sometimes the kids will probably be happier not to see us hahaha…

Stylobb,
Raine and Mae like to take paper and draw too and worse, after drawing, stick them on the fridge…hiaz

I didn’t see much at GG5 sale as my sis saw that top and asked me to try and I just pay and go off…hahaha…actually quite diff to shop with kids ard…best is to go shopping with sisters or friends ONLY! Hahaha

Preggie,
Wow, great shopping ya? Holidays – Raine is gg for a week’s art holiday prog, a day baking class and a short trip to Sunway Lagoon…nothing much…at home, I gave her homework to keep her occupied.

Regarding shoes, sometimes the shoes must be seasoned before it won't bite leh...wasted to throw after 1 try right?

Hong,
OIC, for work…must have missed your J&J =P Ya, next time can go w hb since you already traveling there for work.

m2b
i oso bot a carpet for my new place. its the carpet who is dropping hair! pf say get rid of it after 1 yr hehe

hong
my gf's ang oso went paris last 2 wks for training. asked him to buy a longchamp bag for me but oos
did u buy any bags there? euro so low now, shd be nice to shop

Chris,
what type of carpet did you bought? how much? I was aiming 1 carpet at the shop we bgt our sofa but it was $600+...bu she de so ydy I saw a nice and soft carpet selling at $99 (UP $240) at the taka fair so faster grab! =P

My hair long and dry lah so kept dropping lotsa hair...dun know what to do with my hair now..cut or rebond or perm...hiaz

longchamp bag - I'm getting my coll to get 1 latest design too...

m2b
dunno how to describe to you. i posted pics of it in my living room in my fb. we bot it at $700 lei.. $99 so cheap lei, how big issit?
haha i gg for a trim today..
which design u getting? i wanted the victoire but the colour i wan sold out

Chris,
Just went to see your home pics...the carpet I bgt looks similar leh...but maybe quality diff coz yours more ex leh =P

I try to take pics and email you lah

I'm also aiming at Victoire either in Pierre or Plomb leh!!! You mean OOS??!! Must be many Singaporeans shopping in Europe now...

m2b
hehe ya take pic of it and show me.. we went many places to see carpets like this but all more than $800 one.. must see ur $99 one!
pierre or plomb is grey and beige right? i wan the one with no zip on top one but paris left only red and blue. if ur fren can find, ask him to buy for me lei :p, mayb got restocked mah...

Hi M2B, Chris,

I thot of getting a carpet from Muji. Thinking for many months liao.. am worried that the kids will spill food, water on it.. then so hard to clean.

How do you all maintain your carpets ah?

good morning mummies!

preggie
dun get anything too white lor.. mine is mixture of black/white/silver so if dirty, not so visible but its the shredding part i headache lor...

hong
You must have had a great time with your friend..

chris/m2b/preggie
Our carpets were from Harvey Norman, still in good condition till now, but recently when we went there, they have other range of carpets....

Need to vacuum the carpets.

The 'lousier' one that we had was frm Ikea - actually it was more like a big rug, hb threw it away recently cos the kids spilled all sorts of stuff on it.

chris/m2b
Longchamp has other designs or are you talking about the typical one with the straps in basic solid colours?

preggie
I'm surprised rockport shoes hurt your feet.
I got 2 pairs for Clarks, wah, even the high-heeled one is v comfy...hehe.. as usual I bot REd....

How much is the carpet frm Muji and what colour is it: beige?? Their things are usually in beige..hehe...

Did you have Parent-Teacher talk at school, did the teacher say anything about joey like is she faster in her work?

chris
I've been in dresses cos weather has been really hot.

m2b
I prefer to shop alone... I don't shop when hb or/kids are with me.. cos I end up irritated....

Hair - I keep it long and my hairstylist has layered a bit at the sides. I still dare not perm altho I did think of trying - he suggested to set it for me to see.. maybe try end of year..hehe

Paper/drawing - yes, is a mess... haiz... I just bot 2 reams of paper...

No classes this weekend - wondering what we shall do.. think wl still go jogging at MacRitchie, maybe hit the pool earlier....

Chris,
I will try to take pics after Mike cleaned up the place tmr as I havent put the carpet as Sat is his cleaning day lor =P

Yup, the colour I want is either biege or grey...no prob, I get my coll to buy back 2 if have =P You want either colour too?

Preggie,
Hb hates carpet coz he said diff to maintain but I'm thinking the carpet is really a steal at $99 so better grab 1st...if you interested, can go Taka basement household fair...they selling there till this weekend I think.

Stylobb,
Longchamp has other designs and the 1 Chris and I aiming is quite nice and special I feel

Shopping - I prefer to shop with my sisrers or friends...w kids diff unless they are entertained by iphones, PSP etc...hahaha

Can try perming, quite easy to maintain I feel but ends will be dry after a while so must trim...I'm trying to find time to visit the salon...

stylo
ya dresses more airy hehe
carpets - yes need to vacuum regularly. ours is the shaggy type, not the usual furry type.
longchamp - its a different material, but the shape is same as le pliage range.

Since I have being to Paris before so i am not really into going up Eiffel tower infact more like a shopping trip at Paris this time.

yes, I bot quite a few Longchamp bags back from Paris for my mother, sister, IL and myself.

Chris, I saw the bag, ask ur friend to try La Ville at Val de Europe RER station. La Villa is the factory outlet. I rbr I saw the brown one. The stuffs there is much cheaper but not all the design are selling there.

I like leather so i only aim leather bag for myself, my mum and MIL.

4065756.jpg

I got this but in orange color at factory outlet which cost me 180euro but their main branches only has black n brown which cost 290 euro.

4065757.jpg

I got this for my 2nd sister and a Tiffany&Co braclet for my youngest sister since her bday is coming.

My collicks asking me to get Pileage but it was so hot selling that everywhere is OOS. The limited edition with Eiffel tower also OOS.

I also help a friend to get back a Lowew bag for his wife which he claimed was 1k cheaper to get there then here. However I do heard rumours that they are planning to up the price to compensate against the drop in Euro.

LV is as usual with queue to get in and most tourists will go there for LV.

I went H&M to get some clothes since I have difficult getting pant here due to my big hips I am happy to get my pants there. There was discount when I went there so each pant is 10euro. Not sure if it is cheaper in England, anyone knows? Anyway S$18 for pant I think quite worth it.

I didnt know wat to get for my brother since he always say dun know his fashion so I got him a white hat from H&M which is 6.95euro. hahhaa..

Stylo,
my friend staying outside of Paris, so the environment is cleaner and more relax then in Paris. Parisian not that friendly compare to the french at countryside but they still helpful.

tiring day today - celebrated zach's 1st birthday this afternoon...

hi hong
pf bot h&m for zach at england. plaid shorts is only 6.95 and shirt at 5.. on the other hand, my gf's hb say he dun find so cheap stuff for her gals at paris h&m...
ya my gf's ang went the factory outlet too. he say cant get the colour i want. he oso bot some cheap le pliage for his family.

Did swim on Sat.. but not the walk/run cos hb was sleeping and I let him rest ...

m2b
I hv no time to go salon, I mean I will hv to always find a time that is ok, then I will go. V fidgety when I'm sitting there. Will do pedi though..

chris
Wow, zach's 1!! Happy belated b/day!

Yes, will be in dresses this week too.

hong
I like your orangy bag! I like red, orangy and fuchsia bags..hehe
Is it cheaper there??

Morning,

Stylo,
factory outlet is cheaper. After checking at the main boutique he said my orange bag was a good buy cos I save $110 euro.

My MIL is very happy with the leather bag I got her, she is even more surprised I got her more than 1 item.

Chris,
I believe England shld be cheaper. Will there be H&M in Spore soon?

chris
Did you stay at Holiday Inn when you went to Malacca?

hong
Yeah, no more news of H&M in Spore...

That's a lot of savings for a bag... the colour is really nice..

Hi Hong,

The bags are nice! How much are they? Am thinking of getting my mom a bag for her bday cum xmas pressie

Hi Chris,

Happy belated bday to Zach!

Hi StyloBB,

For now, we can only go to HKG to buy H&M stuff.

Preggie,
The orange leather bag cost 180euro at factory outlet and 290euro at the boutique.

The other one cost 110euro at the factory outlet.

Halo Mommies!

Stylobb,
I already got some pamphlets from Raine's kindy...Phase 2C starts from 2 Aug onwards

I will need to go MOE to do SD from 06 Jul onwards as I'm using my parents' address.

stylo
i oso got the pamphlet from ash's sch b4 the sch holiday. are we supposed to expect a letter from MOE too?

stylobb,
I also got the pamphlet from charlene's school b4 sch holiday. Ben also got the confirmation letter from PA endorse us under Phase 2B for the registration.

Morning mummies.
Today end my broadband life here. The renovation at old office has finished, so got to move back by end of today.

How's everyone weekend? I got flu + sore throat over the weekend, so rested at home. Charlene alos got it but after medication, she seem better. Last night, notice clarence look like got similar signs... ask mum to give him more water and see how later. Might need to go to doctor this evening too.

good morning mummies!

cherly
i oso have cough for 1 wk plus liao.. i got it from zach

charlene is registering at gong shan?